(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Bloom
hey, i oso want to buy the piano! so cute?? where can get?

er...dun think i wanna "stick" foam on hannah's head, but thanks for the alternative suggestion! hee!

Lil
ya, no cheap hor? if it's like $20, can buy without thinking...but then, it can last for a few yrs lor...not sure if neccessary, afterall, many babies do without? I oso notice hannah's knees are reddish everytime she crawls... sometimes a bit heart pain lor.

afcai
for jumperoos and exersaucers, meant to only let bb stay in there for a while...it's like an "entertainment center". Plus, it's good they cannot move around as in the walker, this way they dun get into accidents.

Adora,
oooh...okie, will not give hannah strawberries anymore. Tho' I think it's more for those prone to allergies, but i guess nowadays, better ssafe then sorry...:p
Chloe's pic very cute. she looks very pleased with the Shrek ears.

Starluster
show sophia's pic! maybe we can put them side by side...heehee!

btw, water cannot replace milk as it has no nutrients. but nowadays becos bb eat solids, and are bigger, in this hot weather they get thirsty, so give them water. sometimes we let hannah choose if she wants water or milk. if it's not due for her next feed, like just 1-2 hrs after her last feed, we give her water to quench her thirst lor. :p If Hannah wakes at nite but not due for her feed yet, we give her a bit water and she suck a bit will go to back sleep. This does not interfere with her milk intake at all.

jen, dun sad. my tim also not teething yet even tho he saliva king now. sigh!

afcai, you forgot huh? my tim and your tx same day same month same year lor. hee hee....

bobianah, aquaducks called me again to change my trial to sat 3pm. haha! hey, did you see a bp going on for ergo carrier? you going for it? its $134.40.....

abalone, nat is haing fever and diarrhea? better bring to c doc. dun play play.

bloom....okie! so you'll be giving aquaducks a miss now.... hey, consider to learn swimming yourself first then? haha! since you passed your driving, guess swimming is also ok for you lor! i also have one of that piano....hee hee... : )

hihi to linette!

@dora, chole is sooooo sweet!

hi, I gave birth on Jan 2007. Just would like to seek advice from mummies here.

My boy is reduce his milk intake from 180ml drop to 90ml or 120ml since he is 4month (5 feeds or 6 feeds per day). Now he is 5 month, but the milk intake still the same. due to his milk intake reduce, so I gave him rice cereal (he like it, 1 time per day), but the milk intake still same.

Recently, he like to keep flip and crawl at mid nite when he is sleeping in his cot. although I swaddle his hands and put bolsters (Infant Sleep Positioners), he still able to pull out his hands and flip over the bolster. I m quite worry bcos he will flip over and sleep on his tummy.

Any mummies had faced same problem as me? I am 1st time mummy, really don't know how to get back his milk intake and how to prevent him to flip during nite time (i scare he dun know how to sleep in his tummy...
) hope u all can share ur experience or give me advice. thanks!

hwee
haha! means we at the same trial session!
pray hard dun rain again!!

KarenSG
I've been letting Hannah sleep on both back and tummy since 2mths old. It started as day time nap on tummy under close supervision to nite time oso on tummy. She prefers it that way and seems ok as she knows how to turn her face. Since she started flipping, she even sleeps on her side sometimes...basically she's all over the bed. I think u can slowly train ur bb to sleep on tummy ba...

KarenSG
Dun worry tat ur bb flip to sleep on tummy. I let my boy sleep on tummy nite n day since 3wks old, i.e. as soon as he can lift n turn his head. They actually develop faster cos neck muscles become stronger. My boy can flip b4 3 mths n started rolling at 4mths. As long as bb neck is strong enuff to turn head dun hv to worry abt suffocating. In fact it's VERY DANGEROUS to swaddle bbs of this age cos if he manages to roll over (n they can by just using their back muscles) n hands not free to push himself up so turn his head then he will really suffocate. Swaddling is only for newborns!!!

bobianah/ LiL,

ok.. i will not swaddle him anymore...

my boy know how to flip, lift head and can sit (but not very steady). his neck muscles is strong, and i noticed he know turn his face when he sleep on his tummy, but i worry he will forgot... am i worry too much? this happend this week only, so at nite i can't sleep deeply, i will wake up many times to turn him back... m i over worry?

