(2007/01) Jan

Gd Afternoon Mummies!

Need some advise from all of you
do you take up tour package or free & easy when travelling overseas with your tots?

janjanmum,
yo, the last time i went japan with charlene we took the tour package. i think quite a couple of mums went on free & easy here. we are planning to go aussie this coming july on free n easy. =)

and actaully i feel that free n easy is better too cos at least u had your own pace n do things in your leisure rather then having to rush ehre rush there. but the only cons are probably transportation depending on where u wanna go. aussie we self drive should b quite alright.

Hi Jan Mum - Personally, I think it depends on a few factors ... does your baby wake up early in the morning? I understand package tour is usually quite rushed so everyone got to be ready to go by 8am. If free & easy, you will have time and freedom to move as and when you are ready. But if you are not familiar with the country you are visiting, maybe package tour will be better for you?

aqua!

i shake hands with you... hahha..
i've only started trying since monday... but yesterday when i reached home, really cannot tahan, had to pump one breast first... the other breast still enough for kienan's one feed.

janjanmum:
hey there... when i went to australia with kienan last june.. we took free and easy.

i agree with mildy.. with baby, it's better to do free and easy, cause you don't have to rush around and meet the timing/schedule of the tour group. babies can throw a lot of curved balls your way.. and they can be grumpy/can't wake up/, etc. which may cause delays.. so i would also recommend for free and easy.. depending on the location!

mildy:
you going aussie with charlene this july??
wow.. it'll be really nice and cool... which part do you intend to go?

janjanmum - me initially wanted to go in early April to see e sakura but project starting ard there so thinking to delay till july or aug but then boss came back from outstation with another 3 projects to start ard there too then all will end ard jan to march 09 so he said left now till mid march to go.. sigh!! n hubby going outstation in 2nd wk of march (1wk) so my 'window' for traveling got smaller n smaller

mildy - yr "we" r planing to go aussie, is referring to the mommies here or yr family?

janjanmum - n i think F&E e best but japan, i calculated last time, e cost to F&E is very high compared to package tour.
hope to chem song with my boss to see whether i can come back ard end march so i got more 'room' to get ready for e trip.

char,
we might b going perth & melbourne to c the penguins. wakakakakak.......

jen,
"we" refers to Mr Mildy, Mrs Mildy and Little Mildy. wakkakakaka.........

char,

wah, you still will engorge??? I think now even if I dun pump for 2 days I also won't engorge. 1 day can barely manage 100ml for 2 pumps, then only at night latch on.

sherl:
hehe.. pai seh.. yah, whole day don't pump can be engorged for me leh. yesterday, went home and quickly used manual pump to pump cause breast super full... and got 220ml from that breast alone! i would like to have your scenario now, cause trying to cut down already.
i also don't know how i'm going to start kienan off on formula when he's with me. he's so used to latching on!
how huh?

aqua:
you still latch dezsi on directly? does she want to take bottle when you feed her?

mildy:
woooo... nice! i'm quite sua ku i think. didn't know that perth and melbourne has penguins.
actually, penguins in s'pore zoo also can see rite? hehe. you mean you'll see the penguins in their natural habitat?

char,
perth dun have, only melbourne. perth go see wallabies, walk ard the winery. i really like perth a lot, been there a couple of times, its very laid back and you can see the whole blue sky, hm.....wat am i talking abt. wakakakak...........as for penguins in melbourne, i think there is a penguin island there. eh its different de leh, u can c them swimming up from the sea and march back to their homes. thats wat my friend told mi i am cant wait to see it for myself. singapore zoo u only see them behind the glass. kekeke.....

bbmilk,
oh no.........then wat the doc says?
actaully HFMD got medicine or not? or just wait for it to recover? takes how long?

Mildy - oh! you are going to Phillip Island! Haha, actually me and hubby went there to do the penguin parade in my 3rd trimester. I was like a penguin myself
... There are actually 2 ways to watch. One is from the bridge and watch the penguins march in. Second one is much closer, wear a long black raincoat/jacket and walk 1km down to the beachfront, seat on the sand and stay absolutely quiet and still to watch the penguins. Not sure if this one they will allow young kids though.

sambees,
yes yes yes, thats the one i talking abt. nice hor? they say the penguins on top like got whistle or wat de leh. then all very standardise one.

bbmilk - do take care, tough time when 1 kid falls sick, worse when 2.. do take care.

bluegrapes - u there?? advice needed on the japan trip u took.. F&E right?
can advice where u went? n is it cheaper then package tour?
i personally find tour package very rush but japan ve language problem or not?

BBMilk - sorry to hear that.. hope both boys recover fast

Mildy - The penguins at Phillip Island damned cute.. all small small penguins unlike at our zoo and they move in batches.. and there are tons of them moving from sea to the beach when night falls... Love it

Mildy - ya, the peguins very small size though. they only come back to their nest after dusk (to avoid predators) and even squatting at the beach got to use special binoculars to watch them (the type can see in the dark one). charlene girl girl how eh? squat on the beach with you guys?

BBMilk, sorry to hear tht too. Take care.

Hi Mommies, will u consider jobs that require travel? Planning to go bk to work force.

Aiyo sounds super duper cute!!!! I think I must really save up to bring Claire there in Dec. Ok, will talk to my hubby again tonight. wakakkakakakakkakakakkakakaka

Mich,
Poor matt, I saw HFMD before, like chicken pox on my nephew hand.... he's luckier not so much of the ulcer in his mouth...
THink they had to drink really plenty of water....

