(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

hey... anyone thinking of inviting lion dance to ur hse this cny?
special rates for SMH mummies... PM me for details...
make appt early to choose a timing to ur liking...

afcai,
gd to noe TX is better. u take care too. lemme ans ur qns:

1) same. bt 2 mths per tube
2) oso strictly no powder anywhere
3) FM only in container when we go out. anyway, we dun us FM anymore now.
4) bt 3hrs (cept thru e nite) or when she poo
5) i dun really noe cos i dun watch her sleep. but i tink she sucks to sleep occasionally esp when she's teething or having some discomfort

dora,
y can't u put JT at ur cousin's until she's 18mth old? aiyo so lidat confirm no no. 2 liao??

och,
mandy oso likes to tilt her head to look at us or under things. i dunno where she learnt tt from tho.

och, dora
haha! Ya, good idea! JT can do the tree thingy and we can have a bollywood video!! Sure very cute one!

dora,
u quit job, then 6 mths later, when jt is 18mths go to cc, u find another job?? u cannot take no pay leave ah?

hwee
wah, u went T3 liao? Read in the news its very nice...but i think the system of not being sure where the plan is landing till 2 hrs before is a bit confusing...but then, i guess no choice lor. We'll just hv to get used to it.

afcai,
glad to hear tx better. Aiyo, was feeling so sorry for her. And like the other mummies say, tell ur hb dun be so harsh lor. Cos she oredi sick and yet still kena punish....so poor thing...

Also, i hope you dun mind me saying, it is normal for bbs to suck their fingers. Either they suck finger, thumb or pacifier cos of sucking reflex, teething, gum itchy etc. I dun understand why you and your hb so angry abt tx sucking finger that must punish her? I thot it was more important not to let bb have rash for over 3 weeks then to stop her from sucking fingers. For all u know, she's doing it for comfort. i read your blog, tx so guai. dun punish her so much over a small thing la.
If i see one little red spot on hannah's bottom only ah, i will quickly put cream liao. lucky in 1-2 days heal. If not ah, we sure panic bring to see doctor. fortunately she rarely kena rash.

to answer your questions
1) Last time used at every nappy change finish faster, I used to use drapolene (the pink cream). now I use desitin creamy every nite before bed (cos that's the longest period of diaper wear without change) so it takes longer to finish. If there is rash, it's desitin original.
2) strictly no power. my parents and mil all say cannot use.
3) never recycle tin. only put FM in container when going out. If not used, will not put back in tin oso.
4) 3hrs or earlier when neccesary
5) Hannah dun like to suck pacifier or fingers to sleep. But when she is awake sometimes she does it.

kimi
saw video of ur kissy mandy. soooo sweet!

hannah only know how to admire herself in the mirror, smile smile...so vain.
actually, at this age, our bbs all very sweet.
nowadays, hannah know how to pretend feed. She feed her teddy bear, feed me, feed her papa, her granny. And she will go "UM!" soooo cute! and she likes to hug her toys and then sayang them by patting them. aiyoooo...buay tahan! :p

afcai
one more thing. i read that you have been battling with feeding tx milk. I think at this stage, sometimes our bb's milk intake fluctuate. Also, they will slowly take a bit less milk and increase the solids. Anyway, they also dun grow as fast now as they did when 0-12mths, so hor, it doesnt mean they are older must eat a whole lot more. What Im trying to say is, a bit of milk/food wastage is normal. Sometimes hannah also can waste a lot of milk, but i dun scold her. I wait abt 10mins later try again. If she still dun want, i wont force. Cos she knows herself when she had enuf. I oso dun want her to have phobia of mealtime.
just my 2 cents.

Och/Bobianah
Hehehe... good idea... Bollywood movie wahahahaha

I want to quit cos I hate this job anyway... I am here only because it offers me the flexibility of working 2 days a week and offers a very decent pay for the hours put in. I like my students, but I really can't stand the management and the way they do things... I have been waiting to get out actually... so take it as a bonding time for me and JT before she goes CC, then I can look for a FT job that I like

Bobianah
Hehehe... JT also likes to feed her teddy bear, esp her sippy cup. She also likes to feed her own image in the mirror in the play yard. It was sooooo hilarious!!! Can check out her last month's blog :p

Kimi
Cannot lah... my cousin's pay very high one leh... she cannot possibly work from home long term to help me take care of JT. Just this month is ok lah... she is a consultant with PhD leh... I simply can't compensate her lost income...if compensate her income I might as well stay at home :p she offered to help out just for this month out of good will lah...
No. 2?? At this moment cannot lor... cos I still need my precious BM for JT... till god knows when... and when I finally wean her off... I'll definitely be a high-risk preggie... and my health is very weak now as it is... after so many years of BF, I think it'll be worse lor... will see how lah... but at this moment it's 90% no more 2nd one lor...Bo bian...

dora
JT soooo cute! she's such a pretty girl.

oooh, ur work that bad huh? but the 'perks' not bad cos they quite flexi. hv u tot of changing dept? my sil there very good...keke! her staff love her very much one. :p

hi hi mommies.
Congrats the 4 mommies (kimi,bobianah,karen & doggiebb). yeah.. my coming gal also have friends to play with. my edd is May '08 lar. Did u all feel that now ur child is very clingy to u ar?? my gal clingy to me until i cant stand leh. even go toilet also hv to bring her go then let her stand beside while i pee. aiyo so malu.

i wanted to post my gal bday pic but not able to post cos of the file sz. can someone teach me hw to downsize althou i asked b4 but i cant catch my earlier post liao if anyone did try to teach me.

