(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Jen
Yes I am working...pumping 4x in office. Each time only abt 120ml...sometimes morning I can pump ard 180ml. 12am before I sleep will pump again. I also no engored feeling...right now I will just pump n pump until no milk then I will stop.

Fizz
Chloe is on BM, I just started giving her water when she started cereal. This gal loves water...my mum feed her by using cup n she noes how to drink *faint*

BB cae is so Cute...I like the Tigger outfit where did u get this frm?

Adora...

I got the Tigger outfit fm Mothercare...now the outfit is on discount...*darn*...there is Piglet outfit too...

Yr pump is 120ml each time...enuff for yr gal ah???...I m supplementin fm 50%...

Thanks for the compliments on Regina, I think that was just a candid shot lah. Don't think she's really aware of smelly poo poo.

@dora,
Oh my, Chloe is very pretty!

Bobianah,
Hannah is very cute, love her chubby cheeks!

Afcai,
I don't have jumperoo, you probably mistook me for someone else.

Okay, hb said it'll be interesting to do this, so here it is.... some of the typical food jars (meats) which we always see in the supermarkets in the baby foods section. And the labels say 'suitable from 4 mths onwards'. Hah hah hah... not so typical for us huh.

847114.jpg

sylk

wah! u mean the meat is the picture of the animal on the packaging??!!!
HORSE and RABBIT meat???!!!!
kao_scared.gif
NOOOOOOO!!!!

AQUADUCK @ Suntec City
Saturday 2pm, 5.30pm
Sunday 2.30pm, 3.30pm and 4pm
6 bbs in a group nia, so 55 register and comfirm with me ok? more then 6 bb then i get another time slot for the second group.....

530pm on 14th Jul.
1.MBB

jen..wah..look like a big gal standing up..
hahah..i think we all drop our bbs once in a while :p my bb also prefer hb to me.... what? burst her teeth?

jackie, me not feeding kate cheese..bbsitter is... said for the calcium..already told her to stop. think for calcium will resort to grinded ikan bilis or silver fish..

to mommies interested in the piano..my colleague said its a shop at bugis village selling party ware in bulk and children's toys. i think its sin tat toys import and export 163 rochor road cos i got something from there a few days before that but din see the piano. just cross the traffic light from bugis jtn to bugis village, then turn right and follow the stretch of shops (should be before mcD's). rotavirus and pneumonoccal are not available at polyclinic right?

starluster, what abt cereal vs milk? haha..at least sophia only suck on pacifier, mine keep crying out loud..carry also canot, put her down also cannot. so ur mom staying with u on weekdays now? my working hours quite stable so its ok.... but today down with fever liao. ur bro's old maid sound rebellious leh... 2-3 hourly feed at night is scary! no wonder u need ur mom to help!

hwee..ehehhe..had been 'learning' how to swim since paktor days but till now never get the hang of it...:p

my dear choo..kate 7 months only 6.2kg leh...

once again, thank you all the mommies for congratulating me for passing driving..mmm... the way u all say..maybe i really should rent a car one in a while to practise...

welcome babybob...

fizz..ahaha.. ur bb so cute..

@dora..wah not bad can pump 4 x in office...

sylk , am i wrong or is it rabbit meat and turkey meat and horse meat and beef? no wonder angmo bbs all so big size..but rabbit meat...bbs eat me!!!!!!!

bloom, no cheese or honey before 1 yr old hor.... hey, paktor learn swimming cannot one la....that time too in love to learn la...haha!

fizz....nice shot! muz learn from all of you how to take nice shots of bb.....: )

sylk, think you need to explain the rabbits and horses.....its v scary lei.... : p

bobianah, so how, does our bb look alike? ; ) oh, my hb doesn't approve the Ergo lei..... let me think abt it....maybe i jus buy and dun care abt him ba.