KarenSG
errr...I think u over worry. turning their face is a natural instinct...can't "forget" one. Hannah even knows how to sleep with her hands under her head. I've never turned Hannah back on her back...I just let her be. Only time i ever turn her is in the earlier stages when she learning how to flip and dunno how to flip back and make noise to ask for help.
I stop swaddling hannah long ago too cos abt 2-3wks old, she dun like it oredi. Some bbs dun even like to be swaddled at all... :p

But, it's up to you how u want to manage your own bb's sleeping.... whatever gives u more peace of mind...

hihi!!

yest nite after feeding ivan ...i also went sleep at 9pm with a terrible migarine...tink i cant take his ever lasting crankiness whole day...hubby only back at 6plus so he helped me handle him from 6plus to 8plus .....migarine pain till want to vomit

yeah ivan FINALLY 6mths!! didnt have any monthly celebration for him
only planning for his 1 year old birthday!

kimi,

thanks..realy hope in no time ivan wil accept cereal..just now i tried to put spoon near his tongue..he did taste a bit still ok..but he still play with the cereal around his mouth/tongue....dun know if he swallow it..

oh ya...why did u say u have no enf bm for Mandy?u latch on all the time rite? or has Mandy realy drink a lot more now?which FM is she on? can she accept?

Sorry..i shdn't grumble Ivan's weight...but cos he is an overdue bb plus he is a boy..so in my mind i hope he can be a chubby bb...chubby bbies alway look super cute right?? but i know lah...to have good health is the most important...

Lil,

ya!! Ewan will turn 6mths on 24th June rite?Happy advance 6mth to Ewan!!
Is Ewan still on cereal only? I intend to buy the SI Sen brown rice..hope he can accept it.my PD also GIVE ME NESTLE cereal bt too sweet so wont try on Ivan.

Jen,

WOw yr girl so cute!! can stand liao! happy 6th mths to Selinna too!
today also rice dumpling day!
dun worry..u have ald done yr best for her..

Hwee,

DId u call Lily or email her? where did u stay?
Which Nan are u collecting? I might want to collect.Trouble u can?thanks!

choo, i called the main line of nestle just to see if i could get the last week's promo. hee hee....just trying my luck la. cannot lor. they put me to Lily and she took down my details. she asked me to call b4 collecting, that's all. its nan2.

any other mummies wanna collect b4 they move to Expo? i'm thinking of going over to pick up during lunch time or so on thursday. please quickly call her to register then give me your name and i'll call her b4 i go and collect.

i'm staying in cck. can pass to you along the way from tg pagar to cck weekday evenings.

btw, wat's ivan's weight? how long overdue?

Hwee,

Ok i will call Lily soon!
hee hee so qiao! me living at Yew tee!

Ivan hasnt gone for his last 6-in-1 .at 4mths plus he was only 6.85kg....

<font color="0000ff">Ruffybear</font>
Yes I want..will email to you her pic tonight.

<font color="0000ff">alabone</font>
hahaha...really meh...electricfying eyes? She is born on 3 Dec.

<font color="0000ff">Jen</font>
Your gal so chubby...wow she can stand w support already...tat's fast. C just started crawling.

C looks rosy cos she was rubbing against the sofa before taking the pic hahaha! fake blusher.

My milk SS is v little, every C needs ard 680ml of EBM but I am only able to pump 600ml. I am using EBM that I stock up during the 1st few mths. Really hope I can feed her till 1YO.

<font color="0000ff">Jackie</font>
yes, C does melt our hearts esp her daddy....she noes now to 'call' her daddy to bao bao her. If hb doesn't carry she will cry n cry until he picks her up.

<font color="0000ff">Starluster</font>
Thanks for your compliments...Regarding milk intake, I am those who will give milk according to dd. Don't encourage to give water to replace milk...maybe she is those who can only drink small amt per feed & she is a small eater. If she is gaining weight then shld be find right. Don't blame yourself..not all bb has big appetite. Just give her more time, her milk intake might increase. If you are worry, why not consult PD?

<font color="0000ff">bobianah</font>
Yes..think better dun give until 1YO...cos they are still young just intro those less allergic food.

hwee
i didnt see ergo BP leh? where?

i only emailed my interest to this person called rita...waiting for her to organise....dunno how long more.

bobianah, can't remember where i saw the bp....it organised by this person cabage....i pm her and she say so far there are 5 ppl only....dunno how long it will take also...dun wan my bb to outgrow it lor. maybe its the same person lor. you intend to get it? its quite ex lei...

I am sooo happy!! JT is back to her normal self last nite... she slept from 9pm to 6am, drank milk and continued sleeping till 8am!! Yeah!! Hopefully she'll continue to be so guai like before!

