Gain iq 1.8kg is on promotion at NTUC Xtra as advertise in TODAY newspaper
selling at $49.40
- I saw the gain iq promotion until 31/3 at polyclinic (bb) pharmacy but no stock. the cashier is quite gd and she called the other outlet (Jurong Medicial ctr) to get the stock for me. so total, I ordered 9 tins to ask them for delivery.
dunno whether other polyclinic has this polyclinc. i think I overheard the cashier to call the other polyclinic to check if they have stock on gain iq and they did so they just dispatched it.
I also bought 4 packets off pet pet diaper too in separate receipt. one must buy 2 packet of the pet pet diaper then they will give u a instant discount of $2.
today, I went to polyclinc to see doc. while at the polyclinic, my brother called me that tx is having a runny nose (think she caught the flu fr a kid when we were on the bus ride) since y'day night. so after seeing the doc, I rushed to my mum'plc and then take her (together with my mum) to see doc. at the polyclinic, I 'shun bian' asked the doc how is the lymph nodes (tx still on antibiotic for 4 days). the *&^*% doc scared of touching tx cos she is screaming away. so my mum of cos 'pin her' down on the bed and I requested the doc to check on her ear etc. guess what, the doc told me that he can't detect her ear drum cos it 's been blocked by many ear wax. the lymph node is still the same size. I asked the doc if it is abnormal and he told me it is abnormal and the size is 1.5 (didn't ask him if it is in inch or cm). he gave another dose of antibiotics and this time round, tx needed to consume 2 tables of 2.5ml instead of 1 teaspoon. she was also given olive oil for her ear wax and medicine (in liquid form) for runny nose. will have to come back for doc review next fri. if the lymah node is not reduced, then she will has to go for blood test (test for blood count) and refer to specialist liao. I prayed hard that the lymph node will go away. forgot to ask the doc that maybe this time she has runny nose that why her node still same size.
Playgrp issues: anyone tried out this playgrp service.
tumble tots. I have registered as their mailing list and get the discount $10 voucher. am currently, waiting for the voucher to sent to me within 30 days as indicated.
och
thks for the infor on the runny nose etc.
yup, I have only started her on the antibiotic on fri (the public hoilday) only. today, she is on the antibiotics for 4 days. I scared it will crash with her MMR jab last week mah that 's why started on her 1 week later. I asked the pharmcist why there is so much extra antibiotics (more than the 5 days course), she told me that they needed to fill up the whole bottle mah so any unused after 5 days course will be discard.
u are right, I have asked the doc that tx' s lymph node is unusual size (tough small not red).
bloom
thks for sharing the qns that I posted. so interesting to say kate will be still a bb even tough she is 30. I did my a col (a uncle), he treated all her 4 children (3 married liao) as kids. now her married kids really find him 'fan' cos somtimes, he asked them when/what time they will be back etc...the other col told him that they already married and grew up and he must 'let go' of their freedom mah.
My col told me that one person has 6 lymph nodes pt (2 on armpit, 2 on neck and 2 on groin area).
bengchoo24
oic, thks for sharing the qns that I posted. so it is normal, bb will just wake up and look ard. tx's playpen is just beside me too. I told my mum that and she told me tx dun like playpen lah, u gave her mattress and let her slp on the floor and slp beside her in another rm loh. but hor, my plc always got lot of soft legs spider and also prompt to dust (eg mop the floor today, next day so far dusty liao even only open the MBR, tx's rm and kitchen window only).
re: perspire issues: acc to my col, she told me that it is not gd to let bb slp on wet shirt. they might catch a chill easily. ai-yo...think bb temp is higher than adult loh. dunno why they are consider 'ice ice baby'. my mum'plc is very windy and she still need to on the off if not, tx cannot slp well. then my sis will complain that the room is snowing and then she will put on a sweater plus 2 blanket. so 'kua zhang' man....
hmm...usually, we will circulate the room with fan running.
kimi
err..so far,bec of tx, we have not cold war. so I just try to juz try to forget or suffer silently.
oic, thks for sharing the qns that I posted.
re: qns 1- I see that Mandy is quite independent.
re: perspire issue - yup, blow fan directly not gd. but I only did it until tx fell asleep for a while. then turn the fan blow directly to the wall so that it can circulate the fan. but this gar still wet her hair etc.
Karen P
hmm maybe bec it is the sec preggie that why stomach grow much bigger.
QSG
oic, thks for sharing the qns that I posted. oh that's gd, Evee at least won't get up so frequently at night. i can't imagine if tx is sleeping in next rm, she will scream cos she is afraid of dark.
Fizz
oic, thks for sharing the qns that I posted.
re: qns 1- wow, Cae really know where to slp better. *Sgrins*
re: medicine issue - oh...a very unique bb who 'luv medicine'.
as for the qns u mentioned that how does the doc know the correct symptoms which match tx. I think i accidentally asked this qns and the doc told me that they have only 2 type of antibiotics for infection. the antibiotic that given to tx is Amo....clin (something like that). it is a yellow liquid with banana smell but however it is not favour to tx. the moment she smell it , she turned and run away so we have to divert her attention etc.
ai-yo....still got drop of milk huh. me sometimes, still felt the tingling sensations leh....I did have milk stains around my n*pple loh when I washed it. hmm...never checked for preggie but mense still came. I asked the doc is my blood pressure normal and instead she asked me what is yr regular BP (ai-yo as if I checked BP regular meh). i told my little boss (via phone just now when I called bck to report MC) and she told me 90/60(or vice versa forgotten the seq) that it is considered low. anyway, I was refer to KKH and the earlist time slot I was given is 22/4. (*&(^& man...so far. think if by this thur or fri, the spotting does not go away then I will go and see doc again and asked them for a lab test (blood count and 'shu bian' urine to confirm if I am preggie.
hmm haa I also eat a lot of kiwi, salam and cod fish when I was preggie with tx. they are ex but gd.
Jen
oic, thks for sharing the qns that I posted. yup, u are right, hubby even told me 2 kids not enu. 3 will be gd. wow piang...haa..u got a far thinking man...think most daughter (like myself) will only give mummy salary allowance only. my col also asked me how come his 4 kids dun give him allowance whereby his wife have. ai-yo...blame u for the fault that yr gar cause....shake head...deep sigh.think men are not 'ti liang' enu.
re: qns 1 - err...think yr gar overstimulated (having nightmares). hmm...yr gar still take jin feng san....how do u store the jing feng san, I threw away mine cos kept for so long dunno still can use or not.
re: medicine - will yr gar vomit or 'pui' out the medicine once u syringe into her mouth. I have not tried to syring her, maybe will do that wor.
Fizz/Jen
yup, last time when tx kana fever (38.2 degree) after jab, she also dun looked restless.even she 'lao sai' last mth, she also can mess up the hse.
shihui
haa...not girly lah, only cute, afterall, he is still a kid. I see PH really luv to smile a lot. hmm...how long did PH wear his croco shoes? tx only wear her 'beep beep' sandal for 3.5 mths so now her sandals are just nice fitting for her only.
hmm..just curious to know .got infant ticket meh....is it with infant ticket, kids seat on the infant chair but must be seated at the front row (near the toilet) type right...