(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

hhee, i felt bb's don't know is it arm, or hand or leg...hhee...bb poke me, i poke back..hhaa..bb has been moving alot, don't know is it because hungry :0 coz i am feeling really hungry man.

Shihui,

Put some powder if u dun like perfume..
I dun care I still 'psst psst psst psst psst psst' all around like clothings every morning.. So recently my perfume are super cheapstake wan.. bout $15 per bottle nia.. cheap cheap can waste.

Jackie,

My bust small and flat til knock knock got sound wan leh.. Buy push up bra also got nothing to push up. End up wear sponge only.

Geri,

I'm always hungry again since 1-2 wks ago.

After I've juz eaten, even though I knew I'm full, but the feeling is those 'hungry-til-cannot-tahan' type of feeling!
Yesterday eat dinner liao, haven even take the dishes back to kicten I told hubby that I'm very hungry. It's like when I'm in early pregnancy days, the hunger pangs are back..

good, can bring hubby, Geri, I got the same idea as urs, can jagar my girl.... but not sure if he would want to join, cos he later pai sei, surrounded by so many preggies..... hahaha....

talking abt smells, do any of you ladies notice underarm skin getting darker? scrub and scrub no use...

Qianhui,
huh, that's funny, aren't we suppose to have heartburn now, which means cannot eat too much, will feel bloated easily?

bobianah,
hormone change lah.... after birth will go back to normal liao....

Anyone of u got excess nipple around the armpit area?

Vanessa,

So far during the pregnancy, I dun have any bloatness or heartburn yet leh..
So I dunno lor.. just eat and eat, hunger is a scary thing u know?

Hungry people are Angry people.
When I'm hungry, I'll be pek chek, then become angry.. then, I'll be pek chek with hubby and gets angry with him.. ha ha..

Qianhui,
At times I also eat alot, sometimes my hubby cannot finish I finish for him, but before i take from him, I'll make sure no body sees, cos so pai sei, ppl see like horrible, this woman eat so much....

hi qian hui,

sorry for the trouble.. need u to update for mi week 25 885g..

hi yukiee,

i m in week26 currently.. count 1 more week extra..

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Muahchie</TD><TD>01-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Tony</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Philip</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 500g @ 22wk 6d </TD></TR><TR><TD>och</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qian Hui</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 456g @ 21wk 6d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukiee</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 890g @ 25wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiost</TD><TD>03-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Theresa Cheng</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>pokemon</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 342g @ 20wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>feire</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr See Tho</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 553g @ 22wk 5d </TD></TR><TR><TD>bobianah</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 500g @ 22wk 3d </TD></TR><TR><TD>adora</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr ???</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene (coolman)</TD><TD>05-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 885g @ 25wk 4d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie (dogggies)</TD><TD>05-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 380 @ 20wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherly</TD><TD>07-12-06</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ftmtb06</TD><TD>07-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qwer</TD><TD>07-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>berry (merryberrys)</TD><TD>08-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Theresa Cheng</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>JLim (jlimdan)</TD><TD>08-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Clifford Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dey</TD><TD> 09-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 700g @ 24wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>fizz</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 749g @ 25wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>curious</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanessa Lu (vaness81)</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Sim Li Ngoh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 325g @ 19wk 6d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dad2B</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lee</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geri Zoe (sweet_heart)</TD><TD>12-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>cream</TD><TD>12-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Chew</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 445g @ 21wk 5d </TD></TR><TR><TD>JKJT</TD><TD> 12-12-06</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Calynn</TD><TD>13-12-06</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MBB</TD><TD>14-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 600g @ 23+wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>choo</TD><TD>14-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 444g @ 21wk 1d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny (freesiajen)</TD><TD>15-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 394g @ 21wk 3d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sylk</TD><TD>15-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowy (weemo)</TD><TD>17-12-06</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gan (muffingan)</TD><TD>17-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 385g @ 21wk 1d </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunflower</TD><TD>18-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 590g @ 23wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ying Ling (stormmie)</TD><TD>18-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>afcai (afcai)</TD><TD>18-12-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruffybear (ruffy_happy)</TD><TD>18-12-06</TD><TD> Dr Tan</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>deardar (precious_moments)</TD><TD>20-12-06</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kermit2006</TD><TD>22-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>decnk (ninikiki)</TD><TD>22-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Siman</TD><TD> 23-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doremi</TD><TD>24-12-06</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bloom (bloom75)</TD><TD> 24-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 307g @ 19wk 6d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jen (eliciatan)</TD><TD>25-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shihui</TD><TD>25-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fatbear</TD><TD> 25-12-06</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dora</TD><TD>26-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 314g @ 19wk 5d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiebb</TD><TD>27-12-06</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yin (yin2)</TD><TD>28-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
Average Fetal Length and Weight Chart
Chinese names – boys
Chinese names – girls

