(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

WAH.... u guys already start planning the classes tat u gonna enrol yr kids in? hee hee... so we all very KS hor... i also leh... but the only class i have confirmed on is swimming... coz survival mah... must learn tat first...

Hi Bloom

I dunno when the sale at Tai Sing wil b...I read tis fm the Oct or Nov MTB thread I tink...I dun even noe where Tai Sing is...mabbe can call n check...

Fizz,
Pai say, so lousy still belief abt splinters going into our blood stream...I better read up more otherwise teach my boy the wrong stuff

Jen,
Envy u leh, got such good relationship with yr sis

wow ...phew..took a break here...

Bloom,

is this the correct one to calculate the one month notice thingy?? hehe so good !! then my last day will be 6th Apr 07! hip hip hurrary!!
like tat tink so happy leh!!

doggiebb,'

how much is the nursing bras from thyme? thanks!

Fizz,

don't be disheartened....sigh..working life really sucks lor..for me i am so glad i can at least take one year off from work...leave this stupid place! so demanding bosses n low $ !! look on the bright side....you will have lovely bb soon!

Jackie...

Nevermind lah...I was brot up wif the old wives' tale too...better make sure we get the facts rite...else we wil b passin modified old wives' tales to our kidz...hee...

i am back!

Jackie,
i am no chef lah but after living away from home since 18, i can cook following recipe.
not like those innovative type tat can have signature dishes.
hee heee...dun have high hope on my fried rice ah.
compared to my MIL, i am good coz she really cannot cook type.

you know, when i was living with my IL.
one day, my MIL went to dig out my lundry and wash for me. then she asked my hubby why my undies all so little cloth (t back mah). so shy....and also upset coz i dun wanna her to go to our room without our permission.

anyway, i have to say my MIL also not the most horrible bred lah. there are worst.

tmr, we are driving to KL with my PIL.
i hope we will have a long nice weekend

Bloom,
i tink i will start my two weeks's checkup after my 32 week.

i went for my checkup this morning. i asked my gynae abt hair rebond, perm or colour/highlight during BF. he gave me green light...he said no worries....BF can still proceed with those hair treatment

MBB

talking about bottles. i haven't even bought one. i thought not going to buy bottles, FM and steriliser so there is no temptation to do formula milk during the first few months. worst come to worst, sent hubby out on urgent mission to buy if need. hahaha!

jackie,
No lar. I believe this life fated to be our family members. Be it we like or dun like our siblings or parents also hv to accept cos this are all kharma.. We are fated to live under the same roof together one. Maybe also my religious taught us to be "xiang qin xiang ai" & plus daddy education on "dao de" is there lor. Teach us to be filial & must "bao en" all this. So our mind aldy got this mindset. So i gotta teach my gal this kinda mindset also. Cos no matter how big i am i still rem daddy teachings lor. cannot dump them one lor.

hehe...also i heard about nipple confusion. so was told that in the hospital, must tell nurse want to do TBF, so to not use teats.

MBB,
Bet yr cooking is much better than me lor....I use to cook while studying oversea but that was years back. Now my hubby cooking is much better than me

BTW, enjoy yr weekend at KL

panic mode now......

I need to attend a black tie event in 2 weeks time.. super super formal event by my company.. think will have ministers and VVIPs...

Any idea where can I get formal dresses / gowns? but feel wasted lei, wear only once

jen
wah, ur relationship wif u sis very good leh.
if i ever hv 2 kids, hope they oso very close lor.

calynn,
me too! the only class i am thinking of is swimming! infact i wanna go for the infant classes. =P now say later dunno if got energy.
i guess when kid is older, i will oso think of some music class la.

MBB,
u good ah, can cook well...i cannot. =P anyway, i hv avent bottles but they all came free with the sterilisers etc, so i oso dunno how much they actually cost.

connie,
go rent instead. i dun remember the shop's name but i bet some ladies over here will provide you the details.

Jackie,
then you lucky lor.
hubby cook for you.

tkz, i hope it will be a good trip. my parents and IL only met 3 times. i hope they will be comfortable.

bobianah,
tkz. i juz got back from my gf's. she told me not to use pigeon bottle (which i got free too).
her first bb had colic after drinking from pigeon bottle. second child switch to avent, no problem at all.
i tot of checking out the price and if it's cheaper in M'sia, buy on my trip lor.

bobianah,
we can train our children relation to be close one. since young let them address each other as kor kor or jie jie or what.. then quarrel must help them patch back one .. cos young they say sorry also wont paiseh one mah.. but grow big liao sorry very diff to say out one lar. My bro & i also r/s quite close. but of cos not as close as my sis & I gossip non stop lar. guys dun like gossip & heck care abt family one mah. Oni he know how to make my parents angry nia. then i must go home scold him. he is my elder bro not younger bro. But i dun care. as long as he no manners to my parents or granny he die.
But last x when he want to chase after any gals, he will knock my room come in tell me ask me opinions etc.. quite warming family as we dun keep things in heart lidat lor. Then i will advice him what to do.. but i always give him -ve feedback one lar. hahha

MBB,
huh pigeon no good ar?
my sis buy for me sterilizer from pigeon & got free btls leh. then chiam liao lar. i think i hv to buy few more brands of btl & teats also. But then i want to breastfeed leh. ahaaha

connie,
If i dont rememeber wrongly it "Maternity Exhange" located at Specialist Centre 1st Storey. But not too sure whether they rent 1 piece only or not. Have to check it out.

