(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

bobianah

yeah yeah! the tiny love developmental gym is a good item to put onto the baby's wish list!

and
my bumper mat arrived today already!

doggiebb,
how's the mat?
is the surface good? kneel on it knee pain or not? I wanted to get one too...but not sure if the surface is too rough...

bobianah

i haven't seen my own one yet. but the one at my friend's place where i first saw it, the surface is quite nice. very smooth and well cushioned and it's supposed to be non toxic so that even if bb goes to lick it, it's ok.

doggiebb,
okie, thanks...probly can get it then
my hb want to get those foam with alphabet type..but i thot it was quite stinky leh. =P

actually i found the latex matress a bit stink oso, that's why put it out to air...

geri,
ya...if not for it being so thick, it'd be nice...didn't get it cos wait bb get heatstroke =P

connie

it's two different things i was talking about.

the tiny love development gym is about $110 i think. it has a circular cushiony mat with hanging toys and apparently have 17 different developmental things for bb to do.

the bumper mat is a big non toxic mat to put on the floor. i bought mine at $119.

Bobianah,
don't advice to get the ABC mat..coz bb will sure try to dismental the alphabets from the mat..also very hard to keep clean. I had to use scotch tape and tape down the alphabets + inserts the last time. Now I bought a large bumper mat to use instead.. easier to clean also.

bobianah

don't get those cheap foam with alphabeth type, the rubber smell is horrible and it is toxic. oh yes, my latex mattress has been out of its plastic sheet since the first day it arrived, gotta air it for quite long to get rid of the rubber smell!

ruffybear, doggiebb,
thanks! now have more reasons to tell hb not to get that type of foam mat! I really dun like it cos quite smelly.

doggiebb,
the foam one is toxic ar??
omg.. i intend to buy to put on the flr for my gal to lie or crawl leh. aiyoo the bumper mat is simply too exp liao leh. else i use mattress put on flr lor. ahaha

ruffybear,
really ah ? I thot they also indicate non-toxic ? Me having that for my no. 1 for awhile liao, but she is not really playing on it now lah, usually she likes to drag her toys to the living room instead in her room.

Geri,
Yes..there are certain types that indicate non-toxic..can't remember which type I got the last time.
No joke mah..coz like the alphabet <font size="+2">A</font>..they have different coloured foam to put inside the "hole" where the two lines meet to form A etc. Once he knows that it is removable will take it out.. also scared he put it in his mouth the last time. Even now that he is in CC.. and they do have those (similar) type of ABC mat..he can happily dismentale the alphabets instead of listening to the teacher.
Jen,
I got the big Thomas the train mat from Looney Tunes. SG selling $50 I think.. I got mine for $30 from HK. same size as those rectangular carpet you put below your 6 seater dinning table.

we dun need to get the bumper mat so early right? bb will only need to use it when they learning to crawl right?
hmm, maybe can have it as one of my wish item too

yo ladies,

it's friday nite liao so u gals prob won't see this posting... heh heh... anywayz...

this morning hubby suddenly suggested going cheong choon to finish buying e rest o e stuff so was out. then after tt went sim lim square... 1st time i walked until legs went soft... like no strength like tt... so strange, we din walk tt much! they were shaking a bit...

doggiebb, shihui,
yah. more fang xin bt tt gooey thing now. thing is, it's been a blob a day since tt day. so it's been 4 blobs liao! dunno if more will fall out tmr? i noe it might fall out bit by bit but.... how much is there to fall out huh?

bloom,
read fr net tt we only need to b alarmed if the gooey discharge is bloody n abt 2 tablespoonsful.. told my hubby if my a-blob-a-day continues, will reach 2 tablespoonsful v soon! but e site said 'at one time' lah... still a bit scary lor!

jackie,
me more ks. even now when i talk to bb, i take note to alternate b/w english n mandarin liao! heh heh... since bb can hear liao, y not? :p

Dey,
yup, going tis sunday. you wan me to book for both of us?
will still log in tmr. update me lah

btw, today i went to check out the diffrent kind of coconut.
we are supposed to take young coconut which comes in green (selling in food court/hawker ctr) or botak in supermarket (w/out the green part).
the other version is Thailand coconut (round and smaller, brown husk) which is supposed to be much sweeter but not suitable for us. the reason i dun know....tis type of coconut are normally found in pasar malam etc.

