(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

doggiebb,
thks for ur info for the infantcare..wow..very exp hor? hv u secured a place for ur bb leow and where hor? seem like pemimpin is the nearest place i can go to..erm...dunnoe now too late leow mah...very exp leh...$950 after subsidy..pocket really got very big hole every mth...T.T

Shihui,
happy anniversary.... sekali later he send u flowers to ur ofc leh. give u surprise leh. else tonight bring u go eat good meal leh??

hmmm.. me till now still dunnoe bb weight.. :p hopefully will hav some idea during my scan this wk... i already din see bb for few mths liao coz my gynae dun do scan for all appointments.. :p anyway, so far, gynae has been happy with bb's growth by feeling my tummy.. so bb shd be fine..

Vanessa, qwer, ruffybear,
thanks! think i will get J&J too.. heee~ sounds cheap n gd... n it smell nice too.. heee~ :p

Ruffybear,
the top to toe is oso no wash if we use 1-2 drops onli?

that's the one i was looking at..baby resort at jalan peminpin...they are charging $950 after subsidy. but the place is very nice, very professional. i haven't enrolled cos is asking mil to take care first see if she can managed. if not, then will hire maid to help her. i keep hearing send to infantcare, bb will get sick easily. so was thinking thinking lor.

i actually don't mind infant care but hubby quite against lor. he said bb won't get individual attention. sigh!

kimi,jackie,bobianah,bloom..

hehe...when i came in to the office really felt so happy cos only left tat much days left....

but somemore my MIL issue troubled me...

hubby just wrote email said yest afternoon he sorted out with her..bt not sure wat is the outcome...let's hear from him tonight....in any case..really dun like my MIL's mentality....talk too much then like to twist tings at her own pace!!

yup like the sau rou leh! first time i ate like tat with the pickled veg /soy sauce!! we ordered small one $6 like not enough!!

bobianah,

yup! finally got the cocktails cheese sausages! n got chose any 3 for $10 so we chose 2 small packets n one large packet! yummy! luckily the salesgirl was chinese n very good at talking!!

last night dad cut coconnut for family bt didnt want let me eat..
said let me eat at 35weeks which is tis week....i will be starting organic raspberry leave tea tis week

Jen,
haha.. dun think hubby will do tt.. he's practical n not romantic one.. :p hmmmmm... maybe i can send him flower... hahaha.. :p now muz quickly go see website liao... heee~

Connie,
BMSG do sell them, or the agent will also sell them, but I dunno who's the agent now.... Mayb Robinson may have also since the new agent have started to distribute to Robinson for retail....Think Moms in mind also have sell.

Jen,
Yesterday I also had coconut drink, wah... so big and so much water that I keep drinking and nvr seems to finish..... Got to wait for another 2 weeks for another one, anyway, personally I don't fancy it at all :p

Shihui,
Happy Anniversary!!
I was reading ur post on the crab, so today I told hb I will go tabao crab home for dinner tonite at my mum's place.... cannot tahan!!.... even now my saliva is still drooling....

good morning ladies,
Me super busy today, later need to give training to Australian and New Zealand gals who are in our office now. Will try to catch up with you gals later.

By the way i finally went Momsinmind to buy nursing clothes and bras, bought 3 top and 2 bras, the one recommended by bobianah

Shihui,
If you use 1-2 drops should be okay. Anway for me I stopped using bathtub at 3mths.. put him in shower chair with shower over the head liao. Now he try to take the shower away and spray u like a spraygun when I bathe him. the J*J top to toe big bottle can last 5-6mths..hehe.. now even the Kodomo big bottle of shampoo lasts him about 1yr++.. maybe coz boy doesn't have so much hair as girl. I also changed to J&J PH 5.5 soap since 1yr old. for him so everyone can use the same soap..dun need to buy special soap for him.

Happy Aniversary to you

i'm new in dis forum n also dec mum.

where can i go shopping for baby's stuff any contacts for good confinement nanny? i know its very last minute =)

many thanks

Bobianah,

Jen,
went far east flora, decided not to order anything for hubby liao.. waste money.. haha.. :p

choo,
aiyo, i wk 33 onli n already can't resist coconut's temptation liao... drank one the wk b4 leh.. heee~ :p going to drink again next wk.. heee~ yum yum... :p

Vanessa, Ruffybear,
thanks!!

Vanessa,
haha.. paiseh.. made u drool.. :p but hor, the crab really yummy leh.. heeee~ :p enjoy ur crab tonight...

Ruffybear,
hmm... if tt's the case, maybe i will buy the top to toe to try..

Shihui!!! Stop Tempting me!!....hahaha... my table all wet liao... cannot wait till tonite!! Siao, my craving is very strong now!!

Karin,
welcome!!
kao_welcome.gif

eh.. u looking for wat bb stuffs? for cheap bb's home wear clothes, can go to a shop opp the guanyin temple at waterloo street... the shop is at a corner, hidden behind the pillar.. :p

for bb cot etc, cheong choon is a gd place to go..

