(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Hi everyone! I am back in action! Finally our 21 boxes of stuff arrived today and hb quickly fished the computer out for me... heh heh. Haven't been reading the forum for the past 2 weeks, will catch up when I can find the time. Oh, but I caught a glimpse of the happy news. Congrats to Kimi, Bobianah, Doggiebb and Karen P. Hope all of you have a smooth pregnancy.

Ok, here's a quick update on what life has been like....

The flight from SIN to LA was alright. Flying on New Year's Eve was cool.... there were only 5 passengers in our section. BUT, we had a bad encounter when hb found a piece of glass (about 1.5cm x 1.5cm) in the "post-weaning meal" served to baby R. And shockingly enough, the airline only offered apologies - no compensation, no show of concern for welfare of baby, no follow up to inform us of investigations. It's incredible how lightly they take this health safety issue. We waited a week before contacting the airline, needless to say, the service and response given were tardy and does not measure up to the severity of the issue. Till now, we are still waiting for an answer. Sigh.

Next, Panama. Imagine expat living in Singapore in the 70s or 80s. That about sums it up. Weather is similar to Singapore, and the city and countryside reminds me of KL, Malacca, JB or Indonesia. The culture and social segmentation needs a bit of getting used to... like how apartments are designed with 2 entrances - one for the owners, the other for the domestic helpers. There are also more bathrooms/toilets than a typical singapore home - one ensuite for every bedroom, one for the domestic helper, and one for guests. (yes, yes, I urgently need to find a domestic helper, else I will faint from just cleaning the toilets!!) :p

Alight, it's almost 1am. Will continue next time.

Serene
Oh dear!! Take good care of yourself too. If you need any help, please give me a call since we leave so near each other.

Kimi
Yah.. mine is a chronic illness lor... makes me very tired most of the time... and when I'm too tired/stressed out or eat the wrong food, it will act up.... am medication so quite controlled now... anyway... it has been 4 years already and I have learnt to cope with it... even garnered enuf courage to get preggie!!! Bo bian mah... tired also must take good care of JT mah..... I chose to have her so must give her good care irregardless of if I have good health or not, if not it won't be fair to her mah....Hahaha... you see me so cheery outside, at home I'll be very nuah.. esp when hubby is at home hehehe..
I also dunno when I can/want to stop BF JT... I think they need milk till at least 3 years old... so that's the max that I will go lor... but having said that, my supply is so low now, dunno can last till 3 years old or not...my cousin is trying to get her to accept soy now... she is eating tofu now which is a good start... now I just have to take one step at a time lor... can't think so much now cos the ball is not in my court.

Bloom
Think they will only learn how to put things back when they have acquired the skill to give things to people I think... so maybe Kate has not reached that stage yet lah... dun worry slowly train lor..
Yah CC dun serve dinner one... they only have tea break at abt 3-4pm... that's why we are looking at CC near my IL so that my FIL can go pick up JT to go back to their place for dinner.

Sylk
I'm totally shocked. Did you keep the piece of glass? send it to stomp and forum to complain...
Wah so many toilets I hear liao also want to faint. Just lock up the rest of the toilets and use 1 only hehehe....

Hwee
wah looking at wat Tim is eating/drinking, I think JT is extremely undernourished :p

Bobianah
I always like to see Hannah's grin. It's like she has a mature expression under a cute baby face... haha.. like she really understands everything that is going on around her..

Starluster,
thanks for the compliment! nice to know that you visited my blog.

Bloom,
nat bites her cards too. aiyo, her books are in horrible condition but i reckon she plays with her books better than she shuns them. hee. i also dun prepare breakfast leh. think nat eats the fewest proper meals. till now she only drinks 150ml when she wakes up at 9am, then cereal and 120 ml for lunch at 1pm and milk at abt 3pm. then porridge for dinner at 630pm. Golly! think nat consumes the least food here. i know most bbs are drinking 240ml but she takes only half of that a time. should i be feeding her more?

i just got my photos too. so here they are,

1194871.jpg

running along the corridor
1194872.jpg

merriment in the ice cream shop
1194873.jpg

Blue's Clues cake from Ecreative and cupcakes by Dee

wow...the thread move very fast wor...need sometimes to browse thru, here i start my 'essay'....

just to explain the dettol part that my mum use, of cos she did not place in directly on tx's bum. she told me that she just poured a bit into the water after tx has bath and let tx sit on it for a while.

just some things to ask:
1) Will yr toddlers have bad sleeping posture? cos I need to shift tx at least twice during midnite to her original posture.

2) how long do u need to see yr toddler to sleep (during her bedtime)?

3) will yr toddlers get up in the middle of the night and then stand by her cot/play pen? cos tx sometimes wil do that and I will quickly place her back to slp and she just doze off.

4) will yr toddlers scream and ask for food while you are makan (eg out for dinner/lunch etc)?

5) Anyone give sugarless soy milk(tou hua shui) to yr toddler? today, we gave tx and she finished 2 slots of sugarless soy milk via the mineral water type.

Gan
hai...work is like that. ever since my boss changed. now, whenever I think of gg to work, i very sian. I got a very terrible boss. hai...ensure it...just do what we can do loh. hai...

Jen
yup, tx is still like a korea bear to me since birth tough I dun take her hm during wkdays. wow, so jialat until u need to bring her to the toilet huh? can't u let her stay in the playpen/cot for a while? I did that loh, tough tx do scream but after a while she just either lie down with her handi on her hand or just stand and walk ard her play pen.

ai-yo, u can use photo editor or photoshop to resize the size of the photos.

tx is still like drunkard, walk a bit then sit down and then continue again. if she wanted to go to another rm or kitchen, she will come to u and pull yr hand to her hand and then asked u to take her there. i'm so busy the whole day, touring ard my hse (really, have a tour ard my hse, admiring this and that, *faintzz...* and mil's living and kitchen today. this gar not tired one, I also 'peng' liao....yup, true, we did praise her when she can walk fr a distance, tx will got excited and walk more and very hao liao so more.

hmm..I drink brown rice water during preggie and tx is also on brown rice porriage and brown rice powder.my mum gave tx frog legs porriage too alternate week. she said this will strengthen her legs.

Fizz
oops....cae is not feeling well. ai-yo, how can one pass the bb to maid or other when bb is sick? esp mummy ourself right, we can't even slp properly and will worry if bb is sick. yr hubby still can slp?

so how is Cae now?

thks for sharing yr views on what I have posted. wow, same like me, I also can't finish a tub of cream since tx's birth cos tx is not with me from mon-thur man and my mum dun want to use cream (last time, where got ppls use cream? that's why she use powder).

so is Cae on pacifier then since he dun suck finger?

haa..mentioning abt teaching toddler to place back toys. tx will do the opp man..when I taught her how to put bck her toys, she then taught me how to take out one by one. faintz....man...but she did place a few toys successfully into her basket only and then i will clap and praise her. she will be very happy but then she again take what she placed in all out again. fainzz....man. think, training this type of thing really need a lot of patient.

I bought the 4 in one wall chart from big bookshop. there's consists of A-Z, 0-10, colors and shapes. tx luv it and go to her rm and then can stand there very long to stare at them.

bloom
agreed man....but hor, even with the best pamper brand, bb also will need to change within at least 4hrs if not, they will tend to get rash leh.

yup, another reason why I scoop out FM into container (1 small box, individual one not the fm container cos my mum said no gd) for my mum as she also scoop more than what the tin stated. eg she told me that give 1 more scoop to tx so that she will be fuller. I told her cannot cos like that will be more heaty. she replied that tx big liao, won't one. hai.... but now, I only separate into 2 portions - meaning will scoop out half of the fm into another tin loh. this is mainly to prevent her fr corrupting the whole tin of fm.

aiyo, tx will cheong so fast that i need to catch her before she trip and fall man....today, at least, she can u-turn a bit but still fell, last 2 days, she dunno how to stop herself from walking and kept on walking straight and then when she turned left or u-turn, she will fall.

yup, mentioning abt Adoption, me also no way.

doggiebb
right, u are right, i am budget kind. everything I will do survey before I buy.right, agreed, so now, thanks mummies for pointing out the blind spot, when it came for bb's product esp FM and diaper (the most essential dialy use), we will not save on it. even i am thinking of giving tx friso fm (the cheapest one, no offence for mummies who use friso fm) but after comparing the ingredients with gain iq, I still think gain iq better tough it is much more ex.

as for the diaper, what scratch my head is that I have been using NTUC brand diaper(for her day use) since tx's 6mth till 11mth, she has no problem. but only on 15/12, she has bad nappy rash only. dunno is it bec of diaper (which my mum insist it is the diaper), or bec of rubbing against the walker she sit (which i suspected but my mum dun agree). cos the red swollen part on both side of p area contain skin like those rubbing against a few times and then one will be pain pain esp when touch water. anyway, her p area already ok liao when i checked on her on fri.

thks for info on california baby calendula cream. I learnt something loh, it is a better quantity than destini wor cos much ex.

