(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Vanessa,

U really enjoy the confinement food ah!!!!

Aiyo, I see the menu very xian liao. See the colour more xian!

I dun eat Yao Zi, pig stomach intestines.. Would very much preferred fried eggs with cheese (not ginger) instead too..

Vanessa,
2-3 kettles of water not enough to bathe leh...cos I still wash hair etc...hee hee... oh last time my colleague even used boiled water mix with rice wine to wash hands!! alamak....I won't follow all these...

Choo,
U better dun 'follow' my method of bathing, hee hee...cos I anyhow one hor.... Ya...I bot abt 30 packs of the herbal bag. Not expensive but I can't remember how much. Can go "Fu Hua Medical Hall" to buy. So many branches in S'pore. I'll buy in Nov. Now buy so much things no place to keep. Scarly the herbs 'rot'...hee hee!!

Btw,

How to cook the black chicken soup?
Yesterday my mum cook the black chicken soup for me. Wau lau! All oil ah!!

I kanna many scoldings from my mummy when I was busy out scooping the layer of oil.
So many scoldings leh. She tell me that when she cooking confinement food for me, she sure vomit blood ah.. That why I told her I will order and spare her from vomiting blood, give her more time to look after BB and also spare myself from eating my mum's cooking.
Then, kanna more scoldings again..

I told my mum to take out the black chicken skin next time then boil ma, she, my hubby and my daddy all says me siao
.. anyone knows can or not wan?

qwer,
2-3 kettles of full pot and put another big pail later with herbal, I had enough leh, mayb I very "shen", I use 1 scoop to wet the hair liao, then put shampoo then apply body lotion then after that from head to toes, sure clean one n enough...hhahaha.... I only use warm water to use hand.... definitely no wine, so smelly....

Vanessa,

wow so much nice confinement food!!
me hungry now while waiting for my lunch!
wow must give me yr hp number so if my CL run out of ideas i can sms u ask u ask her cook more new dishes for me!!

i like pig stomach pepper soup! yummy! look like i am open to confinement food..but just dun want too much vinegar n wine lor..
me better than my sis ah...she eat nasi lemak during her confinement cos she never like those pig trotter things,wine n ginger things lor.my mum did 'CONFINEMENT ' for her kept said my sis'where got pp do confinement like u want.never eat proper food take all junk foods! '

BO BIAN AH!! hehe she very fussy abt normal food liao..so she doesn't follow...think she dun believe in confinement...

Qianhui,

Same here, same here! i tink o confinement food i no appetite liao! cannot imagine whole mth must eat those oily, vinegar-y n peppery food! i see e menu almost half e food i dun eat one... yuks... then e colour oso so dull, dun look nice at all. i oso dun really like soups or sour food. in fact, i eat those sour plum (which they always say preggies like to eat) i'll puke. i oso dun eat any intestines.... BUT i love to eat one leh... so tt mth v sian....

qianhui,
my mum always removes the skin when she cooks black chicken soup. else it will be like what u said, drinking oil.

Hello ladies!!
Long time never posted liao!! Was down with cold 2x in a month.... haiyo... never been so weak before leh

Went around shopping for baby stuff liao, but didn't really buy much. But just to share with you girls, yesterday I was at Raffles City, saw FL babies having sale. 50% off + additional 20% off if you buy >3 pcs. They have limited new born pieces, but we bought the 3-6 months one cos really nice and hard to resist

