(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Jen,
Jaundice are not cause by the lungs, it's cause by the liver, whether full term or preterm, jaundice happen in most asian bbs....
I think by 37 weeks onwards are consider full term liao....

Jen,
Do TOYOGO open on sat and sunday? U hv their opening hrs details?

Calynn,
Ya.. very nice..i tried a small piece each..very nice and so hard to resist...*drool*

jen,
i dunnoe abt jaundice...erm...tik vanessa is correct kua..hehe...heard jaundice happen to most asian bbs..^^

vanessa,
jaundice is "huang dan bing"??? i heard dat eating chilli will cause dat?? true ma??

dey...
ya... alcoholic content very little only lah... but dunno advisable not??

doremi,
wah... dun frighten me leh... i've been eating lots of chilli leh... almost every meal... coz no chilli not appealing leh..

MBB,
i faintz liao...i've been eating all the stuffs that you guys mention leh...

chilli, orange, carrot.... papaya also....

always drink orange + carrot juice !!!

mbb,
oO...wat's the effect like hor?? err..dun really noe, keep hearing dat bb will tend to hv jaundice...izzit the skin n eyes will yellow yellow?? then must be under those "warm" lights to cure it?? err....izzit hor??

doremi, MBB,

I think in bb they don't call it huang dan bing lor, cos sound so serious, but it's the same lah...
I'm not sure if it's caused by our diet, personally I don't think so... but if bb after born eat too much carrot/tomatoes or anything with carotene-A(spelling??) then will cause the skin to be yellow lor... but only when EAT TOO MUCH...

Calynn,

chilli should not caused jaundice.
orange and carrot can still eat but not everyday.
my mom had OJ everyday while carrying me, she kena jaundice (very serious). i was lucky, nothing.

chilli, bb skin not nice only.

jen,
i dunnoe leh..i olso eat lots of chilli...my info cannot be trusted de cos i dunnoe de...

calynn,
me too~ drink Pokka carrot + orange de can drink quite often too~ then like to drink carrot milk loo~ erm...orange, carrot, chilli..papaya olso got eat...err....mayb ours not considered too much leh??? :p

Calynn,
U better don't drink too much orange juice, cos bb will tends to have alots of phlegm when born... I also like orange juice alot, but I control, cos if bb got too much phlegm very poor thing one, got to go dr to suck out the phlegm from the nose.... I ever brought my no. 1 to KKH to do that when she's less than a month, aiyo, tears flows in my eyes man....

heehee, I remember my daddy tell me, when they were younger, my uncle eat soooo much papaya that his skin turn yellow and everybody thot he got jaundice. Turn out it was just too much papaya. =P

Vanessa is correct, jaundice not lung problem, it's liver and most asian bbs get it during the first couple weeks. after that if still hv then a cause for concern. heard from doc one.

vanessa,
oh..icic...different but same..hehe...tik roughly noe wat u mean. cham le, i ate alot of tomatoes leh but lately dun hv lah...got any "reversing food" to cure it??

hmmm, i think a lot/too much means everyday eat a few... so i think our normal eat a bit every few days not too much problem ba?

now almost 3pm...can't wait for knock off time!!!! tomorrow my godson bd party!

bobianah,
oO ate too much papaya can turn skin to yellow?? sorry dat i burst into laughters when i read tis cos i imagine dat ur uncle keep eating papaya non-stop n i hv neber heard of it....very sua ku...heheeheee...but really ah?? wonder how much ur uncle ate....erm...really neber heard dat eating too much papaya will turn skill to yellow..i only noe dat when i ate too much hor, i lao sai..hehe...

bobianah,
wow, so good, u got godson... I also must look for a godson, then mayb IF I REALLY want to try for No. 4 then perhaps it will be a son....hahaha

oh oo... i drink orange juice like every week... chilli almost everyday leh... already 6 months liao
... now stop dunno got any difference not ????

vanessa,
u may hv a pick here if u want a godson..hehe...tink the one being chosen will be very lucky cos he will got a young n experience god-mummy..^^

Calynn
Better stop now then nvr....
just a precaution...

doremi,
aiyo, when u say that I imagine myself like huang nian po like that.....

doremi,
ya lor, funnee hor?! I oso cannot imagine how much my uncle ate! Probably oso lao sai, but my daddy never say. heehee! I always thot this story is very funnee! =P All this happen when they were young..before i was born la...

