(2007/01) Jan

Milderina, how come you so blur??? heehee...better clear your fridge more often..
if got time, do up a simple chart...

I have a white board on the fridge where we write which foods are expiring soon so we will finish them up or throw when it is expired

I was reading through the threads in the forum..and realised got alot of pple pantang about preggies cannot attend wedding hor...

actually when i tink, at my wedding in April, I got alot of pregnant frens that attended...and i was v happy they came cos they brought their little bundle of joy to share with me and my hubby!! I din tink of it as 'bad luck' lei...and i tink their joy realli brushed off on me and my hubby lei...cos we so fast strike jackpot...haha...

and i had a v distant relative tt said pple with birth defects should not attend my wedding...but my god son got birth defects but i still want him at my wedding so i told them to come, dun bother about wot others say...and i was so happy to see him on my wedding, plus it was e first time he called me 'mama'...heehee...

and today i carried him, i ask him he want meimei or didi to play with, he said he want meimei...then he rub my tummy and shouted "MEIMEI!"

I haven told anyone yet hor...and my god son just turned 1 today
so cute right?? My hubby quite convinced this baby is meimei already...haha...

kc, thx for ur concern. that was my second time that i was nearly faint. The first time, i hv told my doc, he said some pregnant woman experience that, it is normal woh. no la, where got lor soh.

Yup, i hv gastric problem too. Fainted b4 too. I hv just started using anti stretch mark cream liao. wow, ur colleagues can noticed that u r pregnant liao, really geng chao hor.

Good morning ladies!

Going for my appt later...pray everything is fine and baby is well and healthy.

Feel so unwell over the weekend...tummy keep having cramps...then MS returned for a while too.

Aquarius,
Everything will be fine and great. Have a good time with the gynae tonight.

I also have cramps over the weekend.

i'm in my 5th wks.... was given 3 days mc to rest and hormones tablets cos i'm having light spotting... it was a fri night and clinic had already closed so i waited till sat morning then i quickly rushed down to see my gynae... luckily everyting is alright...so all MTB pse take care ya... didn't realise tat there are so many Jan 07 MTB

Zenn, wanna ask if you if heard anything about the FBI (fist born incentive) from TMC? I read about it in the forum, my hubby interested but we can't seem to find more info lei...

Heard that got discount for room rates during delivery and got discounts for other shops also...

kc
i have not decide yet leh. not sure which test to take. my gynae said it depends how accurate you want the result to be. oscar 80%, the needle one is 90%+.
But I am thinking, the needle test can test only in 16weeks and result comes out 4 weeks later, that means 5 months pregnant liao. What can we do if the result comes out not favourable? that is nothing much we can do right? only to wait to deliver the baby..right?

Bluesky, if the results not favourable, they will induce labour to abort the baby should you choose to abort the child.

Hi, I am in my week 9 now and my EDD is ard 14 January 2006. Mind I join in your forum? I don't have any nausea but I am very very tired, sleeping 10 hrs a day. This means I wake up, work, go home, eat dinner, bath and sleep. No time for anything else already. This is making me a bit depressed as I seem to only work and sleep..

Hello Jan 07 Mummies,

I am also a jan 07 mummy to be. My edd is 22 Jan 06. This is my second child. I have got an elder girl who is 18 months old now.

I am having nausea and keep feeling tired..... Fighting the ZzzZ monster at work too.

hi gals...

I'm on mc these two days due to cold and infection. Visited my GP but he didn't give me any medicine, said since mine still early pregnancy and my condition not very serious if I can recover naturally just let it recover naturally lo. Sigh.

Dun really feel well the past weekend also... feel very hungry but dun really feel like eating anything. Then yesterday lagi sway, drove my parents' car out and had an accident in the carpark. Dunnoe if it's because I was shocked or what, but today noticed some brown discharge. Hope it's unrelated. Luckily tomorrow going to see gynae liao... hope can see bb's heartbeat...
Very excited now.

Mrs Wong, thanks for sending Mr Wong along with the oil leh. Me making hubby rub in for me every night now. hahahahaha!

Bluesky, you have to assess and see lor. Some people will choose not to have any tests done because they have already decided to keep the bb no matter what. Like what Mrs Wong says, if you choose to abort they will induce labour for you (only up to 24 weeks - after that it's illegal).

Welcome all new mummies! I'll update the table shortly...

