(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

these 2 days get tired easily. been lazing at home, do nothing.. watch vcd, surfnet.. now even lazy to clean my hammies cage.. dunno y no matter how much i sleep, still feel veri tired.

i guess most of the mtbs also tired to go out tats y the thread is so active in the weekend..
2molo going for my checkup, can see my bb again.. hippie..

hi QSG,
do take care of urself.. go see ur gynea to get some medicine..

hi Doremi,

ur boy boy is the largest among ours.. can imagine he is chubby chubby n hav cute hamburger on both his cheek.. keke..

hi qianhui,

hows u feeling?? getting better now??

Vanessa, no way will I not recognise you since we had met at Qianhui's place with your gal..ahhaha... Anyway I went 4th floor before 8.30am then after the checkup went to my gynae's at 6th floor so don't think we would have bump into each another...

MBB, Jackie, thanks.. just have to hope hard that bb will have sudden growth spurt. Maybe one day when I go town will go and GRAB some durian..ahahahahah

berry, so you will be a Nov mommy instead? So she will induce you in Nov?

doremi, the rest are right..at least try to bf during your maternity... 3 months will be better than nothing... If you go back during the 2nd month, will HR allow you to take the remaining ML or will they be forfeited? How about working parttime (eg, Mon-Wed) from 2nd month onwards or something like that ?

jackie,
tik i b back to work starting from 2nd mth leow and not after 2nd mth...haiz..i dun blame my boss lah, she's quite good to me loo though there are bad times too~ but will be on n off to work during the 2nd mth loo~

vanessa,
haiz...i really hv made up my mind when i decided to go for the BSMG workshops de but very hard now leh...today spoken to my mum, the more she made me feel like giving up. they are not very suppportive type loo~ as for my boss, she's quite ok lah, i hv spoken to her before. it seem dat as long as i'm able to clear my workload, she's quite cin cai one. the problem is my bb will be infant care centres bah so hard to monitor leh. then, there seem to be much stress loo..like work ah, dun hv a really "trusted" guardian ah, no own house ah, no car ah...no own house is really a serious problem honestly. these days, my mum seem to change to a different person. feel dat she seem to b rather calculative loo~ initially wanna do confinement in her house de, now i olso hving 2nd thots...mayb i'm sensitive lah but she seem to hint me many things loo~ like keep telling me dat my eldest sis "bu zi dong" ah..none of her daughters give her enulf ah...haiz..really sian. even if i change my mind abt doing confinement in her house, there's no place i can go leow. haiz... rather stress loo...
last nite hor, i got very bad tummy ache..pain until i can't sleep n can't turn..nearly thot dat i going to deliver leow..hahaha..lucky, it stopped abt 30mins loo..phew...so hor i told my mum abt my condition but her reactions were very cold loo~ sometimes hor, really feel very "cold" at home de...sian loo~~

QSG,
i put on alot of weight for this pregnancy...really lost track leow..tik almost 20kg leow..haiz...T.T then my gynae neber ask me to watch my diet or watever..i wonder dunnoe izzit dat my gynae dun wan me to worry too much leh or he not very "guan xin" type ~ hopefully, i can really go back to my same weight after delivery..but tink very hard now cos i mayb giving up BF loo...T.T

Serene,
hehe...hopefuly, my bb got those "cheerful" hamburgers face n not those "hum bao" type..hahaha...else i cham leow..hahaha...

bloom,
my office is too small to hv a HR dept so it's a give n take kinda company. my boss seem to b ok wif the on n off coming to office to work during my 2nd mth loo cos i informed her leow. as for number of leave taken hor, my boss is quite cin cai loh mayb cos i worked for her very long leow kua. anyway, it's a very small company lah so hor we tend to take n give loo..din really go n calculate one..hehehe...tink as long as we dun abuse the "trust" there, my boss is quite ok one. so far, enjoy working there loo despite dat there are lesser benefits compared to big companies loo~

Vanessa,
We are getting heavy and clumsy so have to stay at home lor

During yr next gyane visit hor ask for MC directly since u have been with yr gyane for so long liao

As for work hor, my colleague very auto one.. They wont disturb me unless necessary....So have to pack and make sure they know where i place all the stuff to make it easier for them as well.

QSG,
Do take care .... diarrhoea not joking matter ....

Serene,
Enjoy yr gyane visit tml

Bloom,
Am very sure yr BB will be fine

Doremi,
U serious abt gg back to wrk starting from 2nd mth n not end of 2nd mth??? Since yr body is liang type this is the best chance for u to built up yr health. Dont miss this opportunity.

