(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Shihui/Vanessa, when i have the intense contractions that nite, its really very painful kind till can't walk, its pulling pain. That time i felt like pushing down loh. Think initial contractions should be similar but not as painful.

Vanessa, no. 1 is quite curious about mei mei. Kept wanting to see her touch her. She is now very sticky to Daddy since hubby is the main caretaker for her at home now. Hopefully she won't start rejecting soon.Its still very tiring to cope with a toddler that doesn't listen or takes instructions
Your mum doing your confinement then who help to look after your 2 girls? maid?

Qian Hui,

Are you on maternity leave already?

me just the opp, keep nagging isabelle to stay inside till 12 dec...

btw, has ur mum returned from malaysia? is she feeling better?

Reporting here today!!
Wah Jackie popped liao!!! So long labour.. you're one brave lady!! Looking forward to reading your birth story and seeing your bb's photo!

Wah so many cutee bb photos
Thanks girls for sharing!!!

Last weekend went to do last round of BB shopping... bought the cotsheets from Aussino.

Then last nite went to have buffet at The Melt at Oriental. Standard seems to have dropped a bit, but the dessert section is still very yummy... had chocolate fountain and my fav movenpick ice-cream with waffle... Told my hubby... ok... I've done eating the buffet... can go deliver liao...

Last weekend also finally started to pack my hospital bag... finally it feels very near liao

Yesterday went to look for coconuts... but could only find those Thai type leh... must eat the green skinned type rt? Not those thai ones hor? Haiz where to get ha?

Dey,

here' I'm worrying bout BB getting too big..
There, BB dun even wanna give any symptoms..

Yesterday I was so angry til I cried and scold BB lah.. Move and move anymind, might as well move violently enough to come out lah..

Think if he dun come out soon, I'll have Pre natal depression..

qianhui
i share ur feelings too...

the weekend was telling ppl, bb like too comfy, i have no signs, no nothing...even diahorrea oso dun hv... sigh...thats why wondering if bb dun come on EDD, shd go back work or start the ML??

goodmorning all~ so excited to noe dat jackie pop leow...^^ feel so happy for her...it's really not easy to tong more than 20hrs...hope i'm as brave as her...

och,
sorry to hear abt ur grandma... take care~

i went to novena de united square yesterday n bought a silk sling (sarong wrap for bb) at abt S$45 after 10% discount from $49.90. they are selling bumwear too. it's at B1 and the salespersons are rather friendly. tik dat time somebody is interested abt the bumwear...erm...tink u may visit the shop for more details abt the bumwear.

oh, nearly forget, dat time somebody olso asked abt the making of brushes using bb's hair. there is a shop at united square B1 (somewhere around the bumwear shop) hving this service. u may check it up too~

Connie,

Me not yet on Maternity leave..

See lah, I also lugi my CNY holidays liao..
Covered half the public holidays in SG thru this 12 wks of ML... win liao...

Och

Sorry to hear abt your grandma.

Qianhui
dun scold bb lah...
You're not pass your due date mah... maybe your bb still want to enjoy the stay in mummy
Cheer up!!

Good Morning Ladies,

Wow Congratulations Jackie :D.

Kimi,
Ya, like what Vanessa said, even if bb sleep throughout still have to pump.
My 1st pregnancy when my ah girl still not good at latching on, i pumped every 2-3 hr so that the milk flow will be consistent and have increased.

Vanessa,
I told bb to come out only on Friday onwards hhaaa...i experienced BH too, but not painful and not like every 3 or 5 mins.

Qian Hui,

dun scold your bb la.. there must be a perfect reason tat ur bb is still inside... in HIS timing, its the best timing...

and u are nt the only one who lugi all the PHs ma.. relax...

another place tat do the bb hair brush is at KKH.. at the KKH mall, opp prima deli..

vanessa,

thx thx! sorry keep bothering now. i'm starting to get e hang o it. religiously waking up after 1 hr o sleeping to pump n massage. ya, my blocked ducts r at e underwire part. irritating man! but luckily nt painful...

i must really thank u lots cos everytime i feel disheartened, i just log in, read ur encouragement n i'll be recharged again.
yes yes, must persevere altho now i'm like e living dead cos one day can only sleep like 4hrs. yawn.... ha ha! ss is more or less fixed at 80ml liao. q happy.

jackie,
CONGRATS!!!!! tink u shld b quite excited 2 start ur BFing career. enjoy e 1st 2 days when engorgement haven't set in yet. n rest rest rest. after e milk comes in.... want 2 rest oso cannot liao...

bloom,
must be tough 4 u. do u visit bb everyday? me, once every 2 days. hang in there, dun let it dev into PND, never ok? since our bbs r both in SC, we can meet up if u want n maybe just chat a bit, i can be ur chu1 qi4 tong3.. heh heh... anyway, be strong! u can do it!

och,
my deepest condolences. must take good care...

