(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Qsg
According to the pd, there is 2 versions of pedisure, one with DHA and one without. he asked me to buy the one with DHA. but after reading all the wordings on both pedisure and pedisure complete, i dont see any mention of DHA. so i just give one bottle of enfagrow a day lor. may want to switch to 2 enfagrow and 1 pedisure a day as pedisure is expensive and my son is not fussy eater now.

D take 1 enfagrow in the afternoon and 2 pedisure at nite. he never show any dislike for enfagrow as i think enfagrow is sweet as well. dont think bb are that fussy rite...

it was a pretty good trip but nothing compared to all the adventure Regina is having

envy envy.....

Sylk,
i also wanna go on a yacht with Regina sailing it!!
the third pic is soooooo cute.

Qsg,
go go....
i was also very worried and din dare to travel with Meg.
this Phuket trip was a last min thingy and i din have much chance to panic/worry. kee kee keee

Meg was abit noisy on the flt to Phuket.
i guess she is over excited kua.
lucky for us, we got an extra seat and there's another child seated behind us.
Meg and the che che became fast fren.

return flt, was much better.
juz bring a few toys/books along to keep Evee entertain.
and ask for extra seat if possible.

Bobianah,
pat pat Hannah.
tis virus thing is so scary.

are you still going to HK?
over here also have influenza outbreak

may all the bb 55 recover!!

Bloom,
i got traveller cooker lo.
abit difficult to cook la coz kept having to stir (so tat it will not burn).
took the bb food warmer too.

calynn, mbb, jackie, star, rainv, bobianah,
thanks for being so easygoing. i've sent out an email to ups to check. hopefully it's still different packages. *cross fingers*

mbb, lil, bloom,
made ah, still hv phlegm, though her runny nose has stopped n she's not coughing much. but can hear her phlegm more clearly today. bringing her to pd again tomorrow even though it's not time for reviews yet.

lil,
what was e's diagnosis? what antibiotics was he given? made had a sore throat n her mucous was turning yellow, so the antibiotics helped to remove those symptoms. but her phlegm is not removed.

mbb,
aiyo, i so envy u! how many swimsuits does meg hv? she looks like she enjoyed her holidays v. much.

sylk,
wow, a yacht! it's like a holiday fr the movies.

hihi!
long time no post.. :p

read tt alot of bbies r sick.. hope they recover fast fast..

bloom,
take care too..

do take a look at my blog.. PH played with alot of new things recently.. even i can't tahan.. :p he played with a bug and several little froggies.. almost fainted.. this boy dun seem afraid at all.. mommy already squirming.. in future, can train him as my personal lizard fighter.. can help me chase lizards away... hehehehe.. :p

mbb,
meg looks really pretty..
aiyo... really like model leh.. envy envy...
i'm planning a trip with PH as well.. most likely going genting.. now quite worried abt his meals.. do u cook porridge for meg during the trip? i'm wondering wat to feed PH during the trip... he doesn't seems to like cereals leh...

sylk,
regina looks so cute!!! aiyo.. she's so fortunate.. so young already pilot a yacht.. i hav never been on one leh.. :p

skr spreeists,
ups replied liao. the hq is also not sure if there's 1 box or if there r 3 boxes under 1 tracking number.
i've notified comgateway to help me check. the good news though is that the shoes are going to reach cgw tonight, so we r definitely getting the shoes next wk.

Hihi Mummies...

Hee hee...life is indeed busy when I m not workin...busy entertainin Cae...

Thanx for all yr concerns for Cae...I brot him for a review yest...he stil hd phlegm in his lungs...so the pd extended his nuberlizer treatmt for 2 more days...I wil bring him for another review again tom...

Anyway...I m so so sooooooooo proud of Cae...jus allow me to let go of my bursting pride here a lil...

Initially Cae disliked the nuberlizer so much tat he wld cry n scream so loudly tat my dad cld hear him 2 blks away while headin home...now...whenever he sees me preparin his nuberlizer...he wil wipe his smiles off immediately n stare at me...but he allows himself to b led to the nuberlizer w/o any cryin...n he wil lemme read n sing to him calmly while doin the treatmt wif the mask on...hwr...he wil immed head towards the door once itz done...altho he stil whimpers sometimes...I m really so proud of him...tat as a 15mo...hez able to adapt n control his emotions so well...I was worried tat he wil dev a phobia for the nuberlizer...he surprised me wif his maturity...

(Sorri if I bored some of u)

Och...

Sorri for the late reply...I fell asleep while typin my post last nite...so tired after bringin Cae to Sentosa...

No worries abt the GST n shippin cost...u r already very nice to help us wif the spree...itz really not easy...hmmm...the shippin cost may indeed be cheaper if itz consolidated...hee...I was fm a UPS competitor...

Yup...itz better to bring Made for a visit to the pd again...is she stil attendin lessons...(hmmm...her teacher shld b Lin...same as Cae's)...itz gd to keep her away fm classes til shez well...Cae's body din really hv a chance to recover fully b4 he was hit by another bout of virus...tis happened a few times...hence he was on diff kinda med for some time...tat prob contributed to his developmt of bronchilities...so my pd suggested pullin him outta playgrp to allow his body to build up his immunity...

I hv stopped Cae's classes at JG...but I wil call bac when hez well to c if therez any vacancies mid term...

Lil...

Cae oso hd 1 dose of steroid n antibiotics for his croup...but when his cough din get better...his pd wasnt keen to gif him another dose unless he hd some serious infection...so he sent Cae for tests...I like tat as I dun like Cae bein reliant on too much antibiotics...

If his phlegm has worsen...pls bring him to the pd again...I dun wish any bb to get bronchilities...

Mbb...

Meg looks absolutely adorable in her Hello Kitty hat...

Sylk...

Wow...Regina is sooooooooo lucky to hv driven a yacht...

Bloom...

I dunno if the phlegm test is painful or not...but itz certainly not for fainthearted mummies to watch...haizzz...

QSG...

I gave Pedisure to Cae b4...I hated it for bein so freakingly sweet...n I dun c any DHA...but I hd no pblm switchin him bac to Enfa...u can consider gifin cod liver oil to Evee for DHA...

Okie...I hope to bring Cae to the zoo tom...

Och...

As long as itz under oni 1 trackin no...it doesnt matter if itz split into 1 or 3 boxes...the customs wil consider it as 1 shptmt...if there wil b GST if the total value of the 1 shipmt exceeds SGD500...

Dun worry too much abt...we look fwd to the arrival of the shoes...hmmm...now I muz tink of stories to cook up to my hb abt the shoes...hee hee...

any one tried this playgrp before?
Mom & Tot (with 1 adult) which is located at orchard plaza near ctrpt.

