ok, here 's the 2 essay for these 2 mummies:
kimi
thks for the spending time to write yr long posting here. yup, she kept nagging me not to carry heavy thing cos woman after birth will tend to have loose womb so she scare not gd if carry heavy thing. got nagging fr her when i dragged or carry a box of ABC and 123 floor mats to her hse after I have given birth since 7mth.
she got the bad experience last time mah when she closed her factory, she has 'operation' and she did not know that cannot carry heavy thing even after few mths after delivery. her womb almost 'dropped' out....it was so scary man....
my cousin hor, dunno why during her 28 wks preggie, her womb not strong enu for her to carry the bb, she also got bleeeding and has to hospitalize for almost 1 mth and another 1 mth bed-ridden. doc just zipped up her pelvic loh.
err..I can consider luckily enu that my mum willing to quit her job to look after my bb. she did bb sit my aunt's child b4 last time. but sometimes, she is so stubborn that nothing can change her mind. if nag more, she will give u black face. col and frenz told me to close both eyes since havign own mum to look after my bb is far much better than sending bb to nanny and child care. dunno u agree or not? of cos, if financial permit or if I strike toto $5 million, hubby will tell me to quit my present job (which i like) and be a sahm. no lah,I dun think she pamper me more, she pampered my sister more. as an elder, I would not get anything, most gd stuff will leave to my brother etc...so I always told my frenz that being elder no gd, nothing to enjoy. hai...
brewing tonic only was when I was preggie and during my 'moo' task only cos she said need to 'pu' bb so that bb will be healthier.
cooking for us - sometimes, I told her not to cook but she still insist it is ok. but she still grumble and scold when things went wrong. eg even I feedback (i'm not the same like last time, can eat buffet type, now I eat a bit full liao but she still...) abt the excess food she cooked (cook more than what ppls can eat and expect us to finish where she herself only eat small portion) but she still like that till my sister feedback and she just reduce the amt she cooked.
errr...dunno if I am qualify for that cos i dunno I have so much patient (horrible confinement mth already test my patient liao) or guts to do that. err... really pei fu u being a sahm, can do so much things. I almost 'siao' even when I being SAHM for 4 mth liao cos tx is a difficult bb since newborn. thinking bck, during her newborn days, i dun even have time to slp (dunno if I regret not having to pump my bm that time so that I have time to slp while other can feed tx), tx kept on waking up half an hr- 1 hr for feed cos she has the habit of dozing off during latch on. no matter how hard one tried to woke her up, she will not wake up.
after that, during her 3.5mth - 6mth ever since bottle was being introduced and sending her to my mum'plc, she has colic at least twice a week. she will scream for 1-2hr+ non-stop and cannot calm her down. so heartpain seeing her crying. hai...tot her colicky bb was over, next came the stranger anxiety till 10mth then it was not so jialat. from 11mth, she still have but better than last time. then everytime, tx wanted to slp, she will turn into grouncy monster. faintz.... hai...really very tiring seeing all these...i prayed hard if I have no 2, I hope my no 2 won't be like tx or else history repeated.
I dunno if mandy or other bb are like that? I see some bb are so happy go lucky, so pei fu liao, no stranger anxiety, no colic and can slp well etc. that's my sil's bb. her bb is so gd to take care of man....kept on zzz one.even she won't be cranky before her slp time, she will just slp liao. hai...so envy.
thks for the compliments of tx. tx is slightly better to take care off from 11mth onwards. when I asked my mum, she said, she got plenty time to slp cos tx slp every 2 hrs. but hor, during the exercise time- meaning walking since tx luv to explore her walking, this kept my mum busy man.....she needed to hawk eye on her and then followed her where tx went.
mentioning abt feeding part, yup, I can consider that I am lucky cos tx luv food and will grobble up what was given to her. so we have no problem feeding her solids. wow, 1.5hr to finish every meal... testing yr patient, won't u be 'qi siao'(in hokkien) or lost yr cool then?
<font size="+0">Dora, wondering will u be losing yr cool or fed up feeding JT since JT also took long time to makan?</font>
err....as for the bathing issue ...haa...shd I be lucky or shd I be 'shame' that fr tx's birth till now, I only bath tx once when hubby doing OT one of the sat.other than that, it was my caregiver that bath tx during weekdays and during weekend, it was my hubby. of cos, hubby and I divided the work task. I will clean tx face/ear/nose first and then wrapped up. tx will sit in the bathtub and with my help, while hubby cleaned tx 's bum and legs ( I position tx's face up in the bathtub (tx will stay till with hand grabbing hold side of the tub but recently, only lift tx standing up to clean her bottom part of the body cos I tried not to bend much to stretch my back loh). after that, I just leave to hubby to bath tx. I will come in during the final bath that meaning rinse her off fr the bathtub and then will dress her up.
dunno shd I consider I the fittest, but I dun think so leh.but thks for the concern and of cos, will recharge my energy every alternate fri when i will be on leave to prepare for the weekend so that I have more energy for tx. thinking back during my moo moo task ever since I went back to work after the 4th mth, I got headache and chest tight often. maybe it was due to work stress and not enu slp(which i dun have anyway). but at least, with my mum's tonic once a mth and drink essence of chicken everyday , I think my stamina still can ta han. but recently, only get cough or sore throat like every 2-3 mth cos my col ppls not auto one, sneeze very loud and cough without covering their mouth. so then, with the air-conditional rm, germs etc spread and I kana loh.
yup, tx is very
when we bring her hm. dunno she understand or know every time, I told her daily that "we need to work, fri then bring her hm, she got to guai staying at Wai Po's hse cos Wai po not working, Papa and mummy working etc." she will smile at me. yup, my weekend are all devoted to tx's timing.
