(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

aiyo, me nvr feel bb kick at nite, but hor keep having dreams, even if I slept at 9+ last nite, today still tired, cos either keep dreaming or wake up at least once or twice at nite.... sian man....

good morning

Hi Vanessa,

Thanks for the website.

Choo, kekekek.. this is normal... I'm also having problem falling asleep cos of the problem with turning and trying to get into a good position. Think as bb grow, you will feel more of the kicks.

Try to reduce water intake 1 hr before you sleep and whenever you can get some rest... becos as you enter 3rd tri, you will feel more tired....so you will do better if you have as much rest as you can...

morning mummies...

so tired today.... had a bad bad night... hope tat this is not gonna be the norm from now on...

all the tossing n turning n night time peeing like choo... almost called in sick today.... *sigh*...

at least there are good news here this morning... lots of sales huh? Iseten and Metro?
n just last night i was tinkg this weekend must do a bit of "ME" shopping.... last few weekends were fully concentrated on bb shopping... maybe can pamper myself a bit at the metro sales this weekend!!!

Will be going "pak tok" with hubby after work. So exicited cause very long never go out during weekday liao

Choo,
I had sign up for the BMSG course which start on 28/10. Hope to get more info about BF and be successful in it

g'morning all...
aiyoh, this morning i got a headache.

Last nite, I had such a vivid dream... of being angry with my husband's cousin! strange hor? It was so intense, I woke up with a bad headache...went back to sleep a bit more, now still have headache.

Bloom,Gwer,
The pigeon rubber sheet that u are talking about is it the changing mat that u placed on the bed before changing the baby? I got the cream color one at Taka at S$11.36, after 20% off.

My baby kicked very low last night too.. the kick is so intense at the lower part that i tot i got contractions..scared me..but it ended after a few kicks..

sorry I didn't respond to any of the outing dates, not that dun want to meet, but all those dates I oredi got appointments lar, frens meeting, weddings etc...then in Oct every Saturday have antenatal class till Nov. You all have fun whichever date u meet!

jackie,

how long is the talk at BMSG?if sign up talk ok? cos i have antenatal class whole of sept so by the time end wish take more rest instead of going for another round of courses...plus want spend limited weekends do some 'nesting instinct' tings to prepare for bb's arrival
aiyo left 15weeks for me ah!!

Calynn,

yup lor..somemore weather is very hot..did on aircon n me without blanket at all..but auto shut off after 2hrs cos poor hubby cover with thick blanket liao....
enjoy your'ME' shopping tis weekend!

bobianah,

i have been having weird n scary n some sweet dreams...now recall still felt 'eerie'...esp when i dreamt one coll of mine died..YUCKS!! then dreamt hubby got affairs outside..dreamt born 4kg plus bb n bb kept asking for milk when i have just fed him! aiyooo!!! funny funny dreams!

headache xin ku leh..drink more water..apply a bit feng you on temple...relax..if not take mc...

Morning!! yeah.. another day nearer to fri..

Bloom,
aiyo.. me blur blur now liao too.. :p dunnoe wat stroller to get.. :p but we going to take a look at the aprica stroller this afternoon.. if everything's fine, think we going to take it lor..

last night bb naughty.. kept kicking me... den hubby sayang bb n ask bb not to kick mummy.. den hubby place his face on my tummy n ask bb to kick him.. :p initially bb was kicking low (ard bladder) den suddenly, aft hearing hubby's request, he gave a really hard kick ard bellybutton (where daddy's face is) wah... power... hubby was in shock... he juz got bullied by his son.. hahahaha.. :p

choo,
i can't sleep without aircon on... so mine is usually all the way till i wake up in the morn !

i just hope tat the sleepless nights dun continue... but i read tat to take these as training for when the bb is born!!!.. gonna have sleepless nights then also!! ha ha...