N hor we preggie is more sensitive....Dont think too much abt wat yr mum say. Can understand that it is diff for u to do confinement in a rented plc. Just bear with it and very fast the 1mth will be over liao

morning all!!

dun know why i am so happy on a monday morning! maybe cos only left 18 working days to my maternity leaves bah!!!

bobianah,kimi,

i tried the pork chop,shao rou and fish maw soup at YET CON on sat evening!! shao rou was yummmmmmmmyyyyyyyyyyyy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! pork chop ok but maybe more used to my dad's cooking so still ok..fish maw soup was yummy! me kiasu leh..drew $100 but scare too ex...then when order kept ask how much this how much there!

then realise Purvius street is called 'Hainan Er jie'(2nd street) in chinese! no wonder so many hainanese cafe!

doremi,

u sure u put on 20kg??!!but never mind...must have determination to BF will lose weight ok!
jia you! if possible try go back after end of 2nd mth...cos u need more time to bond with bb....your boss is good to you but bb is more important

hmm...me quite upset on sat afternoon....cos heard from hubby tat my PIL are going to Hokkaido during CNY next year...me not happy..cos tat time when i got pregnat(tink i was 4 or 5 mths) my MIL said so loudly..'wow next year CNY dun go tour liao bring my grandchild to bai nian!!' wow said so loud!!!

now then come n tell me they are going overseas???!!! then i tell hubby since they are going oversears..then no point to have MAN YUE lor..cos in the first place i dun really want a man yue..cos 1stly i dun tink i have slim down enough to face pp..2nd ...dun tink ALL HIS RELATIVES will come for the man yue..i rather have dinnner with immediate families n send out cakes/vouchers to fds/relatives.thats IT! but that time since she said she is PAYING for the buffet/cakes watso ever..i let her be...but NOW????!! really piss off with this type of PP!!!!say one ting then do another tings??!!!!

i told my dad abt it..he asked me dun be angry..try to give in...if not bb will be petty like me..bt too bad...really dun like her attitude!! everyting she tot she said is the powerful!! bb is MINE OK!! PISSED OFF!! &^%&*%*$!@~

just wanted to pen my frustrations here..yest asked hubby go talk to her...dun know if he did...cos sat evening he asked me to 'talk to her'myself! like so COWARD!! his mum leh! can't he stand up and speak for us??!! so useless!!!

writing here...emotional again...teary...

Good Morning Ladies....

As my MC plot fails, I'm back in the office now....
Stupid Monday blues.... Last nite nvr sleep well T.T.... I had very bad tummyache, like doremi, tot I'm in labour, but dong for 1 hr and the pain was gone, but it's still very hot to keep me sleeping well plus my no.2 keep using her legs n hands to dig into my shirt n pants making me irritated!! Hiaz.... Now tummy still not feeling too well, dunno issit the coconut I drank last nite, too much, too full liao, hence all the tummyache and heartburn...

Bloom,
Haha... pai sei, cos I will not recognise u if I bump into u, cos that day at Qianhui's plc I was so busy with my gal and I didn't get to recognise each ppl's face :p.

Doremi,
U serious that u going back on 2nd month? I agreed with Jackie, 1 month rest is not enough for u body to get recover, scully go back ur body becomes weak and fall sick easily hor, then next time u will have to keep taking MC and no one to help u will ur bb, better consider properly, at least go back after 2 months. I'm serious, I'm guo lai ren, so I know after 1 month, u still have not settle down with the child care, hence u won't b able to cope if u will have to go back to work for it u will be breastfeeding or not.

You got to perservered if you really want the best for your bb, cos bb is urs, only u can decide for urself and ur bb what is good and not others. My family are not pro-breastfeeding initially at all also, but it's the determination that I've got that pull me thru now. That's the reason why I keep telling the ladies here who wants to bf to have the determination, endurance and patience in order to be successful.... That are other way out if u can't afford to express at work... trust me, u just got to find out the option nia....

QSG,
Ya lor, Dr Sim abit stingy leh, the only time I saw her generousity was when I had bleeding in the early stage of pregnancy and she offer me a 1 week MC, other than that hor, no MC at all.... The next visit to her will b on the 18th Nov... by then take MC hor, mayb my HR will consider it as ML liao lor... bo hua already....
I've put on I think 12Kg or more liao and my bb is only 2.1kg at 35 weeks, sad man, I tot she will be bigger, but Dr Sim mentioned it's alrite if I will to give birth now, dunno whether if it's bcos of this that she won't give me MC since it's safe to give birth liao

Choo,
glad u enjoyed ur meal at Yet Con. E shoa rou yummy rite? when i 1st ate it, i act. din like it leh cos nt used to it... but after a few times, i love it! how come they put e pickled vege n e dark soya sauce one huh? is it a hainanese tradition? but i dun c it anywhere else???

u ah! started ur post beingh happy... by e end o it upset liao. hormones? i can understand lah... sometimes hor, i hope i dun haf relatives. so troublesome.

vanessa,
i understand e feeling o going bk to wk when MC plot fails... heh heh... doubly sian rite? plus, rea;;y nt feeling v well... post more often lor!

bloom,
wah! q scary rite? but u seem q cool bt it. i'm sure everything'll turn out rite.
me no more blob-a-day 4 2 days liao... now no more worried. more worried bt whether bb's growing well...

let's all hope 4 a growth spurt 4 our bbs! been trying to eat more n drink more milk. eat until i wanna throw up! hubby said no use one lah, e food will only go to me... chey...

