(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Connie,
i also dunno, that's y when I married, my mum was worrying that they will bullied me cos I'm the youngest in their family.... even his nieces are older than me, but their brain are all so naive....my hb tends to listen to them more... but nowadays I learn to be smart, not happy I will say it infront one.... heck care how they feel... I will scold those nieces in front of my SIL and my gals.

Calynn,
Ya lor, they use money and things to "buy" her over.... sad man, wrong moral concept, that's y I keep her from going out with them alone...

Shihui,
ha ha... yr mom very funny leh...
... maybe yr stomach was in the way?

connie,
me also... bought a few discs... not just the mozart one... bought piano and other classical pieces... then found it so boring... so i only play it whilst i sleep!! ha ha...

Jen, Calynn,
Disposable panties not tight leh. If stain the matress worst right....Hmmm, that my biggest worry lor.

Vanessa,
PIL, SIL, etc are the most troublesome....Sigh, we marry 1 guy but end up need to entertain the whole family...That life....

Shihui,
At least u r better than me lor....Never touch piano de leh

jackie,
dun buy maternity sizes one. that one very big one. i buy dunno M size or what ar. the material is sort of cotton one.
They are telling me say can buy those hosp use plastic sheet to lay leh. then is waterproof on the bedsheet one. I thinking to buy that from hosp. else use bb type change diaper one.. to prevent staining the bed. ahaa

Vanessa,

huh? so mean of them... then next time easily psycho by them... kids at this age very vulnerable to gifts and entertainment... next time will be more difficult for u to teach her if they keep interfering like tat.... must change yr hubby mindset first... coz very difficult if he dun stand on yr side...

jackie/jen,

ya... my friend pass me 2 packs of those sheets. She bought from guardian... tink there is 10 pieces per pack?

hai~ true hor.. when we get married, it involves more than 2 of us.. quite sian... but hor, come to think of it, hubby got to accept my family as well leh.. how come usually guys okie okie one.. usually onli wife will complain.. heee~ think gals r natural mafan pple.. :p

Vanessa,
ya.. agree with Calynn, muz let ur hubby understand tt using money/gifts/sweets to "lure" ur gals is bad for them leh.. if he understand, it will be so much easier for u.. but hor.. usually guys think simple lah.. :p think they will juz feel tt it's a way of showing care to the child too.. :p

venessa,
aiyo, not rite of them to use money/gifts to "buy over" ur gers leh. They shd know that the kids r urs and for u to discipline. Dun worry, my mum always say, time will tell the truth and the truth will one day be revealed. One day ur hb will understand as well. Slowly reason with him on ur point of view. He loves his gers, he will one day see the truth too.

Jackie,
u r rite lor...marriage is not just 2 persons, sometimes involve all family! Esp singapore so small, m'sia so near... unlike other countries like US or wat, can move far far. =P

sometimes I listen to u all tok abt ur ILs, i realise how blessed I am lor. I dun have any problem with my ILs, they r very generous and understanding ppl. Even my daddy go hospital, my MIL ask my mum over for din and then drive my mum n me to hosp to see him the other nite. Yes, somethings I may not agree, but it's not as bad as wat u ladies experience lor. Other than my hb's relatives who always ask him do this and that for them (like free labour), generally, all is ok. I just learn to close one eye at small things. My MIL helping me look after bb oso...i oso worry this and that, but in the end, appreciate her help lor. Will take it one step at a time. In fact sometimes i think i'm not a very good DIL
I'm not as generous and kind all the time one and sometimes still complain a bit to my hb a bt little things...

vanessa, shihui, jackie,

sigh... mine is diff. my in laws side all ok one. bo chap, non-imposing kind. but haf lotsa problems w my own side's relatives lor! n they feel i shld side w them. they'll oso put down my in-laws. v sad... it's v sad to see my own family behaving like tt...

i wish my in laws were e mean ones... at least i'll nt b e one stuck in e middle..

