(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

och,
wait for me!!! i still thinking which pair to buy...or shld i buy 2 pairs...wahahaha... i like diego but hor no sizes..only size 8 which is far too big...u think i can buy to keep?? wld spoil or not har?? hehehe..
i email u later... thanks!!

brought jav to jacobs ballas garden last sat. jav luv the place veri much. He refused to leave the place when its time to go home.

Here's some foto

welcome to my new house
1299429.jpg

oppss.. my hands so dirty. later mummy going to scream at mi
1299430.jpg

guess wat m i staring at???
1299431.jpg

ans: is the waterfall...
1299432.jpg

the great challange...
1299433.jpg

yippy.. join mi for the water fun.
1299434.jpg

gor gor, can u pour the water on my hand??
1299435.jpg

Hi serene,
hmm Javier's hair is shaved to botak huh? haa he looks like a shaolin kids in his yellow pants wor... so cute.

with regard to MMR jab,
just curious to know which part of the body (legs, arm or ?) do the doc jab? I took tx to polyclinc (at no cost) and the MMR jab is given at her left arm.

Hihi...

Och...
I hv sent u my email on the SKR order...

Sylk...
The toucan is sooooooooo beautiful...

Serene...
I wanna bring Cae to jacobs Ballas tdy...I hope it doesnt rain...

Nana...
Go go...order 2 pairs lah...accompany me...

Bobianah...
Yr no 2 is a princess issit...

Bloom...
U take care hor...

Afcai...
The blood test is to determine if he has any suspected dangerous virus or any abnormality in his immune system...based on his diff blood count...

hi fizz,
how is cae? when will u know the blood test results?

nana, fizz,
i got ur orders. n hor, u two r not the only ones ordering 2 pairs.
bobianah, doggiebb n trisha_mummy hv all succumbed too.

i hvn't seen most of the designs yet, but i can tell u that sean is really very nice, nicer than in the picture. ok, i'll take this spree stuff to email.

star,
i haven't received ur email yet. [email protected]

afcai,
never knew any bb go small lump on the neck..

my boi MMR jab aso on his left arm last sat. two days after his jab, there are some red patches on his leg. those red patches disappear the next day and so far he is doing well.

btw, the jab is 'pay' by government.

till now after jab, still have not bring him outside other than downstair.

aiyo, my bb not wait up for milk in the middle of the night. But he cry at night and wants me to pat him.

Serene,
did you shave your bb hair yourself or you bring him to the salon?

now then i know that to jobcos garden entrance is near nus campus. plan so long already but we still have not go there yet. sigh!

och,
sorry my dear! i've just emailed you with my orders. hopefully still in time. so many nice design until i have difficulty deciding!

Lil, so this guy is willing to teach u though u have not pass ur advance theory yet? seems that ur physiotherapist is quite good...

serene, men are evil right? they seem to think so high and mighty of themselves just bcos they got more experience at the wheels. hahaha..same thinking as afcai, that pic look like a monk :p hope u r not offended ... he still got the bb look though he is not bb size anymore...

och, giving this round a miss... kate is down with high fever and cough suddenly this morning..might be bcos i was handling her though i was sick a few days ago (all thanks to hands off hb who still dont dare to handle her when she poos and said that i will spread the virus to her anyway).

afcai, o i c... me no idea how much ma kuang costs... what is this rating that u talk abt for the ntuc agent? curoius to know the rating for mine :p

Afcai
What the Dr is referring to are lymph nodes. That's where white blood cell which helps fight infection resides. Usuallywill be swollen when body is fighting n infection.

Mummies, Evee went for her MMR and chicken pox jabs today. Quite heart pain to see her being pined down hands and legs by the doc's assistant and hubby. She wouldn't have expect straight after one jab in one leg, another jab went in the other leg. She is still so light, 8.5 KG at 16 months. Doc said she need some "fertilizer" and want her to take pedisure. Any of your tods taking pedisure? Got some samples dunno if evee will like and i think also expensive FM. Going to be busy monitoring her if got fever today and tomorrow. But for MMR, even if got fever may only start 4-7 days later.

