(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

och,
hehehe..now hor, i very evil leh..i imagine hor, after u "train" ur maid to chop the coconuts leow hor..whenever she very naughty hor, u only nid to show her one coconut nia then tik she very scare leow..hehe...if she naughty, u held a "coconut party"..hehe....:p

jackie,
yap...will do dat loo~ thks...

MBB,

hee hee.. u also ah? for me i will go back once or twice a mth... for visits... like 1 to 2 hours... but i dun eat there... coz hubby knows i dun like the food tat his mom cooks... i quite fussy one lah... so only time i have to sit at dinner table is during CNY lor..

i'm spoilt by my mom on food lah... she's a very good cook and gives in too much to our likes and dislikes....

Vanessa, Most ladies here drinking anmum and dun seem to have prob with weight...so anmum ok kua. Me drink enfamum which Dr say is not good loh.

I'm gonna log off now ladies. Ciao.

jackie,
hehe..tink next time och simply say "COCONUT", her maid shiver leow..hehe...we very evil leh...hehe...lucky we dun hv maids...hahaha...

wah... after finish reading all the food n fruits stuffs, me feeling hungry liao....
kao_drool.gif

me drinking hi cal low fat fresh milk now leh.. last time was drinking formula milk.. but hor, my tummy can't take it n i kept having diarrhea... den tummy okie once i switch to fresh milk.. :p

Geri,
Happy Birthday in advance!!!

doggiebb, ehheeh ok... understand liao!

Jen, I guess pros and cons loh re starting your own biz or working for others. And I think alot of sign on guys are more daring to 'strike out' on their own. It need not be business where he have to be around all the time, but more of lao-ban kind. Eg, a 'retired' army friend of mine started one of those night schools with some partners. He just need to manage from afar.

MBB, your hubby good. My hubby will get angry even when I deliberately block his view of the TV when he is having dinner in front the TV, let alone switching it off.

Shihui, if your parents and in laws already have the basic stuff then good loh, else things like toys etc also have to buy more. Hahaha..you are the reverse of my hubby, he called my bb boy-boy sometimes when its confirmed that she's a gal.

Vanessa, baking business ok lah, cos when guys think business, they usually think big so the risk is greater (the rewards too!) Anyway if you are baking for those special occasion (eg, CNY), that month's income is big enough to put a big smile on your face for months liao.

Jackie, so when is her operation? A short and simple one?

If I think my hubby can make it, I will support him to do business loh. But he is not the ambitious so though he might have the idea, he might not strive hard enough to make it loh. So forget it lah.

doremi, I also always ask my hubby to change job, cos I think he is smart in his field and got the experience but his current company is underpaying him. But he is too lazy to write resume. Sigh!

doremi, oh no! You are kidding me! Anyway I think the 'obesity' talk also sell things one lah. This is so bad. If I were you, I will tell her nicely 'sorry but I am not fat, I am just pregnant'.

och, your maid!!!! grrrrrrrrrlllll

LiL, I guess eat everything (including coconut) in moderation loh. But alot of people carry it too far. My colleague was making noise when I want to eat dessert with coconut milk!

Wahhh..Vanessa so good to your boss. My managers all very stingy and greedy. No good plus always ask us for free food. And to think they earn so much more...

Jen, you might want to consider chaning from Annum to Enfamama cos Enfamama lower fat content (according to the tin can). I drink one cup everyday also didn't put on much weight.

Qianhui, you keep using the word 'play' make me imagine we use sushi and play mahjong hahahaaha

och, please leave me out for the coconut. Me still a long way from week 34 lah.

jackie,
if my maid is still around, she's definitely chopping the coconuts.

mbb,
avocado fats r abt 2/3 "gd" fats n 1/3 other fats. rich in vitamins n minerals, esp potassium n folates, though.

doremi,
ur images always v. funny. haha. i agree with jackie. remember the last child, but dun look back. we all need to take care of our bodies n our babies.

geri,
oops..forget to wish u happy birthday in advance~ happy birthday n may all ur worries be blown away!

bloom,
erm..tink u misunderstood me..hehe..i discourage my hb to change job one cos tink i'm easily contented?? hehehe...
for dat salesperson hor, i really lost of words loo~ feel paiseh to tell her off...tik she keep "aiming" for the right person to give her cards, somehow feel wordless when i c her so friendly n innocent looking...haiz...

Doremi,

Nevermind, u can sing something like..

"I'm a fat fat girl, in a big big world with a cute cute boy, in my tummy...and I do do feel, that he do do will be healthy... be healthy..."

