(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Bobianah

Me too! going to stalk out Toa Payoh on Saturday. Firstly go to Philips carnival, then to toyogo, then to babytown!

Shihui,
Not really expert, but been using it lor... so far ok lah... Once the bb is in, adjust the fabric so that bb is in a comfortable position, then after that no more adjustment unless u need to put bb down, or feed the baby, else, 1 time will do lor....

may I ask, for those who has done the research on the carrier, do u need a extra hand to put bb into the carrier? What happen to my current carrier is that if my hubby is wearing it, I will need to carry the bb and help to put the bb into the carrier and when out of the carrier, so the carrier is nvr for me to bring bb out, cos I don't have extra pair of hand to help me. I wonder is this the case for all the carrier?

The ergo carrier can carry baby like lying down side way position (like as if we are nursing the baby) with the help of infant insert. And as per the website, the ergo carrier is like in a sitting position, so even if you put baby seated on it, its just like they are sitting down.

Wow Vanessa, you still can carry your girl in the sling when she was 2. My faith i stop carrying her in the sling when she reaches 14-15months, she is way too heavy for me to sling her on, my back ache terribly.

doggiebb,
u be driving hor.. see the direction board to go Lor 5.. Turn into the bldg of Brighton at Lor 5. unit 745. The main lobby is at the left side of the bldg from front. 2nd level. they open from 10am-7pm.

doggiebb,
heehee! we may run into each other then! But i dunno my schedule yet cos going to my MIL's fren's shop oso...my hb and MIL will be going wif me so hv to discuss which place to go first. =P

Vanessa,
some carriers, like BB Bjorn etc only need one person to put baby in. no need extra hand. Which carrier u using?

doggiebb, Jan mommies got one more month to prepare all the bb stuff mah..so got more time to meet up..hehehehehe

afcai, you are not having any normal u/s this month during your monthly checkup before your growth scan next month? Cos normal u/s can also find out the gender.

my hubby also don't like to do household chores, but now I don't dare to mop anymore so its either let him do it so I have to put up with the dirt. That day, he actually try to use the 2nd round of water used for rinsing clothes in the washing machine to wash my slow cooker! Its really 'the men don't get it!'

Actually I got the sarong sling cos hubby like to carry things in front like a kangaroo..ahahahahha....

Jen, Shihui, if you all want a sample to try out first I can see if I can pass mine to you to try out before you decided if you want to get it or not. I got it 2nd hand (batik material http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/Trpx-Lilac1895.jpg) but have not tried with a real bb yet. Anyway, it is recommended that the fabric can be washed a few times before use to make it softer for the bb so might as well get a 2nd hand :p Agreed that it can only be used for first few months though.. after that I intend to use stroller.

choo, where are you going for high tea? I am looking for pastry high tea to go with gf
mommies, any good pastry high tea place to recommend? Gf got pastry craving.

bobianah

Yeah yeah! I shall look out for other preggies during the carnival! If you see another preggie casting surreptitious glances at you, flap your wings as a sign OKIE?

bobianah,
Forget the brand liao, but we need the extra hand becos hb's hand will come from the legs hole to ensure bb's leg go thru the hole while after that I will need to help him to secure the buckets, that's y.

Bloom, Vanessa, Geri,
do u still hav the demo VCD with u? if hav, can i borrow to copy? coz i saw one 2nd hand one not bad.. juz tt no VCD lor...

vanessa,
oh u must lift the baby into carrier? some carriers i saw, can open the front flap, put bb on it then bring the baby and flap towards body and buckle.. dunno... i hvn't really done a hands on myself =P

Shihui,
I think I got extra, cos I bought 2 new pc, u should have told me earlier, I can pass to u last sat, anyway, nvr, I go back find already pass it to you.

Bobianah,
ya lor, mine is like that, but then u don't feel safe to not hold the bb while bucket lor, cos so scare bb will fall before I manage to bucket the thing...

I got 1 day Childcare Leave to take leh, if not taken will be forfeited, so good that u can go high tea, I take already also no where to go, cos hb just started his new job not long, so cannot anyhow take leave and also must save the leave for my confinement....

Vanessa,
heee~ gd gd..
den i can proceed with buying without the demo VCD liao.. heee~ :p let me noe when u found it lah.. den i can go collect on sat b4 i go my PIL's house for lunch again.. heee~ :p

Shihui,
huh, no need lah, so pai sei, u keep coming here, mayb if I'm free I can pass to u over the next few days at nite while I'm on my way home from my mum's place, then u can go straight to ur PIL's hse....

Suddenly developed a craving for mooncakes *drools*

Ladies, where are your favorite mooncakes from? Last year, I bought those from Goodwood Park and Da Zhong Guo...*YUMMY*

think to satisfy my craving, I shall pop down to Bengawan solo to buy myself ONE just to eat by myself this afternoon!

Vanessa,
haha.. it's okie.. since it's more convenient for me than for u lah.. :p and it's so on the way.. :p

doggiebb,
dun tempt me.... *drool* muz reserve tummy for my fren's gathering tml.. going to jack's place steakhouse.. i very bad.. till now still eat medium well cooked beef... :p but fully cook not nice liao leh.. :p

Vanessa,

me clearing tomorrow leave is last year one...then got 3more days from last year..then tis year never touch..i trying to clear soon leh..cos i scare wait they' eat 'my leaves when i resign after maternity leaves...

doggiebb,

i love yam paste mooncake from Crown prince bt no more tis year liao! n goodwood green tea but no more too!!

anyone try Tung lok mooncake before ? can comment?