Bobianah,

Ya lor.. then when ppl see the tummy, they will ask, when I due, I'll tell them and then they exclaimed "Wau, so soon! Congrats!!!"... etc..

Congrats their head lah..

After BB is full term I got more worries lor, bout the umbilical cord thingy, bout BB too big, end up have to CS, etc.. Or if give birth normally, then I'll get the big big tearing.. etc...
Coz I've heard bout someone's story whereby the BB got entangled just 2 days before the EDD.. scary... also bout those big BBs which crushed the mum's pelvic bone n left the mum paralysed..
yuks yuks!

Qianhui,

Aiyo, u so cute.... wait for ur bb till u cry.... relax.... it's better for bb to stay in there longer, else u will regret when he comes out, cos u will start crying liao, cos deprived from sleep....
Just enjoy the remaining time.... Like QSG, she do not have any symptoms when she popped, so mayb u also like her like.... mayb ur boy likes to listen to the opposite, the more u want him to come out, the more he doesn't want to come out, mayb u should try reverse psychology

QSG,
My mum jus in charge of cooking mah, so they no need to take care one lah, just give them some toys, sit there to accompany them can liao....
my mum will be taking care of no.2 most of the time lor, my no.1 can take care by my maid and she's much older now, can also help to take care of no.2. Anyway, most likely I will be helping my mum to take care of them as well, since my no.2 is very sticky to me, guess I got no choice lor... hope that for the 1st week my hb can tong to help me in the day while I can steal some sleep lor, but I doubt so, cos at nite he will also wake up to help me with the bb.... just pray hard that everything will be fine.... I'm still headache on our sleeping arrangement....

qianhui,
heard from BSMG speaker dat hor, when bb comes out, u wld rather wish dat u are better off if bb still inside ur tummy cos u'll b so bz taking care of him..hehe...tink now though we feel very heavy n clumsy, we are still considered very "free" now..hehehe...got pros n cons lah...try to look at the brighter side.

Qianhui,
I can understand how frustrating it is lor especially at this stage we are all so heavy and tired...but you still hv 5 more days to go before your due date..if he still dun want to come out on the due date, u can discuss with your gynae to induce him lor...Dun scold him anymore okie? hee..

qianhui,
haha...u really funny..made me laugh when u said "congrats their head lah"..really understand how u must hv felt when pple hving edd later or near to ur edd are starting to pop. tink if i were u, i will feel so too..dun kan cheong, relax relax...bb will definitely b out de.

qianhui
yah...i was just telling hb, i really dun want to be induced leh, since induce is more painful. So i really hope bb wont be late. When i look at my tummy, it still looks "high" to me...so even more kan choeng.

It does not help when so many ppl ask "when when" lor...i oso sian of anwering the question oredi...i tell them anytime, anytime!!

Sigh, it is true, everybody say once bb is out, u'll wish bb stayed in a little more, but sometimes, these few days before can cause us to be more kan cheong. I keep trying to look on the bright side...more time to do my handover, clear my work, get more sleep, but sometimes still a bit frustrating...

ok, we must both hang in there....tahan...be patient...

waahhnnn waahhnnn...

I so bored so bored...
Ya talking bout the induce, heard it's more painful rite?
I dun want leh...

Then, the doc I visited, aiyo.. sometimes, for female gynae, think must get one old or very experienced one.. nowadays, got many young pretty gynae, but I sometimes doubt their capabilities.. they never give birth, like dunno anything, everything they learnt just from the books.. so long the mother is a low risk one from her various reports, she also dun care type..