Yeah, 1 more night to go, then hb is back

Hwee, Bobianah
Wow, good leh u hv big master bedroom
Ours is ok size lah. We put in a king sized bed that's why it's a bit of a squeeze. Recently my dad had cataract operation and the eye is still bleeding. So my mum had to go home to look after him and probably wun be able to come up so frequently anymore. So I have to cope on my own. Anyway I also think it's not fair for her to stay with me for so long cos my bro's family with 2 kids also miss her mah. That's why thinking of a more permanent solution. But if we have a maid also dunno where to put her. Haiz... Think we will definitely be moving soon bah.

Bloom
U'r opinion v funny leh
HK lagi worse mah. Yah yah, quite happy that E loves learning. We try to make it fun to keep his interest and so far it seems to be working.

Fizz
Cae so cute, bite u ahh. My boy v demanding lah. Whole day point to this point to that

Dora, Bobianah
Same same..E also likes to feed feed people. He even likes to pretend to grate food using his pigeon grater bowl n feed just like what I do. He also likes to sayang his soft toys. Nowadays he likes to hug hug me but still refuse to kiss kiss. And till now still refuse to wave goodbye. Then v noti...hafway thru his food will turn his head away n zip his lips tight tight. Ask him if he wants milk will also turn his head away. Haiz. Only thing he wants all the time is biscuits. Gave up liao....want so I give him lor...better he eats something than nothing.

Bobianah, TX
Same same...I see E bottom got one red spot nia I also quickly lavish cream on liao n air air his bottom. N E also wastes alot of milk daily one. Sometimes in one day I can pour away 400ml. Can't be helped one lah. I also dun scold him. I dunno why he isn't drinking...is it bcos he is teething or something else. There must be some reason but they can't express themselves so we really shdn't anyhow scold them. Anyway, I see him refuse milk I m so worried liao, it never crossed my mind to punish him for wasting food leh.

Popping in to read the posts today.
Today, I on sick leave.. sob sob.. Super sian & upset coz when I report sick this morn, my supervisor sounds very pissed off. Maybe she is also stressed, that is why she behaves like that. But I'm quite upset by her tone. Anyway, been working from home today, still checking my office emails on and off. So thought of coming in to read the posts to relax before I back to work on my reports.

I been very stressed due to my additional new accounts & coming home late. Feeling like quitting and inspires to be SAHM.. haiz. Anyway, must tong till I get my bonus in April. Sorry for coming in to rant.. Wkend is coming and horray for those FTWMs!!

Hi Kimi,
mandy so adorable .. mine yet to learn the kissing skill to practice on us.

Hi Afcai,
Here is my answer :
Just need some advice for the following:
1) How long do u take to use finish the nappy rash cream?
<font color="0000ff">abt couple of months/tube</font>
2) Anyone applying powder to bb's backside &amp; p area or even the body?
<font color="0000ff">none at all</font>
3) Anyone scope up fm into container instead of directly scope it from the tin?
<font color="0000ff">Only scoop out FM into container when we go out</font>
4) how long do u change yr toddler 's diaper?
<font color="0000ff">ard 3-4 hrs unless poo</font>
5) do yr toddler suck finger to slp?
<font color="0000ff">yes, will suck to slp. Besides, she sucks most of time</font>

Hi Calynn,
Sorry for me not being good host too as that day I busy packing her barangs &amp; racing against time for her lesson. Hope to see you &amp; Megan the next time, I'm sure Hayley enjoy playing with pretty jie jie Megan.

Hi Bloom,
so far Hayley been adjusting well to gain IQ. Maybe she is still on partial BM. Anyway, we also bought her 6 tins of Gain IQ on 31/12, using the coupon, to get 1 additional tin free. Guess she has to finish those first.

Afcai
Forgot what I wanted to ask you
Do you wash tx's bum bum frequently? Maybe ask your mum to rinse her bum bum at every diaper change to prevent diaper rash. I rinse E's bum bum at the sink after every poo and every few diaper changes. So far he has never developed diaper rash leh. N i would never apply powder (even for a boy). Just rinse and dry can liao. Talc doesn't do anything for their bum bum anyway and it's really bad for girls. N powder may cause asthma so better not to use at all even on other body parts.

Bloom
the good thing abt staying in indo is that labour is cheap. i have a maid who help me take care of darren. i must say she is really good. she bath, cook, feed and play with darren. I only have to play with darren.
may get a bb sitter to help out with #2.

Bobianah
I dont have spotting in my first pregnancy. Anyway, spotting has stopped since i let maid take over the taking care of darren. Now i cant live without my maid.

NTUC is having promotion for Pamper dry - 3 for $28.30. Anyone use this brand before? heard that the cutting it quite small?

y'day, tx has taken a few steps. today, she walked like a drunkard. but is it normal that when toddler start to walk, they will tend to walk very gan cheong and quickly till trip.