Mummies who replied me on milk wasting
forgotten who mentioned abt the milk wasting that it is a part and parcel that bb will tend to waste milk. of cos, if i can we will try not to let milk waste so much, right??

for me, I am a budget person (like what doggiebb still remember, thks for having a gd memory). my col said that why I so 'meow' to use recycle paper to print and also write note on recycle paper. wow piang, anything wrong with it using it.I'm saving the earth loh. so then with it, I just put up suggestion and then now, most ppls with exception some only use recycle paper to write/print those unimpt document mah.

for me, I will not waste food even I'm full, I will try to eat. same goes to my hubby too. that's explain why i am particular abt food wastage. that's why I spoon fed tx her milk loh. but she do drink when spoon fed.

hwee
haa...'blame' it at yr hubby huh since yr hubby started late for his walking....oops...but how' abt yr gar, when she start her first walk? in fact, my col told me that walking too early also not gd cos even the legs muscle can support the legs but if the spine not so fully developed, it will strain the bb's spine then.

oic...thks. I wash the tins and use it as drum for tx now.

hmm..why circumcised? tot it applied to religion only.

with regard to their portion of meals, yup, my mum do increase tx's porriage from 2 spoon(those gain iq big blue spoon) to 3 spoon. so tx ate a big portion of porriage with her meat, tofu, veg and carrot/other items.

wow, tim's milk intake soo....o much man....isn't tim chubby? bck to my hse, the max tx has her milk during on sat is 380-420ml. but at my mum'plc, her milk intake is 540-720ml. so much difference man...

fizz/LiL
thks for the feedback on paper dry. dun think it is the red packaging. it is green color one. luckily, u told me that it hardly has a breathable cover. hmm I tot pamper brand is the best quantity diaper of all brand mah? hmm...

LiL
err...hope yr dream will come true loh, waiting for yr prince to serve u....:p

zion
haa...me go paktor-ing when there is Public holiday. but we still go and see tx after our dinner if PH falls on weekday.

congrats for ethan walking. yup, it's miracle to see them suddenly walk. that's what surprise my mum when she is at the kitchen doing laundry. tx just walked to the kitchen fr the bedrm (bedrm near kitchen) when she woke up on tue morning only...see her like that, shocked my mum and she quickly go and grab her cos she scared tx got no 'licence' will fall and trip. anyway, she still wobble in walking, walk few steps, then sit down, crawl a while and then go to the place where she can find support and then stand up again to repeat the action. so we adult need to follow them whereever the toddler go. so tiring....

oic. thks for sharing the views on the qns I asked. I also place beansprout pillow on tx's tummy. haa..when she has a slighty movement, her beansprout pillow will has sound so this mummy (me) will then know it. tx has a very bad slp post. she will slp from one end to another end. so at mid night, I have to shift her bck a few times to her original post. will ethan like that?

Dora
true, tx also luv rice. we only gave her that to entertain her when we went out for dinner. she luv it and ask for more.

pray hard and hope JT will overcome her allergy esp milk asap. jia you and take care.

u right, since we are in the parenthood, we needed to give child gd care. but hor, my new col who is married but childless said she would not want a child. reason, not to let child suffer since she found that being a human being is not easy, so sian etc....

serene
do take care of yrself loh. why not quarantined yr hubby in yr mil's hse?

Tan_SL
wow, Nat woke up so late at 9am. gd wor.ai-yo, tx also drink like what Nat has now. but if nat can consume more milk, why not?

wow, the cake....is the blue doggie real? I mean cream or just figure?

ok, here 's the 2 essay for these 2 mummies:

kimi
thks for the spending time to write yr long posting here. yup, she kept nagging me not to carry heavy thing cos woman after birth will tend to have loose womb so she scare not gd if carry heavy thing. got nagging fr her when i dragged or carry a box of ABC and 123 floor mats to her hse after I have given birth since 7mth.

she got the bad experience last time mah when she closed her factory, she has 'operation' and she did not know that cannot carry heavy thing even after few mths after delivery. her womb almost 'dropped' out....it was so scary man....
my cousin hor, dunno why during her 28 wks preggie, her womb not strong enu for her to carry the bb, she also got bleeeding and has to hospitalize for almost 1 mth and another 1 mth bed-ridden. doc just zipped up her pelvic loh.

err..I can consider luckily enu that my mum willing to quit her job to look after my bb. she did bb sit my aunt's child b4 last time. but sometimes, she is so stubborn that nothing can change her mind. if nag more, she will give u black face. col and frenz told me to close both eyes since havign own mum to look after my bb is far much better than sending bb to nanny and child care. dunno u agree or not? of cos, if financial permit or if I strike toto $5 million, hubby will tell me to quit my present job (which i like) and be a sahm. no lah,I dun think she pamper me more, she pampered my sister more. as an elder, I would not get anything, most gd stuff will leave to my brother etc...so I always told my frenz that being elder no gd, nothing to enjoy. hai...

brewing tonic only was when I was preggie and during my 'moo' task only cos she said need to 'pu' bb so that bb will be healthier.

cooking for us - sometimes, I told her not to cook but she still insist it is ok. but she still grumble and scold when things went wrong. eg even I feedback (i'm not the same like last time, can eat buffet type, now I eat a bit full liao but she still...) abt the excess food she cooked (cook more than what ppls can eat and expect us to finish where she herself only eat small portion) but she still like that till my sister feedback and she just reduce the amt she cooked.

errr...dunno if I am qualify for that cos i dunno I have so much patient (horrible confinement mth already test my patient liao) or guts to do that. err... really pei fu u being a sahm, can do so much things. I almost 'siao' even when I being SAHM for 4 mth liao cos tx is a difficult bb since newborn. thinking bck, during her newborn days, i dun even have time to slp (dunno if I regret not having to pump my bm that time so that I have time to slp while other can feed tx), tx kept on waking up half an hr- 1 hr for feed cos she has the habit of dozing off during latch on. no matter how hard one tried to woke her up, she will not wake up.

after that, during her 3.5mth - 6mth ever since bottle was being introduced and sending her to my mum'plc, she has colic at least twice a week. she will scream for 1-2hr+ non-stop and cannot calm her down. so heartpain seeing her crying. hai...tot her colicky bb was over, next came the stranger anxiety till 10mth then it was not so jialat. from 11mth, she still have but better than last time. then everytime, tx wanted to slp, she will turn into grouncy monster. faintz.... hai...really very tiring seeing all these...i prayed hard if I have no 2, I hope my no 2 won't be like tx or else history repeated.

I dunno if mandy or other bb are like that? I see some bb are so happy go lucky, so pei fu liao, no stranger anxiety, no colic and can slp well etc. that's my sil's bb. her bb is so gd to take care of man....kept on zzz one.even she won't be cranky before her slp time, she will just slp liao. hai...so envy.

thks for the compliments of tx. tx is slightly better to take care off from 11mth onwards. when I asked my mum, she said, she got plenty time to slp cos tx slp every 2 hrs. but hor, during the exercise time- meaning walking since tx luv to explore her walking, this kept my mum busy man.....she needed to hawk eye on her and then followed her where tx went.

mentioning abt feeding part, yup, I can consider that I am lucky cos tx luv food and will grobble up what was given to her. so we have no problem feeding her solids. wow, 1.5hr to finish every meal... testing yr patient, won't u be 'qi siao'(in hokkien) or lost yr cool then?
<font size="+0">Dora, wondering will u be losing yr cool or fed up feeding JT since JT also took long time to makan?</font>

err....as for the bathing issue ...haa...shd I be lucky or shd I be 'shame' that fr tx's birth till now, I only bath tx once when hubby doing OT one of the sat.other than that, it was my caregiver that bath tx during weekdays and during weekend, it was my hubby. of cos, hubby and I divided the work task. I will clean tx face/ear/nose first and then wrapped up. tx will sit in the bathtub and with my help, while hubby cleaned tx 's bum and legs ( I position tx's face up in the bathtub (tx will stay till with hand grabbing hold side of the tub but recently, only lift tx standing up to clean her bottom part of the body cos I tried not to bend much to stretch my back loh). after that, I just leave to hubby to bath tx. I will come in during the final bath that meaning rinse her off fr the bathtub and then will dress her up.

dunno shd I consider I the fittest, but I dun think so leh.but thks for the concern and of cos, will recharge my energy every alternate fri when i will be on leave to prepare for the weekend so that I have more energy for tx. thinking back during my moo moo task ever since I went back to work after the 4th mth, I got headache and chest tight often. maybe it was due to work stress and not enu slp(which i dun have anyway). but at least, with my mum's tonic once a mth and drink essence of chicken everyday , I think my stamina still can ta han. but recently, only get cough or sore throat like every 2-3 mth cos my col ppls not auto one, sneeze very loud and cough without covering their mouth. so then, with the air-conditional rm, germs etc spread and I kana loh.

yup, tx is very
when we bring her hm. dunno she understand or know every time, I told her daily that "we need to work, fri then bring her hm, she got to guai staying at Wai Po's hse cos Wai po not working, Papa and mummy working etc." she will smile at me. yup, my weekend are all devoted to tx's timing.

hubby and I did consider the pros and con of bring her home daily. but weighing the cons more than the pros, we decided it was better for us me visit her daily than bringing her home every day. I dun mind bringing her hse if I stayed near my mum'plc and have car. the travelling time and squeeze with the crowds on the bus really put me off. that's the 2 cons. if we bring her home that mean we can reach home at 9pm++ and by then, we dun have interactive time with her and she really tired and wanted to slp. so why not spending at least 1 hrs or more with her before her bedtime(8pm++) then? more meaningful right?

yup, sometimes maybe bec of work stress and not enu slp will tend to make one lose temper easily loh. ai-yo, many of the FTWM here either have their own transport or live very near their caregiver 's plc mah. that's the main reason.

as for yr qns, "if i dun c TX so often" will I miss or feel guilty?" hubby and my col told me dun need to go and visit tx daily lah, one will tire myself. last time, it was different, bec I was still 'moo moo' so need to deliver ebm daily so despite how tiredness or no time, i still need to be a part time milk maid. but now, tough, i told hubby that during xmas that fr 2008 onwards, i will visit tx on mon, wed and fri(where we will bring her bck) but i still can't do it. will miss her if I dun see her daily. dunno why man can dun see their kids and dunno will they miss them? hmm..... even, when I was invited to wedding and I even took half day leave to visit tx and then take her to nearby mall to shop tough I was tired. then my mind will be eased so that i can go for my wedding or d n d function mah.

but dun u think so, it is miracle that seeing the bb/kids will cure yr tiredness or any other illness?

duno and wondering being as a sahm, will u be so busy and find it easily to look after yr toddler? maybe sahm can share the views

no lah, not long winded lah, really thks for spending time to place yr words here. it took me also 1hr + to read and post her. gd to share views etc...

oops, pai seh such a long 'essay' with so much compliant wor....