Bengchoo, MMR is free. I paid a total of about $170 for both jabs.

Fizz, have been busy and missed many postings. What happened to Cae?

bloom,
scam - dunno whether they r the same person.
Jab - I dun like the PD!!!!!! Everything u asked he said I can give u medicine. If u remb, I complained a lot abt him last yr in the forum. When Denise is 6mth old, he gave her medicine which is nt suitable for her age. Din wan to repeat the story liao.
Now I can't wait for Denise to finsh her jab cos we took the package fr him. To me, he is definitely 1 $$$ face doctor!!!

Lil,
timing shd b ok. c u n nana next wk.

Fizz,
Cae still attending the class in Gymboree?
Hw is he? better?

bengchoo,
ya, its the citibank promo. $20/trial.
mayb aft MyGym, will go Gymboree for trial since u n Fizz highly recommend.

serene,
Jav looks very happy. He must be having a great time!

Bloom
ai-yo...ma kuang consultant first time cost $12 (exclude medicine).next visit will be slightly cheaper at $8. but if one is a elderly, there will be dunno how much discount given. forgotten liao, the consultant information are found at its counter. I heard fr my col that this physican located at serangoon ctr drive is very gd esp in treating injuries. charges also not so ex.but the outlet is so far fr my hse if not, i will go there.

hmm..I am not sure if all the NTUC agent are included on the website. see the financial advisor on its website

QSG
hmm...u took Eve for MMR jab at private clinic?? hmm...tx went to polyclinc and got her mmr jab on her left arm. u call abbott for the sample or go to the website & request sample online . up, pedisure complete is the most ex fm. a tin of 1.8kg cost $57.xx when on ofer or $59.xx without offer. a 90g cost $29.xx or some other outlet cost $30.xx. ex wor... how is Eve in take of milk and solid?

wondering any idea why the fever started 4-7 days huh??

LiL
yup. u are right. I only realise that there is such issue. hmm..swollen...so far, tx is still ok. just pondering why it is still the same size and stay there few mths ago liao. tx does not show any signs of sickness (she dun even have cough, cold before). the only time she was sick is last mth when she got diarrhoea for a few days and last dec nappy rash. seems like her body is fighting some infection but does not really show any sign. hope with antiobiotic given, the lump will goes away.

roo
re:scam. read fr the thread that it is the same person. there's a mummy said shirely cum p_darling even create a new a/c. I am curious to know how come this mummy know and waiting for her reply.

see the website got this free class coupon for gymboree class dunno can be used or not? chio me, I also want to try the trial lesson.

saw the one of nov mummies is also organising the playgrp for the Nov mummies at gymboree. maybe we can start our dec one to see whoever interested.

hmm..wondering is that philson at this abbott website

CF chang,
finally, I got to see yr yan dao xiao ming xin 's advertisement on tv as well as yr blog liao and then 'shouted' my hubby see this boy....blar blar blar...

lil, bloom,
men are all the same lah.. tats y i rather pay the instructor to let him scold rather than get nagging by my hub.

fizz,
how's Cae now? did u bring him to Jacobs garden today as the weather is good.

bengchoo,
sometimes jav also wake up crying miserably @ nite. i need to make some milk for him to drink to comfort him. I deduced that he must be having nitemares (han ming in hokkien)

as for his hair, i bring him to the hair salon to shave. Since born, this was his 3rd time shaving. He was screaming & crying like crazy when the hairstylist used the blazer to shave his hair. When Jav had his hair shaving @ his 4th n 8th mth, he was so guai that he sit quietly on my lap to let the hairstlylist shaved his hair. This time round, he was not so cooperative. His scream nearly tear down the whole salon. haha..

bloom, its okay, mi no offence : ) hope Kate fever has subsided. Nowsaday got alot of flu viruses around. take care..

roo, ya javier indeed had a great time there. So hav u brought denise to the garden yet? these 2 weekends seems to be quite good weather..