Karin,

Welcome!! For confinement nanny, I think it's a bit late for good confinement nanny unless it's those new one or wat lor, if good one most of them have already been booked. U may wish to look at other alternative lor...

Karin,
Blk 34 Up Cross St #03-132 Singapore 050034 Tel : 6532 3855

you may want to see if there's any upcoming robinson sales if u r robinson cardmember..
their offer quite attractive too..

Shihui

thanks so much...went to robinson the other day...got promotion for some items but not much...might be going to john little later as well as ur recommended store...btw what breastpump u bought?

heehee 2nite going 2 c my gynae & he will b telling me whether my boiboi engaged ornt....if not got 2 choose my c sect date 2nite liao.... so exciting!!!!....thking of choosing 15 nov...dat is 9 days fr now.....
oh..... i m going 2 graduate fr this forum soon ;p

vanessa
oh...my sil oso passed me a medela breast pump.....she said only used once.....i thot sterilise can oredi....must still change the valves ah???

doremi,

WAH!!!! ur mum n my mum really alike! my parents oso divorced so she oso told me e most impt thing is tt me n hubby r happy n close. n she oso always say i dunno how to zuo ren.... we used to be really close to0, me, my mum n my sis. my sis has since fallen out w me cos she tinks i dunno how to zuo ren lor.. sama sama lah... said she's nt keen on having me as a sis n tt i'm their disgrace etc etc...

i made up my mind nt to quarrel w hubby over my family liao.nt worth it. like u, i cry a lot at night, tinking bt family. i asked hubby how he'd feel if after many yrs, he found out tt i haf an affair outside n tt i'm nt e person he tot he understood all these yrs. i told him tt's how i feel bt my family. like sudden strangers n it can be super depressing. do u feel like tt too?

i can't keep making excuses n qian1 jiu4 them anymore... v tiring... i tink, to them, i'd oso haf changed. can't explain y this happen. it happened to my fren too. he said he's v confused. he used to b v close w his brother but after marriage, they fell out. his bro accused him o changing too.

i say, we might haf changed. they might too. but it's bcos our roles in life change too rite?i just hope everyone live n let live. n now, all we can do is just stick to wat we tink is rite. my family always say i'm childish n can't handle things etc while my hubby n frens all think i'm v mature 4 my age. ?? we've to believe in ourselves n haf more confidence ok? now, our priority is really being a gd mother to our bb.

i noe it's a long post but it's bcos i feel i can really understand ur situation.
cheer up! u're nt alone.

choo,
i'm also quite frustrated with my inlaws. yesterday went there for dinner n brought the eclairs over, since they were on holiday in china until recently. the eclairs were still in their wrapping plastic. first thing my mil said was "u sure these r hygienic or not?" not thanks, but an accusation. when i asked abt what man yue cakes they wanted, she said first kid needs a man yue party on top of cakes, but maybe no relatives will want to come to my bb's party, so no need to discuss that now. sigh. dunno if i'm being sensitive or what, but i was really mad then.

doremi,
i think ur mum might be feeling a bit panicky now. maybe u can talk to her n let her know what u expect? my mum was also really panicky abt a month back. when i had problems with maid, she told me to get a cl cos she doesn't think she can cope. had a gd talk with her n told her i wasn't expecting her to do much, just come over in the afternoons n help out enuf liao. after that, she was full of enthusiasm again.

bloom,
hope the medication will bring ur bp down. high blood pressure can affect the growth of bb. it might be worthwhile to invest in a bp monitor at home. i asked my friend for her eating habits. she said she has no secrets leh. her bb was just underweight until the last month, n she suddenly caught up. but she said she drank a lot of lime juice, gave her a lot of bh contractions but no real contractions. :p

qsg,
do rest well. hope u get better.

shihui,
happy anniversary!

mummies who hv kids b4,
my neighbour told me to buy some herbs that we need to drink to get rid of wind? but she doesn't remember the name of those herbs. hv any of u tried these herbs?

cf,
wow, u might be graduating so early!

qianhui,
r u feeling better? din get to ask u during antenatal class on sat. i was asking questions, then when i turn around, both u n shihui were gone liao.

Chang,

Err... Usually I will suggest to change lah, for hygenie purpose, but hor, ur sil told u used only once... then that will depends on whether u trust her that the things are clean and free from contamination lor... On hygenie point of view, I will still change especially the valves and membrane where it comes in contact with BM.

Och,
Nvr heard of it b4 leh... I've only heard da fong cao for showering and it's not edible....

kimi, choo, och, doremi
now dat we re pregnant, try not 2 bother 2 much abt wat our mil or mum had said or done......as it might affect our mood....later bb oso not happy..... jia jia you beng nan nian de jin....

anytime not happy juz come over here 2 vent ur anger....;P

i might b giving birth in 9 days time & until now still cannot get any confinement lady...... thk got2 make do wif my mil...... sigh....she's super bo chap & lazy.....but i ve 2 make do wif wat i ve loh..... no fish shrimp will do.....juz ve 2 b positive.......i nwadays keep telling myself....must b thankful at least there is some1 2 help out....even though she may not do a gd job....so pray hard dat everythg will turn out well

geri,
hope u found the nursing bras ok.