Shihui
wow, why u post so early at 0418am? u on leave that day meh??

haa...so funni, PH feeing his imaginary bird frenz on the floor. "gd what' that's mean he is willing to share....just kidding...ai-yo...

for the voucher, in fact, I have 3 (think mead Johnson sent wrongly, dunno why I got 3 of them in separate mail) of them with different expiry date. this morning, I went to yr mailbox but yr mailbox is locked leh. see when or how u want to collect the voucher + sample sachets? u can request the sample fr mead johnson too. now, tx is on paritally gain iq, at least, she is suitable for this gain iq, if not, then I will give enfagrow to her liao. now, no use mah...

mentioning abt paktor-ing, when u 'throw' PH at yr caregiver 's hse, will u still go and visit PH that day?

thks for sharing the qns. wow, so 'hao ming", PH got bum mask. hmm..never heard mustela b4? for me, i will place powder (those snake powder, so cool) myself when I am very hot/ichtness.

wow, bought 1.8L FM, can finish within a mth meh??

ask u, will yr storerm very prompt to dampness? sian...cos, my storerm hor, things easily become moudy. also, my study rm and the drawer in tx's rm also moudy easily. last time, I let the peite humidifier run for 24hrs in the storerm last time, now it is spolit (*&amp;^*% humidifierspolit so easily despite changing twice within a yr and the shop owner (my cousin who owned a shop but then it was her staff who attended to me) asked me to refer to the supplier and then I called up the supplier, the supplier said that actually, there was a fault in the transformer/adaptor. I'm so fed up and 'scold' both party that why dun u tell me earlier and then wasted my $$ to buy this *&amp;&amp;^ thing. in the end, they also can't do anything, now, the humidifier (humidifier itself ok, but not the adaptor) become a white elephant liao.

wow, u seems so excited and keen on no 2? dun u have any labour fear? still miss ms? werid man....

err...I also shd I said I regret not to pump out during ML days cos I totally latch on tx during my ML days for 3.5mth. so then this explain why my ss not so much compare to other mummies but still got more than tx can consume.why regret cos I can slp better and let other ppls to take over the feeding. also can increase ss if I pump. haa..tx has been sleeping thru the night since 2mth onwards and I remembered that my ss drips and I needed to get her up to drink.keeke...yto relieve my encorgement mah.... but the adv I got on latching on is the bonding betw tx and me. now, she is like a korea bear to me tough I dun bring her home during wkdays (mon-thur), she still cling on me.

hmm...why u want to place PH in childcare ctr? my frenz hor, her son is 2.5yr old and she wanted to send her son to childcare ctr to lessen her mil 's load cos she has another 1.5yr old son to look after. but hor....his caregiver - MIL told her not cos she is worried that her grandson whether the childcare ctr teacher will ill treat the kid or not, whether he has enu food to eat or not, the toddler is also a fussy eater etc...so much worries that the mil wanted to look after the toddler. so in the end, the mil said she still can cope with the 2 toddlers.

someone post the feedback of the PCF Sparkletots in the Calling all MOMS @ Bt Batok/Gombak/CCk/BP/Teck Whye thread loh.anyway, here is the feedbk:
PCF Sparkletots is a child care centre. Most parents put their children there as there are no one to look after their children. I place my child there to expose him to more friends and to learn to be more independent.

The teachers and principal are quite friendly. The place is clean and well-decorated and the students look obedient, esp the older ones.

The children are well taken care off in certain ways however if your focus is on your child's academic, then I would not rate it as excellent for the toddler's class. Okay, but there is room for improvement. It depends on your objective.

Morning is quite chaotic for new comers as not all teachers start work at 7am. Thus, the teachers who are there early are very busy in the morning.

What do the toddlers do in the morning?
Between 7 to 10+
Play/listen to story/eat breakfast/art

Between 10++ to 12+
Lunch/bathe/play

Between 12++ to 2++/3
Play/sleep

Hi zion,
miss the part on the posting of how u spend yr wkend with ethan.thks for sharing. hmm why wkend still need to go to PIL's hse? can't u spend it at hm or yr mum'plc?

tot, only send ethan to yr mil'plc when u need to work mah.

afcai,
WOW! u really write essay man!!!
anyway, thx 4 nt taking offence for me being so long winded. hehehehe...

4 e 1st 8 mths o her life, we can hardly bring her out 4 more than 2 hrs. she'll cry like mad when she sees too many ppl, hears too much noise etc. den go home, cannot eat cannot sleep. everytime we bring her out for more than 2 hrs, we can expect her to cry v badly for at least an hour at night b4 she can fall asleep. on bad nights, it'll b 2 hrs.

but after i found tt she cld tahan a bit longer w/o sleep, i brot her out more. i made a pt to bring her out everyday, which is wat is recommended in books. be it to e park, e coffeeshop, playground.

ard 11mths, she had v v bad stranger anxiety. c ppl only cry. den she had seperation anxiety. so when i bring her to meet ppl, i'll make sure she has time to warm up. altho she still cries everytime she steps into a new place or when a stranger comes near (even my mum or mil) but she's much better now. u bring her out more. talk to her more. she'll improve.

as 4 feeding. even when i was spending almost all my waking hours feeding her n clearing her spilt milk n food (remember all her meals are spoonfed on e hi-chair even milk feedings. so i spoonfeed her 6 times a day), i only lost my cool at her once. u must know tt it's not their fault so it's unfair to lose ur temper at them.

but it was v trying. i rem a few times, i was so exhausted n pek cek i had to run to e room to cry, so tt she won't c me crying. i dun wanna affect her. after crying, i'll wipe my tears, pretend nothing happen n try to smile n make her eat/drink again. after her 1+hr feed, i'd spent another half an hr or so cleaning e chair, e table e floor, change her soiled clothes, clean her body... clean myself etc.. but tt's all part o looking after a bb isn't it?

as for BFing during confinement. well, i tink most o us din sleep much during tt mth. on most days, i'd manage only 3hrs o sleep n i tink tt's e norm. we all went thru e same ting lah. even if u pumped, u'll still haf to wake every 3 hrs rite? same 4 mandy, she always fell asleep during feeding n on some days, i oso had to feed her every hourly. i tink tt's v normal 4 bbs.

oh, thx 4 explaining bt e part on carrying heavy tings. still i tink ur mum is v gd to u. i tink most mums haf to carry heavy tings. like if i bring mandy out on e stroller w all e barang barang myself, n there's only staircase, i'll carry e whole stroller up e staircase, even when it's 2 long flights o staircases like e one at AMK mrt stn. n my stroller is v heavy. i tink if we do our kegel regularly b4 n after labour, there shldn't b any prob lah. cannot b all e mums' wombs falling off rite? hehehe

re milk wasting. aiyo u v funny. u said ur mum like to cook alot o food den u cannot finish but she'll b angry n u'll b upset bt tt. isn't tt exactly wat u're doing to TX? she cannot finish so much milk but u make so much den u get angry when there's leftovers. dun mind me saying, lidat u're like ur mum isn't it? we won't waste food if bbs can tell us "mum, today i'm nt hungry i can't drink so much milk. pls prepare less" if e mums wld follow. but bbs can't tell us rite? so it's up 2 us to gauge how much they can drink. if we noe they can't finish n still wanna prepare so much, we r e one wasting food, not e bbs. makes sense? n i tink someone mentioned, bbs' appetite act will go down when they reach 1yo. so it's perfectly alrite 4 them to drink less. in fact they should drink less. so dun worry bt TX nt drinking enof.

as for being a sahm. well, u've been one b4 so u noe wat. wat exactly do u wanna noe? i'll b glad to help.

aiyo, u oso must take care o ur own health. i always tink tt as mummies, it's our responsibilty to take care o ourselves well. if we dun n neglect bb as a result, we haf 2 take part o e blame oso.

aiyo, me oso write essay. lemme end off by answering ur qn.

1) Will yr toddlers have bad sleeping posture? cos I need to shift tx at least twice during midnite to her original posture.

wat is bad sleeping posture? bbs naturally roll all ard e bed when e sleep n they sleep in all kindsa pattern. y do u need to shift TX?

mandy falls asleep by herself. i just put her in her cot when she's still awake den, leave e rm n close e door. she'll sleep by herself.

3) will yr toddlers get up in the middle of the night and then stand by her cot/play pen? cos tx sometimes wil do that and I will quickly place her back to slp and she just doze off.

mandy has nv done tt. sometimes she cries but falls bk asleep herself. sometimes i need to comfort her a bit. but seldom.

4) will yr toddlers scream and ask for food while you are makan (eg out for dinner/lunch etc)?

she will nt scream but might fuss a bit, more o boredom den of wanting 2 eat our food.

