(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

doremi,
ya lor.. same here.. i rather hav job security den any other things.. :p but now my job no security one.. i'm on contract.. so if they dun want me, i die liao lor... dunnoe where i can go.. :p

bobianah, Qianhui,
ya lor.. stay in condo is quite lugi lor.. n now condo value not like the past.. in the past, condo=investment.. now condo oso like HDB liao.. value will keep dropping.. unless u go buy those high end one..

JAckie,
Thanks, I also hope so.... haha, mayb in my dreamland, cos I really got no guts to venture....hahahahah ..... stupid me rite

LiL,
If chance permits, I'll be one of those...

vanessa,

i oso want to set up my own biz next time, when my kids r more or less grown up. like those small cafes in e neighborhood kind, just sell a few signature dishes, some pastries n nice drinks. so cosy n nice n i like to cook too. problem is i can't bake n i dun haf any signature dishes! haha...

sembawang mrt got phoon huat leh! but i dun dare go buy to start baking cos scared i fail then waste money. must qing jiao u already! i always bake betty crocker's premix only! ha ha...

my hubby dun really support e idea tho. he says it's v tiring, must wk from day to night. shld work on a few signature 'seasonal' dishes like dumplings, or CNY pastries... then work fr home. if nice, pple wld spread by word o mouth. then slowly take orders n bz only a few times yr. nt a bad idea. maybe u can look into tt...

if really got wide clientele base liao then open shop lor!

one of u mention ur bb hiccup everyday rite? Jen is it? mine oso. dunno if it's normal. n bb wld be uncomfortable when hiccuping or nt huh? cos i hate to hiccup non-stop.

me busy clearing work coz tomorrow on leave.

But i feel a bit 'wei3 qu1', tomorrow on leave coz saturday my birthday mah, but hubby cannot take leave tomorrow...
wanted sometime alone with hubby. Even tho my friend volunteer to baby sit my gal on saturday, but she only available in the afternoon, whereas me early morning need to get out of house liao, coz got gynae check up at sembawang. And i don't think i want to all the way, bring my girl from home to sembawang and bring her back to my friend's house than go out again. By then i also sian liao. Wonder is it becoz i preggie now, so feel super sensitive and emotional.

suddenly feel so sian and frustrated like that. Bobianah, MBB, doggiebb, pray for me leh...

kimi
bb hiccup is normal one. not like us. they are learning to "breathe". U can ask ur gynae. He shd tell u.

geri,
will pray for God's peace to be in you and for u to have a truely good birthday and quality time with ur hubby and gal. yah, sometimes we do get a bit more sensitive now lor... blame the hormones!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY in advance!

geri *hugs*

*pray that God restore joy and peace into your heart*

i know what you mean...that day, something drop onto the floor and i hollered to hubby to come and pick it up for me...then he took his own sweet time to come...like that i already feel like crying already
think we super sensitive nowadays. maybe since your hubby can't take leave tomorrow, maybe could go for nice dinner instead?

kimi,
yes last few wks my bb always hiccups inside. this is what one of the ladies go see doc & the doc explain this is called hiccups.
Now my bb dun realli hiccups liao. now dunno isit i am experiencing small cramps or what leh. at the lower tummy. maybe this is what they called BH lor.

Geri,
who is ur gynae? u stay clementi & ur gynae is at sembawang lar? isit dr LA?

Lil, vanessa,

i remember somebody else who said they're gonna be SAHM, choo is it? haven't seen her 4 a while...

ya lor. outta workforce 4 a few yrs liao even if anybody wants u, ur pay will start fr rock bottom.ot hua suan lor! my hubby oso tink so.

but v risky lor. asked my hubby when we shld start saving up 4 retirement cos we dun believe in bringing kids as an investment, must plan 4 ourselves. he said rite now, can only depend on CPF lor but i nt much CPF oso... i've only been in e workforce for 4 yrs... then he started briefing me on his insurance policies in case sthg happens to him...

i tell him he must exercise to keep fit n must live carefully... cos we cannot afford him to be sick etc... choy choy choy...

jen

BH is like tightening or hardening of the womb...technically shouldn't be painful...maybe you are experiencing ligament pain?

