(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Jackie,

me also tink rather suffer now lor... but i worried tat if for some reason need to go CS... hmmmm

oO...all left leow?? cham le...shd i left now?? suddenly feel so lost... ah~~ hands n legs feel cold now...really like "match-mate" session~

Hi Jen...

Thanx...I wil check out the bras at Seiyu...

Hi Geri...

I quite like the Convertible Cami Bra at the Pumpkin webbie...may go to their store to check it out...

Happy weekend!!!

jackie,
ok...wonder shd i take cab..hehe....i very "ma fan" ..haha...now start to panick leow..haha...now scare if i take cab, reach too early then if take train scare very tired....hahaha...really hor, very excited n nervous..hehe....

doremi,

u really very cute leh... relax... take and deep breath and enjoy on my behalf as well...

HAVE FUN AT THE GATHERING EVERYONE.... AND A GOOD WEEKEND!!!...

QSG and Calynn,
I'm probably one of the oldest at 33 and carrying first baby.

Doremi,
No ice-cream? How can, I sure cannot tahan. Been indulging in gelato land for the past few months, and hubby also cook fruits in sugar with alcohol for my desserts/snacks. Since start of this pregnancy, been eating a lot of potatoes - roasted, boiled, chips, fries etc.... lucky hubby quite cooperative and leave it to me to manage my diet... hah hah hah. Have put on 8 kg, but a lot of locals say my tummy look very small for 6-7 mths.

sylk,
i got ate abit of ice-cream lah (very very seldom)..but so far, dare not really satisfied my desire...haiz...cos my 1st pregnancy failed, my hb n i suspect dat mayb i ate too much cold stuff...so now...dare not loo~ but i do drink cold drinks lah...:p

i'm back from our dinner...thks vanessa n qianhui for their "ai xin li wu"..hehehe..so paiseh only bring myself lai nia...hehe....
though rather shy, feel very funny n happy to meet doggiebb, jackie, vanessa, shihui, och, mbb n qianhui~ hehe...now keep recalling abt those chats on "scary" delivery...yee..hehehehe..perhaps those dat are not here today can join us next time...quite fun loo~

i'm back too.
had a good time n really happy to meet doggiebb, shihui, qianhui, mbb, vanessa, doremi n jackie. sorry i was late. felt so paiseh when i realised all of u were waiting for me to start dinner.
thanks for the presents. hope we can hv another gathering.

sylk,
u look really young leh. wouldn't hv guessed ur age if u din tell me.

doremi,
i cannot resist ice-cream, as u can tell fr tonight.

Hi Shihui,
oic. thks.now cold storage is selling the 5-tier toyogo drawers for $34.XX. sometimes, I also got 'boxed' by hubby.

Hi Vanessa Lu,
thks. is it true that if bb is a gal, the tummy will be as round as watermelon with lot of fresh at the side, belly button less stick out and mummy's nose become big and features not so nice as having a bb boy.

my hubby's ex-col mentioned to hubby that when she was pregnant with her sec child - bb gal, she dun have the dark line in betw the belly button loh. she also mentioned that with bb gal , dark line is either missing or no have. wondering how true is it?

Hi waite,
wow, congrats. yr bb boy can't wait to arrive to see his mummy so early before yr due date. do take care and replenish as much tonics during yr confinement loh.

hihi! i'm back too.. juz bathed, folded laundry, and got all the dirty clothes in the washing machine... :p wah.. felt so energised aft my pig out at marche.. heee~ :p

so nice meeting vanessa, doremi, qianhui, och, jackie, doggiebb n mbb tonight.. thanks vanessa for the yummy cookies n the lift home.. heee~ and thanks to qianhui for the cute little gift..
it was really fun..
too bad i was sitting at the end of the row... din catch much on the scary delivery except for the "cut"... heee~ :p hope to hav another meeting b4 we pop..

afcai,
wah.. 5-tier for $34+.. not bad leh... but the one i bought different leh.. not the drawer type.. more like cupboard type... front opening door one..