Anyone has bought/used the Philips baby monitoring device? Was thinking of getting tat cos our room may be too small to accomodate the baby cot, baby might have to sleep in the next room
so was thinking if the baby monitoring device is useful or not.....
I've finally booked my CL. My MIL was kicking up a big fuss abt us leaving the baby to sleep with the CL. She insist tat the baby sleep with us at nite. But isn't the CL supposed to take care of baby at nite? If put baby in our room, then hubby dun have to sleep the whole nite also?? Even if our room can accomodate the baby cot, I was thinking that baby sleep with CL for the 1st month, at least we can have a good rest for 1 mth, then after tat we move the cot over.... haiyo.... wat a headache.... why are HDB rooms so small
Anybody has any ideas about where their babies will sleep?
I definitely would want to bathe everyday. Think after giving birth, I will bathe liao.... Imagine all the sweating during labour, sure very stinky and dirty.... I just make sure will have hot water lor...
Just curious those who said cannot even use water to wash hands, then what do you wash with after going to the toilet ha? :p
Qianhui
I also always remove the skin when cooking the black chicken soup... if not so oily!!

wah! was on leave on Friday and so many postings to catch up with.

I think I will enjoy confinement food very much. I simply love pig trotters vineger, in fact, I love SOUR and peppery food. Wow! can't wait!

BTW, when does third trimester start? 28th week?

doggiebb, choo, Vanessa,
think i oso quite open to confinement food.. already thinking of wat i can eat liao.. hahaha.. :p now my onli worry is papaya fish soup.. they said it's supposed to stimulate milk production.. but my mom told me tt it's really fishy... hope i dun need to drink tt.. :p

the rest of the food sounds yummy... hahaha.. :p i have always like pig stomach pepper soup, pig trotter, seseame oil chicken with ginger etc..... like food cooked with wine too... ahhh... drool liao... i think i will put on alot of weight during confinement.. hahaha.. :p

hallo ladies....

dora,
wah..u better take care leh..keep urself healthy..
btw, wat is FL huh?heehee...
of coz let ur baby sleep wif CL lah..tats y hire a full time CL mah..and confinement we r supposed to hav ample of rest..nite time cannot sleep then hw rest..heehee

qianhui,
i tink our babies developing at the same rate leh..heehee..since our EDD same..my baby kicks left n right of my tummy too..at the same time..hahah..tink mayb stretching..heehee..very cute hor..
i tink the graco playpen doesnt cm wif the station for napping and diaper chging leh..the one i bgt cm wif it..

decnk,
wow..the clothings very cheap leh..material good or not??

Och and Dora,

Good good! Then I can go and tell my mummy!!
Wau lau.. I really drink oil wan lor.. Told my mummy that BB is going to be super shiny with all the oil when I was drinking it yesterday.

DoggieBB,
U back ah.. hee hee.. hey, post one more day for your outing leh.. I really wanna go leh..

doggies, qianhui
i tink 3rd tri starts on 27weeks rite..i saw fr babycentre leh...so tis wkend, me n qianhui will b in our 3rd tri liao..heehee..dunno wat changes to expect

I dun think i wld like confinement food
..dun like things such as black chicken, pig kidney, liver etc...wonder how i can survive that 1 month of confinement period

Dora,
Are u going to bf your baby? If yes, wouldn't it be easier to place the baby in your room? I got no CL and my auntie will only be there to help in the daytime..so will be taking care of the baby myself in the nighttime...

Hi Yukiee,

Ya lor.. ha ha.. The BB kicks both sides at the same time hor? I told hubby that BB doing star jumps inside. All the hands and legs also move at the same time.

Hmm, yesterday too lazy to go over to Robinson from John Little, thus never go and see.. I think I prefered one with changing station.. And the Graco one on sales from Robinson looks very small in the dimension to me.. (a bit short on the length, looks squarish and not long enough like that)

Dora,
i will leave bb to sleep with CL too... i think we need alot of rest during confinement bah... will play with bb during daytime lor.. :p but i think will shift bb to my room during the 4th wk.. got to start adjusting to life without CL mah.. else later CL gone i can't make it.. haha.. :p

come to think of it.. life during confinement muz be super boring... sleep, eat, feed, sleep, eat, feed... aiyo... muz start thinking wat i can do liao... else will get postnatal blue bcoz too bored liao... :p

shihui,
got papaya fish soup one ah..eeee...i nvr heard b4 leh..i hate to drink fruits soup one leh..so weird..
hahah..tink we will put on mre weight than pregnant..hahah

yukiee,

yup i also read tat 3rd tri start at 27th week! wow both of u first to reach last tri!
hmm shd be starting to feel tired..n might have MS coming back like 1st tri...feel backaches more...more leg cramps..

