(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

mbb,
hehehe...u c thru my plan..haha...now i really m indirectly talking abt the 2nd meet up wif my hb..hehehe..then show dat i really feel like joining u all n hor, last nite i jia jia said, "aiya, too bad i can't go.."..hehe...i m really hoping dat one day, he fed up or bored to my topic n end up said "go, go..go lah.."..hahaha....

calynn,
oO...so u similar to me...dat time, i cried almost every nite when the doc from KK asked me to wait for a wk then another wk to c whether there's any devt of my bb...very torturing loo~ my hb din mention much abt my lost after dat but he kinda "strict" to me for this time loo~ erm...mayb cos for the 1st trimster of this pregnancy, i olso experience slight spotting n nid to go for injection wkly till i reached 2nd trimster..dat time, cried again loo~ honestly, not easy to reach this stage lah..hence, sometimes my hb very strict to me, i din really dare to oppose him like i used to b...

Vanessa/dey,

ya... i know the benefits outweighs the material losses... but it's not just the material losses lor... i'm a born optimist... my concern is also tat hubby is the only breadwinner and i have to look to him for everything... buy anything also need to see his "face colour"!!!

if one day he try to be funny outside or if we quarrel, then i still have to ask him for money....
.... cannot swallow tat!!!

next time if divorce hor, i will be out of job for so long, no savings etc etc.... tink want to get child custody also difficult!!!...

see... i always tink so far.... tat's y hubby also say i crazy liao....

geri, vanessa,

ya lah. o cos differ fr case to case. but so far, from e kids i met, generally e ones w SAHM r more out-going. generally only lah. i used to work as a pre-sch tchr mah, so saw q a lot o them.

vanessa, tt means ur parents v gd lor, got interact w them. plus u oso make e effort lah! i agree a lot o it depends on e parents too.

i see my nieces n nephews ar... sigh... their grandparents always give in to them n dun talk much to them one.. now my nephew 2 yrs old liao still nt talking, just pt here pt there, nod his head, make some funny sounds...

jen, mbb, dey, shihui,

maybe 4 me easier. i've nv been to a spa, manicure/pedicure. oso dun go travelling, cut hair must cut those $10 kind... even on my wedding day, i din manicure or pedicure, nv go facial or spa b4 tt, i din even wear earings cos i dun haf earholes... win hor?

hah.. me stay at home kind watch tv kind...so nothing much to give up act. but doesn't mean can be SAHM lor. cos i used to laid back lifestyle liao...

doremi,

ya... for me... everything happen too fast for me to react.... we just decided to try nia... then i was preggie the following mth liao... was still trying to get over the shock, the came the bleeding.... went for injection twice but bleeding got heavier... tat period, i didn't get bed rest also... still came in office to work... until in the end gynae said cannot liao... my HCG keep dropping... so he had to do a D & C ... tat was when i realise tat i'm having a miscarriage... haiz... but then everything was too fast and blurry tat time for me to feel too upset... gynae told me it's quite common and sometimes yr body is just not ready lor...

oh yah.. conniemummy,
u asked abt tmc 2nd class... i cant really remember which class is which, but first 3 classes got exercise & massage, so you will need a partner. actually if your hubby cant make it for that particular class, can check w her which other day is available and can join for that class only.

Just came back from Botak Jones Tuas!

I had fish and chips and finished almost everything except a bit of fries cos almost explode liao
The pple there quite nice, i think they recognise me...becos of my big tummy? smile and wave at me and ask me when bb due.

Kimi,
can lar, clementi outlet quite easy to get to even if no car.
my hb and i oso dun drive often, we prefer public transport, so quite glad clementi branch open.

shihui, kimi,
u gals oso eat with ketchup one ar?
great! we got company liao! MBB, dun bully us and bring plain rice with ketchup leh. =P

Serene,
green salads r good and like qianhui say, can mix with sausages im bringing. Oh, for a healthier alternative, how about italian or vinegrette dressing? But if everyone prefer thousand island oso can.

