(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

sylk,
the maid attitude is very bad leh. Came late liao no apologise then still walk out on u 10mins later.. wow kaoz. this type of pple cannot engage liao.

Hwee,
u mean everything bring to boil can liao ar? not steam ar?
the thermal flask very special one. my Mom bought the flask from Msia one. porridge can be ready to eat when rice is washed & poured boiling water to it & can be edible after like 2-3hrs i think. the porridge is fully cooked & very soft & nice fragance.

That day my mom cant make it in time to give Selinna her porridge with ingredients. haha so easy method (poor pple eating mtd).. pour out some porridge then put some light soya sauce. she also eat until very enjoying lidat. haha. Kid not like us, must hv all full ingredient then eat. haha

jen, should be like those thermal pots we use la. you bring everything to boil and pour inside to continue to cook. i use it to make my soup now.
its really convenient and save lots of gas and electricity.
so far haven't let tim eat soya sauce in his porridge cos my mil will put all veg and meat and cook together. but those food we give to him already has seasoning also. he taste taste only ok la. hee hee.....

bengchoo, ya heard someone mentioned before use sugar to stop bleeding. have to remember this.

fizz, roo, you all say wanna make noise then now no more sound liao???

yo hwee,
roo reporting. :D
am reading n rushing my analysis report at the same tm.

btw, d u send tim to any class? starting fr this mth I'll b working 4days. tot i shall doing smthg meaningful w denise.
she n tim can b fren fren. oso walk a bit then sit dw. she preferred to crawl faster keke.....

fizz/bloom,
try out the Goo diaper liao. Not bad. absorbent compariable to Nepia. But hubby said Nepia still cheaper. Beats me.
kao_confused.gif

Hwee...

Reportin to make some noise...jus now wen out for sales call mah...

Bloom...

I m oso tinkin of introducin noodle to Cae...mabbe mee sua...as itz fine n soft enuff...Cae is still not very gd wif real solids...except for biscuits...I rem a mummy recommendin a brand of mee sua which is not so salty...was it Dora...as JT cant take noodle made fm egg...

Jen...

When we took Cae to the Pedioptic...they told us tat bb at 12mo wil stil hv some deg in their eyes...btw...nb typically hv abt 1000+ deg...it wil slowly reduce n stabilise...

I hv a Tiger thermal flask which wil turn raw rice wif water into porridge...but I hv not used it yet...the sales person at Tangs told me tat it cld oni cook plain porridge...hmmm...does it mean tat if I put porridge into the flask...it wil turn into rice...???

Sylk...

Wat a load of bullsh*t...her hse has no door n window on tat day???...whahaaaaaaaaa...

roo, wow 4-day week! now tim is not attending anything.
me too lazy to bring. hee hee.... maybe will see when he turn 18 mths then send to playgroup. good for you to be planning to do something with denise. lucky denise!
ya, we still haven't meet yet. but hor, my boy ah, he very 'chor lor' one hor... :p

so the goo diaper not bad huh? ok, let me go get the sample to try.

Hwee,

The supermarkets here are much better stocked than when we were in Italy. (At least there's ziplock bags here which Italy doesn't have.) Baby foods are 95% Gerber brands, and fm like Gain IQ and Similac are available, but these are made in the US. Pigeon brand seems to be the most popular one for general baby products. As for clothes and other stuff, there are tons... familiar ones like iPlay, luvable friends, carters as well as other brands which are new to me.

My apartment is about 400m away from the best shopping mall here, with a very well-stocked supermarket in there. It's probably the equivalent to Taka or Paragon. In between, there is a new hospital (less than a year old) with a John Hopkins affiliation. My neighbours are quite international too... there are americans, colombians, canadians, koreans, japanese and chinese. Haven't really met that many people yet. So all in all, it isn't that bad.