Oh! 3rd Trimester 27 wks?!?!?
That means scary stuffs coming..

Stretch marks, Braxton kicks, backaches, BB bigger and causing chestheart pain coming up.. then later will be BB dropping to pelvic area, super frequent urination, more lack of sleep etc... Then will be the labour part..

yukiee,
same here.. i hate fruit soup... got this weird sourish taste in the soup tt doesn't taste normal.. like rotten fruit lidat.. i still prefer fresh fruits.. :p i wonder if i can eat papaya n fish seperately anot... same effect when it reach stomach mah... all blended up liao.. haha.. :p

qianhui,
yalor..i notice is when i sleep side way...then can feel kick on both side..initially i tot wats tat..haha..i tink baby growing liao..no space liao..heehe..then nowadays tummy vibrate alot..hahah..dunno wat she doing inside..but when hb touch..stop liao..wahahaahaha..too bad
yalor..i tink got changing station better..wait for the next sale lor..mine bgt during robinsons sale 3mths ago..everytime sale diff item..

shihui,
during confinement we all can chat here mah..hahaha..but heard confinement cannot watch too much tv..if really cannot cham liao..really very boring liao

yukiee,
huh? y cannot watch too much tv? den really cham... wat if they dun allow us to use too much comp? den really jialet.. i will force hubby to work fr home liao... hahaha.. :p at least if he's ard, he can entertain me... :p

choo, qianhui,
huh...dun scare me leh...MS again ah..i hao bu rong yi mre or less overcome it liao..very scary leh..coz my bb already very low..always pressing my bladder and rectum..cham liao..mre nightmares cming liao...sob sob..

these few days keep tinking hw it will b like on my labour day..will it b in the middle of the nite..hahaha..

shihui,
can drink papaya milk or not...hahaha...papaya cook wif fish sound so yucky..hahaha..

third tri starts from 27th week? I am like 3 weeks away! WOW! can't imagine!

Qianhui

let me go and dig up the outing post first! hehe! It's buried under all the postings! The more the merrier! I just can't help but smile when I imagined the whole big group of us preggies walking together or sitting together at the table. It will be such a sight to behold!

Dora,
Agree with dey, depends on ur CL, some doesn't want u to breastfeed, cos they need to wake up many times at nite and if given bottle, nipple confusion may happen lor.... U still can rest with bb co-sleeping with u, then u can breastfeed on the bed, no need to wake up, just turn and feed then drift off to sleep

shihui, choo,
i tink can express out the milk..but..i tink we will still wake up to look at baby one lah..wun b able to sleep in peace..haha

shihui,
so strict CL dun allow to watch too much tv leh..tink no good for the eyes..tink likewise for comp lor...hope my CL mre lenient..if nt i really dunno do wat liao..cant always sleep mah..sleep for 1mth..hw to sleep

Talking bout expressing milk..

Pain or not?

I yesterday a bit crazy.. go and change the UNO pump and attach the manual parts so it become a Avent Isis manual, then I go and put on my breast and tried just 1 pump! The sucktion is quite painful wan lor!

Anyone tried that or not? Or is it because I got no milk now then painful? But what if engrogement, wouldn't it be more painful?

Kimi,
seems like u are put in a spot abt ur mum wanting to do confinement! but i find it quite strange that u prefer your mil than mum? for me i told hubby that he better not allow mil to transit here during confinement, only after confinement ok, else i run home to msia w baby... he looked worried coz he knows his mum got a lot of antics one. hahaha! what he doesnt know is that i cant run le.. coz baby no passport yet mah.. hehehe...

i sound like a bad dil huh? but actually hor i treat mil better than my hubby treat her... just that i feel during confinement i wont have the energy to entertain her...