Abt being SAHM,
it would certainly be nice, but i only child, so hv to think abt taking care of parents...esp old oredi, more medical bills. If i dun work, who support them next time? cannot expect hb to bare their costs and ours and kids too leh.

i will take things a day at a time lah.
mentally prepared to tender anytime.
but if given a choice, my brain goes havork.

hubby so far so good lah. he often asked me if i got money to spend or not now tat i am on unpaid. still gave me mthly allowance.
but single income can be quite scary coz wat if hubby lose his job ot touchwood something happen to him....

i hope we can clear our mortgage asap, so at least no need to worried abt the roof on our head.

calynn,
oO..for me dat time hor cos i got slight spotting so KK asked me to wait one wk follow by another..then finally i went to visit private gynae (now my gynae) for 2nd advice cos the waiting time was very torturing...then my gynae immediately told me dat sooner or later i will hv a MC so he advised dat i shd not wait leow then hor, a wash out was done the following day...glad dat he made a quick decision for me..

bobianah,

ya lor tt's true. must take care o our parents too. tt's e thing tt's bothering me bt being a SAHM lor. i dun think my mum supports oso. tt time she told me last time she used to think i'm e kinder one b/w me n my sis so she pinned her hopes on me to take care o her when she's old but she mei xiang dao my sis more capable, earn more money. i listen liao quite hurt lor.

it's a v sensitive topic b/w me n hubby. now, he's giving me allw, taking into acc e allw i've to give my mum. my mum noes i'm nt working, oso said no need to give so much.

doremi,
understand ur hb worries lar. He just cant afford to have anything goes wrong lor.
My hb also reject my going out also. but i always jia jia tell him.. pregnant woman must walk more so easier labour. Somemore cannot always sit at home. wait butt bigger oni.. Must walk more & go out more. he reject i also dun care. faster take his car keys then bye bye to him at the door. ahaha very bad. But dun learn wait ur hb turn mad... I dun always go out lar. oni say once awhile go out but he always say tummy so big liao why still go out. then i answer him back. isit tummy big no nid work then might as well he feed me.. then he say cannot. must work. stupid hb lar.

Today i got another nick by him liao. Yday i was telling u all my nick was P-I-G. today my nick is humty-dumty (spelling??).. omg..

jen,

my hubby oso got nickname 4 me, cai shen ye (god o fortune)! cos o e big belly! ha ha... quite funny. at least it doesn't mean anything bad lah...

sylk, can start business liao :p

doggiebb, sorry for asking stupid question. You mean Christian nanny will less tend to put bb in front of TV? If that's the case I think I will look for Christian nanny too even though I am not Christian!

I think for swollen feet, can rest your feet on something higher when you are working in office, rather than placing it on the floor. So don't have to use pillow at night and then cause cramp.

Calynn, ahhaha.no lah.. bb boy also cute cute one, so its ok to have cute cute colors.

Shihui, since you are putting your bb with both your parents and in laws means alot of things have to buy 3 sets loh?

kimi..dont worry, come come.... I am also not a yakker in real life
I live near Admiralty so just one MRT station from you

MBB, hahaha... not so bad lah... we only multiply by 1.5 lah..multiply by 2 means 2 adults leh..ahahahahaha

hahaha..starluster, your hubby so poor thing have to listen to you complain. :p I was just complaining to my colleague this morning that now is cannot sleep well, next time is wana sleep well also cannot cos bb crying at night....hahahah
will your bb be with you at night? My mom suggested that I let nanny take care of bb at night for first few months until bb don't wake up that often then I bring bb back at night.... but I feel so funny its like I am not doing the job as a mommy....

Calynn, the name tag is a good idea! With nickname and real name!

kimi, your hubby so nice!!! I think alot of local people forget all the kids' wellbeing in the pursuit of materialist rewards. Actually you help in bring the disposable utensils too. Your call.

MBB, me not cooking expert but there are some nice veg things for fried rice, eg, those orange color bean curd, long beans, lettuce, etc. Just rojak them up loh.

Jen, don't worry. Alot of sign on guys in the end move on to own business with their capital so he definitely won't be lazing at home!

Vanessa, your first gal sounds like my niece. She will start talking to other kids even when we are at the bus stop waiting for the bus!

Calynn, I think me also like that. Cannot stand the idea of getting money from hubby, especially when he is very stingy when I am the more spendthrift type.

bloom

no lah no lah! just that MBB found a christian nanny and i was very envious. my hubby's comments are that he heard many stories that nannies typically will just leave bb infront of TV while they go and do their household chores. i want to look for christian nannies because at least she can pray over my bb mah!

bloom,
i hope so lor. he also wish to go into biz. but biz in sg realli tough lar. with the high rental & exp reno & items if purchase if COD where got so much captial?? he wanted to open a shop for me to sell bags but if want to rent in Jurong pt i herd the rental is scary high ar. I rather work ar. Cos i cant tahan end of the day shop hv to close down becos of not making money or whatever reason.
Work under boss is still good. pple make or dun make money non of my biz, every mth end get salary can liao. Got Annual Leave leh, MC 14days to keng leh. Why no good. if open biz i think 365days also hv to work ar.