5) Anyone give sugarless soy milk(tou hua shui) to yr toddler? today, we gave tx and she finished 2 slots of sugarless soy milk via the mineral water type.

nope.

dora,
aiyo, u really v wei da. prepared to go all e way to 3 yo. glad u take it so easy. yeah, u're rite, e ball is not on our court. we can just gif our best lor.

sylk,
so glad to hear fr u. glad tt u're so cheerful n settling dn. hope u find a gd helper soon. thx 4 e congrats. do chk in more n post pix o R ok?

lil,
wow! ewan's brkfast is so sumptuous! u really make a lot o effort! pei fu pei fu.

bloom, dora,
eh, mandy cld put tings bk q a long while b4 she cld gif tings to others leh. but anyway, these tings happen overnite one n i won't worry if they dun happen at all oso lah. mandy oso cannot point or wave or do gongxi gongxi etc... hehehe

bloom,
ya, stamine picking up. i'm almost past my 1st tri!

kimi
here come my essay...
Thanks for sharing the experience that u have encountered with Mandy. wow, never know, Mandy is like that till so jialat go out liao, come bck cannot slp and etc etc...hmm is it call over stimulate?

yup, I 'pei fu' u for the patient to spoon feed Mandy for every milk feedings. understand the 'xin ku' of spoon feeding milk man...cos I spoon fed tx when she dun want to drink milk.

mentioning abt crying, my col told me that we adults cannot cry in front of the toddlers cos they will smart enu to know what's gg on. eg, when my col's sister sent her daughter (2.5yr old) to child care ctr(ccc), her daughter cried very jialat. the soft hearten mum also cried too. so from that time on words, the toddler knew by crying , she can dun need to go ccc. so my col also shared with me that she herself just let her daughter cried and reason out with her also. in short, we cannot cried or be softhearten in front of kids, they will be smart to take adv. wow, really admire u can pretend nothing happen, think it is a mother instinct to be brave in front of the kid no matter how 'xin ku' is it. for me, i have lost cool a few times with tx liao when she refuse to drink milk and then a few times refusing to eat her solid food and kept on wanted to climb out of her high chair and scream.

oic, tot mine is abnormal during confinement. once, again thanks for sharing the view.

oic...my stroller is also very heavy type. but think now, it is displayed in my living rm as white elephant. think long time never used, the last time to use is 23/12/07 when we(hubby and I) brought tx to suntec the first time.hubby hate to bring stroller and prefer to carry tx. recently, he complaint backache. hai... anyway, we dun bring stroller for short distance and also not conventient if taking bus. so far, I seldom bring tx out myself alone. only bring her once to town area and once to polyclinic for her assessment using stroller. yup, thks hwee for the guidence to show me how to ctrl the stroller when gg up and down the escalator and also the staircase. it was such a heavy thing. what was worst is when I came back alone with tx, wow, the (&amp;^*&amp;^ stupid gg down spoilt. OMG...luckily, some kind ppls (a mummy) helped me to carry one side or else I faintzz...wor....

ai-yo, for the food wasting part, tx usually has 150ml but dunno why she only can consume 100-120ml each times only mah. that's why I was so pissed off lah. so fr tx's 1 yr old onwards, her milk intake is only 80-120ml each feed. but then I gave her small portion every 3 interval hr since she can't finish large portion. but funni is, she can finish 180ml of milk at my mum'plc each feed wor....it took her only 5 mins or so to do that. dunno why....

hmm SAHM busy or not, got time to do hsehold cos one still need to entertain and hawk eye on bb mah. like for me, I'm usually alone on sat looking after tx, I find myself so busy man (at least now I swean off bf, I got more time to do other things)...sometimes, before she woke up, I quickly go and prepare her porriage first. wash this and that, put laundry to wash etc...so my whole sat was burnt out. when tx woke up, she will be clingy to me. the moment I left her alone in the play pen, she will either scream but I just told her she stayed in there cos mummy needed to do some hsehold, cook etc...she still scream but will stop when she find her secure handi and then will just stand or lie in the play pen to stuck her finger.

for me, one day really made me a bit 'siao' liao...that's why I 'pei fu' the sahm and wondering if they have time to do hsechores , watch tv (which i long time never watch), cook (esp spend so much time to cook bb dishes, really pei fu u and dora man...) etc...

yup, true, my col always told me that we adults need to take care of ourself, with gd health then we can take care of the kids.

ok, re-answering the question (see ->>):

1) wat is bad sleeping posture? bbs naturally roll all ard e bed when e sleep n they sleep in all kindsa pattern. y do u need to shift TX?

->> why I need to shift tx. her legs/body, head can twist into abnormal post, scare she got cramp/pain etc man.... I try to copy her posture and find it is rather unaccepted cos if prolonged slp in that posture, I think I will kana cramp etc...

2) oic, that's gd man...dun she afraid of dark? I wanted to shift tx 's playpen to next rm (last time, during 0-3.5mth, she slp next rm) and let her slp by herself, think she cannot make it. fri is also busy night for me. when we brought tx home, it was already 0900++pm (or earliest is 0830pm). we did try to let her slp by herself while hubby went to bath and I just do my thing (clean her toys, lay her mats etc), she cried when she see no one in my rm.

wow, do u train Mandy to slp this way,will she cry when she see on one in the rm?

3) wor, gd wor...Mandy is so independant.

4) oic. tx will not cry but scream and utter bb talk to tell u she also want to eat.

ok, end my essay. do take care of yrself. wondering how to do cope with Mandy when yr no 2 arrived? mind sharing.....do u intend to employ maid or ?

kimi/dora /bloom
hai..despite training tx to do Gong xi Gong xi since she is 9mth till now, she only did it once when she was in the happy mood. guess hope for the miracle, who know, they will surprise u by doing the action during the cny...haa...me dreaming...

hi kimi, bloom, dora, afcai,

thanks for ur concern. doc told my hub he can discharge liao. He dun hav to be quarantined but since Jav haven taken his MMR, therefore we decided it is best for my hub to be isolated.
Initally my hub plan to stay at my pil house till he fully recovered. Sigh..(mil alot of pattern one). End up hub decided to stay at home.

Jav is having fever early yesterday morning. Took him see doc. Was advised to monitor Jav's condition. See if there are any rashes on his body, any vomitting or diarrhae. Yesterday was a super hectic day for mi. After reaching home from the clinic, I feed Jav medicine and let him drink his milk. He fell asleep wifout finishing his milk. I quickly took the opportunity to prepare Jav's porridge and cook lunch for hub n mi. Due to his fever, Jav was extremely cranky and sticky to mi. I had to carry him whatever i do. My arms were aching from carrying the whole day. 2day I noticed there are some tiny red spots appear on Jav's tummy area. These spots are different from my hub one.. tink if the spots spread out to his whole body and arms, shld be confirm contracted wif german measles.
ok tats all for 2day. better turn in liao.

hihi mommies,
wah... so many essays to read... so much for me to catch up until i dunnoe if i will miss anyone out anot.. :p

brought PH to his god grandparent's son's wedding last night.. b4 the dinner started, he was being passed ard like a present lidat.. everyone muz carry.. :p den one of the uncles gave him raisins to eat.. i was not in time to stop it... so angry... but can't say anything..

he was so over stimulated tt he vomitted when i fed him porridge.. luckily brought teddy puffs along.. so the whole night, while we were having our 9 course dinner, he had 1 big course of teddy puffs.. :p

den his papa very poor thing.. got food poisoning.. not fr the banquet lah.. guess shd be his lunch... halfway thru the dinner, he starts getting tummy aches.. den when back home, he went to toilet so many times tt he said he can juz sit on toilet bowl n continue throughout the night.. :p midnight he woke me up to tell me tt he had fever.. but i was so sleepy tt i juz touch his forehead n say "no fever lah" n went back to sleep.. this morning he was running fever of 38 degree.. heeeee.. i'm such a bad wife.. :p

okie.. time for my essay... :p

Jen,
hehehe... no lah.. i wake up liao can't sleep tt's y come forum read lor... :p

me too... i wonder if i can tong bf for so long again for my 2nd one in future.. but i will try lah... coz i muz be fair to the 2nd one mah... :p

fizz,
now i will miss waking up to pump.. but when i'm going to relive tt kind of life again, guess i will still complain.. hahaha.. :p

bobianah, kimi, bloom,
hahaha... ya lor.. i think i siao liao... too desperate.. hahhahaa... i can't wait to get preggy again!!!!!! but... i muz ren.... ren... ren..............

aiyo... better dun say i miss MS again liao.. later if all the preggy moms pass their MS to me, i dunnoe if i will survive my preg in future anot.. how to vomit for so many pple's share..... :p

bloom,
got to put him in childcare soon coz my SIL preg with her 2nd child.. aiyo.. so excited..
so i got to free my MIL to look aft her 2nd child mah.. although they din say anything, but i muz be auto mah... i know my MIL will wish to go look aft my SIL too...

hwee,
not planning to circumcise PH.. discussed with hb b4.. dun want to make such a big decision for him if there's no medical need for him to do it.. now i juz make sure i clean him well.. in future when he can bathe on his own, will ask hb to teach him how to wash it properly to prevent infection...

