(2007/01) Jan

Aqua - Yeah, I know not good. that's why hubby always grumble when he sees my toenails

Guess not many BPs today huh? The topic seems to be on food and nails

<font color="119911">Nana</font>, u managed to find out who's <font color="aa00aa">faeriekim</font>? then u would have kaki for antenatal class le....

<font color="ff0000">SWC</font>, confinement period must use Da Feng Cao to bathe meh? I heard only boil water n add in ginger, lemon grass..something like that....is it huh? or has it got to do with different dialect group?

ashley mom so quote ur name got discount?? kekekeke...

sherl u looking for a new place to do ur manicure??

ashley mom pet pet good har... izzit cheaper than nepia??

Serrich - I presume you didn't collect the clothes from the supplier over the weekend since your gal was not well? Did she give you more pieces of the pleated dress?

Icy - No lah, but when she started out with only 1 shop, she gave some discounts to staff from my ex-company. But now doing so well, I doubt she does.

Dunno if it's cheaper than Nepia but it costs about $12.90 per pack from NTUC (but can't remember how many pieces). Actually I did something cheapo.. when I saw some lady promoting PetPet at Kiddy Palace, I ask for samples to try out first
I find it not bad but I use it on my gal only when's about 1 year old. So far no problem and never leak.

hui,
k. I'll update you this Sat. ;)
The scary thing is, I think the weight I put on is all on me and not on Claire lo.... Dunnoe how I'm going to go back to normal. Never found it so easy to put on weight before.

ashley_mom, I'm one of those people who live to eat, hence the desperation. kekekekekeke...

Hui - those herbal tea bags supposed to get rid of wind. I guess ginger also serves the same purpose but probably the former is for lazy people like me

Under the 'good influence' of all u ladies, I'm also looking at BP threads everyday! but lately really nottin new to buy leh....

<font color="ff6000">Mummies</font>, any of u bought Mozart Effect CDs for your bb? I'm sourcing for the full set n so far cheapest rate's abt $50+, think EX?

aquarius nepia is selling at $14.70 same price for new born to XL package.

i tot of getting nepia 1st. then later try out pet pet or drypers. heard drypers not good leh... i oso dun know wat to buy le.

<font color="119911">Aqua, Ashley mom</font>, which means to say : Do we need to boil the water b4 putting in the herbal tea bags? N did someone mention it's going to be <font color="ff6000">BROWN</font> in colour? yukks...

<font color="ff0000">Aqua</font>, so is the Mozart Effect Cds worth buying? nice or not? bb got any reaction when listening?

hui, yup still need to boil water b4 puuting in the herbal bags. I think ya, it's a bit brown colour if I remember correctly.

icy, I also did partial BF and give formula milk.
Dryers not good. Petpet not bad.

May I know what is this 'da feng cao' thing? is it a traditional herb? does it smell bad or nice? the water will turn brown in colour? i bathed in hot water soaked with mint leaves for the first week after my pregnancy as it is anti bacterial and smells good.

icy,

this kind of thing is personal choice la. It depends on what you want to do and are comfortable with. Remember, at the end of the day, if you are unhappy/stressed out I think that will have a far more negative effect on your bb than putting her on full FM or something. (Oh, by the way I'm not talking about me influencing you to eat pineapple tarts hor.

aquarius when do you feed formula?? day time or nite time??

as my girl will be taken care by my mum... i dun know whether to give her BF or formula in the day?? heard formula to take at nite can last her long thru out the whole nite wor...

sherl kekeke... u always influence me abt eating... makes me hungry leh..

aquarius can roughly tell me how is contractions feel like?

on sat i have this pain which comes &amp; go for abt 10 to 15 sec. is like tummyache...

icy, usually at night. And yes, can last them longer thru the night. Contractions will come with some tummy hardening...you can time the contractions...should have some intervals.

Talking abt <font color="0000ff">breastfeeding</font>....

during confinement, if we dun intend to get up at night, we usually store the expressed BM in which compartment in fridge huh? N i ever saw someone saying BM stored in fridge when take out will looks yukky is it? they mentioned something like fishy smell plus got oil on top????

