Just came back from gynae after shopping....
My gal now weighs 3180g @ 38 weeks. Gynae said it's anything now also.... oh no... she ask me to talk to my gal to cooperate with me to wait till after concert, but she advised if I got constant contraction, better dun go to the concert liao.... sad man, n from after gynae till now, I've been having contraction on n off... hope she's just playful and not wanting to come out yet.... btw, today, when doing the scan, she is still sucking....haiyo, keep sucking n sucking....dunno need to stand by pacifier or not....
On top of that, nothing is done on me leh, no CTG or VE check.... I've saved alot leh... hee hee....I'm still afraid they might do CTG on me today. =P
Shihui,
Pls update for me any time u free
Jackie,
Wow, got show liao... excited man.... will be waiting for ur good news soon
Kimi,
Sorry, I can't really help u. u just got to wake up every 3 hrly to pump, cos now u r still in the initial stage where milk supply is building up and not stable, hence if u missed ur nite pump, lots of problem will occurs. Nite time is the most crucial time where the milk production is the highest, hence if u only pump once, then ur nei nei will get engorgement.... may u schedule ur pump at 12am, 3am and 6am, at least to me, it's consider waking up once to pump nia....
As for blocked ducts, do as Jackie suggested. She had equipped herself well with the information from BMSG, so I believe she will be successful with her breastfeeding
U just got to endure to awhile, when Mandy is back from the hospital, u can direct latch her at nite in a lying position so that u still can have ur sleep while she's nursing.
Just to save time, what I suggest is u can set up ur pump b4 u sleep, that is to say that u fix up ur pump already, then put it in a container or a ziplock bag and put it beside ur bed, then at nite, u just need to attached the tube plus massage then u can start pumping liao. After pumping, just soak those things in a pot of water, then wash only in the morning lor.... that's y I've said it's good to have an electric n manual pump, cos if u have both pump, then morning u can use the manual pump while the electric pump is being sterilise, rather than now u got to sterilise the pump at nite to ensure that u can pump in the morning... just a 2 cents of my thought. Anyway, u take very good care of urself and ur breast, massage it often to prevent more serious blocked ducts which develop into mastitis (infection of the breast). The best way to treat blocked ducts is to pump often n massage for ur case. If Mandy is back, then latching on is the BEST method of all