For 18mths to 2.5 years
(Montessori + English Drama) Every Sat 10.00-11.30am Trial : $30

re: flu and cough. seems like there 's a flu bug everywhere...need to be careful as the sch in HongKong has been suspended for 2 weeks bed of flu bug.

och
I also dunno TCM too. so 'miracle' that the china lady physican just take my pulse and then know what's gg on liao. I told her that my nervous system beside my left eyes and beside my ear pain. she only told me not to let cold air blow directly. if prolonged contact with cold air, then it will cause stroke. so scary.

err...think i always take it for granted that tx is a ham bao bb. but during her infant time, she is really like to ham bao. when i see my sil's 8mth bb, she is such a angel bb, can entertain herself on the bed, can slp on her own, just doze off without fussy etc...

err...sorrie to hear that mag scream and cry while gg for doc visit. hope she will pass thru the environment change pharse soon.

hope Made get well soon.

mbb2
wow...can see meg is really enjoying herself. do u apply some sunblock lotion for her...seems like tha weather is so hot. Meg looks like a 'xiao jie' in the first photos.

Jen

hope this help,
what to bring during hospital stay

for me, last time, i also did not follow any list. like what bobianah mentioned, I also bring some own toiletries and a set of home clothes for bb (include receiving blanket for bb) and myself.

heard that ppls said sec labour will be faster. so u nervous?? how long is yr first labour?

Bloom
oic...hope kate get well soon. dunno lah, that Ma Kuang china lady quite werid too. me still prefer those experience old chinese physican.

err...men huh...all I can say ...shake head and deep long sigh....

bobianah
re: lumps nodes. we didn't come across or slip out of our mind when we went took tx to the doc esp last mth when she has 'lao sai'. will start her antibiotic this coming fri. hope the lump nodes will disappear. errr..dun scare me got this type of cancer lump nodes. the doc looks relax and told that every child has a lump nodes, it depends on the size only. so by looking at tx's lump nodes, she mentioned that tx might be fighting some infection or whatever. so she prescrible the antibiotic loh.

i did mention to my mum and she also aware off this lump thing and told me my cousin's dotter also has this. then my aunt told her that the doc said it is ok and normal.

karen P/QSG
heard fr my col that her nephew also drink pedisure (switch from enfragrow). pedisure is sweet.

shihui,
OMG. see yr blog on PH playing with the beetle. i wanted to faint...see that creepy creature crawling on his hand make my hair stand. ai-yo...he still enjoy so much. mentioning abt lizard, do be careful loh, when I was young, my mum asked me to stay away fr lizard esp when the lizard tail came off cos the tail will still be swaying here and there and might be flying into one nose.

Bobianah,
The yacht belongs to a friend. He employs a full time crew to maintain and pilot it. That's why we have so much liberty to roam and play with everything. :p

LiL,
'Exotic' postings come with pros and cons. But I do agree that if you can handle it, should try the expat life at least once. My current problem is I can't get over the mental and physical barriers of hiring full-time domestic helpers. I know at some stage I will have to 'let go', but at the moment I find it difficult to take on a more 'tai-tai' attitude and order people around. I also don't want Regina to grow up taking for granted that there will always be maids or nannies to do everything for her (although her mummy is now taking on that role.... hah hah hah).

fizz,
hope cae can recover soon then he can go for classes again.

u worked in fedex huh? or tnt? ups is the domestic courier, so their tracking number shouldn't hv bearing on whether we will incur gst. what matters is whether cgw can separate the boxes to match their tracking numbers. let's hope for the best.

now that the shoes r coming, i need volunteers to help distribute the shoes. i live in bt batok. pple who r willing to volunteer, email me ok? [email protected].

Hi och

I'm ok with the extra charges. thanks so much for organizing the spree. Btw, if the shoes are arriving next week, can I collect from you in April when I'm back in Singapore? Thanks!

QSG, actually they might not have noticed kate's premmie status... cos polyclinic healthbooklet does not store tat info, and most GP/PD i talk to dont care either... but like what starluster said... switch and see how..better than next time u wonder with the 'what ifs'

to all mommies, gota check with u this... yest brought kate to see pd again... this is 5th day of her fever..now pd said its now down to fever due to phelgm.... will be below 38deg but will continue for 10days! did this happen to any of ur kids? i really duno if the pd is anyhow-guessing or what!

Lil, shihui, thanks for ur concern, alive and kicking..manage to finish 1 day of work yest so should be on the road to recovery
did the new instrcutor promise to book exam date for u the moment u pass ur adv?

mbb...ahhh... travel cooker....

shihui, next time can i invite PH over when there is a lizard in my house (actually alerady got one..i live in fear everyday..)

fizz,u mean u did the nuebiliser at home? kate had her first yest..scream the whole blk down... i might be the hard hearted mommy... last time watch nurse give her jabs at SCN then yest i am the one holding her while she scream her head off :p

afcai..ahaahha... we always tell u tx is an angel..now u believe us right?

sylk..is ur fren still available ? :p :p :p

Och
The PD suspects that it is an infection of his voicebox. There is some swelling there to so he was given the steriod tablet dexamathasone for that. He had no fever just lots of phlegm n his voice was hoarse. PD prescribed the antibiotic augmentin. He was also given Bambec for his phlegm. The meds seems to be taking effect liao cos his voice is almost back to normal n last night while sleeping he was breathing much easier. N today coughing also easier, think the phlegm is getting thinner. Think phlegm n cough r the hardest illness to shake off. What meds r Made taking? Hope she gets better soon too.

Fizz
No worries...I m one of the most kiasu mums ard bah...will always rush to see PD for every little thing n sometimes will even see him a few times for the same illness until even the PD buay tahan ask me, he is ok already why u come back? I love donating to my PD's bank account
Cae is better?

Sylk
I say only lah...but I dun think I can cope in exotic countries alone with E
You r so amazing to be able to cope with Regina all alone. What I really miss is Europe. Sometimes I really regret making the move back to Asia but then, if we hadnt moved back we wld prob not have had Ewan so I guess it's worth it afterall. Maybe when Ewan is older we may move overseas but not now. As for relying on domestic help...no choice right. We r not superhumans n can't do everything ourselves so we hv to rely on help. Whether our kids end up spoit will depend on how we educate them so I dun think u shd worry.

I m v happy cos I managed to persuade my hb not to move frm my current place. Last week I suggested we walk frm our new place to the MRT which is at Harbourfront just to experiment. It took us over 10 mins n it wasn't pleasant walk cos hv to go along the main road with all the pollution n absolutely no shelter. After that he realised that it will be tough for me n baby to get ard. So he agreed to wait until I can drive confidently b4 we move. Pros n cons tho...now hv to rethink getting live-in help.

fizz ah

why are you bringing cae everywhere when he's sick? on the one hand, he needs to rest as he's unwell, on the other hand, it's a bit irresponsible to bring a sick child out and have him spread all his viruses around. and seriously if he still needs the nebuliser, he is quite sick!

Bloom,
you may wanna get a second opinion?
fever for 10 days is no joke even for an adult!