It Monday again....

Choo,
Dont be so upset by wat yr MIL does. Still got 1 mths b4 BB pop...Enjoy yr pregnancy, let yr hubby stettle with his mum

Vanessa,
I got diarrhoea after drinking coconut on thursday. So hor, will avoid till end of the mth...Don't be
...Still have us to chit chat with u

Jackie,
ya, ya, ya, got ppl to chat... else like hiaz... I'm getting abit bored with this pregnancy and got mixed feeling abt giving birth early....

doremi,

act. any amt o breast milk 4 ur bb is better than nothing at all. even if u only bf 4 one week or even one day, it's still better than nothing at all! but if u start on bottle right at e beginning, i dun tink u'll b able to get bk to bf again if u change ur mind. so u dun haf to decide on either one yet rite?

after give birth, just gif bf a try lor! like i said, bf 4 1 day oso better than nothing. u can switch to formula anytime but it's nt so easy to switch bk to bf again. anyway, bf-ing is free n u dun need to prepare anything for it! just haf formula milk standby can liao!
y miss out on such a opportunity to gif bb such wonderful nutritions tt only u can gif?

it's ur bb lor! n u decide whether it's impt enof to try lah! personally lah, work can nv b as impt as my bb's well-being, my own health n my family.

btw, regarding ur mum.... erm.... i dunno if this helps but my mum n sis oso like tt. i dun seem 2 understand them anymore. they oso dun ask bt my pregnancy n kept asking me to do things 4 them somemore.

they just moved house. my mum will call me early in e morn n ask me to help her terminate her old phone line IMMEDIATELY, 'BY TODAY'. then apply new line oso ask me to help...

once, she called me in e morn, ask me to take a cab at 4pm to her old place to help her transport curtains. then 4.15 she called me said no need liao, nt urgent anymore. i's already on e cab!!!

last straw was when she called e nite b4 n asked me to go to her new place to wait fr 3-5pm 4 e delivery o her new sofa. she said she knew bt e delivery date but she's got an appt n she din fell like cancelling it. told her she can call to change delivery time. she said it's troublesome...

all these while, dunno wat my sis doing one... i've been living w hubby 4 3-4 yrs liao lor... all these things nt my problem wat! i'm like their servant n they nv said a word o thx one hor... n no please either.... n no "r u free?" always "tmr hor, u come to my house n help me...."

my hubby was so angry w them tt he doesn't want a full mth celebration 4 bb anymore. we only quarrel bt my family. but now, i oso sorta kan1 qing1 chu3 wat my family's like n i'm keeping a distance liao. v sad but bo bian.... they hurt me too much...

sorry.... wrote so long....

morning ladies.

so many posts over the weekend this time!
Tok abt crabs, last friday nite i had chilli crabs for din again...yummy...ate until want to burst. =P Saturday after my antenatal class, hb and i went to Pete's Place for italian food (cos i said dunno when we can go again once bb arrives) and the pizza, cod fish and dessert we had was simply delicious! Pete's place never disappoints us.

Choo,
glad u enjoyed ur meal at Yet Con.
I didn't realise it was oso known as hainan er jie.
My hb like to eat pork, so when we go there, he's very happy. =P Oh, btw, the fish may soup, u can ask them to top up the soup...it's free. Think they just give u the steam boat soup, but it's still yummy. Did u get to buy the cheese sausage at BPP?

Haiz, choo, dun be too upset...sometimes it's lidat one...my MIL and my mum oso...earlier say one thing, after that change mind. Then they like to compare abt who's correct abt when bb will arrive...then, say the cakes to give for full mth must be this and that...i mean, im paying for it, not them, so i shd get to decide! So, u see, we all will get a bit sensitive over such things...just pretend deaf a bit lor. I just grumble/complain to my hb. bo bian lor.
That's why sometimes i think it's best to rely on ourselves a bit...meaning - have backup plans!
Maybe when bb comes, they change mind again and want to help in everything, we oso dunno. haha! such is human nature...

doremi,
u sure u wanna go back work so fast? I mean, yah, sometimes we get attached to our work/workplace and think they cannot "survive" without us, but i think now is the time to put our bb's needs before our work. Work will always be there, there's always no end to it and it will go on without us for a while, but with bb as each day pass, we cannot bring back those days that's lost. In the end our children are ours forever, work is only "temporary", so dun scarifice too much of urself and ur bb for work. Try to stay home and BF your bb at least the 1st 3 mths like wat Vanessa say. It's better than nothing. We must Jia You ok?

