(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Chang,

Really happy for you!!!

My gynae only say my baby weight is ok. Actually, I also eat outside 2-3 times per week. But i also try my best to control, sometimes also fail but keep tell myself must control! control!

For me, I already put on weight more than 12kg. try to control the food intake, but still fat fat lor... actually b4 preg, i am quite big size...

Good afternoon ladies, me on MC today. Went to see doc again just now.Asked why this time take so long to recover, she said when pregnant, immune system is not as good so take longer...hopefully tomorrow can get back to work liao if not boss face black black..still got things to clear before i start going on long leave.

Vanessa, besides natal essentials, newbaby, neo garden also have confinement food. So far i heard from friends, natal essentials got the best reviews and if book earlier like 1 month before EDD got early bird discount.

CF Change, congras looks like you are expecting your bb anytime soon like next week.

Calynn,

wow that nephew is really too much lor!! his parents must be teaching him all this! imagine a 8year old requsting for cash top up!!

but cool it ok...bb and your health more important.dun be affected by such pp!

shihui/och,

my massage lady asked me to prepare 2tubes of desitin cream for the massage...tink in case of body rash...

those who are about or ready to start ML,have you applied already? cos i told everyone i am starting ML officially on 1st Dec but got to monitor how's bb progress...cos might be earlier..so now hesitate whether to apply leave only near towards end of Nov...

choo

applied already. on leave from next monday!
clearing leave before ML.

och

wah! you also bath-book fren fren. i went to check the reviews for eric carle's book. very good reviews but looks like it's for maybe 6 months up? are you getting so soon as well?

och, QSG, karen sg
yeah......really excited man

karen sg
rem i told u yesterday abt the test i failed badly.....heehee.....my gynae told me is bcos i got a new box of strips but didnt tabulate it dat's y the readings so funny.....silly me ;p my gynae said looking at my past result....i shld not ve prob liao

u must jia you ok.....i thk is the carbo & sweet stuff dat's giving us prob......my gynae very strict abt my weight.....till now i m 36 wks 3 days & put on 12kg....must maintain tis weight until give birth......u now 30 wks ah?????

Choo,
I've already applied even though I'm only starting on the 11 Dec, cos my co policy got to apply 1 month in advance, else it will be too late for them to apply to MOM for the 3rd month pay.

QSG,
I know a few caterer caters confinement food.... but.... I just don't like and prefers my mum's cooking....hiaz... just hope that he's fine and my mum can continue to do confinement for me....

och, choo...

thanks for letting me vent my frustration.... haiz...

now got to get back to work liao...

will try to come in again this eve if i can...

BTW, Chang

congrats!!! great to know tat yr bb is engaged n u can go for natural.
... hope i'll have good news for my visit this fri too!!! but quite unlikely as i can still feel my gal hiccup very high up.... anyway...

bye for now...

och,

yup madam naini...act before tat i ald bought two tubes of drapolene..then later then know she prefer desitini than drapolene..
but ok lah..keep for bb..

doggiebb/vanessa,

oh i see! tink i kiasu go apply leave since boss still in town..i start my annual leave on 1st dec for 10 days..then 15 Dec start ML! so happy leh!! on leave long long! then come back serve 1mth then CIAO! vanessa have u made up yr mind if to quit?

Choo,

Ya... have made up my mind liao, hb is supportive for it.... I''ve decided not to serve 1 month...hahaha... after 3 mths, come back say bb no one take care, give 24 hrs then go.... at most pay back 1 mth notice....hahaha afterall, I've already got 3 mths pay without working....hahaha....evil me!!

Calynn,
aiya.. dun be angry lah.. better than u buy present den he chuck it aside mah...
juz close one eye n dun let it affect u... den hor, juz give him the amount of money u usually spent on his xmas present lor.. :p dun think u spend alot on presents rite? let his mommy top up alot... heee~ :p

last time during my SIL's housewarming, my hubby's cousin oso surprised us with a "sponsorship" letter for his church trip to Aceh... when i asked abt the purpose of the trip, he said tt they r going there to do some psychological test on personality with the pple there so tt they will noe wat job they r suitable for in future... when i ask where the money goes, it's not to the pple in Aceh but for the pple who r going for the trip.. n any excess money collected by one individual will be used to help another who couldn't collect enough for his own trip... aiyo.. i thot the pple in Aceh will need something more practical currently instead of pyschological test...