Bloom,
Grandma just admitted today. No sure when is the operation...

Och,
Hahaha, devil doremi and me

GTG, finally hubby call liao...tata

Hi Calynn, och, MBB, Vanessa, doggiebb, Jen and conniemummy!
Ok, I've noted your orders. Don't worry about payment for now, money is not a problem. Scarly cannot find anything suitable or not enough luggage space to bring home... hah hah. I'll be back in mid Oct, so if shopping is successful, we will settle when we meet on 20 Oct.

Shihui, Qianhui, bobianah....
Whether HDB or condo is better, honestly, I think it depends on your luck and prefered lifestyle. Although you pay maintenance fees for condo (vs conservancy for HDB), in return, there is better security, free parking and facilities. If lucky, you get friendly and helpful neighbours... which I find makes a lot of difference.

doremi,
i buy 17 coconuts for u to chop.

sylk,
thanks for shopping for us!

going off liao. meeting a friend for dinner.

jackie,

all e best 4 ur grandma's op.

och,

i'm sure u won't buy 18 apples lah! just an e.g. o how much we'll haf 2 eat to finish all e food on 20th... erm... a lot lor! heh heh... yah hor, no wonder u want to buy kiwis n berries, lighter hor? can't think o other fruits tt r light n nt taboo leh... banana? some ppl oso say cannot eat...

qianhui,
hehe...really good lyrics..haha..i really try to sing it leh then hor ok lah, my tongue din tie together..hehe...^^

och,
oO..17 coconuts...i can say goodbye to my flabby arms leow..hahahaha....

hi jackie, jen and MBB,

there was a nite, i put e pillow underneath my calf area. then sleep halfway thru, i hav a feeling tat my left calf going to cramp. I quickly stand on my leg. i m sleeping jus beside the window grill, with the support of the grill, i managed to stand on my leg b4 it cramp. Then i continue to sleep, then happened on my right calf tis time. i also quickly stand on my feet again. Then for the 3rd time on my right calf again. tis time round i kick the pillow away..n the cramping stop for the rest of the nite. since tat incident, i dun dare to put pillow under my calf area.

i tried all the possible methods to stop the swelling but dun seems to work for my case
when i see my feet, remind mi of the pig leg.. sobb..

do u gals experience the feeling of ur tummy hardening. like suddenly ur tummy like squeeze together? sometimes i hav tis feeling for a min or so.. isst baxton hicks?

i tink i m a troublesome preggie woman.. always hav lots of cumbersome symptoms. initally is vomitting, no appetite, strange extreme stomach pain, then giddness, following by swollen feet n now rapid weight gainning.. sigh..

good morning all

Sylk,
thank U so much
very sweet of you.
if no space in suitcase then forget the shopping list hor. bb clothes seem small but also take up space. u should shop for your bb more.

Serene,
i am also a mafan preggy.
first trimester merlion 24/7, then cannot eat (everyday can stomach only 2 spoonful of rice, see tv programme tat intro food, also can feel sick), followed by cramp on my lower left breast, horrible backache and now swollen feet.

but overall, having piggy legs is still better then merlion. dun feel low. it's going to be over soon. and when we see our bb, we will not remember our last 9 mths ordeal

GOODA MORNING!!!! IT'S FRIDAY!!!

Yesterday brought my no.1 to CC to try out the Ballet dance, but she didn't manage to try, cos the instructor rejected her immediately before the class start giving the reason that she's too young.... aiyo, at that point of time my heart feels for her.... cos she was so eager and looking forward to the class but then she was rejected, can see that she's very disappointed and sad.... nvr mind, I managed to found her a dance studio which are able to accept her, but slightly more expensive than CC, tonite going to find out more info, hopefully she's able to enrol this time round.

MBB,
cramp on ur lower breast? Err.... I'm having a cramp like feeling below my right breast, not sure if we are having the same problem, the pain is like got something "deng ju"(cantonese) the rib or that area and it's very painful. R u feeling the same thing too?

morning...tis is not a good happy friday for me..

cried in office....so much work task for me...dun know why those bosses keep changing mind...so much requirements n so little time left...

very xian..when i cried...bb kept kicking me ....i took deep breathing..told myself must be strong dun cry in office....bt hard leh...before preggie ald crying bb now pregnant even worse...

so xian..if only i can tender my resignation letter TODAY!!!

Oh Choo..... Take it easy.... tell urself, can do u do, cannot do then put aside for awhile first.... relax, take a walk somewhere bb4 returning to ur place to work....anyway, think u going to tender in another 6 months time rite?
Don't be sad, u have us with u.... come in often to chat lah....