Ladies, on leave today at home (clearing my leave). Still not feeling very well despite taking smecta and buscopan from GP. Hope things would be better as tomorrow have to go back to work.

Doremi, if you can't TBF at last partial is better than nothing. In the past i express only once during lunch time the supply is still sufficient for my bb. If you afraid to take up too much time from work to express, get a good and effective pump like PIS and express once at least. Is your weight gain still within what is required for your BMI? You gynae din mention if need to induce early as bb is too big?

Vanessa, the only time Dr sim gave me MC is also during first trimester when i have frequent spotting and its 3 days.

QSG, hahah..maybe next round you should change to a more lenient gyane who dishes out MC easily :p

doremi, maybe your mother suddenly panic that she is afraid that she cannot make the cut as a CL? Good that your company is chin cai loh... else very troublesome... maybe you can cut down your lunch time in future to 'make up' for time spent on expressing...

Jackie, I hope my bb will be fine too! Cos feel abit scared if bb deliver before reaches 2kg... now to check out TMC charges for premature bbs.... sighh..anyone have any idea re those charges? And what are the things to watch out for if bb is pre mature and small?

choo, wah... 18 days! I still got 48days leh! hahaha... seems that alot of old folks always talk before thinking..my friend has the same problem too! Don't get so emotional else bb affected by your mood hor...

Vanessa, its OK.
I remember cos always staring at you and your gal at Qianhui's place cos she's so CUTE!!!! :p :p :p So your doc means 2.1kg is ok to come out? Didn't I read somewhere that some organs will only be matured at the end of the pregnancy?

kimi, no choice.now have to try to remain relax ... hopefully more blood goes to bb... now I think hubby panicking.. he is finally thinking of getting the stroller..ahahah... what is blob-a-day? My food also all goes to me. Just now take multivitamin but end up throwing up so all gone... wahh..your family sounds scary too! Maybe they think that you are the most eng, but pls lah... 3rd trimester is so tiring!

hi doremi,
dont give up on bf! see all of us cheering u on
i most likely will be putting my bb in infant care as well since both my family n hubby's family not in sg.

i went to checkout the infantcare near my place, they accept both expressed breast milk and formula milk. they have the fridge to keep the ebm. We just need to put them inside bottles, and they will warm it up just before giving to bb. the process is the same if parents/pil takes care of the bb. for those unused ebm, they will return to you when u collect bb. so i dont think u shd worry abt infant care view's on ebm. u can always call them or visit them to find out more. dont let this deter u from bf.

maybe u can list down all the obstacles u think u might face, then identify solution to each obstacle. coz sometimes if everything is so muddle up in the head, will sortof feel like so many obstacle in the way, too overwhelming and wanna give up. well, tats what i will do anyway

Bloom, dun think i am going for number 3 liao...taking care of kids really not easy, not to mention the 9-10mths of pregnancy then delivery we have to go through.

afcai
abt enema, at my antenatal class, they say they may do enema for the same reason they ask us to pee as often as wee can. Becos our bladder and bowl is near our cervix, if it is full, it will obstruct bb from coming out and cause us pain, hence they want us to clear it. Like what Vanessa say, there is no mention that it is for immunity from infection...anyway, immunity comes from our BM isn't it?

bloom

glad to know the doppler test is alright!
what is the name of the BP meds given to you?

hehe...must go and stuff yourself with durians already!

somehow, this pregnancy induced hypertension is quite scary lor. actually during pregnancy our blood vessels should widen as we have 50% more blood flowing in us right now. but somehow in some pple, it constricts instead and causes the high blood pressure. the constriction causes the placenta to not be able to supply blood to the bb, and in more severe cases, restrict blood flow to the kidneys and liver also and causing damage.

Have been reading up on this cos in my last appt, my BP also like slightly elevated at 130+/80+ like that and i got a bit of protein in urine. the spillage of protein is because the small blood vessels in the kidney is damaged due to the blood pushing against it.

i was asked to do a platelets, uric acid and AST (liver) blood test just to make sure no damage to kidney and liver and THANK GOD! all came back in the normal range. Gynae was also reassured because my bb is even slightly bigger which means no restriction of the blood flow to her.