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>BB age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aquarius_888</TD><TD></TD><TD>3/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Msn_queen</TD><TD></TD><TD>5/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>serrich</TD><TD></TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>8 weeks</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Tan KT</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD></TD><TD>10/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>KC</TD><TD>7 weeks</TD><TD>12/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine Tang</TD><TD></TD><TD>12/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>janey</TD><TD>7 weeks</TD><TD>12/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mabel</TD><TD>7 weeks</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>Van</TD><TD></TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD></TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yen</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinoopy</TD><TD></TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiebebe</TD><TD></TD><TD>15/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr CK Chow</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluesky</TD><TD>7 weeks +</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milderina</TD><TD></TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yen</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinkie</TD><TD></TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leeann</TD><TD></TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>rin</TD><TD></TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>firstbaby</TD><TD></TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zenn</TD><TD>6-7 weeks</TD><TD>21/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD></TD><TD>22/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yingzi</TD><TD></TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Capricornbabe</TD><TD></TD><TD>25/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD></TD><TD>End Jan 2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherl</TD><TD></TD><TD>End Jan 2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>5 weeks</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Wong</TD><TD>5 weeks</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Do let me know if I missed anyone out or got any details wrong.
Mummies who want to be added, just leave me a note, I'll update the table again tomorrow morning.

I hope you gals will not mix up me and "Zenn". For those who joint this thread since the beginning like Milderina, Rin, hopefully you still remember me. Yah, m e one initiate this thread. Not much news fm me cos no time to post and it's been a very very long journey for me to get to this stage. Hopefully, everything "soon soon" for me. But I always find time to read your posting. Some of them are so funny and have the same feeling as you gals. Really happy to see so many members here.

Also, m very glad tat we have a die hard fan for organic stuffs, MrsWong. We should learn more thing from you to live more healthyly. Too many chemical ard us nowadays.....

Btw, Mrs Wong, do you still have the oil and the cream thing? Can still get fm you?

hi all mtb,
It's me again. Today MC and for tml too.... wa, sound like very bad. Now actually feeling very terible. It's gd that you all dun have this MS, it's acting up so terrible for me.

Milderina,
I went to see Dr Chen today again. I went for a injection for the vomitting. Wow, that was bad. I had a injection last visit, it got better and I was better over the weekend, but my spotting came back. Today vomitting alone b4 i get to eat anythng is abt 6x!!! Nothing came out, all the gastric juice &amp; water! So hungry. Now i only get to eat a bread and a can of Pepsi.....

Ya, girls we can take gassy drink if u are not feeling too gd but once a can/day will be enuff. If you can;t drink water, juice and something gassy or sweet is ok, as long as it's moderate. The gyane said can't asvise me not to take those thing coz I dun have any intake of proper meal already, if those i can take, it will be better. At least got glucose.

ZenZen,
Weldome back. Same like you seldom got time to post, but got time to read!

Cindy &amp; Pinoopy,
welcome to here. This thread is infomrative and hepful.

Bluesky,
I'm be doing NT scan. Dun really know what's the different between the rest of the test (Osar, Triple). But I'm schedule to do it on 29/6.

Today did a sacn for me, saw the hand and legs coming out already. Dr even point to me where will be the nose and the eyes... but we cant see anything one.... I'm bad at seeing scan pic!
hahhahaa

msn_queen,
the other time she also inject for mi, at the backside right? quite painful actually, but i still feel like puking after the needle, so hor i think that one no use to mi. She got give u vitamin B6? she gave mi those, suppose to help. In the beginning she also ask mi to drink gassy drinks if i really cannot eat anything cos we need to have some carbohydrates in us, but since now my nauseous not so bad i didnt drink le. Now i only kept getting hungry but cant eat. very funny right? how come preggy will get hungry but can intake any food. *wonders*

Sherl, no prob
While Mr Wong was away I had opportunity to sneak some pineapples again..heehee...

Zenzen, I'm quite blur, so might mix you up..heehee...
When you have an aunt that got terminal lung cancer 10 years ago, refused chemotheraphy, and survived all these years with organic food products, it's quite hard not ignore the facts of chemicals around us

Plus the fact that my area of study requires us to test the effects of certain food ingredients on animals, the tests results will really shock you into growing your own veges.

I still have the olive oil. The jojoba one must wait till end June cos my bro asking his fren to bring back for me
You email me your contact so we can arrange [email protected]

MSN_Queen, you mean got a jab for MS? My appetite is still good, but my hubby read in the pregnancy books that if I start MS, should take small sips of glucose water. So he went to buy ribena and those grape flavoured glucose powder (quite yummy)...maybe you need to get some drinks that are high in glucose, cos soft drinks is high in fructose and carbonic acid, scared will develop gastric if take on empty stomach...

Btw, everyone...I KPO check out how much my GP charge for antenatal checks, turns out it is same as going to gynae lor...S$50 for consult, S$50 for scan...Almost same as Dr Woo already lor...abit crazy hor? Considering the fact that they do not specialise...