Bloom
yup, my mum also told me today that tx prefer more solid than milk. she can grobble up her a big bowl of porriage(usually, my mum will put into those small almuni or metal mug to boil or porriage) within 5 mins man. but drinking milk (depend on her mood) will take her 3mins - 10 mins at my mum's plc but at my plc, tx will take half an hr man....last time, during 0- 10 mth, she was not like that, she used to drink a lot of milk and very fast. my mum also told me tx might cut off her milk suppy soon. I told her toddler still need to drink milk (for calcium) at least once or twice per day (in the morning and also before bedtime) loh.

as for the tins matter, I find that gain iq tin does not rust leh when I washed it and then let it dry.but nan tin will rust. anyway, those small tin are tx's drum. she likes to hit on them.

yup, tx 's lower side tx is coming out too...recently, she kept bit ppls' shoulder.

hmm..my mum told me not to carry too heavy thing loh esp when woman already give birth as not to stress our womb.

doggies/Calynn
thks for sharing the desitin cream issue.I l just learn something abt desitin. err..now, I think desitin cream shd be quite strong and dunno will some bb 's skin ta han it. maybe I will try the da first.

where to buy california baby calendula cream ?? I never heard this brand b4?
wow, both of u are using 3 type of nappy cream man...

doggie/calynn/Gan/hwee/kimi
seems like all of u have the similar answers to my qns. thks for sharing the views.wow, no powder on yr bb, my mum said that by placing powder on tx's body, she can be more comfortable cos she perspire a lot.also when placed powder on her p area is to dry her bum and smell etc...

as for transfering the fm into small container, this is to prevent my mum from corrupting the tin of fm and also opened frequently last time cos I still bf. now, I dun use small container liao and only scoop out half of the fm into another tins and let her scoop.

och
thks. yup, will check on her when I brought her back tonite (alone wor....). yup, I have let her use J n J bb power on Tx loh.

true and agreed on "Reasoning or disciplining abt a past event when an adult is tired and ready to fall asleep is almost never effective".

bobianah
thks for the concern. sometimes, man hor....yup, of cos dun mind, gd and glad to share any views. actually, we were not angry over tx of sucking finger, just that hubby wanted to discipline her to wean off the finger sucking loh.

wow, gd wor, Hannah dun suck nor pacifier to slp then do she hug her teddy bear or favorite pillow to zzz...?

dora
oh,
to hear that JT won't have another younger siblings leh....err.. have u think of placing all yr child into the child care ctr. ai-yo, not old lah, see Zoe tay example....?

as JT become older, her allegies shd be better right...i mean improved which i read fr magazine.

Gan
ai-yo, gd wor, u still have the buy 6 get 1 free one, I called abbott how come seems everyone has it I have have that. the lady told me now they dun issue liao. oopps...me lugi.

LiL
when tx's poo, my mum will wash her bum instead of cleaning her which she found it would not be clean. so at her hse, there will be no wipes cos she dun like to use. for me, if hubby is ard, then we will take tx to the sink and wash when she poos. if not, then will use basin of water to wipe her clean. for every diaper change, I only use wipe to wipe her. hai..what to do....my caregiver issist to use powder. last time, when tx was new born, her powder container just placed at the corner of her play pen only until my ah yi, told her not to put then she took away.
shake head...

Giving away $2 discount voucher for Enfagrow A+ 900g stage 3. expiry date is 26/2/08 + 2 sample sachet Enfagrow A+ stage 3 . expiry date 11/7/08.

Also have the $5 off discount coupon for Promil Gold 900g which expired on 29/2/08.it can only use at NTUC.

anyone interested?

hihi!
today so tired tt i slept while patting PH to sleep on our bed... :p den now sleep the full usual 6 hours n wake up almost fully alert.. :p

quite alot of posts lately.. din log in for the past few days coz was staying at mom's place again..

my ss dry up liao.. now i officially stop pumping already.. more than a week din pump.. no engorgement n no fullness.. no dripping too... guess my "factory" too tired liao.. dry up liao... :p

opps... starting my essay below..... :p

bloom,
i cannot so fast leh... coz got to wait for hb to grad b4 i can give birth.. so will be planning for a jun/july moo moo... :p now so looking for to it.. hahahaha... :p

och,
made so cute.. can do liaon dance..
brought PH to sentosa last week too.. luckily he not fussy over there... still willing to eat cereal.. but he gave me the gagging look.. n his appetite smaller too.. guess he was overwhemled by his surrounding.. :p oh ya.. i fed him bread at the breakfast table too.. on the first day, i let him hold his bread.. initially he tried self feeding.. within a few min, he starts feeding his imaginary bird frens on the floor.. almost faint when i see bread crumbs all over.. :p

karen P,
wah.. take care leh.. u okie liao?

bobianah,
thanks.. will try to work hard for a moo moo baby,.. so far, not much work done... which is gd lah.. dun hav to worry abt accident.. :p but hor, dunnoe got energy to "OT" in future anot.. :p

i actually miss MS!! i think i'm crazy... :p

dora,
glad tt JT is doing well at ur cousin's place.. wah.. so lucky for u.. got expert to help look aft JT.. btw, ur cousin got recommendation for childcare centre? i looking ard my neighbourhood.. went PAP sparkletots and carpe diem.. seems like carpe diem is better.. preferred carpe diem.. the teaching method seems gd.. and i prefer the non aircon environment too..

zion,
i still go paktor-ing with hb too.. i will juz throw PH at mom's or MIL's place.. :p aiya.. not bad mommy lah.. juz tt we need time off fr PH to enjoy some couple time mah.. :p

connie,
belle's cake is so pretty... it's disney castle!! aiyo... admire leh.....
n belle is all dressed up... so cute..

afcai,
to answer ur qn..