I'm also back liao... aiyo, my no.2 saw me quickly jump from my mum's shoulder to mine leh...hee hee, guess she must had missed me alot

Sorry that I've scared some of u on the delivery story, don't worry, those are just my personal experience, mayb most of u will just rush in the hospital and within short hours u will "put" liao..

Tink I've talked a lot today...
, cos I feel very awkward if I don't talk, like bu zhi sho cuo like that....

Now I'm eating my fu zhu yi mi..... hahaaha, mayb today too happy liao, ate alot....luckily not eating maggi mee, else will like MBB said, nervous till can't eat, then come home eat Maggi mee...

Hope everyone has enjoyed my cookies n thanks Qianhui for her li wu too ;P

afcai,
Today, after the gathering, confirmed those r jus old wives tales.....It's all really depends on individual...

Hope everyone has a great weekend ahead!

The gathering is very fun...

So nice to meet u all there! Thanks Och for sending me to my house.. and Vanessa for the cookies, (me and hubby finished them liao!!)

We all took photos infront of the Marche exit.. wau lau so many ppl lookin ya..

And.. food nice nice too..

I am back and finally settle down, waited more than 20min for the bus

So happy to meet doggiebb, doremi, MBB, och, Shihui, Qianhui & Vanessa. We shld arrange another gathering before we pop

Vanessa thank u for the home-made biscuit and Qianhui for the gift fm BKK

I will get hubby to download the pic and email to all ladies asap k

Good night
kao_byebye.gif

wow! seems like u ladies had a great time last nite. throughout my dinner appointment i was wondering how it went & picturing colored balls rolling into the restaurant. hehee...

Vanessa,
thanks for the link to the confinement recipe!

sylk,
i'm a alpha minor. great that both our hb not thal carrier! one less worry. made my hb take the test while we were paktoring, for the just in case. heh!

Jackie, Och, Vanessa, Qian Hui, Shihui & Doremi,
wah you gals on the ball lah.
updated the outing leh.

it was really fun hor?
i also finito the cookies Vanessa baked last nite. got share with hubby lah. next time must buy from Vanessa when she starts her business.
hubby saw us taking pic outside Marche. he said it was very cute.

Qian Hui,
tkz for your pressie. so sweet of you to tink of us on your vacation in bangkok.
i will put it on my diaper bag.

we should have another round (bigger group hopefully) in OCT be4 we start poping.

Dey,
you going yoga tmr?
i am at the 4pm class.
if hubby is ok, i shall share half of the package with you. shall call you before i comfirm with Regina.
tkz a lot.

btw, those who hv spring maternity card with expiry date, dun worry. the sales told me now, their policy is no expiry date.

Sorry to disturb.

Wondering any mummies keen in getting home made beansprout pillow? My mum had some leftovers after making for my baby so she intend to make it and sell it off.

Interested, please kindly PM me. Thank you.

starluster,
hehe...last nite's gathering was rather fun~ join us next time lah if we can arrange another one in oct loo~

vanessa,
hehe...last nite i olso finished ur cookies, only gave one to my hb nia. very nice n thks alot~ tink u really "QC" the cookies, they were beautifully packed in a packet wif different cartoon characters, really got alot of "xin" in it..

haha...tik i was easily full last nite at marche cos too tense up during our gathering then when reached home really start to feel the "emptiness in stomach" ~...hehehe...today, wake up got sorethroat then feel abit unwell, tink i really too nervous leow. it's my usual "sickness" lah, everytime i very excited or nervous sure got sorethroat or fever after being tensed up for the whole day...hahaha...glad dat i was sitting next to u cos i enjoyed hearing ur stories...hehe...

qianhui,
hehe...the 1st impression of u to me was really very funny loo~ hahaha..we were sitting opposite each other n i din realised dat u are a preggy till u approach me..hehe...really envy ur figure, u can actually hide ur tummy behind a small paperbag..hehehe...thks for ur gift, my hb said dat the pouch is nice..erm..feel dat u look friendly, dun tik dat u look proud like u said~

shihui,
next time sit closer to vanessa..hehe...then we can hear more stories...hehe..to me, u are very joyful girl loo~ keep smiling de..