bengchoo/serene,
same same. tx woke up a few times middle of the night also. think she woke up to check if anyone there. she is very scared of dark. dunno if yr boys scare of dark or not. I only pat her to slp or let her drink some water.

bloom,
take care take care. hmm..so did u hubby help to bath kate?

sorry to flood the thread with spree stuff again. i've ordered all the shoes in 3 sprees. if u ordered but did not receive my spam by now, drop me an email!

bloom,
hope kate n u r both ok. made is also sick.

afcai,
sheng jin xian is simply the nervous system. what u hv sounds like a sinus problem. i dun understand y sinus problems will cause a stroke. did ma kuang explain that to u? or was it an extrapolation?

the gymboree coupon u hv is for gymboree in the US. i dun think the franchises in sg will take those coupons.

hope tx's lymph node will go down after her antibiotics. in response to ur question, i can feel my own lymph node when i hv a sore throat, so this lymph node swelling thing is fairly common. lymph nodes usually swell closest to the site of infection. did the doctor check tx's ears? ear infections r common in kids, n since tx is not a fussy kid, she may not fuss to let u know her ear is bothering her.

Hi och,
dunno leh, that china ma kuang lady said if prolong pain pain ovrr the nerve system, one will kana stoke. err.... even want to ask me to go accup....(poke needle into my affected areas) but I rejected it.

oic...thks for alerting the coupon for gymboree. dunno why when I click the click for pricing/enrol link, it kept on diverting to find a location link. anyway, I have logged a feedback liao.

huh. u mean adult also have lymph node one...I will only start tx the antibiotics next fri cos I need to monitor if she kana fever these few days after the MMR jab.

the doc did not check on her ear, only measure her temperature, hear her heart beat and then 'force' her to open her mouth to check (she is struggling and crying) if there is any throat infection. all these are well. yup, tx is not fussy kid but she is super cranky when come to slp or new envirnment/meet stranger. like gg to doc, she also scream.

Roo, Nana
OK thanks Roo. Nana r u ok to meet ard 8.15am? If yes n next wk definitely on, then I will proceed to book the function rm next to the pool so that we can eat without having to chase after the kids to make sure that they dun fall into the pool

roo,
who is ur PD? where is his clinic ar?

Serene,
why nid to shave his hair again?

Ya my gal do "han-ming" also at nite. but then give her milk liao ok leh. dunno is hungry or han ming i also dunno lor.

jen,
my hub lor.. insist Jav shave botak. previously jav hair still not growing alot.. the front portion still bald bald. Hub decided to shave botak so jav will look nicer n cuter. anyway dun wan to argue wif hub on tis small issue.

guess all the kids r like tat.. need milk to calm down after "han-ming"

Serene,
Dun be too upset on this.. i ever heard from those experienced mommy. cos my gal still oni got little hair. ask me to go shave. say the more i shave the more the hair grow & more thick also. omg. I dun want my gal's hair to be thick leh. haha. of cos waited for 1yr+ oni so little hair i wont dare to shave again .. just wait for the hair to grow slowly lor.

Och...

I hv trfed the pymt to u n emailed u a note rgd tis pymt...

Thank God Cae's blood n phelgm test r fine...even tho the phelgm test may not b painful...the sight of the tubes bein inserted thru his nose n mouth was really heartbreakin...n his cries...it pierced rite into my heart...I broke down cryin in the treatmt rm...his lungs hv some phelgm...so the pd put him on the nuberlizer...n yes...he cries n looks at me so pitifully everytime we use it on him...sigh...n the pd recommends tat we pull him outta all playgrps for 6 wks to allow his body to build up his immunity b4 placin him bac again...

Made is sic too...howz she now...

Bloom...

R u feelin better...

QSG...

Cae has been coughin n hvg runny nose for at least 2 wks...n he was diagnosed wif croup...so the pd suggested hvg a blood test, nasal muscous n phelgm extraction n x-ray to rule out anytink serious...I tink the drs r all on alert given the flu outbreak...

Roo...