Connie,
gald to see you back in action.
rest well during the weekend.

Hi MBB,
when I passed by bugis (opp seiyu) just behind the bus stop, there's a stall selling young white husk coconut. many ppls gather there to buy. the stall also sells fruit juice too.

bugis got a lot of stall selling coconut. for me, I'm in my 34 week+ but dun intend to drink so early. will drink it 2 weeks before my EDD date.

Hi Bloom,
there are already 2 cases which I heard fr my col liao, scanning is gal but deliver is bb boy. for me, tough, scanning shows gal but hubby still pin hope for bb boy. anyway, bb clothes dun need to buy so fancy, bb will outgrown very fast for the first 3 mths. my cousin passed me mixed of color tied string clothes - white, pink, blue and yellow. so the clothes can be wear by both sex of bb.

anyway, bb will be wrapped by blanket, who know what clothes bb wear.

my tummy only started to shows after 7.5mth only and before that I dun look pregnant loh. hubby will take photo of me every mth. haa fr the look of the photo, wow, can see the diff, tummy get bigger each mth. will print out later on to show it to bb when bb is older that this is mummy with bb.

children tend to be curious and they do ask lot of qns. this is gd and they can learn something out of it. my little boss 's son asked her qns why mummy is so pump now when the son looked at her previous past photo. my little boss said it is bec of u that why mummy is pumped.

hmm wondering why nov thread ppls scheduled for c section, isn't natural birth better unless no choice....

Hi Jackie,
my tummy all along is quite low from the start. my friend told me bec my body is long so tummy tend to be lower. some other pregnant woman's tummy is higher closer to breast.

my belly btn tend to pop out a bit. no hole in the belly btn can't clean it liao.

Hi Vanessa Lu,
did u deliver yr first 2 gals in the same hospital? how is the service like?

with regard to the enema issue, the trainer at the Antental class mentioned that why KKH dun practice giving it to mum-to-be is bec they wanted the bb to immune to the infections. if bb is in contact with the baterica in the bowels, their body will tend to build the own immune system to fight against it.

Was out for meeting the whole afternoon.....Read the post till my eye blur liao.

My english half pass 6...So chances is that i will speak to BB in Mandrian and hubby will speak to BB in English since his job required him to speak to alot of ang mao.....While my inlaw will speak cantonese and my dad will speak hokkien....Hope BB dont get too confuse

MBB,
Did u enjoy yr spa?? Shiok hor....Looking forward to my mthly massage after delivery

Alamak!!!I just drink the small brown round without husk coconut this afternoon....Hope it is not too cooling for BB...

Kimi,
Wow, u even faster leh. Educate BB while she is in the tummy.....

afcai,
I guess tummy size and shape is very individual ba....So long as BB healthy can liao

Shihui, seems that its not durian season leh... go around but cannot see.... ahhaha... I guess if he is too busy with his hobbies he will not peek into the forum and see what you say lah... must have trust in your hubby ok!

bohbiahah, ahahhaa..you sounds as frustrated as someone who is training a maid on her first day.

conniemummy, that's great! So you change the musical mobile to one that plays mozart or something else?