Just like to check with mummies here, for TBF babies who start on solids, how often do they poo? I started JT on solids on Sat, she only poo-ed today. But the poo is still liquid, with some soft solids. Before starting solids, her record was 5 days never poo, but usually poo once every 3 days.

@dora
Hahaha... our nicks really sounds very similar hor?? Next time must call us Chloe's mummy and JT's mummy liao
Your Chloe is really sweet... and she can really sit very steadily....

Starluster
Since Sophia drinks so little milk, I'll advise you to give her milk at every opportunity instead of substituting with water... I never give water to JT cos she is TBF, latched on most of the time. Another reason I didn't give her water is because she was also always struggling to finish her milk, so I was afraid tat water will fill her up and make her drink even lesser. But now that she starts solids, I am having trouble giving her water, she'll fight with me!!! :p

Alabone
Oh dear poor Nat! Is she better now? Yah agree with the rest, think you should bring her to the doc if it doesn't get better.
Aiyo, nowadays the maid still dare to lay down the terms ah? You interviewed an Indonesian or Filipino?
Sorry I forgot to post the voucher yesterday, will do it tomorrow!

Jen
Your girl is really steady leh, can stand on her own liao!
My girl also have no teeth yet, although she is drooling like a tap. But actually I am secretly hoping she dun teeth so early, cos I am scared tat she'll bite me cos I latch her most of the time :p

bobianha, just checked my mail, yes its Rita. you confirmed with her already? it seems have to pay first regardless if the BP goes thru or not. i've never done this b4......is it trustworthy?

hwee
oh, i didn't know must pay first regardless if BP goes thru? She only ask me if I confirm interested. Someone else oso referred me to her as they had joined her earlier Ergo BP. So, i hope trustworthy...
I want to get it, but dunno wait how long leh?? wait too long maybe won't get liao. But some pple say up to bb 14mths can use.
U getting?

I ordered the sunshade for stroller from BP.

bobianah, she say hope to get enough orders b4 june end then deliery will be 1-2 weeks later....meaning latest mid jul. she state in her email that no payment she'll not include the order.... has she replied you? bb up to 14 mths still can use or not i'm not worried....just afraid bb dun wan to sit in it lor... if bb willing to use, think use up to 18 months also can.... : p

so, there's dora and @dora.... : x

Dora, dun worry, JT will be able to continue to sleep thru la.....a few days maybe got other distraction.... congrats! happi to be able to have some free time huh?! : )

dora
i ordered this:
Protect-A-Bub Deluxe Trio 3-in-1 sunshade
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/844656.html?1182234807
Cos poor Hannah squints whenever the sun in her eyes. Our Aprica stroller dun hv those big canopies that cover all the way down...If I'd known, I wld hv bot those type of stroller. :p I've been using cloth diaper to act as a stroller sun shade. :p

hwee
oh...usually BP is lidat one...ask u pay first. Spree oso same.
I quite keen on ergo...just scared sweat onli cos some mummies say quite warm. :p

choo, dun worry, then the most i postpone my collection. you try to get her on thurs first then let me know. : )

other mummies, if you need me to help you do collection from Nestle, let me know soon. : )

wow piang! Gymboree sales again!! semi-annual sale!
cannot tahan them...keep reducing prices!
can earn 25gymbucks with US$50 spent even!!!

bobianah, so are you going ahead? i tried the sarong type over the last weekend, its really warm.... that one only suitable in air con areas. am still quite hesitant cos dun wan to waste $ if bb refuse to stay inside.....sigh!

KarenSG
Yes u worry too much esp since ur bb's neck is strong n can flip n sit already. BB's not so blur one. If something obstruct their breathing they will struggle to rectify...it's a reflex. U try pinching his nose n c. What's important is u must leave their hands free at all times so tat they can use it to lift themselves or push objects away.

Hwee,

Lily returned my call depsite on leave.I registerd with her..but she need to know wat day you going dwn.Then when you go down just let her know my name can liao.Can you pm me?thanks!!

Hi Choo...

Thanx...I oways feel tat my bb is not gettin enuff milk when I latch him...as he oni latches for 10 mins...

Hi Bloom...

Congratz on passin yr drivin test...dun forget to practice...

Hi Abalone...

U may wanna try a Myanmar maid...my married Myanmar maid takes care of my bb better than me...

Hi Mummies...

My bb poo is turnin rather solid...like adult poo...look n smell...*yucks*...since he started eatin cereal...is tis norm...or do I nid to gif him water...is there any bb who r stil not drinkin water?

choo, i've pm you already. : )

abalone, i'm also using a Myanmar maid.....good... : )

fizz, yes, dunno why some days tim's poo is also hard and smell yucky! but other days still little soft....guess its ok? b'cos he's on fm, so i've been giving him water regularly.

