(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

LiL,
take too much antibotics is realli no good. take too much become body got no resistance liao cos nid antibotics to fight for us...

hwee,
i gave birth 2wks earlier for Selinna.

It's so nice that this thread is still so active. Haven't been on to this forum for months and realised that I've missed so much... shoe sprees??!?!?! oh my!

I read with interest that some of you are already starting to toilet train your little tots. I've just to say that my jared boy is not even toilet trained yet! but he can say when he wants to pee and when he wants to take a dump and we'll send him to the toilet. but he is not always cooperative and wants to do that...

i also recall from past reading that if a child is toilet trained too early (no idea how early is considered early too), the child has the possiblity of bedwetting when older. so i guess i'll just the natural approach and train when the child seems ready.

fizz,
nana reporting here...hehehe..
actually i posted on the spree thread to ask when is convenient time to collect my shoes from u...
maybe sometime next wk?? what time ok for u??

alabone,
wah...very long didnt see u here...
actually i seldom post also but always come in to read when got time...
i nvr toilet train my boy yet leh...

Jen
ya, its a good gauge of when your #2 will arrive.

och
my were we lucky! but its ok. we'll wait for you to do the spree again!
any other sites with shoes for older kids? not very fair to my girl. :p

oh dear... i just went to look at the website for skr shoes and they are sooooooo pretty!!!! just what i need to get nat nat... oh dear oh dear... when's the next spree gonna be??

Fizz,
my shoe with you liao??
hee heeee...i come over tmr??
now still in hk, i will sms u tmr.

my MIL also compare Meg with my nephew. i told my hb to tell/explain to her to stop.
coz she often said tat Meg is naughty (Meg is v active compared to my 4 yr old nephew).
i believe tat it is not fair to both child. it's not good for their self esteem in the long run.

try asking your hb to talk/explain to your MIL la.

Och,
I WAN MORE SHOES TOOOOOOOO.

och,
i dun mind waiting.. :p my organisation skill is super lousy.. so dun think i can conduct a spree.. :p

afcai,
i think kimi they all had really gd points to learn fr.. they r really optimistic..
i myself tend to self pity really often too.. esp when i quarrel with hubby.. :p but tt's something i wish to overcome.. not only for me, but for my family as well..

hopefully u can look on the bright side of things more often..

fizz,
wah,, so nice.. u got a cousin who is a doc.. got unsure things can ask him..

juz bochap ur MIL's comments lah.. n like wat the other mummies said.. always let Cae know tt he's great..

bloom,
ya.. but got to trial n error to find the gd GP.. :p shall wait till he's older then start searching for a gd one.. :p

kimi, bobianah,
aiyo.. u gals r making me worried abt having no. 2 liao.. i dunnoe how i can tahan MS n PH n falling sick at the same time.. i'm not a emotionally strong person leh.. most likely will sink into depression.. hehehehe.. :p by then, u all will need to tolerate a whiny SH sulking in the forum.. :p anyway, no. 2 is not coming anytime soon..

Jen,
My boi aso behaved like your bb when we brought him to the beach last time. He was very scared and moreover refuse to bare foot on the sand. Never mind, we just we to expose him to new environment and next time he should be ok.

I brought him swimming when he was 6 mth old.
He wasn't sacred of water and was very active running around the pool in the float. I thought he steady liao so when he was 13mth old I brought him to the medium pool (0.6m). Wow he so scare & cry no stop. Second time bring him there he ok already.
Duu give up trying.

Jen,
Ur preggy ? Just wanna ask if you carry ur bb when you know u preggy?

I suspect I am pregnant. Have done a pregnant kit check & is positive. This Thur meet my gyne to confirm...
I am Happy cos I have trying bb for 1 year liao.
I am sad cos I am feeling week and i didnt carry my bb for two days

bengchoo,

congrats! pregy test kit positive means positive liao lah! i always feel so.

oh i carried mandy thruout my pregy. but i'm her only caregiver so bobian. hehehehe... i tink more impt is ur posture when u're bending down etc to carry her lah. feel tired den dun strain lor. looking 4ward 2 ur gd news.

fizz,
aiyo, if i were u i'd feel pretty upset too. but like wat other mummies said, they're bound to compare lah, more or less. just assure cae more.

aiyo, pls lah, i'm just any ole normal mother. the amazing ones, like doggiebb said, are och and dora. e tings they go thru hor.... n they're still so positive n uncomplaining. me hor, i whine a lot.... hahahaha... my hubby always complain i whine too much. i told him i need to whine to feel better but at least i'm e after whining will do sthg bt it kind.. n i never ever felt tt i was v cham.

