(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Choo,
dun stress yourself.
juz remember we have only two hands, not Indian Gods. if cannot get all done, too bad.
it's difficult tat you hv to serve 4 bosses.
last time while working in office, my male boss also ask me to climb ladder to get him old file.
i told him no but he still thick skin and asked again.
somemore his wife also preggy tat time. so fed up! ended up, i also dun do. he cant sack me mah coz i temp.
so, just remember, you are tendering soon. no need to be superwoman.
if not happy, take mc. hee heee.
and come in to vent out as much as possible

Vanessa & Dey,
my cramp is not the deng ju type.
it's very painful at times tat i cant even stand/walk.
gynea cant tell me wats the course but towards the end i was told could be my muscle. i was asked to do bedrest and try not to sit for too long. i did tat for a week and now no more pain.
this cramp lasted for 3 mths. it was horrible.

Vanessa,
if deng ju, could be due to no space between your tummy and ribs area. dun sit in the same position too long.
your a gal so poor thing.
tat ballet teacher also one kind. can let her play play last night mah.

bobianah,
hee heee....quite true hor. poor 3rd child.

bobianah,
The article u post is so funny...Maybe that will happen to us

Choo,
Glad u cool down
....Do join us for the 20 Oct gatheing...Just bring yrself and BB, we have plenty of food to feast on

Bobianah,shihui,
I think the article is true to some extent leh..my sis already let her son wear pink even though he is her second baby..she said save money more important now....haha..

dey

then you are perfect for listening to classical music cos it makes you sleepy..then you can happily zzz already. actually if bb seems to be sleeping when listening to classical music, shouldn't it be good, means it is calming the bb down. so when bb is born, once you play the same music, bb will quieten down, stop crying and go to sleep..hmmm

Dey,
when i was young, my folks tried sending me to loads of enrichment class. but too bad i was a cry bb/child. always cant get thru the second lesson. now really regret....

Doggiebb,
Really har? so that's the purpose of the classical music? I tot it is supposed to develop some musical talent in baby..if he is sleeping and not listening, then useless liao..haha..

MBB, I am abit like you. When I am at my in laws place, I will pretend to be small eater cos my MIL's cooking is not nice :p

Serene, you are not troublesome. You just have all the normal symptoms.

Vanessa, why the people that do the registration never tell you that your gal is too young? Wasted trip leh! And make your gal so disappointed!

choo.. sayang... dont' be so stress.. think of coming weekend (I know its difficult, me also frustrated with work). Or is it possible for you to tender now then give 2 months' notice (saying that cos you are so nice?) ahhaha..then you will still get 2 more months' pay but you can already give attitude problem liao .a.ahahahahah

BTW, Qianhui, do we need to make payment for the BP first?

Got scary news. My fren's MIL offer to do confinment (ya ya) then now only 1 week she gave up and my fren is back in her own house w/o confinement help!

MBB, could the pain be injured ligament or muscle? Cos like that day I sit down on the floor, stand up, then the butt pain liao. Till now, whenever I stay in one position for too long, the butt will pain again until have to wobble one foot. Gynae said might be injured ligament or muscle.

Anyway, yesterday went to see gynae. Baby only 900g at 27 weeks 4 days. Next visit will be in 3 weeks time.

goodmorning everyone~

choo,
cheer up..my mum always tell me, there's forever unfinished work so hor dun over-stress urself. my boss hor, she's ok lah but can be bitchy at times...hehe...sometimes hor, i very "xing nang" then hor suddenly got alot of work to finish de. the worst thing is her instructions can b very uncleared at times then u must really got the patience to figure out her "doc's prescriptions" n hor, really must got "coconut" skin to ask her loo~ mayb i used to her "black black" face at times so now abit "bullet-proof" leow..hehe...usually when i feel dat i'm overload, i try to walk around then drink a cup of cold water then slowly settle one job by one job cos hor if u c the whole stacked thing hor, sure wanna cry then hor really very moody n upset one...cheer up~ today is friday loo~ we pregnant leow hor, oredi not very mei leow..cry jor, more bu mei..hehe..

dey

i also don't know lor...cos the mozart effect i think is to develop the intelligence of the bb so you are right that bb should be awake to be listening to it. but my hubby was telling me, bb is awake when mummy is asleep, so when you are sleepy and zzz, then bb may be awake

then hor, i also heard so many pple telling me to play the same music to bb when bb is in the womb then when bb is born, will associate that music like a security blanket and will quieten down and not fuss.

so conclusion is to listen to music day and night? ?? pwahahaha!!