Bloom,
i dun tink Christian nanny will not put bb infront of tv. hee hee.
it really depends on the nanny's family. in fact, my hubby cannot survive without having the tv on when he is at home.
even eat dinner, also must go and look at the tv from time to time.
coz that's was how he was brought up.
nowadays, i off the tv when he eats his dinner.
he very angry but i dun care.
i sure dun wan my girl to pick up tis bad habit.

for me, i dun wan my girl to be brought up in a hsehold that prays to chinese god or other religion (no offence to others). so i prefer to have a Christian nanny.

tkz, i will whip up nice and healthy vegan fried rice. give me a chance to learn something new.

jen,
i used to be very "rebellious" towards my hb but after dat case hor, tik i "good girl" leow...anyway, feel dat i shd learn to be more responsible for my own body lah cos honestly, i tend to fall sick easily but somehow, i very "ti ki" (stubborn)..pple said cannot do tis, i usually bo chap...so i kinda learnt my lesson well for my 1st pregnancy loo~ if i got strong body like my sis, tik i really no govt leow..hehe...

erm...suddenly i wonder how to spell dat "egg" sitting on the wall too...errr..izzit "humpty dumpty"?? tik i olso can't recall leh...:p

MBB,
U onli child too?
sometimes, i think that's the only thing stress abt being only child. responsibility for parents on our shoulders (unless parents very rich la). But then, sometimes, even if hv siblings oso hard to say. =P well, just hv to continue work and trust in God to provide.

kimi,
dun feel hurt by ur mum lor...sometimes old pple thinking is like dat. As long as u do ur part, she will realise that both of her children love her equally and this kind of love, money cannot buy one. At least ur hb understanding.

jen,
my colleague's wife oso thot of quitting work n opening shop. so she tried renting those stall for trial. 2 weeks nia and she give up the idea liao, she oso say easier to work for a boss. after working hour, can no need to think abt work liao. but own stall still need to do calculations, stock take and preparation for the next day... but i guess its individual calling.. some ppl have the flair for bizness..

my technicians nickname me xiao ding dang.. coz short short but round round
528098.gif

doggiebb,
she is actually my part time helper. she comes over to clean my hse once a mth, now once a week.
she is very kind and caring to me.
often pray for me especially when i was having bad morning sickness. and always gave me alot of advice since my mum is not ard.

i asked her to help me ask ard in church or amongst her fren if anyone want to bbsit for me.
she told me she is interested but have to check with hubby coz it's a very diffrent lifestyle for her family too.
we are still praying abt this coz her income is higher as a part time helper compared to bbsit for me.

i also dun really know how to screen.
but i guess, must go over to the hse and see the enviroment. the nanny's children's age (if any) and better still if can bring bb along.
see if they can click or not.

bloom,
dunnoe leh.. dun think will be getting 3 sets lah... maybe 3 sets of pillows, blankets etc.. :p but i won't be getting extra cots etc.. bb will hav to make do with watever my parents hav.. heee~ i very niao.. she can sleep on mattress lah.. dun need bed.. :p

jen,
wah.. go into business ah.. me no risk taker.. :p everytime hubby mentioned doing business, i will discourage him.. heee~ i told him i juz want to lead a peaceful n simple life.. dun mess up my life with business ventures... hahaha... me not supportive one.. :p

bloom,
opps... mine is a boy.. shd be "he can sleep on mattress.." :p jialet... subconsciously calling my boy boy as gal gal liao.... oh dear oh dear.. :p

shihui,
i also told him that leh.. I ask him find job better. want to keng MC also can.. want to take leave bring me go holiday also can.. he havent start biz i aldy tell him sure "kui" one. ahahha

aiyo, talk aby, nick hor, my hb says if he buys me a purple colour suits hor, then I'll look like barney, then can dance in front of the gals, not need to watch TV, then he can occupied the TV liao...hahaha....

Somehow quite excited abt the next meeting...hhaha... still got a month away...

Jen,
me too.. aiyo.. we both very bad hor.. heee~ :p but really not easy to be boss leh... too stressful liao.. if not successful hor, see money go down drain heart very painful one leh...

think maybe only my hubby is in biz. it's true that you have to work harder when it's your own biz but i supported him because it was his dream. besides i can understand how job security is no longer a given anymore. especially when we get older, we may just be retrenched given that the younger folks are cheaper. experience doesn't count for much nowadays!

and i think he enjoys not needing to see bosses' faces anymore! while i still need to look at boss' face everyday! sigh!

