(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

och,

hmmmm.... i'm like 2 weeks short leh? maybe can sneak a few sips lah!!! ha ha...

Qianhui,

ya lor... seems to have quite a number missing hor??

Coconut drink already bb will be born more cooling, less heat rash and smooth delivery.... I think it's really helps leh, my no.2 born prettily...

och,

chin chye... anything will do... don't worry... i tink hor... we have too much food liao... Qianhui will need to make room in her fridge for leftovers!!! ha ha...

LiL,

heard tat it's suppose to cleanse the bb lor... so when born will look cleaner?? something like tat lah...

Oh ladies,

Do u all drink tea?

My coffee is only 3-in-1 and 2-1, but for tea, I got many, from rose buds to lavender, to rosemary, camomile, and some others, and also long jing, pu er, etc.. (dun worry, not tea bags, it's buy from those tea shops wan..) but dun have raspberries though..

Hi MBB,
But i've cell group at my house in the nite, so cannot go dinner.

Yap, will look to the bright side, at least i got to spend my day with my princess.

Thank you for your prayer

Me about to knock off soon. See i can drop in to say hi tomorrow or not.

Take care and be blessed :D.

qianhui,
yah, quite true, only 2 of us in 34th wk at the gathering.

bringing my trolley so that i can pick up the fruits. might not hv a maid then, initially was thinking i will just ask my maid to bring fruits over, but might hv no maid by then, so bring trolley instead.

Haiyo,

Left over u all ta bao home lor.. each one clear a bit and mission accomplished!

Vanessa,

Do a bit of tiramisu if u are free leh.. a bit lah, one person 1 mouth.. (maybe 2 mouth for me ;p Tiramisu nice nice )

MBB,
Cos my boss is good to me and very friendly.... he's a japanese, he likes tiramisu, so I'm making it for him on his bday lor....

Qianhui,

I'll try lah, cos need to get those ingredients as well, so must see if I'm going town to get the stuffs.... If can get, I'll make for u ladies, 1 cup each ok... can have more than 2 mouth liao...haha... but not nice I dunno liao...hahaha... my hb angry with me, cos last week I went to buy the ingredients, he thot I make for him, then I told him he got no share, then he so sad like that...hahaha....

och,
oO...u olso like us (calynn n me)..erm..actually my hb din blame me for the case lah but felt dat i shd take care of my body cos hor dat time i really very "ti ki" lah...somehow, i blame myself for not taking good care of my own body loo~ my gynae did explain dat things does happen sometimes..n hor my hb got ..err..forget dat one how to spell ..thalasxxxxx minus (hope u noe wat i mean) so we can't tell who is at fault too~ anyway, feel dat it's better to be safe than to sorry loo~ though hb will tend to restrict lah, if i really oppose he will ok lah...somehow i feel guilty loo so respect him in a way...

Doremi...wanna ask u hoh, r u drinking any special milk for pregnant mums like enfamum etc. If u r hoh, that may b contributing to ur weight gain leh.

During my first tri, I was so sick couln't eat hoh, tot I drink those milk cos got all the nutrients, put on like 3-4kg even tho not eating much leh. Dr say all these milk full of sugar n not good.

qianhui, doggiebb,
mountain of fruits?! no lah. my trolley is a v. small trolley leh, smaller than those metal groceries trolley, not those construction trolley hor. ultimately depends on what fruits i finally buy lah n how heavy they r.

och,
chin chai lor. anything u like u buy lor. apples as long as soak into salt water wont turn black one. i always put generously the salt one. cos salt is cheap mah. so wont turn black lor. if dun like then buy others lor. kiwi is exp lar. dun buy too much. best is can buy those can cut into pieces one lor. honeydew we can eat bor har?

Talking bout ingredient again..

Ladies, can chk with u who wanna roll your own sushi? Like that then I know how much ingredients for the california rolls.. If me doing, will be like 6 rolls.. (each rolls can be cut into 8-10 pieces like those u eat in sakae, the big roll one with the egg, kanpyo, pickle, cucumer, crabstick, not the small ones..)

Need to know coz ingredient like kanpyo, pickle and other cute little seasoning in the sushi can only be bought in town.. else if not enough, will not be able to get them last min from NTUC or Shop & save..

So if one person make a roll (equals to half a cup of rice), I think u all can eat it like a banana and dun need to eat the rest of the food liao... else u want take home eat also can lah..