Vanessa,
I ask my colleague and she says 2 - 3 years ago got one aunty sell egg at Vista Point (Woodlands) got sell those Chinese Red Wine. Dunno now still have or not? i will ask another colleague to check if she got time coz she live ard there. Very hard to find it in sg ah?? must ask my mum if can get from msia or not... else want already then dont haf...

pig stomach pepper soup is part of confinement food? yayy!! finally something i like

yukiee,
haha... i dun mind drinking papaya milk as replacement leh.. hahaha... :p i love papaya milk... but too bad... papaya milk onli increase my waistline, not cup size....

Yukiee,
How come cannot watch too much TV? I intend to go rent some DVDs and korean serials to watch leh..else if everyday sit at home just eat, feed and sleep will be very bored leh...

Qianhui,
Aiyo..more unrination in the last tri? Goodness! I already have lots of urine now as baby likes to sit on my bladder..cannot imagine what would happen in the last tri lor...

Qianhui,

mai gan cheong!
aiyo..like time flies hor!!I am 25weeks tis week so very soon to 3rd tri! can't help visualising how labour part wil be like! must be very messy,gan cheong n everyting blur! but dun worry everyting wil fall into parts properly!

me ok with MS lah..cos never stop at all mah..just maybe will feel tired all over again..n harder to walk well cos heavier n more lun zhun hehe
like humpty dumpty...

i also dun like fruits to be cook n eat one so dun know how to tahan papaya with fish soup...

shihui,

hmm..tink i will ask CL to wake me up to breast feed ...cos dun want to introduce bottles to bb so soon if possible if not nipple confusion ah...the most CL will knock on my door...i try not let hubby wake up cos he will be working the 2nd weeks onward n he drive so dun want him drive without much concentration if he didn't much sleep..

Qian Hui..
u really did that??? hehehe.. i was oso curious how it will feel like but dont dare disturb the breast now... it feel very delicate now..

Qianhui,
wah.. u really try it on urself now ah? i wanted to try initially leh... but i resist the temptation.. i thot i was the crazy one... haha.. :p i afraid wat if later pump pump pump really got something come out.. so dun dare pump lor... :p

qianhui,
i havent go take my pump..tink i shld hor..then can try sucking..haah..c hw it feels..hahah..

dey,
i dunno leh...tat time my sil doing confinement then i heard one..i was like HUH..cannot watch tv then do wat..my fav passtime is watch tv leh..if cannot watch..then more likely will kena post natal blues ah...
yalor..same as me..baby now already sitting on my bladder..im still hoping baby will move up soon..then seems like it will onli get lower..haiz..muz wear adult diapers liao..coz nowadays like abit hard to hold the urine when baby sit on it

Dey,

sama sama.. I've got plenty of urine trips too.. drink 1 cup, urine 3 times.. Worse when walking around, esp walk fast fast to catch the bus..

From home to office, with the walking, waiting and bus journey is bout 1 hr. Horrible man, 1st thing reach office, haven even go to my seat I need to rush to toilet 1st..

Someimes, BB kick and I can suddenly feel the urine suddenly bout to come out. Not to mention when I sneeze.. sure got a little bit zuup out..

Date: 15 Sep (Fri) dinner OR 16 Sep (Sat) lunch

1. Doggiebb - 15 or 16 or 23 also can
2. Doremi - 15 or 16 also can
3. Dey - 15
4. Jackie - 16
5. Qianhui - both can't
6. Choo - both can't
7. Geri - 16
8. Calynn - 16
9. Shihui - both can but preferred 15
10. MBB - both can't

out of 10, already 3 both dates also can't...and looks like sat is more popular.

can i try one more date?

how about 23rd Sep (Saturday) lunch?

Can the ladies in the list above, indicate again whether 23 Sep also can? and those who haven't indicated, pls put in your preference also? The more the merrier!

