(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

doggiebb
i oso hv 2 elmo cloth books bot at the Taime sale. One is about getting ready for bed (hopefully it works!) and the other makes a lot of sound and stuff...

calynn,
sigh, i think must be difficult for ur hb oso depending on his family style. Next time remind ur hb must say no and tell him shd not encourage this type of bad behaviour. I oso hint hint & explain to my hb a lot of things...but must find appropriate time then they understand what we are trying to say... =P

Now than go time to sneak in. Read until i blur and also dont remember who say what liao...

doggiebb, och,
I was thinking of getting the cloth story book after BB is born. U all really fast worker leh...Stress man...

Calynn,
Nowaday kids are super smart one....Know how to ask for gift and present. Since yr SIL value is different just close 1 eye. Just make sure we guide our kid to the right path lor.

calynn,
Some parent are quite realistic one, for my hb,althou he dun hv sibling, but his fren all want to make thier bb my hb's god child. now my hb got few god child liao, everytime oversea trip must buy gift for them, birthday must buy better gift like gold neckless etc..

Lasttime my auntie also want me to be their god child, so i can look after them when they old..
I juz simply dont like the idea of god child lor..it is not juz a naming, its a responsibilities to me.

I want my hb to put all his love for our child..juz dont like to quarrel with him over this god child problems...sometimes he can keep telling me he bought new clothes for his god daugther so nice..i feel quite pissed, especially when i ask him to buy something for bb and he say dun waste $$.

I just went to see Dr and my bb is 2.5k at 36 weeks. Seems a bit small hor?

Qianhui, please update for me.

have any ladies here done 4D scan? finally get to see my baby's face for the first time but there don't seem to be any hair.

jackie,
put the books on a wish list n send to ur friends. :p that way, no need to spend time looking for those books. haha.

feire,
yah, some ppl can be a bit calculative abt this god child/parent thing, so we cannot anyhow agree. For me, i am godma to my frens 2 boys, but it is a bit diff cos we are Christians and the responsibility is to help teach them good Christian values and also to pray for them and guide them. My frens are not the calculative type, so i know it's ok. My ger will oso become god-sis to the boys.

KarenP,
I dun think 2.5kg at 36wks is small, shd be average? bb puts on a few hundred grams per week...so by 40wks shd be over 3kg liao and too big bb oso hard to deliver...i think i aim abt 3.2kg? =P
oh, yah, i've done the 4D scan a few mths ago...think that time bb still no hair. haha!

bobianah/jackie/feire,

wat to do.... close 1 eye and thank god tat it's not my kid...

feire,

aiyo... yr keep so many godchild ah??? won't he be very busy attending birthdays n buying presents??? i also dun like the responsibilities... taking care of my own kid already headache liao... still need to look after other ppl's ...

karen p,

oh... u did a 4d scan... so exciting!!!
how does yr kid look like??? did u manage to get a print out? can u put it here and show us??

calynn,
aiyo $100 is alot for a 8 years old. what he wants to buy with it ?

bobianah,
never try yo ko before...just know told hubby to help me massage

Calynn,
wah.. he still request for $100 as "gift" ah.. tt's abit too much.. dunnoe lah.. but my family never consider giving gifts amounting to $100... maybe my family more "niao".. heee~ my best xmas gift fr my parents is a packet of $2/100grams sweet.. hahahaha... :p during my time, it's really luxury liao....

och, doggiebb, kimi,
is the hungry catepillar the big book with holes on every page one? den the caterpillar kept eating n eating?? if tt's the one, it's my fav too... heee~

och,
ya lor.. avent products very ex!!! aiyo.. boi boi oso difficult to clean oso... so many folds of skin... hai~~ in future, it will be hubby's responsibility to teach boi boi personal hygiene liao... else later very easy kana infection oso... :p my fren actually circumcised her boy to reduce the chances of infection.. found tt abit extremme leh.. :p

och,
I dont intend to have any celebration for BB full mth. So hor not so nice to have wish list. Anyway shld i decided to have a full month celebration, my friend style is to give ang bao. Than we can get what we want

Calynn,
If can close 2 eye.....kekeke

geri/shihui,
ya... he wanted a gameboy advance... he ask for it a couple of months ago..hubby said it's too ex liao.. so told him no...

now he suddenly came up with this idea to ask hubby for $100 and prob get the rest from my MIL... tat's y said must be the sister's idea lor....

