(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Vanessa,
i tink better order food delivery lah coz all are working (except me).
i tink i will make agar agar lah for dessert if we meet up in Qian Hui's place.

actually, i tink this idea of meeting at someone's house more and more....

can make more noise and walk around to get to know everyone... no need to sit down at designated spots.. then can only talk to the person next to you....

any volunteers???

I can make some california rolls if u all wan.. if interested, u can come and roll your own roll ;p very fun wan lor.. (esp to see the sushi being squashed to some funny oval shapes.. ) and u can eat the sushi like a banana..

(then if in time, I try and order more eclairs..)

wahh..so if what afcai said is right, means we might not even get our own gynae since most probably private gynae will not be allowed to deliver in govt hospital?

Vanessa, KKH sounds scary leh... like tou1 gong1 jian3 liao4.. for people who most probably will hail a cab to go to the hospital, do you think the taxi driver will let you board the cab? Has anyone try before? :p

welcome LiL....

sighh..sylk, for my case its not as if I deliberately delay having a child... that's why sometimes buay tahan some people... they always make assumption about things..eg, the same gal assume that I am already putting so much weight since I am pregnant, but I didn't tell her most probably I still weight less than her.

afcai, its ok... think I will still make a trip down to the Toyogo showroom and look at the stuff....

Calynn, so fast fortnightly visit liao..ehehhee.... envious leh... :p if you cannot see clearly ask the gynae to capture still shots for you. Cos my gynae said when bb is moving we cannot see clearly but if a shot is taken from the moving 'movie' then its easier to see. Most of the time I see my bb's hands cos she is always waving her hands..ahahahhaha//alot of other things are too big to be shown entirely on one screen though (eg, cannot see the whole body liao)

I second MBB about getting a place with a room then we can make alot of noise (ok..this is alot of noise from someone who cannot even confirm if she is going .ahhahhaah)

starluster, I think its dan4 nai3, egg-milk.

How about order delivery instead of pot luck, cos pot luck means the mommies will have to carry heavy pots with food inside..not very convenient we will be about 7-8 months pregnant then right?

I shall ren3 and not see the pictures... next outing see 'live'..ahehehhehe

Qian Hui,
i would love to go to your place.
tkz for inviting

okey, i have never make sushi before. it should be fun.
i will stay back to help clean up.

20th Oct gathering in Qian Hui's love nest.
1.Qian Hui
2.MBB

I can spare my house too..mine is a 5A flat, squarish, so can fit all the preggies. But unless i confirm...If not, i like the steamboat idea too...had steamboat on saturday nite..simply yummy !

Qianhui,
I'll be most happy to go to ur hse, cos so near nia....hahaha... then I can prepare spagetti if u ladies don't mind ;P and I won't mind sushi too, I love sushi.... but think ur poor hb got to tolerate our mess ;p

1.Qian Hui
2.MBB
3.Vanessa

Geri,
Glad u receive the mail.

Choo, Dey,
U got mails

1.Qian Hui
2.MBB
3. Jackie

I can bring curry chicken (tao bao type hor)

Qianhui,
california roll sounds yummy.. my fav...
n to roll it on my own.. wah... will definitely be fun.. but hor, i very clumsy... hope i dun roll roll roll until everythings on the floor.. :p may end up eating the seaweed, rice n ingredients seperately.. haha.. :p

1.Qian Hui
2.MBB
3.Vanessa
4.Shihui

Btw,

My sushi is not the salmon sashimi type leh..

It's the rice wan with the cucumber, kanpyo, radish, crab stick and egg all wrap up in roll wan leh..

I think preggies can eat wan..

Geri,
ya lor, cos it's so near to my mum hse, I can always ask hb to go n fetch them there, but they will obstruct our gathering n chit chatting...hahaha....

Yesterday my no2 so yang ow... at nite don't want to sleep but very tired liao, daddy offers his arm, but she pushed away n show him the "no" sign....so cute.. just want to sleep on me....cannot tahan....

1.Qian Hui
2.MBB
3.Vanessa
4.Shihui
5.Jackie
6.Calynn

Jackie,
if comfirm at Qian Hui's place, we can still bring own food and order some delivery. then it's really buffet and feast.

Calynn,
so i put your name on the list hor?

Shuhui,
i tink my sushi will be eaten like tis instead...first chew the seaweed then swallow some rice followed by cucumber etc. hee hee as i m clumsy also.

MBB,

sure... me on liao
.. this time will definately make it!!!

qianhui,

thanks for offering yr place

hmmm... now got to go think what i can buy there!!....

MBB,
oh ya, u asked abt the high tea.... I'm not sure if this is from the latest issue of The women's weekly, but this booklet that I've got is called the dine for free cheque book 2006, so i guess this issue should have bah.... u going tml?

Qianhui,
U stayed at Chao Chu Kang har? Quite far from where I worked in Beach road leh..maybe can share cab with some of the ladies working at the town area..then night time get hubby to come and fetch me...

Jackie,
I recd the photos! thanks! Vanessa dun look like a mother of 3 leh.. still look young leh...Qianhui is a pretty pretty MTB...

1.Qian Hui
2.MBB
3.Vanessa
4.Shihui
5.Dey

Qianhui,

Ok

Hope i can give my answer soon.

Baby happily kicking and moving...