Vanessa,
I have 2 godsons.
But I still hv bb girl leh! Anyway, my hb and i prefer gal as first la. My elder godson very cute, keep asking his mummy for bb sister. Then his mummy preggie found out boy, dunno how to tell him! haha! but he ok la...love his bro. Now waiting to see his godsister.

doremi,
yeah, skin yellowish (according to mom, serious the white part in eye also turned yellow).

nowdays, it's very common tat bb hv mild jaundice.
not all bb hv to go under the light, some juz hv to sun at home.

dun worry too much.

dey,
i dun hv their operating hrs leh. maybe can call to ask.

Huh eat papaya can also cause skin to be yellow for bb ar? alamak yday i ate mee goreng for lunch, go home cook hokkien mee. alamak both yellow col of mee. bb will kerna yellowish anot?

Calynn,
i think chilli shld be ok one bah.. in sg not able to skip chilli leh. no chilli like tasteless lidat hor. ahahaha I havent heard anything bad abt chilli. but pple says Oranges, watermelon & mango dun eat lar.. moderate can lar i below.
but if i eat watermelon for 2days hor.. little nia leh. maybe 8pcs per nite.. ahahha 3rd day i will see little white discharge on my panty liao. then i know Opps too "liang" for me liao. then i stop.

Ohhhh i aldy stop durian for few wks.. tempted to eat again tomolo. I control myself cos i afraid eat toomuch durian hor bb too big.. then if late stage doc ask me control i also dunno how to control diet cos bb aldy sooo big. or my wt so heavy also. So far i oni gain 5kgs leh. isit ok? 1mth 1 kg ar? but initial 3mths no wt gain leh. but body all gain, ne ne go up by 3", waist+tummy 7-9", then hips go up by 4" leh.

i have many many many wind in my stomach leh.. isit something that i eat that keep so much wind inside. Cos i go poo poo hor.. always let out wind leh & no shit leh.. got feelings to go poo but sit at tl bowl nothing but wind.
Any medicine to eat to let out wind? can apply 'siang Piao You"/ " ru yi you" to get rid of wind?

Vanessa,
38 weeks onward than consider full term right??

I also heard of mummy who drink alot of orange juice end up the poor BB got alot of phlegm. We as parents sure heart-ache lor.

dey,
Toyogo open on sat and sunday. Think till from 10am to 6 or 7pm. Cant remember

Jen,
I think noodle ok la... not the color of the food... papaya orange mah. aiyoh, tok abt mee goreng, now feel like eating it...and mee rebus oso. *drool*

I think eat chilli ok ba...our malay and indian frens all hv spicy food oso leh... chilli got vitamins leh.

Jackie,
Not oni OJ cause bb to have lot of phelgm leh. I have a colick she say her SIL ate bird nest every wk. bb also alot of phelgm leh.

bobianah,
papaya orange then cause skin to be yellowish is real one leh. face can be yellowish lor. i heard be4.

vanessa,
no lah, wat huang nian po? ur nian huang huang meh?? oops...hehe...joking joking...i dun tink u r huang nian po loo, somehow i feel dat experienced mum can b very "attractive" cos noe how to cook, take care of children n got a loving hb loo~ me hor, dun hv the criteria to be a good housewife loo except if my face is yellow, then i can called myself "huang nian po" kua...hehehe...

bobianah,
yalor...cos i lao sai if i ate too much papaya so far hv not reached the extent of hving very yellow skin..hehe..so keep wondering loo..hehe...i got some funny jokes abt papaya too but dunnoe is joke or fact. my frens said hor if want to hv big boo then must eat papaya more cos in chinese they said "yi xing pu xing"...so i imagine hor, eat papaya then our boo look like papaya?? hahaa...i dun wan ah~ sagging de..hehee....^^

Jen,
Lucky i dont eat bird nest

BTW, yesterday my MIL just ask whether did my gynae comment that i am under weight???? Cause my SIL ard same timing as me but put on 14kg whereas i put on ard 6-7pm. Think she worry i starve her grand-son lor

i bot a papaya during my lunch time to eat for tonight fruits session. i botthe small papaya i think pple called it hawaii papaya oni 50cents. dunno sweet anot leh cos i anyhow choose and dunno ripe anot? all yellow skin liao lar.

Say abt papaya, my sis say drink "mu gua nai" can replenish milk leh. ahahha

jen,
for stomach winds hor, my gynae dat time advise me to drink ginger tea but i din cos i dun like the smell..then hor, for constipation problems, i try to eat more fruits n vegetables...as for those medical oil, i dare not apply..erm..dunnoe can or not....i scare if apply, bb will feel "hot hot"?? hehe...

btw, does consuming too much ginger result in jaundice too??

jackie,
i asked my mum abt putting on weight during pregnancy...i wonder how come i put on so much hor n u all seem to only half of my gained kgs. dunnoe my mum got pian me or not, she said some pple's body got space to put bb so will not gain weights so easily. then pple like me, no space type nid to expand body to put bb loo~ dunnoe y hor, i feel dat my mum pian wo leh...somehow, got one thing i tink is true lah, my mum said all depends on individual's body de so as long as bb n mummy is healthy, weight is not dat impt...

