(2007/01) Jan

lately busy with jk. think i probably neglected or just leave him to be too long liao... so he's neither weaned off, toilet trained nor gaining good weights. sigh....

Hey hey, I'm taking the twins for their MMR + Booster jabs next Wed. The PD said it's ok for these 2 jabs to be taken together. After another 4 weeks, I shall take Shannen for her Chickenpox vaccine (Jayden has taken his at 15 months). Good lah, got long weekend during National Day, so can monitor the kids if *touch wood* they come down with fever. Btw, what do you let your kids take a few days before vaccinations? Pao sheng? Lin yang? Double-boil?

Btw, what toothpaste are your kids using? Mine's still on First Teeth (apple strawberry). M thinking whether I should switch to sometihng else, or get some more from spree.

mild, keep going! i not been shoppin much cos no time to read thro the threads kekekeke

alethea, so chickenpox got to be 1 mth fm booster jab? estelle is still using first teeth too.

hui
**hi five**
Hubby also prefer that i stay home to look after alex and me hoping that i wont join the workfoce anymore .. hehehe

Err.. what is PCOS????

Karen
Wow - good on you to train your boy so early ... guess i started on my boy too late cause he simply refuses his potty
and me hoping that i can jus toilet train directly instead!!!

Do u know is it norm tat at this stage, he still will pee at 10-20mins interval??
What does it mean when he touches his diaper???

Babymilk
Hope your boys are feeling better

Thanks for sharing Malcolm experience :
hopefully, when Alex attend play group next year and he sees the other children going to toilet and no more diaper - he too will follow suit!!!

poo power,
I think it is norm he pee 10-20min when he is so young. I believe that becos their blader not so big and they still don't know how to hold the urine.

He touch his diaper is it means the diaper is wet and he dun like?? or is it a sign that he want to pee? u can try and error. Me also try and error then get to understand wat his means.

My boy will play hide and seek when he see me bring potty to him. but he still will guai guai sit there when i catch him.

Hui/ poo power,
Yes... me too, will stay at home take care my 2 kids... maybe until they go to primary?? haha... i also dun know when to join back to the work force.

GOod Morning!!!

Aletheat,
i let charlene drink pao sheng 2 days before the jab.

eh ask u all 1 question, the tooth paste do u ask the kids to spit out or wat?

BBmilk,
hope your boys are better now.

poo,
when charlene touches her diaper its ussually wet n she is uncomfortable so she wans mi to change for her.

Hi mummies!!!

Hey, I remember quite sometime ago we were talking about this vitamin supplement called Sambucol. It's supposed to help strengthen kids' immunity towards colds and coughs? Has anyone tried it before? Coz Claire always kena running nose, so I'm quite interested in trying this out for her, but wonder if it really works.

Alethea/Milderina,

Claire still using First Teeth, think some apple banana or strawberry banana. She likes it so I have no plans to change it for now. My mother makes her rinse her mouth, but ashamed to say I have no such patience.
So usually I just let her eat the toothpaste, oops! Yeah I know it's bad... gotta try to teach her to rinse mouth.

Toilet training:
Aiyoh, Claire is very resistant towards toilet training. The only headway I've gotten in this matter is that now AFTER she does her business she will say 'ng-ng' (but to her whether big or small business is ng-ng, she can't differentiate). No choice but to be patient because toilet training is something that can't be rushed.

alethea,
jk also using first teeth toothpaste, apple/banana flavour, but sometimes i also forgot to wash his teeth or anyhow brush, cos he'd struggle away..

mildy,
first teeth toothpaste, jk just swallow.

poo power,
PCOS difficult to explain, u google, u'll roughly know. anyway, have problems ovulate lah.

bbmilk, what happen to your boys? i haven't have time to view blogs lately. hope they r well.

bluegrapes,
envy u tt carys has weaned off. u mentioned u stop coz of health problems? hope u r ok. how do u tell carys tt she'll willingly accept huh? i need advise.

yos,
will send out the thing today.

karen,
tks for helping clear my things... let me know in advance what time u coming over, best before 6pm, in case i have plans.

aqua,
i'll be passing over the magazines to karen...thanks for them..paiseh also, long time never read and kept holding onto them. hahahaha

sherl/hui,
i dun dare to introduce tooth paste to charlene cos i scare she swallow. kekeke... so can swallow one la? hee hee...

sherl,

think u can ask AMM abt Sambucol. think she is the one giving her elder girl.

mildy,

i m letting rachel using toothpaste too. nvr ask her to spit out. she juz swallow it.