Fizz,
i am proud of Cae too

Shihui,
hmmm....PH have tis love for bugs huh?
you can get a cheaper version of the traveller's cooker at courts.

i used to have a Sanyo tat cost $130. it went kaput be4 the trip and so i got the replacement in courts tat cost $30 nia.
works juz as well.

i took carrot,bottled peas,veg,dried scallop n dried silver fish to cook.

Lil,
dun move also good la.
your plc so small till you cant fit a maid?
maybe your mum needs to bunk in with the maid?

Sylk,
yeah, we envy your exotic trips. but i also knows tat it is tough at times.
well, make the best of it la.

Afcai,
if not certain, pls go get a second opinion.
GP are useless at times especially those in polyclinics.
do take TX to a PD. some money cannot safe de.
pls do not compare to other bb/toodler coz all child is diff.

not to scare you....read on the 4 casses of influenza in hk tat took the life of the child away.
all have common flu nia, dun looked serious.

Hihi...

Sianzzz...rain rain rain...

SH...

I oso wanna lizrad buster...tink Cae has no chance of becomin one...everytime I c an insect which I fear...I whizzz him away in my arms...itz very bad I noe...but tatz my reflex action leh...

Och...

Itz neither Fedex nor TNT...hahaha...shld b easy to guess by now...

Afcai...

Tx is really a gd bb leh...no eatin or sleepin pblms...healthy bb...

Bloom...

If I were u...I wld run away n away fm tat pd...how can he assume tat the fever wil continue for another 10 days???!!!...there IS a pblm if it lasts tat long...Cae has phlegm but no fever...it doesnt make sense to expect a 10 day fever due to phlegm...

Yup...we rented the nuberlizer...aiyo...Kate is on nuberlizer too ah...how long wil she b on it...

Hey...u r stil available ah...whahaaaaaaaqaa...

Lil...

Glad tat E is better...

Yey...Cae has no more sticky mucous in his nose...

Doggiebb ah...

Thx for yr concern for Cae...

Cae seems ok to me except for his phelgm...I do avoid bringin him to enclosed area like classes or shoppin ctrs...n I avoid bringin him to mingle wif other children...I always bring him out alone to outdr places...

Hmmm...I noe tat hez unwell...but I tot tat he seems very poor tink to b cooped at home...so I bring him to places like parks where there r few pple lor...u r rite in assertin tat we hv to b responsible in combatin the virus...on one hand I try to make him happy by bringin him out sometimes...on the other hand I wander him away fm the crowd when we r out lor...

Guess I wil do less of these til he has fully recovered...

mbb
i dun think will go HK liao...
not that im KS but, it is quite scary lor the flu thingy...better keep away for a while first. Better safe then sorry. Haiz.

sylk
WAH! so lucky!
I guess these are the pros and cons of being an expat mum. But it's definitely a great experience for you and Regina. Sometimes i oso wish that i can do that...heehee! envy envy...

afcai
my point is not that tx may hv cancer (choy!), but that you should really be more careful about her health. You are really too chin chye/bo chap liao! last time was to let rash go on for WEEKS! Now is the lymph nodes. Wat's next? One day, you neber know when it's something serious and because YOU DELAYED it it gets WORSE and it is too late! Will you be able to live with the GUILT?? Like Mbb say, some money CANNOT SAVE one! Dun be so stingy la. You stingy on her clothes and shoes etc nevermind, but health cannot be stingy! This is another one of your blind spots!
And yes, cancer of the Lymph Nodes is real.

Bloom,
i think maybe u seek second opinion of another PD? I think i'll be very jittery to let fever go on so long. But maybe below 38 degrees is ok...i dunno...:p I hope kate gets well soon too.

Fizz,
u not letting Cae rest at home? PD say ok ah?

Lil
good for you that u managed to talk your hb out of it for a while!

Mbb
Not tat small by SG stds but we're kinda spoilt I guess
Ya my mum also say it's ok for her to bunk with the maid but that's not a long term solution cos my dad may come here to recuperate once Dr says he can travel. N can't put her in the study cos hb needs to work in there in the evenings. Thinking of moving things out of the bombshelter into rented storage so that we can put her there. At least she will hv her own space even tho it is small.

Fizz
Glad tat Cae is better.

KarenP
Oh ya wanted to tell u...pediasure complete doesn't hv DHA or AA but it does contain Omega 3 n 6 essential fatty acids which is what the body needs to make it's own DHA n AA. So it's kinda the same thing. Some scientific literature even suggest that it's better to give them Omega 3 n 6 rather than DHA n AA cos then the body can make the required amount of AA n DHA it needs. I tried giving E chocolate pediasure cos he is still not drinking milk but he didn't take to it either. Some babies like E r really tat fussy!! Only worry with pediasure is that it's 100% FM...no whole milk in it at all.

Bobianah...

I oso dun dare to go HK...I heard of a story where a mummy brot her child to HK Disney...n returned alone to SG w/o her child...apparently...the child was lost in HK Disney cldnt b found after intensive searches...

I stil let Cae rest a plenty...he stil takes at least 5 hrs nap a day...hahaha...but when I bring him out...itz usu oni for a maximum of 2 hrs these days...n when hez well...itz normally for a maximum of 4 hrs...cos I m very particular abt crossin his nap times...

Actually I learnt new tinks abt Cae while spendin time wif him tis wk...he likes to pick up flowers...he likes to touch the grass...he likes to finger the leaves...he likes to play wif the sand...

Tat day...I was so pissed wif my MIL...my hb insisted tat I bring Cae to my SIL's pl where his parents r stayin...to let his parents c Cae...I was very very very reluctant to bring Cae there...as (1) my SIL has a 4mo bb...(2) my FIL's immunity mabbe low due to cancer...but my hb's face was so black tat I relented...guess wat...when we reached the place...my MIL kept insistin to bring the bb near Cae to play together...even tho I stressed n stressed again tat Cae was sic...she kept sayin tat the 4mo bb is very strong n hence no worries...faintzzz...I hd to end up carryin Cae in my arms all the time in a corner...

Lil,
sama problem with you.
i have no room for my papa too.
so tats why we cant have live in maid.

after bb 2, maybe have to move hse. sian....

Mbb...

My maid sleeps in the livin rm...I noe some pple r agst tis kinda idea...but I oso hv no rm liao...1 rm for hb n I...1 rm for my papa...1 rm for Cae cum study...I m even plannin to throw the study table out n create a proper play area for Cae wif tat space...

Fizz,
i dun like the idea but it's very common in hk.
i do pity the maid also la coz i believe everyone should have abit of privacy.

having said tat, if moving to a bigger unit is not an option, i may also have to let my papa or the maid slp in the living room.

Och,
sorry, cant help with the shoe distribution as i am hardly ard.
i dun mind collecting it from your plc and if got mummy in the east part wanna me to collect, pls let me know.