Jen,
yah, i know its real one, hence my story abt my uncle lor. That is real story...not made up one.
Wat I'm saying is, yellow noodle shd be ok and not cause skin to be yellow. Afterall, papaya meat inside is orange mah, not very yellow. Only skin yellow.

doremi,
haha! maybe one day i ask my uncle how much he papaya he ate! If i not mistaken he ate a lot everyday over a period of time then become yellow.

doremi, jen,
According to the books i read hor, 2nd tri is 1kg weight gain per mths. So i think i still ok ba. Just that though my tummy is abit small lar, maybe my boobs is big so hor out-shine the tummy. But one thing for sure, my tummy is growing

At the end of the day so long as gynae didnt say anything mean BB ok lor

Jackie,
Har? 1kg per month for 2nd tri? Oops.. I gained 4 kg in a month.. hee..but i didn't gain much during the initial 2 months of the 2nd tri..it is only last month that i suddenly boom!!! scary.. 4kg in 1 mth!

What is the acceptable weight gain for the last tri?

doremi,
u soo cute. say ur mom pian ni.hahaa
I also duno why i never put on much wt leh. but i think current stage gain 5kg is ok liao. i still got 3mths to go leh..

for the stomach wind, can drink ginger tea ar.. ohh ok then i maybe will go buy from ah poo ne ne stall their teh halik.. ginger tea. but i think tea also will make our stomach have wind leh. i tink also i eat curry or laksa lar.. coconut generate wind also.

Jen,
aiyah... i also eat bird nest every week leh... my coll told me good for the bb skin leh??

maybe once a week not considered excessive??

jen,
dunnoe leh, my gynae advise me to drink ginger tea if i feel dat my tummy got winds loo cos will help to release some wind kua. but hor, dun drink too much, i tik not good leh. oh, suddenly i rem hor last time my mum got tell me not to eat too much "yellow color de mee" cos hor will create wind too?? last time, i got gastric pain mah so my mum keep ask me not to eat too much yellow mee, not good, very hard to digest. so tink try not to eat too much if ur tummy got winds loo~ ^^

Calynn,

Haha, I'm going to tell u not to eat too much again, cos too much bird nest can cause asthma... hahaha....

Dey,
Don't worry, I also gain that much last mth....

Calynn,
hahaha i am not so loaded to eat every wk lar. my hb wait pocket big hole. he bot for me last wk 6pcs oni $125 liao. From a regular medical hall that we patronise since small. She say best to mix together with pao sheng. bb will be more good. forget what good. ahhaa. I will oni drink twice a wk lor. le chey leh. have to wakeup early to boil lor. hey.. must eat bird nest with empty stomach will be best cos best to absorb.

doremi,
ya lor. i yday eat 2 times yellow mee i guilty. i tell my bb say mommy today lunch eat rice. cos tonight i again hv to eat hokkien mee leftover from yday.

doremi,
Touch wood 1st hor, i was thinking hor by 7 n 8 mths i will BLOOM lor. Hopefully not lar.

dey,
Think it still 1 kg per mth if i dont remember wrongly. Overall weight gain depend on BMI before preggie. If BMI is below average, than can put on more. If BMI is average than it range from 10-12kg and 12-15kg. If BMI is high than put on less.

But at the end of the day so long as gynae never ask to go on diet shld be ok lar

erm..one of my colik, when preggie, took birds nest everyday... her 2 boys skin very nice and health got no problem leh. I think depend on individual?

jen,
my hb bot me "lao hang jia" birdnest..tik i ate one spoon every nite but sometimes i forget loo..i heard it's good for bb's skin but tink my mum olso got said if drink too much not good cos bb will hv asthma...erm...i olso wonder m i consuming too much? but the salesperson said one spoon in the morning n one spoon at nite but i only one spoon at nite nia, so not consider too much kua...:p

haiz..i very sian leh...now nothing to do, i keep refreshing the forum...sekali, later when i wanna go home dat time, my boss throw alot of things to me again...sometimes hor, too "free" is very "scary" de loo~

doremi,
haha, same leh, sian leh, nothing to do....hahaha.... any website to visit or not.... my office blocked msn...lagi sian....