Dora,
thanks for the info..

most of the points u mentioned r okie with the childcare i looked at.. except i din go to their toilet n kitchen to peep.. :p the one i went to has their own indoor gym which they will dismentle n clean everyday... so i guess it shd be okie...
so far onli went to 2 centres.. the one nearer my home is fully aircon.. dun like it coz air circulation not gd.. very easy to spread disease.. so most likely i will enrol him with carpe diem..

bobianah,
hannah is so sweet looking...
aiyo.. her complexion so gd..... rosy cheeks leh.... admire....
i hav rosy cheeks now too..
but it's bcoz my skin too dry... hahahaha.. :p

kimi,
mandy so cute.. she loves herself so much till she kept kissing herself.. hehehee..

actually me quite bad leh.. i dun feel guilty when i leave PH at my mom's place overnight.. in fact, i love it....

serene,
wah.. hope ur hubby recover fast fast... u muz take care too... taking care of both big n small bb no joke... sometimes, even man acts like bb when they r sick.. :p

sylk,
really surprised to know tt there's actually glass in the food... hai... terrible leh.. heng ur hb spotted it..

wah.. so many toilets in ur apartment? if i'm there, i sure make big big poster on the doors of the toilets to indicate which can be used.. :p the rest, i will juz go flush once a day to keep it fresh looking.. hahahaha.. :p

tan sl,
wah... nat looks so happy..
u held the party in the ice cream shop?? the cake is really pretty... sure spent alot.. :p

afcai,
yes!! my storeroom very damp too.. same applies for some of my rooms... things get mouldy really easy here... aiyo.. how come i din think of the dehumidifier.. shall go n get one when i hav the chance..

not afraid of the labour pain lah.. it was painful.. but the satisfaction is more than the pain.. :p i dun mind going thru it again if it's a quick one.. n since pple said tt the 2nd one will be faster than the 1st one, i hope the 2nd can be more drama.. "those tt muz quickly go to hosp else may give birth on the way" type.. hehehehe... :p

PH will be having a little cousin soon.. so need to send him to childcare to free my MIL to look aft the younger one..
thanks for the info for sparkletots..

Serene,
oh, sad to hear that Jav is having fever. hope he 55 recovered and get well soon.u must also take care.

Shihui
haa..so interesting description of PH passing like a present. dun he become blur blur why he is passing ard? do he want stranger to carry him easily?

haa..this mummy hor...sleepy mummy but at least, u got answer his qns mah that he has no fever. haa..

oic, sian, I cleaned the drawer at tx's rm weekly cos moud grow. last time, I placed expire coffee powder in tx's rm and then the coffee powder turned sticky and damp overnite only. now, I placed expiry brown rice powder, it took a few days to moist the brown rice powder in the storerm and tx's rm. I used to place the cheap humidifier and change frequently but very high cost. now, using charcoal as recommended by my col. I bought the charcoal at the shop opp the church and placed half the packet (the other part spread into tissue box and place ard the hse - drawer) inside the storerm. it's been sometimes since July 07 till now, i have not changed the charcoal, think it is time to change cos I see white white thing on the charcoal loh.

oic...wow, that's not gd leh, this will make one panic if those tt muz quickly go to hosp else may give birth on the way" type.

is it a good news for PH to be in ccc nearby so that u can fetch him more quickly home? previously, at the calling all mom at bb thread is discussing abt different ccc, u might like to refer there.

sylk, welcome back! wah..which airline so that? so scary got glass inside... how is ur eyes now? how are u and regina adapting to new envt?

dora, u reminds me of my fren..she got lupus..still take the risk to have a bb .. in the end she got a 'easier' pregnancy than me :p but for her case, her gynae advise against bfing after she take her meds... thats why dont dare to think of cc for kate ..firstly i canot make it back on time, 2ndly, no dinner means she will only have 1 solid meal per day! good suggestion abt sending it to stomp..lagi better, send it to ST forum!

tan sl, kate only drink abt 170ml ... but growth-wise i know natacia is progressing much faster ito wgt and hgt compared to kate... i love the 'wooden blocks' on her cakes..so real!!!!

afcai, re ur questions : 1) my bb have all kinds of 'bad' posture, if i shift her then i dont need to sleep liao... 2) she usually need me to pat her to zzzz, can be 5min - 1 hr... 3) yes she does stand up at night sometimes, once even walk to my room to look for me ..ahahah 4) yes, she will scream for food..will need to stuff her mouth 5) no soy milk so far.. i tink what u experience for tx since birth is quite common for alot of bbs loh.... eg kate last time can cry from nightfall to 1-2am everynight... maybe tx can drink more at ur mom's pl cos the hole of her teat is larger?

kimi, ur mandy super guai! good that stamina picking up... else very sian to be super tired for 9 months...

serene, oh no..jav migth have german measeles? means he wont be taking MMR if thats true?

shihui, o i c... anyway depends lah..maybe SIL prefer to hire maid or put in infant care? or ur MIL wana take care of both? cos i am sure she is attached to PH now..

btw, mommies, does ur bbs still have very fast heartbeat often?

Hi Mummies...

WOW!!!...so many essays...I tink I shall not join in the game lah...cos Im sneakin into tis forum in the middle of a weekly 3 hr Monday morng mtg...workin life sucks rite...arrrrrrrrrgh...

Anyway...I took Cae to the pd on Sat morng...as his fever wen up to 38.6 deg in the wee hrs of Sat morng...the pd ended up prescribin med for me as well...as she was concerned tat if my cough was not cured...Cae wld stil catch my virus even after he got well wif her med...so she ended up prescribin antibiotics for me...wah it cost $8 per tab manzzz...but it was very effective...after takin it for 2 days...my cough which has plagued me since b4 Christmas...is almost gone...anyway...the pd confirmed tat his reflux hd came bac...based on his sore throat n quivers...haizzz...Im so sad manzzz...I tink Cae has to be on n off reflux med til he out grows it...the pd mentioned tat some kids wld stil hv reflux til they r 4 to 5yo...haizzz...when wil he b med free...

Cae is stil oni 8.7kg...he hasnt make it to 9kg yet...

Cae woke up fm his evenin nap cryin very loudly yest...he continued to cry for 1 whole hr...refusin to b soothed...regardless whether we carry him or not...in the end...my hb lost his cool when Cae flung a remote control to the back of the TV console...as our console is very heavy to move...n he shouted at Cae...needless to say...Cae burst into tears...my heart nearly broke...

Afcai...

I agree wif Kimi...or issit Kimi...tat Tx is really a very gd bb to feed...many mummies here hv some sorta pblms feedin their tods...but I guess every bb has their own unique pts...

Cae doesnt suck his pacifier or thumb to sleep...he doesnt noe wat a pacifier is...as I hv never intro it to him b4...he does suck his fingers or thumb at times...but not to sleep...he needs to b carried to sleep tho...

At least u can put Tx in her cot or playpen...Cae wil attempt to climb out...it is in fact safer to put him on the floor...

Ok...herez my ans to yr ques...

Cae moves all ard his cot when he is asleep...he can get up into a sittin position fm the left...n topple over to the right...all while he is stil asleep...

On Sat nite...I gei kiang...carried him over to my bed to co sleep...in the end...I ended up not sleepin a wink...he rolled ard so much...even slapped his hand on my face...thumped his leg on my tummy...rolled on top of me...n even rolled to the other end of the bed...so I ended up adjustin him the entire nite...as I was afraid tat he wld roll off the bed...in the end...I cldnt tahan...I woke my hb up to carry him bac to his cot at 3am...I was jus too exhausted...

One of us wil carry him to sleep...rangin fm 10mins to 1hr...

* ANY MUMMIES STIL CARRY THEIR TODS TO SLEEP???

Of cos...Cae wil stand or sit in his cot n cry...

Cae wil jus eh-eh-eh...

I tried once when Cae was rejectin milk...but he din like it...

Bloom...

I sing the clean-up song used durin his gym..."clean up, clean up, everybody's cleanin up..."...heh heh...I oni noe 1 stanza...so I repeat n repeat tis stanza...

I hvnt started any theme for the wall chart yet...but u can use themes like body parts...shapess..zoo...etc...

I got my wall chart fm Growin Fun...I hv the alphabet n number charts...

http://www.growingfun.com/search_keyword.cgi

One pd ever told me tat the bb's heartbeat wil stil b fast at 1yo...it wil slow down til they are abt a few yo...forgot how many yo liao...

Serene...

Hope tat yr hb wil 55 get well...n hope tat Jav wont catch the German measles...

SL...

Nat looks very happy...which ice creamery did u hold her bday...

SH...

I oso hv pblm wif my childcare soon...now Cae is bein taken care by my maid while Im at work...my dad wil supervise in the morng...while my mil wil come n supervise in the pm when my dad goes to work...my sil jus gave birth 2 mths ago...soon after...she asked my pil to move in wif her...then she arranges to borrow her mil's maid to help her wif the bb on mon, wed n fri when she goes bac to work...as her bil is utilisin the maid on tues n thurs n refuses to lend the maid to her...btw her bil has been borrowin the maid for the past 8 yrs for his daughters...so now she tells by mil tat she cant come to my pl to take care of Cae on Tues n Thurs anymore...as she nids my mil to tend to her bb when the maid is not available...either tat...or she asks me to ferry Cae to her pl so tat my mil can take care of both her bb n Cae...wah lau!!!...she upsets everyone's schedule wif her bb...now my hb is oso fedup...as she can ask her mil for help...but she doesnt wan to...