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Wedding Photos &amp; Other Links </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qian Hui</TD><TD> Multiply / Yahoo / Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukiee</TD><TD> Pixagogo / Yahoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bobianah</TD><TD> Yahoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene (coolman)</TD><TD>Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanessa Lu</TD><TD>Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dey</TD><TD> Yahoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>MBB</TD><TD> Yahoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Afcai</TD><TD> Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shihui</TD><TD> Yahoo / Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Bobianah,
Ya lor.. i also noticed my armpit like darker!!! Scrub also no use...so i try to put some powder to make it lighter if i wear sleeveless lor...

In fact, for this pregnancy..

No MS, no bloatness, no heartburn..

My main problems are..

Many urine trips => lack of sleep
Backache and tailbone pain => Cannot walk too much when shopping
Hungry => see everything also wan to eat
Mood swings => Sometimes feels sad or angry for nothing.
Feeling hot => cannot wear jacket to hide my wings.

Hi Serene,

Updated

Geri,
So funny...u 'poke' baby back ah?

Qianhui,
'knock knock got sound?'......don't say like that lah...hee hee... I also small boobs. I think small boobs have advantage leh...I heard won't sag much if BF...dunno true or not. And also no need to wear bra with good support cos not much flesh to support too. juz wear normal bra can liao.
But small boobs still can BF

wah you hungry so fast, eat &amp; eat hah? what's your weight now? me only 51kg now. Still very skinny.

vanessa, dey,
armpits look very dirty...can't tahan. And I have to keep telling myself not to raise my arm or put hands behind my head when wearing sleeveless, otherwise pple think my armpits dirty! eeeeee.... Hopefully after birth will be "clean again"...

btw, ask everyone, esp the experienced mummies -
Are Baby Monitors necessary?
If it is, one way monitor enuff? There are those baby monitor can talk/sing back to baby type...no need rite? baby cry we just quickly go oredi rite??
kao_confused.gif

Qwer,

Aiyo! U super thin wan ah..

Me was like 56-57 when I last weight.. Now I dunno leh.. maybe go and weight again tonite.. Will also go and chk the previous weight coz the weighting machine digital, got memory my previous weight.. Dunno how much more I gained..

Aiyo..

U all made me go and lift my arms up to check my armpit ah.. I even take my desk mirror to check whether my arm pit got black or not.. hope no one see my crazy acts again..

I think mine not that very black leh.. but of coz got a few hair which I cut but didn't shave..
Didn't shave becoz last time I went to Bioskin for underarms hair removal.. Dun wanna have coarse hair and waste my previous treatments..

Shihui,
ya, that's the extra nipple....

bobianah,
I used to have a 1 way bb monitor, think it should be enough lah, cos SG flat so small, bb cry we can quickly go over liao, in fact, I feel dun even need bb monitor unless u close ur door n sleep, but then if bb is next door alone, I don't think u will close the door n sleep rite??

bobianah,
i tink armpit turn dark is normal huh?i heard fr my colleague one..heehee...
but my nipplies now turn very dark..so ugly..lucky its hidden..hahaah

shihui,
i got it too..tink i asked u ladies b4..heehee
mine getting bigger..haiz

Vanessa,

The BB monitor is the one with the little LCD screen?

Or is it just with sound and no vision?

That time at Taka fair, we walked past some where near the stroller and got a lady passed a brochure on BB monitor, very ex! $200++, but got realtime video wan lor..