mbb & doggiebb,
feel very funny when both of u ask vanessa qns loo~ hehe...erm..honestly, i din manage to really follow all the topics but hor, both of ur facial expressions n description very funny..can't help to keep laughing...really very fun loo~

jackie,
hehe...really very lost when i reached suntec last nite so keep sms~ing u..hehehe...feel really funny abt the part u mentioned abt ur hb's thot of bringing a french loaf to save his "pain"..hehe....(hope u noe wat i'm talking..hehehe...)..dun tell my hb dat i take cold drinks hor~..:p hahaha....

och,
i din manage to really chat wif u last nite cos u were sitting very far away from me. somehow i feel dat u are also an easy person to get along wif...tell u one honest thing, till now hor, i still recall the ice-cream u ordered last nite leh...chocolate ice-cream wif fresh strawberry on crepes....yummy yummy....T.T though shihui olso got ordered ice-cream too, i like urs cos shihui de got banana..hehe...i dun like bananas...hehe...

WoW! Your gathering last nite sounds really fun leh! I also want to see your photos.. dun forget to PM me leh...

MBB,
I am going for the 4pm yoga lesson tomorrow too!!! Great! Can see u face to face liao!

dey, MBB, so both of you are going to yoga tomorrow! Enjoy yourselves. I will be skipping the next few weeks cos hubby is not in Singapore so too lazy to take MRT all the way down :p

To the mommy who asked me about the cream for the piles, I really cannot remember the name of the cream cos it happens > 1 yr ago. Before that my piles is only 1 day but that time it was about 1 week so I went to see the doc. After that (not sure if because it recover on its own or due to the cream) it recover (no operation) and till now no major reoccurence.

Friday night went to Mt A to visit a friend who had given birth. Drop off at MacRitchie and walked over, and by the time I finished climbing the overheard bridge, the long path to Mt A and the uphill walk to the hospital, I was panting like siow. In the end look more tired than the new mommy and keep sitting on the seat when I was in the ward. Hahahahaha..

Seems that you ladies had fun meeting at Marche. Guess alot of people starring at the big group of pregnant mommies yeah? Thats cool! :p :p :p

Vanessa,
Yr biscuits is really delicious
kao_drool.gif
. My hubby was playing x-box when i open the packet of biscuits, without looking hor hubby already ask to eat liao. Its much much better than those we get from the shop plus the biscuits come in cute disney character eat liao so happy. Must teach us how to make k

Next time u must seat in the middle so everyone can benefit from your experience

MBB,
Yr hubby must be thinking "Penguin Parade"
. When i show hubby the photo he say it so cute to see so many preggie together

Doremi,
U r so cute, like out on 1st date nervous till the next day
. Dont worry wont tell yr hubby abt the cold drinks issue

I have email the pic over pls check

So glad that you all have enjoyed yurself at the gathering last evening. Must be so fun after reading the feedbacks. Hope to be able to join in the next Oct gathering :p

Hi Choo,
Thank you for approaching me during the class break. Finally got to know you after trying hard to gues which is you. Me very happy to get to know you.

After the class, we went to Mrs Wong to ask her about the nappies cloth. We wanted to get but out of stock and will get it next week instead. By the way, did you manage to buy the nappies cloth fm Mrs Wong? Din get the chance to say 'byebye' to you. Catch up with you more on next lesson. Do you have msn? Maybe you can pm me.

Bon weekend a tout!

ohhh.. i collected the eclairs fr qianhui today... wah.. really yummy...
thinking of ordering eclair for my relatives/frens/colleagues during bb's full mth... think it will be nicer than the traditional cakes... :p

hubby away again.. sian...
back at mom's house again.. :p

Jackie,
juz saw the photos.. thanks alot for uploading so fast.. heee~
really funny to see a row of preggies together.. heee~ :p

doremi,
haha.. ya lor.. vanessa got alot of stories to share.. too bad i was at the other end.. usually can't really catch the topics at ur end.. :p muz hav missed alot of "gd stuffs".. :p

Jackie,
tkz for the pics!
i tink the "penguin parade" looks good. hee hee (except tat my face so shiny, can fried eggs liao!)

Doremi,
u feel better today? let's pick another date in Oct, shall we? i am free from second week onwards.