stephanie,
who said my house is well kept???

i'm basically living in a pig sty. there's only one rm in my hse tt's perfectly neat - mandy's rm. sigh... i noe mandy will nt learn proper housekeeping when both her parents r such pigs. i'm trying to find time to tidy up e whole house b4 no. 2 comes out but it really is a tall order!

i only do the must-do-to-survive chores like food n laundry n take care o mandy nia! hehehehe...

alabone,
welcome back!
how haf u been???

yeah, i read a few books bt toilet training. all said e same thing tt training too early will prolong e process and may create phobia. they oso mention tt e avg age of toilet training readiness is 2yo n we shld always let e child lead, ie to show signs tt he/she is ready n not initiate toilet training as n when we like it.

but well, there r other schools o tot.

my hubby's fren followed e books and trained her ger to b diaper free in 1 week! she waited 4 all e signs n it was a breeze to train. hopefully, e same will go 4 mandy.

shihui,
aiyo, haven't come yet dun worry lah. u'll find a way to cope. u noe hor, i used to tink i was v emotionally weak too. i was absolutely certain i will get depression during pregnancy n during confinement. so i prepared myself real hard, read n read n keep rehearsing scenes in my head. now i'm q proud to say i tink i'm q strong. buay pai seh hor?

but i still worry 4 my 2nd confinement cos tings will b v v diff w a toddler n w somebody else in e picture ie mil/mum. in my 1st tri, i often burst out crying cos i's so scared o everything n me n hubby cldn't compromise on childcare arrangements 4 mandy. so 1 day, i sobbed terribly and told hubby tt i desperately need his support. it's nt so much 4 myself, i need to b a good mother n i need to b healthy both physically n mentally. i told him if we still can't agree on childcare arrangments, there's a very real possibility i'll break down during confinement n it'll nt do e kids any good. i was almost begging him to help keep me sane! hahahaha...

so in e end, we talked it thru n compromised. whew! i still can't b sure if everyting will work out but well, one ting at a time...

sorry i'm so super long-winded!

ok, if everyone is ok with waiting, i can organise the spree. i will onli be able to order next friday 11/4, so email me ur orders b4 then. my email is [email protected]. pls put see kai run as the subject. i'll start a thread in the spree section sometime next week yah.

lil,
thanks for offering ur help. i'm going to take u up on it.

star,
u want to know abt sprees hor, i'm starting gymboree spree next week.

bengchoo,

doggie, kimi,
aiyo, i din even realise doggiebb mentioned my nick until i read kimi's post! i didn't do anything amazing lah, the only things amazing abt me were the circumstances that i was thrown into. think most mummies here will do what i did and much more if they were in my shoes. dun make me paiseh lah, u know i'm very shy one.

Hi everybody!

Wow, this thread is so active recently. Glad to know almost everyone is still keeping in touch.

Heh heh, I also bought SKR shoes, but haven't receive them yet... probably will get them by end of this week. R has too many shoes already, so have to justify by buying larger sizes... else sure kenna from hb. I'm given a little leeway these few days coz he's on biz trip back to SIN, so I'm on shopping sprees (including online), heehee.

My FIL just arrived 3 days ago. So R has someone else to bully for the next 6 weeks. And I have more time to read, bake and make kimchi.

R is having a running nose too. Seems like all the kids here get it... probably passed from one to another at the playground. Every other maid/nanny here are asking me if I am looking for a nanny and quoting eye-popping prices. All want to job hop. I suspect they see me at the playground everyday, and think it's going to be a breezy job since R is so attached to me.

Jen,
ETD so soon, must take care ok? Don't do so much housework liao.

Alright, here's a funny pic (sorry it's a bit blurr)...

Hmmm... How to outwit my parents at the game...
1329292.jpg

hwee,
good gauge meh? I sooo scare i cant cope when one is oni 17 mths & also need attention & the NB baby lagi nid attention leh. If cry who am i gg to carry. I dun wish to scold the big one telling her to be understanding cos she wont realli understand also..

bengchoo,
congrats wor.. wow u been trying for 1 yr. meaning after 5-6mths or so after the previous pregnancy u aldy trying?? Aiyooo me is accident leh. aiyoo always scold hb for letting me pregnant wor.. haha. but then its god's gift lar.

For me, i been carrying her since i knw i am preggy. with tummy so big nw i also carry. but must be like what kimi says, be careful on ur posture when bending down lor.

