(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

yukiee,
i forget the brand of dat dry shampoo leow..many yrs ago i bought it for my sis. it's in pink colour de, look very "magali" design..:p i tink hor, i won't get one to standby after seeing how miserable my sis ended up wif using dat dry shampoo...i feel hor, it's better to do without...:p

roundnbloaty,
welcome welcome...like ur nickname~ so cute de. ^^

wow.. have not tot about chinese name for BB.. am thinking of naming my BB - Shaun.
Surname is Setho, so hard to find a fitting name for such a long surname. Any ideas?

hi hi roundnbloaty,

y such a nick? really feeling roundnbloaty? ha ha?

dey, me not cutting leh... at least can tie up and not have it look like it's plastered all over my head! ha ha...
coz i'm gonna try to bear with it for at least 12 days like Vanessa lor...

Jen,
if we are using sterilizer, do we still need the tablets?

i bought most of the small stuffs liao... even cotton wools and stuffs!! ha ha...

but now need to buy the drawers and containers to pack it in lor... coz it's still sitting in the paper bags all over the room!!

Thanks all.. cos i m really round n bloaty.. must lose weight after birth. Will hire Jamu masseuse.. dunno if works anot.

Also back on Chinese name.. my MIL wan to consult geomancer.. actually i think dunn need.. was thinking of asking a chinese teacher.. who is also my fren.. cos my chinese is terrible..
Also MIL is Nonya.. dun speak Chinese.. but rather traditional.. so she wan to ask geomancer..

I wan the chinese name to start with Kai XXX
Can be Kai Suan, Kai Hui.. etc..

Choo,
Are Mrs Wong's classes better? If I want to attend her class, do i need to specify before I signed up?

dey,

yup Mrs Wong's class is better cos she is the one who train the rest of the trainers!
so when u call up Parentcraft please specify you wish to attend her class n the lady will let u know when it is.

Qianhui,

Wow!!so fast u left 2 digit days ah! me left 104 days!

qianhui,
OO...really fast to count down by days...i wonder hor, if one of us slowly disappear one by one then share our delivery when back, sure very gan cheong for those hving later edd (pple like me)...tik hor, if i disappeared for delivery, i only can b back after confinement...

Choo and Doremi,

Ya lor.. When I pop liao, I will come inside and make u neck long long ok?

By then, we'll be talking bout breast feeding, confinement, how is BB, etc..

yukiee,
the shade for the 2006 model extends further than the 2005 model. besides that, the padding n material is also slightly different.

qianhui,
tink i sure very gan cheong n nervous when i heard ur delivery story...oO now tink of it, abit nervous leow...:p sure miss u all alot during my confinement cos i hv no access to the website at my mum's place loo~ T.T

Hihi! Gd afternoon.. wah.. so many to catch up even though i missing in the morning onli.. :p

roundnbloaty, welcome!!

dey,
me not cutting hair short.. will be keeping it long.. at least if it's oily oily, can bun it up.. :p

Qianhui,
hubby poor thing yesterday.. :p he removed the bandage once the 2hr is up.. ended up bleeding alot... :p stained his shirt badly.. he din even noe tt he's bleeding until he felt tt his hand abit cold cold de... aiyo.. i dunnoe i shd laugh or pity him anot.. :p luckily he din faint when he saw the blood.. :p now headache.. hav to clean up the blood mess.. muz soak his shirt liao...

doremi,
me too... going to wait long long... my EDD is xmas leh.. unless i pop early.. else most mummies will be toking abt breastfeeding while i still waiting.. :p

doremi, shihui,
edd is just an estimate. some of the aug n sept mummies who gave birth first r those whose edd r at the end of the month. :p

och,
my fren was telling me tt if bb is growing well n not stressed in the womb, it's best to stay in there as long as possible until wk40 lor.. will develop better... hai~ but tt's provided tt bb won't grow too huge to be delivered lah... :p

dunnoe if bb will hate me if i really give birth to him on xmas.. haha.. :p he will be receiving 2-in-1 birthday cum xmas gift every year.. hahaha.. :p n maybe 3-in-1 birthday cum xmas cum new year celebration meal.. hahaha... :p poor boy.. :p

och,

wah... then i hope i can pop end Nov man!!! ha ha... pray hard... then got 2 months to slim down b4 CNY!!! hee hee... also.... can participate in all the year end parties!!!

if late ... xian liao...

Shihui,

Aiyo.. he removed so fast.. just let the plaster thing there.. diff ppl got diff flow and clogging of blood at the wound leh..

