(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Jen,
Aiyo, u make it sound so light. Do take good care hor.

Shihui,
I never believe in those sliming centre lor. The before and after pic are all editted. I try the wrapping once n didnt like it.

Maybe we shall gather for exercise after birth so can encourage each other to slim down

good morning!

jen, glad to hear u are ok! that's pretty scary... good thing u are so calm... if me will kalam kabut liao.. maybe just stand there n cry...

my colleague oso went for those slimming session.. somemore kana psycho to sign up 2 different types of package.. overall spent abt $4k, and lost only 2kg plus, which is all water and in the end put back the weight once she stop gg. kinda strange that she will kana psycho to sign up, coz she is those practical auntie type and even buying a computer for her son oso she kua kua jiao... but for beauty sake she can succumb to the pressure. now another colleague just tried out acupuncture... he (yes its a guy!) said the acupuncturist told him can only eat 1 apple for lunch.. if like that, then no need acupuncture oso will lose weight la..

jackie,
with baby around... dunno i got time to exercise or not...

Jen,
Aiyoh...what a big scare!!!! Glad that u & bb are fine. That driver behind how he drive 1!!!! Didn't u scold him?

Shihui,
Thks for sharing on the slimming centres. Wah they charge so X & yet give pple 'suffering'!

Jackie,
I think look after baby all alone after confinement period (without any help), will loose weight super fast. Very stress one.
Ownself also no time to enjoy meal & eat slowly. Got time must quickly gobble the food down. Baby sleep, quickly do some housework etc...baby wake up busy again. Wah I think sure loose weight.

jen,

glad u n bb is fine!! the driver behind drove without eyes is it??!! really so reckless!!\

those slimming ctre dun work lor..me wasted $1800 when i was 17 and went to one beauty saloon..all those tight wraps etc etc didn't work..end up lost 1kg then $1800 gone..shortly i gained back the 1kg haha :p

tink after confinement if we take care bb ourselves without much rest n breastfeed...we shd be able to slim down fast!!

yeah!! mid week liao!! tis am alarm rang but lied in bed tinking want get'urgent leave'...so tired..woke up pee again..plus bb kept kicking whole night..zzz

Jen, thank goodness both mommy and bb are ok...

Qianhui, me also wear those halter neck and spaghetti strap to work cos bought most of my clothes from Perfect Mum. Then some female colleagues who had never given birth before (and never understand that pregnant women will feel hot) will keep saying 'wah so sexy'. Me still A cup now .hahahahahaha

For those living near Chong Pang and too lazy to travel to Bugis, my sis mentioned that there is a shop there selling NB clothes, $2 per piece which is slightly more expensive but don't need to travel.

Morning Ladies,

Jen,

Hope everything is fine... aiyo, really a scary scene.... If I were you, I will go to gynae first rather than the workshop...haha... Glad that u n ur bb are fine....

qwer,
think for us hor, we will lose weight even faster, cos bb sleeps, then still got to entertain the bigger child, so like the whole day is physical exercise..... guess don't even have time to rest.....
Think already send shiver down my spine...

Jen,
thank God u and bb are ok! wah, the driver behind u jialat la! bang twice???!!!! one time not enuff ah!! he paying for ur repairs rite? make police report?

I had such a horrible night last night. Couldn't sleep the whole night because I was having cramps and I wasn't sure if it was the scary preterm cramps or just tummy upset cramps because I needed to go toilet. The cramps are not very painful yet it kept me awake and it comes and goes. At 4 am, tried to go toilet but was unsuccessful, finally at 7am, managed to produce "something"!

Now monitoring to see if the cramps come back! and feeling so so so tired now.

Jen

What a scary encounter! Thank God everything is fine!

Jen,
aiyo.. scary leh.. lucky tt u n bb okie..
i think i will hav driving phobia if i'm u liao.. :p hubby go over road bump too fast i already complain complain complain liao.. :p

choo,
ya lor.. tt time i desperate to lose weight for wedding.. so succumb to those advertisement lor.. i even went to the one which alot of tv starts endorse one leh.. now dun believe in slimming center liao.. :p

doremi,
wah.. ur breathlessness sounds bad leh.. okie anot?

starluster, qwer,
I already told hubby that if he want his "mei mei" wife back than he have to help out lor. I will sign up for pilate and step aerobic class than hubby take care of BB when i go exercise. That the plan for the moment. Who know when BB come out with all the feeding i also lazy to exercise

Vanessa,
Oh ya, u still got 2 big gals to take care. Wonder how you are going to cope

doggiebb,
Take it slow for the day. Take care k.