Shihui,
next time we put Vanessa in the middle. then all of us get to benefit from our guru's teaching.

Och,
din get to say much to you too. maybe next gathering must play musical chair. then got chance to know everyone better.

Qian Hui,
yeah lor, not bitchy looking at all leh you.
in fact i tink i more bitchy.
really feel at ease during dinner. happy happy coz it would be wierd if there were loads of akward silence.

Doggiebb,
you are very much like a fren of mine.
so, i felt like meeting an old fren.

Vanessa,
you din talk too much lah. i enjoyed your company alot

Dey,
great! see you later. another new fren to meet.
how exciting.
i can also pay you on the spot if hubby is keen to continue the course.

Bloom,
you normally take the 4pm class too?
then can meet one of these days.

since i am so free, i can organize another meet up session.
how abt 20th OCT? time and venue is open for suggestion....

1.MBB

doggiebb, doremi, mbb,
din talk to u 3 much on fri... sit too far away liao... nvm, still got chance during next outing..
doremi, hope next time, u will hav better appeitite n enjoy the food more..
meeting 2nd time liao... hopefully u won't be too nervous/excited until not feeling well again... heee~ :p

MBB,
me fine with the date..

2nd Meet Up Session, 20th Oct (time and venue open for suggestion)
1.MBB
2.Shihui

MBB, I usually go for the 11am class cos hubby wanted to have lunch at Maxwell (we usually had lunch at my mom's place on Sunday evening) so I don't think will have a chance of meeting you and dey liao.

Mommies, maybe Oct makan session should have those special rooms so that Vanessa can sit in the middle and speak loudly so that everyone can hear and we do not disturb the other guests!

Vanessa, can post the receipe here? I am not a baking person (no oven at home) but my sis does that with her gal so maybe I can pass the receipe to her and get to enjoy the yummy cookies too :p

That day after visiting my friend that had given birth, I dreamt that I had given birth and bb was latching on so well. Then I wake up and hubby told that he dreamt that bb died.

Wahh..so fast talk about 2nd makan session liao. Have to see if I am free nearer to the dates. Can only confirm later....

MBB,

Nice meeting u at the yoga session! U look really fair and super friendly too! Too bad we did not have much time to talk to each other but I am sure we would have alot of chance to meet up during our weekly yoga lessons...

BTW, I am joining u ladies next month for the gathering!

1.MBB
2.Shihui
3.Dey

MBB,
U r not the only pan fried face lar....Me too

Bloom,
Dont worry it only a dream, yr BB will be healty and fine

1.MBB
2.Shihui
3.Dey
4. Jackie

Bloom,
never mind, cannot meet you in yoga class, maybe on 20th Oct? sure hope you can join us

Dey,
it's great meeting you and hubby too.
yeah lor, i hate the sun so tat's why so pale.
now tat i am bloated, i look like a piggy..hee hee.
on the way home, we went to pump gas. saw a very beautiful preggy lady. i quickly went to hide behind one of the shelf.
you look vey good. not like 7 mths pregnant at all. envy leh.....

and you have a very soothing voice. like a DJ.

paiseh hor tat i held the class behind.
i shall do more stretching at home. bones like wanna crack leh. haiz....

looking forward to our next gathering

afcai, is the 5 storey togoyo drawers available in Cold Storage the 'biggest' size they have in the warehouse?

Anyway know what is the price of the same item at the warehouse and if this drawer is available at all Cold Storage branches or only selected outlets?

sylk, I am just abit 'behind' you, 31 years old and first bb
Today just a friend said 'its high time you got pregnant' which, frankly speaking, feel so insulting.

Hi Bloom,
The recipe is actuaaly very easy, just buy a packet of Super biscuit mix from Phoon Huat n mix it with 1 block of butter will do.....

MBB,
Most likely I'll be able to make it to the next gathering. I'll post a choice to food here later, so that u gals can choose n I'll make for the next meeting

1.MBB
2.Shihui
3.Dey
4. Vanessa

MBB, doremi, Jackie,
Thks for ur compliments... haha, hope I'll be able to set up my business when I decide to b a SAHM after popping

Qianhui,
Oh ya, me also forget abt thanking u for ur present. it was very sweet n I love small things
btw, thks for organising the BP for the eclairs, haven't tried the eclairs yet, but tasted the swiss roll n pofitrole (spellin?)