Calynn,
Maybe i shall go get some plastic sheet from guardian. So if really stain at least wont kana the bed

bobianah,
I got to noe this point during the wedding preparation. Hubby and mine conclusion is to satisfied ourselve and parents. The rest we dont care liao

vanessa,

Can we buy nursing bras now?
cos tomorrow going German restauant makan so tot of walking to Spring look look see see!

connie,
i heard it's quite heavy the first couple of days... u can just put the sheet on the lower half of yr body... then won't be so hot

shihui,
ya... usually guys bo chap... just tat we gals are more fussy.... n read more into certain actions lor... hahaha..

bobianah,
u r truly lucky to have such nice in laws...
maybe r also not as "in chim / fussy"
i tend to read more into their actions as i dun want them to influence my life in any way... and have not seen any use from them since i know my hubby till now...

from my marriage to the time i MC, didn't even hear them ask about me, if i need help etc etc, only when they want something then the calls come in... tat's y i draw very clear line b/w me n them... but of coz i dun want to put hubby in uncomfortable position also... so I accompany him to do the necessary visits when required... just keep to minimum lor...

bobianah,
actually my in-laws r rather nice pple.. i'm the bad gal here..
somehow juz dun wish to feel close to them.. prefer to maintain a comfort zone lor.. hai~ so mean of me.. :p

kimi,
ya lor.. instead of hubby sandwiched, u r being sandwiched.. muz be really terrible.. sometimes, it actually feels better to be the "victim".. at least can grumble.. :p

kimi,

yr case is really different!!! ... were they like tat all along or only after u got married?

maybe they are being overly protective of you?

bobianah,

yup u have nice in laws right from the start!

for me..my mil didn't like me and accept me in the past lor..even ask my hubby break off with me....cos i did someting she felt not good to her son so she hate me..even gave those killer stares to my family (too bad also we lived same block) bt wat past is past..she has 'changed' and accepted me lor..now she sayang me alot...tink 'ai wu ji wu' bah..she only got one child whom is my hubby..n hubby love me (wow puke!) so she bobian bah..

shihui, calynn,
yah, actually, we women r the more fussy type. =P
Shihui,
u a bit same as me...we r the "not so good" DILs =P nevermind la, we try harder and appreciate what we hv.

choo,
heehee, ur last sentence is so funny! But, it's good that ur MIL now sayang u alot!
some not as lucky, those bad MIL forever will remember and bare grudge against DIL one...

calynn, shihui,

erm, thinking bk, they were like tt b4 i got married. v clickish one n they expect my hubby to rong1 ru4 into their culture one. my hubby doesn't really like them but i grew up w them, so initially din feel anything wrong n will b v defensive n quarrel w him.

now looking back, i pity my hubby. he already v ren3 my family liao. n i din c his point o view. no i c liao, oso q disappointed n disillusioned w my own family.

used 2 v close w my sis one. then 1 day she threw lotsa accusations at me, dunno 4 wat lah! i finally buay tahan n argued bk. last time, i just listen n do wat they want to keep peace.

now nt talking anymore. cos she can say "it's mum's bad luck to haf u as a daughter" n "it's a disgrace 2 haf u as a sister" + "I'm nt keen to haf a sis like u." hurtful or nt?

she oso told me straight she doesn't like my hubby. n made things diff 4 us during wedding n reno. hiyoh... tt time i kept getting stuck in e middle. my sis is supposed to help us design our place cos she's architect. but she purposely dragged. always push e deadline. n if we say we wanna change e design, she'll blackface us. then asked us to go measure e flat ourselves, visit some tiling shops which is always outta stock.

after tt, i told her we measure oso no use cos we dunno. then e tiling shop nt gd cos always no stock. she just said "I know." my hubby so pissed. but i had to keep e peace. in e end, hubby blamed me 4 dragging e reno cos i pai seh to stop my sis fr helping... n my sis accused me o desperately wanting to move out n leave her n my mum... headache ar!