paiseh.. hope i dun sound anti anything here.. :p not anti lah.. but juz felt tt the money could hav been used for better purpose...

hai~ till now still dunnoe when i shd start maternity leave.. :p already feel tired working liao.. but hor.. i'm still so far away fr EDD.. heee~ hubby juz told me tt he can officially go on leave starting 11th Dec... so maybe i will plan ard tt time to stop work too lor.. at least can hav abit of lovey dovey at home b4 little "terror" comes to the world.. :p

och,
wah.. den we juz air bb's bum bum frequently can liao ah? hmmm... maybe will buy drapolene standby better.. :p saw the avent products.. the liquid powder cost $30 over for 1 tube!!! wah... i never noe powder can be sooooo ex.. :p

och, doggiebb,
i saw the BP for the eric carle's books too... but abit ex leh... $70 over for 8 books.. :p den still need $5 for delivery.. :p maybe will go bb book shopping during bookfair bah... dunnoe if they sell anot.. :p

Calynn,
Wow, your hubby's nephew so steady, still can ask for cash. Don't care about him lah, don't let him affect you ok.

OSG,
What happen to you ? Rest well ya.

calynn
aiyo.....ur nephew & his family really not pai seh hor....neber mind lah.....dun b angry over him.....not worth it.....thk of ur bb okie....must b happy

mayb ur bb like mine......like 2 give us last min surprise.....mine oso last min then engaged.....likes 2 disturb his mummy

choo, vanessa
re the 2 of u going 2 b SAHM after giving birth???....heehee.....i plan 2 b part time SAHM after giving birth

Jackie, I know..... thats why still hoping for natural birth w/o epidural.hehehehe

Geri, Jackie, I think its the haze/flu season..last week was me and bohbiahah (I think!) this week your turn... still bad weather...

my sis gave birth to a bb gal this morning..eheheh..going to visit her later...

choo.. your temp stress lah... I think nowadays people very weak... ehehhe... so maybe you will pop soon too! :p

bohbiahah, your gynae actually ask u to put kok yok har... that time I wana use those chinese black oil for my lignament pull my gynae advised me not to cos she said no ingredients list she don't know what is inside..ahahhahaha

kimi, but heard that csection with epi is very scarly... hehehehe..... but actually I am thinking that if I really ahve to go csection I will choose epi cos if its GA hubby cannot go in right? heheh.. I think what ur hubby hear should be old wives tales right? If bb know how to crawl at birth then shiok liao! Vanessa, how is that possible???!!!!!

kimi, prenaforte is making me puke too! I ask gynae if there is a change in the composition she said the mfr said no.... but it definitely taste differently from my last bottle. So cham for me.. last trimester like first trimester... so I usually reward myself with titbits after I eat prenaforte... then my colleagues will nag me about eating healthy food again....

dey, I also got no milk/colostrum so far... but can still hope next time can bf..eheheh

shihui, doggiebb, one of my friends ordered too much desitin that time when she was doing BP..not sure if she still have extra.. I had just msn her asking her what price she is selling... will let you all know asap....

MBB, ok thanks..will check with Regina nearer to the date... thanks for the congrats .ehehehe...

conniemummy, maybe you just tell her your friend already book a massage lady as a present for you so you cannot use her service? :p

choo... wahh..your CL really dare to take the risk of putting 2 mommies so near to each other leh...

och,thanks..will check my mail later..

Calynn, nowadays kids very 'smart' one. My niece already know how to 'assign' us which presents to buy for her for bd/Xmas before she reaches primary 1.

CF..congrats on your good results ... eheheh..

Chang,
What do you intend to do ? I also want to be part time SAHM, any lobang?

Today my bb has been pushing and using don't know the hands or feet to kick me...

vanessa!!!

realy can??!! mean yr company can accept your resignation within 24hr??!! so good leh!! i dun know if i can do tat leh...how?? plus got to pay month one month pay..opps....