Good morning ladies..TGIF! So happy finally can rest! Been a tedious week for me!

Vanessa,
Your ger so poor thing..she must be very disappointed to be rejected by the instructor..I think Nanyang Academy of Fine Arts also got ballet classes for kids leh..I went for a ballet performance by them before..all little gers..very cute..

MBB,
Why cramp on your lower breast? Is it bcos u overstretch yourself?

Choo,
Dun cry ok? Take a deep breath, relax and do what u can..must not over-stress yourself now..if really cannot do, talk to your boss..I am sure he will understand given your condition now..Like what Vanessa said, we r here.. can always can in to chat chat and release stress...

dey,
ya lor, so poor thing, that's y last nite when I reached home, I quickly call the dance studio to check out... NAFA is too far liao, travelling will be too tedious, but this studio is at Bt Timah, so still quite alrite for us to send her there..... but then hor, think NAFA also accept 4/5 yrs onwards....

Vanessa,

Your ger so young already got interest to learn ballet? Last time when I was her age, I got no interest in anything, thats why, my mum didn't send me to learn any special skills..so now whenever I see someone who knows how to ballet, play piano etc, will be so envy...

YEAH IT'S FRIDAY!

have been waiting for this day the whole week

hubby wants bb to listen to classical music the whole night, but end up i kept sneaking up in the middle of the night to switch it off. hehe. because wake up liao cannot go back to sleep without absolute silence!

and hor, soo moody, one of the sleeveless shirt i bought from spring, today when i tried wearing it, it gapped at the chest area! ALAMAK! i really grew so much meh!

tomorrow going to see gynae, hope bb hasn't grown too fat!

TGIF

Kimi,
, and oh yes u r experiencing BH....

Choo,
Dont be
......"Ren".....Another 2 mths you will be on maternity leave liao hor...Than can say bye bye to stupid boss....Take care of yourself and BB hor

Vanessa,
The instructor so mean...At least let yr gal try mah...Ballet is suppose to be fun not train lor. Hope u have better luck in Bukit Timah studio.

Serene,
I also now dun put pillow on my calfs liao. put liao lagi will cramps & dun help in retention leh. also wakeup feets fat fat & swollen one. walking on my big flesh feeling on the flr lidat.
Dun worry. i also do exerience sudden tightening tummy. Sometimes i will even shout out. ahaha cos too tight or dunno whether isit a bb hard kick. i also dunno.

choo,
dun cry.. bb will be sad if mommy also sad one.. Be steady.. prove ur boss u can do well. Dun do well also nvm. end of the mth u also get ur pay what. at the most get scolding nia mah. somemor 3more mths u taking ML & say gd bye ur love to ur boss liao. BTW, ur boss is female or male? got Male boss soooo "nan gao" one meh? usually man boss are more easy to work with.

Vanessa,
ur gal sooo small aldy got interest in ballet ar? wow.. sekali in future is representing sg to dance man...

Anyone can give me contacts or website to cater confinment food. My cousin SIL yday go induce liao.. her bb got pblm so hv to remove. so sorry to post such sad thing here. but then cos her mom cant help her, MIL cant take 1mth leave. oni can take few days. then cant be she dun eat lor.
I hope to help her as much as i can lor.

good morning all!
TGIF! Our favourite day!

Vanessa,
ur ger so poor thing. Sometimes depends on the teacher...my fren dotter want to go speech n drama, oso underage, but the CC teacher let her try and then accepted her. Nvm lor, try another place, i'm sure they will accept ur ger.

Choo,
dun be sad la, come and tok to us here....just think, in a few mths, bb will come, after that, u can tender liao!
ren a while more for bb.

sylk,
it's true, it's very much left to individual preference of lifestyle. This kind of things no right or wrong one la.
it's whatever rocks ur boat.
anyway, for me, dun own much material things, families all live nearby, so, live wat type housing oso no difference.

Vanessa,
u can try other CC mah.. but i mean within Jurong area one lar. I think u can do a search in yahoo under Communinty Ctr then can see all the activities one leh. Last time my frd want to learn duno kickboxing or what she tried that..

doggiebb,
let bb listen to music lar. when bb born out hor.. bb will be calm down when listen to the music when they heard in our tummy. U dun nid to put to high voume mah. bb can hear oso one. I also on my MP3 on speaker to let bb hear. very soft lar. i dun want to listen to bb music(I m not bb)/ I oni want & love to slp. ahha then last nite bb after few days din listen, when hear music can feel she is "lancing" inside ar. when i put my hand on tummy can feel the wave one leh. So i think bb enjoy listening to Music.