Hihi...

Gde morng...

Beng Choo...

Congratz wor...

Mbb...

Kekeke...I tot we r spposed to mit on Thurs...u cant wait issit...kekeke...okie...u sms me when u r ready...

NaNa...

Yr ren gong ichiban...u can wait til next wk for the collection of yr shoes ah...oh...I shld b able to mit u anytime b4 3pm if I hv no apptmts...jus lemme noe a day in advance so tat I can check my schedule...

I wil PM u my hp...

Och...

Did I hear Gymboree spree...

Steph, Hwee, Lil, Kimi...

I actually hugged Cae tight and told him tat his mommy loves him very much after my MIL left...I dun mind as much if she compares "behind Cae's bac"...not tat I dun mind...I can jus grit my teeth n ren...but when she says it in the presence of Cae...I m not happy as I dun wan him to feel indequate...anyway...I told my hb abt it...well...he was more indignant abt it...n he called his mum to tell her not to do unnecessary comparisons...as it might invoke his zi bei gan(inferior compexity)...itz oso not gd for Kaola...since she compares Cae's gd pts wif her as well...therez jus no pt in it lor...in any case...I dun deny tat she loves Cae lotz...n she does hv some gd influences on him...

Okok...I nid to finish my work n go home...wil post later when I m free...

Afcai ah...

If Tx lymph node bump is stil there tis wk...pls bring her to a pd hor...pls dun wait til it grows to 2cm...*choy*...n pls go to a gd pd...u can get recommendations...I dun deny tat there r unscrupulous pds ard too...even if the pd says the same tink...at least u noe tat itz a 2nd opinion...if u dun feel rite abt the 2nd diagnosis...go for a 3rd...

Kimi...

I read yr blog...(yah yah...I read yr blog as a form of destress sometimes...cos u r sooooooooo animated in yr writin...I luv yr writin style)...wow...Mandy is really gd at eatin solid food...n u really put in a lot of effort in her food...hee...at the same time I can "tow shi" on yr recipes...dun mind hor...

afcai,
if u want to go PD maybe u can get referral letter from polyclinic to go NUH PD leh. I also got referral to go NUH PD for my gal abnormal head size.. and also 2nd referral to KKH for her squint eye. ok lar. so cheap. consult oni $21 & they are professional PD and not looks like trainnee PD to me lor (for both hosp) lar.

Bengchoo
Congrats!!!!

Jen
I mean you can more or less guess that #2 will arrive 2 weeks earlier just like #1.
its ok the age gap. I mentioned before right? i have a fren who delivered 2 babies in a yr, one in Jan and one in Dec. I also have a classmate born in Jan and her younger brother same age born in Dec too. its ok as long as you take good care of yourself during confinement.

och
will go see and email you. fyi, size 8 is too big. I'll go for size 7 this time.

gymboree spree? can i join? i go see see if there's anything nice. usually for the girls.....

sylk
its the same everywhere, there will be helpers who 'sharpen their knives' ready to 'tok' expats in which case you are one now.

Fizz
Hope everything will turn out fine. Cae will be fine.

hi kimi,

I'm better. voracious appetite these days and not so 'zhuan niu jiao jian' though at times i lapse into it. However, slip disc problem has come back with a vengence and giving me lots of problems. can't sleep properly at night coz no comfy position and it hurts. i''m still carrying jared and nat around though. hope that has not aggravated the situation.

i agree on the toilet training thing - that it shd be led by the child. so i've no rush in toilet training jared as well. let nature take its course.

och,
ooooooooo!!! gymboree spree ya??? i want i want!!! just realised what a total hypocrite i am. yesterday in the car i was telling hb how i wanna save money for our future and i'm thinking of shopping sprees now. ARGGH!!!

bengchoo,
congrats! like kimi, i think home test kits are pretty accurate. but then again, who am i to tell you this when i used it twice to test positive for this preg and went to gynae to check before i believed it...

sylk,

hihi. regina is so big already! very pretty! is that what she's reading for leisure?? my oh my. what catching up nat has to do.

Och
Sure no prob
Just let me know what or how much u want me to do hor. If u really too busy I can also collate n place orders n arrange for sending n collection. Just let me know what website or who to contact etc etc...

BengChoo
GOng Xi Gong Xi. So excited for u. Take care n all the best.

Kimi, alabone
Ya...me also stopped toilet training E liao cos he is obviously not ready. He can poo when he is sitting on the potty...must stand n hold on to the table
My mum also say wait till he is 2. Anyway, I will just patiently wait for signs that he is ready.