Bobianah, Bloom, Hwee,
Yes, correct! That's turkey, rabbit, horse and veal.
Over here, lamb and rabbit meat are considered most 'neutral' - as in least likely to cause allergic reaction. Horse and chicken are actually considered the more inferior meats - as in cheaper and not-so-good meats. The italians certainly have different practices. There are also similar baby foods like salami, yoghurt, honey, blueberries, zucchini, apricots, peaches, cheese, olive oil - all for babies from 4 or 6 mths onwards.

sylk, but hor, they sure bb's digestive system can take those meats? i know they may be neutral meats but after 8 mths la, no? and yoghurt, honey, blueberries, cheese and olive oil?! pengz... : o these are no no foods lei....or at least after 1 yr lor. really culture shock. you letting regina eat all these? then she sure 'ang moh' pattern all the way man.

Hwee,
Different culture and practices lah. Pd gave me a look when she saw I gave R avocado and fish - she said these are considered allergy causing foods. According to local practices, fish is the most 'dangerous' meat. When R reached 5 months, pd instructed me to start off R with lamb, followed by turkey... then feed her pasta and add olive oil plus parmigiano cheese .... all I also never do :p

sylk,
wah! it's really a surprise 2 hear tt! so diff fr us! makes me wonder who n how they came up w wat foods r allergenic 4 bbs. diff pl say diff things! haiz!!!! even 4 us, just chking e net yields so many diff results. e.g, some say can eat carrots/brocollie, some say cannot. e bb food bk i haf act recommends cheese (unsalted) 4 bbs fr 6 mths old oso!

Mbb
Aiyo, why choose such a late slot leh. I can't join u all liao cos i m not allowed to bring my boy out past 6pm else I will hear no end fr grandma if he becomes cranky at nite. Nebermind loh...I will arrange to go myself

those of you who are keen in getting wet bags, there is a BP for it now.
trying to redeem myself for not informing earlier abt the cute bee swimsuit... still checking out for new stocks coming in.

hi bobianah, hwee,
my baby gal is 6 mths on 2 June. need to hear some of your views here leh....

think my bb's situation similar as 'Karen SG'. since 4 mths plus my bb gradually refused to drink milk
last mth brought to PD, PD said some bb just refused to drink milk. so cereal can give 2 feeds instead of 1.

but these few days worsen
eg. yesterday whole day never drink 1 single drop of milk at all!!!
last nite b4 she slept, she only drank 3oz...drink so little still can sleep thro the nite! this morning woke up only drank 1 oz
I'm so sad why she just refused milk. so whole day just 'survive' on rice cereal...

initially thot she's teething as her lower gums very swollen, thought mayb painful to suck from milk bottle. so we used syringe to feed milk. but after few days she even refused to drink milk from syringe. but hor...she can drink water from milk bottle very well....so that means her gums not painful right?

thot of bringing her to see another PD again tonite....so worried

Sylk
oh my goodness!! Horse and rabbit meat!! I think as adults we dun even eat these leh!! Hehehe... think the italians are quite special leh... even those angmo books from US and UK also say no meat at 6 mths.... maybe the italian babies have very strong digestive system, cos they are the descendents of the Romans kekekeke

Bloom
I think they won't let you rent a car if your license is <1yr, at least that was what happened 8 years ago when I got my license lah.... and in the end, I was so gian to practise driving, I bought a car with partial sponsorship from my dad. But that time single lah, can anyhow spend money... but the car really takes up a lot of money!!!

MBB
Think I give the aquaducks a miss.... scared JT's eczema will flare again.

Lil,
the 2pm slot is gonna be too hot for bb tats y i chose the 530pm slot. you wanna check with your grandmom again?
Meg slp ard 830pm everyday but if i take her out she will stay awake and yet the following day she is back to her own routine.

otherwise, you mah got no life.....

Starluster,
my mum got the pink range Eubos from guardian in MY. she told me tat they carry a rather wide range of it. maybe you can try the bigger outlets.