Meg have a collection of swim wear coz her mummy cannot afford to collect shoes

Doggiebb,
i know you are busy now.
if got the time...pm me the addy can?
muck muck

Karen, Evee can be kinda fussy that's why worried.I went to read up on the Pedisure Complete contents really din mention DHA. Checked the price at Giant only got Pedisure Complete so ex 58.55 for 1.8KG.

Fizz, for how long did you give Cae Pedisure? Can stop once their weight become at least 50%tile right? Now Evee is less than 10%tile.

Mbb2, wanna bring Evee and her jie jie to Tokyo but afraid she fuss on the long flight since she dun like to be controlled in her actions/movements at all. I am hoping she can be more manageable soon so that we can target to go end of this year. By then, she will need to get her own seat since 2 year old liao. How is Meg during take off? You gave her sweets or water?

Bloom, my elder girl ever had fever for about 10 days due to a virus..after which she broke out in rashes. That time after she had high fever for 3-4 days we brot her to NUH once and then to KKH for blood tests. Once we got the confirmation that fever is due to virus, at least we are assured and just have to keep temp down as her body fights the virus which may last up to 10 says. If you are worried and the fever has been like more than 5 days, you may wanna bring her to KKH?

sneak in...

bloom
did u keep on sponge kate? think it 's some what some virus infection. my friend also kana this situation with her 10mth bb last mth. her bb 'lao sai' on and off for abt 1wk+ and got fver on and off for 2 week. after then, the virus (as mentioned by doc) just went off slowly. of cos, she did give pandarmol to the bb.

maybe u may want to bring kate to kkh for check up??

so how's kate appetite?

err...tx is a angel but sometimes she can be a 'devil' liao. during her infant time, she is a colicky bb (dunno if kate or other bb is like that), got stranger anxiety and then need a lot o attention bb. but one thing (no offence hor), tx is less active than kate. shd said tx is more kiasi. eg there is a kerb betw my mum's living rm and kitchen, she only know how to go up but dun dare to come down. so she will scream or else, she will crawl down.

shihui
yup, my hse got a lot of soft legs spider leh...and also a lizard hiding behind my fridge. so invite ph as a pet control to catch it...haaa..

mbb2
yup, true, saw it in the newspaper that HK flu bug is so jialat. see how is next fri check up, if not, will take tx to PD. thks.

fizzz
thks for the compliments for tx. dunno if yr bb since infant is a ham bao bb or not. in fact, I wanted to thks my mum that she trained tx to slp at 8pm++ since infant stage. i dunno if cae or other bb (like my sil 's bbb, she can slp anywhere and doze off) will slp at the new envirnoment or not. even how tired and puffy, red and swollen eyes tx has, she won't slp at my in laws plc. either she will go ard the hse to mess up or place her in the high chair (we were having dinner), she will suck her finger with her favorite smelly handi.

do u give cae some 'pao seng' to drink? my mum always give tx pao shen (a mini cup) every 15th of the mth.

wow, the HK lost child thing so scary. being kidnapped huh....the mummy must be very sad.

re: maid. why not let maid share the rm with cae?

bobianah
acc to the newspaper, go HK esp elderly, bb and preggie woman is a must to go for flu jab.
I do worry and highlighted to my 'wood' hubby and he even ask do we still need to take tx for doc review...faintz...sometimes realy pissed off and scratch head and at loss.

thks for the review and appreciate what u had said. see how is next fri check up, if not, will take tx to PD. thks.

trisha_mummy,
collection in apr is ok for me. where do u stay?

lil,
made was suspected to just hv a throat infection. she started out with a runny nose, n after a wk, there was phlegm, but she hardly coughs. she only coughs when she's excited n chuckling. she was given augmentin to fight the infection, zyrtec for her runny nose n bambec to reduce the phlegm. the runny nose is gone, n she's still not coughing but there's a lot of phlegm. i brought her to the clinic again today. her regular pd wasn't around n this other pd barely looked at her. din check if she's still hving her throat infection, din check her ears for infection, simply listened to her lungs n said she has a lot of phlegm, so it's most likely a mycoplasma infection n gave us a whole new load of medicines. klacid (antibiotics), some phlegm medicines which i cannot remember the name of n nebuliser.
this substitute pd is so lousy.

mbb,
i started a thread for shoes collection. u can choose where u want to collect the shoes fr.

cannot afford shoes huh? nevermind, i start more sprees for meg, then she can hv both pretty swimsuits n pretty shoes.

Hi och,

I'm either going to collect from you or from Fizz depending on HF collection time. I stay in the west in boon lay. I posted a question to Fizz in the spree thread laready. Pending her reply. =)

Hi Mummies...

Cae is officially off all med...hez well!!!...altho he stil has a lil bit of cough...his pd suggested leavin it to his immune sys to fight it off...n the pd told me tat I cld bring Cae out durin tis long wkend...yey!!!...

Actually I m very pleased wif Cae's pd...he actually avoided gifin Cae a 2nd course of antibiotics...in the absence of any hard core infection...n he oso avoided gifin Cae a stronger dose of phlegmy med...unless he doesnt show any improvemt...it shows tat he jus doesnt dump med onto his patients...

Lil...

Howz does a live-out maid option work...

Karen...

Darren looks so gd...hee...next time u wil b able to post some sweetie girlie pix liao...hee...

Afcai...

How does pao sheng help...sorri but I m not gd wif Chinese herbs...

Errr...Cae's rm is a study rm as well...therez not even enuff space to put a mattress...if I put a mattress at the oni available space there...my maid's feet wil hv to stick out of the dr...in any case...Cae sleeps in air con n my maid hates air con...

Och...

Augmentin is a type of antibiotics rite...hmmm...I wonder if itz gd to put Made on a 2nd dose of antibiotics...Made is oso on nuberlizer...is she okie wif it...hopes she gets well soon...

afcai,
hehe.. ur mom said tt to scare u isit? :p actually i hope tt PH won't be afraid of lizards.. by right, lizard is gd.. it's not a pest.. so it's best if we dun develop a phobia of it.. i used to be okie with lizard.. juz tt during toddler years, my sis kept drilling into my mind tt lizard is scary.. make me afraid of lizards till now..

bloom, fizz, afcai,
haha.. sure anot.. maybe i shd start charging for his service liao.. hehehe.. let's see if he's okie with lizards anot first.. :p

mbb,
thanks for the info!!
hmmm.. maybe shall go look for a travellor's cooker first.. u bring fresh veggies? gd idea hor..
at first i was wondering if i can bring my frozen cubes.. :p

och,
aiya.. missed the spree.. actually think of getting another pair of shoes for PH.. but dunnoe if i want to get another crocs anot.. coz seems like PH loves wearing crocs.. :p

Och
Aiyo...the replacement PD sounds so slipshod. Have u already given her the meds? I thot generally phlegm takes longer to clear n may not neccessarily need a 2nd course of antibiotics. Maybe shd go back for 2nd opinion b4 giving her the meds? Hope Made gets well soon.