Cae is wif The Little Gym...not Gymboree...actually I like The Little Gym best as it offers sometink different fm other gyms...the tots learn gymnastics stunts...but the music is not great tho...Gymboree was my second choice...wif more music n teamwork activities...but ultimately...I feel tat the teachers make a difference too...

Serene...

Yup...I brot Cae to Jacobs...
...I like the place...n Cae loves to touch the grass, leaves, pebbles n sand...I din let him play wif the water tho...as hez stil unwell...nowadays...I try to separate him fm playin wif other children til he recovers...but I try not to coop him at home all the time too...so outdr play like the beach n parks r gd...I wil b bringin him to Sentosa tom...

Serene, Jen,
aiyo, i didn't know guy so particular about bb's hair style.

My bb's hair a bit touching his eyes so i asked my mil to trim his fringe by less than 1/2 inches. End up she cut his hair so much that my bb looks like 'AH wang'.

hi fizz,
thanks for making payment.

made is coughing with phlegm too. she caught it fr her classmates in jg.
i transferred made to jg evans 9am class. will u be signing cae up for the new term? quite wasted since he is advised to be out of playgrp for 6 wks right?

poor cae. thank goodness his blood tests r fine. i understand what u mean. made had phlegm extracted when she came down with bronchiolities a wk after her lip surgery. i was very traumatised to hear her cries too. she was so tiny, the tubes seemed so huge. but the extraction did make her breath a bit easier.

afcai,
hmm... guess i don't understand TCM enough. i always thot strokes are caused by haemorrhages and blood clots in the brain, never knew that pain can cause stroke.

like i said, the coupon is for classes in the US. US is so big, i think nobody will fly across state lines just to attend free trial, so it makes sense that the link asks u to select a location first mah.

aiyo, i really dunno what to say. i think tx is a very sweet baby liao leh. at least tx will warm up after a while, made takes days to warm up to a new environment. n she is trying to escape once she reaches the clinics. n since she remembers all her docs by now, she is screaming n crying once she's brought into the doc's office. guess i tend to think she might hv some phobia n needs time to change, while u tend to think tx is fussing.

Och, Fizz
Aiyo...E is also down with phlegm n cough. Started so suddenly on Sunday morn. Woke up n his voice was hoarse coughed till he puked. This morn went to see PD, my goodness the clinic seems to be full of coughing toddlers! Better becareful mummies. Some nasty bug is going round. E is now on antibiotics, some steroid to reduce the swelling in his voice box n meds to clear the phlegm.

So difficult to feed him meds...this morn, fed him his antibiotics n he puked again. My mum n I wash/clean until siao. Really dread having to feed him meds again tonight

LiL,
Hope E recover soonest.
Now is peak of the flu period & especially with this kind of weather.. rain, hot sun than rain again.. sigh!

Last Sunday, our family was invited to a friend's BB 1st year birthday. There, our friend was offering tattoo for the toddlers. Since few toddlers had already tried the tattoo, i so stupid to let my bb having the tattoo thinking he might "love" it. My bb hand showed red patches soon after. Luckily he is ok after the tatto was removed.

lil,
made is also on antibiotics.

skr spreeists,
i think skr might hv packed all our shoes into 1 big box even though i ordered in 3 separate invoices. if they did, we will definitely incur gst of 7% of the total purchase + shipping price, which will work out to be around US$2-$3 per pair of shoes. the silver lining is that we will save on the shipping base charge in return. i will call them tonight to find out what's going on. hope we can still separate into 3 orders then we dun need to pay gst.

Och,
No problem with the additional charges.

appear only to take about spree kekeke.

My boi also down with flu and cough. Guess there are some virus flying around. Everyone do take good care hor.

Phuket pic...

1305793.jpg

enjoying my flt.
1305794.jpg

dun likey the sand

1305795.jpg

pool is better la.
1305796.jpg

darn..mummy is trying her luck with the sand thingy AGAIN.
1305797.jpg

i luv my cocktail...

Fizz,
how's Cae now?