Fizz
Ya all this comparison v bad. My PT helper has 2 boys. One fatter n not as good looking as the other. Everytime her in-laws see them togther always comment say that his brother is so much better looking than him. She told me now that he is grown up he is v self conscious abt his physical appearance. Always asking his mum how he looks, constantly exercising n looking in the mirror. Good on your hb for telling his mum off bcos such doings really do affect the little ones strongly.

Sylk
U looking for a nanny?...tot what u need is a full time housekeeper right? U better find one who has never worked in your housing estate b4...too much familiarity liao, will have my tricks up their sleeve.

Hello everyone

I MIA-ed for sooo long.. in summary I was busy cos hubby was on 2 weeks overseas trip, I was finalizing my job, scouting for infant care, had to bring JT for her prevenar, MMR jabs, allergy tests at KK, and also helped my bro for his wedding... phew... now his wedding is over, hubby is back and my job is more or less confirmed pending medical results (which is a big problem for me cos of my medical history)... so I've got a bit of time now

Doggiebb/Kimi
Aiyo you gals make me paiseh lah!! I always think pple like Kimi is a superwoman, SAHM, preggie and with a girl that is quite difficult to feed too.... I think I've said this before, but I believe most mothers would be able to do the same if they were in my shoes... JT is an extremely picky eater.. and she has a whole list of food allergies... so what I can only do my best for her lor... as for my illness, I already knew abt it before we decided to be preggie.. and since I made a decision to have her, I have to be responsible and give her the best no matter how tired and miserable I feel. But I have to admit JT doesn't have enuf stimulation at home, cos by the time I get her to eat , clean up, etc, I'm already half dead, so most of the time I only sit there and stone while she entertains herself with toys, and recently its worse cos I let her watch baby einstein dvd while I just lie on the bed to stone... so I am not that superwoman lah... I just get by...and of cos I have a very supportive hubby w/o which I would have been dead a long time ago....

well anyway, I am throwing in the towel liao lor... hubby and I discussed and we felt that as most of the work of a SAHM is quite physical, and its definitely taking a toll on me and JT doesn't get the attention that she deserves, so I am going to work FT which is at least a desk bound job, something that I can cope... and JT would get more stimulation at the childcare and I can also be more alive to play and spend quality time with her, rather than being dead most of the time now....

afcai
I didn't read all the posts in detail so I dunno what happened exactly...but all I can say is that your own health is definitely important. But if suay suay TX needs your immediate attention at the same time, I think no matter how sick we are, we have to give them the attention UNCONDITIONALLY... for me, no matter how sick I am (and you have no idea how sick I can be when I am really sick), if JT is sick, I will be there for her... unless I can't get out of bed. and I will not blame hubby or whoever that I have to do so because I willingly do it cos I love my girl. Please appreciate what your Mum is doing.. I lost my Mum so I would do anything to get her back... please show her your appreciation... taking care of a toddler 24/7 LONG TERM is really no joke even for our age... not to mention she is already 50+....you have not experienced it yourself so you dunno the frustration and exhaustion that she faces...
Abt having a 2nd child, I think your mother is right. She is the one who is going to look after. If she is not ready to look after 2, then you should look for alternatives if you really want to have, and not just dump a 2nd one on her just because you want to have and take it for granted that she will help you look after. As a parent, she is only obliged to look after you.... now that you have grown up, she has no obligation to help you look after your children.

As for your hubby, I still remember during your bf days, he will wash and sterilize your pump so that you can sleep and just wake up to pump. I think he is already so much better than a lot of hubby that I know of. He might not be so knowledgeable abt bringing up children and what to do when a child fall sick... since you always seem to read the resources over the internet, I think its your duty to PATIENTLY explain the severity of the situation to him... I am sure he loves TX and he will bring her to see a doc if YOU feel that TX needs medical attention.

Anyway, I really hope that TX will recover soon. Yah, get a referral from polyclinic to KK abt the lump. THe PD at KK was quite good too.

heehee! Now everyone want to buy SKR too ah? :p it's really good.

beng choo

hwee,
for your special request for hannah's pic:
1330275.jpg

Afcai
I don't dun noe if this what u do when u c a Dr but for me when I m sick n I need medication, I will always tell the Dr that I am a SAHM n I hv to look after my boy all alone so he must not give me any medication that wld make me drowsy. If u hvn't already been doing that u shd next time u need to c a Dr.

bengchoo,
congrats!!!

och, lil,
I can help in sm ways too. let me know.

fizz,
I oso detest when my MIL make comparison with hubby's nephew even the speed of drinking milk. ARGHH!!! Too me, its obvious that she preferred the nephew. So I jus close my ears and eyes during the 2hrs every fornight. Hubby is a quiet person in nature. When I buay tahan, I will jus say wat I hv to say.

dora,
glad that most of the thgs had been settled for u. was wondering hw come u MIA after our last meet up.

sylk, bobianah,
nice pics. times really flies. all big gals liao.