it's even sadder cos it's my own family n we used to be so close. it's like realising tt they r act like tt. v hard 2 accept

bobianah

i think i'm also very blessed! when my fil was still around, he would always cook nice soups and food and ask me go and eat.

then my mil also very mild and bochap, so far has not pass ONE comment about anything in front of me in my 3 years of marriage. i believe even behind my back, she will not say anything. she doesn't overly fuss over me which i also cannot stand. just keep suitable distance yet i know she cares about me. only other person in the family is the sil and she is also very nice. so it's always a joy to go out with hubby's family. infact, before we got married, I went for a 4 weeks driving holiday to new zealand with his whole family and i saw for myself that i am marrying into a nice family

Calynn,
what is the sheet called ar? Guardian got sell aldy har??ok ok..

Vanessa,
ur SIL stay very near ur hse meh? why like to meddle into ur family one? Wish we can speak out loud to those kapo pple Mind their Own Biz la...

doggiebb
Ur ILs oso very nice.
Think u same as me, now only hv MIL n SIL rite? Mine oso hv GrandMIL (she ok la..
) that stay wif them. I oso go out quite a bit with my ILs. I hope one day, we will be good ILs to our children's spouses and that our children will hv nice ILs too!

kimi
hiyoh, howcome ur situation so strange one? I thot shd be blood thicker than water.
Ur sis words quite hurtful leh... Hopefully one day things will improve for u.

bobianah,

ha ha.. dunno leh.. like ur nickname says, i oso bo bian ah! i'm ok lah... was quite hurt 4 a while... somemore my own family, i cannot like just ask them to mind their own biz.. when i complain 2 my mum bt my sis messing up my wedding (i was crying n crying already), she just said "y u like tt? she's just trying 2 help!" worse is my sis dunno tell her wat things lah, tink cos a lot o misunderstandings b/w me n my mum. 1 day, she also asked me y i was so eager to leave them. gosh... so now i communicate to my mum directly liao, cannot go thru my sis..

it's ok now lah. i just haf to keep a dist from my own family. e other way round... heh heh... as long as me n hubby yi tiao sin can lor. wat 2 do?

yeah...only mil and sil only. so it's like a really small family and they really appreciate me as a new addition and a new bb that is coming

i end up going out more often with my ILs compared to my own parents, even when fil was around. my dad is the typical chinese father and i don't like him very much actually
i am close to my sisters lah..but because of my dad, end up if we go out, it's only with my sisters cos he hates it when we bring our mum out without him...see how selfish he is...sigh

end up i only fully know what it meant to have fatherly love through my fil, that 7/8 years i know my fil, think i talk more with him than with my own father my entire life. when he went to be with the Lord, i was really so sad! now i still miss him dearly...

yeah! like you said, i want to be nice ILs next time to my children's spouses cos i have experienced first hand what that means.

kimi,
isit ur sis has no bf & she envy & sort of jealous u got ur loving hb & own hse liao. Some pple is lidat one.Sorry i dun mean to say bad thing abt ur sis but this is just each every one character lor.

jen,

it's ok one. i asked my mum whether she xin li bu ping heng. she said she dun tink so. tt time she oso has bf leh. dunno lah... now i oso dun wanna care liao... keep a distance better.

kimi
haha! ya, a lot of things is bo bian one... thats y my nick is bo bian ah. =P true la, as long as u and ur hb got each other, and bb coming, any storm oso can weather!

doggiebb,
u r lucky.
I never did get to know my fil as he passed away a few yrs before i met my hb...u know the strange thing? he pass away on my birth date ie, day and month (not year la). So my MIL initially was a bit "stunned" to find out my bd.

My hb family still hv aunties n uncles, mostly ok (anyway, they not considered immediate family), some are overseas, so when they come always stay at my IL's. Only cannot tahan the relative who is visiting during my confinement with the naughty kids! But nevermind lor, my MIL too kind hearted to tell them not to come. Anyway, they not staying my house. And when they come my house, they'll hv to listen to my house rules lor. Lucky they live overseas not here often! heehee! =P

Calynn,
Ya lor, I've been brain washing hb brain.... somehow he also can see the trouble, so now I told them straight in the face to stop buying things for her liao, cos the things they buy are useless and taking up the space in my hse.