Then I asked which hospital will deliver, they say will refer to KKH in last trimester, then deliver there under private suite...Prices are v v v steep...

Anyway, I have appt with polyclinic also. Cos was deciding btw KKH and private...now chosen private already, my hubby still wants me to go for polyclinic appt for first few months...

hey msnqueen,
so fast can see the hand n leg liao ah...wow...u should be at ur end of 1st trimester liao??

haiya...today go see gynae...still cannot see heartbeat leh....my gynae say based on the waterbag me should be 6 weeks preggie.....next week should be able to see heartbeat liao unless i wanna do V scan which i no wan.....haiz....one more week....but the amazing thing is within one week the water bag already double the size liao....now 12mm...hehe....so small.......

i also still having cramps on n off leh...sometime got instant sharp pain like tat...told my gynae ...he say monitor first as long as o spotting should be fine.....

hey Mrs Wong,
i went to the JL at jurong pt today....didnt see the ones u mention but i saw they have drawstring pants so i bought one for $21....hehe...somemore L size...i almost faint....actually M size can liao but i tot prob buy bigger than when stomach big liao can still wear...also bought a capri pants there at $19+.....this one even worse...i buy XL....my thigh seems to be bigger now..
.....but cos the cutting abit small so XL (HAHA...trying to console myself)....

i also go Baleno buy their sport pants...i buy those 3/4 type one...for casual wear...at $19 each...

today shop till myleg muscle abit crampy....have been out the whole day with hubby shopping......

btw,
i still taking hormone pills even my spotting stop for a week liao...my gynae say better to take till 1st trimester....exp leh..one box only 20tab cost $25

hey gals,

do u know where can i get digital weighing machine? i tried guardian n watson all selling only the analogue ones......the digital one at Home Fix......osim one selling at 99 bucks....me heart pain leh...abit exp leh......but my hubby like keen to buy consider that we cant find it anywhere

Janice, I also get sharp pain. It is just on the right side of my belly button, will suddenly v pain. Saw my GP, he said might be mild hernia that went undiscovered, only now then pain cos of the changing uterus. So next visit to Dr Woo must let him know.

Digital weighing machine I bought S$159, those that can measure body fat also

hi Milderina,
Ya, the injection same as urs, it did help me. But sometime depend too. like today until now i juz vomitted also. At wits end, duno how to handle.... very sian. I oso get hungry all the times but i juz couldn;t eat. I smell cooked food i dun dare to touch. I can only take snacks. And sometimes i feel so jialat leh...

Mrs Wong,
Lucky you not to have MS. It is very torturing. And good tat you have so gd appetite. I really hope to be like u leh.

Janice,
I'm at week 9 now. should be suppose to get better f0r my MS in week 10 onward. Finger crossing. I oso got a lot of Duphaston pill for the spotting. But even if your spotting stop, it's gd to continue to take even once aday.

I'm extremely underweight now, if continue to like that. Only 46.6kg for a 1.7m. Really pray that i will ge better by end this week.

Been out whole day. Lucky today not v active ya. Feeling much better these few days but today keep feeling pain on n off.

Mrs wong, nv hear abt first baby discount at thomson leh. Did you call up and ask?

Janice and all the gals, heartbeat is the blinking thing which we see on the screen rite? Btw, 12mm quite big rite? Cos mine only half of urs at 6 wks. Hmmm...

MSNqueen, Wow so fast can see hand and leg? Must be very excited!

All the new mummies, Welcome ya!

Msn...

U wen to c Dr Chen for yr MS ah???!!!...she asked me to go n c her last sat too...after I experienced shootin pain after a cat stretch durin my sleep...wil u b doin yr NT scan wif her...or wil u b doin yr Triple test wif Dr H...I cant chat if u these 2 days...cos I m on full day course...sianzzz...I wen to the movies n shopping for 9 whole hrs on sat...til I was on the brink of total exhaustion...dun dare liao...

Fizz, wow you still can shop for 9hrs! Sat I went meeting in the morn followed by 2 appts wif my clients and dinner at my MIL hse. I am dead tired by 8pm n zzz at 9+ hee

zenn,
12mm is 1.2 cm....tot still quite small? somemore its only the waterbag....ya heartbeat should be the blinking thing on the screen.....the gynae may tell u that when he saw it......did u see the heartbeat at 6 weeks?

msnqueen,
i m taking the Duphaston pill 3 times per day...dunno if can reduce the dosage anot...will ask the gynae next week when i see him again.

wow Fizz,
9 hrs shopping?? me today walk walk for abt 6 hrs ...by the time i reach home, my thigh n calf muscle all seems to be tighten liao.....aching leh....now quite sleepy liao.....

sunday was bad for me too. this is the 1st time I truely puke with food out. yuck! today @ work, i got to run to puke a few times in the toilet, fortunately, no food out. phew! i hate the sour after taste it left behind. Is this heartburn or MS? I wonder?????