Yesterday i had some durians, and the usual time that baby is active...suddenly become quiet. Wondering is it becoz of the durians ?

Vanessa,

I went down to the shop in Habour Front that carry Pumpkin's bra. They dont have the drop cup one..only tube bras. End up i bought 2 MIM's bra, but i took cup C, coz feel more comfortable. Coz me wearing cup B, so find it weird cup C feels more comfy.

Me stay in Bt Batok

few mins walk from MRT..
Maybe 200 steps?? (But if you still haven reach in 199 steps, the 200th step u need to jump very very far lor... hee hee...)

Aiyo, say til I malu, I find Jackie pretty..

And see see... wearing black creates wonder ah.. ha ha... looks slimmer hor..

Vanessa,
You no. 2 so cute

This morning my hubby used ruler beat my girl's hand, coz she go and open the tv console drawer and start taking out things. My hubby give warning she ignore...so hubby when to take out ruler...my girl look at me...ma ma...aiyo my heart almost melted...but i cannot spoil the whole disciplinary act, so i told her, u better give papa your hand, if not it will be worst. She gave, my hubby only beat light light only she cried oredi. She wanted to come to me to 'yang ow' but hubby go carry her to tell her love her...than she walked to me...mama..pain pain..i sayang her told her..papa told u close the drawer u open...u be good girl ok. she just leaned on me...haiz...heart melt man.

Btw, just a thought.. though me fine with any lah..

U all prefer Friday or Saturday?

Friday I can always take half day to prepare.. not prob with that, but for those far away, Saturday also can.. me fine with any.

Qianhui,

Even tho my attendance not confirmed, i prefer friday, coz saturday, mum in law not home to take care of my gal, hubby some saturdays need to work...

Geri,
haha, so cute, now my no.1 also learn how to yang ow liao, same thing lor, hb scold her, after that I ask her to come to me then I explain to her and she lean on me lor.... dunno y, these few days she seems to stick abit to me too...at least willing to come to me when asked to....

Jackie, have you sent the photos to me? Just checked my email, dun have not sure if bounced or you haven't sent.

1.Qian Hui
2.MBB
3.Vanessa
4.Shihui
5.Jackie
6.Calynn
7.Dey

updated list.

Bobianah,
canned sausage also count. hee hee not all must cook. afterall we still order food. can juz bring tummy (most important is your company).

Qian Hui,
for now, no contest.
you are the most slim one.
really model preggy.
if i dun noe you from tis forum, i see you outside, i will hide somewhere.
so shy....two preggy, one look like model, one look like miss piggy. hee hee

Vanessa,
Yeah, finally no. 1 is responding to you
hhee..if no. 1 and 2,both want to stick to you at the same time how hah ? Must learn some tips from you first.

steam egg pudding with milk & steam milk pudding is different? i'm blur what is what liao.. heehee..

i dunno wat to bring either but have to buy from westmall, coz gg from office (office cannot bring food)

1.Qian Hui - california rolls
2.MBB - agar agar
3.Vanessa - spaghetti
4.Shihui - chicken wing
5.Dey
6. starluster

opps.. miss out the latest update:

2.MBB - agar agar
3.Vanessa - spaghetti
4.Shihui - chicken wing
5.Jackie
6. Calynn
7.Dey
8.starluster

Vanessa,
tat booklet is for dinner. not high tea.
i am meeting my fren on wed. so not going tmr.
we decided to go to plaza sg coz next to sportlight got a shop like very nice deco and serves ok set menu.
tot of trying lor.

must bring your two princess to our gathering.

MBB,
U dun look piggy lah.. just water retention..try to cut down on salt intake and take more water? maybe would help?

Starluster,
steam egg pudding with milk is yellow in color and have abit of ginger.
steam milk pudding is juz milk. white in color.

both are similar in texture but taste diffrent.
the ingredients should be simple but it's the timing of steaming tat is the kungfu.
must be soft and smooth....

arrrgg...i miss HK food.

dey,
i am trying to drink more h20 since last night.
aiming to drink at least 3 lit a day. hopefully it helps.

i hate the idea of seeing my mom next week looking like a pig.
my mom will have a field day teasing me.
she have not seen me since my 1st trimester.

Geri,
If both stick together than got to explain lor, either jie jie need more or mei mei need more lor...somtimes I carry 1 in arm, the other just hug only lor....

Starluster,
Egg pudding is with egg lor, milk pudding is just milk lor.... but think I still prefers milk pudding.... more fragant....

MBB,
I think hor, would it be better to list the food that anyone is bringing so that those got no idea will know what to buy else they think so hard liao end up it's a repeated items

Me very excited abt the gathering...hahaha... crazy me....

MBB,
heehee, ok, count me in the gathering for now then!
Anyway, U are air stewardess, cant be that miss piggy la... i think i will be the most miss piggy one! =P

2.MBB - agar agar
3.Vanessa - spaghetti
4.Shihui - chicken wing
5.Jackie
6. Calynn
7.Dey
8.starluster
9. bobianah - sausages or pizza

Calynn, bobianah, Jen,
U got mails.

Dey,
U r welcome

Qianhui,
U must be kidding lor, hubby sure laugh till he drop shld he see yr post say i "mei mei"
....U r the mei mei mummy lor

Geri,
That what i worry when it come to displine of kid lor....Heart sure melt when kid "yang ow" ,,,Sigh, guess just have to bear with it.