SIAN SIAN SIAN!!!.. yday went MIL for dinner. I showed her a black face initialy cos my tummy dunno why abit pain. then somemore in btwn my thighs hor too fat, rub until got extra fat come out walk also pain. then i rejected her lotus soup cos i told her is "liang" as the day be4 i drank 2 bowl which i cook myself. Then she start to get close to me. talked to me. tell me she will buy us bb stroller lar, say ask me let her look after my bb for me lar. What can i say/ oni can answer "OK LOR".. shit manz..

doggiebb
haha! yah i know wat u mean abt the shirt...if i can i use safety pin to close the gap but if really open too big hor, then bo bian liao.

I oso need silence to sleep one. only listen to music in office...as background music la.

choo,
take care of yr health... dun cry... very "xiong" for your body.... just keep in mind tat u'll only have to work for another 2 mths... then can kick yr boss's butt liao!!!

if really cannot handle, just do wat u can and talk to yr boss... they can't sack u now anyway...

sylk,
thanks... sorry to give u so much trouble...

vanessa,
aiyo... yr poor gal must have felt so upset yday... at least u found an alternative for her!!

Cheer u ladies up a bit, read this, quite cute (but sorry a bit long):

Being a parent changes everything. But being a parent also changes with each baby. Here are some of the ways having a second and third child is different from having your first.

Your Clothes

1st baby: You begin wearing maternity clothes as soon as your OB/GYN confirms your pregnancy.
2nd baby: You wear your regular clothes for as long as possible.
3rd baby: Your maternity clothes ARE your regular clothes.

---------------

Preparing for the Birth

1st baby: You practice your breathing religiously.
2nd baby: You don't bother practicing because you remember that last time, breathing didn't do a thing.
3rd baby: You ask for an epidural in your 8th month.

---------------

The Layette

1st baby: You pre-wash your newborn's clothes, color-coordinate them, and fold them neatly in the baby's little bureau.
2nd baby: You check to make sure that the clothes are clean and discard only the ones with the darkest stains.
3rd baby: Boys can wear pink, can't they?

---------------

Worries

1st baby: At the first sign of distress - a whimper, a frown-you pick up the baby.
2nd baby: You pick the baby up when her wails threaten to wake your firstborn.
3rd baby: You teach your 3-year-old how to rewind the mechanical swing.

---------------

Pacifier

1st baby: If the pacifier falls on the floor, you put it away until you can go home and wash and boil it.
2nd baby: When the pacifier falls on the floor, you squirt it off with some juice from the baby's bottle.
3rd baby: You wipe it off on your shirt and pop it back in.

---------------

Diapering

1st baby: You change your baby's diapers every hour, whether they need it or not.
2nd baby: You change their diaper every 2 to 3 hours, if needed.
3rd baby: You try to change their diaper before others start to complain about the smell or you see it sagging to their knees.

---------------

Activities

1st baby: You take your infant to Baby Gymnastics, BabySwing, and Baby Story Hour.
2nd baby: You take your infant to Baby Gymnastics.
3rd baby: You take your infant to the supermarket and the dry cleaner.

---------------

Going Out

1st baby: The first time you leave your baby with a sitter, you call home 5 times.
2nd baby: Just before you walk out the door, you remember to leave a number where you can be reached.
3rd baby: You leave instructions for the sitter to call only if she sees blood.

---------------

At Home

1st baby: You spend a good bit of every day just gazing at the baby.
2nd baby: You spend a bit of everyday watching to be sure your older child isn't squeezing, poking, or hitting the baby.
3rd baby: You spend a little bit of every day hiding from the children.

---------------

Swallowing Coins

1st child: when first child swallows a coin, you rush the child to the hospital and demand x-rays.
2nd child: when 2nd child swallows a coin, you carefully watch for coin to pass.
3rd child: when 3rd child swallows a coin you deduct it from his allowance!!

vanessa,dey,jackie,dey,bobianah...

thanks!! all your comforting words make me very very touched..shed even more tears...

bosses are all males but they very one kind ones...very cheapskate..want tings cheap and good..so make a lot of changes to the hotel venue,food etc..typical singaporean male bosses...

yup took deep breathing...one col saw me eyes red red worried for me and get me more tissues...asked me take deep breathing...