Jackie,
thks for uploading the pic.... my hb saw the photos n he laughed.... said, "1 grp of penguin".... Aiyo, I looked so ulgy in the photo, looked so shack.... I seems to look older than anyone of u... hiaz...

MBB,
btw, after working in HK for such a long period of time. do u know how to make "deng nai"? I loves to eat that when I went HK in Feb, it's very good for bb, but too bad tat time me not yet pregnant

och,
Oh ya, me also didn't get to talk to u at all, I think not even a sentence except when I pass u the cookies. I think the next time we must organise it somewhere got round table one, cos easier to talk too, so that everyone is involved. We shall talk in our next meeting.

MBB,

No prob..I am sure u will get more flexible as you attend more lessons..I was as inflexible too when I attended the first session..dun worry..u look good too..so fair! Envy! Haiz,,alot of pple said I dun look like 7th mths preggie..that mades me worried..just now I tried to compare our tummies leh...Its seems like mine is smaller than yours although my EDD is 1 week earlier than u.. made me more worried

^^..thks all, i'm feeling much better today after sucking several lozenges..hehe...^^ really too tense up leow...

mbb,
1.MBB
2.Shihui
3.Dey
4.Jackie
5.Vanessa
6.Doremi (to be confirmed later but include me 1st loo~)

Vanessa,
u referred to the steam milk pudding rite? i like tt one too.. wah... so yummy... like it alot when i first ate it in HK..

btw, there's one shop selling the milk pudding in chinatown.. it's on the row of street beside chinatown point across the road.. it's along hotel 81..

bloom,
yalor, i agreed wif jackie..only dream nia..dun worry. will be fine de...^^ btw, i olso ever dreamt dat my bb comes out leow..hehe..i felt so relief in dat dream..hehe...

dey,
oO...mbb said u got DJ's voice..sure sound very nice. erm...mayb i can get the chance to hear u talk when we meet in the 2nd meet up session~ btw, tik the size of tummy does not really matter as long as ur bb is healthy inside, dun worry too much~

1.MBB
2.Shihui
3.Dey
4.Jackie
5.Vanessa
6.Doremi (to be confirmed later but include me 1st loo~)
7.Qianhui

Hi Bloom,
not sure is the 5 togoyo drawers mentioned by Shihui is the same what I have seen in the Straits Times,sg advertisement on Fri.

Doremi,

Ha ha.. wear black lor..

Anyway, me not that small size as what u thot.. I think Och and Shihui saw my tummy liao... hee hee..

Do not mention, it's just a very very small gift from BBK. But hor, coz they were all packed I didn't get a chance to open every single one to chk, but to zip or unzip it easily, the trick is to pull the zipper up and instead of pushing it down, so it doesn't bite the clothe..

Och, Shihui, Vanessa,

Next time if I wanna order, I think I'll ask u all 1st and those with 'good' records 1st..

Shihui,

Me long decided to order the eclairs and maybe swiss rolls for BB full month.. instead of cakes...
Tbhe profiteroles are more troublesome, so will count that out.

I love the eclairs a lot.. super shiok like that.. tell myself eat one piece, end up eat and eat.. cannot stop type.

Hi Shihui,
oic. for $34+ and additional of few more bucks, hubby said maybe we can get a 2-3 door cabinet for bb loh. the cupboard can also for bb's future use mah.

Hi Vanessa Lu,
oic. thks. got 1 qns to ask:
if water bag bust at home or in office, ppls call for ambulance, the staff in the ambulance said they will send one to the nearest hospital even if the follow-up is in the other hospital,
wondering what if one is a private patient at certain hospital then will the personal gyne be informed and then rushed to current hosptial that the ambulance has sent one there then? if not, then the private patient $$ visit all along will be wasted then.

heard that KKH dun give enerma and then when mummy delivered, poo will be passed down as well. wow piang, like that then it will be in a mess and then the poor bb.....how true is it?