Karen
Darren is v handsome n he looks v matured for his age
Looks more like daddy or mummy?

Fizz
For live-out maid u just rent a rm outside for her loh n u agree for her to work frm Xam-Ypm. Seems more ex cos on top of her salary u wld pay cash for her rent/food/transportation. Total may come up to $1200mth or more (incl her levy). But at least u dun hv an additional person fighting for space at ur place n sometimes when u dun need her can tell her not to come in. But this one u must really be able to trust the maid. I hv a few expat friends who managed to find Filipino live out maids but they r v experienced girls who hv been in SG for many yrs. Usually these experienced maids r good with kids but they dun like 2 do hsework.

fizz, lil,
the replacement pd is lousy isn't he?
augmentin is a type of antibiotics. i'm unwilling to start her on another type of antibiotics since my gut feel is that she doesn't need it.

i haven't started her on nebulizer as well, cos yday when i got home, i noticed some red patches on her back n i suspected it was caused by allergies, most likely to bambec. i seldom feed her cough mixtures unless it disrupts her sleep or if she's wheezing, so even though she has been prescribed bambec for past illnesses, she hasn't actually taken it more than 3 times. so i stopped giving her bambec yday n overnight, her phlegm decreased by a lot. now i'm worried that her phlegm sounded so terrible on wed due to us giving her bambec for 2 consecutive nights. sigh. i'm going to monitor for another day, if her condition worsens, i'll give the nebuliser. will bring her for review with her regular pd on mon n see what he says.

fizz,
made has been on nebuliser b4 when she caught bronchiolitis a wk after her lip surgery. erm, she doesn't react well to it n i dun blame her. the sounds n the mask is strikingly similar to the mask used to administer anaesthesia. considering that she woke up fr anaesthesia in considerable pain just a wk b4 the nebuliser experience, she was frightened out of her mind when she saw the mask. i'm not looking forward to putting her on the nebuliser again.

afcai ah,
y u call tx a devil? a devil is bad by choice leh, not like tx wants to be collicky or to hv stranger anxiety right?

shihui,
if ph like crocs, then get him another pair lor. most impt is that they like their shoes mah.

hi mbb,
Meg really enjoyed herself @ phuket. She look like a little model in swim suit.

hi sylk,
I luv to see every foto of Regina's adventure u posted here. Do keep us update on Regina's well being : )

och,
oh dear.. poor made.. hope she gets well really soon..

haha.. ya lor.. i'm waiting for the next crocs BP to buy another pair for him..

but the skr shoes looks really cute too... :p

QSG...

Sorri tat I forgot to ans yr ques...

The reason for gifin Cae Pediasure then was to increase his appetite n wt...as he was hvg bad reflux...but his mummy...me...was really concerned abt the possibility of diabetes given the freakin sweetness of the milk...altho the pd assured me tat it wont happen due to the milk...in any case...I was stil uncomfy abt it...so I stopped after his reflux got better...

Cae is oni abt 9.3kg...small for a boi...(I tink hez at the 25%)...but as long as hez healthy n happy...itz all tat matters to me...dun worry too much abt Evee's wt...there r many lite wt but healthy bbs in tis thread...

Afcai...

Cae wen thru the hum-bao phase once...he wld cry at every lil tink which din go his way...well...itz jus a phase lor...now hez bac to his cheerful self...

N yes...Cae wasnt exactly an easy infant...there were different sets of pblms at different stages...but I always try to see it as part n parcel of growin up...n I get pissed when my MIL commented tat I did tis wrongly n hence tis cause Cae to b liddat...blah blah blah...(like she commented tat I started him too late on solids at 6mo...tatz y he stil doesnt noe how to eat rice at 15mo yet...*roll eyes*)

Och...

Poor Made...she really wen thru a lot as a small infant...well...tat makes her so brave rite...the sound of the nuberlizer is indeed frightenin to a bb...try to assure her lots...mabbe u can gif her a hug n kiss b4 startin it...or explainin it to her while lettin her watch the settin up process...well...tatz wat I did wif Cae...n I always tell him tat hez a very brave boy after the whole tink...
...btw both my hb n I dread gifin Cae the nuberlizer too...but we told ourselves tat itz gd for him...

so many sick bbs... poor things... do let ur bbs rest more at home n go out less often hor cos virus flying ard n weather is v bad n erratic these days. hope they get well soon.

mandy is nt sick but her mum seems to b coming down w sthg. i'm v paranoid bt getting sick cos i'm e sole caregiver o mandy n i try as much as possible nt to take medication during pregy. so... pretty sian tt i'm having an itchy throat rite now. haf always managed to curb my symptoms b4 i really fall sick. hope i can do it to tis time round. sigh..

afcai,
i'm always v amused when u complain bt TX, saying she's difficult. o cos i won't totally understand all e bbs here but fr e mummies' description, i tink TX is one o e easiest if not the easiest bb in e thread. she has an even milder temperament than mandy. so easy going. all e stuff tt u complain about hor, happen to most, if not all bbs. n there's no pt comparing lah. ur fren's bb is at a diff age n phase. besides, any 'good' traits now might prove to b a problem in the future and wat u see as 'bad' might just b TX's strength o character. she's oso a human w her own personality mah.

she had colick ar? i dun rem u saying. i only noe javier had collick too, if nt wrong. so TX cried everyday for at least 3hrs straight? if it's just crying a lot, it's nt collick leh. only if she cried continuously everyday for many hrs den it's considered collick.

mbb,
i love meg's hair!!! so hip! n she's so pretty eh? u must b a proud mum!

sylk,
aiyo, regina can travel ard e world st such a young age. how nice! looks like ur whole family is having a great time there. nice pix! she looks like a little adult!

karen p,
wow! darren is so grown up liao! so cute. how come mandy still looks like a little baby!!!!

how's ur pregy so far? this time round, i hardly feel pregnant. cos i'm so busy w mandy. dun haf time to sit down n feel my tummy n his kicks. hahaha... started ur shopping liao?

re: bb size
i'm nt sure tt mandy has passed the 8kg mark. prob lah but i'm nt e least bit worried. haf been reading up. e correct indicator o health is whether e child is happy n active. n it's long been said tt e wt/ht percentile chart is out dated. even my PD asked me nt to follow e chart. once they turn 1, wt gain will slow dn alot, food intake will decrease... so for me, really, as long as mandy is gaining wt, even when slowly, and looks happy n active, den i'm nt worried at all. she's oso nt falling sick and is learning tings so i'm assured she's healthy.

when probed bt her appetite, my PD din even ask me to feed her pediasure. she just passed me some samples but said they were nt really necessary n she was sceptical tt they wld work. i din use e samples at all cos i m v against e idea o her drinking such sweet milk. short term wise, she might (or might nt) like e sweet taste n drink more but long term wise, she most prob wld dev a pref 4 sweet stuff n tt to me is, even unhealthier.