Hubby also asked why I scold BB. I told him of coz lah, coz he not the one giving birth ma..

i heard tat induction is more painful.. cos its considered medicial intervention into something veri natural...

i attended a talk before by my church, and the speaker (who had 5 kids, all natural birth, last one with no epi and cut somemore) advised tat to wait as long as possible before gg to the hospital..

cos the hospital got SOPs one ma.. say if u admit yourself early and u took along time to dilate, they will HAVE to induce u.. and tat hurts..

congrat Jackie!! 20hours of labour? *shudder*

och, my condolences to you.. pls do take care.

qianhui, maybe can try to jumpstart your contraction by ahem-ahem w hubby?
592781.gif
or if got breast pump can start playing w it...

Same

My tummy is still proturding sharply in front!

Not even a bit down, and I dun feel anything in between my legs either.

And the more I tell them 'anytime', the more pissed I am. I've been telling countless times of 'anytime' since after wk 37 when BB is full term. Coz that time, think QSG also given birth, so it's like, how I know when hor?

Bobianah, Qianhui,
At least, both of u dun hv any signs at all. For me, I kept having BH..then my legs are so swollen and painful to walk..but baby still no action leh...I also cried on sat becos of this terrible tummy pain then puke a few times..very xin xu...

Qianhui,
I won't be convince too if the gynae is too young lor...must hv at least some birth experience for female gynae...at least they can understand the difficulties we r going thru mah...

Qianhui,

Ya, should listen to starluster, try the ahem-ahem wif hubby.... :p.... or scare then can play with nipple or foreplay abit to get stimulated, cos body will produce oxytocin which are used to induce labour..... but best it's still hb's Sperm... it got the ability to soften cervix.... :p

Qianhui,
Ya don't scold bb lah, he will come out in due tome.

Vanessa,
When is your next check up ?
Mine is this wednesday, i hate it when he does the Vagina Check
Coz painful and after that will bleed. Bb guai guai come out only on 1st Dec onwards ya.

Starluster,

Hubby and me haven 'ahem-ahem' for mths. Think 4++ mths? Or more? I dunno... Forgotten liao.

Told him before and he got the cheek to that he afraid if dangerous for BB. Wau lau.. he thinks he got those 'Subway restaurants' 1 foot sandwich attached to him meh.

Anyway, I also can't be bothered with him on that anymore.

Morning everyone!!!!

i m still lazing around ;p ve not popped yet

MBB, thxs 4 ur sms on last fri 2 check on me...so sweet of u....i very touched
....enjoy ur pak tor ah

congrats jackie!!!!!....aiyo...even u oso cut my queue....

och...sorry to hear abt ur grandma....pls take gd care as our due date is getting nearer

wow.....so many cute bbs' pix......I M SO ENVY!!!!!!!!!!!!!.....when will b my turn 2 post pix leh???!!!

dey, shihui, vanessa
i got dat poo poo feeling 2 wks ago & even ve diarrhea.....BUT i m still around ;p

vanessa, connie
last fri i oso feel dat my tummy very tight & somethg pushing down there....i thot i m going in2 action anytime so quickly went 2 ve a lunch buffet at goodwood park on sat.....BUT....u ladies still c me ard 2day.....sigh....

qianhui, bobianah
i know how u feel.....i thk last fri i really experience pre natal blue cos whole day sulk at home & grumble & grumble at bb.....dun even ve the mood 2 log in.......

now i even avoid certain calls...esp my students' mummies cos i know they called 2 ask i give birth ornt.....so sian

Geri,
My next check up is this Sat... my concert day.... Vagina check should not have bleeding unless he stretch it... that's what my gynae did to me the last pregnancy... this time she don't dare to touch me yet, cos she knows I'm going to concert, touch already sometimes will bring in contraction....

Qianhui,

Tell him lah, now bb can come out anytime liao, it's ok to do it.... but u mean he can tahan for so long meh?? I wanted to do it, but I scare to bring forth the contraction, even hb also scare, he don't dare to ask for it. Hopefully bb can wait till after concert, so that i can "enjoy" the last bit, else got to wait for a few months n got to take precaution liao...

Vanessa, Qianhui,
I can forget about "ahem-ahem" with my hubby now..like Qianhui's hubby, he is worried about hurting BB..pychological thingy..anyway, dun want to force him also..scully next time he had phobia about doing it..hee :p

wah congrats to JACKIE!!!

Me reporting today hee hee...still haven't popped. Last Fri lower tummy pain whole day. Sat morning saw gynae. He scanned & checked. Cervix not dilated yet & though bb head is low, not engaged yet. Count down now...2 more wks to go for me....