MBB,
Come to think of it, I may want to send my son for violin or guitar lessons in the future..I always find guys who knows how to play violin or guitar attractive..too bad my hubby dun have any musical talent...

Shihui,
Oh issit? instructor no good will cause problem one? I still dunno got such thing, really a blessing in disguise.... think it's still better to start her off with a brand new class where they learn from basic, else everyone already know the basic then the instructor will anyhow teach in order for the class to go on....
Anyway, I've checked with the sch liao, 3 yrs is the min age to start learning and this ballet class that she's going will be more for fun and introduction to ballet than the traditional training class.... we just hoped that she will enjoy to attend such classes....And the best thing of all......It's on Sun morning, which means I don't need to go back JB to do entertainment liao.... but i think hor, the evening one is still unavoidable....

bobianah,
hahaha, I've seen this in one of the pd's clinic, It's really very true lor...hahaha... In fact, I've told Shihui these before, when I sent her home that nite after gathering.....

Jen,
U may check out the momsinmind website, they have link which serves confinement food... u may wish to take a look.

Bloom,
now you see gynea in 3 weeks gap har?
me in 30th week, still mthly visits. miss bb...

yeah lor, MIL's cooking really sucks. she cook the same dish every single week. buy her recipe book, she said bo liao.
she tot i cannot cook mah coz i stayed with her for 4 yrs, i never step foot into the kitchen. i dun wanna fight with her.
then after i got my own place, i invited her over for dinner (very mean of me, i wanna show her wat is proper cooking. she 3 dishes all same sauce type.) then last CNY, i told her to come over to my place for reunion coz supposed to be my year (hubby and i agreed tat we spend one year in SG, one year in KL). it was our first CNY in our new place, so i got my folks over.
anyway, i cooked for 10 ppl. abalone, fish, soup etc.
now she never force me to eat her food leh. hee hee...never offer to do comfinement for me too. heng!

Jen,
my MIL will be helping me with bb aft i go back work.. no choice oso.. coz my mom looking aft my bedridden grandma.. she won't hav the energy to tend to my bb at the same time..

but we planning to go by this arrangement-
mon-thurs: daytime care by in-laws, night time bring back home.
thurs: bring over to mom at night.. bb will stay over with my parents for the night while i go back to my home.
fri-sun: bring bb back n look aft bb full time ourselves..

alot of logistics lah.. but dun mind since will allow both in-laws n my own parents to take care of bb.. n hopefully bb will be close to both side..

dey,
good. send boi boi to learn coz i read from books good in maths if noes how to play music instrument.
i wan my girl to learn piano.

calynn,shihui,MBB,bloom,

thanks! wow shed tears on n off for one hr!
now mood really so much better!! now bb kicking me srongly..aiyo can see my whole tummy move! tink he affected cos i was eating bkfast half way then the stupid boss came n asked me do tis n tat!! so i didn't have appetitie to finish! now eat a bit mooncake first!!

Bloom,

I dun tink my co can be so good leh.let me tender now to give 2mths notice..i also afraid if i bring it up..they sack me then i will be in deep trouble..cos need the $ n bonus to tide over tis period first...san nao jin ah...bt any way i calculate liao..i start my annual leave on 1st dec..then 15 dec start maternity leaves so when back to office after 84 days will be 9th march..so just tender on THE day!!

If tender 9th March,last day shd be 8th March? am i right?

jackie,

pai sey leh..bring myself n bb only! i would love to see all of you! wat time will be the gathering?

Qianhui,

u need me to bring anyting?

doremi,

thanks! I hope i can learn to be like you..happy go lucky n always so positive!! maybe me born pessismistic person so everyting i see is NEGATIVE one...

