(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

MBB,
need to wait until bb come out den get the master to name bb lor.. coz need bb's birthdate n time...

Yukiee,

hahaha, when I saw the name u like, I feel like laughing (sorry) cos this is the name I've thought when I had my no.1, cos I got my inspiration from the Korea show..... but then after awhile, I think no good, cos the life of En Xi is not very good in the show and suffer from Lukemia... so I decided to put it aside, but I like the words, so hopefully can use Wen En Or Wen Xi... but sound so ulgy....hahaha....

Mayb I will change my no.1 & 2 name if he find those name no good, that's y they are so naughty now....
Or may if I don't want to change, he can have other method to counter that lor...

MBB,
Ya..need to wait for BB to come out..the masters usually calculate using their birth date and time..

Shihui,
oic.
hmmmm, actually i dun believe in master but i dun noe chinese. i got a few books for hb to try to get some names.
according to him, it's rather complicated.
so, maybe must get help from outsider.

vanessa,
hahah...my friend told me too..but i nvr watch tis korean show..i like the word EN lor..but dunno go wif wat word..hahaha
anyway, give up on tis name liao..heehee

choo,
hmm..tink u cant give bai jin aso...
these few mths, actually i got friend's parent, grandparent passed away..but was told to totally nt to be involve..cant even give bai jin...so u better dun give lah..they will understd

my mum bought a few of those books for naming children, how to count the strokes n how to choose names for the different animals. she's doing the counting now, but it seems like all the names we like hv lousy strokes. :p she suggested a few names with good strokes, but hubby thinks they dun sound as good.

vanessa,
if the piles r external, will they disappear? mine has been external for some time liao, really worried they won't disappear like internal ones.

MBB,

It's better to wait till after birth, then it's easier for the master to name, else like thinking of names out of no where, unless u already got idea what name to start with, then it's easier for him to choose a good name for ur bb....

Och,
That I dunno, cos mine will only b push out when pooing or pushing during delivery, else most of the time it's inside lor.... mayb u can check with ur gynae?

Choo,
Think can give "bai jin" but cannot attend wake....Ask yr mum to play safe

Vanessa,
My walking still ok leh...Just that at time will get cervix pain.....Will ask gyane during the next visit

Yukiee,
I guai guai take medi cause have to recover and ready for BB

och,
u got the external piles for hw long liao?mine used to b internal...but heal liao..then now suddenly got one pop out..it popped out after i pushed a hard stool out tat day..til then, nvr go in liao..haiz..
i tink better get oniment fr gynae now leh..coz pushing bb out might make it worse..

jackie,
oic..but i tink rest mre is still the best remedy now lah..and drink mre water..since preg, im very reluctant to take medi..

vanessa,
looks like i hv to bug my gynae abt this again. some pple tell me need to go for op to remove external piles.

yukiee,
mine has been external for 3 wks liao. used to be internal n only comes out if the stools r hard. now, it's permanently outside.

och,
huh..permanently outside ah..me 1st time encounter tis aso leh..dunno if mine is permanent aso or not..
i ask gynae liao..he said no need go op leh..but i tink depends on after give birth then c condition how..really cant tahan.then go remove it..coz its so irritating..

haiz... had a bad nite. was fighting a fever. slept so long still so tired cos was tossing n turning...

i got my bb's chi name a long time ago liao. i flipped thru e whole chinese dictionary n noted down all e words w positive connotation. then me n hubby discussed bt wat characteristics we want our child to haf. after tt, it's all mix n match.

my Mandy's name is si1 yu3.

si1=thinking
(we tink most impt is 4 our child to b a thinking individual capable o reasoning)

yu3=universe
(universe is infinite n so wld her capabilities n her brain 'power'. also, we want her to b broad minded, humble n noe tt nothing's absolute. since knowledge is endless n e universe is ever-changing.)

my frens translated her name as 'e thinking universe' heh..

yukiee/jackie

wow different versions!
oh ok...my mum not pantang leh...so i dun know how..tink will collect the bai ji,give bai jin bt definitely not attending the wake...thanks!

good morning ladies,
me on medical leave yesterday, coz coughing away the other on wed nite.
The medication made me super super drowsy, feel like as if i'm floating on air man. But yet the doc told me the medicine is very mild, ok for bb. I stopped taking after i experienced that.