few mths a tube.. i use mustela.. so far so gd... if i see abit of redness, i will give him "bum mask".. :p
PH has been powder-free since birth.. dun believe tt powder makes him more comfy.. coz when he sweat, the powder will mix with his sweat n make it worse.. i myself hate powder.. :p
for the past few mths, it's onli scoop directly fr tin unless i going out.. but now, i planning to scoop out some in separate container coz i bought the 1.8L FM tin..
usually 3 hours interval.. shorter if he drinks alot...
nope.. but he need his pacifier..

btw, i think dun need to worry abt desitin's strength.. it shd be okie on bb's skin.. tested n proven mah.. see so many mommies here using but none of the bb's skin got problem fr it.. it's definitely better than dettol on the skin.. i dun dare to let PH touch even diluted dettol.. last wk when i use dettol to disinfect the bath tub in hotel, i still thoroughly rinse the tub aft scrubbing with dettol... :p

gan,
i also find tt PH has an easy easy transition to FM when he was still on partial BM.. onli got allergy once when he tried mamil gold.. else he's quite okie..

aiya... dun feel sad lah.. i guessed ur boss stressed tt she will be without u for the day... :p

afcai,
can i hav the enfagrow voucher? PH is on enfagrow now..
thanks! ;)

aiyo... suddenly recall the early mths during our maternity leave when a few of us will wake up at this hour to diligently pump milk... hahaha... i think i really missed it........ i shall wait...................

off to bed now..

Shihui,
wow 4+am u still wakeup to post ar?

Wow i realli envy mommies who BF until bb is 1yr+ now leh...
I think this coming baby i cant BF that long as in at least 6mths liao. cos i intend to put baby at my mom hse dun bring home until wkend. I think at the most i will go home to pump out lor if i got no strenght to go my mom hse after work.

afcai,
yes, now my gal walking diligently liao. walk w/o support can walk quite a distance also. somemore my MIL say if they praise her, she walk further &amp; more to let u see. my gal very how lian one. actually be4 she reaches 1yr old i aldy try asking her to climb stairs &amp; she knw w/o me telling her to lift up 1 leg at a time. but her legs realli powerful lar. strenght very full. maybe this is what elderly say eat brown rice during pregnancy &amp; now also eat brown rice cereal or porridge so her leg power lor. i also boil black beans soup let her drink. haha

Hihi...

Wow...I was on mc yest...there seems to b a lot of posts...anyway...I shall go thru the posts later...

Dunno y...I noticed tat Cae's appetite has been worse lately...he cant finish his milk...n he takes longer to finish his solids...uhoh...he is behaving exactly like he used to b4 he went on strike...then tis morng...he has to b spoonfed milk again!!!...*pull hair*...in any case...he seemed to b hvg on off fever for the past 2 days...after I fed him paracetemol...his temp wld drop...then it wld go up again after a while...(I oni feed him paracetemol if his temp goes beyong 37.5 deg)...tis morng...he woke up at 4:30am cryin...his temp was 38 deg...I took 1 hr to sponge him n pat him to sleep...(I cld kick my hb...he asked me to jus pass Cae to the maid when I told him tat Cae was hvg a fever!!!...cant imagine passin my bb to my maid when hez sick!!!)...anyway...Cae slept for haf an hr...n woke up wif a sharp cry again at 6:30am...but he refused milk...haizzz...I suspect tat he may b hvg reflux again...

Afcai...

I hvnt finished 1 tube since Cae's birth...I oni use it when Cae's bum bum turns red...otherwise I dun use it regularly...

Only started recently on Cae's bum bum...at the insistence of my hb...after listenin ti his mum...anyway...Im gonna ban it again...

No...unless I scoopin it to a powder dispenser for trips out...

3 to 4 hrs...or when Cae poos...

No...

SH...

Aiyo...u missed wakin up in the middle of the nite to pump milk ah...Im glad to put tat behind...

Hwee...

I was at T3 on Wed nite...btw 8 to 10pm...Cae was so happy...he was runnin n laughin all the way...I guess he was happy to hv such a huge space to run...he exercised so much tat he fell asleep in a sittin position in his car seat on the way home...;P

morning, ladies...
ethan is finally walking!!! was playing with him last night when suddenly i saw him juz get up on his own, standing wobbly and walk 2 steps b4 he supported himself by the bed!!! so excited!!! think he another kaisi fellow... scared fall down pain pain... cos he will only stand and walk on the carpet or where he can support himself in case he fall... he will not walk in the middle of nowhere lor... but see him liddat really cute... and he really proud of himself when he knows how to walk lor... hee... but din get to play with him much... was thinking if he had forgotten im his mummy liao...
think i really going to be a weekend mum liao... must make full use of the weekends liao...

bloom/fizz,
ya... really wanna make spend time with him alone... think i will have to bring him out every weekends liao since he dun sleep at hm anymore...

afcai,
u got ask me b4 how i spend my weekends with ethan tight? here u r...
when he still sleeps at hm:
8-9am ethan wakes up and play with him a while
10-10.30am give him breakfast after dat bathe him
11.30-12nn play with him then he has his afternoon nap (willl bathe when he sleeps then head to mil hse when he is awake... is he dun wanna sleep then will put him in his playpen where he entertain himself while i 55 go bathe... then will head to mil hse)
after dat will be his lunch then nap from abt 2-5pm sometimes 3-6pm... then dinner, walk downstairs, play then bring him hm liao...
find dat really boring... have to make full use of my weekends with him liao...