Babybob,
Meg also dun like milk since she hit 3 mth. but your case seem more serious.
pat pat
also dun know wat to share to help you.

does your bb eat alot of solid? i do know of bb tat prefer congee over milk. maybe you can start her on congee soon.
but do check with your PD first.
JIA YOU!

Fizz
120ml per pump is definitely not enuf as she is drinking 200ml per feed every 4hrs. I will pump 3hrly in ofc. Total I will pump 5x per day so can get around 600ml of EBM lor...

Sylk
When I saw the pic before reading your post, I almost tot they are pets food. *faint*
Fish indeed wil cause allergy in some...the safest is actually pork. So initially wat i did was porridge cook w pork rib, sweet potato & corn.

Babybob
Oh dear...think u better bring to PD to check wat happen..when bb refuse to drink milk we get so worried.

Mbb
Hah...it's not an indoor pool ahh? Think I better not lah. I will just let him play water at our condo pool first cos hor my mum v difficult went to ask Kuan Yin for advice n after following all these advice my boy more n more guai already. Scared will change n go back to previous behaviour, die liao.

Babybob
Was ur bb a reflux bb? My boy was like tat but tat was due to his reflux. After taking PD medication it was great...was taking abt 900ml a day. Can finish his 150ml in one go only take abt 10mins. Unfortunately my boy now teething, got fever yesterday n milk intake drop again. Mayb u shd get a second opinion.

Sylk
EEEEEEEEE!!! they really give HORSE meat!?!?!
I'm ok with rabbit, veal, lamb and turkey, but HORSE??!!! and from 4mths??!!
kao_scared.gif

Wow, Italians really different huh? Maybe like Dora say - descendent of Romans r stronger. Heehee! Even the US and other ang moh books dun recommend such meats for bbs so young. Salami oso quite salty rite? and honey? Faintz.
Chicken inferior meat?? I thot its quite safe, other than bird flu now la.
Actually, I oso a bit cautious abt feeding fish cos may oso hv mercury content, tho level is safe for us, may not be for bb, so i'm delaying fish a bit.
Avocado cause allergy? Thot it's good lei...

Mbb
Glad Aquaducks got in touch with you!
Marrie told me they trying to start 5.30pm group cos one mummy say 3pm too early for her. heehee! I told her 5,30pm i cannot make it cos hannah hv BJG at 6.30pm.

Actually, when i went to 9am class, oso very hot ah. I put sunscreen on hannah. Actually hor, I regret buying that cutesy swimming costume for her...shd hv bot one of those with UV protection instead.
Haiz. But the class only 30mins, so i guess slap on more sunscreen lor...

Hwee
ur tim very cute! looks a bit like hannah - fair fair chubby chubby, eyes are teardrop shape.

Yah, I finally got an email from Rita. I am tempted to buy. I mentioned it to my hb last nite, say I want to buy the sunshade and the carrier. He kinda said, no need to buy carrier la...but i may buy it anyway. :p We are still deciding between buying the sunshade or buying a new pram with sunshade cover.

Fizz
Cae looks so cute. Acutally i saw the suit at Mothercare last time. Wanted to buy, then i remembered Hannah sweats ALOT, so I didn't buy cos i scared it would be too hot for her with the neck all covered up to the head. :p But the outfit very cute lor.

babybob
aiyoh, better ask PD for advise. not a single drop of milk but drink water? have you tried to intro FM? maybe the taste diff ur bb will take?

Lil
the pool is rooftop of Suntec.

Btw,
Ask you Mummies, anyone hv good contact for good reliable contractor for Window Grilles? I think it's high time i install them....

sylk,
Culture shock!!!! Though those are pets food. Cannot imagine BB eating such food. Faint, faint, faint ah.

mbb,
Cant join the aquaducks session liao cause hubby going for reservist
kao_sad2.gif

Babybob,
3oz of milk for whole day??????? Think u better 5 5 bring bb go see PD. So little milk intake how to grow?????

