(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Vanessa,
i'm actually average size onli... :p i used to be on the slightly bigger than average size.. but ever since preg, i hav been receiving comments tt i'm petite.. :p even my relatives commented tt i looked small for my size leh.. dunnoe happy or sad.. got to wait till preg liao den receive nice comments.. :p

u okie oso mah.. not very huge lah.. imagine u expecting ur 3rd while i'm expecting my first.. :p i can't imagine how big i will grow if i'm expecting my 3rd.. :p

choo,
yes toyogo accept nets.. the warehse is sooo big leh. It sell other than drawer, got sell hsehold things also.

Shihui/doggiebb,
the babytown addr is Lor 5 Toa Payoh #02-01A. It is inside Brighton bldg (green color).
Dun expect too much from babytown.. no harm go down to see lar. lidat i also know in future if i got bb things dun want liao i can go there "pawn" ar. ahhaha

I initially thot of gg 3in1 one. go Philips carnival then toyogo then babytown. but alamak when go philips the carnival is this wkend lar. oh shit.. cant be go down agn. sure my hb nag say i crazy waste his petrol cos i stay jurong leh...

Shihui,
we put the 5-tier drawer at the back seat. somemore my sis went with me, so she suffer lor. put the drawer on her lap lor. then the smaller drawer put in car boot lor.

Shihui, your MIL wants you to find someone else to assemble then you and your hubby go downstairs and hide har? :p

I also went for my checkup on Saturday. Qianhui, pls update mine to 600g at 23 weeks 6 days. Also passed my glucose test!

afcai and those that are pending your glucose test, my gynae said its possible that you keep failing your urine test but pass the blood test cos the kidneys might be 'leaking' (not sure what exactly she mean by that) so good luck!

Jackie, I did not see any other couple leh (maybe I am just blur). I was there (blue sleeveless top with black baggy pants) with hubby and his friend and his wife (who was also pregnant). Bet you will recognise me if you see me cos curly hair and black specs. Hahahaha. After the guy said 3-6 months wrap tops are out of stock, I forget to ask him to show me NB size then I left liao. Super blur as usual.

Starluster, better don't give in to your hubby's wish about having a LCD in the bedroom cos during confinement you need to rest. The TV in the room will tempt you to watch tV :p

Serene, you started to swell already? Is that water retention?

choo,
they allow NETs payment..
i din really compare price.. i juz go there n buy coz there's more varieties there...
i bought 1 cabinet and 2 2-tier shelves..

Qianhui,
guys will be guys.. :p he still dare to complain tt i fold clothes too slowly.. :p i admit i slow lah.. but partly his fault oso.. i got to spend time straightening the clothes b4 i can fold.. :p

yesterday I was out without the maid with my gals, then I told my hb why he always make me carry the back pack while he carrys the child, then he said like that I will looked more like a penguin!

btw, eversince I got kids, I nvr do hsework liao...haha, either my hb do or the maid do while I just sit down there shake legs....hahaha... sure grow sideways after birth....

Vanessa,
haha.. ur hubby cute leh.. i can imagine liao.. :p so nice.. dun need to do housework.. i still got to help him mop the floor while he vacuum... sob sob..

Got price to pay one ok, cos if he do the hsework, then I got to stand his nagging, so instead of me nagging him, now is he who nag back at me, cos he will tell me, I so clever then I do lor...haha....then I keep quiet liao, I only like to bake & make, don't like to do hsework...hahaha

16th or 22th? MUST MEET BEFORE TUMMY BECOME TOO BIG

1. doggiebb - 16th
2. Vanessa - 22th
3. Geri - 16th
4. Qianhui - 22nd
5. Shihui- 22nd
6. MBB- 22nd

wahh.. so good no nid to do hsework...

hubby after me nag nag nag abt mopping the floor, finally mopped on friday nite.. but wahlao.. sooo wet. my place like flooded like that. i just keep quiet la.. so long as he got mop enuf liao..

but he hang laundry better than me.. coz he flick flick till really straight.. he oso irons his working shirts better too...less creases but when he irons my clothing... jialat.. one of my shorts and my working pants got iron print! and he's hopeless in folding clothing oso.. all sort of shape! hehe!

any1 bought Avent manual pump from Cheong Choon store? I want to know how much Cheong Choon is selling but it's closed. phone msg saying re-open on 11 Sep. Sigh....

initially my SIL said wan2 lend me her Avent manual. then later she said some remarks to me, telling me not to spoil her pump & told me to handle it with care. i so worried that I'll spoil it...so i think I better dun borrow fr her liao.

Starluster,

Regarding mopping the floor, we just bought a super expensive mop.. $238.. but not bad leh.. makes mopping a breezefor hubby as compared to using the normal hairy mop.

haha! I'm like vanessa, dun do housework. My hubby likes to do housework cos he say relaxing! But hor, he hang clothes never straighten one... I told him to flick flick to straight so easier to iron, but he dun do it... anyway he's ironing the clothes so i dun nag. In fact, he nags at me to tidy up my stuff. haha! I only cannot stand the way he clean toilet bowl... no standard one. So, that day i clean, then complain back pain. then he say next time just ask him to clean lor. =P

qianhui,
wah... $238 for a mop is reaally ex leh.. why so ex huh? wats the speciality?? but dont think i will buy that la. my iecologi is white elephant at home now...skali buy that oso another white elephant.. really regret buyin the iecologi.. hopefully after bb is born will be more diligent using it..