Trisha also using the first teeth toothpaste.

how long do you gals brush their teeth ah? She always want to touch this and touch that, move about when I brush her teeth so I don't know whether it's clean or not. She also swallow the toothpaste. I think better start to teach her to rinse her mouth.

as for potty train...I lazy to sit her on potty cos she sits for 5 sec want to get up to play....sigh

oh ve to rinse mouth their mouth? but how to? i always let estelle swollw n she likes it kekekeke

re potty, estelle is used to poo in toilet bowl. today i put her in potty again (thinkin of training her to sit on her own whenever she want to urine as our toilet is too high) but she keep standing up and point that she wants to use our adult one instead of potty. surprised that when i put her in ours, she really poo

hui, mine v fast one. sometime nv really brush too cos estelle want to hold it herself but most of the time she is bitin than brushing.

sherl, long time no see! i m keen to find out more abt Sambucol too. curently i m giving estelle childlife multivit & mineral (bot fm PD).

Sherl - I have been giving Ashley Sambucol for abt a year. Did find that she is less prone to cough & runny nose. Each bottle lasts abt 2-3 months, therafter have to stop for 6-8 weeks b4 resume again. So far have given her 2-3 bottles. Recently stopped cos I started giving her Lifestream cordyceps (Stroma Gold) which is supposed to stregthen lungs. Intend to alternate between cordyceps and sambucol for Ashley. Just started Matt on Sambucol about 2 weeks ago.

Jen - Sorry sorry, wrote wrongly in my haste. the instruction said that taking for 6-8 weeks (whcih typically finishes a bottle), have to stop for 2 weeks.

Sherl/Zenn - To add on, actually I was intro to Smabucol by friend's pd who also gave her own kids the same thing as a supplement. In fact I got my 1st bottle from Vitakids shop in S'pore at S$30/bottle. Only later on then I realise can order at half the price from the sprees on the forum.

good to see our thread active again
btw can someone teach me how to rinse mouth for bb?

aqu, high 5! i also add cordycep powder to milk :p

AMM, i am givin estelle Lifestream cordyceps (Stroma Gold) too. does it mean i can skip smabucol?

Zenn,

I think my mum makes Claire drink water and spit out. But she doesn't do it every time one la, probably half the time she swallows the water, lol. But the important thing is let her develop the habit. But of course dun expect our babes to gurgle lo. Wakakkakakakkakaa

wah thank you aqua larling... Wakakkakakakkakakkka

$90 per bottle??!!! *faint* one bottle can use how long??? think my hubby will say i siow...

can use very long for me cos at their age can only take little bit. Egan I give on and off...I bought one bottle like last year...now still have. lolx.

Yo YO Yo Check it out check it out.. wakakak...
my IT decide not to block mi.

aqua/ sherl,
but cordy ceps is expensive de lor..... its powder? put how much each time?

HI AMM

is it? jialit, i din stop for 2weeks after e 1st bottle, but my mum checked e box said no mention of this leh?
BP sell 1/2 price? i got mine for ard $24 - $25, if i remember correctly.
what color is yours? cos i remember there r a few types, mine is blue n purple color box

aqua,
so this cordyceps u got give ah des everyday? now hor i dunno if i should let her carry on her chinese medicine for tiao-ing her body one or not. wonder if its good to drink it long term...

wakakakak kena stalked. You getting for yourself or claire? lolx.

mildy, I will give twice a week first then if ok then alternate days. Expensive leh.

aqua,
shitz.... tio caught....wakakak....

*peer inside mildy's hole*

SHERL! WAT YOU DOING INSIDE MY HOLE!??!?!? wakakak....

eh we say hole again later will ganna block again? lolx

sherl,
of cos nice n warm, got nice farty freshener too. wakakak......

eh, actually hor i very interested in buying that toy yesterday. thought it would b really nice for Claudia or Charlene, but i really over buy this month, somemore i wan to get that gogo quilted bag. so in the end my vote goes to the bag. kekeke...

HI AMM & Aqu

ok, me have double confirm liao, if the sambucol you have bought contain "Echinacea" ingred then ve to stop 6 to 8wks.. the one i bought do not contain that so can drink once a day for 'boostering' of immun system.

wow, seems like all your kids eating lots of vitamins.... i din give jk anything other than appelin-supposedly to increase his appetite to help gain weight...

yos,
thank you.

mildy,
you use mei ren ji is it, how come IT decide not to block u? hahaha...but good lah, feels more lively with the 3 musketteers here.

alethea,
u mentioned u finding names for your #3? what alphabet u want his name? starting with J, same as jayden?

icy,
cfm your #2 gender le ma? tot of name already? very fast hor, u all in 3rd tri.

BTW, anyone interested to get brand new Baby Einstein 26 DVDs boxset below bulk purchase price, can PM me. thanks.