Geri, but I think my family got the tradition to shave bb's hair during first month leh... hope its not as 'drastic' as my friend's bb. Really botak queen so some people in the neighbourhood thought its a boy!

doggiebb, wahh... got rubber smell har..I thought the mfr should 'get rid' of the smell first since its for babies!

kimi, have to agree its quite scary leh..I will be scared out of my wits if it happens to me! Now you cannot walk long already lah..so better take alot of rest in between your shopping!

afcai, hubby will be ecsatic (sp?) if my bb turned out to be boy...but I already 'fixed' in my mind that its a gal.... ahhahahaha...

talking abt langauges..

my mandrain n english is better than my hub lor.. he n his family migrated from hongkong. speak both mandrain n english got cantonese slant.. guess i hav the great responisbility to speak proper mandrain n english to my bb.. my hub oni good in mathematics. next time he will b responsible for our children maths.
my mil said she will teach her grandson speak cantonese n fu zhou language (their dialact)since she will b looking after my bb. i told her i will b alot happier if my bb can master english n mandrain well.. i really hate it when they converse fu zhou language infront of mi since i dun understand at all. especially when my mil wanna to say something tat she dun wanna mi to know.. imagine my bb say the language tat even his mom dun understand. faint liao.. if oni hub earn big bucks, then i can b a SAHM n look after my bb..

hey geri,

both u n ur hub speak oni english to your girl? tat was y she always answer in english when ur mil speak to her in mandrian or hainanese.

speaking abt coconut:

i quite confuse which is the correct coconut to drink? isst those Thai coconut, round and smaller, brown husk sell (selling at masa malam) or those big green husk??

doggiebb,
speaking a language fully utilises different brain parts fr learning the grammar n phonetics. think ur friend's daughter is just slower in speaking. i know my friend's son did not speak a single word until he was 3 n he only learned mandarin. :p doubt ur friend's daughter is confused fr the languages, cos she can understand all 3 languages. if she has problems understanding any one of the language, she won't even be able to parse the language properly. if someone speaks finnish to me, i won't even know where is the start n end of those words. n hor, i think ur friend's daughter will hv 2 mother tongues only. cos english is only spoken between parents, it's not used to converse with her, so she may understand, but she doesn't hv chance to practise, kind of like children nowadays only learn dialect from their grandparents but don't speak enough to become a full native speaker.

jen, vanessa,
my maid eats a bowl of rice n canned food every day. it's when i ask her to eat more that she told me she's on diet. hopefully, she's saying that cos she's afraid of eating more in front of me. if she's really on a diet, i won't know what to do.

fizz,
i dun understand indonesian, so if the maid teaches my daughter funny words, i also won't know. :p

bloom,
i am meeting my friend for her bb's first month on sunday. will update you on her secret eating habits. :p

conniemummy,
hahaha, imagine pple thinking that beethoven, mozart n bach all composed old macdonald. :p glad to hear u r better. the bb hyperstore in kaki bukit sells tiny love musical mobile for $79 - 20% (without remote) n $99 - 20% (with remote). it also sells playgyms, but the popular models r frequently out of stock.

n hor, a gd musical mobile can help soothe young babies, cos there's music, n children can hear music fr birth. newborns can also see motion, although they cannot see the shapes clearly, so something that moves n makes sounds is more likely to attract them.

mobiles only affect eyesight when it's placed too close to the bb, resulting in cross eye. some parents afraid their children cannot see the shapes, so they put the mobile closer, but hor, newborns just do not hv the right circuits to see most things placed in front of them clearly at birth. the sensors in their retina is concentrated to see moving stuff at the periphery. if u ask adults to imitate newborns, they usually imitate by squinting fr the corner of their eyes. so no matter how close the mobiles r, newborns will not see the shapes, but they will appreciate the motion n the sounds. when they r a bit older, the sensors in their retina move n develop n they start to make out shapes, n stuff, that's when other parts of the mobile attract them. a gd mobile can last for a few months cos they provide different experiences as the bb grow.

doggiebb,
i also got the gym! which one did u get? i got the total playground. can newborns be put on the bumper mat? i was wondering whether to buy a mattress or a bumper mat, since i got the haenim play yard, need something to fill the space in between. that whole contraception shall be the bb's sleeping place downstairs. :p

ruffybear,
pigeon warehouse sales:
84 genting lane, #05-06.
10 nov from 3pm, 11 nov from ... 10am i think.
accessories n clothings on sale. unlikely that the steriliser is on sale, according to the guy over the phone.

kimi,
wah, bilingual prenatal education.
i also get tired v. easily nowadays. i went to toyogo showroom yesterday. walk for 2 hrs n i had to sit down on one of their plastic chairs to rest.

afcai,
i thot all newborn immunity comes fr mummy?