Hihi, juz received email fr fren.. triumph got warehouse sales... i going this sat afternoon.. going to buy a few bra since mine going out of shape lidat... :p

Triumph Clearance Sale - All Must Go! Up to 70% off for bras, briefs and swimwear. Happening 1-3 Sept, 10am-5pm at 37 Jalan Pemimpin, Union Industrial Building Carpark. Take bus no. 410 from Bishan Interchange. Hurry, while stocks last only. See you there!

====================================================
Triumph International (Singapore) Pte Ltd
Co. Reg. No.: 196800216D
37 Jalan Pemimpin, Block B, #02-04 Union Industrial Bldg, Singapore 577177

Vanessa,
You're right! Physical exercise for whole day looking after big kid & small baby.

Btw, u r more experienced than me lor cos this time will be your no.3. Mine no. 2.
Btw, pls share with me how u cope during your no. 2 was born... When u busy BF no. 2, does no. 1 came to 'ga chiao' u? How hah? If everyday so busy BF, how to find time to play with no. 1? Your no. 1 jealous or not?

Jackie,
I also dunno.... mayb will like huang nien po like that lor, mother scream father yell....haha.... cannot tahan, ask maid to take over, though I don't like that idea, but if cannot take it got to let go, else the children will suffers, cos I will start throwing my temper and crane will come into the picture liao...

Good morning ladies..so tired today..find myself getting more and more tired every morning

Jen,
Oh gosh! thanks goodness everything is ok... some drivers are damn reckless...luckily u and baby are fine..

Shihui,
I got this promo email last evening from my fren too..but Bishan too far away for me leh.. u go see first if there is good stuff to grab..then come back to update us ok?

Doggiebb,
Take care..Monitor closely for today and see if they come back..

qwer,
hahaha... sorry, I nvr take care no. 1 cos, I foresee the problem of ga chiao-ing, so after my confinement, my hubby will bring no. 1 to my mum's place, so I stay at home with my no. 2.....haha... but no.1 definitely extremely jealous.... now she can tell her father that mummy carry meimei, daddy carry me.... but of cos when I'm more or less settled, i try to spend sometimes with her lor....

Hello, I got no experience with 3 kids lor.... no.1 got no problem, cos she's going to sch next year, but no. 2 still young, still can't really understand certain things, I'm worried if I'm breastfeeding no. 3, then no. 2 scream to ask to nurse I also dunno what to do liao, hopefully they will be like what books had said, tanderm nursing reduce jealousy and improve on sharing.... Pray hard....

doggiebb, do take care. get MC to rest if u can.

wow... will cause a big splash if all mtb go swimming at bkt batok at the same time.. hehe..

Vanessa,
i wish to go leh.. but dunnoe if i can still squeeze into my current swimsuit anot.. :p if i can get a gd n cheap swimsuit at triumph warehouse sales, maybe can go.. heee~ :p

Morning mummies... midweek liao... things are looking up...

Jen,
wah... scary huh? lucky you are calm enough... did u talk to your bb after tat and assure her?

doggiebb,
should take the day off and rest well at home.. monitor the situation lor... if need be just call up the gynae lor...

Vanessa,
admire u leh... can handle 3 kids...
the last time i brought my hubby's 2 nephews out, i was already screaming at them like "huang lian po" !! something which when i see other mummies doing, i would wonder y they can't just talk nicely to their kids!!... but very difficult to control my temper when they were running around and throwing stuffs in the restuarant... aiyo... nightmare man!!!

Calynn,
Dun admire me yet, I still dunno if I can handle.... when my sis 4 gals are at my mum place, already like war, not sure if next time I got 3 will there always be war...hahaah....It's true lor, very difficult to control temper one, especially if you don't have enough sleep and are very tired and shag.....

Thanks everyone! i feel alright now...no more cramps. think the cramps must really be the poopoo cramps!
but will continue to take it easy for today and monitor.

Thanks Shihui for the triumph lobang. Will go back on sat to check it out!