YES! me sayang bb..told bb tat mummy is so sorry to be so fragile n mummy shdn't cry ..cos crying mummy equal to crying mummy...another 6months to go....3mths wil be on maternity leaves so dun have to face their irriating faces! when back just throw the letter at their faces! who cares!!
me support 4 bosses ok! n all so demanding!!

me actually would like very much to join in the gathering on 20 oct..cos just discover eve of deepavali we can go off 2hr before knock off time...
but now this tings crop up..dun know if i need stay late... wat else do you need me to bring for the gathering?

Jen,
aiyo... yr MIL use tactic ah??!! ha ha.... who did u initially want to let look after yr bb??

never mind lah... i always sak ok ok with my MIL also... after tat then pyscho hubby to talk to her....

yeah!! fri here liao.. n hubby back liao.. so happy..

Jen,
my fren gave me this website for confinement food.. not sure gd anot.. but maybe u can take a look..
http://www.natalessentials.com/

Choo,
take things easy, one step at a time... dun cry.. like wat the rest say.. go walk walk relax abit..
else come in here chat with us.. we got quite a few "eng" pple hanging ard waiting for pple to chat with us.. heee~ :p

Vanessa,
it may be a blessing in disguise tt the teacher dun accept leh? for ballet class, better to go to ballet sch.. my mom was a dancer (for interest onli) when she's young.. she said gd teacher is very impt for ballet.. if learn the wrong technique, it will result in leg deformities one.. as in the calf muscle will not develop normally lor... but if got gd teacher to teach the right things, den it will be really gd..
my mom think too much liao until she dun dare enrol us in ballet classes.. heee~ :p btw, u may want to check with the sch on the ideal age to start ballet training.. else, maybe there may be dance classes ard for younger kids who has interest in dancing..
may not really need to start with traditional ballet training first if the age is really not suitable lor..

sylk,
true lah.. actually condo has its plus points too.. :p but hor, given my pattern, got pool n gym nice nice there i oso lazy to go exercise.. so it will be wasted investment.. haha.. :p

bobianah

*pat pat the safety pin between the second and third buttons* THANK GOD for safety pins!

yeah lor, it's strange that i can fall asleep with the music playing but when i wake up in the middle of the night, i seemed to have difficulty to go back to sleep with the music on. maybe over the weekend, when i know i don't have to wake up so early, i will try to see if i can fall back asleep with the music on. Everyone's been raving about the mozart effect!

bobianah,

the article is so funny.... made me look so funny staring at the computer and laughing... hope my boss didn't see tat!!! ha ha ha...

doggiebb
heehee! I dunno how effective the mozart effect is but i hv a range of classical CDs. In fact, my mozart CD is just a regular one...not the ones packaged for bbs. Most important to me hor, i must like the music, otherwise i listen liao very sian!
I oso switch to listen to Jazz and other music, so preferrably bb likes the type of music we like =P

bobianah,
haha.. i read it b4.. so funny when i read "boys can wear pink".. hahaha.. :p my fren's son really wore pink little shorts b4.. so it was so cute when we were trying to guess boy or gal.. haha.. :p

Jen,
tt's wat i do oso.. everything my MIL ask me, i will juz smile at her.. if she expecting answer, i will say "ok".. but usually aft tt, i will express my opinion to hubby.. den try to convince him of my viewpoint.. n make him talk to his mom.. haha.. :p but hor, me not everytime lidat lah.. if her ideas really gd, i will accept oso..

doggiebb,
i can't sleep with music oso.. i will end up listening n listening... but hor, really need bb to listen overnight ah? wat if bb like us, can't tahan the music how?? :p

Shihui,
thanks for ur link...
WOW.. cater for confinement food is soooo expensive one ar?? wow kaoz.. being momy is poor liao. still hv to pay so much ar?? But this comes with nanny one har? Got say oni want food anot har?

Jen,
i think it's food onli leh.. but hor, this one is quite ex lor.. i rem reading earlier in this thread tt there's quite a few others tt cater confinement food...

shihui,
so who helping u look after when u return to workforce? who stay nearer ur hs? mother or MIL? I dun totally say dun let my MIL take care lar. but my mom working. how to let my mom take care. if my mom not working, hope at least alt day let each take care mah. else dotter close to my MIL & my MIL talk w/o using common sense wait my dotter adapt her pattern i sure very TL one. somemore kids are lidat. stick to who more will like who more one mah. natural one mah. If this is the case, i will tell hb say let bb go back my mom hse on wkend.. to know more on my parents & family.

Doggiebb, bobianah,
I tried to listen to classical music a few times..but it made me super sleepy leh.. so now I switch to singing to baby myself...moreover baby dun seems to like classical music every much leh..he is like sleeping also when i played the music..like mother like son.. heee..