Och,
thanks for the info
. I dun need the pigeon steriliser my 2.5yr old one still working fine.

Regarding Harnim playard- I also had one. A materess is better. actually the cot materess or playpen materess can fit in nicely. Bumpermat will be too "thin". I got a queen size foldable thin seahorse materess to put under it last time when my boy was younger ( can put bedsheet on it and wash..so easy to maintain).. also when he was bigger and needed more space I openned up the playard panels to cordon off a part of the room so that he has more playspace.

Baby mobile.. will only last the most 4-5mths. Had to buy another one coz the one I had was " destroyed" when #1 could sit up and tug on it.. he pulled the mobile apart. I feel that Music(Classical or non-classical) CDs would be better investment as there are more songs for bb to listen to . Mobiles only limited to a small selection of songs.

hi ruffybear,
oh so glad to hear pigeon steriliser can last. i just got mine last wk.
after hearing fr u, i hope my bb will not tear the mobile apart, i still wanted to use it for my #2.

i'm using 6 panels, so a cot mattress is too small for me. how thick is the mattress u bought n how hard is it? the play yard seems kind of low, so i'm not sure if there is a maximum thickness i should buy. i'm also not sure if a softer mattress or a harder mattress will be more suitable for newborns.

Vanessa, not sure of rogain (ooppss..its regain I think) is suitable for babies or what... saw it being sold at pharmacies :p

Serene, teach your bb Cantonese
Then can watch original HK TV series and go HK shopping hehehehehe

doggiebb and all concerned mommies, today went TMC for doppler test. Radiographer said everything is all right. Baby is in 5th percentile (5%, not 50%!) but still within range. But my blood flow to bb abit restricted (I am not giving bb enough nutrients!). Gynae advised to continue monitoring. She hopes that my blood pressure will decrease with her medication then more nutrients will go to bb. Future checkups will be at TMC so that she can send me down for detailed scan immediately if required. She will try to keep bb till full term, but if that is not possible, it might be Csection/natural depending on whether it is urgent and if cervix is opened. The meds is for lowering blood pressure and preventing protein in urine (the 2 symptoms for pre-e). So hopefully the high blood medication works!

och, thank you for asking your friend about her secret eating habits!

Mommies, today went TMC and went to the pharmacy. The Lollipop mattress is selling at $126 (promotional price for 24x48x3inch) with free don't know what :p. Bu the lady said latex mattress can wash but need to be dried by rolling a towel on the mattress to absorb. And cannot be under sun as the latex will crack. This is so funny! Went for their hospital tour again, and the person said that there is only 1 birthing room with jacuzzi/bathtub for pain relief, and if you want to use this room, must 'book' by making special arrangements with the gynae. There is a surcharge of $100 or $100+ for the usage of this room. But looks shiok leh. :p

Just came back from gynae check up.... Everything was fine....hiaz.... gein bo MC..... so Monday still need to work... told gynae abt all my aches, but to her seem normal
mayb her concept is since I'm going to due soon, nvr mind liao....hiaz.... sad man.... then I brought my gals along and make my day such a suffering.... no mood man.... My next appt is on the 18th Nov.. and gynae told me that since my 1st 2 r not early, likely-hood for this too, so hopefully still can watch concert, I told her my concert on 2nd n she was like "Err.... risky leh" :p

Qianhui,
Pls update for me, 2130g @ 35 weeks....