Shihui,
Ya, ya, that stupid man thinks that way.... but i will get the msg across to them myself....

Connie,
Those sheets are actually quite comfortable to sleep in and won't create any noise....and not hot also...

Choo,
Err.... should be able to liao bah.... usually I more kiasu, I buy even later :p

Jen,
My SIL stays near Holland, but she got car, so she big lor.... last time keep telling my gal that she got big car for her to sit and next day got to take bus liao, like take bus no good like that.... kana sai one leh, now we got car liao, so she got nothing to say...

aiyo vanessa, why ur SIL like that one? wat type of values is she trying to teach you gal? wat's wrong with taking bus?

are her children as snobbish / spoilt?

Vanessa,
how can she use money to "ya shi ren" somemore teach ur dotter this way.. U know children realli will compare & complain one u know. Like one of my dad frd.. they are used to take taxi leh. then one day ask the kids take bus they say they oni want taxi.. small small oni leh.. 3y-4rs leh.. want luxury life liao...

Ask them dun buy. or nxt time return her back at her face. Lidat kid will be used to receive gift also for reason & no reason. I think oni when bday then recv present then kids feel this present very "nan de" mah. wow kaoz.. see oni buy.. buy until kids also ma mu. Even if new yr buy clothings or bday buy them present they also dun hv that SURPRISED feelings liao lor.

kimi,
Maybe yr sis "bu shi de" u marry off that y lor...Anyway what is over is over, when it come to her time to get married she will understand liao

doggiebb,
Yr in-law sound so good hor....As for your dad, maybe he typical chinese man that why lor. At the end of the day he still love u just that he does not know how to express.

Vanessa,
Yr SIL is teaching your gals the wrong value...Aido, better stay far far away from her. Kids are like sponge, will absorb very fast be it right or wrong.

Connie,
She don't have children, that's y she dunno the problem and the "suffering" that we will go thru.... haiz......

Jen,
Ya lor....I tot my hb, we can't earn as much as ur sis, so we can't provide them with that kind of luxury, so if we continue to train her that way, she will not understand the value of money and if we can't afford for her, then ultimately who is suffering, not his sis, it's us and the kids.... Even when it's her bday, they asked her what she wants and keep buying... but hor, all those things they bought are useless, either spoil easily or redundant one, so always end up in 1 corner. My no.1 bday is coming liao, so they are coming up with a lot of "pattern" I cannot tahan..... jen, ur wedding anniversary also coming hor...

Vanessa,
haha.. oh ya... my birthday coming too.. hahaha... :p yeah! yeah! gd food.. hahaha.. :p

kimi,
nvm lah.. sometimes quarrel will accidentally say hurtful words.. maybe she feels sad tt her sis is starting a new family liao.. den she afraid tt the close bond u both shared will vanish.. last time i oso said hurtful words to my sis..
den now slowly building up the bond again.. but was quite sad tt the closeness is no longer there.. can onli recall the happy childhood years we both shared..

Hi Galz...

I hd a super duper busy wk...I hd no time even to surf the net at nite...by the time I reach home n finish my biz...itz 1am liao...

Does anyone noe if a splinter lodged in yr thumb may travel into yr bloodstream n affect the bb...I noe tat tis sounds ignorant...but I was brought up tinkin tat a splinter might enter yr bloodstream if it was not taken out...I hd one yest...but it was too tiny for me to take out...n now I cant c it liao...

Any sales lately???...I heard tat Tai Sing wil b hvg a Combi sale in Nov...

Hi Jackie...

First of all...I wld like to thank u for emailin me the pix of yr Marche gatherin...actually all of u look radient...I guess the happiness of preg women make them glow...