Afcai

You STILL DON’T GET IT!
I realized that it is because YOU DON’T LISTEN!

In ALL your replies, you are finding EXCUSES, BLAMING OTHERS and not taking responsibility. So many of the mummies here try to tell you so clearly in SIMPLE ENGLISH and you still don’t understand or accept. You are one of the most STUBBORN person I’ve come across.

1) Yes, I know your mum told you TX lymph node is not serious. Remember I told you your mum is NOT a doctor, you are NOT a doctor, your hb is NOT a doctor???
Hence, anything UNUSUAL in TX, take her to see a REAL DOCTOR that SPECIALISE in KIDS - like A PD!!! Not polyclinic, not A&E!

2) At least your mum, knows then when TX take medication and hands cold, lao sai etc, which is UNUSUAL, she know how to ask you to take TX to see DOC. But DID YOU LISTEN? NO!!

The bottom line is very SIMPLE: Anything unusual in our bbs who are so young, TAKE THEM TO SEE A DOCTOR. DON’T DELAY till it is WORSE!!!!

3) You don’t need to explain abt your many trips to polyclinic I just quote wat you wrote and you wrote that you also went to collect Pet Pet and Gain IQ.

4) A & E stands for ACCIDENT and EMERGENCY. Of course, to the KKH A&E doc, the lymph node is NOT an ACCIDENT nor is it an EMERGENCY. Of cos to him not serious cos it’s NOT EMERGENCY!
It’s because ppl like you go A&E for WRONG REASON, that’s why everytime A&E hv long waiting time. For the swollen Lymph Node, we already tell you to go and see PD! You mean you want to wait until the lymph node grow till 2cm so that you can RUSH to A&E is it??? You like to go there???? Normal people would want to cure illness before it gets worse wor!

While I hope you get better and TX gets better, BUT I really GIVE UP on you liao, since all the mummies advise to you falls on DEAF EARS and you are more interested in MAKING EXCUSES, JUSTIFYING YOUR ACTIONS, BLAMING OTHERS then TAKING RESPONSIBILITY.
We are telling you because we care abt TX.
DO SOMETHING and WAKE UP before something serious happens to TX!

Hwee...

Yah...Gymboree is more for gers...they r sooooooooo sweet...*drool*...but I like their hats for boys...

Lil...

I bot a potty for Cae...he refuses to sit on it to pee or poo...instead...he uses it as a car...sittin n pushin it ard the hse...

Yah lor...we try hard to gif Cae a positive learnin environmt...n tat incl acceptin a child as he is...well...my MIL came today again...I hold no grudge towards her lah...since shez stil Cae's lovin granny...but she started comparin again...tis time...Cae's gd pts agst Kaola's bad pts...haizzz...in any case...I dun favour tat either...

Dora...

Gd to hear fm u...has JT started to take soy milk...which cc r u enrollin her...sometimes...I feel tat we r able to enjoy our totz more when we work...absence makes the heart grow fonder mah...

Bobianah...

Aiyo...Hannah looks so demure in the 1st pix...like a lil missy...kekeke...

Roo...

Tat is EXACTLY wat my mil said...she wanted to bring Kaola to my place...so tat Cae n Kaola can compete eatin...n she told Cae tat..."if u dont finish yr food fast...mei mei wil come n snatch yr food"...faintzzz...anyway...Im okie after rantin here...no pt gettin angry for so long...I might as well divert my energy to njoy Cae...

sylk!
there's cutie regina again! reading a book no less!
which SKR shoes did you buy?? I got the hailey and indria. think will buy somemore...:p
Good to know that tho u are in panama, u are bz shopping tooooo!
have u tried Gap and Gymboree for online shopping?