His 1st time donating blood so inexperience, hee hee.. Coz after donating, not supposed to carry anything heavy or do anything which can cause pressue to the part as well.
Pls get him to take his iron tablets too

My hubby no blood come out, only got black and blue on the area. And I even told him, the black and blue is nothing to be compared to those he got when he is pinched by me at the inner part of his arms..

shihui,
think ur bb will be v. sian if his b-day falls on xmas. i was already v. sian cos my b-day fell in sept hols, n i dun get to have birthday parties like my friends, cos it's either exam time or pple r all away for holiday. haha.

ideally, bb stays in there until wk40, but +/- 3 wks is still considered normal.

calynn,
haha, i wonder who amongst us will pop first.

Shihui,

Ya lor, my sis birthday is on 13th Feb, her bf will celebrate 2 in 1.. either 2 small gifts or 1 big gift. (but the budget will be lower for each coz of the timing..)
Same goes for her new yr angbao and birthday angbao.. CNY time parents poorer coz got to buy things and give angbao.. so her angbao portion also smaller..

Me more lucky, CNY got X amt of angbao, then in Sep for birthday, will be still a good amt of angbao.. coz enough time for parents to save up again.. ha ha...

Och,

Mine in Sept school holidays too! next friday! Hope hubby will be back in town to celebrate with me.

Ya lor, when young, others got a chance to distribute candies in class when it's their birthday, got ppl wish them happy birthday too..
Mine becos it's in the Sep holidays, never got a chance for those.. No one except my parents and myself remembers only..

But now, come to think of it, find it not bad lah.. save money for my parents, then during school holiday sometimes parents will bring me go out walk walk too.. And coz it's holiday, I just stay at home the whole day and no need to worry anything..

Even now, I like to take leave on my birthday then have a stressfree, non working day for myself!

Qianhui,
ya lor.. he's inexperienced donor.. :p at first i was wondering y so bad.. so long still can't clog.. den he told me tt he lifted up his laptop single handed aft the bandage removed... win liao lor.. :p he told me he dun want take iron pill.. i told him up to him lor.. in the past when my "gd fren" still visit, lost quite alot of blood i oso din take iron pill mah.. :p he onli lost 1 packet of blood.. n somemore so fat.. no prob one lah.. haha.. :p

qianhui,
my b-day is next wk also! looks like our b-days fall in school holidays again this yr.

aiyo, u think abt saving money for parents when u were young. i remember in pri school, the teacher will sing b-day song to everybody whose b-days fall in school term, n they also get candy n small presents. but i never get any.
told my mum she should hv given birth to me a few days earlier, so i will get candy, presents n everybody is always in a gd mood on my b-day cos of holiday mood.

Shihui,

No wonder.. cannot exert force lah, else will become blood fountain.. He really got too much blood to donate ah.. ha ha..

Och, when is yours? Mine on 8 Sep..

Those were the days lor.. For me, mostly not much ppl as late as me liao, many in Mar to June.. Maybe last time Moon cake festival is more romantic, thus many parents TTC in sept and end up many BBs in June ya? hee hee..

Me used to always be the young one, but good lah.. I always pass the NAFA test will better grades coz the cut off is somewhere in Aug.... ha ha..

roundnbloaty,
I just bought 2 maternity skirt from online very cheap. 1 demin skirt & 1 ofc skirt. both cost $35. then just now go lunch buy another ofc black skirt. ahhaa $23.90 ar.. for me i still can keep for 2nd pregnancy or i can pass to my sis if she is pregnant. but i tell myself stop aldy.. cannot buy anymore. have to buy bb stuff liao.
BTW, u r expecting gal or boy ar?

MBB,
appreicate very very much. pls forward the list to my email [email protected]

dey,
KKH have different price for antenal class for non patient of theirs leh. Do take note lor. i think same apply to TMC also lor.

calynn,
I dunno abt the tablets leh. I saw it when i was shopping at Cold storage and glance thru all bb pdts.. Not cheap leh the pack of tablets.
Tomolo I want to go TOYOGO w/hse to buy the drawer to store my bb clothings liao. Else my bb clothings from frd & sis buying in somemore are all lying on the flr and in paper bags to collect dust wor.. hehehe . HB say i siao.. all the way drive there end up where got cheap? but alamak, my car send for repair after accident dunno the normal salon car can fit in the 5tier drawer anot leh...

Qianhui,
I also feel that ttime pass very fast leh. that time when we started chatting in this thread was Mar/Apr lidat. ahha now aldy SEPT liao. so many mths. believe all our gan qing also very deep liao. aahhaha

Shihui,
My EDD same as u lor.. I think by then can say 90% of our mommies here enjoying seeing their bb, carrying on hands, but our still inside. But then we can benefits from their experiences of breastfeeding, confinement foods or CL or any cute funny story.

so long never post cos was so busy! need to clear as much work as possible and to train the new girl so that i can go for maternity leave in peace...

anyone got any idea that the philips baby monitor would be sold at the philips carnival this weekend or not? thanks.

Aiyo, me very gan cheong abt popping leh.... hope my edd with be accurate, cos got concert to catch!!! My mum booked my concert ticket liao, she says if I pop, she will go watch the concert on my behalf with my sister T.T.....