Hi Choo...

Dun b sad...I felt very stressed tis morng too...I hd a huge cust case on hand...n nobody is takin ownership of the case...after 3 days of ding dongin here n there...I m feelin so fustrated...

Hi Vanessa...

Itz gd tat u r not sendin yr gal there...the teacher doesnt seem to hv a sympathetic heart towards kidz...

Itz true tat improper ballet instruction can result in injuries...b sure to check the qualification n experience of the teacher...they shld hv a ballet teacher cert...I took ballet up to 17...even tho my teacher was very well qualified...my knees r not very strong now due to the constant abrasions to the knee...

In fact...my view differ fm the rest of u...I hv the intention of lettin my boy take up ballet...I tink tat the physique of male dancers is really nice...n it stretches n tones their muscles...

Jen,
ummm.... i dunno leh... maybe go home take a look then let u know... should be easily identified... coz it's quite a big pack...

kimi,
wah... quite sad leh like tat... sometimes, it could be tat she's envious lor... or sad tat you're marrying... so behaviour change.... but never mind lah... got your hubby to sayang you mah...

actually me and my sis got very close only after she got married... last time stay in the same room quarrel everyday!!! ha ha... coz i always "borrow" her expensive clothes/bags without her permission mah!!

then after she got married hor.... i realise i miss having her in the same room and the arguments!!!! now we're like best friends!! ha ha...

Vanessa,
terrible... teach your gal this kind of stuffs... next time she'll learn to compare and ask y mummy never give her this and tat... she should butt out and mind her own kids...

Fizz,
Oh issit?? Then I'm having 2nd thots of sending her for ballet liao, mayb send her to Jazz.....

Calynn,
Ya, sometimes she will compare, then I'll tell my gal, mummy no money, if mummy not working no money to provide for u, so u must learn how to save up and not spend on unneccessary things.... sometimes my 1st SIL lagi best, everytime go back she will give her money... then sometimes they also teach her who is rich, go get money from that person... then I immediately stop her and scolded the person who say that....

jackie

thanks for your kind words! i guess he does lah, in his own ways. but just sad that why isn't it a bit more like the relationship i have with my fil.

choo

i already bought 2 nursing bras from thymes already. think should be safe to buy ba!

fizz

sounds so scary! don't think so lah! anyway bb is protected in the water bag, don't think the splinter can get in right?

vanessa

think maybe that is the way they love your gal lor. maybe you can suggest to them the kind of gifts you would like your girl to receive. not the expensive redundant type, but useful and worth-its-money sort of gifts?

doggiebb,
mentioned to them b4 liao, like I've said, his nieces got simple brain.... their mentality are younger and more naive than mine, so we try to stop those gifts things...

Vanessa,,,

Actually every kinda sports...incldg dancing...has its risk...tap dancin is actually quite fun...imo...but it may oso create ankle pblms...if not properly trained...

Fizz,
I do understand but I'm trying to avoid unneccessary risk lor... I'm not sure if ballet could cause big problem or not... hmmm.....

Fizz,
U r most welcome

Me also though splinter might enter our bloodstream if it was not taken out. But guess BB shld ok ba. If u still worry call gynae and check even though it sound silly. But at least u got peace of mind.

doggiebb,
Every relationship and ppl is different lor...So no pt comparing. Just treasure him when he is still ard

Vanessa,
Small kids are very smart de, they know who will give what and go to that person. Something we adults kana con by them also blur blur ah

Vanessa

Dun worry lah...unless itz a serious injury...it wont create big pblms...ballet wil help to stretch her muscles...enhance her imagination (there is a section whereby the music wil b played once...n she wil hv to choreograph her own dance steps...when shez older)...n develop her musicality...

Hi Jackie

Yalor...I dunno whether I m brot up wif an old wives' tale belief abt splinters or not...I read fm the net tat our immune sys wil destroy it as a foreign object...