Bloom,
ya lor... when he said tat i'm a spendthrift, i will just answer back tat it's my money to spend!! ha ha... if take money from him then cannot liao...

MBB, bobianah,
actually these days, doesn't make a diff if you're an only child or not... my MIL has 3 kids but only my hubby is contributing to her living expenses... the younger son told her if she need money go out and work lor... the eldest sis said she got no money but can go buy diamond necklace and LV bags...

Shihui,
me also dun encourage hubby to do biz type... i dun like him to be too rich!!! ha ha... just want him to have more time to spend with me and enough money to be comfortable can liao... no need condos and big cars!!!

U all so nice to just only discourage him to do business..

I simply told hubby that he is too simply minded or rather stupid to do business.. Sure kanna eaten wan.

Anyway, hubby agreed with me too..

Calynn, Shihui, Doggiebb,
haha, I also dun encourage him to venture into business, but I myself want him to support me to venture into my baking business...hahaha... selfish hor, but then at least I venture, if fail still got him to support me mah, if he venture failed, then the kids n me will eat wind liao lor....

I am back from meeting n so much post to catch up.....

Kimi,
My hubby grandma need an operation to replace the existing battery in her body inorder to jump-start her heart. Same op as bobianah dad.

About SAHM hor, i love the idea but dont think i can survive. Like most of u hor, i would have to forgo, facial, spa, massage, shopping, etc. These are not so important, what really matter is that i am so use to be financial independent liao. Dont like the idea of taking $ from hubby. Somemore i still have to set aside $ for insurance n my dad. Cannot expect hubby to pay all these lor.

I saluate all SAHM

Calynn,
yupyup.. me too.. sometimes he grumbles to me y others can stay in condo y we cannot... y others can drive big car etc.. den i told him, stay HDB better.. better appreciate tt our salary still haven't reach the $8000 cap.. still can buy HDB flat.. some pple want to buy oso cannot.. :p condo maintanance fee so ex.. aiyo.. den big car small car still is a car.. most imptly can get us fr pt A to B can liao... no big house/car nvm.. juz hav enough money to keep the family comfortable can liao..
but hor, dun mind if he strike rich lah.. hahaha.. :p

wah.. ur MIL muz be quite sad when she heard her son asking her to go work if no money...
if i say tt to my mom, i will be asking for trouble liao..... :p

i think we all are abnormal isit ar? hahaha all discouraging hb to be boss. We dun dream to be Shao Nai nai or lady boss also hor. ahahhaha

Qianhui,
u also very can leh. tell him sure kana eaten & he agree with u. lolz. hahaa

Qianhui,
wah... u told hubby tat ah? power to you man!!

Vanessa,
true lah... it's better for him to support u coz it's addl income mah n still have him to fall back on... anyway... tink it's a good idea... i haven't tried yr cookies but looking at the reviews here hor... i tink it's big biz for u leh!!

Jackie,
if onli we can be SAHM, at the same time maintain financial independence... tt will be sooooo nice... :p think can onli realise this dream in dreamland... haha.. :p

Vanessa,
yours different.. u already got strong supporters for ur baking liao.. heee~ my fren's mother used to did tt too.. she very li4 hai4 in baking/dessert making.. so she went community center teach part time.. now she actually published her own recipe leh... peifu peifu...

shihui
haha! even if reach $8000 cap, i'd still rather buy HDB (resale). Spend so much on condo, pay conservancy fee, then never fully use facilities (unless got plenty kids, always use facilities), like money down the drain and all money tie up in mortgage. Plus, unless can afford to buy top end condo, in reality the low end condo in our HDB neighbourhood is not much value one...even if resell next time, not worth very much cos too many low end condo liao. Nowadays invest in condo not like last time...market so good.
Big car oso no point lah, waste money, high fuel consumption, bad for environment. U are rite lor...get from pt A to pt B can liao!

Vanessa,
I am different from u. Alway tell hubby that shld he decided to start a biz i will support him fully even though $ will be tight. Alway have this mind set that shld strive when still young

At most start all over again lor. No venture no gain.