geri,

happy b'day in advance! dun worry lah, i oso sometimes cry for nothing n then deh to my hubby... i just tell him it's hormones n he must sayang me to make me happy again...

suddenly u'll feel happy again.

sylk,
xie xie ni! i dun hv specific brands or design in mind, just looking for a pretty dress. i trust ur taste.

shihui,
aiyo, ur aunt's maid is so terrible. nowadays there are more maids getting mean-spirited n deliberately lie about being abused.

my maid did a 180 deg change yesterday when she realised i was really mad. suddenly, she knew how to do everything right. for one thing, she finally started throwing out rubbish n packing stuff properly. my underwear reappeared! so now, i can confirm that her past behaviour was a sign of rebellion, not of ignorance. still wondering whether to keep her or give her another chance. headache.

doremi,
i also lost my last pregnancy at 9-10th wk. sometimes, such things just happen, n we try v. hard to rationalise it, but it's not true that it's just the mummy's fault. if ur hubby is worried, tell him we will stop u fr eating the liang liang durian ice-cream/mochi balls, then there's a bit more for the rest of us.

serene,
yup, i'm bringing fruits. my salad is more like thai type of salad, spicy n fruity with jellyfish, dun think jen can eat it.

calynn,
ur bb lucky, so many doting family members. my in-laws r treating this pregnancy like a non-event ever since they found out i'm carrying a bb gal.

Kimi...Ya lor, cannot bring up children with the hopes that they will look after us in our old age loh. that's iron age mentality. We oso hope to be financially independent when old so have to be careful on spending now loh. No LV, prada bags for me...

Vanessa... I oso love cooking and baking. I tot maybe when SAHM, as Kimi suggested, can sell CNY cookies to family n frens first and see got more demand or not loh.

geri,
happy b-day in advance!

a prudential agent called me to tell me abt a savings plan of theirs that gives 4.5% p.a. if u gals r looking for an endowment plan for ur children, maybe can check this out.

jackie,
actualy i wanted to do dat but somehow hor, the words can't get out of my mouth..i can simply smile nia...then tik my face get frozen after she left loo~ T.T

shihui,
tik dun tik too much lah..as long as u are contented now, tik all the worries come later when ur contract is expired lah. sekali they offer u a permanent post leh?? anyway, even my job not contract basis one hor, there's no guarantee dat it's a lifetime job loo cos it's a small company mah...haiz..guess we jus take a day for a day loo~

geri,
oO..tik it's normal to feel wat u feel now lah. i'm super sensitive n emotional at times too...tik cos now it's rather tiring for us to move about mah so will feel very frustrated loo~ usually hor when i'm upset, i tell myself dat i be ok after delivery..now i'm just upset abt my size, my inability to move abit freely...very soon abt 13wks or more...i shd be free leow loo~ cheer up~ ^^ look at ur sweetie, let her melt ur sorrows away. though i'm not a christian so can't pray for u, hope i does cheer u up a little..

Vanessa,
Start small 1st, than slowly built up lor. With words of mouth yr business will expand slowly. Plus bake from home dont have to pay rental

Kimi,
BB having hiccup is normal dont worry

Geri,
Preggie women is more sensitive and emotional....Just relax and enjoy your day k.

Happy Birthaday in advance

kimi, Lil,
true lor. nowadays with high cost of living, we better save for own retirement/old age. We shdn't burden our children or think they are "investment". No such thing. Kids will oso hv their own family next time. Thats why for me n hb we try to get insurance etc as some forced savings. Too bad we dunno how to invest.

och,
aiyo, ur maid... deliberately rebellious. Even tho she seem to change now, but who knows wait change back? Or behind ur back do something? Rebellious streak very hard to change one. If i were u, i'd change maid lor cos lost trust in her liao. But, u need to decide for urself wat is best soln for u.

Geri,
Happy Birthday to u inadvance.... the cake is for u, but hor u got to change the name lah
528283.jpg

Jackie,
Ya, no need to pay rental but pay electrical fees....hahaha.... Ok, shall start small first...hahaha...