Yukiee,Qianhui,

Ya lor.. i also cannot control my urine..sometimes sneezed, urine leaked a bit so now i bring a pair of extra panties when i go out just in case i leaked again..now i get worry if my ability to control urine will be affected after giving birth...

Date: 15 Sep (Fri) dinner OR 16 Sep (Sat) lunch OR 23rd Sep (Sat) lunch

3. Dey - 15
4. Jackie - 16
5. Qianhui - both can't
6. Choo - both can't
7. Geri - 16
8. Calynn - 16
9. Shihui - all can
10. MBB - both can't

choo..
yalor..another 1 mth i tink will b very lun zhun liao..haiz..dunno my tummy will go hw big..but im counting down..ard 12weeks mre..i can c my little princess liao..heeehee

ok lah, the papaya fish soup don't have sour taste.... actually very sweet n tasty, I also don't like fruit soup, especially dunno what cook with apple.... yucks.... but this is nice.... and good for milk supply.... if got fishy smell, can put a slice or 2 ginger in to kill the smell.....

ya, as for TV n comp... wah lau, the last confinement I brought work home to do hor, then my mum was nagging n nagging leh... she says if watch too much TV, comp or reading, next time eyes cannot see, will always tears.... dunno true or not.... so everyday day n nite, close eyes sleep...haha... I told her I cannot use my eyes during confinement, cos that is also straining my eyes, so I ask her to look after all my kids....hahaha... then I sleep n sleep n sleep.... no eyes see....

Aiyo.. how come no one as crazy as me..

Ya lor, I really did that yesterday lor, some more in front of hubby. Told him that the pump machiam looks like it doesn't suck type and is skeptical bout the 'massage petals' of the Avent pump. So while watchin TV, I juz take and try to pump a bit.. wau lau.. the breast and nipples really is being suck a bit into the pump opening lor. Juz that no milk lah..

dey, yukiee, qianhui

Me too!
when i sneezed or coughed, a bit of urine will leak out! so horrible! will this go away after we deliver

3. Dey - 15
4. Jackie - 16
5. Qianhui - 23 can't too (need to wait for my Amosco goods).. 22 after work can?
6. Choo - both can't
7. Geri - 16
8. Calynn - 16
9. Shihui - all can
10. MBB - both can't

Hi all mummy,

I found a shop selling Neurogain Fish Oil for $27.80 and their OBIMIN is also cheap (cannot remember the price). The shop is in Chinatown along Smith St. I can buy for you if you are interested. I can pass you at Outram MRT station or any station along NorthEast Line.

Dey, Yukiee, Qianhui,
same here... when i sneeze, need to put in extra effort to hold urine... else will leak abit.. sometimes cough too hard oso will leak lor....

n these few days, i hav been burping out milk like bb leh... wondering y.. will suddenly burp, den a bit of the milk will travel up my throat.. wah.. super sour... like bb's "eh ni" lidat lor....

3. Dey - 15 or 23
4. Jackie - 16
5. Qianhui - 23
6. Choo - both can't
7. Geri - 16
8. Calynn - 16
9. Shihui - all can
10. MBB - both can't

3. Dey - 15 or 23
4. Jackie - 16
5. Qianhui - 23 can't too (need to wait for my Amosco goods).. 22 after work can?
6. Choo - both can't
7. Geri - 16
8. Calynn - 16
9. Shihui - all can
10. MBB - both can't

dey, qianhui..
yalor..mine leak abit too..im tinking is it my vagina no strength liao..like tat hw to push baby out..but i tink since u ladies aso like tat...shld b normal lah..juz tat baby sit on the bladder....wah..when nearer to term..dunno muz go hw many toilet trips liao..

vanessa,
ur mum doesnt allow u to watch too much tv n comp too ah..so wat i heard is true lor..alamak..cannot lah..dun watch tv do wat..eat n sleep..hard not to become pig..