(2007/01) Jan

mummies - in fact i myself made a bad blunder last time when i met tis lady (business associate) and we had quite a long walk so when we reach our pl, i quickly pulled a seat for her as I thot she was pregnant! Lagi embarassing was I said preggies mus try to rest legs as much and she said.. no, actually my daughter is I cant remember 6 or 8 mths old oradi!

I was so embarassed I could feel my face and neck burning!! Guess, never preggy b4 then don know how to differentiate properly! But I swear she looked like 5 -6 mths preggie! From then on, I always tell myself don be such a k-poh anymore!

sugarbean,
i ever had this stituation before too. for mi its on the MRT. I was sitting down, then this lady was standing in front of mi and i was looking directly on her tummy. at that time i kept asking myself is she preggy or not, if she not preggy i stand up she sure very ma lu ma. then i hesitate for quite some time until i finally decided that she is pregnant n i stand up to let her have the seat. but she just shake her head and kept telling me no no no. i think both of us also very pai say cos the MRT was quite crowded.

icy - actually jus now mildy mentioned nasi lemak.. i suddenly got craving for the changi nasi lemak.. mus wait for hb come home, can go n eat! yummy!

oh is it? They used to have a branch at upper s'goon but i like the punggol nasi lemak one beta. Maybe mus go back to original store? Changi is malay style, chong pang is chinese style one right? slightly different as chilli is diff.. chinese one always overeat as everything I see I oso like and keep piling leh! hahah! malay one standard, no choice but now they oso very enterprising liao.. include other things to choose.

Zenn - r u sure? I jus ordered 6 bottles from my fren's mom leh!!

sugarbean wah grilled salmon!! yummy wor..

nasi lemak.. if any1 lives in the west... should know boon lay market got one famous malay nasi lemak. yum yum... cheap & good...

<font color="ff6000">sugarbean</font>, i read fm mrs wong book but she suggested if drink make sure cook n drink at night. i ordered 10 bottles! rice wine is so common so i guess should not b problem but wanna check wif 2nd time mummies

icy - ok, not too bad.. my dog is salivating all over my thighs now and licking my elbow! I think he cannot tahan liao! I always give him a bit and the skin lah..

Boon Lay nice is it? But so far, sekali go there I get lost.. i only know changi.. wah seems west got alot of good food ah?

sugarbean my dog oso like salmon. i always cooked salmon, broccoli with brown rice for him.

ya.. boon lay got very nice nasi lemak. is at boon lay hawker ctr.

zenn - hey, now i remembered she said as long as we don drink it, its ok when cooked with me as whether port wine or chinese wine has some good properties leh.. But not pour on top aft cooking so I have oso told my mom no pouring on top, only cooking. Actually, cooking removes all the alcohol. So i think shld be ok or we can ck w her again tonight.

icy - ur dog has a v good diet ah? He rarely gets salmon on his own.. more dory. Dogs love fish, esp mine. But he's a big boy so 1 pc of salmon not enuf for him.. so dory will do! haha!

sugarbean i normally give my dog salmon becoz it has omega 3. once a while i will pan fried dory for him or steam thread fin or promfet. he oso loves fish.

milderina my dog is my ming gen zi ah... w/o him i duin know how to carry on my life.

icy, i very tempted to buy the bag..but my friends say can juz use normal bag to contain the diaper and milk bottle
I REN!!!!!!

mildy - I hate you!! no lah, so envy you!!! jus thinking abt it n u jus ate it!!! sob!! hey any idea wat time they close at night.. mayb aft ante natal class ask hb to go n buy for me as he comin home tonight!

icylemon,
my stomach like never full de leh. never filled up de. kekek......now i thinking of ice kacang. tonite go eat. wakakkakaak.........

bluegrapes buy la. i used to think tat too. but getting a good diaper bag wont have to spend so much on other bags.

i have a friend who had the same thinking as you too. currently she had 3 diapers bag. end up she oso joined the spree.

allerhand bag is really very useful la...

icy - ya i oso same same.. w/o him i oso don know how.. like so lost! Everytime when i go on holidays, cry n cry! So many have asked me to give up my dog cos now i got bb. I told them he IS my 1st bb - he has given us so much joy before we had a family, how can now that we decide to have a child then give him up??

No matter how tough I will push thru to take care of him and bb.. not easy as he's s big dog and needs his walk everyday. Somemore my maid will leave end Mar n i might not be comfortable to have a new maid... jus take things 1 day at a time lah.. New maid mus love dog and bb.. how? diff to find! sigh.. so sad my maid cant continue..

Back! Raining so took cab back...eating my lunch now...bought fish burger from mos burger, clam chowder soup, fries and some other snacks...kekeke...

icylemon,
actually i just had mcflurry the day before yesterday and yesterday. and the day before yesterday yesterday i had mango sago. i cant resist myself leh. they weather so hot. i am so hot!!!

sugurbean ya lor same here... urs is really a big dog. mine still ok.. small small de.. easier to handle.

aquarius we can drink clam chowder mah??

sugarbean i bought allerhand back pack bag.

Halloo..oo all mummies

Long tm din log in, the thread is moving fast n i hv to slowly read n digest your discussions. I understand tt a few mummies here hv experienced "leakage of milk/colostrum", i m curious to noe if u hv taken special diet to boost up the milk supply early?? I may sound stupid to ask tis question cos my gynae told me tt by 28th wk, most mummies will experience tis but i dun hv leh.... worry tt i may not hv milk to breastfeed my ger after delivery.

icy - how do u calculate the discount?

ya.. next time, SK mummies if u see a mad auntie carrying bb (either in sling or stroller) with a large active &amp; naughty golden retriever.. u know its me lah! hahah!

milderina ya abit ex.

i asked some of my experience colleagues who are mother of 2. they told me dun need la. juz put on those towels we adult been using will do. dun need special blankets.

infact we can oso use the carters receiving blankets to cover our girls...

aquarius &amp; milderina me too. sweat like hell. i have been bathing with cold water liao. dun need water heater at all.

Zenn, rice wine or DOM can take...but in moderation. Add abit to the dishes will do if you intend to BF.

Coz alcohol go to the blood stream and go directly to breast milk.
(but other food go direct to our stomach)If drink alot, you will have a 'drunken' baby...which will sleep &amp; sleep.
On the other hand, it will affect his/her brain &amp; other organs.
TMC sisters Lim asked us to only take 1 table spoon of DOM - max. As for rice wine, alcohol contain not so high, so can add a bit more if you want.

That is why, sometimes better to standby some FM...like me, if I consume any alcohol, I will express and throw it away.

milderina how much you bought the aussino baby cot set? member got further discount?

bluegrapes BUY LA!! BUY LA!!

back from lunch... had laksa yong tau foo in the end... kekekekkekekekekeke

Mildy/aqua, yeah lor, now I also feel hot easily. Luckily from last time I have always been scared of cold, so now in aircon room the temp is just right for me, no need jacket/blanket.

Think recently me too heaty liao, lips crack leh, then got ulcer on my lip, mealtime very pain.
But now also cannot eat liang stuff to cool down. Haiz.

icylemon,
i think i buy that time already discounted le, if i not wrong its $59.90, so no further discount. mi also member. ekekeke.......

bluegrapes,
u mean aussino one or the GAP one? the GAP on i think not very worth it leh.

Yoz.. Any of you know where is the Song &amp; Song shop in Clementi? I saw from quite a few BP threads that most of the mummies can get cheaper deals at S&amp;S ley, usually priced at $5!!