Qianhui...each one one roll like too much leh. Nowadays eat little bit oso stomach gonna explode aredy. Dun buy too much leh, may b plan 4 just 2-3 slices each so that we can sample other foods oso.

LiL,
cfm ar? drink milk will be fat ar? OMG.. i been drinking since i am pregnant from i think 3mths+ lidat leh. OMG.. i am drinking ANMUM. no wonder gynae say my bb is not small.. but my wt din increase alot lar. nxt wk shall see gynae & monitor my weight again.

Vanessa,
it's great to have a nice boss. good for you

Qian Hui,
yeah, a few slices per person will do.
last time in Marche, we also din eat too much, remember?
i tink we talk big big only...hee heee

avocado is high fats leh.

doremi,
yup, must always take care of urself n be healthy, but dun blame urself for the last pregnancy loss ok. some embryos r just not viable, n first trimester losses r usually quite unpreventable. mummy's health isn't usually the main reason, so dun blame urself.

jen,
i also dunno. i eat most fruits throughout pregnancy, so not sure if there r taboo fruits.

I dunno abt Anmum...but I drank enfamum and that has a high sugar content. The formula tell u to use three scoops per cup hoh. I use half tat amt aredy so sweet...and I aredy put on 3 kg. Can u imagine wat will happen if I follow their recipe exactly. After I stop hoh, btwn 3 months -5 months, my weight hardly change leh.

Ohhhhh.... 5mins to go home liao lor.. very happi.. sian ar. today my MIL miss her son lar. ask son go back eat dinner. so i have to also go MIL eat liao lor. sibei sian one leh. i hate her talking. No sense in talking one. No Common sense one. haiz.. i scare my dotter taken care by her inherit her stupid character ar.. haiz.. sorry for being so mean here. but i just dun like her.

Doggie BB,

Mine is 'Maki' not 'Temaki' leh...

Ha ha.. if u all wan, can let u all play ma.. Then next time u all can go make for your hubby to eat..
It's simple to do, except for the egg... hope the egg can be successful on that day ya.. The rest just go and buy all the ingredients can liao..

mbb,
i dun mind my tummy looking small but i look all rounded..haiz..tik dat's y i look FAT instead of pregnant..T.T haiz..then the salesperson still look so friendly n innocent type really made me lost my words...wanna ask her nicely whether she mistaken my pregnancy as FAT olso can't open my mouth...haiz...bo bian lah...FAT fat loh~ i'm really fat mah...telling myself dat i'm FAT and i'm happy..hehe....

och,
hehe..i imagine u carrying all those coconuts leh..hehe..how to carry?? haha...tik can "train" ur maid to carry the coconuts lah..hehe...then hor, "punish" her to chop chop the coconuts...hehe...oops, i really bad leh~ hehe...imagine nia lah, no harm de mah..hehe...

qianhui,

no need lah! each person 1 whole roll o sushi? + 1 mouthful each o hokkien mee, fried rice, 1 cup o tiramisu, 2-3 pieces o fried popiah, 1 eclair, 1 swiss roll, 1 apple, 1 mouthful o durian cake, 1 cookie, 1 piece o jelly, 1 piece o curry chicken, 1 satay, 1 mochi ice-cream, 1 mouthful o salad n pizza n 1 sausage! HOW TO FINISH????

och,

kiwis n raspberry exp lah. buy those cheap cheap ones can liao...

Och,
Yr maid really smart hor, know u
so become guai guai. Hmmm, think u must act fast lor. Or else hor, tummy big big how to train new maid?

Qianhui, och,
I am a few days from 34 weeks during the gathering....Sob sob sob, so no coconut 4 me too

LiL,
u oni 3scoops ar? my ANMUM for white one is 4scoops & choco one is 5scoops leh. i somemore morning drink will mix with cerals. then night drink plain.. sweet meh? ok lor. to me milk is like bland bland lor. the smell very strong oni. Go where can see the fat content ar?? i just bot 1 new can of ANMUM leh..

Qianhui,

no need 1 person 1 roll lah... too much liao.. just 1 or 2 pieces per person can liao...

jen,

so good... can go home liao... never mind lah... eat very fast then can go home!! ha ha... i never eat at my MIL ... only CNY... then CNY hor, i also go my mum house eat first... then go her house... push the food around my plate then pass to hubby (he have to eat 2 servings lor plus the meal at my mum's place....) tat's y hubby every CNY also indigestion!!! ha ha..