Hello Mummies

I finally found the time to post here. Thanks for your concern... JT finally stopped her diarrhea today. this week has been complete madness in the house. It started off with her vomitting at my cousin's place on Mon morning, and the diarrhea started in the afternoon but the vomitting stopped. Brought her to a GP during lunch and tot it was just mild viral infection. Tue morning, she had diarrhea 4 times in an hour, and all was so watery that her diaper leaked and form a huge pool on the floor. Brought her to the PD and PD say this can go on for quite a while so ask us to be prepared. Came home and she had almost 15times super watery diarrhea on Tue, and she didn't eat much solids either. Then wed down to 10 times, then 4x on Thur, then 4x on Fri, but more solid... then no more today... Phew!! Then I took medication to boost my BM supply cos that's the only thing that she was taking.. but because I was so busy cleaning her up etc, I didn't eat when I was hungry (the medication always made me very hungry), and because I had very bad gastric problems last time... I ended up having such bad gastric that on Wed night, I couldn't eat my dinner and woke up at 2 am to throw up... haiz... then fortunately or unfortunately, hubby, who was supposed to be on reservist this week, is on MC cos he got really bad cough... so there... the entire family was sick!! but luckily JT is fine today liao... my gastric is still not very good, but at least I can eat already... hubby's cough is better, although still coughing... well.. just in time for CNY! But now I really have to fatten JT up liao.. previously she was 10th percentile... now I dun think I dare to weigh her!! She is really just skin and bones..... haiz... but the good thing is that she was very active thoughout this whole episode, stil the jovial little girl (minus the eating medicine part)

Didn't have time to read the previous post... who was it who asked abt the mee sua?? JT has been eating mee sua for quite a while. I buy Tai Sun brand, its not so salty and its made in Singapore (not from china :p) but let me warn you... its super messy to feed her mee sua, but since she likes it ok lah.. I still feed her quite often.

Sylk
Regina looks very much grown up compared to the last time I saw her.... she looks like she has settled down quite well. Hmmm... your neighbourhood sounds very good, can go shopping more often hehehe...

anyone bath yr toddlers standing up??

We tried to bath tx standing up (no bath tub for me today). Something happened wor... hubby passed the shower bottle to me to ask me to clean tx's buttoks. I took the bottle and thought hubby was holding to tx but then all of them let go of tx and tx slipped and fell back with her buttoks landed onto the floor first followed by her back and head. I was trying to get up and of cos, there went without saying, tx cried. so I held tx tightly while hubby rubbed her back of her head. anyway, after a while, she was ok but felt restless/sleepy.

Gd morng...

My wkly 3 hrly mon morng mtg again...darn...

We brot Cae for his first tour to the CNY Chinatown bazaar yest...btw...I read tat as the first day of CNY comes after the first day of spring tis yr...any bb born at 7:01pm or after tonight...wil b a rat bb...

Afcai ah...

Oh dear...u hv to really monitor Tx...look for signs of fits, unexplained lethargy, vomittin, etc...if any of these happens...itz straight to the hospital...

Sometimes we bathe Cae standin up...usu it happens when we r rushin for time...n we wash his bum bum standin up...after he poos...when we bathe him standin up...my hb n another one of us (either myself or my maid) wil b ard to hold him...otherwise we wil ask Cae to sit down in our bath tub...when we wash his bum bum...2 scenarios may take pl...if my maid is alone...she wil ask ask Cae to hold on to the wall...while she wraps her arm ard his waist n holds the shower head wif the other...I agree tat I hv my reservations abt tis arrangemt...if another one of us is ard...one wil hold Cae while the other wil wash his bum bum...

