(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Dey...

Yup...u can c the bb's full body at 8 wks...it is really...well...beyond words...esp when u c the bb movin...I can jus smile when I tink abt the boxin game while on the rd...

I dunno if I m imaginin tinks...but I tot my belly button looks more shallow now...altho my tummy has not really bulged out...jus some baby fats look-a-like ard the area below the belly button...

My appetite seems to b improvin...n my breasts dun feel as sore as b4...anyone experiencin the same as me...

Aquarius

I tink 9mois can b found at Paragon too...

Aquarius...

No...I m not changin gynae...but my gynae is on leave...n I need an urgent checkup to ensure tat my bb is ok...due to a continuous haf day crampin episode over the long wkend...n Dr Chen happens to b available tis am...she is very nice...

R the clothes at 9 mois ang mo sized???...

Btw...u hvnt tested yet ah???!!!...

Serene...

Mine is norm transparent or slight yellowish (on the panty liner)...since wk 6...do u hv spottin...u shld go to yr gynae rgdless of the deg...cos my gynae said tat spottin is NOT norm...

I am currently 6 weeks pregnant. My scan yesterday showed tht there is a cyst and I have brown discharge almost every day. Can anyone shed some advice if you faced the same problem? But I can hear the baby heartbeat

Serene,
Agree with the rest of the ladies, any spotting pls see gynae. Better to be safe than sorry.

berrysweet,
Congr and welcome to dec MTB club. What did yr gynae say when u told him/her the discharge issue? Is it because of the cyst? Maybe u can get 2nd opinion on the situation. What i understand is that any discharge that is different from the normal vigna dicharge is not normal and shld see gyane asap lor...

Serene,

Mine is just clear discharge. If u hv brown spotting, better to go your gynae for a thorough checkup.

Aquarius,

Old navy and Gap have nice maternity clothings but the shipping cost is quite expensive. Need to join spree to share the costs.

Thanks Catherine for the webbies!

Berrysweet

Yr dr shld b able to advise u rgd the nature of the cyst...it may jus b the remains of the follicle of yr egg...I hv a small one as well...my dr said tat it might b preg induced...

As for spottin...u shld c yr dr asap...u may b prescribed progesterone pills to support the preg...n given bedrest...

Catherine...

Thx for the links...
...I tink I wil b shoppin for some norm sundressess first to camouflage my tummy soon...

Welcome Berrysweet,

I agree with the rest. For spotting, you need to see a gynae asap. By 6th week, you can hear baby heartbeat quite clearly...

Any good gynae that you all can recommend? Currently my gynae says will monitor the cyst and when I mention to him the brownish discharge he did not seems worried... Now I am having sore throat and cough & eating medicine...

berrysweet and serene,

i oso haf spotting once in a while. it'll be like 2 - 3 drops o v dilluted brown discharge per day rite? it'll last 4 2 days or so n disappear. called my gynae. e nurse said there's nothing 2 be worried about n tt it's normal n common.

she said if it's fresh blood or if e spotting lasts 4 a long time then u'll haf 2 be worried. for me, it happened 4 2 days, stopped for 2 days and now i'm having it again. i'll monitor it. if i still haf it on fri nite, i'll go c gynae on sat.

my fren oso had spotting when she's bt 2 mths. nothing happened too. but i agree tt when in doubt, check w gynae.

But mine seems like having the discharge every day but in spots and it did not increase though.. so I thought its better to have second opinion of my cyst and discharge as well...

Hi Berrysweet,

Dr Mary Rauff from NUH usually deal with complicated pregnancy.. I heard fr my colleague (she had twins) that she is very experienced.. But her waiting time is usually very long..

i went to her partly bcoz my mom had complicated labour... worried tt it will pass on to me.. :p it's safer to be in experienced hands.. :p

hmm anyone here just hitting 5 weeks? would like to know if you got morning sickness at 5 weeks?

i thought that morning sickness only occurs in week 8 onwards.

hi babymaking.. i'm 6 weeks now... already suffering fr morning sickness... been dragging myself to work this week... :p dunnoe if it will get worse anot.. :p

morning sickness or MS normally starts around 8 weeks but its up to individual body hormones.

I started to have my morning sickness when i was 6 weeks and runs till today when i am 10 weeks.
Feeling so nausea and sick.