Qianhui
what is that special & exp mop??

u gals sooo good. no nid do hsework. I am still doing hsework now. Sat just washed toilet almost fell down cos of the slippery soapy floor. then sweep flr now got pblm liao.. cos wanted to take up the flr mat to remove the sand inside hor.. aiyoo when bent down my tummy hurts as it touches my ne ne liao.. so i tell hb he hv to do liao. cos he always say wait tummy get bigger 1st.. say oni wait until my 8th mth then help me. haah i tell him hv to bring forward & he frown.. OMG.. lazy hb.

starluster,
mine lagi best, bought a Delphine vacuum cleaner which can act as a air purifier, can dust bedding and pillow and wash air cons, but end up only using the vacuum function most of the time... and I'm paying $3k for it man....now also like a bit regret....

qwer,

my sil oso says she will lend me her medela single pump... but i oso got the same worry lor.. if accidently spoil it, then paiseh, will have to buy new one for her.. then bo hua liao.

also i read in the oct or nov thread, got this link to a website that discuss abt the harm to share single user pumps (those that hospital uses are okay.. they got state the brand n type) coz of bacteria growth, even if u change the valve and watnots. even FDA discourages the sharing of pumps.

but i oso hesitate to buy first.. coz dunno which one will be suitable for me...

wah, u ladies spend so much on vacuum cleaner! The one we bot was abt $600 and i oredi think its too expensive!

Vanessa,
vacuum can do so many things not bad wat. Why u never use functions? For me, aircon, i just call for servicing once every 3-6mths...

Jen
Shd ask ur hubby help u lor... it is very difficult for us to bend down. Tell him cannot wait till 8mth la!

dey,
take care. hope ur headache goes away soon. The combi clothes very cute! but also quite exp, so i only bot one. =P

Starluster and Jen,

Nothing special, it's a german brand 'Leitfiet' or something like that..

Comes with the pail thing and extra pads for sweeping and mopping floor, very cute, 360 degrees. And no need to bend up and down or use strength when draining the water out of the mopping, just put the mop in and step the pedal lor..

I like it coz it not like my hairy mop, the more I mop, the more hair drops out and creates pattern in the floor! So pissed. Esp when it's mostly my hair, felt so bad for hubby needing to bear with the hair, etc..

It cleans dust well and wash off easily, dun need to pluck hair off like the way we do with hairy mop. And the floor got less dust lor..

Overall, quality lor.. Now hubby more guai.. mop the floor every 2-3 days.. last time ah.. 4-6 days then mop once!

We bought cloth from the same brand, each cloth cost $10-$12 too, but good, leave no water/dust stains on the glass.
Also bought a clothes hanger $119. Very stable, not like the ones we bought from the neighbourhood shops, those $15 ones spoilt within 3 mths of usage! Hai...

Bo pian lor.. pay for quality.. quite worth still lah.

vanessa,
haha! yah...maid usually dunno how to do...must explain a few times one...then sometimes, still do wrongly... =P

Vanessa,

Wau! 3K vacuum!!!
We bought a $499 vaccum (mainly we wanted a strong one, and also a bagless one) and my mom said we xiao liao.. coz we seldom use..

Jen,
No I didn't buy any pump during my 1st time.

Oh u still doing so much housework ah? I never mopped floor for 4 yrs already...hee heee...everytime my HB will mop. I think women must leave mopping to the males cos too tiring for our back. :p

starluster,
u r right.

I am 26, have alot of stretch marks, the reddish kinds on my boobs, left butt and a little at the sides of my tummy. I have been applying stretch mark cream 2 times aday. Elancyl and palmers, stretch marks near boobs got more..
Pls help!!!.. am thinking of buying Clarins..
I have also tried Loccitane mum and Baby balm, no use...

Bobianah,

It's those normal one lor.. but quality everything is different. U take and feel u know the difference lor.

We used to buy from the neighbour hood shop.
Bout $15 per hanger.

Wind blow and the whole thing topple and dirty my clothes, put more wet clothes and the legs kanna bent!

The 1st one hubby spoilt it when he accidentally kick on it and the joint kanna bent.

The 2nd one I spoilt it when I hang clothings on it and it just doesn't withstand the weight.. Then, the metal bend again!