Fizz,
dun worry.. the splinter won't travel thru the bloodstream..
but hor, best to try to remove it.. else it may result in inflammation of the wound.. very painful wor...

wow.. admire u leh.. i always wish to learn ballet..
but my mom lor.. she noe abt the importance of finding gd teacher.. but gd teacher equals to expensive fee.. den cheap one she afraid will affect physique development lor.. she saw pple with wrong training n their muscle is "one lump one lump" one.. very scary.. n she always hav this thot tt ultimately, aft classical ballet, it will be those modern ballet.. those very chou1 xiang4 one.. she dun like.. she afraid i will be "westernized"..

ya hor.. other than the tight pants, male ballet dancers really hav very gd body shape.. juz nice.. got muscle but not those bulky type..

Shi hui...

Thx for yr assurance...the tink is...I cant find the splinter liao leh...

U c me gd I c u gd...I envy pple who r musically inclined...my dad made me learn the organ...even tho I preferred the piano...I din fare too well in the exams...at 9...I actually protested goin to my organ lessons every wk...begged my parents to stop my lessons...but I wil make a big fuss if I miss my ballet lessons...haha...

dey, I prefer guys that can play piano.... think watch too much romance shows liao :p But that time watch 'So you think you can dance', seeing the guy dance lyrical jazz/ballet also very nice :p

MBB, did you ask them when will it be more regular? I am of course happy with the new schedule lah. Yesterday see bb making sucking motion with the mouth (either that or she is talking to herself ahahah)..so cute
Wahh..so even your MIL got won over by your cooking!!!!

choo, by right if you tender 9th March, last day is 8th April which is Sunday so your official last day is actually 6th April 2007 Friday!!!! ehehehhe

Vanessa, ... send her to more professional class PLUS skip Sunday duties..ehehhee..sighh..using money to buy her over will only teach her the wrong concept about life and money leh... scarly end up like my niece. She will go and find what she wanted for her bd and assign a gift for each of us to buy.. I always ignore her.

kimi, your sis is so bad! Dunwana help then don't help lah, still deliberately make trouble...

doggiebb, wahh... envy that you can be so close to your FIL....

Fizz, maybe see doc and ask doc to use super small tweezer to get it out. Cos a splinter left inside will fester (fa1 yan2). BTW, TTC forum got a few good news 2 days ago
Is the Tai Sing sale confirmed? When is it?

Vanessa,
yes my 2nd anniversary coming but no use one lar. my hb wont rem this special date one lar. somemore is Tues.. So no surprise cos my hb is a big "MU TOU REN".. duno how to express feelings oni know how to make me angry.. He say say bb coming no money ... Dun ever think abt diamond also. Last time i love diamond i buy myself. No money also die die use instalment to buy. ahahhaa
He also no buy flowers after so many yrs liao. Last yr anniversary i also forgot how we let the day go as simple as normal days. Ohh i rem.. he bring me to go KL & Genting lar. ahha End up he got sinus one. the air pollution in Msia he cant take it. He got running nose the moment he step into genting & down to KL.. End up i go shopping by myself in Bt Bintang area. steady ar. Then after shop buy frog legs porridge for him while he slp in room. haiz..

What is ur SIL working as?
Ur 1st SIL lagi dunno what stupid mentality to teach ur kid lidat. what who rich take more money from that pax?? will she be happi if u teach her kids lidat. ask her kids to allow take money from his mom everyday lar.

Calyn,
pls check & let me know hor. At least if i go pharmacy cant find, when ask the asst also can say the correct term out. else i dunno how to describe.

kimi,
for me & my sis. our r/s very close from young until after marriage. I very protective of her one. her frds all see like tigress very scare one. ahahah then all my frds she also met be4 & knew them one. cos i bring her to my frds outings also one. ahahahah she also big "geng pi cong" lar ahaha then now after marriage every night will call me to gossip lar, ask me what i am doing else complain abt her work one. one day dont talk machiam whole body itchy lidat one. hahhaha ...