Bloom,
Kath's fever how?
no joke man. if i can bring the stove....i might

Meg really enjoyed herself and only the first day she skip her routine.
the rest of the trip, she kept to her nap n bedtime timing. phew!

Serene,
have fun in Bintan!
post more pic!
Javiar had so much fun at Jacob.

our last trip to Jacob was cancel due to heavy rain

Sylk,
Regina is sooooo lucky. she get to see so many things and visit so many places.
Always love her pics!

Oh dear, looks like a flu bug is running amok in Singapore. Do take care everyone! Hope the babies recover soon.

Mbb,
Congrats on a successful trip to Phuket! Wow, the weather looks fantastic and it's great that Meg enjoyed the holiday. Nice pictures! Meg looks so adorable.

Och, Bloom, Bobianah, LiL, Starluster, Mbb,
Thanks for the compliments on Regina. Most people say she looks 80% like her dad....

We did an overnight fishing trip last weekend. Season changing and the currents are moving, so we weren't that lucky with the fishes. After the trip, Regina seem to have lost a bit of her balance, tripping and falling a few times - must be too much rolling and swaying on the yacht, heehee. Ok, here are some pixs....

Heh heh... look who's piloting the yacht
1305889.jpg

Hmm... autopilot?
1305890.jpg

Aww.... I'm so embarrassed, I can't believe I fell asleep on the job!
1305891.jpg

Mbb,
aiyoooo i must say that you & ur dotter are both very pretty leh.. omg.. cant resist take a 2nd and third look leh. heeehehe weather also very good there hor.. megan is soooo lovely wearing the sunglasses.

sylk,
Ur gal sooo adventurous & cute leh. piloting the yatch.. soo cute on ur caption for the last pic and also her hands covering her face.

Can i ask if anyone still keep a soft copy of packing list for hospital bag ar? i left my previous company & did not save a copy lor. I am gg to due in late Apr - Early May. Think i nid to start packing my hosp bag. If someone have it can u pls email me @ [email protected]

wah... i am offline for 5 days and so little posting?

QSG, poor evee... 2 jabs at one go.... kate also abt the same wgt.... but PD and polyclinic didnt say anything...

roo, have u start looking for another PD?

serene..ahahha... u r so funi...for me, one of my top criteria was that the instructor will not scold me :p cos i very ego one :p kate's fever not down yet... tonight got to bring her to see pd again...

afcai, weekdays we let nanny bath kate... ehehe... never bath her after she comes home :p eerrrr..i think ur mai kuang doc abit funi leh....

och, made kena viral infection too? i really hate this nasty bug... really strong...

fizz, phelgm test not painful??????? me still sick.. but at least fever gone and can get out of bed... now at work... very p*ssed with hb cos sunday very sick he still leave me and sick bb at home while he go and attend wedding dinner of some not-close fren.. grrrrr...

Lil, oh no another sick bb... i wish ther is a jab for this... i really dunwan myself/anyone else to go thru this nasty thing!

mbb, lovely pics! look like she enjoy herself with the cocktail! hahah so u din bring those portable stove .. :p

sylk...ahahhaha..falling asleep on her 'job'! ahhahaha... wah..if regina look like ur hb, you better keep him away from me..i LOVE CUTE GUYS :p :p :p

Jen, different hospital got different packing list.w.hich hospital are u talking abt?

Och,
No problem with the additional charges too! tks

sylk
clever regina...so young know how to piloting the yacht, always look so cheerful and cheeky, love all her pics...

mbb...meg so sweet....like mummy.

MBB,
Whao *Wolf Whistle** superstar mummy With hot baby. Meg looks so cute in her swimsuit. You must have had lots of fun

Sylk,
Whao..R now driving a Yacht..very impressive!!!

Lucky girl..get to go fishing.

Bloom, the doc din say anything is it bec Kate is preemie so its common they are lighter? Been troubled about Evee's FM. Pedisure suppose to be sweeter afraid next time if wanna switch her back to enfagrow may be difficult. I still have quite a number of cans of enfa at home also. If dun switch dunno if she continue to remain so small will have any negative impact on her development.