Anyway, like you, am told to monitor lor. if my blood test didn't come back normal, would have to see her like once a week liao and she even said something like...at least we don't have to deliver a 2kg bb now!

i went online and saw many MTBs actually bought a home BP monitor to check their own BP which i also did last week. so far, have been reassured that it hasn't spiked up.

guess we have to be more vigilent. a few things to look out for is headache, pain in the right upper abdomen, visual disturbances, diminished kick counts or just feeling "off".

we support each other and jia you okie?

Bloom,
I think she meant choy choy choy lah.... cos the rate of surviving is very high now mah....

If bb is small and premature, bobianah run liao, best is to give breastmilk for it be expressed or direct feed and strictly on formula.... That's the best nutrients to help a bb to grow, cos in older times, lot of premature bb didn't make it cos they are given formula which contains nothing except fortified or fake nutrients....

Doremi,
Agreed with Bloom n Starluster, nowadays most infant care do cater for breastmilk, u just need to indicate ur child's name on the bottle and they are trained to give bm to the bb. In fact, infant care is better than nanny, cos some nanny may find it difficult or got no knowledge on bm and starts throwing away ur bm without u realising it, but infant care is different.

QSG,
sekali like vanessa mentioned b4, u'd miss having a young toddler in ur hse once ur no. 2 grow up n wld b tempted to haf one more? Heh heh.... but lotsa constraints hor? i oso wanna stop at 2. i've this fren who's v firm bt only having 1 child. she said she's e kind who'd nv 4get suffering n pain, so she'll constantly remind herself nt to go thru it again... tt's y she can pass all her bb stuff to me!

choo,
4got... my mum oso said she'll come over to my place to help me see if my bb's clothes r enof. she promised to come last week... but until now oso no phonecall lor...

bobianah,
i agree leh... must depend on ourselves. just tt e emotions part harder to get thru. realised marriage n pregnancy really forced me to grow up a lot n v quickly too. i'm trying v hard to b a stronger person, to prioritise n assert my rights when i haf to. last time, we're just 'daughters' and/or 'sisters'. now, we're 'daughters' + 'daughters in law' + 'wife' n even gonna be 'mothers' soon. steep learning curve yeah..

bloom,
yep... i'm e most eng but i dun believe tt's a valid excuse asking me to do so many things tt r 1stly none o my biz, 2ndly their own responsibilty.. they find making a phonecall to change delivery time troublesome but haf no qualms bt making go down to wait 4 2hrs? no logic... n they always accuse me o being calculative n unhelpful... ^^#%^@$*^)* my sis complained b4 tt we dun buy enof stuff 4 time when we visit n yet always go bk to eat free meals... so now we go bk, we make it a pt nt to eat or we da bao 4 my mum...

yah...my family's scary.... n i've only realised it after marriage... heh heh..

When to see gynae on sat, 1st thing he said was "y so big?". bb now 3kg at 36wks..he said will it b ard 8 pound at birth..hmm another 4 wks to go, hope i can still go for natural.

On the other hand quite happy that bb is growing well inside me, she eat so much!! i gain 1kg since last visit but bb gain 600g means i gain 400g only hee...

Qian hui,
can update for me? my bb 3kg at 36wk, thanks!

Doremi,
Let's jiayu on BFding our bb, I think i will have difficulty too when i start work, but i will try my best to pump in toilet. that day telling my female colik that i may b expressing milk at office hour after my ML, they seem v paiseh and laugh,so far nobody do this in my office yet...but I only worry i dont hv milk, if I have, i will surely give my best to bb