My colleagues around me keep telling me i'll give birth early coz its my 2nd pregnancy, i refuse that man. Coz want to give birth preferably (if its God's timing) on the 8th Dec onwards, coz like got alot of things happening in Nov.

Geri,
No leh, think I saw some posting saying if the 1st was not early and the 2nd one also not likely to be early. Likewise, my gynae also told me that when I asked her if mine will be early this time round...

choo..
its actually up to u one lah..
since got ppl tell me dun give..then i dun give lor..but attending wake is cfm cannot..heehe

geri,
aiyo..y so many ppl down wif flu n cough..better take care ah..
i heard 2nd pregnancy usually earlier..heehee

Kimi,
U also sick ah??? Better see doc and rest more.

Geri,
Aiyo, yr illness seem to get from bad to worst. Take care hor...

Choo,
Agree with yukiee.....It up to u

Good moni.. So many posts today. Today will be busy day for me.

I got smth to ask.. Recently hor.. i go toilet to wee wee liao hor. but then come out of toilet again feel that bladder is full leh. how come lidat ar? isit bb pressing to our bladder ar? aiyoooo very miserable leh. urine liao still nid to go urine lidat. sometimes even when stand up oni got the pee feeling but when sit down nothing comes out. Is this normal?

wah, tis morning really quite....

Geri,
you are still very sick. rest more and may be change med? some med maybe mild but not suitable for your body.

Jen,

I have the same problem as well. That's why at night got to wake up so many times to pee. Really miserable. Luckily, I work from home and so can rest anytime. Just bear with it for another few weeks and we will be clear off

I am one of the mummies from Nov thread. I have one extra new packet of NEPIA pampers, Newborn size (60 pcs )to let go at $14. Self collection at East Side.

I also have one extra set of brand new medela mini electric milk pump with warranty to let go at $150 . Self collection in east side too.

For those who are interested, please pm me or email me at [email protected]

Jen,
same here too... sometimes i wee liao.. den go bathe.. den bathe liao.. need to wee again.. interval onli 5-10min.. :p so usually when i wee.. even aft i finish liao, i will wait few seconds.. den wee again.. :p

jackie,

ya... my turn to b sick. hoping 4 it to subside by itself. dun wanna c doc leh.... tink i'll just sleep e whole day... yawn...

tink tis wee wee thgy is getting on everyone nerve..haaha..me too lah..
but i tink its normal..dun wee then need to worry..heehee..
anyway, bear wif it for a few weeks mre...ganbatei..!!

Geri,
I also had a bad cough a few weeks ago..took quite a long time for it to recover..must rest well and take lots of fluid...

YEAH! last day at work! until March next year!

clear my table nice nice, delegate all the tasks already! this is perhaps the first time i am getting such a long rest at home since i started working. last time take leave, always to go on trips and end up coming back to office even more tired after that!

not sure how often i will go online from next week then. will try to peep in now and then!

Doggiebb,
still pop in hor otherwise so lonely...
must update me your latest shopping spree

Kimi,
better go see doc. take care.

Jackie,jen,jlim,shihui,
I wee wee will have pain now especially if i hold on for too long...