afcai,
my 2 gals are not born in the same hospital, 1 in KKH and the other in TMC. KKH service sucks, they are still like so typical KK where nurse are not that caring at all.... I only stayed 1 day 1 night in the hospital, cannot tahan and ask to discharge even though they charge me another day cos I discharge at 7pm which they will charge for another day. Whereas in TMC, the service is totally different, I stayed for 3 days 1 nite and their services are soooo wonderful and make u feel like at home... better than at home.... I don't even feel like going home even though I'm able to be discharge liao....The nurses are really caring and helpful. After my birth (that's abt 10+ hours without food), I suffered from side effect of epidural and still cannot take in any food and the nurses bothers to come to me and tell me that if I'm feeling alrite and hungry, asked me to call them for a glass of milo, even though it's in the middle of the nite... I was really touched... in KKH, hor, they dun bother to check on u except the routine check up and even if u bother to call them, it takes them hrs to attend to u... I condemn KKH liao .

Bloom,
U r at TMC today? Me too, mayb we did bump into each other except we can't recognise each other only....

Och,
only used the hanim playard when he could sit up/crawl around not newborn. I think will need at least 3-4inch thich materess.. It also depends on your flooring also.

Jackie,
maybe my tummy is getting in huge, din really enjoyed my spa session as much as be4.
but it's still great to have a massage to ease my ache.

Dey,
i sent Regina an email abt us attending class at 4pm tmr. dun worry if you dun go coz last week, i was the only one.
otherwise, see you tmr

Bloom,
good to know tat all is well.
juz monitor and rest more. i am sure bb will absorb more as she grows.
i tink currently only Carrefour still have durian selling.

Serene,
another way to tell the diff between young coconut and thailand coconut, thailand coconut dun have flesh to eat.

Vanessa,
hee heee...no MC har??
should juz thick skin and ask mah.
but it's good tat all is well.

huu....just home from gynae's visit, BSMG's workshop n some shopping (din buy anything..)...walk abit must rest alot..haiz...

i tot dat by bringing my hb to the BSMG workshop, he will encourage me to BF in future..who noes, he discourage me instead. his reasoning are quite convincing loo cos it seem dat i will face difficulties managing work n BF my bb since my present job is quite demanding at times n i can't afford to be a SAHM. the most convincing reason is there's no parents of ours to take care of bb if i go work...haiz...tik we will conclude after attending all the workshops bah but now it seem like i'm going to give up on BF leow...T.T

connie,
nice meeting u n ur hb...hehe...so pie seh..really lost of words...anyway, now i noe who u are le..both of u are very friendly..pardon my hb n me...hehe...we very chinese type de..hahaha...err..so usually will b very wordless n jus smile smile.

jackie,
today's workshop seem to pass very fast...after the workshop, my hb really kinda convince me into 2nd thots loo...it seem dat BF really not an easy job. like wat i mentioned above, i'm really on the verge of giving up leh. anyway, i will conclude after attending all the workshops loo~ hopefully, i won't skip n give up...:p

qianhui,
kindly update for me..my bb now is 2810g @ 33wks..

erm..today, gynae din say dat my baby is big leh...anyway, tik i shall not tink too much lah. cin cai lai cin cai qu...

hi all,my gynae told me that she will want bb to be delivered during last wk of nov...but she hope bb will come early (funny) she asked me to start ML on 20 Nov...wondering if it's too early...she estimate bb will be ard 3.3kg by last wk of nov... if wait till full term will be too big
she also ask me to start monitoring bb movement and give her the chart on my next visit..anyone schedule for CTG?what is it for?
doremi...2810g at 33wks seems big bb...but good bb chubby chubby hee

Bloom,
Glad that yr BB is doing fine....Mummy's tummy is still the best plc for BB

Vanessa,
Maybe next time u shld ask gyane straight away for MC...Otherwise they are so use to preggie with complains liao....

MBB,
Went for BF session today and ask speaker abt Hep B...She mention once BB is out just need a jab than mummy can BF liao...Maybe u want to check with gyane and confirm the various options available.