my ans to ur qns:
1) dun use alot cos use as required so juz finish drapolene (the pink cream) only (since birth). now using pureen... more effective so use lesser...
2) still using on body...
3) never recycle tin. put FM in container, going out or not (more convenient cos ethan very gan jiong wan... wan to drink immediately wan). If not used, will not put back in tin oso.
4) max 3hrs or earlier when neccesary
5) no... only pacifier and his beadsprout pillow... but when pacifier drop after he dozed off will not give him again unless he wakes up and cry for it...

shihui
u actually miss MS?????!!!! aiyoooooo!!!! U can have ALL my MS!! I give to u!!!

fizz,
hope u and cae are better....

karen
glad that u've stopped spotting. and that u have a good maid!

afcai
like shihui say, desitin is not that strong la...aiyo, dettol is even strong ley! desitin is formulated for bb backside wor.
actually since u are the mummy, u shd intervene if u think u hb is being to harsh lor. I think want to wean her off sucking finger oso got time and place. Dun do it when tx is oredi suffering from rash lor. it's like "double whammy" to her...(meaning double punishment). so poor thing.
Hannah has a fav teddy bear and blanket. But she can easily sleep without it.

afcai, actually certain things got no right and wrong.. eg, how many hrs change 1 diaper wil have to depend on brand/absorpancy of the diaper. eg, scoop FM to container? my colleague does that everyday cos her MIL is caretaker and always scoop wrongly so she pre-empt that by preparing 1 full day's FM quota the night before... so u see, no right and wrong. yes its normal for bb to walk like a drunkard first cos they are still trying to control their balance

calynn, my sis said her bb (my niece) can do so too! her no 1 will give her the box and said 'keep!' and she will do it. I was SO JEALOUS!!!!!! stocks for the waterproof mattress protector had come in for woodlands branch liao. Not sure if othe branches have cos the branch staff have to order. One side is cloth like material and one side is plastic like material.

hwee, what did u do that have to be delivered at midnight??????

dora, now that u mention it..scarly kate had been taking only 1/2 bowl cos she does not like the texture of the porridge that i cook... sky ah!!!! how abt adopting no 2??? :p

och..thanks for the explanation..finally understand what u mean by bend down and look..ehehehe.... so cute....

bobianah, didnt read the news so didn't know about this..but why no one have the info on which T the plane will land till 2 hours beforehand? I thoughtly its fixed that certain flights will always land on T2 and ditto for T3?

Lil... sighh... Kate only like to play dangerous things, does not like to read/learn no matter how i try...

Gan..ehehehe.so another potential SAHM... why not start looking for another job? hahaha.... u actually got space for 6 tins of gain IQ! :p

karen P...i see... eheheh....

shihui, jun/jul moo moo..hot confinement! :p yes, u r crazy to miss MS... r u intending to put PH into childcare at 18months? Why?

fizz, or maybe teething? heard that the molar teething will be worse than the teething for front teeth... so cae a fun time at T3..i was at T2 2 weeks ago and kate was running around touching the glass walls then the cleaning auntie tell me not to let her touch else she get complaints when teh glass is not clean ..#(@_#(@)#_

zion, he dont take naps at all? try bringing him to playgrd or somwhere to play alot then maybe he will be tired and sleep :p

afcai, zion, congrats! tx and ethan walking liao! think my boy again last here. :p that kiasi boy still not taking any steps yet. but ok la, my hubby walked at 18mths, so i stil have time.

zion, dun worry too much. my #1 was taken cared by my mum until 1+ and she only come back with me during weekends. but as soon as they are abt 18mths or so, they wil realise that they only wan their parents and wan to go home. hang in there. ethan will know soon enuf. so stop saying you're a bad mummy.

afcai, dun wash and reuse those fm tins. they are made of metal not stainless steel. so they will rust if exposed to water. get a plastic container instead.

karen, good to know you have good help!

bobianah, i miss preg days... how's hannah? haven't seen her for a while. any recent pics?

may i ask if any mummies have their boys circumcised here? where did you do it?

afcai

i think you have mentioned before that you are the very budget kind. I think we all have our own ways of living and everyone have the right to live the way they want. But what i think is you can be budget on yourself but pls don't be stingy on your bb. I am not saying you must use the MOST expensive diaper but when there is incidence of rash, it means certain chemicals on that brand of diaper you are using must be irritating on the bb's bum. Then you shld stop using that brand and try another brand until you find one that fits your budget as well as the baby's bum. Those are my thoughts.

As for your question of california baby calendula cream. The brand is california baby. This is a very good baby range of products and you can easily do a search for it. A lot of mummies on SMF are using it and there are usually BPs for it as well.

bobianah, fizz, yes t3 is bright and nice. spanking new la. then again, its just like an airport! haha!

bloom, deliver at midnight to airport to rush for flight for tender la. sigh!

Afcai

Pampers Dry is the one in red packaging rite...I tried tat one when Cae was an infant...his bum turned red after 1 use...n he was changin diapers really frequently durin tat time...first 3 mths wif lotz of pee n poo mah...so I stopped...2 of my other frens oso feedbacked tat their bbs hd red bum bum after using Pampers Dry...

Now I use Pet Pet for day...n Pampers Premium for nite...works well for Cae...