Choo,
The BMSG course is on 28/10, 4/11, 11/11, 18/11 (sat) from 2.30pm to 4pm

Calynn, Choo,
Me also like u gals... So warm need to on air-con and without blanket whereas hubby all cover up like cat. kekeke

choo,
your description abt your dreams, esp the 4kg bb one, made me smile.
ya, the dream was very intense, i was sooo angry and getting angrier every minute and complaining loudly to everyone and the best part was, the cousin wasn't even there for me to scold! No wonder got headache. sigh. Have to ren... got new staff, exams coming, if i not in sure got problem... will drink more water and try to rest a bit.

choo, jackie,

heard tat towards the 3rd tri, we get very warm easily?... always feel hot leh... always turn up the aircon in the office.... then my colleagues will turn it down and it goes up and down for the whole day lor!!! ha ha... and i'm wearing spaghetti tops!! ha ha....

dey,
correct! that's the one. I thot some1 wants to buy it & was mentioning it last wk or so. I saw it last nite, so thot of broadcasting here.

Elmo,
U also Dec MTB ah!!

Recently do u notice the bed that u sleep is getting 'smaller'? haha...I placed 2 pillows - 1 on my leg to prop up the legs. Another 1 on my back when I sleep. My hubby complain no space for him liao. At nite sleep halfway pillow dropped on the floor haha!! He say he may need to 'downgrade' & sleep on the floor already.

Another issue - a few of my close frens want to buy something for my baby leh. They keep asking what I need but I really don't know cos most items will use my elder child's stuffs. How hah? Any suggestions?

Calynn,

in fact we ald feel hot when first preggie just tat towards end trimster...we will feel even hotter!!in the past i always wear a jacket/cardigan in office n always adjust air con to warmer! :p now me opp dun wear jacket n alway on air con full blast to 16degree haha!!

qwer,

no lah.elmo is nov mtb
she comes in to give me support!

Qwer,
my bed still normal size now.. :p hubby even commented tt i gave him too much space.. :p he afraid i will roll down the bed as i was sleeping very near to edge.. :p

for me, i already told my frens to get ready big angbao for me instead of gifts.. :p i think i too practical.. but really felt tt it will be the most useful lor...

Calynn,

Me is ALWAYS feeling hot ever since I'm pregnant. I wear tube in office and almost every wear I go. Still feel hot lor.. But there is no way I can control the office aircon. Centralised one. And there are staffs complaining cold liao

Before pregnant, I used to be super afraid of cold wan.. Little bit will scream scream coz all my hair will stand and the cold will shiver up and down my spine.. Sit in bus, MRT, will also feel cold and ask hubby for his jacket.

Now, is always hot. Then my house got no air con, every morning wake up so pek chek...

Got a pregnant woman in office, she is bout 1 mth later than me, she is always feeling cold and asked how come I can wear tube and dun feel cold in office at all..

qwer,
depends on how thick skin u can be or how close u are to your friends lah!!!
... me thick skin type... already told my friends to pass me cash... coz i left with 2 big items (my stroller n car seat) which I need to consolidate cash from a few friends to buy lor.... the rest of the small stuff i already settle liao mah...

choo, qianhui,

really? but during my 1st tri, i always feel cold...b4 preggie, i'm ok... i like the cold n i never wear cardigan or jackets.... but during my 1st tri, i carried a jacket everywhere... even feel cold in shopping centers!!!.... then after the 1st tri felt more normal...

now i'm feeling hot all the time lor!!!...

Qianhui,
i'm the weird one.. :p still not feeling any extremme in temperature.. :p initially during my early preg, i alway feel cold like ur colleague lor... but i think tt's bcoz i wasn't eating well den.. no energy.. n my fats reserve being used to supply nutrients to bb.. but now slowly not afraid of cold liao... i think my fats building up liao.. :p

Calynn,

Dunno leh.. Hubby always say I hot coz got extra engine inside my body.. Last time only myself, now extra one to burn energy.. So always hot lor.

Last time I was the dumpling, other then covering blanket ever since young whether the weather is hot or cold. Now, hot or rainy days I never cover blanket. Hubby is the dumpling instead coz I on many fans at full blast.. hee hee..

Calynn,
haha.. so u as thick skin as me lah.. hahaha.. :p i oso ask my frens to give angbao... :p even my colleagues, i told them dun give voucher.. no use since i can't really go shopping n they going to restrict me on how i can spend the money mah.. juz give me big angbao can liao.. haha.. :p

Qianhui,

wow yr office so good n open?! can wear tube one ah?
huh why yr preggie coll so different one? we are supposed to feel hot cos of double temperature now.

Shihui,

Maybe true hor, last time I got less fats.. Now got many fats... No wonder is always hot

Choo,

Dunno lah.. dun care also. Wear tube coz I always feel hot leh.. Plus all my Maternity clothings are tube and Spagetti only, no other types..