Geri,
Happy Birthday in advance !!

it's your big day... dun be sad... i'm sure hubby will spend time with you if he can... we are all super emotional at this time... it's just hormones..

och,
my in law side also no reaction... only from my own family...
... better for me... wouldn't want my in laws all over my place !!! ha ha...

Kimi,
my gynae told me sometimes not hiccups... it's just tat the bb's heart is near yr blood vessel... so u can feel the constant "thud thud thud" which is like hiccups lor...

coz i also worried bb uncomfortable... he said it's perfectly fine...

och,
nvm lar. i dun eat the salad lor. i got so many other things to eat. nevermind. u all prepare or buy as usual. Dun bother much abt me. i will auto be full one. ahahhaha

och,
u dun be soft-hearted, continue to monitor her.. Dun nid realli threathen her. so will come back her pattern one. once same pattern come back immed ask her pack to send her to agent liao.

doggiebb,
maybe i am experiencing BH bah.. not realli pain but tummy tight tight. that feeling dunno how to say. duno isit bb kick but dun seems like alsole. dunno lar. hope nxt wk can see gynae & see bb kicks on the screen & can immed ask gynae what is bb doing?? hiccups/BH/kicks? ahhaha

BabyJo,

What is a fact is a FACT ;p

Coz if my hubby is really bad in certain way, I wouldn't tell him to go ahead. I cannot afford to be a supportive wife when I know that he will surely be a failure in business ma.. Else is like digging my own grave, including my child's one..

Anyway, he agrees too, coz he knows that he is only persistent in his work, but got no fate for business..
(Anyway, me super glad that hubby is not doing any business.. If my hubby is in business, his side surely will go and make use of him even more! coz thats what they are already doing now..

Things which I find he can do, of coz will support him lor.. simple as that

Jackie,

Hmmm.. His mind set ah.. dunno how to say leh, sometimes it's just so hard to argue with woman lah..

Shihui,

Ya lor, unless the condo is like in Tanjong Rhu or Orchard.. Else, like my uncle's one, though is nice nice but is in Dover area.. - 'Heritage' I think..
He bought over ex like.. dunno 750K or 700K.. That time he wanna sell, but will lugi 50K even though the condo is still very new, then he dun wan.. then now, the prices dropped further..

Och,

Fruits is just nice
We all need that..

Talking bout insurance.. sometimes when I go shopping with hubby, got a few approached us to buy insurance for my BB liao!

Calynn,
ohhhh lidat ar. ya lor. i can feel the beat is like our heart beat lidat. so i thot bb hiccups also got throb-throb so fast speed one meh> ahahhaa

Bobianah, doggiebb,
thanks for your prayer and wishes.

Jen,
Ya, my gynae is Lawrence Ang.

Kimi, Och, doremi,
Thanks for your wishes.

Doremi,
Yap you cheered me up

sometimes, i feel really lousy, like i so incapable of handling my emotions. My hubby suffer too...coz i upset, he will feel super uncomfortable like he not a good hubby.

bobianah, jen,
i'm also inclined to change her. if she can start off rebellious, who knows when she will turn rebellious again? but i also want to find another maid who has some bb experience, cos i dun hv cl mah.

jen,
dun want, i want to bring food that everybody can eat, so i dun hv to bring food back.
fruits also more convenient for me, since i dun hv to prepare the sauce n the jellyfish.

bobianah, kimi, lil,
i agree, cannot expect kids to take care of us. but i still cannot convince myself that insurance is a gd savings tool leh, it helps to pay for illnesses, but those savings plans pay such low interest rates.

qianhui,
i try to choose fruits that we should eat.
by then we can eat coconut already? maybe i will go hunt for coconuts.