Chang,
Saturday's antenatal class was wuite good. i got one extra set of notes for u. This coming saturday will tok abt BFg. We got to go on ward tour as well. My hb see all the little bb in the nursery keep saying so cute so cute. =P Wow, if you go C-sec on 15 Nov, that's very soon! you will be the first to pop but remember to come back often keep us updated here!

choo,
glad u bot it finally.
me oso will buy some this weekend cos inviting some frens over to my place.

kimi

not sure if this is what ur friend refers to, but my MIL bought the brand "Chen Li Ji" Zhui Feng Su He Wan (pills) for me. According to her and the indication on box, it is used to expel wind after childbirth. She gave me 2 boxes.

bobianah
yeah...thxs alot.....yah....very fast......9 more days & can c my boi liao.....so scary....& excited at the same time!!! of course!!! will come back & update u ladies on my "nightmare" & "sweet dreams"

Chang
I think the medela distributor is at jurong east near toh guan road east at secom centre. their contact no. is er...65626298 i think. u can try...

hi karen, did ur gynae recomend u 2 c a specialist already?

dat day i did my sugar blood tests.....i failed 5 tests out of 6

bobianah
wow!!! i really salute u!!!!....u re really our lobang queen
thanks alot.....i will call them now ;p btw, any part time confinement lady or hsewife who knoes how 2 take care of mummy & bb 2 recommend ;p

Chang,
I pass u notes from 28 Oct class and 4 Nov class. Not sure if you'll find the 28 Oct notes (got my ugly scribbling, sorry) useful if u going c-sect, but just in case...
the 4 Nov notes on postnatal care (last few page) is relevant whether c-sect or normal delivery. Remember to get from Jenny.

i not really lobang queen la... =P happen to hv the contact cos i oso thinking may need to buy replacement valves...i only hv the detail address at home. but u call and try first la. I dun hv any CL contacts cos i not getting CL...but that the others mentioned previously can try lor...like Amah on Wheels or http://www.pemconfinement.com/home.jsp

Chang,
wah, your ah boi will really share the same birthday with me????

Shihui,
Happy Anniversary

i also have a shit time last nite at my MIL's place.
it's really a pain to go over every sunday to eat her lousy cooking but i still ren and guai guai go back every week.

yesterday, she prepared steamboat and guess what....there were 10 adults eating and all she prepared was a pkt of fishball, some prawns, a few slices of fish. and veg. not even rice or noodle. then when i ask got rice or not, she go and dig left over rice...

all of us have to eat carefully so tat everybody will have some food.
if so lazy to prepared dinner then dun bother lah. we can all go out and eat together wat. asked her if needed to but axtra food back, she was offended!

the part tat made my blood boiled was when i asked hb to check with her if she had gotten the relative list ready for first mth celebration.
i gave her 2 mths' time be4 hand to compile the list as i know her. she will bochap then last minute happily add on the figure.

true enough, last nite she still said she cant make up her mind who to invite. then i asked for an estinate figure, she also said cannot decide.
so piseed off!!!!!

memories of my wedding preperation flooded back.
by next week, she still cannot come up with the list, she will get a good piece of my mind.

Chang,
U can go Mums & Babes at United Sq. They sell whole range of Medela pumps & parts. I went 2 wks ago to buy some parts to replace too. Cos another colleague lent me her Mini-E.

MBB,
tok abt full mth guest list i oso sian. Oso ask them to give me list but nobody give yet.
I scared too many pple... wonder if i should just tell my MIL n mum to restrict to relatives only. Only im allowed to invite frens...hahahah! =P

Och,

I'm ok. Working from home today.

So pissed with the weather, make my bring my BB's laundry in and out n now must rewash coz of the weather making fool of me.

Bobianah,
yeah lor, i dun wanna be stressed over tis during my confinement mah. so i wanted to plan things ahead.

hb awready booked 40 ppl for his colik.
it's gonna be a rather big group, so sian....

Luckily me already pass the 1st child stage... else, hor.... siao, really siao with all the logistic..... NOw I got the freedom of not doing full month at all.... and luckily mine are all gals.... else also another problem

hehe...am counting down!

next mon will be on leave already! FOUR days MORE!

so sleepy after lunch!

MBB and bobianah already planning first month celebration huh. i most probably will have a staggered timing for all the different groups of pple coming...maybe have it the whole of sat or something like that..or else how to fit everyone in all at once...

Vanessa,
lucky you.

it's actually a happy occasion if only ppl can be more considerate. too bad lah.
should have check out how weird hb's mother is be4 i agreed to marry him