MBB,

but if like u said, bb not enough space, then it shouldn't be 1 side only mah, should be across the whole area, mine also 1 side..... hiaz... suppose to visit gynae next week but hb can't make it and postpone to the following week.... sian leh, sometimes at nite cannot sleep, too pain liao...

Bloom,
I did called up the CC and asked them abt it. I told the person she's only 3 yrs old, then she asked me to bring her down yday to see if she can follow the class, furthermore, the website of the CC also state 3.5 yrs onwards mah. Then when I talked to the instructor, she give me 1 kind of face like huh, so young, like buay kam wan like that.... and I told her that I was asked to bring her here to try out, but the instructor tells me the ppl dunno the cos thing, so anyhow give instruction.... I was thinking if others nvr called up and just bring their kids to sign up for the course, what would she do?She will still teach rite? Anyway, like Shihui said, blessing in disguise, now I can send her to more professional training.... haha...

choo,

dun b stressed lah. u quitting soon, lagi better. dun need to do until nice nice 4 them one, they earn e money oso nt u. u just do ur bid, e best u can, then wen xin wu kui liao... worth e salary u take home can liao...

last time i oso like tt. keep throwing work at me. somemore my big boss told me as long as it's a manager, or anybody higher post then me, i must listen. in e end, i was doing work for HR, Admin, Acc, Sales etc etc. i dun care, just backlog lor... backlog too long they come n ask me how come nt done i say not their turn yet n list out all e other 'priority' jobs i had on my hands... i dun wanna do OT i just go home... they oso bo bian...

tt's y i quit oso lah... oso cried in e office b4. but 2 me, e purpose o a job is purely to earn money, it doesn't dictate my self-worth or how capable i am... as long as my loved ones understand n love me 4 who i am, i heck care how my boss think bt me! CHEER UP!

jen,

oh no. can sympathise w u cos e last time my mum did tt to me too. somemore plus my aunties. each one say one line bt y my mum shld do confinement. luckily i prepared liao, just shut up n smile. i die die oso din wanna say 'ok'.

act hor, do confinement they'll oso look after e bb rite? so i tink it's oso not only up to me to decide. must consult hubby too cos bb oso his mah.

so we rather everything we do ourselves lor. sheng ma fan... minimise conflicts..

dey,
classical music for bb to listen got use one. I go home find the purpose to listen to mozart then post it for u..
It can dunno what boost bb brain & dunno what lar.

MBB,
really ah?? learn music will be better at maths... hmmm.. i think i'm a bad example.. haha.. my maths sucks.. heee~ :p but i hav seen pple who plays piano well n excel academically too..

i'm planning to let my son play piano too.. i think guys who can play musical instruments attracts ladies alot.. haha.. i'm always attracted to guys who play gd music.. hahaha... :p

kimi,
ya lor. i think most DIL dun like MIL to look after. still prefer own child to close to our own mother hor. ahahaha this is the food of having daughter. ahha

Shihui,
ur idea is good leh. i shld ask hb to use ur this kind of idea. but i scare i bu she de my bb leh. i cant see her on fri nite. but i can slp in peace lar. haahahaa. My sis is complaining say aiyeeee if put at MIL hse cannot always see my gal liao. cos my sis dun like go MIL hse. I say of cos i bring home every nite lar. then wkend go my mom hse to let my gal familiar with wai gong & wai po lar.

choo,
welcome..actually i used to be very negative at work then hor, i'm those very tensed type..little bit nia, i panick leow then start to hv sorethroat ah, fever ah n worst of all migraine..haiz...then my mum tell me wat i told u loo~ so far, tink i din really kick off my this bad habit lah but mayb i start to get used to my boss's working style so things are getting better loo~ take it easy...the last resort i always tell myself is, "Wo Bu Gan le"..hehe...then everytime i tink of dat, i feel relief..haha....self-comforting....:p

Vanessa,
haha.. gd leh.. den half day gone liao.. :p muz be gd news to u.. heee~ :p

hai~ if onli mine is gal.. i will oso let her go learn ballet.. so graceful... in future gal gal will become more demure.. heee~
now mine is boy, dun dare let him learn ballet.. afraid he become sissy.. hahahaha... :p

