(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

MBB

how? your nanny settled already? you were saying maybe she can't take care already or something like that right the other time?

I am going to let MIL try first. if cannot, then will think of infant care lor.

good morning gals,

mi today take off to rest at home. later afternoon going out for my last round shopping..
yesterday went for checkup.. bb head haven engage yet thou is down liao. dr adrian told mi most properly will engage in 2 weeks times. i was told to call him if i hav symptoms, waterbag leaking, contractions between 10mins interval. my weight stop increasing so tremendously liao. weight is 62.7kg. bb weight is 2.741kg. bb gain around 500g since 2weeks ago. altogether i gain abt 15kg
hav to put in alot of effort to loss weight after birth.. therefore breastfeeding is the best. keke..

hi qianhiu,
can update for mi. tks : )
36weeks 1 days
bb weighs 2741g

hi yukiee,
the nurse told mi they hav already booked a 4 bedded room in tmc for mi. so dr adrian really did his job when i discussed wif him my birth plan few weeks ago. (1 bedded room if natural birth, 4 bedded room upgraded to 2 bedded room if c-section). asked the nurse y i didnt receive any acknowledgement from tmc. she told mi dr adrian will give mi a blue form when he feel tat i was ready for admission. with tis blue form, tmc will b able to find my record.

Chang,

ur hb cut ur hair for u? So sweet ar?

Geri,
That's the bonding from bfing I think, cos up to now, my no. 2 also don't want her daddy even though he's the one who played with her....

seems like some of us here also oni got colostrum on the left nipple.. so strange..

hi MBB, starluster n geri,

my massage lady also Mdm Sadiah. her price is quite reasonable n heard tat she is good also.

Doggiebb,
i decided not to let her bbsit for me as her asking price is too high.
she needed 1K and i still have to top up another $100 for food when bb starts solid.

looks like i will have to go thru agency to source for one. but its a fair bit early now.
worst come to worst, will place with MIL for temp measure lor.
but dun like the idea at all lah.
the other day my SIL told me tat her boi can tell her tat grandmom will never scold or be angry with me.
like tat, my bb sure will be a spoilt brat

Serene,
wah looks like Sadiah will be very busy in Dec.

Starluster,Serene & Geri,
whoever pop first must update her quality of service hor.

Chang
heehee, ya, thats me...i wasnt really sure if it's you so dare not ask..=P anyway, we both so many things to do- wait for dr ong, take blood test, urine test, bp, weight etc...haha! U going to see Dr Ong again next Monday?

Speaking of hair, mine oso very messy! I just made an appt to see my hairdresser to cut hair real short in preparation for confinement time!
go cut this Friday! Yippee!

Vanessa,
your experience with no2 i like wor. ehehe i want my gal to stick to me more than hb.. altho will sometimes find gal very yang-ow lar.. will feel abit pek chey at times lar.. but the feeling that my kid stick to me is very warm feeling leh. then my hb seldom play with my bb now, so my hb will lose attn from my gal lor. ahahhaa. My hb oni know how to touch my tummy & say HELLO to my gal oni. so i tell him, 1st word gal will say is not daddy, is HELLO. ahahah

Chang,
Congrat! such a good news, u r waiting for natural birth soon. engaged means labour is real soon right?

Althou My bb is in head down possition but gynae said it wun b engaged so soon.

Feire,
my bb's head was down for almost a mth leh but still not engage.

yipppppeeee...my tiramisu arrive leh. yum yum

Connie & Vanessa,
yes yes...i like it tat they deliver to the hse.

lately i hv craving for swet food!

jackie
thxs....heehee....dunnoe will b the 1st 2 pop ornt cos there's afew of us wif very close due date

serene
so gd dat ur bb gain 500g over 2 wks....mine only gain 200g over 2 wks...but i m the 1 who gain quite alot these 2 wks :p

vanessa
heehee....sound sweet only....he actually told me that when he's cutting our dogs' fur this sun, he will do it 4 me at the same time.....sigh....terrible

bobianah
yah.....jenny & the new girl so busy yesterday as adeline not ard.....i only get 2 leave there at ard 8.45....heehee...so worry she mixed up my blood test ;p

yah.....ur hair seems longer than then when u gals ve the gathering.....dat's y i oso not sure if it's u.....hope 2 c u next mon when we visit dr ong

serene,
oic...i havent rcv the blue form fr dr adrian aso leh..tis thurs got checkup again..will ask him lor...i already sent back the form to TMC for registration..4 bedded..haiz..
dr adrian hor, like abit not concern one leh..when i complained abt my discomfort..he said if cannot tahan the pain, ask me to induce fr next wk onwards...coz full term liao..kaoz..of coz i dun wan lah..
and ask abt the CTG scanning..he said nt necessary leh..did u go for it??