Cheap metal lor.. Imagine we spoilt 2 within 6 mths! Each one last 3 mths only! So fed up and buy a good one lor.

vanessa,
hehehe.. at least now i dont feel so sim tia that i dont use it that much. cost me abt $1.5k, my parents oso shake head. and now i think abt it oso i shake head. i think tat time kana psycho by sales person + just got our own place so thot can use every week to keep the place spick n span.. like very 'on' like that lar.. after using a few times, then sian liao.. so heavy to drag here n there.

qianhui,
must go look at website at that mop...sounds like their cleaning technology quite good huh.

qianhui
oh, i think i know wat u are describing.. I thot clothes hanger as in the one use to hang one dress or one shirt...=P Those like bamboo poles one rite? Yah, we oso bot one expensive type hang on ceiling and can lower etc... so no need to hang outside window.

roundnbloaty,
sad to say, i think stretch mark no cream can prevent. It depends on each women's skin. Some dun put also have no stretch mark, some use cheap lotion oso work, while others can use expensive creams and still get it. Most of us here put to ensure skin is supple and won't itch and of course, to hope and pray that we won't get it!

jen,
better tell hubby to do those jobs that involves slippery floor... v dangerous for us..

roundnbloaty,
sad to say but i think stretchmark cannot prevent one.. only can minimize with those creams.

Bobianah,

Dunno. I stay at ground floor HDB, so I dun use the normal bamboo one which poke outside the flat..

I dry my clothing out in the sun.. sometimes I kaisu and bring in rite to the little field in front of my house..

starluster,
haha! yah!

I'm still using johnson baby lotion, one finish liao, bot another one, and also sometimes use the bodyshop cocoa butter... everyday hope no stretchmark appear... =P my hb everytime complain my body all greasy with cream! hahaha!

qianhui,
wow, stay ground floor really got benefit of having own garden lidat... i always envy those stay groundfloor and have all the beautiful plants, chairs etc, very cosy...

haha! my hb have to tahan the grease! or i put it on just before i sleep...=P

Bobianah,

But I dun think u'll fancy little centipedes in your bathroom...

Though true, machiam like got own garden, own playground, own carpark..

qianhui
yah, u are rite.. wld hv to cover the drainage holes. I guess its a trade off... my cousin oso stay ground floor maisonette, like got own playground for kid lor...quite nice.

Qianhui,

ya, I understand the feeling of staying at ground floor, I used to stay in ground flr when I was young, then the floor like everyday also dirty, plus centipedes, cockroaches & sometimes mouse in the hse... we even have once a cat run inside our hse n refuse to come out....

Vanessa,

For us, no prob with the cockroaches and no mouse.. Cat cannot come into my house either, but if any comes, I dun mind either, the most give some milk to it.

Centipedes is the main prob, and it's because the stupid contractor didn't do a good job for me! They didn't change the underground piping!!!

And the contractor is my hubby's uncle some more! Don't do good job still want us to fast fast pay. We fed up liao.. paid half only. The rest of the 15K will start paying next yr only, after we settle the house loan from his 1st uncle!

Thanks bobianah.. was really desperate.. cos.. i look like s fat spidey woman with the marks., I tot the reddish stretch marks are the early stages.. still got hope..
only when it reachs a stage whereby its white and look like veins.. then no hope liao rite???

1. doggiebb - 16th
2. Vanessa - 22th
3. Geri - 16th
4. Qianhui - 22nd
5. Shihui- 22nd
6. Dey - 16th

Shihui,
We went at around 4+ pm.. r u there that time too? I cannot remember the clothings the lady wear liao!

Roundnbloaty,
I am using Clarin oil now. So far I dun have any stretchmarks yet...and hopefully I will not have any till popped ..like what the rest said, stretchmark cannot be prevented but can try to see if can minimised lor..

roundnbloaty,
erm...once the red lines appear, no hope liao...but, if it's any comfort, it will fade to white/silvery lines that are not very visible i think. Right now, what's important is to continue moisturising and don't scratch! The type of moisturiser u use won't make much diff, just use the richer ones for dry skin and not the "light" type.

hehe...the votes for the dates are like 3 vs 3 now!

roundnbloaty
I am using galenic stretch mark cream and so far so good also! I didn't know the reddish stretch marks will turn white!

Opps.. sorry..here the revised one

1. doggiebb - 16th
2. Vanessa - 22th
3. Geri - 16th
4. Qianhui - 22nd
5. Shihui- 22nd
6. MBB- 22nd
7. Dey - 16th

Now the vote is 3 against 4

Vanessa,
is the vaccum cleaner u bot called Rainbow?? Cos i rem got promoter come my hse to intro this vacuum cleaner. yes is very gd but also very costly ar.

bobianah,
he is simply toooo lazy & dependent on me lar.. he is like a spoilt boy&bb. so i always ask him dun call me wife. call me mommy.

Qwer, u so good.. i mopped the flr 1x/wk since i move in ar. if no mop & he step liao oily he will like supervisor nag at me non stop until i buay tahan one..
starluster, ya this wk i must tell him the consequences cos i almost fell down when i clean toilet last sat. then my turn to be supervisor liao. hahahah.. i think i am being too kind & soft-hearted so kana his big bully.

roundnbloaty,
i dunno how to help u on the stretch mark cream.. heard 1 brand is good but i forget what liao.. Clarin is also not bad. Once a while i saw brown mark on my tummy i will then oni faster apply my Aloe vera soothing body lotion then it will slowly subside & gone & it is not greasy also.