Jen...It's not the fat content (most of these milk supposed to be low fat), its the sugar content that u must be aware of loh. Sounds like anmum dun have high sugar content so shld be ok I guess. Just dun drink enfamum.

LiL,
i used to drink Annum milk (2cups) a day previously then..hehe...the mums here advise me not to drink so much cos i put on alot of weight loo~ so hor, now cut down leow..

I also drinking Annum.. now new packaging leh..

Och,
Avocado high in fat meh? Didn't know that.. But I like to drink the avocado juice.. (they mix with the full cream milk some more i think.. and maybe some will put caramel or chocolate syrup)
Very nice nice smell also..

4 rolls like a bit little leh.. hmm.. nevermind lah, will still prepare six rolls lor.. then let whoever wants to play can play a bit ma..

Doremi,
you know tis song...i's a big big girl in a big big world....well, i often sing to myself, i'm a big fat girl in this big big world bla bla.

you dun blame yourself of the last MC hor.
it's nobody's fault.
of course tis time must be careful lah.
in fact, all of us have to be careful. cannot take it for granted

we will all end up having a happy, healthy and beautiful bb in DEC.

kimi,

wah... u list out like tat hor... read already also scared leh... later all have to drink eno n collaspe on Qianhui's floor!!

Qianhui, Avocado is high in fats but it is healthy fats...lots of Vit E so good for complexion leh... I also love avocado blended with ice, milk and gula melaka. yum yum...

Qianhui,
One roll per person hor we all full liao....Abit of everything would be better

doremi,
Ask och maid to 'chop chop chop' the coconut for us is a good evil idea

Spring Maternity got sales again...

30th Sept (Saturday) & 1st Oct (Sunday)
Midnight Sale at Suntec City, Happy Kidz on 30th Sept (Sat)
open till 1am, 1st Oct

Member 15% off instead of 10%

Then some is up to 50% off for selected item..

Dunno the wonder bra which u all are talking got the 15% or not..

doremi,
haha, after i posted, i tried imagining myself looking for 18 coconuts, n i realise i dunno anywhere which has ready stock of 18 coconuts. what's worse, i dunno how to crack open 18 coconuts. think my arm will break.

kimi,
honestly not sure if kiwis n raspberries will be in season in oct. i remember that in us, oct is near the end of the season for raspberries liao, so the quality is usually not fantastic. hv to recee for fruits, but i hope i dun buy any taboo fruits.

n hor, dun assume u all will get 1 apple each hor.
18 apples v. heavy.

Calynn,
i am like you. everytime go back to MIL to eat, i play play with food then slowly move it over to hubby's plate.
but i very guai. i still go back every sunday when i am in town. i juz wanna make hubby happy lor coz i know he loves to go back.
thank goodness he understand, so he always tabao some food to add for my sake.

if i am not wrong, the fats in avacado is saturated fats. good one?

mbb,
hehe...i noe dat song..hehe...u so cute de, change the lyrics....haha...tik if i sing hor, it will become "i'm a fat fat girl in a fat fat world bla bla..." cos hor, rem i said my ang moh very lousy so if sing ur lyrics hor, i can't pronounce it nicely..hehehee...

thks for ur words loo, feel warm..i feeling much better now lah...dat time, really feel very guilty loo cos i really was very "ti ki" lah..haiz..so somehow will blame myself though no one is blaming me lah...now i only hope for the best loo n try not to look back leow.

LiL,
I'm also drinking Anmmum leh, and my bb not big... think mayb the smallest here.... I drink full power one... plus milo and milo thru out the day....hahaha... I'm a choco holics....

Kimi,
haha. so cute ur discription.... ok lah, my cookies and tiramisu can bring home and eat mah...hahaha... then I'm safe of bringing food home tat day...

Qian Hui,
yes, can get the bra at 15%.
i juz went to get one tube bra the other day, got 10% so with the special promo, 15%.
too bad i am not in town....

Mbb..no lah...avocado fats are predominantly monounsaturated fats, not saturated fats. Saturated fats usually from meats/milk. Also high in Vit E, Folate, potassium, fiber etc...that's why good for health. Only worry for me is the calories

Qianhui,
Oh good news, i am thiking of getting some maternity bra from Sping Maternity
. What time the sales start?

doremi,
Dont look back, look forward to your cute cute BB in dec