(2007/01) Jan

Serrich, my tummy also suddenly ballooned over the past week. Now tummy super obvious
Not-so-close colleagues all asking and giving advise already

Snow, I bought normal swimming costumes, cos went to see maternity ones, price too exp already...plus the design also nothing special...

Alethea, you dun wanna learn how to join BPs...haha...v sinful!!

Physically I'm not doing any shopping, but I've been joining BPs and buying alot of stuff online :p Lucky my hubby dunno cos I ask them to post the stuff to my parent's place...heehee...

Every BP got different system, just read the first post of the thread, they will let you know what needs to be done
usually is place order, then transfer $$ and wait to collect/by post

good morning all...

why yesterday forum so quiet?? tot i will see pages & pages of posts...

how's everyone? i had a day mc yesterday.

hi aquarius_888
i stayed near runggung lrt station. how abt u?

serrich, hee..i had the same cotton top as u. i bgt at the arcade, raffles pl. how abt u?
but mine is the purplish one. i find the length abit long so altered abit.
its v comfy.

we have the same taste!

hi icylemon,
how u? feeling better? i also had v bad cramps last wkend. its due to the muscle stretching. so dun worry. wat did the gynae said?

jus rest n take normal panadol. its safe.

hi sherl, honeystars, aquarius & bluegrapes thanks gals..

i m better le. still have the pain but little bit only. after the medication is getting better but got side effect. my heart tends to pump faster. hand trembling too. haiz...

my gynae said i should have slow walk. dun walk too fast.

honeystars i very ke lian leh. b4 pregnant i m allergy to some pain killers now after pregnant i m allergy to all pain killers including panadol. so i cant take at all.

aquarius how are you feeling now? better?

icylemon - do take care. try not to walk fast. i oso ever experienced the cramp after walking fast... so now try to slow down my pace.

pinky i walk slower than last time le.. but still pain. haiz..

but sometimes i do still run leh.. esp running for bus. kekeke...

icylemon, ya lor...painful...even when you touch the outside of your nose can also feel the pain.

bluegrapes...thanks...think the flu bug going around in my family...my son also having runny nose and cough now.

Good Morning Mummies~!!

I have been sick for the past 6 days.. haizz pray i can get better soon.. cos v xin ku..

I went to detail scan ytd... Everything goes well.. my bb is healthy.. but need to scan again in one mth for the heart vessels cos ytd my bb lie on the side.. cannot see the vessels at all.. other than that.. all are ok..

ME HAVING A BB GAL~! hiak hiak hiak...

janey congrats to you again.. kekeke.. we can shop for gal's stuff together le.

aquarius u mtg @ bugis junction? can go busgis junction food court. their beef noodle there not bad. or go across the road la. got some good food there oso.

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>1/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ginsengmum</TD><TD>2/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aquarius_888</TD><TD>3/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky</TD><TD>4/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Msn_queen</TD><TD>5/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>serrich</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>pearlein</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Tan KT</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>KC</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snow</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kate</TD><TD>9/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>10/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phyllis</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>janey</TD><TD>12/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mabel</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>Van</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>berrymum</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinoopy</TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC / Mt A (TBC) </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinkie</TD><TD>15/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>AletheaT</TD><TD>15/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluesky</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milderina</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yen</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyjan</TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leeann</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>rin</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiebebe</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr CK Chow</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>firstbaby</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yingzi</TD><TD>18/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zenn</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue</TD><TD>21/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>22/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr HY Ang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sugarbean</TD><TD>23/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan WT</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluegrapes</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherl</TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>dressaholic</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_milk</TD><TD>28/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD>End Jan 2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Wong</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Total expected bundles of joy:

Princes: <font color="0000ff">12</font>
Princesses: <font color="ff0000">12</font>

Yesterday morning asked my colleague's 3 yr old whether my bb is boy or girl, then she said girl... Then yesterday evening my hubby's aunt came over to my place, she also say my tummy looks like girl...

*anxious* Now cannot wait for detailed scan... maybe I should 'chu pattern' and devise an excuse to go see my gynae now... kekekeke

Last night my ji dan was super active, kept kicking me till I had trouble falling asleep... This morning feel so tired... *grrrr* Now after some snacks ji dan wake up and is exercising again.

aquarius i tried tat once.. but hor i prefer the one at scotts. have you try the beef noodles ! republic foodcourt before? oso not bad.

Thanks everyone~! been really happy.. wahahaha.. altho my hb prefer boy.. hehee..

Icylemon,
yalor.. can go shop for cute cute princess clothings..

Sherl,
wow.. u r indeed v fast w updates.. waiting for me to post only rite? hehehehe...

aquarius,
my bb now is abt 345gram.. how abt urs?

janey so good. u get to know how heavy ur baby is. i know nothing. my gynae didnt give me the scan or tell me anything.

hopefully this sat de detail scan i will know more.

Icylemoon, good to hear that you're fine. If can 'tong' the pain, then best not to take any medication.

Serrich, thanks for the photos. I quite like the pink top, looks very soft. But is it quite long? I'm only 1.6m, don't want it to reach my thighs leh.
Besides Boon Lay, where to get?

Sherl, u and your 'ji dan' never fail to crack me up!

Fwah, now got even no. of princes and princesses!!

icylemon, nope never try the one at Food Republic before. I always go there for there fried prawn mee.
It's good? Then I must try when I go there again.

Sherl, baby normally have very strong instinct. My friend's 1 year old daughter pointed at her tummy and said "Di Di..Di Di" but my friend was totally clueless that she was pregnant. She went for checkup and realised she was really expecting. Babies have strong instincts!!

Your ji dan very cute.. so active..heeh..

icylemon,
u will know ur bb weight during detail scan lor.. cos they do a lot of measurement... even how long is my bb's bone.. how big is her tummy.. etc

Aquarius,

tummy i cannot remember.. only remember the weight.. mine all average.. yours? did doc says ur bb is big?

honeystars,
So qiao arh! How much u paid for it? I hope mine is nt consider ex cos i bgt from mkt stalls.. Hahaha.. I haven wear the top yet so dunno if it will be too long for me ley..

icylemon,
Hope u are better now.. Dun walk too fast lah.. Stroll wf ur bb.. Kekeke.. I believe my pain was due to over-exertion from my swim last Fri.. Yest i only swam 3 laps.. today still ok ley..

aquarius,
Is u bb more active now? I think my bb nt as active as before ley.. wonder if its cos i have more fats now so cant feel as much as before..

janey,
Congras.. Now we have the same # for bth gender leow..

Alethea,
Honeystars mentioned tat she bgt from Raffles Place rite? U wanna check wf her?? Yah i agree tat it looks quite long.. But i am quite ok wf it cos my previous maternity tops all quite long ley..

Bluegrapes, I also very excited for myself leh!
Next visit is in 2 weeks' time, with Dr Cheng. Yours?

Icy, my hubby said that if it's both boys or both girls, I still must love them both, cannot be too disappointed. Of course, I also aim for long feng tai but that's a bonus, more importantly, both must be healthy. But if both boys, I must pray hard that they won't be too much of a handful *keeps fingers crossed*

Serrich,

Yah, the left side of my tummy is more protruding and fleshier, maybe that's why I seldom feel my left twin's movements.

janey, mine all average except tummy bigger...but still within the normal range...gynae say maybe tummy's development faster. Gynae ask me to eat as per normal...dun need to go on diet unless in third trimester baby is big then may need to go on diet. kekeke

serrich...some days more active...this morning not so...I find my stomach a bit hard at times. I am monitoring her movements everyday...like slightly less active but can still feel it. Hope everything is fine.