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Muahchie</TD><TD>01-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Tony</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 1870g @ 32wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Philip</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 500g @ 22wk 6d </TD></TR><TR><TD>och</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qian Hui</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 1800g @ 30wk 6d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukiee</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2600g @ 35wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Puffybunny (reyne)</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>roundnbloaty (p0o9i8)</TD><TD>??-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiost</TD><TD>03-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Theresa Cheng</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>pokemon</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 342g @ 20wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>feire</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr See Tho</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 3000g @ 36wd </TD></TR><TR><TD>bobianah</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 500g @ 22wk 3d </TD></TR><TR><TD>adora</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr ???</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>QSG</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2720g @ 34 wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bei Bei (bei)</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2223g @ 31wk 6d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene (coolman)</TD><TD>05-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 2269g @ 33wk 3d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie (doggies)</TD><TD>05-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 1900g @ 32wk 1d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen P</TD><TD>05-12-06</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Gleneagles KL</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Calynn</TD><TD>05-12-06</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 1700g @ 32wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>berry (merryberrys)</TD><TD>06-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Theresa Cheng</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 2500g @ 34wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherly</TD><TD>07-12-06</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ftmtb06</TD><TD>07-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qwer</TD><TD>07-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JLim (jlimdan)</TD><TD>08-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Clifford Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 1835g @ 31wk 3d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dey</TD><TD> 09-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 2200g @ 34wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>fizz</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 1823g @ 34wk 3d </TD></TR><TR><TD>curious</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanessa Lu (vaness81)</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Sim Li Ngoh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2130g @ 35wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dad2B</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lee</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geri Zoe (sweet_heart)</TD><TD>12-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2322g @ 33wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>cream</TD><TD>12-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Chew</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 445g @ 21wk 5d </TD></TR><TR><TD>JKJT</TD><TD>12-12-06</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Conniemummy</TD><TD>12-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>Mt A or TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 1500g @ 32wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>MBB</TD><TD>14-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2100g @ 33wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>choo</TD><TD>14-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 2305g @ 33wk 2d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny (freesiajen)</TD><TD>15-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 394g @ 21wk 3d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sylk</TD><TD>15-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2000g @ 33wk 3d </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowy (weemo)</TD><TD>17-12-06</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gan (muffingan)</TD><TD>17-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 1200g @ 29wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunflower</TD><TD>18-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 590g @ 23wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ying Ling (stormmie)</TD><TD>18-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>afcai (afcai)</TD><TD>18-12-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 1550g @ 31wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruffybear (ruffy_happy)</TD><TD>18-12-06</TD><TD> Dr Tan</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>deardar (precious_moments)</TD><TD>20-12-06</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kermit2006</TD><TD>22-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>decnk (ninikiki)</TD><TD>22-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Siman</TD><TD>23-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doremi</TD><TD>24-12-06</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 2810g @ 33wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bloom (bloom75)</TD><TD> 24-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 1400g @ 32wk 4d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jen (eliciatan)</TD><TD>25-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 1911g @ 32wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shihui</TD><TD>25-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fatbear</TD><TD>25-12-06</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LiL (momtb)</TD><TD>25-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 1800g @ 31wk 3d </TD></TR><TR><TD>dora</TD><TD>26-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2083g @ 32wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiebb</TD><TD>27-12-06</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2100g @ 32wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>yin (yin2)</TD><TD>28-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kimi</TD><TD>04-01-07</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 1250 @ 30wk 4d </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
Average Fetal Length and Weight Chart
Chinese names – boys
Chinese names – girls

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Wedding Photos &amp; Other Links </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qian Hui</TD><TD> Multiply / Yahoo / Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukiee</TD><TD> Pixagogo / Yahoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bobianah</TD><TD> Yahoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene (coolman)</TD><TD>Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanessa Lu</TD><TD>Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dey</TD><TD> Yahoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>MBB</TD><TD> Yahoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Afcai</TD><TD> Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shihui</TD><TD> Yahoo / Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Good morning ladies....

Doremi, dun give up so soon.. we must all jia you together... dun worry about nt saying anything tat day.. we also lost at wat to say.. tat's why my hb asked the stupid question.. haha. actually abit paisay when i first approach u gals..

jackie, we only managed to get the latex mattress on sat after the workshop.. went to robinson to grab the promo (think it ended yesterday).. went to the one at centrepoint, but they ran out of the bb cot size.. lucky tat they still have stock at raffles city.. they delivering the matt today.. so happy cos at least another item off the list..

now outstanding items on the list will be bath tubs, playpen (shortlisted but yet to order), car seat (nt really tat urgent cos car not here yet), musical mobile, think tats abt it la..

talking abt crabs, another good place to eat is a coffeeshop along eunos.. cant remember the name of the place, but they quite famous for their black pepper crabs.. me also had crabs on sat.. mummy cooked and asked me to go back and eat.. she say now must eat if not next time when during confinement, when she cook, i can only look and drool..

hi Vanessa,
sorry side track a bit...did u use Ameda dual pump for your 1st two babies? My colleague gave me her Ameda pump (she used only 5 mths). For hygiene purpose, do u think I shld buy replace the parts at BMSG? Thanks...

jackie, choo, vanessa, kimi, bloom, starluster,
thks for all ur encouragement...now i'm really half half for BF...after all ur encouragement my half for BF has increased..hahaha...especially wif weight gain n the anti-biotics dat i'm giving to my bb. i jus very worried dat i'm not persevervance enulf loo since even the only supporter i had (my hb) is now olso asking me not to BF leow. tink cos he forsee dat i'll b facing many problems kua. anyway, tis morning i spoken to my hb abt BF again n told him wat vanessa said abt bbies being stronger against virus loo. he din really insist dat i shd give up BF lah cos i told him dat many of u all encourage me to even BF a wk olso better than nothing..:p..he said dat he will leave the decision to me cos i'll b the one "xin ku" loo~ i tink i will jus attend the BSMG workshops n mentally prepared myself for the worst...really dunnoe wat i will decide in the end. one side of me saying dat go BF lah, try lah..the other side saying, want meh?..haiz...
abt going back to work hor, i'm quite serious abt going back on my 2nd mth to clear some work loo~ if my body is really too weak hor, mayb i just work half day n continue working whenever possible..erm..can't weigh the imptce btw "work" n "bb" cos..one is like "en(1) qin(2)" the other is like "qin(1) qin(2)" loo. it's not the $$$ dat matter lah cos i'm not highly paid also but feel dat if can, jus do wat i can do best loh.