Cae fell down yest oso...he was playin wif his ABC puzzles n hd them lyin all over the flr...he stepped on one of them...fell backwards...bum, back then head...but I was watchin him...his head oni hit the flr at a low ht...but I m stil monitorin him...my flr is parquet...so the impact is softer than tiles...stil...Cae seems to b hvg falls at least once a wk...his head kena so many times...haizzz...

hwee, jen, thanks..tried out mee sua on sat... ok lah (as usual she doesnt eat much solid food but at least did not rej from first mouth...) wahhh..ur porride so special... for thermal pot still need to heat up using the pot itself..maybe u can do a BP for this speical pot! :p

so p*ssed with hb yest..he die die wana feed kate oily fried rice... even when she was not interested, he keep enticing her..dont see him so on when it comes to feeding her nutrious food...

sylk...wow...so if a typical SG chinese go there and work as domestic helper sure will be very popular cos we are much more punctual and less attitude prob!

fizz, today newspaper hiring report leh.u like outdoor job right?
so cae also not good with solids.??? makes me wonder why kate also liek that..

afcai, just monitor tx for 24 hrs loh...

disembered kate's bb cot yest for storage... end of her bb cot stage... duno if i will ever take it out again...

this morning she spoke her first word..guess what is it? GAI GAI!!!!! oh my gosh! and she din even know how to say papa/mama

Bloom...

How do u cook mee sua for Kate...

Men...my hb kept naggin me cos I m always very very very reluctant to feed Cae any kinda food cooked outside...cos I dun wanna him to consume too much MSG...furthermore...the hygiene std may b dubious...but HE is so game to feed him outside...esp when he sees my cousins feedin their 18mo n 12mo outside food...

SG Chinese r a pampered lot...wont wanna go to such a faraway cty to b a domestic worker wan...

Really ah...thx...I wil chong bac to read the newsppr...

Haha...Cae's first word is "car"..."gai gai" excites her more...

roo,
You recevied the GOO sample diaper liao ar? Nepia pampers cost $15/pkt if u ask for delivery to ur hse but min purchase of $60 lar. so will be 4pkts lor. Nepia cheaper meh? i think is same pricing lar. cos Nepia altho $15 but is 42pcs, Goo is $13.80 but 38pcs wor.
I am waiting for my sample to arrive. I very clever. ask for sample to be mail to my mom hse also. haha.

Fizz,
Oh realli ar. Wiw never knw NB baby actually got 1000+ deg of eye sight one leh. OMG. now i knw liao.
no lar. the thermal flask wont turn porridge to rice lar. haha. It will keep ur food warm inside lor.

Dora,
Poor u leh.. sayang sayang. Hope all are well now. CNY coming have to take care.

afcai,
my gal also like to stand up when bathing but in her bathtub lar. Y suddenly u dun hv bathtub at ur hse that day?

Bloom,
I dunno where to buy cos it my mom who bot it & thru frd in Msia. Cos in Msia is cheaper oni RM118 nia.

Jen...

Therez video pt 1 to 6 leh...my heart jus wen cold watchin snippets of it...no time to watch them all...

Dear mommies,
Ask u har.. how long or what shld be the frequency for us to change our baby milk btl ar? i been using for a yr liao leh (but then of cos teats got change lar). Thinking to chg liao but then also cant bear lar. cos still new new & no damage/crack. but then still it is plastic material & we do sterilise mah. I am afraid using naked eyes I am not able to see the crack in the btl lor. So seeking advice here lor. Wow cant be 3mths chg 1 time. i will be damn broke.

Fizz,
I watch 1 is enuf. very hot liao. esp the maid wants to eat then i think bb cry then she just shake baby on the bed area. then when put baby in yaolan, she use her legs to so called shake baby... If this is my maid, go back home 1 tight slap give her 1st be4 explaining much to her.

do u toddler like to keep on throwing things on the floor from the high chair and playpen/cot? cos recently, tx is like that. she will be
when she did that. Have video her and will be placing her video onto her blog when I download it.

hmmm...where to get the GOO sample?