Oops...tink my essay oso not short...btw...my mtg stil not ended yet...kekeke

wow, so many long long posts!

sylk, wat?! glass?! i remember they also had this case with an ang moh and that ang moh sued the airline which is SQ in HK. He was compensated i think. you better make this big news! its not right.

dora,lil, i'm glad that tim is feeding well. but he's already taking lots of junk food at my mil's place. so dunno when he'll start to reject milk. better let him take as much as he can now.

serene, glad that your hubby is ok. better keep a close watch on javier.

shihui, afcai, lil, think i'll go ahead to have tim circumised. now waiting for the date to get it done. dun wan to risk another infection.

afcai, my girl walked at 13mths. so tim is slow compared to her. tim is not extremely chubby, he weighed 11kg last friday at the clinic. i would say he is slightly above average.

your questions:
>> i will only shift him when he moves out of his mattress.

>> between 10-30minutes

>>yes, he will sometimes crawl to my bed to wake me. but once i put him back onto his mattress, he will go back to sleep.

>>all the time!

>> yes, i give him with little bit of sugar and those beancurd (tou hua) too.

wow... read until blur... really admire teachers marking those essays!!!

kimi,
hahaha... i know which ball you talking about! the colorful felt one rite? i think i saw it in your blog. sophia's terrified of it too! even if it its rolling quite far away n got that tingaling sound, she will like kinda flutter/squint her eyes as if it's super loud or that it will roll her over. :p think it took like a couple of months before she was ok with that ball. so far... she has gotten over her fear of most things... except for hat/cap/helmet... but much better than last time liao... last time when she see any of that, she will practically jump onto us.

hmm.. cautious is a nicer word compared to timid. think i must apply this term more liberally as compared to timid.

talking about wasting food, my gal is back to drinking less again! haiz.. just when i thot she is able to drink more with Gain. think outta every tin of milk, i waste about 1/4 of it. but bo pian lor...

zion,
there was a period of time, my gal oso needs my mum to be around when it's zzz time. but nowadays... better liao. think as they grow older they will stick to us more la.

afcai,
1) yes. all sortof patterns. same like fizz' cae.. can suddenly sit n just topple over while zzz.
2) depends. she likes to roll here n there before she zzz. sometimes can roll for up to 30mins. for naps she needs to be pat awhile.
3) nope. but sometimes she cries for milk.
4) yes. she will reject her own porridge n wants adult food. plus, nowadays hard to keep her still in the highchair. so its no fun for me to eat out now.
5) nope.

serene,
hopefully its not german measles! poor u have to take care of big n small one.

tansl,
i am surprise that nat drinks so little. like what bloom mentioned, weight n height wise, nat looks good lor.

bloom,
kate drinks 170ml? wah.. tats quite a lot lei. sorry that i m surprise.. coz kate is so petite that i thought she doesnt drink tat much. sophia's back to drinking less than 120ml per feed. think in a day she drink less than 300ml. yup.. i think sophia's heartbeat still quite fast.

shihui,
yah.. i would think your mil is very attached to PH now. like my mum is super attached to my gal, much more compared to the rest of her grandchildren. i dont think she will agree for my gal to be cc yet... even though she feels very tied down.

fizz,
wah... so complicated the arrangement that you all have. so your mil agrees to your sil's request? can't she ferry her bb to your place instead? wah...one chart cost $50+ so ex wor.... but it looks really good la.

Hello Mummies

Wah so many essays, read until I blur liao...

Afcai
Yeah, I lost my cool once. That was when each meal is 2 hours!! And hubby was overseas.... after 5 consecutive days, I just sat there in front of her and cried.... I know I'm not supposed to cry in front of her... but that time my whole day was 2 hours feeding + half hour clean up... then I called hubby when it was 5.30am over his side.. imagine waking up to a phone call with your wife crying over the other side and you are thousands of miles away... poor him also lah.... but after that I told myself have to accept the fact tat this girl doesn't eat.... so I just kept it and cooked other type of food and trial and error until I found a food that she likes lor.. no point losing my cool... have to try and solve the problem.... I mean everyone takes for granted that babies MUST eat porridge or cereal.... but my JT just happens to hate porridge... so just have to do the uncoventional things... as long as she eats... I dun care lor....

Serene,
Oh dear... hopefully Javier well get well soon. If you need any help, feel free to call me ok? I can help you buy lunch/dinner for example since you stay just across the road. do give me a call if you need help. Take good care of yourself ok!!

Bloom
My illness is almost like lupus actually... it's also an life long immune system disease just that mine is more localized and so the medication is not so strong... you still need to send Kate to CC later on right? I mean when she needs to go nursery and kindergarten? or you intend to put her with Nanny then get the Nanny to send her to kindergarten?

SH
I also like those w/o aircon, but have to be careful of the mosquito problem..... some have mosquito nettings so ok....
JT will also be passed around everytime there's a wedding or some gathering... and this girl won't cry or miss us even if she is miles away from us... But I will always announce to the whole world that she has a lot of allergies, can carry but cannot give her any food at all, so far its ok..

Fizz
Haiyo.. poor Cae, hope he completely outgrows his reflux problem soon. aiyo why your SIL's BIL like tat one... borrowing maid not legal one leh!!

Kimi
I think different babies have different development... as long as they are learning ok... dun really have to worry lor... they will learn when they are ready...
Hey, you got more energy level liao... so we can go auntie shopping again?? Sms me lah, I can go meet you

Oh my goodness, 1 weekend nia so many essays.

Me got no time to read all, just had quick glance nia.

Bloom
Ya I will try to post pic when I can find time ok. My camera 10MPixel so always v hard for me to shrink enough to post. Now I m looking after E myself so hard to find time. Maybe easier for me to describe what I make. So far only have time to make one wall chart. I basically draw full bodied ELMO on manila cardboard, then take another manila cardboard to make his body parts like nose, eyes, mouth and feet. Cut these out and stick them to the ELMO wall chart using hook and loop fasterners. Kinda fun cos E will pull them off and reattach them.

Then I make own picture books (using A4 size printer paper and clear document folders) of the words he has learned from his flashcards. Basically each page would have a large diagram and the word printed in large red prints below. Hardly can find time to make them so so far have only made one on colours, shapes and fruits nia. For fruits, I take picture of various fruits and paste on A4 paper.

Serene
Hope Jav recovers soon. Poor thing.

Fizz
Aiyo...poor Cae. Is he on Zantac and motilium? Hope he is not one of the few who has to suffer until 4/5 yrs old.

Kimi
No lah...I make more effort only for breakfast nia. And tat's bcos he doesn't want baby breakfast cereal or oatmeal. Even bread and butter also sian liao. Anymore ideas for breakfast I can try? Lunch n dinner still same all in the pot porridge. Good to hear that your energy level picking up liao

Sylk
So scary...but their response etc...doesn't sound like SQ leh. Which airline was it?

Starluster...

My mil is sandwiched lor...cos she has just moved in wif my sil last wk...n my sil kept sayin...her bb is oso her grandchild lah...n itz oni for TWO days nia...but Im workin FIVE days, not THREE days...so her TWO days nia wil oso impact me...ku rou ji lor...

I dun tink tat she wil wanna ferry her bb to my pl...cos she doesnt hv a car...n my mil is livin wif her now...

Dora...

Yah lor...all of them dun wanna hire their own maid...so the maid is now divided among my sil, her mil n her bil...n oni her mil is payin for the maid...

Lil...

U r so creative...my cam is 7 mega pixel...I oso find it hard to resize...

Yah...Cae is on Zantac n Motilium...how do u noe ah?

FTWM Mummies...

Anyone experiences tis...every morng...I wil carry Cae for a while b4 I go for work...but after I carry him...(he wil immed wanna me to carry him when he sees me in the morng)...he jus simply refuses to let me go...when my dad pulls him fm me...he wil cry n keep lookin at me...aiyo...my heart breaks every morng...how ah???

fizz, cae is experioencing separation anxiety. tim is the type who will not look for me, so anyone can handle him. thus good for me, i dun need to go thru this daily. but i experienced this wif my girl the last time. from abt 8 mths+ onwards, she refused to go wif anyone except my mother and me. but she will cling onto me all the time and refuse to let go. she will cry, scream and wail, then my mother will say, just let her cry and go cos she will stop after a while. this goes on for abt 6 mths. then on and off will still have until today! sigh!

Grumble a bit here...

Now tat my mil has moved to my sil's pl...she is always late in comin to supervise my maid...so there wil b abt an hr in which my maid wil b alone wif Cae...n the reason is tat...my sil wil oni let my mil leave the hse after her mil's maid reaches her pl...wah lau...itz not like my sil is not in the hse...sianzzz...

Hwee...

Aiyo...tis means tat I hv to "ren" lor...haizzz...I cant help but wonder if it wil impact him psychologically or not...sometimes my dad really has to pull him away wif force...

wow fainting!!!
i cant catch up with the essays!!
but i will try to read slowly..now i cant afford login as often n longer liao!

Kimi,

glad tat u are almost pass yr 1st tri !!

wanted to ask you.tat time when you spoon fed Mandy milk,how long do u take?
yest my sis saw Ivan n saw he has much chubby cheeks liao
quite happy! he has been on full cream milk for past 3weeks liao! but all spoon fed!!! very tiring ! if milk only he will take between 15 to 25mins to finsih,but if i add cereal or whole meal bread he will finish faster. but i stil bf him for the last feed dun know when to wean off. cos i wanted him to accept sippy/straw before i can cut off the last feed...

Dora!!
2hrs for each meal!! I know how u feel..when Ivan dun want drink his milk properly n kept spiling all over ,i was really very perturbed! felt so helpless..this morning i just tried a new sippy bottle on him..stil can't...he just dun know how to suckle...