she's nt eating a lot as compared to most o e bbs here but i'm assured it's enof 4 her. besides, e article came out tt a lot o bbs in s'pore r act overfed. so dun need to compare food intake.

let me quote sthg here from my parenting book:
"study after study has shown that, given the opportunity, healthy chdn whose eating habits haven't been thwarted by parental pushiness will neither starve nor overfeed themselves; they wil just eat just as much as they need for normal growth. it's ur job to provide the nourishing food, n then step back n let ur child (n her body's mysterious ways) do e rest"

it oso says tt it's perfectly normal n fine 4 our bbs to eat v little for one or 2 days den, a lot e next day. or skip a meal sometimes. fr experience, mandy always manages to compensate 4 her small food intake by eating more e next meal/next day/next week. hahahaha. n she's much much happier when i just let her eat e amt she wans. n it's much less tiring 4 me too.oh she eats much more readily if she gets to self feed.

sorry so long winded but i saw tt so many o u r so worried. so wanna share my experience. but tt's just wat i believe lah since it works 4 me n mandy

Fizz, Lil, Kimi
Thanks for ur compliment on D. Kimi, D look mature ah? hmmm...but he is quite short, so dont feel he matured. hahhaha....anyway, mandy is really sweet.

Kimi
I am heavily pregnant. Put on 8kg so far!!!! gosh, cant imagine how heavy i would be near EDD. i went for fitting today, for an evening gown that i tailor made. alamak, i look so fat with the princess cut and a round protuding tummy.

afcai
I always think tx is v sweet and kwai. I think nothing beats the stress of taking care of a breathe holder, i.e. cry uncontrotably until face turn purpose and nearly go into unconscious. that is Darren.
This happened almost everytime when D dont get his way/want. sign. So, be appreciative of tx. all our bbs are adorable, isn't it?

I been MIA fm this thread for a long time.
Hope everyone still remember me & lil Hayley.
Just pop by to say HI & we just returned yesterday night fm our 1st family trip in Taiwan & of course tagging along Hayley.

The trip is fun & good exposure for Hayley. Luckily, she din fuss much or at all during her her 1st flight on the plane.. WHEW..a big relief to us. We spent 7 days 6 night at Taipei, free n easy. We enjoyed the yummy food there except Hayley who dun like much of their food & sick of her food jar & cereal. Lucky she increase her milk intake & adapt well drinking fresh milk when her formula milk finished. Definitely worth going back to Taiwan again.

Happen to read some backlog posts just now & noticed some like Meg also just returned fm her holidays.

Hi Mbb,
pretty meg look so pretty in all her poses.

Hi Sylk,
Regina has changed so much & prettier as each day pass by, really envy the fun environment she is growing in.

Hi Afcai/Bloom,
hope yur kids are getting well soon though I'm not sure of the cause as i yet to finish reading all the posts. My Hayley also down with flu before & during her trip, lucky she recover after this trip.

Will try to uploads our travel pics onto our Hayley blog once I am free. Cheers!

need comment/advice from the following:

1) any one keep on encountering whereby yr toddlers keep on waking up on and off in the middle of the night (in my case, stand/sit up and wail) ? then one has to carry her back to her slp position?

2) DO yr toddlers perspire a lot (till hair wet) when he/she sleep? will u blow the fan directly at them?

3) will the lymph nodes appear when your toddlers fall sick?
(I went to touch my sil's 8.5mth bb, she dun have any lymph nodes)

4) will yr toddler struggle, refuse to open the mouth when consume medicine?

announcement on diaper and fm promotion
Now giant is having promotion for gain iq 1.8kg for $49.90. promotion ends at 27/3.

I heard from one of the mummies that bb polyclinic is having promotion for pet pet diaper selling 2 for $25.50 with $2 discount (still waiting for her to ask her how come got $2 discount).

Carrefour got promotion for the POSB Everyday credit card holders until tomorrow. It 5% direct discount plus another 5% cash rebate. I remember you mentioned before that your hubby has the credit card. I think it's very worth-it to stock up on Gain IQ and Pet Pet diapers at Carrefour now if you have the credit card.

The Gain IQ after all the discount shd be around $24.55. The Pet Pet diapers shd be around $11.60

och
err..running rose will lead to throat infection meh? er..so surprising that even hardly any cough still got lot of phlegm. just curious to know how 's the doc know? do u know how to detech ear infection? (think got to ask this qns when I bring tx to doc next fri).

hope made get well soon.

re: antibiotics. initially, we are unwilling to give the antiobiotic to tx. in fact, hubby said no need lah etc...I told her since we already got the medicine, why not complete it and monitor the lymph nodes and then go for doc review next week. is it a must to complete the process of antibiotics cos tx has this bottle of antibiotics which last for 5 days course (as told by the doc that it will be 5 days consumption). but the 'problem' is that this antibiotics seems to be given more than 5 days course. so I think will give tx as instructed by doc only 5 days only so the rest will be discarded. this is the 3rd days which tx consume the antibiotics with struggling. will made struggle when consume medicine?

yup, devil is bad by nature. sometimes, i was quite impatient and pissed of my other things so will voice my anger on tx when she is cranky etc. really so pissed off fr fri till now.

Fizz
my mum told me that those normal pao sheng is to eat 'liang' one. if one need to 'pu' , then one shd buy the higher grade pao sheng. we bought the middle range pao sheng for tx and myself (left over fr my confinement last time).

err..wow, Cae slp in air-con rm, will he still perspire? tx do perspire even slp in air-con rm while we will 'freezing' man....

AI-YO....u where's got start solid late? 6 mth just nice mah.... i think old folk has the kind of thinking that bb at 4 mth can start on solid liao. last time, they also like that mah...my mum wanted to start the solid food for tx at 4 mth too but I insisted no no. but she just gave tx bread when she turned 5.5mth.

shihui
pai seh,I forgotten what issue I mentioned that "my mom said tt to scare u".... recently, so overstress/pissed with hubby, ^%&% boss, my col etc...and memory not gd liao. sometime, I forgotten where I placed my thing in the hse...OMG...think will go 'crazy' one fine day...so just come down to let out...

is the BP for croc shoes cheaper than outside market price? cos tx has outgrown her shoe, think by next mth, she can't wear her 'beep beep' sandals and her sport minni mouse shoes liaO.

yup, pH - a gd trainer for pest ctrl.

kimi
thks for sharing the views.
at the infant stage, we suspect tx has colick cos she kept on crying continuously for 1-3hrs once - thrice per week at the same time (I remember colicky bb cried at the same timing (evening time)). but tx is ok when she is with me at my hse. this happened when the milk bottle is introduce after 3.5mth and at my mum'plc. I latched on tx for 3.5mth and looked after her at my own hse after the confinement is over. one of the time, I needed to rush down fr taka (after I left her at my mum'plc at 5pm++) to my mum'plc when my brother only sms me at 0800pm++ that tx has been crying since 7pm. other timing, when I went over as a maid delivery after work, tx was crying fr 7pm++ till 10pm. nothing can smoothen her (even applied ru yi oil, give her gripe water, jin fang shan) even I carry her. that's why we suspected that she has the colic.