Dora!
good to see u back n glad u hv found another job.

hwee, fizz,
actually hannah only look "demure". she's a true blue "sam seng" in reality!
But, ya la...she's v cutie and i always want to squeeze and hug her...:p I'm sure mummies here feel the same about their little ones.

fizz,
karri is at tampines central cc.

och,
havent meet my pretty emilie yet... ;) maybe tonite. gymboree spree?
kao_drool.gif
will keep a lookout for it next week!

sylk,
i always love your captions! so funnie...

bengchoo,
congrats!!!

alabone,
did i read correctly?? are u expecting #3?? if yes, congrats to u!!!

bobianah, stephanie,
how we shld put pix o ur little ones side by side.

dora,
aiyoooo.... act there were w few times when i felt exactly like u do. it's when she's having food strikes or when my energy level is v v low. i'll feel like i'm such a bad mum, like i can't even do enof to stimulate her n make her happy. den i'll start tinking tt mb i shld nv haf become a sahm. sigh....

but i noe i'll go crazy if i let someone else take care o her fulltime too. esp when i disagree w q a few o my mum/mil's methods. my hubby is oso insistent tt i take care o our kids. he only trusts me lah. in fact, one o e reason i was so scared during my 1st tri tis time rd was bcos my hubby wanted me to take care o both kids, even during confinement. cos he knows mandy will pick up some bad habits from our mums. i totally freaked out! o cos i hope i've unlimited energy. if so, i'd love to take care o them 2 all by myself too! n only haf my mum/mil visit n play w them when i'm tired! hahahaha...

but anyway, 2 tell e truth, i tink sahm is e best job 4 me. i'm nt tt great, just tt e job suits me (hopefully i'm nt deluded). i totally suck working outside.

v happy tt u've sorted out everything. hopefully they'll approve ur medical report!

sylk,
more shoes????

alabone,
aiyo, slipped disc prob came bk? den v cham leh. u better b careful n EAT UR MEALS. or u'll start fainting again. guai guai hor.

fizz,
aiyo so happy 2 noe my blog can help u destress. act blogging helps ME destress.

Fizz
ya lor, gymboree nothing much for boys. good la, maybe i save some $$$...hee hee....just went to Land's End and buy some more liao! haha!

my boy also refused to sit in potty or the toilet bowl. he'll get up immediately when you put him down. sigh! wait some more lor. at least i bring him to shower and ask him to shhh shhhh he knows.

bobianah
Hannah cannot beat my boy, my super sam seng kia lor! haha! yes, all are our sweet precious!

kimi
from your blog, i think you're superb! i salute you for enjoying being a SAHM cos i can never do it. and those meals you come up with, so creative! hey, dun forget to update on yr bread machine huh?

och!!
rem to include me in ur gymboree n skr spree..
shall go check out the stuffs n email u a long list tonight.. hahahaha.. :p

bengchoo,
congrats!!!

alabone,
did i misunderstood u? this preg?? u preg? so excited..
take care leh..

fizz,
bo bian leh...cos this wk i got tons of household chores to do.. thur & fri got program liao...so must finish doing before then..haha..
so next wk then can meet u...maybe tue or wed?? which day better for u?? let me know lar..
ya, i got ur PM liao... thanks

och,
wah... u spree queen!! kudos!! dun tempt me leh... i must close eyes & tie hands liao..so cannot see, cannot surf...hahaha..

alabone,
u preg?? congrats on no. 3!! how many mths liao??

bengchoo,
congrats to u as well!! have a smooth pregnancy..

shihui,
what is gymboree website?? i just posted i shld not surf hor.. hahaa.. cant resist, wanna have a peek...
oh, i read ph's blog... so qiao, ryan also got his mmr jab last wk...(i remember our boys same bd!! hehe) so far so good.. do u know after how long, then considered "clear" liao?? ie wont have fever etc..

Bobianah, Hwee...

Cae can oso qualify for the sam seng kia gang liao...a lil big sam seng...guess wat...he made Sophia cry!!!...aiyo...

Hwee...

Hmmm...Land's End???...

Starluster ah...

So sorry tat Cae "shouted" at Sophia...n made her cry...so pai say...I muz really teach him host manners liao...

Sophia is really clever...n shez so guai...

NaNa...

So far both days r fine wif me...

mummmies,
ask u, tx got rash on her tummy on sun when she consume only 2.5ml of the kaolin (given by KKH A&E doc and was told if not neccc dun given but bec her lao sai worsen so we gave her). then realise that the instruction found on the kaolin (used to treat mild diahorea) box stated 3 -5 yr kid consume 5ml etc... hmmm does it mean it is not suitable for toddler? then wondering why kkh doc still give this medicine? today, I saw rashes all over thighs and back. wondering does the rashes last so long?? cos today, she happened to consume another new prescribe sachet medicine (given by NUH doc) for harden the stool.