Afcai,

You living at bukit batok right?how about yr mum?

I have a few questions to ask:
1) Read tat powders is not good for bbies.Wat is the real reason,I wanted to explain to hubby but i cant remember the reason,He like to apply on Ivan's body once in a while when we go out.

2) How many times n how long does yr bb sleep now?

3)How much milk does bbies drink now? Ivan is drinking (together with cereal/bread/cheerios/bisucit) total 370ml exclude night feed bf.

Just put E to sleep so can come in take a peek.

Fizz
I had to give E those same meds for a whole month when he was an infant mah. Just wanted to check see if your PD also prescribe the same thing as mine

Hwee
Aiyo really going for circumcision ah? Tim kena infection b4, is that why you are sending him for it?

Choo
My cousin also bf till 1yr old and she managed to transition to bottle without much trouble. She told me she used this bottle called breastflow...the shape of the teat is exactly like breast. I thought wouldn't be able to find it in SG (she lives in UK) but yesterday we went to Robinsons at Raffles place and I saw those bottles (safety 1st brand if I am not mistaken). Maybe you want to try the.

Ans to your questions:

1) Powder may cause asthma when inhaled. No joke...best not to use at all on any parts of the body.

2) My boy takes 2 day naps (have to make him lah) abt 1+ each. Then nite will sleep abt 10+ - 6+ am.

3) Nowadays takes only 300+ml nia. Depressing right!

Oh ya, just to share. In case mummies are looking for healthy alternatives to biscuits and haven't already given this to your babies, try Bellamy's dried apple snacks. E loves them and can chomp on them the whole day. I thought they would be hard as rock but they soft to the bite and melts in the mouth. Yummy and healthy!

Wow sey.. quite a few essay posts. i dun hv time to read.

afcai, answering your qn:
<font color="0000ff">my gal slp liao dog, turn here &amp; there on our bed, there was one time she like to slp head on behind our buttock then dunno hw she turn &amp; roll then end up "bom" on the floor liao. it was 2+am. omg. lucky no ba-ru-ku. my gal seems to keep falling on the flr one leh dunno why. since few mths leh. I din realli adjust her sleeping postition. cos she can overtake my place leh. leaving me with limited turn posture area.</font>

<font color="0000ff">20-30mins depending on her drowsiness. haha. If very tired, lights off she toss &amp; turn &amp; slp liao. Else she can turn halfway, sit up &amp; thats it liao. she continue to play again.</font>

<font color="0000ff">so far she slp unless she hungry want milk in the MN</font>

<font color="0000ff">all the time!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Yes. i even gave her cold drinks like coke or yakult. one sip lar. even let her eat ice cream</font>

Wow sey..last sat bring selinna go ZOO. oooops was boring for adult lar. anyway i doubt selinna know much lar except after hearing elephant moan.. she immed learn &amp; practice. haha. i think last part of the zoo she was too tired fell aslp so we also went back lar. i also tired. the zoo now is designed in a way that got too many sections liao. last time when i was small i went to zoo &amp; all animals were all in a row. one glance can see all.

lil, think i'll go ahead with the circumcision after he turns 2. kkh doesn't do circumcision for boys under 2. yes, he kena infection last week. lucky that boy didn't fuss and could eat and sleep normally. phew! thanks for the recommendation. will look out for it when i go supermarket. now he eats all sorts of biscuits. that's why i say he takes junk! haha!

choo, ans to yr qns:

1) after all mummies advice, i've stopped using powder on tim.
2) most of the time 2 naps of 1-1.5hrs and nite time from 8+ till 7. sometimes he'll nap only once!
3)he is still able to drink 750-900ml of milk a day besides his 3 meals and junk food included.

jen, yes my boy also eat ice cream before! my aunties also feed him chocolates and wat not when they carry him. i close 2 eyes liao. :p

hwee,
i agree with u have to close 2 eyes. but then my gal also greedy lar. food that can be edibile infront of her mouth she auto open mouth. give her food to eat, she dunno smile like what.. machiam mommy me never feed her food lidat.

jen, sama sama la. my boy also go ard 'mum mum' to everyone and will snatch from you if you holding anything and put into mouth. sigh! best part now, he will pick up anything he find on the floor, sometimes paper, dust etc he will eat! faint! yes, my mil's hse a little dusty.

WOWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW.....these 2 days so many essay!!! Read until i gong liao :p

Was so busy for these 2 weeks. Last week was the TVC with Zoe Tay. It was really very tough for a bb 2 film in an ad. Philson was so cranky and the director had to change the storyline just for him. However, everyone are very nice and patient. It is really a good experience but i dont think i m going 2 let Philson to go for any of these until he is able to understand what the director or photographer wants keke

Zoe is very nice n pretty n so friendly!!! But is really not easy for her cos she has to entertain Philson, carry him and play with him juz to get his mega watt smile. but the director said dat his smile is max 400 watt nia AHAHAH. My boy really beri dao....tsk tsk tsk

And Philson gets even more attention than Zoe. he shared her comb, her fan n he oso has a hair stylist and everyone at the set is forever busy entertaining him n carrying him around :p

Anyway, today is his photoshoot. FINALLY!!!! everythg is over!!! i dun ve 2 worrie so much abt mozzie bites on his face liao heeheee Do look out for his leaflets, tvc and photoshoot end of feb ya. below are some pix we took during the tvc n photoshoot. not beri well taken cos not only philson is cranky, i m oso cranky. i didnt even have the mood to take pix with zoe cos my hair is forever in a mess arggggggggggggggg

1197932.jpg

1197933.jpg

afcai,
The cake is all real except for the ears that is cardboard covered with cream. Even the wooden blocks can be eaten, made of white chocolate.

Bloom, Starluster,
i also wonder how come she drinks so little but is so round. think she got my horrible genes, eat and grow fat easily.

Fizz, SH
It was held at my auntie's gelato shop, Frutta la Viva at Bukit Timah. Yeh, it was fun and everyone ate more ice cream than food. had to dabao for everyone in the family to reduce food wastage. had my auntie to do a limited edition Blue ice cream to match the blue theme too. hee!

Fizz,
mine too leh, got separation anxiety. there was one day ah, i left her while she was still crying. when i returned in the evening, she bo hue me leh. turn to smile at my sister and mother, when her eyes met mine, she looked away like she is very angry. tsk tsk... so petty, that girl. so now i will spend a little more time sayanging her before i leave. We kiss kiss and wave bye bye for as long as five min before i make my final exit. hee!

Dee,
WAH! ZOE and PHILSON leh! you are xing (star) ma liao leh. I want his autograph!

Shihui
thanks for ur concern. my spotting has stopped. hope that ur wish for a bb in year 2009 will come true. that was my initial plan too but accident happened.

Kimi
mandy cant wave byebye or do gongxi gongxi but can do kissing, that is quite good liao. i still waiting for darren to kiss me le.

Fizz
Darren still need to be carried to sleep. sometimes, i massage him till he fall asleep. so shiok hor...but he really enjoy lor...make the eh eh sound...like he is enjoying.

oh, darren also wan me to carry him in the morning. whenever my maid/hb carry him away from me, he would definitely cry. this is almost a standard procedure every morning. this can also happen in the day time. basically, darren wan me most of the time, especially when he is not happy/sick/hungry/sleepy or watsoever. would this affect our bb psychologically? hmm...i never think that far. dont think so la.

fizz, so was it fake measles? usually dont carry bb to sleep... thank for the URL..will look at it when i am free... re heartbeat..asking that cos sometiems kate's heartbeat is very fast... worried... why ur SIL so bad one... abit tough for MIL to say no since they are staying together... sighhh... kate never cries when i pass her to nanny leh... i think she prefer nanny ahahahha

starluster, kate's drinking ok lah..but her intake of solid food is pathetic....

dora..sorry for being so nosey...but fyi, my hb had AS, its also a kind of autoimmune disease (like lupus)... i salute u for being so strong, for hb is so whiney abt his illness! still not sure abt the arrangement when kate reaches 2 yo... at first thot got no 2 then can get maid/nanny to jagar kate after kate is being from cc while taking care of no 2..but now seems tat no no2 liao...

lil..10mp!!!!! wahhhh ur wall chart is cool! can even train Ewan to attach back!

cfchang..ahaha.sound like u have 'fun' with the commercial shot...who are those 2 other pp in the pics?

tan sl, natacia's solid intake is good right?

karen p..ehehe.. kat also likes abit of massage sometimes before she sleep..shiok leh...

Bloom, Hwee, LiL,
Sigh, yes, it is SQ. Still no response... unbelievable. It's like no big deal to them to have glass in baby food. They didn't even bother to do immediate investigations and follow up. Need customer to chase.

aiyooo...so many essays...sorry...i'm skipping them. :p

sylk
how's your eye? better?
aiyooo. can't believe the glass in food thing. Did you take a photo as evidence?? This is serious thing....

Chang
XIN MAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!! PHILSON!!! Wo men yong yuan zhi chi ni!!!!! *muack muack*
ur philson look like zoe...got big eyes.

Sylk

SQ ah...haizzz...so disappointed in them...but u muz def make a big hoo ha outta it lah...it is a damn big deal if glass is found in adult food...it is unpardonable if it is found in bb food...