DoggieBB,
glad to hear u feeling better, take care hor!

I will be missing in action for next few weeks, 'cos my this PC is going to send for repair as it often overheat and auto shut down. I will have no PC to use. On top of it, next week I will staying with mum 'cos hubby out of town. Don't want to stay alone and suffer, very kor lian. now must go back to mummy, at least got pple to sayang me. a good deal right?

well, u gals take care and I will check back again when I get my PC back.

Mrs Wong and Zenn, got any good lobang, rem to email me, don't left me out hor!.

Bluesky,
hmmm, I also tin it is a difficult decision 2 make, which test hor. I c what gynae say during my next visit.

hi fizz,
haha, i miss u in msn leh... hehehee..... btw, what happen to you? I duno what's the different between NT scan &amp; triple test leh. Maybe do 2?? KS leh.... hahhahaa....
Hey you vey gd leh, can go shopping for so long.... actually sat i went to MSQ for the midnight shopping. That day I'm so well. but after that, sun so miserable again!

Janice,
you can decrease the Duphaston to 2x per day when it get better. One week after i stopped the spotting, i was told to take 2x per day. Then after that sometimes i 4got to take the pills too.. hahha.

Msn, MS can get better in week 10 onwards ka, i tot at least 4 months. wow u r really underweight leh. b4 pregnant i was 48kg for 1.7m now oledi gained 3kg.

zenn, ya heartbeat blinking can see from screen. i saw it at about week 7.

pinoopy,
I also felt the same.. everyday work, go lunch, work, after work, take dinner, go home, watch tv for 1 hr, sleep.
last sat, i spend whole day sleeping leh.

Sherl, mrs wong,
I heard people have test done and result not favourable. Then felt miserable but decided to keep the baby and when the baby is born, very normal kid leh.

msn queen,
NT scan is it the one with the needle poke thru the stomach? I also have to decide whether to do it by 29/6.

Janice,
if your hubby drives and pump petrol with shell, can check the point redemption booklet can redemp the weighing machine or not. I got mine digital one from shell too. I saw taka selling the same one which is $100+. You can go take a look at basement near kitchenware, close to the macdonald area.

aquarius, wow so amazing, can see the jumping movements.

bluesky, i found the most miserable time is working time, bcos need to force myself to work, then feeling uncomfortable, force to eat tastelessly. If can i really hope that i can sleep n sleep.

Good afternoon ladies,

Janice, mine only 6mm at wk 6 leh and I start seeing heartbeat at 5 wk.

KC, oh u start to puke. Must take care ya.

MSN queen, tell you hor I very blur. When I switch to Dr Woo, he actually asked me to take 2x a day but I been taking 3x a day previous by Dr Adrain so I happily continue and only realised it 2 days later. Although I know should take 2x a day but dunno y after I remember as 1x a day so for the last few days I been take only 1x and only realised it this morn hehe I feel that I can getting more forgetful. You gals ve this problem?

aquarius, Wow jumping! Aiyo so exciting.

doggiebebe,
yes i agree, no mood to work. worst thing, one of my staff resign and recently just got a replacement. and i have to go thru all the training with her. sian

zenn,
so you decided to switch doc liao?
yes, i felt that i forget things easily nowaday.
even simple things also will forget

Hi Ladies, my EDD is 11 Jan 07. Looks like a big crowd here! Thanks for all the great info in this forum. Congrats to all MTB!

doggiebebe,
chocolate can ba, cannot meh? but dun eat too much cos heaty. i think the same goes to mango cos mango also heaty one.

Recently I also feel very tired. Same as BlueSky, sleep one whole day on Sunday. Last nite turn in after 9pm, even Chang Jin also cannot let me wake up

Mrs. Wong, I will try to find one day to get the olive oil from you. Sometimes just too tired and feel like back home to rest early
hee.. you must grasp this school holiday take a long rest yah.

Evelyn, no prob...

Today I slept the whole day cos last night kena food poisoning...vomit like merlion like that...then hubby rush me to KKH to see doc, got injection and medication...also dunno wot I ate, how come will have food poisoning...

aiyo, mrs wong, even u hv good appetite, but dun throw everything into ur stomach la. really must bkful of wat we eat now. take care n rest la.

Doggiebebe, my hubby identified the culprit as the dao sa pia my fren bought from Penang for us...

I v hungry ma, so wotever at home, i just eat lor...

Today dun dare to eat anything, v scared throw up again...