hubby and I did consider the pros and con of bring her home daily. but weighing the cons more than the pros, we decided it was better for us me visit her daily than bringing her home every day. I dun mind bringing her hse if I stayed near my mum'plc and have car. the travelling time and squeeze with the crowds on the bus really put me off. that's the 2 cons. if we bring her home that mean we can reach home at 9pm++ and by then, we dun have interactive time with her and she really tired and wanted to slp. so why not spending at least 1 hrs or more with her before her bedtime(8pm++) then? more meaningful right?
yup, sometimes maybe bec of work stress and not enu slp will tend to make one lose temper easily loh. ai-yo, many of the FTWM here either have their own transport or live very near their caregiver 's plc mah. that's the main reason.
as for yr qns, "if i dun c TX so often" will I miss or feel guilty?" hubby and my col told me dun need to go and visit tx daily lah, one will tire myself. last time, it was different, bec I was still 'moo moo' so need to deliver ebm daily so despite how tiredness or no time, i still need to be a part time milk maid. but now, tough, i told hubby that during xmas that fr 2008 onwards, i will visit tx on mon, wed and fri(where we will bring her bck) but i still can't do it. will miss her if I dun see her daily. dunno why man can dun see their kids and dunno will they miss them? hmm..... even, when I was invited to wedding and I even took half day leave to visit tx and then take her to nearby mall to shop tough I was tired. then my mind will be eased so that i can go for my wedding or d n d function mah.
but dun u think so, it is miracle that seeing the bb/kids will cure yr tiredness or any other illness?
duno and wondering being as a sahm, will u be so busy and find it easily to look after yr toddler?
maybe sahm can share the views
no lah, not long winded lah, really thks for spending time to place yr words here. it took me also 1hr + to read and post her. gd to share views etc...
oops, pai seh such a long 'essay' with so much compliant wor....
Shihui
wow, why u post so early at 0418am? u on leave that day meh??
haa...so funni, PH feeing his imaginary bird frenz on the floor. "gd what' that's mean he is willing to share....just kidding...ai-yo...
for the voucher, in fact, I have 3 (think mead Johnson sent wrongly, dunno why I got 3 of them in separate mail) of them with different expiry date. this morning, I went to yr mailbox but yr mailbox is locked leh. see when or how u want to collect the voucher + sample sachets? u can request the sample fr mead johnson too. now, tx is on paritally gain iq, at least, she is suitable for this gain iq, if not, then I will give enfagrow to her liao. now, no use mah...
mentioning abt paktor-ing, when u 'throw' PH at yr caregiver 's hse, will u still go and visit PH that day?
thks for sharing the qns. wow, so 'hao ming", PH got bum mask. hmm..never heard mustela b4? for me, i will place powder (those snake powder, so cool) myself when I am very hot/ichtness.
wow, bought 1.8L FM, can finish within a mth meh??
ask u, will yr storerm very prompt to dampness? sian...cos, my storerm hor, things easily become moudy. also, my study rm and the drawer in tx's rm also moudy easily. last time, I let the peite humidifier run for 24hrs in the storerm last time, now it is spolit (*&^*% humidifierspolit so easily despite changing twice within a yr and the shop owner (my cousin who owned a shop but then it was her staff who attended to me) asked me to refer to the supplier and then I called up the supplier, the supplier said that actually, there was a fault in the transformer/adaptor. I'm so fed up and 'scold' both party that why dun u tell me earlier and then wasted my $$ to buy this *&&^ thing. in the end, they also can't do anything, now, the humidifier (humidifier itself ok, but not the adaptor) become a white elephant liao.
wow, u seems so excited and keen on no 2? dun u have any labour fear? still miss ms? werid man....
err...I also shd I said I regret not to pump out during ML days cos I totally latch on tx during my ML days for 3.5mth. so then this explain why my ss not so much compare to other mummies but still got more than tx can consume.why regret cos I can slp better and let other ppls to take over the feeding. also can increase ss if I pump. haa..tx has been sleeping thru the night since 2mth onwards and I remembered that my ss drips and I needed to get her up to drink.keeke...yto relieve my encorgement mah.... but the adv I got on latching on is the bonding betw tx and me. now, she is like a korea bear to me tough I dun bring her home during wkdays (mon-thur), she still cling on me.
hmm...why u want to place PH in childcare ctr? my frenz hor, her son is 2.5yr old and she wanted to send her son to childcare ctr to lessen her mil 's load cos she has another 1.5yr old son to look after. but hor....his caregiver - MIL told her not cos she is worried that her grandson whether the childcare ctr teacher will ill treat the kid or not, whether he has enu food to eat or not, the toddler is also a fussy eater etc...so much worries that the mil wanted to look after the toddler. so in the end, the mil said she still can cope with the 2 toddlers.
someone post the feedback of the PCF Sparkletots in the Calling all MOMS @ Bt Batok/Gombak/CCk/BP/Teck Whye thread loh.anyway, here is the feedbk:
PCF Sparkletots is a child care centre. Most parents put their children there as there are no one to look after their children. I place my child there to expose him to more friends and to learn to be more independent.
The teachers and principal are quite friendly. The place is clean and well-decorated and the students look obedient, esp the older ones.
The children are well taken care off in certain ways however if your focus is on your child's academic, then I would not rate it as excellent for the toddler's class. Okay, but there is room for improvement. It depends on your objective.
Morning is quite chaotic for new comers as not all teachers start work at 7am. Thus, the teachers who are there early are very busy in the morning.
What do the toddlers do in the morning?
Between 7 to 10+
Play/listen to story/eat breakfast/art
Between 10++ to 12+
Lunch/bathe/play
Between 12++ to 2++/3
Play/sleep