to me, I dunno if she is different fr other bb here or not but I find her quite difficult to look during her infant time leh esp comparing and seeing how angel my sil's 8.5mth bb is now. I admitted that sometimes I can be impatient and also so easily pissed off (due to over stress with work, hubby(hai...hubby not co-operate mah) etc...) that's might lead me to think why tx has this kind of difficult ham bao pharse.

wondering how u train yrself to be a very patient mummy when come to feeding Mandy? really pei fu the sahm mummy?

karen P
thks for the compliments for tx and also the sharing the views. yup, I will tell myself I will need to cherish and appreciative what tx is now.

wow, so scarely that Darren will hold his breath when he doesn't get his wants. ai-yo..who teach him that huh?how do u resolve it?
I heard another case fr my fren too that her dunno sil or what relative (forgotten lia) also has this kind of breath holder toddler. then guess what, it took her a lot of patient and guardian to resolve that. whenever her toddler hold her breath, she will just 'chant' all sort of reason with him and tried to divert his attention.

Just want to let out my pissing of anger...b4 I went 'crazy'...
men men men....hai..just a deep long sigh....dunno why I got a 'dao pek gong' in my hse since after delivery, always glue himself at the tv (I hardly wathc any tv since delivery till now) or pc (for me, I only spend sometime on my blog and forum only and just kana 'complaint). eg

1) I just asked him to get/pack/keep somethings, he said ok and then no action done even after a while. not only, he just sometimes doze off while watching tv and on pc. ai-yo...work really so pissed off with my new ^%&^ tai ji boss liao now at home still like that. recently, health is also not gd. hai...how I wish time will turn back (last time so freedom, no panda eyes, slim etc...) so that I can prepare for the future encounters.

2) worst still, I only told him to keep an eye on tx for a while while I went for my bath. when I came out, tx was at the edge of the bed, so scary. guess what, that 'dao pek gong' just doze off and I woke him up and told him tx was at the edge of the bed and why he doze off. he told me that we already taught tx to be careful when at the edge of the bed mah. hai..(&^*&.

3) another time, when I was at the kitchen preparing the dinner or lunch (forgotten liao), then heard a scream fr tx. by the time, I rushed to the mbr, that 'dao pek gong' already carried tx up. I asked to tell me what happened. he told me tx has fallen off the bed (see lah, finally fell off liao, not the first time...). he just lie beside tx preparing tx to slp and tx was just standing up and then pushing the pillow. there she fell. tx was crying badly then. think she felt scared/shock rather than pain. he was just trying to calm her down but unsuccessfully and so tx was just screaming away. he even just sat on the sofa on the tv and also tried to read her book...ai-yo..how to make her calm down by using this type of 'idea'? I was still washing down what half way with my hand all wet and smelly. so it needed at least 5-10 mins to take me to clear my things. I was pissed off by then and asked him can't he use other way to calm her down.

anyway,'luckily, when I asked tx where she knocked her heard, she indeed know how to point to where's the pain pain part is. so
to see that the side of tx's head become red red. must be painful loh.

dunno why since after wean off fr bf career, this 'dao pek gong' become lazy, wood and work OT OT. most of the time, it was me who took of tx esp during weekend. hai... my confinement time is like 'hell' liao and yet he can tell me he also need time to go and relax for his bowling game every tues fr 10pm - till midnight. so pissed off instead off helping me to take turn to care for infant tx, I got to get up almost every half or an hr. so all my nights are burnt off. I really cry a lot silently that time.

recently, dunno why my health seems to be worst. I will be gg to polyclinic on mon to ask doc a few qns.
mummies, any one know how long does the homo return after weaning off fr bf? cos mon will be marked the 2 weeks since my 'aunt' arrived. usually, my 'aunt' lasted for 5-7 days (think is it normal, right??) but this 2 mths, dunno why, esp this mth, has been seen spotting (sometimes, different color blood tissues appears and sometimes just bit of spot of blood) since 7 days onwards. dunno what's the cause of it? wonderring is it the 'effect' of the tcm medicine? last week, chinese physcian reported that I had low blood pressue (ai-yo, think shd be high instead, really boil with so many ppls liao...esp work..)

pai seh, voice so much...hai....

kimi,
same same.. as long as PH is healthy, happy n learning well, i'm not too bothered abt his weight gain.. :p else i think i panick liao.. brought him to jacob ballas today.. all other kids so chubby.. my PH showing off his ribs.. hai.. :p but hor, his appetite quite okie.. so maybe he's one who won't put on weight easily...

afcai,
rem the "lizard tail will fly into ur nose" thingy?? :p

i think having poor memory is a gd thing for me.. if not.. life will be miserable.. :p hubby made me angry many times too.. sleep while watching tv, sleep while using comp, sleep while anything.. :p ask him qn he din hear me etc.. aiyo... but i juz try to forget lor... else in the end it's me who suffer.. :p

u take care too leh.. muz slowly condition ur body.. take things easy.. stay relax n happy..

btw, u r not fat hor... i'm double ur size.. :p u stand behind me, other pple can't find u liao.. ::p

gan,
can't wait to see ur trip photo..
i juz made PH's passport.. going to bring him overseas too... but still undecided on location n date.. :p if budget allow, we may go sydney...

<font color="ff0000">hey mommies,</font>
check out yahoo website, www.yahoo.com. We just realised that one of her sleepy pose in black n white pic being posted on the yahoo site under Yahoo Pulse! section. Hayley gets'famous' &amp; hit on the headline once more. hee hee.. so happy to see her pic being chosen n post onto yahoo site.

<font color="0000ff">hi Shihui</font>,
definitely will try to post some pics soon. She has loads of pics again and we just sorted out. Sydney will be an nice place too &amp; easy to move on yur own too.