Jen,
ya lor, now we are like hao jie mei like that, we talk many personal things also... aiyo, later meet up liao all pai sei....

Vanessa,
meet liao paiseh also no much to chat liao cos everyday chat liao. chat with u all more than i chat with my gfs nowsday leh. ahahhaa

och,
u r rite abt the edd loo..but somehow will feel hor, most pop leow out then i'm still waiting sure very gan cheong one....then hor, to tik wat if i pop earlier than edd...tik leow more gan cheong..hehe...will be very relax after "popping" lah but when come to tink of it, very nervous..hehe...^^

qianhui,
wow..ur pinching skill so geng..next time must teach me so dat i can pinched my hb if he noti...hehehee...^^

jen, shihui,
my edd is on 24 dec...one day earlier...i recalled our detailed scanning earlier...so cham leh, me n shihui keep wait n wait while most of the mummies here done their detailed scanning leow. then we wondered, "r we the last one??"...then very nervous loo~ tink when we heard abt "popping" news, we get more nervous kua...erm...i dunnoe whether i got the nerve to hear all the delivery's experience..i scare i hear leow more nervous...hehee...so instead of gaining experience, i tink i'm accumulating "gan cheongness"...hehee...

Calynn,
you will use the tablet to wash the sterilizer.
the sales told me tat it's better to clean it once a week otherwise will hv problem cleaning it.

Jen,
send to you liao.
i hope it's useful.

jen, vanessa,
i olso wonder wat will we do when we really got the chance to hv a "MTB gathering"?? dunnoe will all quiet quiet not or only some talk then the rest very quiet...somehow will feel paiseh loo~ ^^

MBB,
thanks i recv liao.. Am gg thru now.

doremi,
so we still have u. hahaha. together we be steady.. dun be frighten by early mommies delivery case. ahahaaha

doremi,
I think we all sooo active here sure when meet up sure got topics to say. else those mommies with children can bring them along let us play. ahaha then we can ask those experience mom how they bring up their kids. ahha
I rem last time i also had a TTC gathering with another thread grps of gals. it was ok lar. also many things to talk cos one of the gal is preggy mah.. we exchange wedding pics to see, then everyone potluck breakfast dish to go one of the gal hse for breakfast lor. eheheee

very true doremi, and I want my bb to be full term, to be born 40 weeks onwards. So by then, all the late EDD mums would be huddled together, shivering! haha!

jen,
if our delivery fall exactly hor, tink can console ourselves to be steady...but hor if suddenly u n shihui pop leow..then i hvn't....oO..really nervous..hehe....^^

Jen,
Where is the Toyoko warehouse? Is it cheaper to get it directly from their warehouse?

Just now during lunch went Raffles The plaza to test their snow skin mooncake.. their champage, rum and raisin and bailey's mooncakes very yummy.. all alcoholic..dun dare to take too much..For those interested, now till 8 Sep, buy 2 boxes got 20% off...

jen,
so far, i hv not been to any thread's gathering...erm...cos i'm rather inactive in forum de..hehe...if we really meet, it's my 1st time loo~ dunnoe how will i react....maybe will be very quiet n shy kua..sekali, u all happen to "prick my active point (like acupuncture)" then i really become very talkative n act like siao cha bo leow..hehe...^^

MBB,
Thanks... didn't know that... so i have to sterilize my sterilizer !!! ha ha... very ma fun these days... aiyo...

dey,
wah... their champagne mooncake very nice leh... but this yr cannot eat liao... tink i will stick to ice-cream ones these year... since confinement time cannot eat ice cream!! hee hee..

doremi,
i also hope to be like doggiebb say wants bb to be inside until full term. but my colick who just gave birth think otherwise. she say by last trim tummy so big & heavy & crumsy hope to faster let bb come out as possible ar. ahahah
i also dunno when my bb want to come out. i scare due liao still havent dilate like my colick lidat i also duno want to cry or what. if induce very pain & long one leh.

I think all ladies are "talkative" once we warmed up like kids. ahahha topics must click also lar. else like nothing to talk abt. but since we all are MTB sure got lots to ask & share. hhaaa

dey,
TOYOGO warehse is at 11,Toa Payoh Ind Park Lor 8 #01-1207 Tel: 62502960.
My frd went tthere to buy. she say alot cheaper lor.

Half a morning and got so much to caught up.

Talk about popping hor, i also start to worry. Cause next week will be 27weeks and consider 3rd tri. Dont know what to expect man

jen,
yalor..if too early, scare bb not fully developed then if too late, then very cham olso...haiz...let's forget abt this 1st...the more i tink, the more kan cheong i m..hehe...^^

those who hav their antenatal class @ tmc 2molo, the venue has change to lifestyle ctr, level 5 at tmc. jus receive sms from tmc parentcraft.