So hot, sometimes I think I got body odor liao lor.. ha ha.. Luckily got perfume!

ya man, i was feeling extremely warm and at home no air con, i will blast my ceiling fan to 3. But hubby feels cold
. Thankfully my house near to clementi woods, so later in the night, its more cooling and hubby can turn down the fan to 2. If not i think he frrrrreeeezzzzzziiinnnngg...hhhhaaa

qwer,
I will also ask my close frens for angbao or vouchers, but must specific Robinson Voucher, cos can buy more things....

Qianhui,
ha ha... yr room no aircon... gonna get worse when u do confinement right? if u gonna follow the confinement rules, cannot on fan leh? or at least cannot be blowing directly at you... and i heard tat due to all the "bu" food tat we're taking... will feel very hot all the time... tat's y i'm preparing to bomb my electricity bill during tat time... turning on aircon!!

Shihui,
no choice
, have to be thick skin !! coz i dun want to get those stuffs which I cannot or never gonna use... might as well take cash... then i can consolidate and get something useful... i dun want to get those bb clothes and stuffs lor..
i even told hubby to tell his friends to give ang pow also!!! ha ha....

hai~~ i dun hav a chance to wear nice clothes to work at all... see those nice nice preggie clothes oso can't buy.. waste money onli.. :p watever i wear to work will be covered up by my lab coat... so no point dolling myself up.. :p but at least i save alot on clothes lah.. :p

Qianhui,
talking abt the extra engine.. tt day i was playing those qian4 bian3 question n answer with chinese orchestra frens during a game.. the organiser was saying tt dun need use brain.. use pi4 gu3 think can liao.. i was the top scorer leh.. hubby said of coz i will win lor.. coz i got two pi4 gu3 with me.. bb's n mine... :p

Gwer,
Ask for angbao! More practical.. unless u hv something specific that u wanted to buy then u can tell them to buy that for u...That time during my nephew 1st month, my sis actually asked her frens to buy her diapers..so ended up her frens bought her 4-5 big packs! A bit weird for gifts but practical lor..

I need to have 3 pillows around me now..1 for head, 1 for back and 1 for the legs and then 1 bolster to separate me and hubby so as to prevent him from kicking me! U can imagine how much space my hubby has left on the bed..heehee

shihui,

aiyo! but u can dressed up as pretty preggie mum on weekends!
wow then u look like a doctor in those white lab coat

qwer,

like wat other mummies suggest,ask for vouchers n cash better more practical rather than they buy u things that u dun really want or need.then end up as 'rubbish'in the hse or u got to crack head to give/sell away.

Hey ladies,
That's great idea! Thanks every1 for giving me tips. I think cash or Robinson vouchers quite practical!!
I also told them to buy pampers premium for me...they laughed & thot I joking :p Ok, I'll tell them to give me money haha or Robinson voucher. See which one they prefer. But like what u said, money better, kee kee!! If not using can save inside the baby's bank a/c.

Calynn,

Ya lor.. it's the stupid hubby's side again lah. Promised to help us do and never do!
Then jia lak lor, coz after giving birth within a mth my mum say still cannot anyway drill or hamper or screw things in house.. there goes my aircon lor..
Portable aircon so bulky, my room already very small like leh..
I only got the 'air cooler' the one which needs to pour water in.. But it's quite useless to me during confinement. Coz now I can put it right beside me when sleeping. Confinement time cannot leh..

Shihui,

Ha ha.. 2 'Pi Gu' good ma.. tell your hubby if he bully either one, then really got 2 'Pi Gu' sitting on his face liao!

Dey,

Ya lor.. Buy pampers better.. but must specify brand and the size ya, wait all the funny sizes and brands comes in..

Actually last time got colleague's wife give birth, we always only buy the Pampaer premium new born 2 packs, then 1 or 2 chicken essence.. and sometimes maybe got other smaller items as well.

Calynn, Geri, Choo,
Though i am the weird one. Lucky u gals also feel warm. Nowsaday the fan have to be on where ever i am. Cant imgaine confinement cannot shower and sweating like mad.