Hi shihui,
u so interesting, say me standing behind u, ppls can't find me. ai-yo, u where got fat? to me, I dun see u fat liao, ok mah....

ok, thks for recalling my memory abt lizard tail fly into nose thing. dunno how true. hai..men are werid ppls.

even they are the one who slp early and wake up late , yet complain and felt so tired.

wow...see so many mummies here bringing bb overseas. I can't imagine tx will scream on the plane bec she is one type who can't sit still. she anything also scared scared fr thunder, construction, some banging noise, balloon, shadow etc....think these are shd be normal. my sil or sis told me next time go sch how, walk ard while teacher is teaching huh....

oh, I luv sydney, only tour sydney for 2 days only. Luv the beautiful scenery man...

shihui,
think the crocs bp start every mth?

fizz,
yah, sometimes we just hv to do what's best for our kids. we din give made the nebuliser, since her phlegm seems to hv largely cleared. will wait for her pd's advice.

afcai,
viruses that cause runny nose can spread and mutate, causing different problems if left untreated. not to mentioned that being ill causes our bb to be very much weaker n they become more susceptible to other illnesses. when the doc puts the stethoscope to the chest, the doc is not trying to hear for heartbeat, but checking if the airways r clear. this is how the docs tell whether a person has phlegm. a person who is moving should hv a heartbeat n to check the rate of heartbeat, the docs will measure the beating rate of the pulse.

the docs can check tx's ears to find out if there's a ear infection. there's this thing that docs use, it looks like a ear thermometer but it has a magnifying glass n a light. btw, i mentioned ear infection bcos it is a problem often overlooked.

aiyo, just give the antibiotics lah. how much longer do u want to drag her infection? it's been going on for mths liao leh. if the antibiotics r given in the original bottle, then the volume is fixed for all babies. any unused antibiotics must be thrown n u should onli give tx for the duration that was prescribed. btw, i dun understand y u need to seek ur hb's agreement to feed tx prescribed medicines when there has been a lingering infection n both of u hv no other alternatives in mind. consensus-building actions r healthy in a marriage, but they can only be carried so far. when a child is ill, i think the very least parents can do is to help the child recover n minimise suffering. miracle cures without medications r miraculous precisely bcos they occur very rarely.

made also struggles when she eats medicine. fr what i read here, i dun think there r that many babies who will quietly let u feed them medicines bah. maybe 1 or 2 lucky mummies at most. since u said tx loves to watch tv, u can always on the tv n try to feed her. use soft methods lor.

lymph nodes in their restive states r relatively small n u cannot feel them. onli when they r swollen would u hv a chance to feel them.

Lil, i think what E had was what kate's PD called the 'hoarse voice virus'. very nice of ur hb to consider ur difficulty in moving around in the potential new place
I tink nowadays u have to book the final exam urself. But u will still need to know if he is available on that day. Or he ok-ed u to book NOW (with just 1 lesson so far) alrady? wow..this live out maid idea sounds good (i am one that love my privacy) but so exp....

mbb, fizz, bobianah, QSG, afcai, thanks for ur concern... called the clinic up again..the nurse check with doc who said the fever should go down..luckily it did....
actually i also don like this PD..but like woodlands not tat many pd....

Fizz, a mommy lost her child in HK disneyland..should be urban legend right? else SG newspapers sure talk about it for a longgggg time.... Ur PD sound good..don anyhow give antobotics
kate started solid on 4th month..she is still not really taking rice... (so ur MIL is wrong!)

mbb, actualy is a travel cooker a minature rice cooker? :p

Karen P...wah..another mommy that brought her bb to studio shots.. whats the occasion for the tailor made evenign gown?

afcai, if tx is ever a devil, she is only a xiao mo gui (small devil) hahahaa.... dont always compare with ur SIL's bb, compare with the rest of our bbs! (bi3 shang4 bu4 zu2, bi3 xia4 you3 yu2 (compare up not enuf, compare down got excess))
re ur Q....
1) sometimes yes... just carry her back to her mattress and sleep loh. Sometimes might be bcos of nightmare or overstimulated before bedtime?
2) i think most of our bbs (yes kate will be my bb even if she is 30 yo :p) sweat even when asleep. I rem some mommies said have to on air con cos even fan is not enuf
3) ehhe... actually till now i never check on her lymph nodes :p
4) its meds, though favored, i bet its still yucky :p i wont even take my meds willingly let alone a bb...

och, bambec cause phlegm????? hehehe " a person who is moving should have a heartbeat" ,... u r so funi! :p :p :p

QSG..was chatting with another fren... Fizz was right..there are many light but healthy bb around..my fren's bb is 1-2 months older than evee and same wgt...

kimi, i was sick last week and i cannot imagine if being sick still have to take care of a bb!!! poor u..get well soon!

gan, welcome back!
yes, see the sleepy picture!!! eheheeee.....

afcai,

1) my boi wakes up middle of the night every day. He is sleeping in th playpen beside me. When he wailed, i have to carry him and put he sleep beside me.

2) My boi perspires a lot and often his hair and his shirt is wet after he is sleep. He is sleeping in the air con room every night. I set the aircon temp at 25 degreeC. Its v cold for me already but my boi still wet his shirt leh.

I tried to slide a handkerchief in his back but no use. The handkerchief and the shirt are both wet soon. So I got no choice but to changed his clothes while he is sleeping.

I never use fan cos ppl told me this method no good for bb.

Seem no toddler likes to take medicine. My boi aso struggle &amp; wee wee.

karen p,
yeah, y do u need to tailor make an evening gown? for now, when u're pregy somemore? so u won't get to wear it again! unless u wan........ no. 3?

bloom,
thx. i saw e doc today. so far, everything's under control. might start 2 cough soon. but supre super tired e whole day. 4 e whole morn, all i wanted to do was sleep but had to prepare mandy's stock, cook her lunch, prepare our own lunch... den she woke n had to entertain her a bit. luckily, only fell sick on fri n hubby is ard these few days... but tmr i'm on my own... so sian.

afcai,
aiyo, men do things diff fr us lah. dun take it too personally. i dun tink there r any hubbies here who haven't done anything to piss of their wives. hahaha... mine sometimes make me super angry too. we can haf cold war for 2 days. but after tt, we always manage to calm dn n talk bt y both o us behaved like tt. n everytime, we find out bt tings we din noe bt. y we were unhappy, y we din do tis n tt etc. husband n wife must maintain gd r/s mah, or else child will suffer too.

i ans ur qn:

1) i'm lucky cos mandy doesn't do tt. i mean o cos she's been lidat b4, esp when young when she gets overstimulated v easily or when she's teething. but we try nt to make it a habit. we will only lie her dn, n pat her a bit so she noes we're there n nt feel scared. we'll do tt at most 2-3 times. after tt, will leave her to fall asleep by herself. we nv pat or hold her until she falls asleep. after 2 nites or so, she'll get it n sometimes i'll see her sitting up to cry, stare at e door, never see us, n lie dn n sleep again.

2) mandy perspires a lot even when it's v cold. i tink it's normal. as 4 when she's sleeping, i dunno. i nv chk. use to blow fan at her but tink it's nt v gd. now her room has a ceiling fan.

3) er, dunno. nv go n feel n mandy's nv fallen sick either.

4) last time even when i had to administer iron drops, mandy struggled. meds r yucky mah, o cos they'll struggle. dun expect them to like meds ba?

as 4 patience. well, i find tt, being patience not only set a gd e.g 4 mandy it oso allows me to teach her more tings. how can we teach our kids when we're worked up? more imptly, when it's not her fault, how can i lose my temper at her? being angry v shang shen ti one u noe. i can't afford to b upset n moody. or else will go crazy facing her everyday. plus now i'm preg.

sh,
ya lar. i mean, wat else can we do rite? force e food down e throat? feed them junk?