Doremi,
Why give up when u have not try??? BF is the best u can give yr BB...U must convince hubby mah...That the whole reason y he attend the workshop to give encouragement....BF doesnt mean we have to be SAHM, can express the BF for nanny to feed with bottle. I am gg back to wkr n my job also required me to travel (to construction site) but i am determine to BF lor....Will have some inconviences just have overcome it..If really cannot than at least during the 3mths maternity leaves. We shall "jia yu" together...

Connie,
Nice meeting u...Today workshop quite interesting hor....So did u manage to do all yr shopping??

Berry,
CTG is use to monitor BB heartbeat and contraction....I will be doing mine during the next visit which is schedule on 16/11 (37 weeks)....Understand it take ard 30min for the whole session...

today went No Signboard for dinner to celebrate MIL's bdae... wah.. the chilli crab n pepper crab really yummy...
but the rest of the dishes so so onli..
den my MIL ordered coconut... aiyo.. how i wish i can drink too.. but already drank one last week... can onli wait till next wk den drink..... can onli drool at MIL's coconut.. :p

Vanessa,
next time muz thick skin abit n ask her for MC directly lor.. :p i dun think she will hav the heart to reject a tired mommy's simple request lah.. :p

doremi,
dun say give up when u haven't try leh.. me too mah.. won't intend to continue TBF when i go back to work.. but hor, i will at least try to TBF during my 3 mths ML.. tt's the best i can give to my bb (n to myself to help me slim down.. :p).. aft tt, will switch to BF + FM once i resume work.. but dunnoe how long i can persist lah.. but at least muz try lor..

morning

it's lazy sunday...
Jackie,
tkz for checking for me!
i shall talk to my gynea again or PD after birth.

Doremi,
my hb also not supportive of BF coz i hv Hep B.
i am not argueing with but i hv not totally given up.
so, you also dun give up yet hor.

we may encounter lack of milk, tired etc but it's better to try lah. coz alot of my frens said if give up without trying will regret at some point of time.

but dun stress ourselves. let it be a natural process. coz we ought to enjoy BF too.
JIA YOU to both of us

berry,
thanks. hopefully my bb is chubby loo~ ^^ jus scare dat big bb very hard to deliver n my gynae hor, seem like not comments one leh..abit scary..

jackie,
i can't afford to hv 3 mths maternity leave. in fact, i tinking of going back to work on the 2nd mth leow. there's nobody to cover my work during my absence n my boss will be trying to do her best then. haiz...then my mum will not b able to look over my bb n my hb's parents are in penang. tik i will b searching for infant care centres when bb comes out bah.. tik if i were to really BF my bb hor, i really nid to work very very hard...as mentioned by the BSMG speaker, we nid to be very "relax" when BF...but it seem like i will b under great stress loo~ anyway, i tink i won't conclude now until i finished the whole workshops but really on the verge of giving up leow...it seem dat my present condition really not suitable for BF....T.T

shihui,
actually i intend to try BF at least 6mths but it seem very difficult for me cos there's no parents support if i go back to work. if i leave my bb wif infant care centres hor, there's no assurance of strict instructions being followed loo~ so end up...tink really discourage me alot. plus our new flat not ready yet...most probaby next yr end (the earliest)...so very inconvenient with regards to office n home loo~ T.T

mbb,
thks of ur encouragement...won't conclude until i finished the whole BSMG workshop but it seem dat the chances of not BF is rather high after my hb analyse our current conditions. definitely will jia you wif u all if i choose to BF...but if really can't hor, i will still jia you for u all too~ i just hope dat perhaps i can BF if i hv my 2nd child...

MBB,
Talk to PD before BB is born..Cause BB suckling reflect is strongest within 1/2 hr of birth...After that will lost for the next 40hrs....Thus will make BF more difficult. Was taught to imprint suckling to BB's mind asap.