LiL
ask me why I bother to go A&E, it is my mum who kept insist. y'day, AGAIN, my mum insisted us taking tx to A&E NUH (this time NUH) again for her worsen lao sai. she lao sai every 1 hr. I told my mum can take her to see doc liao but she INSISTED GG TO A&E. sigh......if not, mum 's face will be as black.

but if u kana cough or cold, the medicine (yeloow tablet for cold and cough syrup) given will cause drowsy one mah. still got other kind without drowsy one meh. so I won't eat while I am at work.

Shihui
thks. will try to remind myself to look on bright side more often.

bengchoo24
congrats.just curious to ask. wondering why ppls used pregnant kit to check instead off gg to doc (in this case got polyclinic) for a lab urine test?? lab test only $3 mah...then with consultant of the doc still cheaper than the pregancy kit.

Fizz
no pt one cos tx is still sick. acc to KKH doc and polyclinic Dr Jane, they told us that we must need to wait for tx to clear all her sickness in the meantime first or else the lymph node is not accurate even u go and see doc now. that's why doc suggested to postphone for 3 week first and wait for virus to clear off first.

now, tx is on glucose , medicine for stool hardening and lactose (she very guai use cup feed by my mum cos my mum told her if she dun drink, she will be gg to see doc again).

Jen
yup, that's what we are gg to do lah. get referral letter fr polyclinic and then go NUH PD. that's applied to me, polyclinic refer me to NUH gyne dept loh. what $21 no lah....consultant fee $25 lah.

wow, eeerr...abnormal head size?? hmm.... why u dun let yr gar refer to KKH for both cases??

Dora
Am not sure if JT is sticky to u. since last week, tx was so sticky to my mum. this week, I went to see her and she dun seem want me to hug her. when she did not see my mum (she went bathing), she kept on gg to the bathrm to look for her or else she cried. my mum even suggestted that I'm dun bring her hm this weekend again. ai-yo....now, it seems that I already lost a bond with tx liao.....

yup, during my bf and confinement days, he was very hardworking but now.....yup, y'day, I took a cab back t my hse and take the medicine given by kkh doc (hubby did not not pack it together with the rest of the medicine cos he scared my mum will anyhow give this not necc medicine) and then rush to my mum 'plc to let tx try this kaolin. but after 2 hr, tx got patch of rashes on her tummy. I told A&E NUH doc , he said it 's ok, just leave it and it will go away. so I think this is an allegy. yup, I'm gg to do that gg to polyclinic to get a refer letter to either KKH or NUH. polyclinic doc already told me that she will be gg to refer tx to specialist liao.

bobianah
as for tx's lymph node, acc to KKH doc and polyclinic Dr Jane, they told us that we must need to wait for tx to clear all her sickness first or else the lymph node is not accurate even u go and see doc now. that's why doc suggested to postphone for 3 week first and wait for virus to clear off first. yup, I'm gg to do that gg to polyclinic to get a refer letter to either KKH or NUH. polyclinic doc already told me that she will be gg to refer tx to specialist liao.

1) GG to A&E, it is my mum who kept insist.if not, mum 's face will be as black and nagged. y'day, AGAIN, my mum insisted us taking tx to A&E NUH (this time NUH) again for her worsen lao sai. she lao sai every 1 hr. I told my mum can take her to see doc liao but she INSISTED GG TO A&E. what to do??? I talked to her until my saliva dry liao that 's why I told the A&E doc to explain to her.

2) She called at 6am that morning to report the unusual of tx. we DID take her to doc after that.

3) as mentioned that I went many trips to polyclinic JUST TO GRAB THE OFFER ONLY and they might be miscommunication in between that 's why I explain that I REALLY WENT TO SEE DOC NOT TO GRAB THOSE OFFER BIT BY BITS..... tough I did buy them but NOT EVERY VISIT.

4) come one man....as explain, tot I wanted to go A&E. i already talk to my mum until saliva dry, wanted to take tx to doc but she INSISTED and given me a LONG BLACK FACE. tell me what I do....does it mean I say NO, not gg to A&E?? even my brother said dun quarrel with her, just let her be and let her insist what she wanted, at least she has a PEACE of mind.

as mentioned, now tx's sickness is still gg on, doc told us to put aside the lymp node issues first until the next review cos it WOULD NOT BE ACCURATE SINCE TX IS STILL FIGHTING FOR INFECTION, GOT WHAT I MEAN.

thks for the concern and wishes. I'm DEEPLY SORRIE IF I CAUSE TO BE SO ANGRY, I knew yr concerns over tx. I am so vexed that on one hand, I needed to please my mum, if I dun go this way, she will definely said, u win loh, what u want to do with tx is yr business loh, dun ask me anymore (she did say this before and we got into cold war for nearly a mth after the confinement). then if that case, I also dun want a big chaos that she dun want to take care of tx for me later. that's why I gave in the her. I dun if this is consider as another EXCUSES etc for yr prespective again.