By the way, do u ladies have a dark line that cuts across the centre of your tummy...... is this a sign of stretchmark developing?

Qianhui,
All model got small boobs and wear cloting liao look so nice. Big boobs are troublesome lar.

Geri,
For me hor, whenever BB move and i feel ticker BB. Like playing with him. Hubby say i crazy mummy

qwer,
Lucky you. I am already over the 60kg mark
kao_sad2.gif

bobianah,
Dont worry, the dark patch will lighten after giving birth

vanessa,
yah, thats what me and hb think too...flat oso not every big anyway. Plus, baby cry I think no need monitor oso can hear. Haha! We were looking at the Philips one way monitor. Maybe later then buy cos bb sleeping in our room for first few mths. The other monitors are way too expensive!

Ok, good to know almost everyone oso hv dark armpit and not that mine extra dirty. =P heehee! yah, the aeorla (dunno how to spell) around the nipple oso very dark...

BAby monitor,
I also have one but didn't use it. Chicco brand one way monitor anyone interested? SElling for abt $40 self collect TAmpines.

Qianhui,
Mine, I bought 3 years ago, only voice one, mine is cheap cheap one...haha... luckily cheap. use for awhile then find it useless, cos very noisy, can hear the fan sound and many other sound, so nvr use liao....only when I go back malaysia, we use, cos bb sleeping upstair....
Now also redundant liao...haha... cos I sleep when my gals sleep...hahaha....

dey,
I think most of us have, and that's not stretch mark....

Qianhui,
where did u buy the digital weighing machine? me always wanted to buy one but dunnoe go where to buy leh... is it ex?? :p

Vanessa,
wat's the extra nipple for? having the nipple makes me feel like a dugong (the sea mermaid).. dugong has under-flipper nipples too.. but they r functional one.. not extras like ours... :p

dey,
that dark line is not stretch mark I think....there's a name to it...dunno call what verna...something...

Qianhui,
i thot u also said u super skinny last time?
any1 in office look at you bor? hee hee!!

Dark armpit, dark pigmentation on face etc are normal during prenancy.

Shihui,
Guardian got sell those cheap digital weighing machines.. $29.90 only.. i got mine there...

Vanessa,
My dark line is all the way up to the breast leh..normal meh? I tot the dark line is usually from belly button down?

Qian Hui,
Ya loh, me too, like back to the initial stage.

Hi Qwer, Jackie,
hee, ya loh i poke bb hhaa...than i ask, bb miss mama's voice is it...want mama to talk to you? hhee...than i will rub my tummy and feel bb's move or kick again.

dugong?? hahaha....

i dont have the extra nipple underarm but surrounding the nipple got like pimply like black black thingy... i forgot the name liao but read somewhere that its normal...

dey,
that's not stretchmark.. tats linea nigra (if i remember correctly the word).. will fade off after we deliver.. so dont worry! my friend's babygal oso got that line... heard it will oso fade off for baby...

Qianhui,
My 1st pregnancy, b4 giving birth at the delivery suite, nurse told me to weigh myself. I was abt 58kg + only. But my baby came out weighed 3kg plus...hee hee... I hope I don't put on much weight this time round again....

dey,
i dun hav the dark line yet... but can see the area ard my bellybutton darkening.. :p and my tummy getting more n more itchy.. unbearable.. can't help it but scratch thru my clothes lor.. end up red red... hai~~ i think i'm going to get stretch mark soon lah.. naughty me... kept scratching... hai~~~

Shihui,

U need moisturer or stretchmark cream lor.. dun scratch too hard lor..even if i use stretchmark cream twice a day, i sometimes still feel itchy leh..especially after a meal when my tummy is bloated...

dey,
got leh.. i apply stretchmark cream everyday... now wondering if i'm allergic to the cream anot.. but dun think so lah.. i was fine all along.. until i return fr australia.. maybe the dry climate there dried up my skin liao.. hopefully will recover soon bah....

