NTUC is having promotion for Pamper dry - 3 for $28.30. Anyone use this brand before? heard that the cutting it quite small?
y'day, tx has taken a few steps. today, she walked like a drunkard. but is it normal that when toddler start to walk, they will tend to walk very gan cheong and quickly till trip.
Bloom
yup, my mum also told me today that tx prefer more solid than milk. she can grobble up her a big bowl of porriage(usually, my mum will put into those small almuni or metal mug to boil or porriage) within 5 mins man. but drinking milk (depend on her mood) will take her 3mins - 10 mins at my mum's plc but at my plc, tx will take half an hr man....last time, during 0- 10 mth, she was not like that, she used to drink a lot of milk and very fast. my mum also told me tx might cut off her milk suppy soon. I told her toddler still need to drink milk (for calcium) at least once or twice per day (in the morning and also before bedtime) loh.
as for the tins matter, I find that gain iq tin does not rust leh when I washed it and then let it dry.but nan tin will rust. anyway, those small tin are tx's drum. she likes to hit on them.
yup, tx 's lower side tx is coming out too...recently, she kept bit ppls' shoulder.
hmm..my mum told me not to carry too heavy thing loh esp when woman already give birth as not to stress our womb.
doggies/Calynn
thks for sharing the desitin cream issue.I l just learn something abt desitin. err..now, I think desitin cream shd be quite strong and dunno will some bb 's skin ta han it. maybe I will try the da first.
where to buy california baby calendula cream ?? I never heard this brand b4?
wow, both of u are using 3 type of nappy cream man...
doggie/calynn/Gan/hwee/kimi
seems like all of u have the similar answers to my qns. thks for sharing the views.wow, no powder on yr bb, my mum said that by placing powder on tx's body, she can be more comfortable cos she perspire a lot.also when placed powder on her p area is to dry her bum and smell etc...
as for transfering the fm into small container, this is to prevent my mum from corrupting the tin of fm and also opened frequently last time cos I still bf. now, I dun use small container liao and only scoop out half of the fm into another tins and let her scoop.
och
thks. yup, will check on her when I brought her back tonite (alone wor....). yup, I have let her use J n J bb power on Tx loh.
true and agreed on "Reasoning or disciplining abt a past event when an adult is tired and ready to fall asleep is almost never effective".
bobianah
thks for the concern. sometimes, man hor....yup, of cos dun mind, gd and glad to share any views. actually, we were not angry over tx of sucking finger, just that hubby wanted to discipline her to wean off the finger sucking loh.
wow, gd wor, Hannah dun suck nor pacifier to slp then do she hug her teddy bear or favorite pillow to zzz...?
dora
oh,
to hear that JT won't have another younger siblings leh....err.. have u think of placing all yr child into the child care ctr. ai-yo, not old lah, see Zoe tay example....?
as JT become older, her allegies shd be better right...i mean improved which i read fr magazine.
Gan
ai-yo, gd wor, u still have the buy 6 get 1 free one, I called abbott how come seems everyone has it I have have that. the lady told me now they dun issue liao. oopps...me lugi.
LiL
when tx's poo, my mum will wash her bum instead of cleaning her which she found it would not be clean. so at her hse, there will be no wipes cos she dun like to use. for me, if hubby is ard, then we will take tx to the sink and wash when she poos. if not, then will use basin of water to wipe her clean. for every diaper change, I only use wipe to wipe her. hai..what to do....my caregiver issist to use powder. last time, when tx was new born, her powder container just placed at the corner of her play pen only until my ah yi, told her not to put then she took away.
shake head...