HWEE...!!!

U tell me abt LAND'S END...so I itchy fingers n punch those 8 letters on my keyboard...n I found sometinks which I like!!!...u terrible ger...

nana,
ethan got slight fever 1 week after his mmr jab... his temp went up (37.6 max) and down and lasted for abt a week... and he juz recovered...

afcai,

WAKE UP!!!!! Just bring TX to a PD. Why bother going to polyclinic and get referral letter when TX is already so SICK???? By the time you see a PD in KKH/NUH, TX will kana dehydration already. LS every hour is NO JOKE.

I really pity TX........

Fizz,
Thank u for being a good host to me n sophia... cae’s a good host too.. numerous times he handed his toys for sophia to play. No worries about the crying.. she’s easily stunned by loud noises.. even when her daddy sneeze loudly, she will cry...

Hehe.. she is so guai coz unfamiliar place mah… at home, its another side of her… especially during meal/milk time!

Anyway, have anyone told u that u look a bit like Wong Li Lin?

Och,
I love both the shoes! So happy size 4 fits her perfectly… so I don’t need to spend more $!! Sophia insisted on wearing the shoes when I showed it to her.. here's the proof... ;)

admiring her shoes...
1331930.jpg

she likes it...
1331931.jpg

do a dance with it...
1331932.jpg

Afcai,
U so funny.. keep asking us for advice but never heed them. We have all said the same thing repeatedly liao – bring TX to a good PD -.

Fizz
hee hee..... bot the swimsuit for the kids....and some bargain items for myself...hee hee..... :p

Zion
good to know that Ethan has recovered.

Afcai
I m fed up with u liao n hv nothing further to say. I really feel for poor TX n sincerely hope nothing bad happens to her. Sorry to say this but u r a really horrid mother!!!

hwee,
ya... was so worried when his temp went up and down... mil brot him see doc dunno how many times liao... the med dun seem to be of any use... the doc say the fever may be due to the jab... luckily he recovered after a wk...

afcai,

sigh... i've kept my mouth shut until now. I'm not a very nice person and can be very blunt. But I will hold my temper in check and tell you this very nicely by my standards.

What the mummies here hv been telling you is to bring TX to a PD. A PD is a doctor that specialises in the medical care of infants, children, and adolescents. It is short for Pediatricians if you need to check it up in the dictionary.

I know that seeing a PD is expensive. But compared to the numerous visits to KKH, NUH and polyclinics, it adds up to the same right? Besides, if you are really really that poor that you cannot afford a decent PD for TX's sake, I have nothing to say. But both you and your hubby are working, you can enjoy holidays in Australia and New Zealand, I presumed you stay in a 5 room? So it makes it difficult for me to understand why TX doesn’t deserve proper medical attention when she seems so sick by your own descriptions.

As for what your mom wants and maintaining peace in the family, well... I don't think you're a stupid person right? If the wall is right in front of you, you don't go banging onto it. Your mom wanted to go A & E probably because she thinks it's an urgent and serious situation but as mothers from that generation, they don't understand the difference between going to the A & E and seeing a PD. Did you even try to explain to her?

If your explanations don't work, you can still pacify her by going to the A & E and bringing TX down to the PD again yourself afterwards. Spend more money but hey, what's spending a bit more money for our child's health right? We can always cut our expenditures from other areas.

You felt terrible when you are sick right? Your descriptions of how sick you felt are very vivid. Think about TX. How many more times worse she must have felt? Lymph nodes apart, she was vomiting, had diarrhoea, fever, sore throat, runny nose and now rashes all over.

So stop pointing your fingers and forget about explanations to us, just take some actions. Help TX stop the suffering.

Afcai,
i m frm oct thread. sorry for kpo.
my son also had diarhoea last week. although he only lao sai 3-4 times a day but but we still rush him to PD cos his poo was unnormal.
My boy hates medicine, i still feed him medicine by force. he recover after 2 days of medicine.

Please bring your daughter to see PD as advise by your fellow mummies here.