Take care

msn_queen:
hahha.. i totally know how you feel!
kienan started taking his first few steps (about 5-6 steps) on monday nite! i was so excited for him.. and he looked so proud of himself! they look very proud of themselves after they can walk a bit right? hahaha.. so cute..

charm,
the thing is i didn;t get to see it leh...
Actually he start to take a few step himself already... juz that i dun get to see it often.

Then today was like a few times....

And this morning before i come out, he climb up the sofa without help!

AMM/Aqua,

*AHBISH!*

MSN_queen/Charmaine,

Congrats!!!
Claire still refuse to walk by herself. Must bring her to more classes where she see everyone walking, then she will be more motivated. heeheehee.

msnqueen, great to hear that! After the MyGym class on sat, Des also started walking more. From living room to bedroom and vice versa. kekekek

sherl - ya, I am trying very hard to motivate Sofia to walk to but she prefers crawling! I hope she will be ok on Sat so that I can bring her to Gymboree. They get more motivated when they see older kids walking around.

believe me mommies, when e bb started to walk, they were get very busy, trying to 'help' ard the house..
my belle is 'helping' ard my mum's place (keeping e maid busy)..
1. she will pull out all e folded clothing (e maid ve to fold it back)
2. she will take any bags in e kitchen to e living rm (maid ve to bring it back)
3. take garlics or gingers from e kitchen basket (near to e floor) n scatter then ard (maid ve to pick them up
4. "bounce" apples or oranges like a ball
5. this is her best activites of the day.. she likes to sit beside e maid when she folding clothing, so dat when maid finished folding a pile, belle will unfold it n smile sweetly at e maid.. making e maid dun know whether to be angry or laugh..

hi mummies, today thread moving fast.

AMM, congrats to you. time flies. 4 more mths and bb will arrive.

BBmilk, is Matt serious. is he better now. poor matt.

heeheee.... stress methods also dun work for Claire. I always tell her, "You big girl already, still dun want to walk?" She just bo hiew me. LOL.

sherl:

but then hor... i know that once kienan starts walking more.. i'll have to chase him around to make sure that he doesn't anyhow walk here walk there... i'm still enjoying it now when kienan's main mode of "transport" is crawling.. haha. enjoy claire's crawling moments for now!

msn:
oops, i see... don't worry, am sure that darrius will be walking around more, and you'll get to actually see him walking around and catch the expression on his face!

wow, >100 posts already, haha cannot find my post.

Milderina, Sambees, Charmaine, jenbibi - Thanks all for the info.

I'm dreaming of going to Hokkaido for a long long time already, wondering will it be ok to travel free & easy and with a tot? When really thinking through it, actually pretty worried and stressed, not sure how to bring my girl on holiday, 1st time. Not even sure whether she can sit and sleep quietly in the flight. If she makes a fuss, sure to get lots of attention from everyone in the flight. The passengers will definitely curse and swear for making their lives miserable.
kao_embarrassed.gif

bbmilk, I hope Matt is better. *pat pat* must be so painful

jenbb, ha, i happen to come online. You can pm me for more discussion on japan cos I can't access sgmum from office so kinda lost touch. Yah, I went F&E to tokyo the other time. We only stayed within Tokyo and didn't venture out cos Carys was only 5 months old. We didn't dare to be too adventurous. Yah, tour package too rush le but it is supposed to be cheaper then F&E. There was a little bit of language problem but ok in general.
PM me for more details if u need.

janjanmum, you know what...we are also planning for a hokkaido trip in July. Wanted to bring my mum to Taiwan as promised but she changes her mind and wishes to go Hokkaido. When u planning to go? We thinking of self-drive

mildy, we would have planned for Australia trip if not for my mum. I love to go Aust!!! I miss the fairy penguines!!

good evening...

yes agreed that once bb starts to walk, they walk non stop! nowadays i tell my maid to close our room & toilet doors when we r out cos sometimes estelle likes to walk in n out. worst of all she dun like to hold our hands when we r outside!

bbmilk, glad to know matt is better. hope both recover soon. -heart pain-

mild, janjanmum, sherl & carys, i wanna go holiday too!!! but how r u gals going to settle the little's one meal? we are bringing estelle to bkk in may n i tried givin her bottle food but she dun like. may ve to get a travel cooker or borrow for sugar -looking ard for sugar kekekeke-

bbmilk - hope both Malcolm and Matthan get well real soon!

Zenn - are you looking for the travel cooker? I'm interested too. if you found it, can you let me know the price? When I'm bk in SG, I'll go buy too cos we plan to do a driving trips in europe and it will come in handy. thanks in advance!

CarysMum, heehee me thinking of going there during summer, which is from Jun to Mid Aug. Have not really decide yet on the exact mth, may be jul too. Self drive, easy? But I don't know how to drive as me hv so sense of direction. With only hb with licence, don't know he can take it or not....Wakakaka

zenn - as I think that japanese food are very healthy, so will let her take the food there plus bringing along cereal maybe. Went to Tokyo b4, and their buffet usually have plain porridge, and there are pan fried eggs, beancurb, etc, so it shd be ok. Self consoling myself...

bbmilk - hope that Matthan & Malcolm will recover soon.