Chang,
WOW... philson is handsome leh.. when was this TVC taken? i thot Zoe Tay has given birth liao?
this TVC is abt what one? condo? i must start to watch commercial liao toward end of Feb. cos i always switch channel or go toilet or do hsework during commerical period.

sylk,
must call SQ to bug them leh. ask them WHY no response leh.. pay so expensive fare to eat glass. somemore kids meal leh. i cant believe it leh. lidat their ISO or quality service dunno what award i forget liao is for show oni. according to ISO 9000, they should work &amp; close on customer complaints ASAP.

Will go thru the essays when I've the time hee....
Here's the long due pics for Denise 1st birthday.

1) Deco
1199338.jpg

1199339.jpg

2) Table Set up
1199340.jpg

3) Goodie Bags (100% DIY
1199341.jpg

4) Candy Basket
1199342.jpg

5) Cake from Room for Dessert
1199343.jpg

6) Party Time
1199344.jpg

1199345.jpg

1199346.jpg

thanks Lil and hwee for yr inputs!
appreciate!

Cf!!!
WOW!! Philson going to be a star! n u are xin ma!!
wanted ask you how did u get to know about this TVC thing? ya definitely not easy to let a bb involve in commerical! get cranky easily!! will look out for his adv!!

cf!!! wow! you're a star mummy liao!
phison is sooooo handsome.
so the tvc will on air from feb? will look out for it!

roo, another grand party! wow, really admire all the mummies including you to organise such a big party for the babies.
very nice goody bags!

sylk, ya, have to keep on bugging them. sometimes SQ take advantage if you keep quiet.

hi all...

been very very long since i last post, though i do come in to read as &amp; when got time...

wow wow, a few mummies got good news to share liao...so fast!!
CONGRATS to kimi, doggiebb, bobianah, karen!!
wish u all a smooth smooth pregnancy &amp; a healthy baby!!
u all wishing for boy or gal this time??

afcai,
ans to ur qns:
my boy also sleep all over the cot...i normally put him in one position, then when i go check on him before i sleep, he had turned 180 degree liao...haha.. i didnt bother to shift him...

ehh... normally after i changed his diaper &amp; put on his pants... (sing twinkle twinkle little star his bedtime song) i just put him in his cot, kissed him goodnite...off lights &amp; close the door liao...he wld sleep on his own..

i think he wld get up sometime to play awhile before sleeping again... cos sometimes my parents came over, they wld sleep with him in his room.. they said sometimes he wld wake up middle of the nite... looked ard played awhile then sleep...

he wld make some sound lor... cos i think very boring for him to sit there stare at us eat, rite? normally i gave him his snacks to eat if is not his meal time...

so far no... though he ever tasted a few drops (fr straw) of iced milo, iced horlicks... haha

cf chang,
aiyoh!! philson is really very very handsome!! next time pls save an autograph for me hor...hehehe... i wish to see the little star!!
oh, just want to tell u that ur cupcakes are absolutely gorgeous... saw ur website... i really pei fu u lor..

roo,
i m drooling over the goodie bags man!! they look so nice!! pp sure very happy to receive them!! i know i will...hehe..

jen,
u add me in facebook ahh?? initially i not sure who u r..till i go see ur profile..then thought i saw some of the mummies here also... but i not very sure who's who...blur..

mummies in facebook,
if i add u... pls accept my request hor..

lil,
ntuc got sell the Bellamy's dried apple snacks boh??
so long liao still nvr managed to meet u yet...
see when got time... nowadays also raining on &amp; off...sian hor...

ask u, will yr tummy bloated up after u have a meal? cos, my mummy will look like 3-5 mth preggie like that after I have my meal esp dinner. if I wear dress, ppls will sure mistaken me for preggie.

this happened when I wean off 'moo moo' since last time only....hai...afterall, bf task will tend to slim u now. now, where 's got time to exercise.

Jen/starluster/hwee/bloom/fizz
thks for sharing the views on the qns I posted.

Bloom
no lah, same bottle, same teat which I will bring to and fro from my mum's plc and back to my hse. so dunno why, she just drink a lot milk at my mum'plc. but she drunk a lot of water at my plc instead.

hmm..fast heatbeat, I never notice, maybe will catch her and listen to her heartbeat.

fizz
oh...so do yr cough getting better? my cough since xmas has already resolve on its own without medicine few days ago.

I can consider lucky that tx is a very gd bb to feed. yup, really admire the patient that kimi and Dora has with their gars.

hmm...at first, tx also needed to carry to slp cos think she is addicted to yao lan at my mum'plc. but most of the times, i just let her roll ard on her bed and then when she is tired, she will grab her handerkerchief , wave it and then suck her 2 finger to sleep. she only need to carry to slp (needed to shake her somemore) if she is cranky or at the different place (like my mil's hse).

wow, yr boy so 'bad' posture, even slapped his hand to yr face...tx only place her backside or legs onto Papa chest or hand.

hmm..at first, tx will be like like esp her 5.5mth - 10mth. but my mum will distract her with other things and then slowly move to the rm. but now, tx will wave bye bye and do the pen-kiss action to me.

hwee
hmm...is boy p area really more risk in infection than gar? err...circumised will be pain pain loh...

as for separation anxiety, dun think tx has it? my mum and I always told her we needed to work so tml will come and see her and fri will bring her bck. kept repeat the same thing again everyday. think my mum established the daily routine liao, meaning that she drank her milk at 0740pm then drink water and by 8pm. she will wave bye bye and pen-kiss action to me. tx did this fr mon-thur loh.

mentioning abt biscuit, I only let tx eat bb version biscuit (baby choice, mama biscuit (the red box sold in NTUC)) I dun like baby lucky (something like that) cos it will be veri sweet. have u intro "wan wan' biscuit to tim? wan wan biscuit got lot of 'wei jin'. will not give tx.

eating chocolate...ai-yo....why those aunties or outsider anyhow gave food to the kids? my col told me that her sister got one time was so angry with the sales staff when they went overseas trip at one of the department store, guess what the gar gave the bb - preservative plum. ai-yo, with seed somemore, luckily, the adult detected or else...and the mum scolded the sales person till she cried.

starluster
agreed, usually granny will be attached to the toddlers.

Dora
wow, 2hrs....that's long, the food will be like cold liao.hmm..did u put fish into the porriage? fish is sweeter wor...will JT see u eat then she want to eat also??

choo
hmm why not give Ivan cream milk thru bottle? tx also dunno how to suck on the straw. I place the straw into her mouth, she chew it. OMG....

yup, I'm living at Bt gombak. my mum lives at west coast.so it is quite a distance aways and needed 30mins of bus journey + 10-15mins walk fr the AYE bus-stop.

re: yr qns:
1) powder: did not know it is not gd till i learnt from my aunt and also fr this forum. but my mum still apply to tx since birth till now.

2) Slp: tx slp every 2 hrs at my mum'plc at 10am, 1pm and 4pm. but at my plc during weekend, she slps once or twice for her afternoon nap.

each nap last from 15min - 2hrs.

3) Milk: Drink less at my hse from 120-150ml but 4 times (@ my hse 0630 or 7am, 1030am with cereal, 1400 or 1500 and 2100 or 2130 while @ my mum 's plc, she consume 125ml(1 feed) and 180ml (3 feeds)->>>4 or 5am, 8am, 1230hr &amp; 1940hr).

at my hse, every milk except first and last feed, her milk will also be accompanied by cereal/bread/biscuit.

LiL
tough, powder cause asthma. u see, my mum clamed that she has been using it for me and my siblings since young. we still like that , still healthy what....

oh so the Bellamy's dried apple snacks, u also grobble a bit right??

Jen
err..yr gar still slp with u....train her to slp on her own lah. wow, falling off the bed again.....i remember she fall a few times since she is young. no joke hitting head....

she still got night feed?? wow...give her cold drinks...later she addicted how...

haa...last time, think 'ma da' wear shorts lah...kekeke... I have not been to Zoo since i was sec 1 liao.

haa..same like tx....any food one gave her, she also smile like strike toto....once started to give her, she will ask for more...

CF_Chang
nice to see u here. wow, firming with Zoe tay wor....got take her autograph or not.ai=yo, why u are not in the pic with zoe tay leh...so 'ke xi'....

will Philson cranky when u go for yr photo studio shoot? see yr blog, the photos of Philson looks very
, unlike tx....all 'ham bao' photos.

Tan_SL
oic...the cake is so nice but isn't it creamy esp the doggie part.

sylk
err...u just wrote in and complain to straits times or big issue to newspaper loh. so danger to have glass in bb food.

roo13
haa...denise 's birthdya party is like wedding set up...

Nana,
thks for sharing the views. so independant for yr boy can slp on his own in his bedrm and somemore close door. do u place night light in the rm? my gar afraid of dark one....

Choo/afcai
which straw cup did u let ur bb try? I have tried to intro Pigeon straw cup to darren a few times without success. then, on the recommendation of a friend, i bot the Combi straw cup. darren could use it on first trial. the combi straw is soft, unlike the pigeon one which is really hard. u gals may wan to give it a try. now darren will hold the combi cup himself and drink from the straw, last time we have to hold the pigeon sippy cup for him coz he doesnt know how to tilt it.

nana,
Can i know your full name in facebook? i also got some unfamiliar face leh. haha. i dunno who is who also leh. haha

afcai,
no lar. i never let my gal take whole cup or what. a few sip lor. let her taste lor. dun dare drink more lar. also scare wait she cough mah. she eat everything lar. watermelon, most fruits taken out from fridge after we cut.

Ya i knw no joke to fall from bed, so now put mattress on the flr always. cos she love to turn 90deg or 180deg when slp leh. head can be beside me then nxt moment behind my buttock wor.