(2007/01) Jan

Thanks bluegrapes for helping to get the items!
*Muack muack* kekeke
496029.gif

snow how many weeks are you now?

aquarius tats the joke lor.. mee siam got no hum de.. so PM Lee said wrong liao.. supposed to be mai hiam he said mai hum. no wonder the audience laughed la...

hi everyone, check w u.. when should we start taking DHA or omega pills? i am now in my 19th week, saw my gynae 3 days ago, din think of this question. now i still taking folic acid and multuvitamins.. btw, which milk powder is good for bb and taste not too bad? pls recommend. i going to buy tonite..

hi aquarius, i have not been drinking any milk, so i thot i should start drinking as i saw many of u are drinking.. :p but i am the type who only drinks HL milk all the while, cannot stand those strong smell milk powder.. any recommendations? opps.. baby fooling ard in me again.. :p

hahahaa.....icylemon & aquarius, u both so funny...

janey,
how come take obimin liao cannot drink milk ahh? oops...i didnt know leh... normally i take after breakfast...

milderina,
ya like what janey said, is pink colour one... u can buy it in guardian or unity pharmacy also...

AI YAH AI YAH...I didn't know I bump into Iceblue and his wifey juz now at the taka fair. He saw me but I didn't know it was him!!! Juz got to know from his sms!! AI YAH!! I was sooooo near to meeting the legendary SUPER EXTRAORDINARILY NICE HUSBAND - THE ICEBLUE.......but I miss it!!

nana,
dunno why cannot le. but the label n the nurse told me not to drink milk 3 hrs b4 or after taking it....

Icylemon, yah lor!! He was paying for his stuff at the cashier next to me and could guess it was me cause I was paying for TWO pigeon sterilizers. Haha..

Janey, did the nurse say cannot drink milk before and after taking other pills? Cos I rem my uncle once told me Milk will neutralise the effect of medicine. I thought it was not true...uh oh...hope it doesn't apply for supplements. I will ask my gynae during my next visit.

girls,
i dunno y suddenly i keep feeling this popping feeling below breast. which means on the top left hand side of my tummy.

bluegrapes,
or u go back n look at the label again lor.. but i remember the nurses there keep emphasising the "do not take milk 3 hrs b4 n after"

janey, the pills are with me. Its not mentioned on the label
but I will follow what you say

Milderina, is it baby kicking? Weird le..not supposed to be so high

Hi Mummies to be,
heard that there will b another baby fair at Singapore Expo on the 5th September. Look out for it.

milderina,
bb fair at expo? cool... hope i know my bb gender by then.. n like tt i dun need to rush gettin all my stuff at taka fair le

janey,
i dunno how true leh, i saw it in another thread but when i log into the singapore expo webbie to check they didnt state this event. if have will be good.

Hi everyone....today got so many postings!!

RE: Potato
Snow, the potato things you eat are not nutritious (chips and fries), so you are vomitting cos your body telling you it is not right to eat that!!
I tried taking other potato stuff like shepherd's pie, ok. Only no chips and fries.

RE: Tummy pain
Milderina, I also got the same pain. I found the cause to be indigestion. I need to have small portion of fruits at every meal I take or I will have that pain. So bought some fibre drink to take when in office (no fruits sold there lei)...

Hello ladies...

Yest my bb finally guai guai open her legs big big.. Gynae confirm is GIRL.. I got another princess.. She will have lots of hands me down from Sherilyn and her auntie leow.. Kekeke..

The ring mtd and gender chart is not accurate for my case...

Mrs Wong,
I also got some fibre drink from the GP to ease my constipation.

Serrich, I like the fibre drink lei..heehee...cos mine is strawberry flavoured, then taste like strawberry milk

Congrats!! you got another princess...I pray hard my next one will be princess...can buy alot of nice clothes to dress up and doll up!!

Girls, my bb recently like to do somersaults...Can feel he is moving in circles...worried tt he might come out hyperactive cos he now already so active!! But he will respond to light tapping...Read a book tt says we can teach numbers to them through light tapping, trying it out now
If it works (bb will respond with same number of kicks if the numbers are learnt successfully), i will let u girls know

waaa haha, the pinkish long pill.. very hard to swallow cos it's so big.

Mrs Wong,
aa ic i can't take chips, fries, mashed potatoes, any potato food
even bread and bao also.. after eating awhile sure to throw up...
any moms here got heartburn problems or bad breathing problems? i heard and read peppermint tea helps but dunno what it is...

i'm soo worried if i can't slim back properly after the delivery, my younger bro last time very skinny, but eat and eat and eat, now like elephant so scary -_-

janey, have u tried fast food?
wahaha!
scali ur baby like mine...
ang mo kia...
kekeke...
just kidding...

dun worry abt weight...
aft giving birth, then slowly lose them lor..
now no choice.... everything oso got to take cos of baby...

baby_milk, if dun eat... baby how to grow big big?

snow, definately not for wifey! she loved potatoes... from fries to chip...
wahaha!

aquarius_888, from now on meaning starting from which week onward?
20week?
or???
need to monitor strictly wifey weight liao...
based till yesterday, so far she gained only 2.5kg..
now in week 18..

have u heard the one abt the 4 millions of SMILES?
kekeke...

Milderina, which color the calcuim pill?

dun worry, u not the onli one..
mine wifey didnt even take the multi vit (obimin) given by doc...
the pink color big big pill...
she alway vomit each time she try to swallow...
brought a pill crusher, but thing still the same...
sighz...
so sad!

HUH!?!?!?
AGAIN??
which mean got to burn mine pocket again...
wahahah!

bluegrapes, "nice" meeting u...
kekeke...

Mmmm... think u went overboard liao..
i not that nice lah...

i guess it u cos i overheard that u buying the sterilizer for friend...
kekeke...
somemore u wif ur coll, then she using discount card...
kekeke...

aquarius_888, huh? which mean now she "underweight"?
kekeke...
got to forced her to eat more...

but, she seem like eating alot liao leh...
jus now 12.30 she eat half plate fried carrot cake, half plate fried hokkien mee...
then reach taka, 2.30 eat 1x 2pcs chicken meal wif cheese fries, then 4pm, eat 1x happy meal (nugget)...
see liao oso scared...
kekeke...
but still glad she can eat...
better than not eating..

go n heard...
veri funny...
but not funny for ppl like me living in hougang...
sighz...

aquarius, i also hope will get better cos i love potatoes...but the baby changed all the stuffs. funny thing is i have no probs with long john fries!

iceblue, waaa u very devoted to ur wife...i think different woman take diff time to put on "enough weight", i remember i was losing weight at the start of pregnancy ;) last time before pregnancy i eat non stop like bucket also won't put on weight... but now :'(

btw, the expo bb fair on 5th is at where?

hI Milderina,
I just ate yami yogurt, peach, today after lunch! suddenly got the craving.

ya most impt bb must b healthy. i can eat quite a lot mayb tat y put on more. hmm 2kg per mth is alot leh! how to lose tat kind of fats later after birth!