I'm thinking of getting a new stroller with a full canopy that can act as sunshade.
Do you have any recommendation that is lightweight and under $250?

no time to come here yesterday.. went shopping w ruffy n vanessa.. :p so shiok.. :p tired but happy... :p

admin called me yesterday.. my leave not approved... can onli apply 13 days n the left over fr last year gone...
nvm lah.. hopefully my boss let me go.. :p

all the bbies r so cute...

sylk,
i showed the bb food to hubby.. at first he was saying okie okie.. den look carefully n asked me if the picture shows a horse n rabbit.. :p he thot he seeing things.. hahaha.. :p

i oso thot it's pet food at first sight.. was thinking.. wah.. italy really different.. supermarket even hav pet food for horse... :p can't imagine my boy eating horse meat leh.. like i feeding lion/tiger lidat.. :p

bobianah,
think time for me to install window grills too.. ahhhh.. spend money again... sob sob...

Babybob

JT also boycott milk at one point, but yours sounds really serious. I think you better seek a 2nd opinion, and tell the PD that bb only took 3oz the whole day.

LiL
So does that mean that Ewan is more guai nowadays? That's good news!!

Thanks for mummies here give me advice...

babybob,
*pat pat* my son also don't like milk (the most he drink 120ml only, b4 4 month, he drink up to 180 sometimes 210ml). What i use to let him drink milk is that he need me rock him gentlely and swing the 'yao lan' to attract him or sing his love song then he will drink a bit. very tire but a least he got drink a bit. hope it is just a growing phase.

hi babybob, my boy also got one time for 2 days only drink 5 oz....hee hee....just a passing phase. if continue then bring to see doc. maybe b'cos stomach has wind so cranky and refuse milk. i rub 'ru yi' oil over his tummy and keep him cool and rock him to sleep. when he's better, he'll drink. of course, if you're not comfortable better bring him to doc.

bobianah, now thinking real hard on the ergo...... : p

babybob,
Welcome to our dec mama thread... Here we have many friendly & helpful mama. hahaaha

hwee,
I dun hv play pen at home. tooo small my bed room. unless put in living room. but heart pain dunno want to spent this money anot. cos bb dun like to be alone. my baby cot now is like White elephant. oni she is inside when i nid to bath or chg diapers nia. other than that she dun like to be locked inside.

Fizz,
long time no see u here.. how r u??
your Car is so cute in the tiger outfit. Wow KP got piglet. tonight i want to go see & decide want to buy anot. cos this sat my gal gg to take photo with us @ studio lor. aldy bot a formal nice dress liao.. got more also nvm.

@Dora,
Keep up the pumping job at work. I hor too lazy & no venue to pump so ss drop like hell.

bloom,
Are u the one who post us the no for free swim diapers from Huggies ar? can give me the no again?
Not burst the teeting but the white thingy on the gum.
Ya polyclinic no rota & pne vaccine.

sylk,
yucks.. each plc hv each plc different eating culture. Maybe they they fish have mercury isit. thats why danger for bb isit?

alabone,
what is wet bag? where got BP?

MBB,
meg dun like milk then what u supp her with??? since 3rd mth?

hwee
I just got a reply from one mummy who joined the earlier BP by cabbageroses say she quite reliable. I think i will most probably get from her...

jen, its up to you. bb need to learn to play alone. i know they hate to be alone, but its also when they play alone, they learn. see how hard you heart lor.... slowly la, you'll find her easier by the day... enjoy your motherhood.

bobianah, need to get until full sunshade meh? hot lei. now everywhere got sale , go take a look. combi new range like quite light lei. dunno if they have full sunshade or not. but at least half to 3/4. they should have additional rain shade too. : ) i'll make up my mind on the ergo before tmr. difficult choice. thinking of training tim to sit in stroller more often too.