Shihui,

hahaha, okie... as u wish, but I'll msg u again when I found it, should be able to do so by today if I can remember

choo,
So good, got so many leave to clear, me left with 2 days I think, cos I always take leave when my dad needs to see dr as no body take cares of my gals....
Now only got childcare leave which I must take before I due, else will be forfeited liao....

Hi Starluster,

No i've not bought it yet. But will be purchasing before i deliver. Ya loh quite ex. But for the baby ok loh and can use it to cover the baby when i'm in air con room when i'm not using the carrier to carry.

bobianah,

yup! ate Crown prince mooncakes for many years liao leh! aiyo!!now got to search for nice nice mooncakes..heard marriot n raffles hotel ones not bad.....

Vanessa,

hmm..me hardly take leave mah..unless got tings to attend to...bt not plotting which dates to take leave lor...cos by mid nov i dun tink can take leave as my temp staff will be in n got to coach her..then 1st dec i will take annual leave first stay at home 'wait'.

Vanessa,
no hurry..
Thanks leh..

choo,
wah.. marriot n raffles mooncake very ex leh... now waiting for taka mooncake fair.. can go mooncake tasting.. heeee~ :p wondering when will start for this year..

Shihui,
Ya lor, hubby already mention the sarong sling so girly. So for sure he will not use it.

So fast already talking abt mooncake. Personnally dont really like mooncake. But the durian mooncake from goodwood park is yummy
kao_drool.gif

16th or 22th? MUST MEET BEFORE TUMMY BECOME TOO BIG

1. doggiebb - 16th or 22th
2. Vanessa - 22th
3. Geri - 16th
4. Qianhui - 22nd
5. Shihui- 22nd
6. MBB- 22nd
7. Dey - 16th
8. och - both can, but prefer 22nd.
9. Jackie - To be confirm

looks like we can do a 22nd already!
Doremi, Dey and Jackie, let us know soon okie? Must ask hubbies to come along too if they are free!

Now, shall we have some suggestions for the venue. I was thinking Marche would be an easy place to meet up. Any other suggestions?

past years i dont usually eat much mooncake.. just one or two pieces nia.. but maybe due to pregnancy craving.. this year already finish 1.5 box w hubby, and ate more when back home in msia oso.

there's a bp for raffles hotel mooncake and its selling like hotcakes... seems their champagne mooncake and their crunchy chocolate mooncake very popular. i never tried before though.

i no craving for mooncake...but crave for dim sum

ya loh Choo, you wanna wait at home ? can be quite bore man and whole day anticipating is it today.

doggiebb,

sorry forgot to reply you regards to date 22nd. weekdays usually reserve for mother in law going out and hubby working late. So a bit hard to anticipate if i can make it.

starluster/geri,

hehe shd be leh..cos my EDD 14 dec leh..normally bb out earlier by two weeks for first born isn't it?
i rather 'wait' at home then go work then waterbag burst/got SHOW even messier...beside i quitting liao mah..so make full use of the leaves

Geri

Just try lor! Would be so fun if you and Vanessa can bring your girls along!

I've heard conflicting things about first time mums delivering dates. One research I read is that mums in france on the average gave birth at the 41st weeks. Yet I have also heard that some pple are saying that first time mums would give birth 1 or 2 weeks earlier. Which one is more accurate?

Qianhui,
Taka mooncake fair starting on 14th Sep..then can go mooncake tasting before deciding what to buy..

Ask u ladies.. do we need a swaddle cloth to wrap baby up or can any type of cloth do the trick? I read from book saying that it is better to swaddle a newborn up so that they will feel more secure?

Choo you quitting ? Why ?
I wish to stay home to be with my daughter and this new born baby. So during my maternity leave, i see what i can do at home to enable me to do that

Doggiebb,
But my gal sleeps early, by 8pm she is in bed liao. So unless really really no choice, than i will bring her if not i prefer her to sleep at home. Ok, i'll try and keep you update about it.

For my elder girl, i deliver about 12 days earlier. Hopefully this one comes out on due date itself hee.

Qianhui, dey,
haha.. can go taka mooncake fair try try liao.. so fast.. next wk leh.. heee~
but hubby most likely won't be in s'pore.. sian... got to wait for him to come back den go....

Geri,

hmm..cos no one take care of my bb..so after dicussing with hubby..he said that i shd take care of bb myself...at least for the first one year or so...

Ha ha.. ya lor..

I was quite interested that time to know when it's coming out, thus very kaypo go and chk..

As for trying.. frankly speaking.. i dun go there to try, dun really like mooncake that much. but when pass by, will make it a pt to pass thru the crowd and stalls.. juz for the feeling.. ;p

Now Taka is holding the gift fair.. I went here.. some of the soft toys and little items quite cute lor.. though I thot the fair now is more suitable for xmas time...

choo,
i think stay home and wait can make me more n more gan cheong. i think i rather come to work, but no choice, company policy need me to start maternity leave 2 weeks b4 EDD. my EDD on the 15, so we can pei each other in the forum. hehe!

dey,
me read up abt the benefit of swaddling too.. but some other books discourages it lei
506765.gif
confusing huh? i think i will still swaddle lah & thinking of using just use any cloth.

Geri,
me too would most likely be staying at home after maternity leave....

For both my gals I delivered on the 40th week leh... I was also expecting it to be early for the 1st born, but was induced on the 40th week (not enough Aminotic Fluid), the since it's the 2nd birth, should be early n fast, yet, again induced on the 40th week, got abit of show, so admit myself lor....

doggiebb,
If it's on the 22nd n it's in town, most likely only me n hb if he wants to join, cos if I go back home to fetch the gals, it will be very late liao....

Choo,
Wah! So good..can stay home for one year to look after baby..actually i won't mind if I can stay home to take care of baby for the first year too..usually the first year is crucial for their development...