Fizz
tx seems ok as if nothing happen. she can eat, play etc today. she is slp now so that why I can sneak it. I will be a 8.5days of SAHM liao this whole week except cny eve (hubby look after tx half day).

yup, tough our kids can stand but hor, y'day, tx just move and move so one still need to hold her hand while bathing her standing up.

oic, thks for sharing the bathing time while standing up for cae.

oh, our toddlers nowsdays are prone to 'accident' so have to watch them carefully. did cae cry when he fall?

err...saw the video fr the youtube, wow piang, the person even kicked the bb and swing so violently (almost hit the chair). this person really heartless man...can do that to a bb.

bloom
huh...feed kate oily fried rice. ai-yo...no gd wor...

just now, spend the whole morning fr 0710am all the way to 0840am doing washing of veg, cooking etc....have to on and off watch tv in the living rm. I nearly faintz....when I see the mess create by her, she tore down the decoration on the wall, storerm door, rack the shoe rack, etc....faintz...man...

see this little gar ok liao...can rack and mess out the whole living rm so that mean she is ok. so happy that tx had eaten 3/4 bowl of tomate sauce + chicken meat + egg + brocoli spagitte (use those shell design look like macoroni to cook) with 10 mins. of cos, I also ate them myself.

hmm....kate cannot slp on her cot liao meh?? then that mean u have to be hawk eye on her movement when she wandered ard the hse liao? at least, when I went toilet, I still can place tx into her playpen.

hmmm did u keep on mentioning "gai gai" to kate? that' why she mentioned it. mentioning abt 'gai gai', do kate luv to go out?

Jen
haa...I also did thta too, ask sample to mail to my mum plc too. but if nepia on promotion, it will be abt $13.xx per packet loh. yup,NB only can focus only a short distance only when one come face to face then they can see u or else it will be a blur image to them. they also colour blind, only know how 3 main color 0 black, white and red only.

got bathtub, y'day, she poos ard 1130am so we just took her to wash bum and also then 'shun bai' bath her. but bathing standing up on bath tub also danger also cos bathtub quite slippy too.

heard from dunno who, that diaper in msia is much cheaper cos the quanlity is not so gd.

hihi!
sneaking in at work again.. :p

Dora,
glad tt tx is getting better..
muz be a really bz week for u.. if it's me, i think i will go under depression liao... i can't look aft PH all by myself.....

aiyo.. now i think i may request for rotavirus injection the next time i bring PH to his PD.. coz sending him to childcare soon.. better to get him vacccinated.....

sylk,
wah.. the domestic helper there sure got attitude problem leh.. hopefulyl u will find a good one soon..

not bad leh.. ur place so near to a good shopping center... can always bring regina there for gai gai session..

regina got soooo many shoes... PH onli got 3 pairs.. :p juz bought a crocs sandals for him yesterday.. he loves it so much.. kept walking ard in his new shoes at home.. hehehe... he got my pattern... :p i love walking in my new shoes at home too... :p

afcai,
luckily tx okie... scary leh... fall in bathroom no joke coz floor slippery n the impact may be quite big.. juz keep monitoring her today...

afcai,
The link for the free diaper sample is as below:
http://www.diapers.com.sg/help.php?section=freesample

i think all baby knw gai gai this word. Everytime i ask my gal if she wants to go GAI GAI she will nod her head to her maximum times. haha. then i must realli action to bring her out. Waiting too long she will be angry will keep making noise. Spoilt liao. else she will see her shoes & ask me wear shoes for her.

Ya if NTUC on offer than per pack is $13.50 lidat lar. but then i dun always patronise NTUC or see every wk newspaper on offer leh. So i lugi one lor. Then i just ask them to deliver 4pkts to my hse so cant be buying nw again. hubby sure kill me saying buy so many to take up space for what?

Then the Msia pampers. Is cheap when offer lar. But lousy quality leh. but then i oni try 1 brand that is Pampers forgot which series liao. the pampers is soooooo thin leh. omg. after few wettings, the pampers very heavy liao leh. machiam can oni tahan 2hrs lidat oni leh.