<font color="ff0000">snow</font>, guess u just woke up huh? Guess i'd go ahead n do my own purchase online then...
haha...another thing to look forward to receiving again! **so happy**

aquarius when u give ur son formula does he still take BF?? i scare my girl will reject leh.

then tat day the pain i encountered is not contraction lor. is like tummyache leh.. but got different between the tummyache we usually have la. whether my tummy got tighten i m not sure.. me got too much fats liao. hahaha...

Ashley_Mom,
I like to get the rice wine from your lobang. It is the red type? Not sure how to describe but I had it at my friend who cooked it with mee suan and chicken. It was red and tasted good.

Ashley_mom,
I collected my dresses on Sat nite when i go to Toa Payoh for dinner wf my family.. Apparently she missed out 2 pieces of my pleated dress..

Aquarius,
I also bgt the Mozart Effect Originals for Children. My gal loves the Playtime to Naptime one.. She loves listening to the "bird whistle".. It seems to be able to draw her into a daze then she will fall asleep.. Hahaha..

Hui,
From my personal exp, those EBM i stored in fridge is usually very fresh, doesnt have fishy smell.. Sometimes if the milk is very nutritious, can see a layer of fats floating. Those frozen EBM will have very strong fishy smell..

If u wanna store EBM in the fridge, can only keep up to max of 2 days. If u store in normal freezer, can keep as long as 3mths and up to 6 mths in deep freezer.

hello again all,

<font color="ff6000">ashleymom</font> and any other MTBs out there, i oso got rice wine for sale. those beer bottle size. If u interested, pls lemme know. Made by granny's fren.

<font color="0000ff">serrich</font>, i wanna get this skort fm gymboree. believe u shld be reading the post started by <font color="119911">liewliansoh</font>. I saw <font color="aa00aa">milderina</font> and some others at that post too. so, any MTBs, pls PM me if organising a mini gymboree spree hor...

<font color="ff6000">nana</font>, be seeing you at antenatal next week. will b alone cos LG will still be overseas then. Hope to rush down in time after the Pigeon sale. Can't wait for the sale!! Wanna buy the detergent (hopefully it's cheap) and start washing all the cute BB clothings tat I bought so far...

Btw, just to share. Went for checkup today and BB in breech position.
kao_scared.gif
But gynae said early still. cross my fingers tat bb will be in proper position.... Also, weight is 1.75kg at 30+ wks. Tink my bb a bit light. Some more got big head ah! How? Girl w/ big head....... like me...

my baby is 1.8kg at week 30...

zenn hows ur swollen leg,must try few time dun give it up ok.
thought of getting nepia fm dignus also but nt sure hw many pkt to buy for newborn,anyway they hv free delivery for $50 purchase.

Hi zhuzhu, i also duno leh. sometimes slightly better but still swollen. been v bz last few days n nv soak in hot water hee.

For Nepia, I am thinking of gettin 1 newborn &amp; 1 small.

Zenn,
U also getting the Nepia NB diapers?! Can get someone to share wf u. Free delivery with min purchase of 4 packets.

Zhuzhu,
How much is Dignus charging for the Nepia NB diapers? Is it the Nepia ofc u referring to??

Sherl,
If u really like the Carter's diaper bag, then go for it. It's def cheaper to join in BP than buying on ur own at deparmental stores..

My cousin also likes it very much. Think she is contemplating to get it as well.. Hahaha..

Morning, Mummies

Lynn - My lobang's latest batch of rice wine all turn out sour for some reason so she has to dump all away. Now looking for the rice wine.

Serrich - My lobang was charging $8/bottle for the big Tiger Beer bottle.
You like the dresses? The pleated one looks very nice when worn.

Sherl - I like the bag. But I just bought a new one... How??? So tempting...

I'm contemplating whether to get the Pink Hearts one really.... different from what we tried to order last time. kekekeke. Think that one nice? Noticed that Sugarbean also succumbed and joined in the spree liao. wahhahahahahhahahhaha

Icy - Personal preference whether to do partial BF. My 2 cents worth is don't get too hung up on this breastfeeding thingy. It's not as easy as books and lactation consultants advocate. Especially in the 1st month. When the nipples cracked and sores form, it's really painful.. when baby can't latch on... when baby still cries after feeding and you dunno why... when it gets so tiring to feed every 1.5-2 hours... just be mentally prepared and do your best, at most just supplement with some FM. For me, I "cheat" by giving baby 1 FM for her last night feed so she can last longer and we can catch some sleep.