My MS starts from morning till i go to bed. You can see how bad it is even though we have to work.

hi okasan can you please help to update this for me. Thanks.

Gynae : Dr Adrian Woodworth
EDD : 28 Dec 2006

And warmest welcome to all newly joined mum2be.

Mei Lik,
ur MS very bad leh. i also very scare ..
i am now into 5th or 6th wk lor. i very scare MS come find me leh. but i dun think so wont come so soon bah..

shihui,

the feeling of MS is very terrible hor.

and salivating like crazy also....feels so yucky.

mei lik,

how you cope with work? i am like so tired and sick of being sick. and i'm only 5 weeks.

jen, dun borrow trouble :p

berrysweet, do not anyhow take medicine without prescribe by gynae or doc. when u pregnant many medi canot eat, im oso having flu and slight fever too, will see gynae if getting bad.

babymaking, my ms start from week 5 too until now week 8
but is getting better, not vomiting so often now.

babymaking,

I dun hv the problem of salivating but I bloat like crazy! Been burping air whole day! Bloatness is so bad during the evening time that I dun feel like eating at all.

Do u ladies feel cramps in your legs? Mine have this sour feel... not sure if this is normal.

Jen,

Pray hard MS won't come find you.. you wont like it.. hee...

arghs feire, thk goodness it gets better rather than get worse.

i was thinking if it gets worse, then i will have to stay home and work and hug the toilet bowl.

Hi Jackie,
Congrats to u!! this thread moves so fast! no me not preggie yet will TTC after my hanoi trip in june cos scare if start now will get all the symptons by june but after reading all the postings me very tempted leh.. hheee.. i m sourcing around for gynae and hospital. i m with Dr Benjamin Tham from KKH for quite sometime liao for the usual pap smear and women problem so i m actually quite comfortable with him.. but i m reading and keep my option open..

shihui, my next appt is 3.5 wks away. such a long wait.

catherine, does maternity mall hv a sg branch or must we order fr us?

babymaking, my ms started halfway through wk 4, lessened in wk 5 n came back in full force by wk 6. but ms strikes at different times for different mtb.

Och...

U can re-schedule yr apptmt..actually mine is in a mth's time...but I told the Dr tat I wanna c her more often...actually I wanna c my bb lah...hee...

i tot since i'm free n near my gynae, went to see him for my brown spotting liao. he din say much, u can act find all e info on e net. but prescribed me hormone pills to stabilise e little black dot, guess tt's e progesterone like some o u mentioned?

i'm a bit worried cos e little black dot is a bit too little. i'm bt 5-6 wks n it's only 5-6mm...doc says it's a bit small. n it's still early to tell if it's a healthy pregnancy... me very scared.

i dun haf MS at all....maybe it'll come later? hope not...

babymaking, try to eat something when u feel nausea, biscuit, cereal, it works on me. as time go by u will find out those thing that will make u feel nausea, try to avoid that u will feel better. for me i cant stand perfume, smelly place, fish, and oily food, so im basically eating porridge & vege every lunch and abit of meat & rice for dinner, cereal for supper to avoid feeling nausea.

babymaking, dey,

ya lor... MS terrible.. although me dun hav vomit.. but either i feel bloated or nausea... it's a whole day affair lor... fr the time i wake up to the time i sleep.. before food nausea.. after food bloated... hai~~ worse... i can't enjoy beauty sleep.. having disrupted sleep.. 3am wake up to visit toilet...

Mei Lik,
how do u cope with work? me keep thinking of getting MC.. but it's not so bad until i can't work lah... lazy me.. :p got to reserve the MCs juz in case MS get worse.. :p

berrysweet,
tt's a very long wait leh.. did u tell the nurse regarding ur condition?

dey,
ya i also dun wish to meet MS leh. i DUN want it..

now i having giddiness leh. duno isit i went out for lunch then under hot sun that makes me giddy leh. yday evening also leh. i oni ate dumpling yday afternoon then 5pm i start to get giddy. isit normal?? then i dun dare to take train home. took taxi home ar.. very far leh.. heart pain.. i go home tell bb that this trip waste mommy $14 leh...hahaha. if i dun take taxi i scare take train lagi giddy & no seats to sit i faint then how???