Och, Agree with u abt insurance loh. Plus must be careful of all the fine prints loh, esp since alot of agents dun really know the product and they mis-sell. The rate of return most likely not guaranteed one!!! I know cos I used to work in MAS, always see alot of already poor people kena con. So be careful hoh!!!

och

how to carry 18 coconuts!!!

just buy some small small fruits can liao! by then all of us should be quite BIG liao, better don't overstrain ourselves!

och..
i heard coconut.. yum yum.. hahaaha but heavy lar. how u gg to carry?

nvm lar. 1 dish dun eat nvm one. I think we all dun bring toooooo much thing leh. cos rice, pizza, all very filling one leh. Just yi shi yi shi.. by that day buy food enuf to let every lady at least try 1 mouthful can liao. haahhhaa. for my popiah, cos is cut into 4pcs from 1 roll. i will roughly let each take abt 2-3 pcs lor. cos is deep fried dunno u gals like anot also.

ok lah, then only those in their 34th wk gets coconuts! haha.

i'm driving, n will be bringing fruits in a trolley. what fruits r gd for preggies?!

och,

are u sure???? coconuts??? r u sure u can carry??? so funny right?? better not lah... such a scary sight... ha ha ha...

Och, Qianhui,
Pregnant can eat coconut one meh. My mother warn me not to touch coconut leh...Say too liang and also give alot of wind. If eat too much next time BB oso alot of wind then hard to look after... dunno all these oldwives tales true or not lah!

LiL

coconut can only be eaten near to delivery! from 34th onwards.

*sob* during the gathering, i am only in my 31st week..~WAILS~ no coconut for me!!!

LiL,
can take coconut.. but then best to take oni 2wks be4 birth lor. But i dunno how is the "dose" to take lar. everyday ?? i think if everyday wil be toooo liang lar. i dunno shld it be alt day or wkly take once.

och,
dun get coconut lar.. even if u got car, u also hv to carry from the fruits stall to ur car mah.
Buy Apples or kiwi lar or anything u gals like to eat lor.

Geri,
HAPPY BIRTHDAY in advance to you.
may all your wishes come true.

dun feel low. maybe can spend the first part of tmr with your girl girl and then later go have a nice dinner with hubby .
then it's like a purrfect day.
will definitely pray for you.

Doremi,
we really ought to wear the not fat but preggy tee hor? hee hee.
your tummy not big lah, tat's why.

i have very constant BH lately....

Och,
maybe monitor your maid for a week more?
for me, i will change maid coz i cannot tahan ppl who try to play with me.
maybe tats why i cannot have maid.

lil,
think in the 1-2 months b4 giving birth, coconuts r supposed to be gd, that's why i'm thinking of coconuts. hee hee.

calynn, doggiebb, jen,
dun worry lah, wun overstrain myself. i hv trolley, n qianhui's house is a short trolley distance away only.

dun think everybody can finish 1 coconut with so much food.

ha ha..

Then not much lor.. coz based on our EDD, only u, Yukiee and me are officially 34th wk on the 20th Oct itself.. The rest are like 1-2 days away..

Then if only 2 of us there eating coconut.. wau, will be super paiseh when all the rest munching fruits and we 2 hugging a coconut ;o

Hmmm looking at the table.. only got a few active ones now..
Philip, Koist, Feire, ftmtb06, etc.. like all very busy...

Doggiebb....Oooo, is that true. I love coconuts leh. What is it supposed to do 4 us huh? Maybe can persuade my hubby to let me eat some next time.

LiL

i heard before delivery, it's to cool us down. then bb will have nice nice skin something like that...i also dunno leh...hahaha!

Anyway Och,

dun need coconuts lah.. small fruits can liao.

And dun need trolley lah.. my house just 10 steps from the parking lot, where got need trolley, I can easily go to your car or whoever who needs help, dun need to take lift either..

mbb,
yah, i'm thinking i will monitor for 1 more week. meanwhile, interview the maids i shortlisted, to see if there r suitable replacements. headache ar.

jen,
everybody can eat kiwi? rich in vit c. or i try to find some raspberries too. dun want apple lah, apple cut liao will turn brown leh. everybody, tell me what u want, taking orders now.

LiL,
it's more like drinking coconut juice towards the end of the 3rd trimester.
it's old wives tale tat bb will be born less bloody.

i love coconut....so cant wait for my turn to start drinking the refreshing juice again.

Hiaz... tonite will be a bz nite for me, got to rush home to bring no.1 to ballet class, then got to rush home to make tiramisu for my boss.... so tired man... actually I tot of making tiramisu for the gathering, but then hor, seems like too much food liao