Mbb2, how is Meg on plane? did she fuss and cry? I wanna plan for a trip for the family but hb afraid evee may fuss on the plane and disturb everyone

Fizz, how is Cae now?

och,
me no problem either way.

mbb,
wah... meg so stylo, got so many diff swimwear!

qsg,
w regards to pediasure, we were also adviced to give my gal that.. i was initially reluctant as well, afraid that it might be too sweet etc but nevertheless gave in coz better for her to drink sweet milk than not at all. but she didnt like it. not even the choc flavoured one! yah.. at that point was so desperate that i even gave in to choc flavour. i think can let evee try since doc also recommended. if she takes to it, then sell off your enfa. if she doesnt, then at least you know you tried. tat's what i rationalize when faced with the same dilemma last month. just my opinion lah

Mbb
aiyoooo, meg so cutie! Wah, she's like a model, so many different swimming costumes...heehee!
and the 1st pic, she look so demure and ladylike!
SHe must hv enjoyed herself!

sylk
Regina is sooooo lucky!!! get to go on a yacht on a fishing trip. waht a nice experience for her! Did you rent the yacht on your own and does it come with a pilot? I love the last pic with her covering her face...so funneee!

afcai
ai-yo, i hope tx is ok. u noticed the lump for soooo long time then you ask doc abt it ah? so scary! you're quite relax abt tx health hor compared to your own? I think i more kan cheong then u...wld hv rushed to see doc and check wat it is liao. U know hor...got such thing as cancer of lymph nodes one ley!

Jen,
I didnt follow list, just bring your own toilettries like shampoo, soap, toothbrush, comb (makeup if you want to da3 ban4) then bring own clothes for going home, own nightie (i brot front button for BFg), slippers, some extra maternity pads (hosp shd hv), nursing bra, underwear, going home chothes for bb and a blanket (if hosp dun give). I think that's abt it?

och,
no prob wif extra charges...few dollars oni...
thanks for the effort!

Haiz...my ger oso sick...last Friday, her fever went to 39 degrees, 5 5 take her to see doc, got suppository for her. Fortunately after that, fever went down, but she got major cough and cold lor...
Hope all the sickie bbs get well soon.

Aiyo...so many sick babies. Hope all 55 recover. My boy has quite severe phelgm...last night scare me leh cos he was having difficulty breathing. Fortunately after holding him upright for an hr or so he was better n could fall back to sleep. So poor thing.

Och
Poor Made...is she better? My boy's antibiotics dun seem to be working. Or maybe it's too soon to tell. Anyway, I hv been praying tat the meds work so dun hv to go thru 2nd or 3rd course. Such torture to feed him meds.

Bloom
Poor u. At least u r feeling better. Take care hor.

Mbb
Looks like u all had fun. Seems Meg is like mummy, take to travelling v well

Sylk
Lucky u...get to have so much fun. C liao I m so tempted to ask my hb to go work somewhere exotic

Serene
I managed to find another driving instructor who could fit me in in March. Had my 1st lesson yesterday...not bad this guy. Doesn't scold n no attitude problem...but he gave me so much info my head was spinning. Let me know if u still need somebody.

Starluster, thanks for sharing what you went thru. what is your gal's weight now? She dun like pedisure so she still taking her usual FM?

QSG
Darren is taking pedisure since 1yo. but on the advice of a pd recently (when D was 14months), i give him 1 bottle of enfagrow a day as well. that is bcoz according to the pd, pedisure dont have DHA. so, if giving pedisure, must mix with another FM with DHA. oh, D accept enfagrow easily.

Darren's weight is quite alrite. 10kg at 14 months. just that previously he was on BM and no matter what FM i give him, he refused. so i am glad that he took pedisure.

Karen, will probably try your method by giving her at least one enfagrow feed everyday. I am just afraid if she will take pedisure at nite then next morning reject enfa when i give her. Didn't know pedisure dun have DHA...i got the samples for pedisure complete, this one also dun have DHA?