Kimi,
Better go see doc..

yukiee, mbb, jackie,

10q!
must haf been travelling too much 4 food. heh... btw, i tink e rain now's pretty lethal, lotsa tai1 yang2 yu3... n e rain must haf been pretty dirty cos o e haze so u all MUST carry umbrella hor. i tink i got sick cos i kena e rain 2 days in a row... hao lian lor, tot no need umbrella...

waiting 4 hubby to come bk n tabao lunch... meanwhile, just 'seh' infront o my pc...

vanessa,

now then i c ur post... my hubby oso likes e name 'en xi' fr tt kor show. then he wants to call our child si1 en1! i told him cannot cos e 2 words so alike, so confusing!... i like e 'xi' tho, my fren's daughter's called chen2 xi1, so nice... but v hard to write..

doggiebb, dey,

10q 10q. but me v funny one, whenever i feel this way, ie whole body hot n v goggy, my temp (as shown on e thermometer) wld act go down. so technically, i dun haf a fever tho hubby oso said i'm v hot. will sleep 1 day then c how...

yukiee..wow... 3kg..really can give birth anytime liao :p I think the counting of the movements is for us to know if bb is in some trouble inside. No meds given for the piles? Let's see if the other mommies got any suggestions on the naming..ehehehe/// open the blue letter lah! :p :p :p

Vanessa...wahhhh.. you still wana hold party har.. really peifu..I am already in super lazy mode.... getting tired easily nowadays... so let us when your mom strike 4D! :p I don't dare to anyhow go anyone cos don't know if they are 'good' or not leh.... think Chinese name is more important cos we are Chinese and I believe the name affects the luck/life loh...

Jackie, is L.H.Thng good (ok I also don't know what is meant by good lah)? Sounds like your bb is engaged !

Shihui,..wah so high tech use internet..don't even have to go down ..ahahahah ... but do they give a good explanation on why the name is chosen?

Serene, but means we will also need to know the 5 elements that our bbs have right? I always very confused over those things...

dey...ahaha..I think all of us got limited Chinese vocab here when it comes to names... :p :p :p MOE not doing a good job in teaching us last time lah..ahahahah

Vanessa, sometimes the fengshui can change it to a similar sounding word so that it won't be so confusing for everyone if the original name is not so good. Now I watch Goong, I feel like having lu (the name of the cuter guy) as the middle name (sounds gender neutral too, and it means rhythm right?)....heeh.have not told hubby yet..he will think I am crazy cos I refuse to let him name the bb Athena after Zhu Ying.

och.... I think need to operate if its external and too serious (ie, ointment cannot make it shrink). Don't think gynae can make the call though.

kimi, still having fever today? Must recover quickly hor... wahh..so many pp sick these few days...

doggiebb, congrats on your day!!! You got internet access at home????

MBB, I also no sign (luckily, since I am still 7 weeks away).

mbb,

tt's wat my hubby always tell me to do. but v uncomfortable! once, i kept kicking e blanket off tt he had to pounce on me n stayed on e bed hugging me until i finally sweated it out! ha...

eh... i tink i kena e rain like 4-5 times liao. last time kena rain oso nothing. now diff liao, so weak.... haiz...

today quite quiet hor?

u sian o ur tingkat food liao or nt?

Vanessa,
My no. 1 was born about 1week+ early. Hopefully this no.2 come out week 39 hhee.

Yukiee, Jackie, Mbb,Dey,
Me actually ok, its the cough lah, very itchy my throat, but other than that i felt ok. And yap, must drink lotsa of water loh

Kimi,
U take care k... though I also feel like getting sick n get MC...really no mood to work....

Bloom,

Not really party lah, just that my hb invite some friends home and ask me to bake black forest cake lor, other than that, they will order pizza for lunch.....hahaha... I'm also a lazy one, but I just want to keep my passion for baking going, else will be throw away very soon liao

doggiebb,
Super long leave...Shiok hor.....

dey,
I also cannot hold wee wee for too long otherwise will be very uncomfortable and abit of pain...Think all our organ kana squeeze that y...

Bloom,
So far we are happy with his service.....

kimi,
Better bring umbrella when u go out. Not good to kana "ti yang yu"...Must really take good care of ourselve...

Bloom,
Ya lor..my chinese vocab very limited..I can only think of those simple, no meaning chinese wordings...better seek professional help else next time my boy blame me for giving him funny name..

By the way, do u ladies really monitor to make sure your baby kicks 10 times at least per day? I didn't really count leh.. sometimes baby didn't kick but pushing against my tummy.. do u consider that 1 kick?