mbb,

sure.. i will definitely update her service.

cf chang,
i m afraid bb big leh. will hav difficulty when giving birth. gynea predict bb will be around 3.4kg when he comes out.
i gain too much weight liao during my 2nd tri.. so its time to stop liao. i will need to put in alot of effort to go back to my original weight leh.. : (

Serene, Yukiee,
Dr Ang has given me the admission letter too. And i checked with the nurse outside asking if i'll received a separate letter from TMC notifying me of it. She said usually no now, coz so long as we deliver in TMC, they will have our records. The letter is sufficient.

kimi,

wow! so good leh u!! got good food all the time! envy!!

Serene,

wow so exciting!!glad Dr Adrain did arrange for your ward!
dun worry u have no problem to lose weight after give birth! Breast feed! breastfeed!

looks like Madam Sadiah is good n cheap ah! but too bad i already kiasu book madam naini liao..but ok lah...

U ladies know for the antental receipts we have to give the original copies to the admission counter to claim $450 medisave right? I just photocopied all my receipts.but looks like the package i signed part of it ald $550 so already more than the maximum claim...

for the raspberry leave tea..cos mine is those organic one..so not tea bag..so do i just scope up a certain quantity then put hot water in it?

choo,
u can buy those wire mash ball to put the leaves in... else, u can go to those stores tt sells "chapalang" things like laundry bags, cups, flask, tubs etc.. they may sell those tiny paper bags for tea infusion... i bought the paper bags.. can pre-pack n store.. very convenient when u want to drink..

serene
u scared dat ur bb 2 big...i worried dat mine 2 small....;p did ur gynae say anythg???....my gynae said mine ok......ask me not 2 worry...dun worry abt ur weight, u got a massage lady rite???....my fren juz given birth a mth ago said the massage lady very effective....& BF oso helps

geri,
haha..hw cm im the other way round..rcv letter fr TMC 1st..
ask u huh...for the upgrading part, is it upon admission then request for it?

CF Chang, u know which massage lady did ur friend engaged?

is malay massage better? cos i got a distant relative doing such massage as well.. not sure whether is it those traditional malay massage or chinese massage.. does it have to be malay massage and wrap?

yukiee,
don't know leh. hee
dr ang told me when admission, just tell the nurse we go for 4-bedded, and it will automatically upgrade us to 2-bedded.

connie
i can check with her......i only know she engaged a malay massage lady....she said very gd as she feels even slimmer than b4 she is pregnant ;p heehee....& 1 session is ard 2 hrs

2 weeks back when i went for my antenatal class at TMC, we had the delivery room tour.. then i asked mrs wong on whether is it true tat we dun get auto upgrade now cos there are more 4 bedded rooms now..

she did not answer my question directly.. went around the bush, saying tat the renov not completed yet.. so dun know.. but when we asked her how long will the renov take? will it affect our stay.. then she say tat all the knocking are done.. but builidng up also got noise one right?

tat time quite late liao lor so din press further.. the conclusion tat me n hb got is tat confirm got more 4 bedded and hence upgrade may nt be so easy now.. but they dun wanna say now cos afraid affect 'sales'..

yukiee,geri,

think both Dr Adrain n Dr Ang 's patients good leh..'auto upgrade' from 4 bedded to 2 bedded...
but now TMC renovate got more 4 bedded liao..so not sure if the risk is there :p

chang,
wow so long. shiok shiok... i missed all my massage sessions... can find out for me who is the lady and how much?

but tat chinese massage lady is relative lei.. she saw me during my cousin wedding recently, so pai say to say no to her lei..

can go for 2 sets or nt? can the body take it? or rather can my wallet take it?

Connie,
body sure can take it but wallet will hv a hole lor...

i tink malay massage is better coz chinese is juz like tu na.
got effect for after birth meh??

shihui,

wow thanks! will try find the wire mash ball!

just called my CL leh..her nov assignement the mummy due on mid nov hasnt give birth leh..
aiyo ..must really pray hard tat my bb will come out on EDD leh...if not CL timing will overlap mine..

connie
sure, no prob

wow......2 sets ah????....heehee.....mayb 1 mth malay massage....then the other mth chinese massage...