Calynn/Bloom
My cousin says can train babies this age to keep toys. Paste a pic of the toy on the basket/shelf, then teach the child to put it back to the original place. And of course must fix the location of where you keep the toy lor. I didn't paste the pic and fix the place, so maybe that's why JT sometimes will keep but most of the time won't keep :p

Bloom
I realised JT likes rice when I gave her a bit of our rice to eat and she kept asking for it. Tat was when I realised she love that. Maybe you give Kate a bit of your plain rice when you are eating, then see if she'll ask for more.
Adoption?? no lah, out of the question. Actually I dun mind being preggie... but it's the taking care part that is very tiring... cos I am actually not in good health... and I have some medical problems, so having to take care of a baby + BF is really killing me.... if I have another one I think I will really collapse...

SH
My cousin's advice is try not to go for the void deck childcare if you can help it, cos they go to the public playground during playtime. These playground are normally designed for bigger children, so accidents can easily happen for younger children, unless the teachers really take extra care. But other than that, you have to look out for the following:
1)toilet and kitchen to see if its clean.
2)See if the teachers look happy or they look sian.
3)See if the children look happy and are enjoying themselves. Try to go and visit the centres in the morning when activities are going on... usually around 9-11am.
4)See if the floor is clean and not sticky.
5)Make sure there are no narrow corridors cos accidents can easily happen when children are running around.
6)Their curriculum at 18mth to 2 years should have more music and movement, and sensory stimulation.

Afcai
I don't feel comfortable putting a 2-3mth old baby in infant care if that is what you are suggesting. I think they will only benefit from a childcare setting from around 1 year onwards. Anyway, it's not a final decision yet lah... take one step at a time... maybe I can't find a FT job after leaving the industry, then I have no choice but to be a SAHM.. then maybe I'll have No.2 then lor!! It's still too early for this issue now anyway.... JT's milk allergy is considered the serious type, where she gets hives and low grade fever 15min after consuming just a few sips of milk. Only 20% will outgrow this allergy by 2 years old so I am not so hopeful that she will outgrow it soon.

Fizz
Oh dear... maybe you want to bring Cae to see the PD again?

Afcai
What I m saying is to rinse Tx's bum bum after every diaper change and not just after her poo poo lah. This is to prevent diaper rash. Like I said, that's what I do for my boy and he never had diaper rash b4. So dun even have to apply what what cream! Esp for girls, better not to apply so much cream if possible lor.

Fizz
When E was newborn he was a reflux baby and was on medication for a whole month. I remember my PD told me that once they start solids and once they grow older (he said past 6mths) the reflux wld gradually go away on it's own. E is also having problems with drinking milk now and seems to prefer solids better. I was also wondering whether it was reflux again but then I remembered what my PD told me so I think probably not. I think E's taste is changing and he just doesn't want as much milk anymore. Daily he is only taking abt 300ml milk nia and I hvae problems changing to Step 3 milk so he is still on Step 1 milk! What abt Cae?

Bloom
What about picture dictionaries? Kate doesn't like those either? E loves those. Can ask him where's etc etc and he will turn the pages to search for the items
V cute. Does she have any favourite characters like Barney or Mickey? If so, can get books with those characters for her.

Oh ya, I also make my boy put the things he takes back where they belong. Not always successful but it keeps improving. I also teach him to throw his own diaper or pick hair up from the floor and throw in the bin. Hahahaa...hoping for the day when I can put my feet up while he cleans for me

Fizz, Afcai
Ya agree...dun buy Pampers Dry. Tried that and it's horrid. It doesn't have a breathable cover so it makes the bum bum hot and moist.

Dora...

Im tryin to train Cae to put awat his toys by singin him the clean up song...but I hv to admit tat Im not very disciplined in tat aspect...so sometimes Cae wil learn to clean up...sometimes he wil not...

My hb wil b droppin by the pd to get the reflux med to standby later...

Lil...

Cae's case is def reflux...cos he used to gag n puke after milk n solid b4 he was put on the reflux med...after the med...he improved so much wif no more gaggin n pukin...but Im oways on my toes...cos previously I din notice his symptoms of fightin food til he started gaggin n pukin...the pd said tat his refusal of food may b due to the acid in his tummy...he oni started showin severe symptoms when he was abt 11mo...

Bloom...

Cae doesnt like to learn oso...he wil jus turn n tear the pgs...but I found sometink which he likes...soft cloth bks wif sounds...n I buy wall charts made of felt cloth...I can buy teachin materials made up of different themes n stick it to the charts...I find it quite interactive...

Hwee
U want to have your boy circumsized? Why didn't you do it when he was newborn. They dun suffer as much then. We wanted to have it done when E was newborn but our PD talked us out of it.

Fizz
Reflux quite unusual to start so late right or was his undiagnosed until much later so it has become severe. We are quite lucky our PD picked this up when he was a few weeks old. Since that one time when we had a major struggle feeding him milk, he has been quite ok. Then of course, now he is suddenly refusing milk again but in our case I dun think it's reflux. Hope Cae gets better soon with the meds.

Ya, wall charts are good. I make them myself with themes like body parts etc. I saw the cloth ones and decided it'll be fun and cheaper to make them myself

lil, totally forgotten all abt it then. then when i remember, he was already 8 months old and some places dun do for 6 months and abv. called kkh and they only do for above 2 or 3 yrs. anyway, will ask the doc tonight when i bring tim for his jab and development assessment.

dora, agree with those points when looking for childcare. that's why when i need to put my girl in childcare last time, no place seems to fit the bill.

mummies, think most of our bbs are slowly taking lesser milk and showing more preference for solids. anyone of you actually increase their portion of meals served?

Lil...