Shihui,
no... he said he don't want any "presents" woh...then ask for $100... told hubby so young, dunno how to earn money already want to spend this kind of money liao... now ask for $100... next time will ask for $200... how to support???

n his sister always complain got no money.... then shouldn't encourage your kid to have this kid of luxury item mah..

jackie,
i also tinkg not to have the full month... just give out cakes can liao...

the more i tink of all the relatives crowding around my house and passing the bb around, the more stressed up i get!! ha ha...

have to close 2 eyes... otherwise the more i tink about it, the angrier i get!!!... not so much with the kid but with the sister & his mother lor...

really can't stand his family.....

ohhh.. i juz went to eric carle's website... the hungry catepillar is really my childhood storybook..... heeee~ :p i actually dunnoe tt it's such a famous book.. n my mom threw it away while moving house... aiyo.....

Geri,
really? told my hubby regarding this... hubby was very put off by the thot.. he said we shdn't remove part of boi boi without his permission.. if he wants, he can go for it himself in future...

for me, i juz feel tt every part of our body exist for a reason.. unless there's any medical condition, i won't want to "meddle" with it lor.. so.. think we will go natural.. :p

shihui,
actually, it is a rather popular choice these days to circumcise n should be done when he's young...

it's more for hygiene lor...

karen p,
show the picture leh.

jackie,
u can buy during xmas sales then.

shihui,
that's the hungry caterpillar! my hubby also want to circumcise if we hv a bb boy. it's commonly practiced in the us. it's also of those procedures where it's easier to do when young than when older, cos when the boy is older, he will walk funny for a few days. definitely will get teased like crazy.

Karen P,
So good u got 4D scan, my gynae din introduce to me leh..last visit i ask him my bb got hair or not,he say abit then he laugh and scolded me y I bother abt the hair..shld concern abt the health

Bobianah,
Ur case is different, teaching and guiding them its fine..dont think u hv to buy gift for them everytime right? their parent even teach the child infront of me "next time u hv to study hard then ask god pa to buy branded watch for u" then my hb smile..i dun even hv branded watch from hb, what is the point i save $$ for him.

Calynn,
So far only 2, but when they give birth again,going to b more lor. and i hv to help him choose present for them somemore. thats right..own child already headache,still need to look after other ppl's..is not that he cant hv child or what.

sorry juz to vent my pissed here..coz he dont like me to talk abt this issues one. he will say im calculative instead.

Shihui,
Ya its for personal hygiene. Guess the mummies do it now so that their son no need to suffer when older. Coz as you grow older, you tend to be more resentful and afraid.

shihui,
yah! tt's e v hungry caterpillar... nice hor?

och, doggiebb,
i tink can start reading fr bb anytime we want to, when we're free... y not? in e pre-sch i worked in, we haf phonics n story-reading 4 bbs fr 6 mths... it may seem ridiculous but they do absorb...

how i noe leh? cos most o e bbs who graduate to e toddler class can do e phonics much better than those who din attend e babies class. but hor, u'll feel super unappreciated reading to bbs lah... some do sit still n stare at e bk, some wail n crawl ard... so funny...

there's this kid who attended e presch when until bt 1 yr old, her fav tchr then was called Yeti. she still cldn't talk then.she stopped 4 a while n came bk when she's 2+, she cld remember Yeti n say her name even when she's nt teaching there anymore... they really start absorbing fr v v young...

it's nt being kiasu or gif headstart or wat. to me, it's stimulation lor. got time, y not?

jen,
erm... wat is KO? epi in c-section is like LA i suppose, it numbs ur lower body lor! so u can't feel e cutting n stitching but u'll be awake lor. eh, sorry... u CAN feel e cutting n stitching n tugging but no pain lah!

Calynn,
yup.. my fren told me tt too.. but i sure heartpain if i see boi going under the knife at such young age leh...

hai~ he so young already aiming for gameboy liao... in future jialet leh.. when i was his age, mentos sweet is already luxury wor... heeee~ :p haha.. all my gifts associated with food... see wat a glutton i am.. heee~ :p

Calynn,
BB full mth celebration will be like wedding dinner if my in-law decided to have it....Cannot imagine the scene.

My hubby aunty actually suggested that we can have the BB shower in her country club if we want. Dont have to clean up and can invite alot of ppl...I am going to faint ah
kao_dizzy.gif
... Lucky hubby dont really like the idea......

Geri, Och, Calynn,
bb is abnormally active now... kept wriggling, scratching my tummy etc... dunnoe isit bcoz i kept thinking of the circumcision thingy.. heeeee~ :p

kimi,
i also believe can read to bb from young. all my friends said that their bb will stare at them attentively whenever they read to their bb, even bb who just got out of hospital.

shihui,
i dunno leh, the jews in the us do the circumcision at home. think it's like a super simple procedure.

jackie,
aiyo, it's a nightmare if u invite a lot of pple. like my friend's 1st month party. i feel so bad for the bb when i see all those aunties grabbing bb's ankles n shaking bb to wake bb up every time she falls asleep.

och,
During Xmas sales i will still be doing confinement. How to go shopping

That y i never like the idea of having any celebration for BB 1st mth....So many ppl ard, how is the BB going to rest....