Vanessa,
Oh I see...thanks... My no.1 will be 4 yrs old when no. 2 is born. But Dec is school holiday. So no. 1 will be at home. Hopefully she will be guai guai too!! I try & hope that I can BF no.2 lor... But still can't forsee any problems ahead now. After 1 mth confinement, I thot of leaving the no. 2 for my mum, haha...then I can bring no.1 out for shopping, library, beach etc...then in this way, hope no.1 will be happy & won't be jealous....juz hoping only lor.....

For those ladies giving birth at Gleneagles, anyone taking up their antenatal classes?
Just called to check the prices, $189 for a couple for 3 lectures and 4 practical...

qwer,
Got 1 friend used to teach me this, while u are taking care of the bb, try to get ur no. 1 involve so that she will have the bonding and feel that she's impt and she's now the big sister, so must learn how to take care of the brother. If she's not interested, u can get her involve in activities like colouring, story reading (at the same time u are reading to the bb as well), jigsaw puzzles, etc.... guess ur's will be easier to control, cos she's already 4 yrs old and learn alot of things in sch liao....

For mine, cos both my gals are still young, still cannot understand why they must share and feel the losing love, hence all those abv can't work for me the last time, so hopefully this time round, my no.1 is 3 already can help out in certain things liao....

If u are BF no.2 how to leave no. 2 with ur mum after confinement?

dey,
i'm too lazy to go for classes leh... like burn my weekend like tat!!
... u will be taking the classes?

Jackie,
different during our mom's times leh... they dun spend as much time on the kids coz too busy... so no. 1 will take care of no. 2 and no. 2 take care of no. 3.... if one fails, the cane will come out lor...

my mom said was so much easier... she could even throw us alone at home whilst she go to work when we were at age 10 (bro), 8 (sis) and 4 (me) coz got to feed us mah...

these days parents more protective and more restrictions... so no more such things...

qwer,vanessa,

do u tink tat when u give birth to no.2 more or less u wil neglect the first one ?will no,1 be like very ke lian?

qwer,

yr no.1 ald 4 years old?u marry young like Vanessa?

Morning...

jen,
aiyo..so scary..but u r so calm n steady leh..glad tat u n baby are fine..u better take care ah!!

vanessa,
wow, u gng swimming?i cannot imagine myself in swimming costume now..hahahhaa..anyway, i cant fit in aso..btw, pregnant can go swimming ah??

shihui,
thanks for the triumph info...but dun tink will b gng..my hb cfm wun wanna bring me thr..

calynn,
haha...when i was out wif my hb's 2 nephews...i was like u aso..very scary hor..lucky mine is a gal..hopefully nt so naughty..but my col teach me muz "educate" them b4 bringing them out..can behave better...dunno lah..i onli know our NIGHTMARE is cming...hahhaa

doggie,
dun tink so much..i tink shld b alrite..2 days ago im aso like tat..pain until i wake up..smemre spread to my lower back..but mine is caused by wind..fart already then ok liao..did u pass motion everyday?

Vanessa,
wah.. really gal power in ur family leh..
btw, u continue to work aft giving birth to your no. 3? my first one not out of factory yet hubby already pushing me to agree to going for 3.. :p but i stress leh.. if i want 3.. i sure dun want to work one.. want to focus on them.. but hor.. financially will be very jialet lor.. so many loans n insurance etc..... and i still need to give my parents allowance... wonder how a single salary can cover all these..

Calynn,

Last Saturday, 6 already create havoc, the whole hse was in a messed and I also can't bother much, cos I'm playing mahjong, hahaha, since my gals got their cousin to entertain me liao, then I faster open table to curb my gien first lor.... too many kids around, eat also noisy, drink also noisy, play also noisy...haha.... can't imagine 7 next time.... my mum was so busy preparing each favourite food... until she forgets that she's suppose to cook the barley with beancurd skin n ginko sweet soup for me...

yukiee,
ya lor... no "yi2 tai4" at all!! never tot i'll behave like tat... was dressed so nicely also leh.. told my hubby make me lose face... lucky not in town... at those neighbourhood shopping centers only!!! i also pray tat my gal won't be the terror type lor!!!

Vanessa,
Wow cannot imagine 7 kids running ard in your mum house. Scary leh.