Chang,

yup have made up my mind to look after my bb for the first one year at least....no one can take care of my bb..so i have to sacrific beside i am so sick n tired of here lor..BSBH lor..plus increment everyone only 3%!!! might as well dun give lor..bt bonus is quite good lah...n near my mummy's hse..bt still now bb comes first..so hubby got to tahan for a while...

bloom,

oh...no..cos when i called my CL in May tis year she told me nov she got one assignment bt tat mummy told her her EDD is early nov leh..so she asked me consider..bt i die die want her only..so book her..then 2mths ago i called her .said hello
then realise the mummy EDD changed to mid nov lor...sigh..till now haven't pop..so now really pray hard my boy will come out mid dec :p

Chang,
ya, tentatively yes, unless I cannot tahan, then I will start looking for a job, else, mayb I will start a small home business to get some income.

Bloom,

Yes, it's possible, it's not exactly crawl, but wiggles all the way to the nipple, trust me, i saw the video clips myself. It's simply amazing... mayb the next visit i shall ask gynae if I can try that....

conniemummy,
huh...if cant upgrade to 2 bedded then how..aiya..mrs wong nvr say when reno completing ah?cant b so heng rite..my turn then complete..hopefully by then got 2 bedded available for me to change lor..haiz

bloom,

* choy choy choy* dun want dun want! :p
want bb come out on EDD lah..:p
i ald put myself in a very relaxed mood lor...like ready to ORD!!

anyting just ask my temp while i sit back n relax...today everyone ask me where is my temp?
i told them she on mc...they all tease me 'dun stress her too much lah'...

geri
heehee....i m a tutor so next yr juz teach lesser children. will spent my morning looking after my bb....afternoon teach tuition.....evening look after bb again....in tis way, i will know what's happening in school & get prepare 4 my bb when he grows up & at the same time oso ve more time 2 spend wif him....

choo
yah.....bb comes 1st......so u will still get this yr bonus....gd gd

bloom
thxs

Choo,

I dunno whether my co accepts that, but apparently many ppl without valid reason did that.... well, my reason are valid, no one take care of my bb, so cannot afford to serve 1 mth, if can work for 1 mth i no need to resign liao rite? Then furthermore I'm paying back 1 mth leh..... anyway, like u lor, sick n tired of work liao. at least ur bonus still quite attractive, mine is sometimes no bonus and increment not every yr, even got increment only less than $100...for wat... not enough for me to buy 1 mth supply of milk powder....

CF chang,

hehe thanks! yup take the bonus first...take 3mths without working..then RUN RUN RUN!!

vanessa,

u not trying like call co at your 2nd mth then just ask if can take the 3rd mth as one mth notice?? aiyo..yr job really no prospect kind? no bonus somemore?? how long have you been working there?

doggiebb, shihui,
i like some of eric carle's books, but hor, not very interested in the bp, cos i dun like all the titles. :p eric carle's books r not usually cheap though, if u gals hv lobang, let me know.

shihui,
avent creams v. ex hor? i heard that mrs wong fr tmc recommended avent massage oil, but it's $30 a bottle leh! i think try to keep bb's skin dry dry lor. i dun really like to put a lot of stuff on bb, especially since mine is a girl, cleaning her bum takes more effort. :p

i'm going on leave in 2 wks time.

och

you going on leave soon also huh! can't wait hor?

yeah his books not cheap! keep each other posted when there are lobangs.

och,
my fav is 'e v hungry caterpillar' n e dunno wat cricket one. act. i've only read these 2 lah! ha ha. i like e pictures. i've got one eric carle long pants for my girl, got a little caterpillar label jut out fr e side one... it's fr my fren... v cute!

choo,
i where got all e time eat gd food. 4 gd food, must travel one leh.... just now took mrt fr sembawang all e way to clementi just to eat lunch then travel bk liao... botak jones is nt bad but i dun tink it's worth e money lor... so a bit disappointing..

bloom,
i pei fu leh! log in once in a while but can reply EVERYBODY! how u remember who wrote wat? regarding e bb 'crawling' after birth, my hubby said he read fr a parents' magazine n vanessa oso saw b4, so muct be true. they dun really crawl but their legs r curled up when newborn so if they inch 4ward, can act, move a bit... amazing hor?

vanessa,
i oso wanna ask my gynae whether he can place my bb on my chest n see her 'crawl'. heh heh....

calynn,
kids nowadays huh... tsk tsk tsk...no matter wat, all adults' fault lah. my cousins r oso v materialistic, like my auntie. they'll steal things when they visit us last time. once stole a watch + some candies... or they'll purposely spoil ur things... anyhow press e remote control, pull e blinds etc... little terrors..