kimi,
really thks for ur real life story...it's sad to hear dat we experience similar things in our own family but somehow u encourage me alot loo. recently keep hving tears in my eyes in the morning n nite..keep telling my hb dat i got no place to go even i got home in sg. when i'm not feeling good n took leave to rest at home, i hate staying at my rented place cos very noisy n hot (no air-con)..then it seem like i can't go my mum's house now too since she seem to change attitude leow...she seem to hint alot loo~ i tried not to b sensitive but dunnoe y will feel dat she's trying to hint me one loh~ it's very upset whenever i feel dat i got home to go but can't go...haiz...anyway, last nite i tried to clear my thots leow. no matter wat, i must stay happy. even if my mum really hint me things, i jus ignore loo~ do wat i seem fit..if i care too much, i may end up suffering prenatal or postnatal depression..hehehe...so now, i tell myself dat if wanna go mum's house to rest, jus go..she hint, let her be loo~
honestly, tink my mum n ur mum sama sama one. when they asked us to do things, they neber ask "r u free?" they will jus say the things out n expect us to do one. another scary thing my mum is very capable of is ..she hint then if i can't get the hint, she will accuse me of being hard-hearted not to help her. then she will keep saying dat i change after i married..then will say my mind are only on my hb ah, no more family..haiz....sian one lah...sometimes she really confused me, one side of her keep asking me to stay close to my hb cos she n my sister are divorcee, then the other side of her keep saying dat i'm only concerned abt my hb...very hard to "zuo ren"...

qwer,
I did use for no.2, no.1 not breastfed.... and yes, u should change the part especially the valves.... now I'm using PIS Advanced.

Hihi!! gd morning.. mon again.. blue blue.. :p wah.. got alot of post leh.. i read until blur liao.. dunnoe who said wat... :p

today is my wedding anniversary... but me n hubby no plan at all... win liao lor... :p think we had too many gd food last weekend until no mood to celebrate.. heeee~ :p

in laws assembled the cheap cheap bb cot yesterday n luckily it's in gd condition.. haha.. except tt one of the wheels came off.. but still okie lah... happy..
now juz need to go buy mattress... but hor.. dunnoe shd get the latex or foam mattress... latex very ex leh... :p heee~ stingy mommy here.. :p

ohhh... btw, i saw my first drop of colostrum last night... so happy..
i treat it as a "sign" tt shows tt i can bf.. hahaha... so tempted to taste it... but, i juz wipe away... like quite wasted leh.. heeee~ :p n hor, dunnoe y... got this strange looking tiny little "meatball" look-alike thingy on my aerola... n it's abit pain lor.. dunnoe isit bcoz i scratch myself sometimes n accidentally "peel" out one of the "nozzle"... jialet.. muz go ask my gynae this thurs during appointment...

doremi,
dun feel stressed by us leh..
we juz encourage each other as we go along lah..
who knows it may not be as jialet as we imagined it to be? hopefully we will be able to all breastfeed successfully..
agreed tt bf a mth, a wk or even a day is better than none... so we will juz do watever we can..
no stress....

feire,
hehehe..thks for ur encouragement..all of ur encouragements really helps to increase my percentage for BF..hehe...

connie,
no lah, we dun tink dat ur hb ask stupid qns lah. dun paiseh, we more paiseh cos we dun even noe wat to say..hehehe..feel dat it's really very warmth n friendly of u to approach us. both of my hb n i are more "china" type..hahaha..so tik when u approached us n "tida tida" in english, both of our tongues tied..hahaha...tink we more paiseh..anyway, really nice meeting u~

oh, regarding BF hor..i'm half-hearted after dat 2nd workshops when the speaker listed out all possible real-life difficulties dat we be facing plus my hb's discouragement loo~ erm..but now so many encouragements from our buddies here, feel like going to try again..haha...anyway, i tink i jus attend all the workshops 1st then decide loo~ now...my heart very "ran" leow..hahaha...

Doremi,

Don't worry, we r jus giving our point of view n listing out the possibilities n benefits of breastfeeding to u in case u had missed out, especially now tat u r very "ran"...

shihui,
happy anniversary~
thks for ur encouragement. wow u got colostrum leow ah~ so good..i still got nothing leh...erm...mayb my breast is trying to save every drops of it?? errr...console myself..hahaha...anyway, now i'm "restructing" my thots for BF. from 6mths become 0 mths then become any days, wks or mths..hahahaha...really "hay-wire" now...:p

good morning.

doremi,
U havent try how u know u cant make it?? Somemore u attend class leh. at least u know some pblm to tackle if u faced them. i din attend any class leh. maybe i more easier to give up. but i know u hv a good chat grp frds here to support &amp; i also got frds who are pro- in BF-ing lor. i can call them.