Bobianah

My Maclaran XT also dun have full shade. Showed hubby the sunshade, he said so ex, put nappy cloth or towel can liao mah

530pm on 14th Jul.
1.MBB
2.Calynn
3.Qian Hui

Lil,
can understand

i am glad tat Ewan is more guai liao. tats great news!
u wan me to help u organize another time and date?

hihi!

last night nurse ivan at 3plus am..tot he wil go back to sleep like he always did bt no lor...he kept fuss n fuss..till i so pek chey n raised my voice to scold him!!! he cried so loud till hubby had to wake up to carry him....now tat he is teething he is getting more n more cranky..n for me.. i am losing more n more of my patience...an irony as i used to be such patient n mild tempered person...bt now i am so impatient....
tink i want put ivan at infant care n go out to work liao..i know he is teething n felt uncomfortable but his whole day of 'eh eh eh' just made me very very perturbed!!

btw Ivan cant accept bottles now..my fault...didnt bottle fed him for one mth plus.so he sort of forgot how to suck from bottle..how do i train him to bottle again??cos now tat he has started on cereal...i want give him water everyday..but still he phew out the water....he is such difficult bb....

hwee,
if she alone, she cry for help. if no help she will cry until die mommy lidat u knw. so heart pain. hahha so i go to her rescue lor. give in to her lor. haiz..

bobianah,
i hv lobang for maid agency. quite ok one. is my frd brother.

choo,
actually giving water must be train early stage. i also refused one during my confinement mth my mom & sis keep giving my bb drink water. i told them BM got 70% water liao.. lucky they persist so now my gal also drink alot of water one.

I am glad these 3days my gal slp thruout leh.. omg. 6mths long ,this 3 days is my happiest night. haha shld keep my fingers crossed crossd. i knw wont last long if her teeth is coming out. hehe. now can slp thru i also slp thru.

Hi choo, got help or not. go and get some fresh air even for an hour or two. it helps. ivan also pek chek you dunno what he wants, so he's trying v hard to tell you. everything will be fine. get some rest yourself when he sleeps.
abt the bottle, well, bb v adaptable one. give them another few times then they sure ok one. in the meantime, try to give him water either by spoon or use a sipper cup.
hope this helps.

jen, i know many things easier said than done. its not easy when bb is screaming. afterall, bb are meant to be loved. so by all means, pamper and give in to her la. congrats! i know how great the feeling is when bb sleep thru! yippee!

Mbb
But another time slot is just for me rite. If tat's the case then better if u pass me contact no so I can organise myself. Else so paiseh to ask u to organise 4 me
Ya Ewan quite guai now...big contrast from b4. Tat's why my mum can take a break 2 go home c my dad
Poor thing all alone in KL.

Dora
Ya Ewan quite guai now for sometime liao ever since tat screaming phase n relatives went to temple to seek goddess of mercy's help/advice. Those who dun believe in such things think it's just superstition but there was an immediate remarkable difference, so I dun think it's just a coincidence. Fingers crossed will continue to be guai guai.

Bobianah
OIC...didn't know suntec got rooftop pool.

Hwee
Which agency did u get ur myanmar maid from? I wanted a myanmar maid initially cos I wanted a buddhist but all the agency I called told me myanmar maid not as good cos they r slow lah blah blah blah. In the end I went for indon n found that they were not suitable for me.

sylk..hahaha...maybe its that bbs from different races has different 'setup' in the digestive system..so they can take some food while not others...

alabone, what is a wet bag?

dora..yeah..i check the car sharing..seems that < 1 yr cannot rent.siannn...

bohbianah, mine is the cheapo capella $150 with full canopy..... actually now u can get those umbrella stroller already right?

shihui 13 days also not bad.. means u only have abt 17 days left!

Jen the contact is 1800 4844437. But seems that somepeople call and only get the voice mail...

choo..tough to be a SAHM....