Choo,

Don't want, scully they asked me to come back to do the hang over.... Surprises are better
I've only been working here for 2.5 yrs officially, but since I'm 17 I started working here as temp and part time on n off liao.....

bloom,
btw, if i kena c-section, i'll opt 4 epi. haf been thinking bt it 4 mths n scaring myself 4 mths... but it's still e best option. so we encourage each other ok, if we really so suay must c-section lah...

kimi,
why c-sec must still take epi? i thot aldy fully KO liao.. why still nid epi leh? i thot epi is oni for LA or natural one?

Geri,
aiyoo i also hv same pblm with u.. i think is becos we type too long lor.. if i hv pain i usually hor will use hair dryer to blow the affected area after bath. hahah will relief for a while lor. dunno ridicuolous anot lar?

kimi,
hungry caterpillar is also one of my fav n that was one of the first books i got. :p another one i like is papa pls get the moon for me, but haven't bought that one yet. think it's a bit more advanced compared to hungry caterpillar, not sure if i should buy so early. heh heh.

doggiebb,
i think can read to bb lah. it has bright colours, think bb will be attracted. i used to buy cloth books for my friends bb as first month present. a lot of them said their babies start to love the books at abt 3 months. cos gd cloth books has different textures n the pages crickle, so it captures their babies attention. basically, it's like a toy, the story is a bonus. haha. some say their babies use it for teething also. heh heh. i got a couple of those as well.

geri
heehee, my solution is ko yok...ever since my gynae said i can use the regular ko yok and i tried it last nite, i think its very effective! Just get the proper brands like Salonpas (Hisamitsu) so that it is safe...

aiyah... shack out liao... take a break again!! ha ha...

shihui/geri/bloom/kimi,
i'm very angry coz he first said he dun want any Xmas presents... then he ask for $100.... so to him, money is not present leh... it's like he so "wei ta"... forgo his Xmas present....

och

me too! have already got a few cloth books, got bright colours, different textures, pages that crickle, stuff that sticks out! but this eric carle BP seems cater to older babies, that's why i am going to wait a bit more first.

calynn
wah, ur nephew...must be his mum teach him or learn from frens in school. Nowadays, very hard to say, kids very "smart". But we cannot spoil them lidat, wait they dun understand value of money. One time, my fren's 6 yr old son, asked ppl for specific birthday present, my fren found out gave him a good scolding. At least they try to teach their son lor...

calynn,
that's what i thot. kids associate presents with an object usually. linking presents to money, n splitting the cost between different pple is sophisticated thinking. ur sil not gd lah, din even explain the concept of money as present to her children.

och/bobiahah

ya lor... tat's why told hubby must be his sister teach him one mah... otherwise, so young, how he know???? still can start with ... I don't want any X'mas presents this year, then went on to ask for $100.... I mean, tat's so fake right????

n his sister n mom didn't even stop or educate the kid...

then after i scold my stupid hubby... he still tell me tat one is his elder sis... so he cannot tell her tat she's wrong to do tat...

doggiebb,
yah, this bp dun hv the popular titles for young bbs, e.g. hungry caterpillar, brown bear brown bear etc. u really bought a lot of things for ur daughter liao leh. which titles did u get har? i only got 2 cloth books, both from priddy books series. one is busy bee, the other is a rattle cum cloth book on basic words. i just scolded my hubby for nagging at me to buy more yesterday. :p maybe he's right, should get a few more cloth bks, cos those seem to get gd reviews from friends.

och

i got 2 "where's elmo" cloth book series. another one is a hard cover one which has got pic/stuff sticking out one. can't rem the title. not a lot lah!

Geri,
for me it works lar. cos after bath hor.. our pores are open mah.. then got "shui qi" mah.. so i blow all my joints area one. ah siao one me... i blow my feets, my knee & my shoulders & waist cos waist very "suan" lor. its is like hot pad treatment lidat.