Shihui,

The one I bought quite some time liao. bought last yr or 2 yrs ago.. From Watsons, bout $59.90 or $69.90 cannot remember liao.. was more ex that time.. but not as ex when they 1st came out in Osim and Oto ($100-$200++)

Can input the sex, age and height, then it'll measure the weight and fat percentage.. then got 6-8 memory i think, but I never utilise them all.

Qwer,

Last time is only so so, but during my reno in Dec 05 and wedding in Jan 06, became just bones lor.. so ugly and hagged.. Dun look 'xing fu' at all..

In office ah, dunno leh, didn't notice coz I just walk fast fast and no see ppl type.. (the 'dao' type lah..) that's why own hubby also dun hv good impression of me.

Just last wk, he told me, the very 1st time we met was when his team leader bring him around for orientation by introducing him to every one in the team. He said that time I damn good ah, even shake hand with ppl also body face 90 degree away from the person and juz shake hand and say hi without looking at the person I'm shaking hands.. I dun even remember that leh.. He told me "Wau lau, am I so ugly that u dun even bother to notice me at all.."

But I dun even remember that I shook hand with him b4.. ha ha..

58kg ah.. good leh.. can lost weight easily! I also want leh.. but hai.. hard lah.. with me always eating..

Qianhui,
u left a lasting first impression for ur hubby lor.. haha.. :p first time i heard pple shake hand without looking one leh.. :p

wah... ur weighing machine very chim leh.. like mini computer lidat.. :p me not gd at figuring out how computer works one.. sure look at instruction until blur blur.. :p think will juz get the normal ones tt dey mentioned.. :p

Shihui,

Not chim at all lah.. very simple wan.. jus press up up and down down button to set only. Get your hubby to set lor. Just input once only. The rest of the time juz stand on it can measure your weight and fats percentage liao.

Cannot be wan lor.. I think hubby got poor memory.. should have look at him wan lah.. but maybe that that the eyes never meet so he thinks I never look at him hor.. Else, must be they come and 'ka jiao' me when I was very busy with work lah..

Qianhui,
Dont have poke poke sound lar, small boobs but still up some hump right

Geri,
I alway stroke my tummy whenever BB move or kick. Just to my way to dote on him lor

Qwer,
U must be very slim and slender type before preggie. Envy, envy lor.

All the talke about 3rd nipple and dark armpit. Think i will check my armpit tonight. Otherwise my colleage though i crazy

Jackie,

At the part which others are supposed to have cleavage, I got a bone protruding like that.. That place can 'knock knock' wan lor.. Everytime I knock knock and show to ppl they think it's so scary.. ha ha..

qianhui,
shihui is right...haha...i also 1st time hear pple say shake hands looking at another angle, haha!!
wah your weighing machine so expensive ah... i bot 1 recently fr Watson, only $5.90, haha!!

Jackie,
I was 45 kg b4 preggie. But 1st trimester nausea &amp; no appetite. Weight dropped to 43kg plus lor
I dun see any 3rd nipple leh....hee hee!! haha...i like to read the way you all talk...make me laugh...'knock knock on chicken breast!'.... :p

Qwer,

Wau.. u super lightweight leh.. 45kg.. wind blow can fly without flapping your wings (maybe u very skinny, dun have the wings problem either lah..)

I bought the digital one.. not the spring scale.. coz I wanna measure the fats percentage ma.. Watsons one cheap liao when compared to those selling in Osim and OTO...

qwer,
wah.. u r so light b4 preg... *admire* this is my sec sch's weight... aft tt never below 50kg liao.. almost reaching 60kg type..

btw, for weight gain during preg, how we calculate huh? i lost 4 kg initially leh.. so if my ideal weight gain for my BMI is ard 12kg, does it mean i hav to put on 12kg + 4kg?? or i dun count the 4kg i lost initially?

Shihui,

I think need to gain back the 4 kg bah.. but u dun target yourself to gain 12+4 = 16kg..

just target to put on 12+2 = 14kg can liao..
Easier to lose weight ma..

Though.. sometimes I felt it's not within my reach lah.. Me always hungry now.. if dun eat, also scared BB starve.. seems like my weight kanna controled by BB instead like that..

I thot u wanna go and see the Aprica in the afternoon?