Shihui,
Hmmmm, "No signboard" chilli crab n pepper crab
kao_drool.gif
...In Ang Mo Kio there is a coffeeshop that sell yummy chilli and pepper crab....Alway long queue and must be prepare to wait for 1 hrs....It near to Mayflower primary or Seconday school if i dont remember wrongly. Will get hubby to go feast with me after his exam

Doremi,
I am also taking 2mth ML instead of the full 3mths cause no one covering my duties...Boss already ask whether can call me during ML....What can i say right??? Of course yes lar.....My boss even suggested to pay me cash for the 3rd mth instead of me taking the leave...Just reply that it depend on how fast i recover. Hubby also dont want me to go back to work when my body is not ready. Will see how it goes.

To BF or not is a very personally choice, just choose the option u are most comfortable with. Dont give yrself unnecessary stress

Wow, surprisingly the thread is quite active over the weekend compared to last time

Jackie, Shihui &amp; MBB,
Ya, should have thicker skin to ask for the MC, regretted.. my stupid hb still says will fight for me for the MC, end up still say nothing
The best thing is when I told gynae abt my aches, she already knows those are from stresses and work, so guess she knows what I'm up to liao

Doremi,
Don't give up yet, if u are giving up or on the verge of that, u have already lost the battle by half.... shi zai ren wei, just try ur very best to do it. I'm sure u will want to give ur bb the best. As u learn from the workshop that ur bb stomach is only a golf ball size and imagine the amt of formula u going to give him.

I was talking to a breastfeeding mother sometimes back. She's bf her 2nd child now and she told me she really sees the benefits from bf, me too see it, cos we realise that our bb have strong immunity systems and even though she does catch some cold or flu, it will recover in 1 or 2 days times, sometimes we really hesitate to bring the bb to dr, cos she will recover the next moment, so bringing to dr is a waste of $$.... my mum always have flu and my gals are always expose to it, but my no.2 seldom catches the virus even though she is younger than my no.1 (immune system lower), hence I really are very encouraged to continue my bf career to my 3rd one although me too facing problem at work as I'm working in a all male environment and it's a japanese co, hence they are not as flexible or able to accept the concept.

I feel that doremi, u should talk to ur boss regarding ur intention to breastfeed and the time u needed to do ur expression. All in all u only need 2 sessions of 30 mins for expression. Talk to ur boss, tell him/her the benefits of bf for both mum n bb. I'll list for u:
1) Mum will fall ill less often as our metabolism is high. (Trust me, it's true)
2) BB will fall ill less hence will not take leave for childcare too often.
3) More productivity, cos u have to put aside that 1 hr to express ur milk, hence u will work harder and faster in order to cater for the time to express ur milk as well as to finish ur work on time as u do not wish ur expression of milk will affect ur work rite?

Talk to ur boss on the abv points and see what he or she will says before u really decide abt it. If really cannot, then at least try for 3 months and bond for that 3 months, it's better than ur bb not receiving any nutrients from ur breastmilk at all.

Shihui,
CRABS!!!! I was telling my hb to bring me for crab b4 I pop and now u r mentioning abt it!!!

Jackie,
My work also got no body to cover and it will affect the whole dept, till now no temp or p/t here for training and my boss told me that I can always carry my hp around and I rejected him. Cos it's suppose to be our recovery period, we shouldn't be stressing so much on work and rather on the bb on how to take good care of him.

MBB,
Jackie is right. Choose ur PD now and talk to him regarding this b4 ur bb is born. The initial sucking reflex is very impt, once u misses it, u will have a hard time latching the bb on and most of the ppl give up bf due to this as they did not know that after the "effective" hours, bb will have difficulties latching on, and ppl usually will tell u that bb don't know how to suck or sleepy or don't like nipples.... so it's best to talk to ur PD beforehand and grab the golden opportunity.

Ladies, me have not feeling well since past few days, think caught the stomach flu from hubby kept having diarrhoea &amp; stomache.

Doremi, finally got someone got bigger bb than me
mine was 2.72Kg at 34 weeks. I was thinking if over the span of 3 weeks from 31 weeks my bb's weight increase by 1kg than at birth will be 3.7kg? wah! How much weight have you gained so far?

Vanessa, i do mention about the pains to our gynae also. I think she is the type that is not very lenient with MCs unless we specifically request.