Dey, Shihui,
These days I also having the feeling or want to poo but go toilet nothing leh. Especially when I sit on the toilet bowl...I feel that the cervix aread like going to stretch & tear apart like that.

I told my gynae abt this feeling...he juz laughed at me...he said it's normal cos the pelvic bone expanding & bb head going down slowly. So can feel the lower tummy pain & cervix stretching lor...

qianhui,
dun worry too much. my sis olso got the same experience as u. she told me at she got no signs of giving birth when her edd was near too n her gynae suggested induction if she exceeded her edd. nevertheless, she pop exactly on her edd. u dun stress lah..hehe...tink most of us here olso looking fwd to pop but keep telling ourselves dat our edd still early ah, then keep wonder y our tummies still high up there not yet come down..then olso keep giving ourselves false alarms..hehe....calm down calm down...must tell ourselves dat bb sure will come out...dun too stress...(though i olso stress..hehe...)

btw hor, where is mbb??

bobianah
dr ong told me last wk if by EDD bb still not out, he will induce me on 4 dec.....so scary cos he said not all induced will b successful.....some may end up emergency c sect.....sob sob sob....

hope 2nite visit him....he will say dat i m ready & ask me 2 admit 2 the hospital....must pray hard....

Chang,

If he asked u to admit hospital hor, also induce leh, unless it's contraction liao, then u rush to hospital then no need to wait, just popped... else admit also means induce....

if my baby not 1 mth old yet can bring him out? & dat oso means dat my confinement oso less than a mth...so can go out ornt???

cos 2day oredi 27th liao....bb still happily in my womb.....but i dun wanna miss any of my xmas parties which started on 22 dec.....so wonder can bring him out ornt ;p

vanessa
can any1 experience contraction but dunnoe abt it? mayb i got slight contraction but i dunnoe leh....heehee....i thk i m going mad!!!!!

chang
4 Dec is my EDD...
Tonite i hv appt to see dr ong and my next appt will be my EDD 4 Dec (monday again). So if i still kena see him on 4 Dec that means oso kena induce a few days later??? eeeee....i really hope bb will be guai guai cos i really dun want to hv to induce or c-sect....sob sob!! must pray harder liao...

qianhui
ur description abt subway very funny leh...

geri,
my fren say no website, but they use the School of Tomorrow or accelerated christian education material

Vanessa,

I also dunno how he tahan lah..
But coz he is always too engrossed in work, reach home, he do the housework, cook, etc.. then at night I got him to massage my feet/leg, then the moment he ly on bed got snores liao..

CF Chang,

Induce on the 4th ah, my stupid doc also never say anything, she knows nothing basically... looks younger than me too.

Bobianah,

At 1st I also dun wanna say wan, but haiyo.. the way my hubby says bout not wanting to harm BB ma... so I find it quite stupid lor, he dun have the Subway standard wat.. how to harm BB?

Qianhui,
Hmm... mayb he DIY while he's showering...
No worry, u help urself lor...

That's the problem with subsidize patient, they put u to trainee or those new graduate.... btw, r u subsidised patient?

bobianah
no no no....urs is different....cos i ve gestational diabetes so dr ong said bb cannot b inside 2 long.....he said normal case like urs he will allow up 2 a wk or so.....

qianhui
heehee...u really funnie.....but i can really sense ur fustration.....argggggggggggggg.....

qianhui
haha! men are lidat...think very highly of themselves.

Chang
think bringing baby out, no hard and fast rule...tho most of us tend to be more cautious...but i've seen ppl, bb 2 weeks old bring out liao. In the What to Expect book, they say that the moment you take the bb out of hospital, bb already been 'exposed', plus, u hv visitors in hosp, at home, open windows, etc. I think maybe to be careful, just start with one or two short trips, or places with not too many pple. If u visit frens, make sure they can hv a room to put ur bb in...we still shd be careful abt too many pple touching bb or infection lidat...

me oso want to go out visiting on christmas =P

Vanessa,

Yup yup, subsidized wan..

But others who are paying normal (but not under private) are also seeing them...
And sometimes, there are also those private/senior doctors in there for those visits..
So really see heng or suaw type lor..

So far, most are ok, 1-2 are good, but recently I very suaw, 3 times already and still kanna that Cynthia Wong... Think she quite cannot make it.