Shihui,
haha. ya lor, but then hor, I very pissed off yday, cos at nite those SIL and nieces keep calling asking abt the class, like what like that. Then the SIL try to poke into our business, tell us what to do lah, ask us check with the studio got other class or not lah, wa lau, the gal is ours leh, she think we dunno what to arrange for her meh.... she also abit like Qianhui's SIL, poking into our family decision.... only thing is she's damn rich, always use money to "throw" at us like that.... kana sai one leh.... my gal like her gal like that, what we eat, we do or decide for the gal she also want to chap 1 leg... irritating, then always comes up with stupid ideas.... there's alot of things she don't know and zhuang dong... really buay tahan one....

shihui,
hehe..dat time hor, i jia jia asked my hb whether he mind if i send our boy to learn ballet..he said he can't imagine boy wearing those tight tight pants n dance around..hehe...he said look very sissy n so obscene..haha....

doremi,
haha.. tt's how i feel too.. i really can't imagine my son jumping ard in those tight tight pants... hahaha... den hor.. whenever i look at ballet dancing.. can't help notice the guy dancer's tt part lor.. so protruding.. really obscene.. but u can't ask them wear skirt to cover mah.. haha.. :p

maybe if my 2nd is a gal, i will let them both go learn ballroom dancing.. heheheee.. :p

Vanessa,
ya lor.. really sian to hav pple questioning u for the decision u made.. nvm, u listen liao one ear in one ear out can liao lor... not u purposely want it on sun mah.. it juz happens tt the class is on sun.. :p

shihui,
hehehe..true loo~ haha...but dat time hor, i purposely tease my hb, i said, "yee..u so un-artistic one. like dat, no boys wanna dance ballet leow.." hehe..actually i feel the same way as u lah..hahaha...mayb hor, we too "old fashioned" leow..hehe....

kimi,

thanks for sharing wat u have gone thru...really glad to have u sharing n the rest of the wonderful mummies here...now i really feel so much better..i tell myself i have ald done my best.if they tink i dun live up to their expectations then too bad lor...i just want to earn the rest of the remaining months' salary n big fat bonus then leave lor..who cares abt them??

doremi,

aiyo..yr stress symptoms sound bad...the most i do is shed tears..bt not so good in the office..so sometime i tried to run to toilet..bt today can't lah..tummy too big to do so..so can only wipe tears away with lotsa tissues...

Vanessa,

wow yr gal learn ballet!! i always like young gals learn ballet leh..then wear pink pink n tie up pony tails very very sweet....haha yup like wat shihui said cannot let boys learn ballet lah.wait become sissies

shihui,

i also secretly wish my son can have talent in piano bt i see how he develop..cos boys who learn piano are refined,talented n can never go astray... tink yr son no problem with piano cos u are a talent in muscial aspect...my hubby last time his parents bought him an organ he learnt a bit then gave up liao..no music talent

choo,
yalor. i very tense type...hehehe..but tik so far hardly cried at work lah..erm..mayb cos i can "ren" tears but cannot "ren" sickness..haha....too many "internal injuries"..hehe..like dat time, i went for our 1st meet up..haiz..olso dunnoe y so tense up..hehehe...end up hving sorethroat the next day. if pple who dunnoe me, sure thot dat i talked too much dat day but in fact cos i too tensed up leow..hehe...

shihui, vanessa,

yah, dun let boys learn ballet or any dance lah. somehow got this impression tt most male dancers r gays! i tink it's e influence in e circle. i do noe a couple o gay dancers cos i was in e drama arts circle last time... it's e way they move their bodies lah, even if they nt gay, oso always got gays approach them one... one guy was so fed up w gays approaching him a pubs... ha ha...

choo,

no prob. i hate unreasonable bosses. so i happy 2 be SAHM cos somehow, most bosses i worked under were unreasonable. maybe i hard to please lah... heh heh...