Cae din hv a pblm when he was an infant...he drank milk very well...it was oni when he was 5mo tat he started fussin...n it continued n got more severe after tat...the crunch came at abt 11mo when he started gaggin n pukin...we went to a few pds...they all tot tat he was jus dislikin milk...until tis last pd suggested tat he might hv reflux...true enuff...after the med...he started drinkin milk wif much zest again...

Yah...cloth wall charts r ex...but I tink of them as investmt lor...I cant imagine doin any kinda handicraft work...I hv been gettin C grade for arts &amp; craft since young...I hope Cae doesnt follow me in tis aspect...kekeke...

bloom,
It only applies to SQ. the news said that cos SQ lands at both T2 &amp; T3, for efficiency purposes, they can only confirm arrivals 2 hrs before hand cos depends on traffic condition blah blah. It is faster to move pple from btwn terminals then to move a plane which cld take up to an hr.

hwee,
u miss my ah ger ah? keke!
here's a pic we took at penang last mth.
1192192.jpg

Bobianah...

Hannah looks sooooooooo... sweet...she has the siao cong ming (little smart) look...kekeke...Cae has as much hair as Hannah...

fizz,
cae so cute, only likes to kiss gers har? so i guess he won't kiss his own reflection? hehehe... this mandy hor, likes her own reflection so much. u noe some ovens haf a reflective surface, much like a mirror? just now while i was preparing her food, she was so happily kissing e oven! so dirty!!!

gan,
aiyo. not only FTWM, me oso TGIF. nowadays super tired. after i give mandy her last feeding everyday, i'll just crash on e sofa. cannot move liao. n many times, i fell asleep while feeding or playing w mandy. hehehe...so looking 4ward to wkends when hubby can help me out. u must take care hor.

dora, lil,
mandy will sometimes put her toys back. but like fizz, i'm nt v disciplined, esp now hor, i can't wait to dump everything into e box n make her sleep. last time i'll ask her to help me n wait 4 her to take e initiative. but now, at least i'll sit her there n make her watch me keep after every playtime n nag nag nag.

bobianah,
hannah is so sweet. she looks really gd in red. v nice complexion.
oh mandy is like hannah now, loves to hand tings to ppl. sometimes she's too far away but still insists i take it. aiyoooooo... den sometimes i can't even put e ting dn. if she sees tt i'm nt holding it, she'll grab it n shove it to me again. aiyoooooo... can get q tiring sometimes esp when my hands r full feeding her etc etc... hehehe, but q cute. is hannah still doing tt?

bobianah, fizz,
wah. feed their dolls n teddies. gd wor. read tt it's an advanced form o play. mandy now hor, still only like to hold e doll n babbles some rubbish or fling them outta e cot 4 me to catch. but at least she noes their names liao lah.

afcai,
wow! u mean ur mum dun let u carry heavy tings since after u gif birth???? ur mum really pamper u leh. den i guess she's still brewing tonic 4 u rite??? super super good to u leh ur mum. u must treat her better wor!

den i c e time u take to feed TX. SO SHORT!!!! TX is such a gd ger! n not fussy bt food too. tt time when mandy was teething, she took 1.5hrs for EVERY meal man. n now, solid feedings r at least 30min, usu longer. milk feedings at least 15min if she cooperates.

aiyo ur mum do so much for u, prepare milk b4 u all bring TX out, cook 4 u all etc + TX so easy to take care + u dun need to carry heavy tings n dun need to bathe TX. u really v v good life leh!

so u shld b one o e fittest among us hor, take care o urself so well. den haf more energy 4 TX lor. play w her more lah. i read tt she's v happy when u all bring her home. ever considering bringing her home everyday?? i guess when all o u bond (w ur hubby too) more, u all can noe each other better n u'll def noe how to take care o TX better. n i'm sure there'll b less conflicts like e episode tt just passed.

i noe many o e FTWMs here hor, die die oso must bring their bbs bk everyday one. bonding ma. n they'll miss their bbs, bbs miss them too. if they dun c their bbs, they get xiang si bing n feel guilty. even now hor, i so tired but still play w mandy. but still feel v guilty cos i nv sing or talk as much to her. just curious, if u dun c TX so often, will u feel guilty or miss her??

aiyo, me so long winded.
but u noe we're all just concerned lah.

Hwee
I did try to increase his porridge intake but not very successful. Seems what I hv been giving him is the max amt his stomach can take per meal liao. I used to only feed him 2 solid meals per day and FM for breakfast. But now he doesn't want milk for breakfast so I make him what I call a power breakfast. It's scrambled eggs with milk, wheatgerm and cheese, plus fromage frais and avocado on the side.

wow! lil, that's certainly power man! my boy's breakfast is only boiled oats, no milk even cos he will drink his milk when he wakes up. then lunch and dinner same porridge. sometimes only pumpkin porridge with no meat. i asked cos i noticed that he loves porridge and can take slightly over 1 bowl. he will drink less milk before he goes to sleep. but his milk intake is still ard 750-1000ml a day.

fizz, hwee, kimi
thanks! :p that's my cheeky monkey. super active.
Lately, her favourite activity is to get us to hold her hands and then she will lift both her legs up and hang there like a monkey! And she'll have this huge grin on her face, like very fun lidat! aiyoooo. My MIL complain very tiring cos dun dare lift her too high, so must bend down a bit!

fizz
haha! our bbs have the same fine hair huh? hopefully will hv more by the time 2 yo!! :p

kimi
ya, hannah sometimes like to "pretend give". We call her "indian giver". give and take back! then when she take back, she got that cheeky grin on her face again, like saying "haha! gotcha!" :p
I dunno abt advanced form of play...sometimes i think she not very advanced...keke!

hwee
ya, tim &amp; hannah hv not met for some time liao...dunno if they still remember each other...
miss tim too! I like to see his happy face when he's swimming!

bobianah, talking abt tim swimming happily, you know once coach ann asked my hubby if tim ever cries. cos she always see tim so happy and smiling. even til now when he sees water, he will wan to go play in it. let me talk to my hubby again. wan him to go into the pool during the lessons ma. anyway, got to wait till end feb or mar cos now no slots.