For baby standing, I think my hse the baby bathtub got a cushion or spongy thing on one side so still ok. that one is given to us from my hubby colleague lor. that one even best for NB cos got another net to be placed then bb can just rest on the net. no id we adult to hold the baby until arm red red. haha. the brand is GRACO lar.
then i think for my mom hse. if i am not wrong, they have the anti-slip mat for bathtub one. so wont be slippery lor. anyway my mom's maid will hold my gal when she stands lor. then my gal very noti. cos they sometimes use head shower to wash her bum. she will take over the head shower and make the pax who showered her all one all over wet. then she laugh. very bad.

my boi bath sitting in his bath tub. but when he poo poo, I washed his bottom with him standing upand lean against me so that i make sure that i hug him very tight. so far no problem.

my boi also likes throw things from playpen & highchair & then he laugh. His action is very funny so often i pick up his stuff and laugh with him lor. I tried to sing the clean up song when i pick up his stuff to tell him its important to help keep the house clean.

bengchoo,
what clean up song? my gal also love to throw thing and enjoy seeing we adult pick up for them. So picking up few times liao she still throw again i dun give her liao. haha

Jen,
it is the song that gymboree music teacher always sing to the babies to ask them help to put the toys back into the basket.
it is : -
Clean-up, clean-up
Everybody do your share.
Clean-up, clean-up
Everybody, everywhere....

Oh ya, talking abt diaper. my boi can only wear mamy poko. His bottom will turn red if wear other brand. Remember that when he just born, i didnt know that he is so sensitive leh, use other brand diaper on him and he got very serious nappy rash. His skin even peel off
Then end up I bought all different diaper brands available in ntuc to tried on him. Then found that mamy poko is suitable for him. phew! sweat ya!

bengchoo,
no lah.. i bought the ordinary crocs for him.. dun want to pay $10 more for the disney design.. :p

choo, fizz,
i watched the video liao... was amazed at wat the maid was doing... she was so rough.. poor baby....

bengchoo24,
hmm...so jialat man....not a single diaper except mamy poko suit yr boy. do u try nepia, pamper or huggies comfort (red packaging)?

Shihui,
today, tx looks ok except kept on clinging to me. the moment she woke up this morning, I told her to stay put in her playpen and wait for me to prepare milk. she already cried liao so got to carry her into the kitchen and placed her on her high chair. even after diaper change, told her I will be back after throwing the diaper, she just cling to me. in short, she is a korea bear today.

but hor, think she got the kind of phobia when she entered the bathrm. she will be clinging tight to me.

Jen
thks for the link. wondering is the cutting for this GOO diaper big or not. I requested L size and XL size (sent to my mum'plc).

hmm..it seems like the similar behavior that yr gar behave when gg gai gai. tell her must keep pormise or else....... anyway, it is not gd to break the promise cos the kid might not trust u in future.

hmm..I still prefer to go supermarket to buy diaper when it is on offer. gg to NTUC can clock link pt mah. haa then hubby will use the link pt to redemm at the EC hse for hair cut.

haa...wondering who taught yr gar to do that - showering on other ppls?

haa..today, I took tx to exercise. think at least she walked a 100m liao fr shop n save to the open space outside Hong Kah CC. the whole journey bck home took 1.5hr man....like gg with her alone for a moonwalk.

aiyo...early in the morning see all these videos...who is esther ah? why anyhow post link here ah? so free ah? post sad things somemore...not happy things...then say "baby abuse by baby" somemore...hahaha!

BTW, my view of the video is that while it is shocking, what is even more shocking is that the ppl let it go on so many times that they have 6 videos!!! unbelieveable... *roll eyes*

can we change topic and move on from such depressing things?

How's everyone's CNY prep??

fizz, ehhehe.. i use one mtd to cook all my stuff one.. throw in the hard ingredients (eg, carrot, sweet potato) and puree, boil, throw in mee sua, then fish, then cook until mee sua is soft and water almost all gone .... :p yes totally agree with u abt men seeing other pp and trying to imitate..my neighbour feed their 6 month old fried chix and he wanted to do the same thing!