MBB, but i heard its for post natal one lei
in fact, i used to frequent one lady at whampoo, she also do post natal massage, but super exp.. whole package over 1k..
i might as well go rustic nirvana.. hehe

chang,

nope, i mean one after another..
meaning if the malay lady is 5 days, then the chinese lady will start on the 6 day lor

thinking of the massages, my back starts to ache liao..

ladies, its not advisable for us to go massage now liao right? i m at my 35 week ( as of tmr)..
feel like gg for a back rub

Connie,
maybe i hv never come across chinese post natal massage. so abit skeptical.
yeah, if 1K, i will go rustic nirvana

MBB, but i was told tat after 8 mths cannot massage liao..

pre-natal massage not shiok one.. cos they dun dare to use strength.. everytime like just touch here touch there... no strength at all..nt shiok one

bloom,
i sent u an email. the attachments r quite big, hope gmail won't dump the email.

starluster,
my mil said relatives r all so busy, so they may not want to come to my bb's first month.

vanessa,
hope ur dad is ok.

choo,
thanks! so glad to hear it's not a very large angbao. :p i also booked mdm naini for massage.

geri, jackie,
me too! 1 day of haze n my sinus is coming back. taking a lot of vit c since yesterday, hope i won't get any more infection.

doggiebb,
i also bought the bath book. haha. :p during antenatal class, the midwife advised buying barrier/prevention cream first. drapolene can be used when bb shows some redness. she said some mummies will apply everyday regardless of whether bb has rashes or not.

kimi,
envious ah! ur edd is so late n u already hv colostrum. i'm dry dry leh. zoophonics can start in 6 mths?

cf chang,
so exciting! ur boy engaged liao!

shihui,
she din advise any particular brand. avent sponsored all the creams on display, so she only said avent n many other brands hv barrier creams. drapolene is for prevent n treatment liao, hence can use when redness starts to appear.

morning ladies....

it's been a busy week.... so xian....just pop in to complain about my stupid hubby's nephew then gonna pop out and clear my work already....

made me so angry....

his stupid nephew this year in pri 2...

call my hubby up yday and started off so nicely... told my hubby tat he doesn't want any Xmas presents this year... after tat hor... he actually ask him for $$$$ instead !!!!

told my hubby he wanted a gameboy advance... so if he can just give him cash, he will ask his parents to top up the difference...

i told him must be the mother teach him lah... otherwise, primary 2, how he know how to ask for money!!! then i told hubby, last time ask his sister to help contribute to the family expenses... every mth just give her own mother $50 or $100 also good mah... she told my hubby she got no money...

now ask her son to ask for money to buy gameboy .... told hubby dun have money then live within your means lah... buy gameboy already then no need to buy cartridges for the game ah? so next time sure ask him to supply one lah....

so pissed off.... not the 1st time liao.... stupid MIL still tell my hubby can make the nephew his godson... then got official money tree lah...

aiyoh... so angry yday... keep scolding my hubby for agreeing to give him the money....

och,
oh.. icic.. so tt means drapolene is not meant for frequent use ah.... maybe will go pharmacy shop shop this thurs aft my appointment..

shihui,
some pple use drapolene for frequent use. :p but i think the midwife is against it lah. she thinks if we use cloth nappies, just keep bb's bum clean n dry will do. no need for more creams.

sorry .... went on n on n on....

just tat really boiling mad.... his whole family tink like it's only normal tat my hubby pays for everything.... then see the sister always talk like her son's favourite uncle is my hubby... so my hubby must take care of him...

i told him sure... if you stop buying toys and giving him money u see if he still takes u as his fav uncle not lor....

his whole family sibei "gan" one lah...

calynn,
that nephew is either a genius in managing money or someone is teaching. i dunno of many children who knows the concept of getting cash n asking others to top up the shortfall.

och,

aiyah... must be the mother teach him one lah... not the first time liao... everytime also get calls for such stuffs... whenever he sees something tat he wants... will call my hubby up... then say he very long never see him liao... miss him a lot... then the main topic will come in... will say he saw this and tat... ask my hubby can help him to buy....

how can the mother impart this kind of values to their children... dun understand.... next time will grow up with a lack of moral values...