Vanessa, qwer,
I see for myself hor, bigger kid sure jeaous of BB one. They will love their BB sis/bro but still want parents attention. Anyway i better dont think so much, since mine is 1st BB boy

Calynn,
It true that nowsaday the parent are more protective toward their kid cause we only give birth to 1 or 2. So we want to give BB the best. Whereas our parents generation are more concern abt bread and butter.

Vanessa,

ha ha... can't imagine the scene... n you can play majong among the ruckus? you must be well trained!!! ha ha... yr mom so good? can prepare fav food for all 6 grandchild ah? must be very busy !!! can imagine your neighbours wondering what's going on in your house!!! ha ha...

Calynn,
Still thinking leh..cos their antenatal class are more focus on the labor process such as breathing exercise etc..only a small portion would be on post birth such as baby care... I am more interested in post birth activities leh..

By the way, the classes are conducted on every tuesday from 630 - 830pm.. won't burn your weekends..

Jackie,
ya lor.. in the past, as long as children are well fed, other things like learn music or go tuition etc will be bonus lor....

now it seems like every kids muz go to those special centers tt develop ur kid's brain, motor skills etc... they make it sound more like a need more than want lor.. make us feel tt if we dun send our kids to those schools, they will "lugi" in future lidat...

think of these i stress liao.. :p dun really wish to let my kids go to those schools leh.. so ex.. dunnoe really gd anot..

jackie,
ya lor... my sis was a full time chauffuer for her kid b4 she went back to work... go for chinese tuition, violin classes, art classes, dance classes... faint liao... and all b4 she even start Pri 1... she was complaining tat spend more than 1K every mth on such activities...

when i was a kid... i play all the way until sec school then start tuition!!! ha ha.. tat's y now i'm not a scholar lor!!!

Dey,
oh... tuesdays huh? then it's definately out for me... coz i work in Loyang and won't be able to reach there by 6.30 since i knock off at 6!!

Vanessa,
Oh I think I'll moved & stay with my parents temporary for a few mths when the baby still young. So I still able 2 BF the baby. Juz that bathing, changing etc & done by my mum lor. Maybe after confinement abt 4-6 wks, I'll feed baby with EBM. So my mum can help to feed. But all these are my 'wishful thinking' lor...dunno can work or not.

choo,
i think i can only answer your question after I give birth no. 2, haha!! But I think hor...sure more or less will neglect no. 1 a bit lor... i keep reminding my hubby that we must remember not to anyhow vent anger or scold no. 1 cos later no. 1 will feel very hurt.

my colleague's 2 elder sons (5 & 6 yrs old) very excited with the newborn baby. They kiss the bb & 'fight' to carry the bb until my colleague & hubby scolded her 2 elder sons. sigh...in such situations hor...dunno to scold the kids or not, cos they love the baby but dunno how to express affection. so parents scold the elder one lor.

I scared we tend to 'over protect' the newborn...scared baby kana stepped or kicked by no. 1 etc... So when no.1 is running in the house, I think we'll sure to yell at her to be careful or the bb etc...

Yukiee,
Can lor, swimming is the best exercise for pregnant woman, cos the water will help u to relax as well as to help u for a while with the weight of ur bb.... I was looking for 2nd hand maternity swim wear online until recently 1 buyer willing to sell me hers at $20, but too bad, I can't fit into it, it's a L size.... then luckily I remembered my sister friend has 1 which I borrowed b4 last pregnancy, and I managed to get it from her again, so can go swimming liao, else my no.2 cannot go, cos hubby can only handle 1 kid....

Choo,
ya lor, initially with no. 2, no.1 keep kana scolding and fierce canning from my hubby during confinement, cos I think her jealousy get over her that she suddenly behave extremly naughty... then at nite when she sleeps already, my hubby n I was like looking at her and cried, cos we found her so ke lian, bcos we cannot handle her naughtiness that she kana the cane from us, furthermore, we were thinking like if there's no no. 2, think she will be spare from the cane and still being loved in our arms.... haiz.... now my no. 2 even worst, less than 2 yrs old and she's losing our attention and love soon.... hopefully this time round I'm able to equally divert my attention to each of them...