Choo
Stay calm. Try 2 put urself in Ivan's shoes lor...so poor thing cos his gums pain pain whole day of course he is irritated mah. My boy has been like tat whole day for 2 days liao. Whole day eh eh eh, carry him ard the hse let him touch all sorts of things also not happy, let him play every toy also not happy, drink milk also dun want, then at nite keep waking up every 3hrs roll here roll there "eh eh eh" so I give him milk but he drinks only a little. Pat him back to sleep then after awhile wake up again, roll here roll there. Think his body also feel uncomfortable so cannot sleep well. What to do just tahan loh cos I c him so ke lian? Hang in there ok, he will be better once the teeth pops out fully.

hi Jen,
thanks...

mbb2, dora, lil, bobianah, karen, hwee,
hi ladies, oh this morning after my post, I rushed back home and brought bb to see another PD for 2nd opinion. that PD also puzzled and seemed dunno what to do.

yesterday cos bb refused milk whole day, my mum gave her 3 feedings cereal. this PD said at the most only 1 cereal feed & the rest all milk feed cos bb still young must need milk. PD said be it only 1-2oz also give milk. then give more frequently...

Karen,
My bb seem exactly same pattern as yours. When mine was 4 mths she could drink 5-6oz every 4hrly. Very regular one...don't waste milk at all. Then dunno what happen refused milk...we see she doesn't drink much milk, that's why 1st PD advised to start cereal. Then later bb refused to drink even more milk and 1st PD said some bb jus dont drink milk & such instance just give 2 feedings cereal. i also tried to rock and sing songs to coax her drink milk. but since last nite all sorts of methods cannot work at all.

jus now PD gave medicine to help digestion and expel wind. she said jus try this medicine, and since my bb still hv weight gain, now at 8kg at 6 mths, still happily playing etc...PD said just give 1 cereal feed & the rest milk feed. 1-2oz also feed. then monitor 1 wk see how...I think PD also no answer leh.... me also no appetite to eat my meals these few days.

hi LiL, i got my myanmar maid from sunrise employment agency. i must warn you they are not cheap. i was desperate at that time that's why i went to them. their service is fantastic. they send my maid to me, no need to go pick up. even when passport ready, they send to me.
also the first medical check-up is their cost, i have not received the letter. when its due, just call her and she'll come and bring my maid for the check-up. so its basically very convenient for me. Myanmar maids are very kind hearted and patient, but they can be slow because they do not speak our language. i was lucky to get a teacher, so she speaks quite good english. i only stayed at home with her for a week and she takes over the taking care of my kids during the day. most of the other housework, i told her to leave it till the weekends cos i wan her to concentrate on my kids in the day. i must say its very convenient when it comes to food cos she's really easy and they eat and handle pork. i would highly recommend.

congrats! now that Ewan is guai, you can try to do more things with him. :p

bloom, the car rental thing has to be 1-yr....
bo bian, die die have to wait lor.

babybob, bb can't talk so pd also dunno wat happened. :eek: the teething phase is not easy. like the pd said, just give him 3oz every 3 hrs lor. you have to keep trying. have you ever tried giving gripe water? that one is to expel wind too. with bb, we just have to trial and error lor. every bb is different. hope this phase will pass quickly.

Hwee
Thanks thanks. Will bear them in mind. After my bad experience I m quite scared of trying again. Cost is not a problem, just dun want to hv to go thru the hassle of trying maids n changing again. Last time I return the maid cost me even more money
n the maid cry n I hv to console her etc...walau ehh.

Ya we bring Ewan out every weekend when hb free but never past 6pm

choo
Sayang sayang. It is really not easy to look after bb on your own. Able to get your mum or mil to help for a few hours or hubby to take leave so that you can take a break? You need not go out if you are not comfortable, just take a nap, watch tv or surf the net lor?

My patience with my gal also like getting shorter & shorter by the days. There was once that I got so pek chek that she fuss so much, can't tahan that I beat her on her tight. It was harder that I thought and feel so guilty after that. Hb got a shock as he can hear it from the kitchen, we are in the room. So guilty and I tell myself that I will not let that happen again. I carry & sayang and keep saying sorry after that.