jen, so did the orginator replied and said maid sack? i dont' dare to watch the video... scarly cry in office :p

afcai..ahhaha... u hardly cook for her so u r not used to it..but cooking really takes up alot of time.. kate had been wandering around the house for months liao.. but i still have a playyard where i can put her if mopping floor etc

hi bobianah, long time no see..... me din do any prep this yr... everything wait till tomorrow half day then do hahahahaah..tonight still got to rush for reunion dinner with ILs...

esther, u posting under wrong id (like stephanie always post using her SIL's ID ahhahah)?

jac jac! nice seeing u today..ehehehe.... i was reading ikea mag... kate having more and more things no place to store.. ehehehe

all those sad videos..should post to STOMP/New paper/TodayOnline and expose the maid... no use just putting on youtube....

ya, so depressing of the video! let's move on.....

bobianah, you excited abt cny? hee hee... just had my reunion dinner last night wif my mum and my sisters at lingzhi. wow, too much flour, starch and carbo, so filling and felt so tired after! dun think will go back there again.

bengchoo, i know wat you mean. my #1 could only use pampers premium last time. luckily now my boy seems ok except for huggies pull ups. he's using mamy poko at night too.

bloom,
the news last night @ 10pm also reported on the video clip on maid abuse baby leh. OMG. The mom got interviewed also lor. the maid was on bail now & is on investiagation. Shld sack her & blacklist her from all maid job in all over the country. Dun bring any harm to any baby. Terrible maid. In future she better take care of her own baby else retribution ar. haha

bobianah,
hw is ur pregnancy so far? ok ? doing well?
CNY prep ar? sian manz. i preg also cant hang & paste those CNY decor also. then also lazy to clear all hse work things. but also must do lar. cos spring cleaning mah. very detail thing din do lar. general washing of curtains & cleaning up is a must.
I dun hv guests to my hse so my new yr goodies are not much. good also lar. else every yr cant finish i also throw one. very sinful.

hwee,
hope Denise won't get bore with me that why tot of doing smthg more meaningful with her. haha....
My gal oso violent type. :p

dora,
glad that JT has recovered.
its must be tiring for u too. take care.

jen,
thanks for the breakdown of the diapers.
u clever. I shall learn fr u keke....

SH,
from my understanding, once our bb reached 6mths the rotavirus vaccine will not have any effect. U may wan to check with PD.

bobianah,
hw's ur preganacy coming along?
CNY preparation uh.........only buy some goodies. Cleaning up jus do the minimum haha........So many things to do so little time.

afcai,
throwing things is Denise favorite!!!!!!!

mummies who had cooked pasta for their bbs, can share with me hw to make the sauce? thanks

shihui, roo
mmm...rotavirus vaccine is effective for bbs under 2 yrs i think. anyway for nb bb, 1st does is 6wks and 2nd dose by 6mth...so i dun think not effective after 6mths...anyway, always good to check wif PD first.

jen, roo, bloom
pregnancy is going ok...still hv some MS...
can't wait for it to be over...
for me, oso not much CNY prep to do other then prepare ang pows!
i oso dun hv visitors at my place...just park myself at ILs and parents.
Had one reunion din last sunday and another one on CNY eve.

hwee
at least u still hv appetite to eat! :p nowadays i oso cant eat that much...but eat very frequently to prevent throwing up...so hor, in the end still gain wt! haha! :p
aiyooo, past few days, hannah was having cold and now cough, so oso missed swimming class. Poor ger.

SH,
Paiseh give wrong info. :p
Denise is taking the pneumoccocal vaccine since I may send her to childcare after she is 24mths.

bobianah,
yes u r rite. I meant the jab has to be done b4 6mths

Soon. Jus hang on.

Oh ya, u reminded me that I had to prepare ang pow. Who said pregnant woman has bad memory haha.....
Hope Hannah 55 recovered.

hwee,
u preggy uh???!!! :p

Mummies, no time to look through all the postings. Just wanna wish everyone HAPPY NEW YEAR! and ALL BABIES HEALTHY & HAPPY!

