mummmies,
ask u, tx got rash on her tummy on sun when she consume only 2.5ml of the kaolin (given by KKH A&E doc and was told if not neccc dun given but bec her lao sai worsen so we gave her). then realise that the instruction found on the kaolin (used to treat mild diahorea) box stated 3 -5 yr kid consume 5ml etc... hmmm does it mean it is not suitable for toddler? then wondering why kkh doc still give this medicine? today, I saw rashes all over thighs and back. wondering does the rashes last so long?? cos today, she happened to consume another new prescribe sachet medicine (given by NUH doc) for harden the stool.
LiL
ask me why I bother to go A&E, it is my mum who kept insist. y'day, AGAIN, my mum insisted us taking tx to A&E NUH (this time NUH) again for her worsen lao sai. she lao sai every 1 hr. I told my mum can take her to see doc liao but she INSISTED GG TO A&E. sigh......if not, mum 's face will be as black.
but if u kana cough or cold, the medicine (yeloow tablet for cold and cough syrup) given will cause drowsy one mah. still got other kind without drowsy one meh. so I won't eat while I am at work.
Shihui
thks. will try to remind myself to look on bright side more often.
bengchoo24
congrats.just curious to ask. wondering why ppls used pregnant kit to check instead off gg to doc (in this case got polyclinic) for a lab urine test?? lab test only $3 mah...then with consultant of the doc still cheaper than the pregancy kit.
Fizz
no pt one cos tx is still sick. acc to KKH doc and polyclinic Dr Jane, they told us that we must need to wait for tx to clear all her sickness in the meantime first or else the lymph node is not accurate even u go and see doc now. that's why doc suggested to postphone for 3 week first and wait for virus to clear off first.
now, tx is on glucose , medicine for stool hardening and lactose (she very guai use cup feed by my mum cos my mum told her if she dun drink, she will be gg to see doc again).
Jen
yup, that's what we are gg to do lah. get referral letter fr polyclinic and then go NUH PD. that's applied to me, polyclinic refer me to NUH gyne dept loh. what $21 no lah....consultant fee $25 lah.
wow, eeerr...abnormal head size?? hmm.... why u dun let yr gar refer to KKH for both cases??
Dora
Am not sure if JT is sticky to u. since last week, tx was so sticky to my mum. this week, I went to see her and she dun seem want me to hug her. when she did not see my mum (she went bathing), she kept on gg to the bathrm to look for her or else she cried. my mum even suggestted that I'm dun bring her hm this weekend again. ai-yo....now, it seems that I already lost a bond with tx liao.....
yup, during my bf and confinement days, he was very hardworking but now.....yup, y'day, I took a cab back t my hse and take the medicine given by kkh doc (hubby did not not pack it together with the rest of the medicine cos he scared my mum will anyhow give this not necc medicine) and then rush to my mum 'plc to let tx try this kaolin. but after 2 hr, tx got patch of rashes on her tummy. I told A&E NUH doc , he said it 's ok, just leave it and it will go away. so I think this is an allegy. yup, I'm gg to do that gg to polyclinic to get a refer letter to either KKH or NUH. polyclinic doc already told me that she will be gg to refer tx to specialist liao.
bobianah
as for tx's lymph node, acc to KKH doc and polyclinic Dr Jane, they told us that we must need to wait for tx to clear all her sickness first or else the lymph node is not accurate even u go and see doc now. that's why doc suggested to postphone for 3 week first and wait for virus to clear off first. yup, I'm gg to do that gg to polyclinic to get a refer letter to either KKH or NUH. polyclinic doc already told me that she will be gg to refer tx to specialist liao.
1) GG to A&E, it is my mum who kept insist.if not, mum 's face will be as black and nagged. y'day, AGAIN, my mum insisted us taking tx to A&E NUH (this time NUH) again for her worsen lao sai. she lao sai every 1 hr. I told my mum can take her to see doc liao but she INSISTED GG TO A&E. what to do??? I talked to her until my saliva dry liao that 's why I told the A&E doc to explain to her.
2) She called at 6am that morning to report the unusual of tx. we DID take her to doc after that.
3) as mentioned that I went many trips to polyclinic JUST TO GRAB THE OFFER ONLY and they might be miscommunication in between that 's why I explain that I REALLY WENT TO SEE DOC NOT TO GRAB THOSE OFFER BIT BY BITS..... tough I did buy them but NOT EVERY VISIT.
4) come one man....as explain, tot I wanted to go A&E. i already talk to my mum until saliva dry, wanted to take tx to doc but she INSISTED and given me a LONG BLACK FACE. tell me what I do....does it mean I say NO, not gg to A&E?? even my brother said dun quarrel with her, just let her be and let her insist what she wanted, at least she has a PEACE of mind.
as mentioned, now tx's sickness is still gg on, doc told us to put aside the lymp node issues first until the next review cos it WOULD NOT BE ACCURATE SINCE TX IS STILL FIGHTING FOR INFECTION, GOT WHAT I MEAN.
thks for the concern and wishes. I'm DEEPLY SORRIE IF I CAUSE TO BE SO ANGRY, I knew yr concerns over tx. I am so vexed that on one hand, I needed to please my mum, if I dun go this way, she will definely said, u win loh, what u want to do with tx is yr business loh, dun ask me anymore (she did say this before and we got into cold war for nearly a mth after the confinement). then if that case, I also dun want a big chaos that she dun want to take care of tx for me later. that's why I gave in the her. I dun if this is consider as another EXCUSES etc for yr prespective again.