Shihui,

haha.... now u know the reason why I desparately wished for a boy?? GAL POWER!!! Damn it!! Most likely I'll be quitting cos, salary too low liao, bo hua to stay on, cos no. 2 will need to go to childcare and my salary will be burn, so must as well I take care myself, giving them all my attention.... that's y now I'm trying to save on everything.... I haven't buy any clothes for my newborn yet....

choo,
yes my no. 1 going to 4 yrs old end of this yr.
i didn't marry young like Vanessa leh...I'm old....going to 32 also end of this yr.

dey,
u may wan2 check KKH's charges for antenatal classes. i think GlenE more X. i gave birth no. 1 at GlenE but enrolled at KKH for antenatal class last time.

Vanessa,
thanks for the tips...ok will get my no.1 to help up a bit & tell her now she is big 'jie jie' liao.

qwer, Vanessa,
last time when my mom preg with my 3rd sis, i'm already 8 while my sis is 6 years old.. can see very big difference in how two of us behave towards 3rd sis leh...

my mom said i will try to be da jie n take care of bb... den my sis will be the jealous one.. she dun openly show lor.. she will secretly go n "ka jiao" 3rd sis lor..

but overall, we 3 still get along well.. quite protective of each others too.. won't allow our sis to get bullied type.. :p juz some small small arguments now n then when we felt tt we were given unequal treatment... heee~ :p

Shihui, Jackie,

ya lor, nowadays kids are so stressed, start schooling at the age of 3 (my gal only at age of 4), last time we only have K1 & K2, now got N1, N2, K1 & K2 before Pri 1... my hubby n I dunno issit niao or what, we don't believe in enrichment classes, unless my gal show interest in dancing or playing musical instrument, else I won't force her, even those phonics class lah, etc I also don't intend to enrol her, life is stress enough, let them njoy their childhood...

vanessa,
so u going to try for no. 4 boy boy?

qwer, vanessa,
tat's a problem of being the younger sis lor... i used to always get hand me downs also... very xian one leh... i got so jealous of my sis coz she'll have all the nice new stuffs that will get passed down to me afterwards...*sigh*...

then she'll be unhappy with me coz she feels tat i get away with a lot of stuffs... coz every naughty thing i do, she'll get a beating coz she didn't look after me well enought..

hee hee... we argue all the way until she got married... then we became so close.... hee hee... funny lor...

Vanessa,

wow your description of your No.1 made me teary leh..'my hubby n I was like looking at her and cried, cos we found her so ke lian' my heart like suddenly 'break' wow must be so disheartening...poor gal...

Vanessa,
me same as u... i dun wish to send them to these schools as well.. i dun want my children to recall their childhood n tell me tt it's tuition everyday... :p i want to bring them out on weekends n hav fun instead of bringing them to those schools.. :p luckily my hubby same thinking as me.. :p

but i want to let my kids learn music lah.. either i teach myself or look for teacher lor.. :p n i will bring my kids to the chinese orchestra i go often.. gd for learning interaction.. dun need pay n go for those play group.. hahaha... :p i think i quite niao oso lah.. :p

Calynn,
No lah, No. 4, scarly gal again I think my mum faint leh..... Imagine 8 GALS!!??
I'm also the youngest, so I understand the feeling, hence I try to get abit of new stuffs for my gals, so both will have new stuffs... but of cos different things and share among themselves lah... else I'll be broke...

Choo,
Me also "break" when I relate the story, cos that time I really feel very sorry for my 1st gal... I'm so afraid that history will repeat for my 2nd gal... cos my hubby temper is like volcano!! She cries to sleep leh... ke lian or not....

Shihui,
u better than me, still can teach music urself, me, think my kids will learn all my naughty stuffs, cos sometimes we are very naughty and starts to play naughty things, like water, water colour, and my hubby will play football.... hahaha... that day he make my no. 2 chase for the ball...haha... so cute...

Vanessa,
U power leh, can play mahjong when the kids are running ard making so much noise

Shihui, Vanessa,
At the moment, me and hubby only want BB to learn swimming which we think is a life skill. The rest will depend on BB interest lor. I dont wish to fall into the same parental trap like the rest of my friends. Sent their kids to music, speech and drama, etc. etc.

My idea of a happy childhood for BB is for him to remember all the outing, pinic, swimming, love and care we shower him. Keeping my finger cross