Shihui,
Our dream of financial independent SAHM can only be realise in dreamland lor....Actually if my hubby too rich i also worry. Wonder what he do with the extra $$$$$$.....Me diff to please hor

erm...tink hor i more worst kua..hehe...my hb de ex-collick hor always encourage him to change job so dat he got better pay then hor, i usually discourage one..i keep saying dat if present job good then stable income hor, there's no nid to change leow...anyway, those ex-collicks of his who encourage him to change job hor, now asking him whether his company nid them back...anyway, now i'm paying for my own expense lah...T.T my hb not rich enulf to "feed" me so can't be SAHM..tik i olso dun wan to b SAHM lah, will feel very "rusty" loo~

Shihui,
strike rich sure dun mind lah.... ha ha...
but will worry lor...

ya lor... i told him coz she never beat them when they were young mah... allow the kids to talk back to them... so now behave this way to her....

Shihui,

hahaha. I like to bake, but don't think I'll be that successful....

Anyone experiencing pain near the gastric area huh? I've been feeling that these few days leh, then some nites can wake up by the pain, not sure if it's a concern...

Jackie,
Ya, I also told hb that I want to venture and strive while I'm still young, that's y only I can venture, cos I still need someone to lay back on shld I fail, else children will eat wind liao...hahaha... I also worry hb too rich, hence if I venture successfully, think he's the one who is going to worry abt me...haha....

jackie, calynn,
haha.. me dun think tt much one.. i think my mind too simple liao.. haha~ :p he strike rich i enjoy lor... haha.. :p

Vanessa,
u never noe wor... later u accumulate enough experiences liao can go teach.. go teach enough liao can publish book liao.. one small step at a time.. possible leh..

doremi,
i oso discourage hubby fr switching job.. esp when the current job benefits so gd... :p but hor, i do encourage him to request internal transfer to other countries to work if he wants.. but muz come back b4 kids start schooling.. else i will "dump" him n come back s'pore with my kids for them to receive education here.. :p

vanessa,
i got tummyache at times but not sure where is my gastric now..hehe....body all round round one, tik hard to locate my gastric area...

btw yesterday hor, i was waiting for my hb mah then got one friendly girl approached me..i tot she want to sell me sth, who noes she gave me a small card inviting me to "obesity" talks..T.T she even asked me to bring my frens along...sob sob..tink i sure look "obese" instead of pregnant. actually wanna ask her but c her face so friendly n tik she "aim" me very long leow then finally got the guts to approach me, i jus smile smile loo...haiz...tell my hb, my hb kept laughing..

Jen and Calynn,

What to do, it's that fact that he got no head for business...

So simple minded, so stubborn, so straight..
Who will want to do business with him lah. If do sure eat him nia.. then if meet those nice nice sweet sweet gentle girl or even old woman, think he will give in also wan lor..

His skin just not thick enough. Is wanna bargain anything or make petty noise and be the bad guy, is always me wan.. He got this stupid mentality that guy cannot argue too much, esp with girls.. Or something like guy argue too much ppl will say things or even dun give in, while girl do petty things or bargain, more ppl can accept..

Bobianah,

Same here, I find HDB resale much much better..
I find my HDB better than my uncle's condo.. though his condo is nice lah, but wau paing, 700k and still smaller than mine flat, then the MRT still so far from his house, need to take feeder bus, then must pay for the fees... then the swimming pool and gym.. which is nice to have but when u relaly hv it, u seldom utilise it coz the mentality is like "can always go anytime since it's always there..." ha ha...

Vanessa,
gastric pain so far dun hv. but alot of windsssss.. everytime sit down at tl bowl sure alot of wind one. why ar?

I also experience bb dunno do what. is not kick leh. i feel it in lower tummy leh. dunno isi BH lor.

shihui,
hehe....tik we are "kia si" type??? hehe....somehow lah, i feel dat though $$$ is very impt, it's hard to find satisfy de working envt or job. so hor, even i got lower pay compared to my frens, i very contented loo~ btw, my company very small nia so not much benefits too but really very used to the envt here n so far so good lah~

Hi Kimi

I'm also going to be SAHM leh. Will be quite nice to meet more SAHMs so that can meet up 4 kopi when bored next time mah.

I have no choice loh, hubby always travel, no family in S'pore, dun trust nanny or maid so have to look after bb myself loh. Maybe when bb older will try to go back to work, altho by that time prob not marketable anymore.

Who else gonna be SAHM ahh...sorry hoh, I can't keep track.

Vanessa,
Wish u all the best on your dream

doremi,
U shld smile smile n tell the gal u are preggie not FAT.....

Qianhui,
Yr hubby mind-set "man dont agrue with women" type is it?