MBB,
Wow yr cooking very good leh.....Hmmmm cant wait to taste your fried rice during the gathering

MBB, Shihui,
Learn music really will be better at maths ah???? Hmmmm, think so leh. Cause my hubby like to play the guitar and is good in math.....N hor hubby already mention will teach my boy boy how to play guitar for bonding

Vanessa,
Yr SIL so KPO de....Aido, just one ear in one ear out

Actually not all MIL are so mean lar, me staying with in-law and so far so good (touch wood first). N MIL going to help with the confinement lor. Only worry is her health (recently went for eye operation) and pai say to ask her wash my panties

Ya, I think if I got boy my hb also won't allow ballet for him, mayb jazz or hip hop or piano, cos I got piano at home, else my piano will sit in the corner to rot....

Shihui, Jackie,
aiyo, I also wish 1 ear in the other ear out, but hor, hb 1 ear in and stuck down there liao... sian one leh, talk to him then he don't like say I picking on his sister.... so yday I was like you ku nan yan lor....

Vanessa,
so nice.. got piano at home.. how i wish my piano is with me now.. den i can play for bb... :p now my piano at mom's house.. den they dun dare shift to my house.. pantang mah.. so too bad lor.. if i go back to mom's place stay den play lor.. but the piano abit out of tune liao.. so i better dun play too much.. else in future bb can't differentiate if it's in tune anot.. haha.. :p

Shihui,
Luckily I moved it together when I shifted here, cos my mum find it tin tei, so she asked me to move over since I'm the only one playing it....but hor, haven't been maintaining it for a long time....

Vanessa,
At the end of the day u r the one whom is bring yr gal for the class u choose. So just ignore those KPO SIL comments. Can never please everyone lor.

Shihui,
Wow u noe how to play so many instruments next time can teach yr boy boy liao. So good

jackie,
u can buy disposable panties lor. I also intend to do that. Aldy buy 1 pack liao. haahha
but then i got the sanitary panties from triumph one that one good leh. that one dun leak out or stain my pants or bed one leh if it leak out from side of the pad. hahaaa

Jackie,
The problem is hor, one fine day, they will decide that they will bring my gal to the class instead of me lor... I was hestitating abt signing her up for the class cos later if I'm in confinement, hor... they will like ok, I'll go fetch the gal then bring her out this n that.... argh.... think already buay tahan... think if they do that, I'll give them n my hb SUPER BLACK face....

shihui,
OO..wow..u can play piano...i always envy those who can play piano de...tik u can send pple to tune ur piano then whenever u go ur mum's place, play play lah..ur bb sure inherit ur musical talents de...erm...very elegant loo~ else u can play ur er hu too mah~ hehe...

vanessa,
wow...u can olso play piano. really lihai leh~ how i wish i can play too but now too old to learn leow lah....T.T

Vanessa,
i thot ur in laws staying in JB one? how possible they come out & bring her?? aiyoo i very scare our children stick close to granny or others not to my liking one leh.

doremi,
haha, sorry lor, I can't really play, I learn till Grade 4 or 5 only, can't remember liao.... so not very talented kind.... think Shihui can really play, me only play for fun, can't recognise those "beasnsprout" too well and both hands cannot coordinate....hahaha

Jen,

my PIL in JB, but my 2nd SIL n all his nieces in SG!!! Hiaz... that's y not much complain with PIL but with this 2nd SIL n nieces and sometimes his 1st sister already headache enough.....

jackie,

ya... stock up on disposables lor... tat's what i'm doing, plus hor... some old panties... a bit lose elasticity liao one also keep aside, use as disposables!! ha ha...

Vanessa,
aiyo... then yr gal will be very close to them?? always bring her out mah?

Jen,
me also, dun like my bb to stick close to in law side... lucky not staying near to them
n hubby is lazy type also..

Vanessa, Jackie, Doremi,
no lah.. i dun play well too.. esp now preg liao hor, find tt my fingers coordination really deteriote liao.. was playing it few nights ago.. den my mom ask me stop playing n play CD instead.. :p she said i played like broken recorder lidat.. later in future bb play piano oso "one piece on piece" one... :p