Sylk, which country you are in now?

bobianah, dun worry abt wt first la. eat when you can. take care!
poor hannah! the weather has to be blamed. nowadays so many ppl sick! sun pm always rain. my #1 also haven't been swimming for 2 wks liao! sigh!

roo, nope. me not preggy. dunno still got stamina for #3 or not......:eek:

jen, no worries la. you better take care. you'll be due in apr right? very soon liao hor? :p

Hi Mummies...

Kekeke...I m off work til next Mon...wil b spendin some qlity time wif Cae...

Bobianah...

Hope tat Hannah wil 55 recover...Cae is oso hvg a slight cough n runny nose today...

Yey...I received my Peds today liao...nice!!!...when they r 24mo...they can switch to Peds Flex liao...

Bloom...

I oso use 1 method to cook everytink...tom I wil let Cae try mee sua wif fresh scallop tom...I ray tat he wil take to scallop well...btw...I bot Tai Thong mee sua made in Spore...the Tai Sun mee sua which I saw in Sheng Siong is made in China leh...

Hi mummies! gong xi fa cai! happy new year! huat ah! may all yr wishes come true. wishing all the kids health and 'kuai gao zhang da'.

Hello, hello
Want to wish all mummies and babies a very happy GONG XI FA CAI. Hope everyone will be blessed with good health, happiness and wealth

Shihui
I also just bot E a pair of crocs...did you get the Mickey one? E also loves it too and doesn't want to wear his clarks now that he has his crocs

Fizz
Peds can wash or not? I dun like leather ones cos cannot wash. Even tho kids, their feet will still sweat and shoe will smell. That's why I like the clarks ones cos they are washable.

Wanna wish everyone here Xin Nian Gua Le, Xin Xiang Shi Cheng and Gong Xi Fa Cai.. our babies all sheng ti jian kang, kuai gao zhang da : )

祝大家在新的一年.. 鼠钱鼠不完!

Bloom
I do cook for tx dinner on sat only. Cook the scallop + tofu (or meat) porriage. then in laws will provide the fish, potatoe, pumpkin loh. wow, these 2 days really spend the whole morning cooking, washing etc...but glad that tx like the yummy tomatoe paste pasta and pumpkin paste pasta the pumkin one, she finished up and left only a few pieces of shell design macoroni. it was such a yummy one (place abt 6-7 ingredients, will updates my blog with photos after cny) cos I myself also have the same thing.

hmm...will Kate climb out of the playyard?

Jen
same same, I also did not have guest to my hse except mum n siblings coming on this sat. anyway, I did not buy any new yr goodies also. haa for curtain, i did not have it at hm so lessen load to wash.the only thing I prepare is ang pows.

root13
on mon, I made the pasta sauce using 3 tomatoe, place into the small pot and bolil them till 'nua nua' then added in the chicken meat, brocoli,hard boiled egg tofu loh.

on tue, I made pasta sauce using 1 small orange pumpkin (anyone know what the diff between orange pumpkin and green (the outside layer) pumpkin) and wanted to cut it into pieces but hor, the pumpkin is hard as rock so I steam it for 15 mins. then I just placed the steam pumpkin into the pot and then place chicken meat, minced meat, brocoli, scrumble egg, a small pieces of potatoe and veg(spinah) into the sauce plus the cook 'nua nua' pasta.

these took me abt 2 hrs to do that. anyway, tx luv the pumpkin pasta + a bowl of chicken veg potatoe soup and finished a bowl of it (will post the pic after cny in her blog) leaving only a few pieces. as for the tomatoe sauce pasta, she left 1/4 unfinished. she ate till her eyes kept on closin, think the tomatoe might be too sour for her (I also have the same thing with her but dun felt sour).

Fizz
same same..I also off work till next mon except CNY eve (cos take leave lugi) so these few days being a 'sahm' are so tiring but enjoyable.

hmm what is the diff betwe peds and Peds Flex?

shihui
would u consider yr mini gathering on 23/2 to be postpone so that more mummies can be free to attend? for me, I still free till 4pm when I will be gg to in laws hse.