Wow ur bb very big leh. but if gynae nvr say anything then ok lar. bigger bb is good. i also wish mine is big.

Vanessa,
u shld ask for MC. but reason she din give u maybe is becos if give u hv to give u 2-3days one. cos u see her on sat mah. so if sat u din work.. diff to say give u sun -mon lor. lidat is 2days mc lar.
my gynae always ask me nid MC anot. i nid or no nid also say YES...

QSG,
are u better now aldy?? do take care leh.

Serene,
U also feel tired ar? Me too . i think is normal lar. I even feel when i walk can feel whole body very heavy &amp; not stable when walking leh. like humpty dumpty lidat want to fall lidat. Moreover my feets "jiao ban" pain when i walk also.

vanessa,
thks..really "ran" leh..haha..tik i shd attend all the workshops n decide after dat bah~ jus hope dat i won't skip classes..hahaha...:p

starluster,
u found infantcare centres for ur bb leow?? must enroll now?? where u find the infantcare centres huh? got website??? how much n when to register hor??

doremi

infant care must try to search now already. prices range from 1000 to 1350 like that i think. after subsidy of 400, the one i was considering was like $950 per month still.

let me see if i can find the website for you.

vanessa,
thanks for the advice. change valves enough? or must change funnel, valves &amp; bellow? I checked the price fr BMSG. Funnel, valves &amp; bellow total cost $43. Dual pump, I must buy double. So $87. Wah heart pain leh...

qwer,
Ideally is to change any parts that comes in contact with ur breastmilk to prevent contamination lor.... Since u had already saved on the machine, must as well change all the parts if it's not too much for u

doremi,
thanks! we all sure "ran" one lah.. coz haven't try mah.. alot of "wat if" keeps popping out.. :p i oso alot of questions in my mind.. but i juz chuck it aside n tell myself "I WANT TO BF".. "I WANT TO BE SLIM"... hahaha.. :p

Vanessa n experienced mommies,
got stupid qn to ask u all... for my last antenatal class, they told us tt there's "no wash" formulas for bb's bath.. but hor, i went kiddy palace n NTUC source ard, the onli one tt clearly state "no wash" is kodomo baby bath.. but hor, i rem my mom using J&amp;J on my sis oso dun rinse off leh.. she juz put a drop into bath water n use it to bathe my sis.. never see her rinse off.. so hor, wat brand shd i really get for bb's bath? saw the J&amp;J top to toe bath gel.. seems cheap n gd.. heee~ :p

vanessa,

where can we get the spare parts? do they sell at BMSG? is there a shop there?

i have yet to test out on the pump tat my friend lend me.. wat are the things tat i need to look out for? or just tat can hear the motor and feel the suction can liao?

Shihui,
Last time my mum also use J&amp;J, put 1 drop in the water and just wash the bb lor, not need to be like rinse off. I think hor, any brand can lah, after all it's only 1-2 drops against 1 big tub of water

qwer,
u r welcome

jen,
hehehe...u all really very nice to encourage me to BF loo~ i attend BF workshops hor is cos i noe dat i b facing many discouragements from my family. i was tinking dat i can use all the benefits n info i learnt from these workshop to counter their discouragements..but who noes, before i start BF, i was defeated leow..hahaha..anyway, i will not admit defeat yet till i finished the whole workshops n wif all your encouragements here, i tik i will try not to disappoint u all...one day olso better than nothing..now i really start from a very low marginal line..hehehehe...

shihui,
i used J&amp;J baby bath (light blue) bottle for my 1st child. u can read the instruction behind - it's stated 'non-rinse'. i've bought a few bottles cos my child &amp; I are still using it. will let my newborn use it too. for J&amp;J baby bath (other colours), the 'non-rinse' word is not stated behind leh...

QSG,
Hope that you get better soon.. no joke being sick and almost due

Shihui,
I used the J&amp; J top to toe before. Quite okay but use miminal quantity coz quite soapy. I didn't use other types coz unless they are stated 'No tears" may coz eye irritation etc if it gets into bb's eyes. Actually when you give birth they do give samples for you to try (depends on which hospital you go to).

<font color="119911">Yukiee, Feire, QSG, Berry,</font>
Wah your baby are quite big!

<font color="0000ff">Qianhui,</font>
Pls update for me. My baby - 2.3kg at 34wks 6 days. My weight - 55.2kg. Thanks!!