Shihui,
me thinking of MC also leh.. but also like u say lor. what if later stage realli nid MC. i once tell my colic say once bfp i will want to take 1wk MC to rest. but then now still can work one leh.. maybe i go to gynae get MC to rest on my bxt visit lar. wahaha

Shihui,

I think we are similar leh...i dreamt alot and woke up at 3am every night to pee too! then after peeing cannot sleep..toss and turn for abt 45 mins then can sleep...every morning woke up feeling so tired..

Jen,

I also experience giddiness sometimes. Try to be extra careful when giddiness strikes.. if take bus or MRT and u feel giddy, just ask the pple to give up their seats lor.. we are preggies anyway just that tummies not showing yet...

Shihui: How i cope with work ah. No choice, still have to work. Sometimes too paisay to take MC already. I really reserved my MC until i really cannot tahan my MS. Week 8 was really bad for me.

Actually MS can strike anytime and anyday, which really scares me.

Today before lunch, i just went to puke all my breadfast. So chiam. Until my colleague stare blank at me. Afterwhich, i feel so hungry and pig out at lunch. Now BB sleeping already.

dey: I don;t feel the sour on my legs, but my back aches. It is the begining of the enlargement of our uterus and ligaments which are preparing our preggie in the later stages.

Jen: my MS really bad. my colleague MS lasted until she gave birth. Can you imagine, she feels nausea all the way.
Sometimes i control my nausea until I cannot tahan already and just breakdown. My mother and hubby very "xin tong". My father will always joke with me telling my baby, MS no more tomorrow.

dey,
i hv the same sore/leg cramp issue lately too.
my gynea mentioned tat it may be due to me vomitting too much. it kinda trigger the body system to react.

och, week 4 already start...oh dear. but u are ok now? how many weeks are you now?

anyone find that pants are getting tighter? me only 5 weeks but already bloated so much, and me plus size some more..all the office pants already tight.

i just went to this shop at centrepoint (2nd floor) called marton-Bell, they sell maternity clothes for plus size women as well and they are having promotion now.

so those who are keen may go and try.

mum-wanabe,
OIC, can alway try after your trip. Mine was really lucky lor....1st try and strike liao...kekeke
...It good that u keeping option open for gynae. Most important much get someone u comfortable with

kimi,
5-6 weeks the gynae cant see much lor.....Only ard 12 weeks than the test will start....

dey, Shihui,
We all in the same boat...Me also wake up everything to pee.....Worst part was constipation....Stomach so bloated, the feeling really suck.....N this is going to last another 8mths.....Gosh

hmmm....some of you gals got scanned so early..i'm already week 5 but so far no scan leh...what do u think can see by week 6? cause my next appt is only next week and by then is already week 6.

babymaking,
u see gynae very frequent hor... I think u can request for a scan lar. wk 6 shld be able to see sac liao bah..

Mei Lik,
can i ask is that colic of yours expecting a bb gal? my ex colic also leh. also thruout her pregnancy always puke leh. terrible terrible. i will tell my bb dun let mommy be so miserable can anot ?? i scare of MS.. somemore there is so many food i dun dare to eat including tonics & bird nest & milk.. all yucky to me. but for the sake of bb have t swallow. scare bb dun like & want me to throw out then i also gg to faint ar.

babkmaking,
The appt nurse actually delay my 1st appt till i am 7weeks cause too early cant see anything. Gynae will set another apt so can monitor the BB....By 6 weeks would be able to see BB hearbeat....Cant describe the feeling, it amazing u have to experience it yrself

Jen
I also very scare of MS. Told my husband, one baby enough. Imagine we have to work and managed MS. At times can be hard on us.

Talk to BB everyday, dun bully mommy. Yeah my colic gave birth to baby girl. But different pple differnt MS. You mai worry to much. But after throwing up, you will feel better. Try soda drinks, like 7-up or Sprite, helps you to burp and control your MS, if it helps.

Babymaking,
WOW... u r the bbmaking i knowing n always chat n kpo thru MSN wif big group of frds? What a good news n very happy to saw ur name inside here when read thru the thread...

BIG BIG congrat, finally u make it.. Pls take care urself, wish u hv a smoothly 9mth ahead..