Qianhui,
U r one sexy mummy. I never wear tube or Spagetti top. Always worry that the strapless bra cannot hold my breast. kekeke

Qwer,
I am like the rest of the mummies, prefer cash. All my close friend prefer to give ang-bao

Qianhui,

When I had my 1st bb, I also got no air-con, same feeling as u, sleep pek cek wake up also pek cek.... then after birth 1 month we went to buy aircon, so for my 2nd confinement, I got aircon to sleep in liao....

dey,
I worst, my bed now is extremely small, I'm using a pillow for me to hug, my hubby got a bolster, plus my 2nd little gal in between every nite.... my pillow always end up on the floor and I cannot turn my body too frequent, cos it's like a dinosaur jumping on the bed, so i was afraid to wake my gal n hubby up, that's y I always sleep in 1 position after my gal ask to sleep in with us....

talking about feeling hot. Two nights ago, I had the weirdest dream. I dreamt that hubby and I were back to the paktor days and in the dream, hubby was holding my hand for the first time and I was feeling warm and feverish and excited
then i suddenly woke up and realised it's because I was feeling too warm as the blanket was on me! haha!

Qianhui,
huh.. how come aft birth still can't hammer n drill? wah.. den will be really hot for u leh... hopefully dec weather nice nice... at least not as hot as now lor..

Jackie,

Me is because I got very small breast ma.. Even though pregnant still lost out easily to anyone out there who isn't pregnant..

I buy the elastic skirt with biase cut and wear as tube lor. I dun like M clothings actually.. The fit is never right for me like that.. Coz the back got so many extra cloth, end up the front 'ponng ponng', back 'ponng ponng'...

And I hate my M pants, so expensive and ugly. Not comfortable to me as well.

Vanessa,

Ya lor.. I really very pek chek leh.. sleep and my mum's house so nice, no aircon but it's quite airy...
But my mum said coz got 2 doggies there, the 1st mth dun let BB go too near to doggies for the time being lor.. after the 1st mth then go. Thus have to do confinement at my own house..

Shihui,

I dunno leh, they all say wan, so better play safe a bit lor..

qianhui,

after birth still cannot drill ah? dunno normal servicing can do not?

at least u got cooler now... just dun face you directly lor... at least can cool the room down mah...

1. Doggiebb - ALL can
2. Doremi - ALL can
3. Dey - 15 or 23
4. Jackie - 16 and 23
5. Qianhui - 22
6. Choo - both can't
7. Geri - 16
8. Calynn - 16
9. Shihui - 15, 16 or 22
10. MBB - both can't
11. Vanessa - 23
12. och - 22.

How huh? I see the dates until got little birds flying around my head already!
Shall I just take the majority?

Qianhui,
I also wear tube top, but not as daring as u to wear in office lor.. i usually go with a cardigan or jacket..moreover my arms are getting flabby so must hid hid lor..

doggiebb,

hahaha, scarly by the time we really fix upon a date, some of us have already given birth....hahaha
cos now everybody seems to be bz with shopping and last er ren shi jie.....

Jackie,

Ya loh, early morning after bath, can perspire somemore
. Esp if i busy with my gal, walk up, ran here, attend to her, i perspire even more. Wait at bus stop for my bus also can perspire....most of the time can't wait to get on bus man.

Doggiebb, your dream so cute...hhee

vanessa

Yeah lor! but for our outing, we should bring our hubbies too! Then they can complain together!

Counting the votes...

15 - 4 votes
16 - 6 votes
22 - 5 votes
23 - 5 votes

Looks like 16th has the highest votes.

Mummies who can make it for the 16th (sat) lunch
1. doggiebb
2. doremi
3. Jackie
4. Geri
5. Calynn
6. Shihui

Would anyone else be able to make it too? pls add to the list.

Dey,

I wanted to hide the arms too.. but nowadays also so hot, scared wait I take out the jacket at home, hubby smell my BO and faint how..

Qianhui,
tt's wat ur hubby has to bear with.. :p last time if hubby comment tt i stinks abit at the end of the day, i will purposely give him a big bear hug n refuse to let go... hahaha.. :p

now jialet.. sometimes noe got abit of smell.. wish to apply perfume.. but can't do it coz i can't take perfume smell now.. so i avoid getting into sweaty situation lor.. :p

Qian Hui,
Lucky you lor....Me got BIG bust even before preggie. So tube or spagetti top is OUT for me....And hor, big built so must wear M-clothing. So expensive leh...