Hwee,

ok but i havent receive yr pm...can i tell Lily you are going down thur? you have already registered with her?

hell0 all..it's been a long while.
today on MC so got chance to surf web.
just to share exp with the ergo carrier...it is great! i bought one some time back ... it distributes bb weight and not strain my back. also. bb falls asleep in it as he is facing you...giving him great sense of security. it can carry up to 18kg ..so long way to go.

my bb is almost 10kg now reaching his 7th month. most carrier can carry up to that weight and it is hurting our backs.

ciao~

choo, i registered with her but haven't confirm on the date of collection cos i wanna check if any other mummies need to me to go collect. i'll call her b4 i go over, its very near my office only. : )

thanks fatbear for your advice. am really considering. cos this is already my 2nd baby, dunno if i wanna try for 3rd since i'm already so old... so hor, need to discuss wif hb to see if we shud get it. ;)

KarenSG,
Dun wori. my gal also slp on her tummy since 2wks+ liao. cos to prevent her keep getting frightened lor. she love to slp on tummy rather than bed. now also. slp on her bed she will auto flip herself over one. to be on tummy position. They will knw how to turn their head wont get suffocated one. trust me. but intial stage pls supervise lor. cos i also a clumsy mama. cos sometimes my bb tend to turn head facing dwn but actually got abit left to let her breathe lor. hahaa

hwee,
No Envy la.. she now keep wanting to stand. so danger u knw. her legs not very steady yet lar. can stand for few sec then "nen ka" then she will fall backwards or fall sideways. Else she stand to the corner of bed to shake my TOYOGO drawer. on top is my TV leh. alamak.
else she will go to the fan there & touch the fan. until the face land on her then she "hapi" lar. hapi then cry lor. realli many hands & many legs..

choo,
time realli flies. so fast we are a mama for 6mths leh. can "swim" or cant "swim" we also also went thru 6mths of happiness & sorrow of motherhood.

@Dora,
U are great liao lor. are u a working mom? Me only after work can pump out 190ml max lor. for the nxt day ss for my gal u knw. so hv to be on partial FM lor. i no feel engorged so i dun pump at ofc lor. cos diff to trpt EBM home. now i lagi worst. oni managed to lt my breat leak drop by drop until 20ml leh.

Dora,
No steady lar. i scare cos now she in cot she keep wanting to stand. stand liao nvm. she keep bending her body forward to look at the flr machiam how we see from HDB to see downstairs lidat. i so scare she toppled over. that will be worst than she fell from bed i supposed. so now again hv to place mat at that cot there.
I scare she teething soon cos i scare i get disturbed slp at nite. haha what a lousy mama. but i will also hv to go thru that & tolerate with that lar. cant throw my gal to cry.

dora,
nat's fever gone, and diarrhoea was a one off. but i think tt coz nat's second born, i like not so gan jiong leh. but of coz if it's cause for concern, i will be alert and check and bring her to see dr...

don't worry abt the voucher

@dora,
yes. chloe's eyes very charming.

ruffybear,
wait for meeeeeeee!!! i have not taken shrek ear pics yet. will do so tonight and email you.

kimi,
good tt mandy is now back to goody girl. so envious. my nat is spoilt liao

hwee
ooh, i just found out from another mummy that u all received email from cabbageroses abt the Ergo BP? She oso not sure if she'll join cos the BP not in the forum.
I didnt receive her email on BP order format leh, tho i did indicate i'm interested.
Haiz.
A mummy who joined her earlier BP recommended her...so how? u joining?

bobianah, actually the more i see hannah, the more i think she and my tim look a like....muz go and see how to reduce the pic size to post one here! : ) he he he
let me ask my hb on the ergo first.

abalone, good to know nat's ok for now.....phew!

jen, you can put her in a playpen...its safer now that she's learning to stand up. : )

bobianah, you wan to get the mail on the ergo bp? i can forward to you. let me know your email.... : )

hwee
heehee! Starluster oso say Hannah look like her Sophia! Our bb can be "triplets" liao.

Haiz, I dare no ask my hb abt ergo...sure kena scold one! somemore i just got him to agree to buy the sunshade!
I PM u my email

Babybob111

Think I've seen u in some threads before...very familiar...:p

Thanks, Hwee n Adora...

Adora...is Chloe on bm or fm...I oso gif my Cae a few sips of water after his cereal...but he pui pui it out...