Jen,
according to my gf lah.
me also got pigeon sterilizer and pump. ended up with 6 free bottles.
and i wann BF too. dun know if i should backup with other brand bottle or not.
gf told me either avent/nuk.

Jackie,
dun be sad! apply more stretch mark cream and also can try regenerating gel or something like tat. was told can soften marks.

MBB,
I only use normal moisturer..Was told by gynae that stretch mark cream is not proven and stretch mark cant be prevent......Sigh....

MBB,
Avent is not cheap in M'sia from my experience, it's still cheaper to buy from SG especially if there's any sales going on...

MBB/Jen,

abt the bottles hor, diff to say leh... my gf bought advent bottles, in the end her bb reject... took to pigeon lor..

me also got free bottles coz bought the sterilizer...

Jackie,
red veins ah? maybe not stretch marks leh? *pray hard*

MBB,
can cook very good liao lor... last time my mom always ask me to help her with cooking, i run far far away... now dunno how to win hubby's heart with food liao lor!! ha ha...

Calynn,
ya i agree with what u say.. depend on our bb golden mouth lar. ahah what type of milk btl they want with teats. ahahaa my frd bb reject NUK totally.

I believe whether good btl or not bb also will somehow hv wind enter one lar hor. isit true ar vanessa? my frd with 3kids tell me lidat one. bb cfm all have wind one.

Jackie,
i remembered Qian Hui mentioned long ago tat she had red marks then a few days later, it disappeared. maybe just veins lah. but do try to apply richer oil if possible coz dry skin will sure lead to stretch marks.

Vanessa,
okie. then i juz relax and wait for sale in SG lah

Calynn,
you awredy win hubby's heart wat....

Jen,
Quite true somehow, but I wouldn't take the risk lor, cos since they advertise with such effect, there should be some proof though we can't prove it. Wind can also be incorporated in another way, not neccessary with bottles, old wives tales believe cold milk will also cause wind as well as if the belly button is not covered properly will also cause wind. Sometimes if bb crys too much also cause wind, so there's many factor affecting it lor....
btw, all my gals on Avent
no.2 rejected NUK totally too
and we like the big opening for avent, so that milk will not be spill especially if giving formula, which I hope u gals won't lah...

Jen,
ha ha... ya hor.. their golden mouth!!... aiyo sometimes have to waste money first also no choice... trial n error...

MBB,
must work to keep mah!! ha ha... but no choice, cooking not my forte...
i tried once... food turn out horrible, then have to clean up afterwards... *sigh*... not my cup of tea... so my kitchen... almost like virgin like tat... use to boil water nia!! ha ha...

Jen,
haha... I believe too, old wives tales only refers to the cold milk, cos I was told by Mrs Doris Fok, if bb on breastmilk, it's ok to give it to her directly without warming up at room temperature, so I'm also not sure if the cold milk is old wives tale.

vanessa,
i think somehow true also lar abt the cold milk.. i think better believe & dun try. else our bb cry non stop then we lagi chiam dunno how to calm them down cos dunno what exactly happen.

Jen,
Ya lor, that's y till today I don't dare to give cold milk, so far only ice cream to my no.2...hahaha... cos mummy eat ice cream, no.2 cannot tahan must eat also...

i think is bb time until they 1yr dun give cold milk or milk that are aldy cool.. at least after 1yr they can talk can explain their pain. ice cream when they are big liao sure no pblm lar. ahahaa. bt not always lar. wait cough also we die. cos we got to bring them see doc & feed med..

Today how come oni few of us here. the rest busy ar?? sooo bored leh. keep refreshing but no much new posts. ahahhaaha very bored mah. waiting for time to knock off @ 530pm. still got 30mins to go. haiz.. like 3hrs to go lidat.so slow the time.

MBB,
neber mind... later send hubby to hospital worse!! ha ha..

Jen,
5.30 knock off very good already.... i finish at 6... then still have to action action until 6 plus before i can leave...

but today slightly busier lah... mth end mah...

Me too very sian..... got to go walk walk abit liao....also knocking off at 5.30pm but got to wait for hb, so abt 5.50pm then can leave....