Shihui,
My GF boi boi just went under the knife recently. Cause her boy alway kana infection, so the doctor advise is to circumcised.

N accordingly to GF, all malay need to circumcised that why u seldom see malay lady with cervix cancer. Dont know how true

jackie,och,

tat why i dun want full mth celebration for bb leh...if not will be like another wedding! :p so now see wat hubby come back to me since he told me he argued with his mum on sun afternoon abt the issue...( rem i grumbled abt them leaving for Hokkaido on cny ?? when they said they will stay for CNY cos got bb??! )

aiyo...bb is exceptionally active today! kick non stop from 2pm till now!!!
he is just making my belly move..like kallang wave!!

feire,

it's alright to vent
... i've been venting for the whole afternoon liao... at least get it off my chest... now feel better liao!! ha ha...

i agree tat if it's like for guidance still not so bad... but when they keep mentioning about gifts, then the feeling sucks lor...

shihui,
ya... i always tell hubby last time so poor... can go mac once a year is already a luxury liao!!

Jackie,
yah... actually my concern is on the bb lah... i just dun like to have her being passed around like a toy...

Shihui,
When he is older than do, i think you lagi heartpain, coz by then they know how to talk and yang ow...u will feel worst.
My bb also very active...today like never sleep at all kind of feeling leh.

shihui,
hahaha... yr bb panic ah... prob you pass your stress to him!! ha ha..

choo,
yrs too? my bb seldom moves when i'm at work... prob too stress for her... maybe should consider be tai tai... stay home with her after birth!!!

choo,
u also not doing ah? me will be happy if in-law go away... then dun have to fetch their whole family around... every CNY, got to pick up his mother, brother and sister to go visiting... very xian...

this yr lagi cannot get away coz 1st yr with bb... sure need to bring her around...

Geri, och, jackie,
seems like it's really getting more common now.. muz reconsider my initial thots liao.. muz discuss with hubby... maybe will ask gynae or PD lor... aiyo.. so paiseh.. :p

calynn,

think recently he moves alot..i sleep at night he also move...so i can't sleep well....now he is still 'kallang waving' here....
dun know wat he wants...i pray hard he wil come out full term!

yup lor dun want full mth lah..since stupid MIL want go japan during cny...

Choo,

hee hee... i like when my bb does tat... but very distracting... i will stop and stare at my tummy... then my colleagues will laugh at me!! Lucky boss never see!!! ha ha...

enjoy it!!!... it's the last month liao.... after tat u want also dun have leh!!! ha ha..

jen,

yup i like the feeling of 'bb waves'...did i tell u all...hubby confessed to me few nights ago he saw bb making a very big wave from middle to left...he became emotional..and trying to tahan his tears...:p
then he told his coll...his coll told him when bb out tat moment..he sure drop tears..:p

Calynn,vanessa,

haha i am enjoying it! i also keep looking at my tummy when he does tat!!
dun care any coll saw or not!

feire
yah, my godsons dun ask me for presents...i oso dun spoil them. One time i took the older one to watch a Winnie the Pooh show so that his mum can rest, my godson never even ask me to buy the souvenirs/toys for him. So i told him i'll buy just one for him and he picked one, never ask for more...i look at other kids throw tantrum want more of the toys, i was so relieved he was well behaved. =P I told hhis mum i will buy him a gift for starting Pri 1 (like a sch bag, water bottle, pencil case), they were so touched oredi.

wah, teach them to ask for branded watch! a bit too much! I oso never ask my hb for this type of things. Haiz, nevermind, it's good to vent frustration, better than keep inside.

Vanessa/Jen,
ha ha...
... i'll rather enjoy this one first... dun dare to tink of another one right now...

just yday was telling hubby getting tired of pregnancy liao... esp these couple of weeks... walk like a penguin.. cannot sleep properly.. etc etc... shop for a couple of hours only my legs feel like giving way liao....

choo,
yr hubby so sweet... see bb come out sure cry... if not, maybe will cry from the pain of the hand squeezing you're bound to do during the birth!!! ha ha...

choo,
ur hubby so sweet... doubt mine will be so touched.. but he sure will be "touched", squeezed, grabbed by me until he cry during my labour.. hahahahaha... :p

Hi MBB,
that's a gd qns ask. nanny? hmm.... maybe can check it out with mcys. For any general enquiries, one can contact mcys through [email protected].

maybe can claim thru under grandparent caregivers relief (GCR) of $3000.