Hwee
Wow, your boy drinking so much milk. Envy Envy. E used to take abt that much until recently. THat's why I have to mix the milk and cheese into his eggs for calcium. But lunch n dinner is the same porridge with different veggie cubes nia. And he definitely can't take 1 bowl. Tim v good eater leh.

i m veri tired. my hub was down wif german measles. His case was a serious one. His fever was raging high for days. see 3 docs and none of them dignosed out is german measles as no red spots are out till the 6th days of the fever. Hub was admitted to nuh on the 6th day. He was on drip for 3 days as he was dehydrated, diarrhae and vomitting. The damn docs there did lots of blood test but never done the test for german measles. They assumed that since he is a singaporean, he shld hav his MMR when he was young.(My hub was migrated from Hong Kong.) I was scared stiff when the doc told me the viruses are unknown to them on the 2nd day in the hospital. My hub face was blue-black, blood shot eyes. And whole body was full wif red spots. It was oni in the forth day, my hub condition improve and the doc found out tat my hub might not hav taken his MMR therefore did the test for german measles. Everyday I shuttled to and fro home and hospital. My hub finally discharged from hosptial today n need to be quarantined in one room as his german measles is still contagious since Javier haven has his MMR taken. Hav called up polyclinic and verify that MMR can only be taken after Jav is 15th month old.
My mil went back home to rest 2day. so tis weekend, i will be taking care of Javier and hub alone. Making sure Javier dont come into contact wif my hub. Javier is veri naughty. Keep walking to the room tat my hub is in and knocking on the door. Thou I am veri tired, I was glad tat my hub is safe &amp; sound.

serene,
aiyo poor ting. can imagine how tired u are. is there nobody else to help? no joke leh, to take care o a toddler n an adult. how 2 settle their meals?? aiyo, u better rest as much as u can. *pat pat*

SH,
4got 2 reply u. i was v surprised u miss MS leh. so weird one u. hahahah... miss pregy days i can understand but y wld u wan to feel nauseas n headache n giddy n b tired e whole day??? tt's weird. like bobianah, can i gif all my MS to u??

dora,
4got 2 reply u too. aiyo, preggy v 4getful one. ur health nt gd ar? i cannot tell leh. u look so cheery everytime we meet, even when u din sleep well e nite b4 cos o JT. u must b one strong woman! ya lar. ur health more impt. hope JT can wean off BM soon, tho i dunno how... hehehe... den u can take some time to nurse ur health back. since now she's still on BM, u still can't eat a lot o tings hor???

did u set a dealine whereby u'll stop BFing? i mean, she's nt gonna drink cow's milk anytime in e near future rite? n she hates soy, but u can't BF 4ever too rite?

hwee..i c... tender.... i used to work in SI..rem soemtimes colleagues will all rush off to deliver tender after working thruout the night...

dora, what happen if the place to put the toy is a big box? whenever i take out the box and put toys in to show kate, she will just come over and take out some more to play.. :p kate never had long term interest in eating anything... everything also eat a few spoons then she got bored... sighh..tough to be a woman in SG nowadays..gota work, gota take care of ownself and hb and kids.... btw, i heard tat cc does not provide solid food for dinner..is that true?

Lil, i dont have pic dictionaries but do have picture books and she just bite them.... :p no fav character so long too! i tink she's weird ahahhaha . can u show me ur wall charts too? what is fromage frais ? i am just so lazy to prepare b/f for kate..only bread if we are having bread for b/f (no no if we had bee hoon etc)..

fizz..that reminds me..maybe a cleanup song will help.... now i got a song got milk, wearing long pants, changing diaper and changing clothes..ahahahhaa.. maybe having cleaning up song will let her register the action... now what song to use?????..how does ur wall charts with themes look like now? can share a pic?

hwee, kate increasing milk intake but not solid food..she got no patience to sit still for solid food and i got no patience to let her run around and chase after her to feed...

bobianah, SQ is crazy.... hehehe.hannah look so cheeky... what was she doing then? heheh..hannah is strong strong gal with strong arms!

kimi, i tink ur stamina wil pick up again after first trimester lah... so dont worry abt it...strange that alot of ur bbs do the same thing (eg hand things to others) but kate does not....

jen, i got mine from courts woodlands... not sure if other branches had it... i tried it on kate last time ok leh..put in underneath her bedsheet and last nigth she can sleep w/o fan (and din wake up crying that its hot).... if its inconvenient for u to get it and u live bet Boon Lay and Woodlands I can get it and pass to u on weekday evenings? (ha ha..me so nice to pregnant mommies :p)

serene, oh no.... why can't the hospital let him stay there for 1/2 more days? cos very siong for u to handle both at the same time..the hospital also stupid lah..i thot they should test for antibodies one (just in case MMR antibodies gone liao)...u better take care..after ur hb recover u better take some days to rest and relax...