(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Welcome Yipee!

Puipui,
You may want to further consult your gynae on the sex part. We will most prob check with our gynae on this too on our coming 2nd visit. Was too embarassed to ask on our 1st visit..hee

Hi MBB,

my 2nd check-up is on 27th and should be also around week 7. hope to see BB heartbeat too...Do you have any other MS except for gas in the stomach ? i have not started to feel any MS yet..don't know if anything is wrong..worrying..BTW is the Clarins tonic good..?

hi rnjt,

i feel nausea and urge to vomit but nothing comes out. the gas issue is the main thingy tat is bothering me the most.
my SIL did not have MS at all during her last pregnancy. maybe you are the lucky few!
so dun worry.

the Clarins tonic is highly recommended by Cleo editor (who recently gave birth) and a few frens of mine are also singing praises abt the tonic.

most gynea will say tat it's a waste of money coz ultimately it boils down to genes.

btw ladies,
are all of you going for natural birth?

rnjt,
don't worry...some pregnancy ladies are so lucky to have a no-MS pregnancy throughout.....there are also ladies who have MS throughout the 9mth, so jialat till they need to have drip and stay in hospital loh....

hi dey,

i asked my gynae abt whether can ML during my 1st visit. He advise not to ML during the 1st tri..

hi jackie,

tks for the bb photos..

u hav started wif using anti stretch mark cream?? but our tummy not big yet..
so we can use the cream on the breast n tights area?

hi MBB,

ya i intend to go for the natural birth. my mom can do it for mi n my brothers. so can i.. haha..

Does anyone of u still having vaginal discharge while pregnant, may i know what is the color of ur discharge?

MBB, dey, pokemon, okasan
Thank u bery much. Will learn to take good care of myself and not take thing for granted.

Yipee,
Welcome to dec MTB club

serene,
U r most welcome
....For me i start using moisturer over my whole body from the day i noe i am preggie...Super KS hor...hehehe

okasan, serene,
U ladies serious about natural birth without epiqural??????? My hubby is encouraging me about it cause he hear terrible story about the jab going wrong. But i still have my doubt, all my GF told me about the unbearable pain......

wow so many posts...

okasan,ya ur package is really good leh..can save alot... so far my every visit to gynae is alrdy ard 160 per trip... so expensive...ya the bed really not worth it coz bb usually dun wanna slp on tat after a few mths...

aqua,whats the brand of the cream?

jackie, u must b careful leh...lucky u r ok...

welcome yipee...

MBB,

I am going for natural birth without epidural too if possible... My hubby wants it this way too as he heard too much side effects of epidural. BTW, I heard from my fren that if we have natural birth, our muscle there will become lax and less tight. Is it true?

Serene,
I started using the stretchmark cream over the weekends. When it comes to personal beauty, we gotta be KS..hee

Wintermum,
I still hv discharge but it is only a little and clear in color..

Jackie,
I am gonna try without epidural first..but again it depends on circumstances..if there is any complications and need a C-sec or epidural then no choice...

Okasan, Serene - U 2 are very brave ah! I dont think I can manage without epidural cos I have a really low pain threshold. I watched this chinese variety show thats on TV8 every thursday, and this woman said exactly the same thing Serene said, that if her mom can do it, so can she. U have my admiration! For me, i am already thinking the sooner i can have my epidural, the better!

Wintermum, u hv discharge problem? I am constantly plaqued by yeast infection, that gives me yellowish discharge than is often foul smelling. But no matter how i treat it, it tends to come back quickly. I have chked with my gynae, it seems that pregnancy gives the environment for the infection to thrive, and its normal.

Its some updates after my gynae visit last sat. My EDD is once again confirmed as 1 Dec, and my sac is now 10mm. Can see heartbeat so I can terribly relieved and happy.

wow, you are all really really very brave!!!
i have really low pain threshold and am considering c-section.

wintermum,
So long as the discharge is not brownish or red should be fine. To clear your doubt better check with your gyane.

berry,
Thank u i will take good care. Cause not forever so lucky.

dey,
I saluate u

Muahchie,
I saw that programme too. That lady is gg for BB no.2 without epidural. Really brave

MBB,
Saw from Channel 8 programme that it is better to have natural birth cause the pain is only during delivery while C-section pain will come after delivery and take 1 mths average to heal...

hi Jackie,
i have too many frens who went natural but ended up with emergency ceaseran. it scares me to have to go thru' labour for hours and then have c-section.

this issue is very devided.
it's still too soon for me to make up my mind.

I happened to watch that channet 8 programme last week too.. didnt know there is a show for preggie...quite informative..

BTW, will drinking tea such as Earl grey everyday be harmful to the baby? I am a tea lover.

hi 1stly warm welcome all new MTBs.

regarding c-section i hv a question. i have heard of ppl who say that they have to go for c-section because the baby head never turn down. So is there anything that we can do to prevent baby head from not turning????

hi muahchie, blackie,

i m determine to give natural birth a try but if i really really cannot tahan the pain, i might request for epidural jab.

wow.. there is a chinese variety show on pregnancy.. then i must watch.. really come at the right time.

hi wintermum,

i hav some transparent or sometimes white discharge.. i m wondering isst norm. haven asked my gynae yet.

Serene - As long as it doesnt itch or smell, I think its fine, its sounds normal to me. :)

MBB - I am trying for natural with Epi as much as possible, unless circumstances make it necessary for me to have a C section. Becos I am actually allegic to painkillers like panadol and synflex, I think I will be in serious trouble if I have a C section!

My EDD is 8 Dec. Really nice to join the rest Dec Mum-to-be.

I have been feeling very sick for the last few days. Giddiness and nausea for almost the whole day. Worst still, i had aversion for all foods. Really no appetite.

Anyone has any experience to share?

hi Irene, warmest welcome.

muahchie, i'm someone who cannot tahan the idea of c-section. let's all work towards natural birth k. btw, are you a rabbit or dragon?

Hi...

I wld like to join u ladies...

My EDD is 10 Dec 2006...I hd jus seen my bb's heartbeat via v-scan fm my gynae...CRL is 0.51...I shld b 6wks3d...my gynae said tat my bb looked less than 6wk...but as long as he/she is growin healthily...I wil b very happy liao...

hi muahchie, paisei... ask wrong person, you are 28 tis year right. actually my question is for Jackie...

Jackie.. you born in the year of rabbit or dragon?

welcome irene n yipee. jackie, hv to take care of yourself.

i started throwing up over the weekend. actually i was really glad i threw up, cos the nausea actually subsides 1-2 hours after throwing up n i could eat.

i'm trying for natural with epidural. but i think i will discuss with my gynae when it's nearer the delivery date. i'm more worried abt which ward to check myself into. i've heard so many horror stories of the horrendous charges that neonatal icu charges.

muahchie, same here! i'm allergic to most painkillers n definitely allergic to anaesthetics. i puke every half hr for 24 hrs after surgery usually, so i'm going to avoid c-section if i can. r u back at work?

rnjt, most women experience ms, but abt 30% don't. no need to worry abt not experiencing it.

ivy, in the mayo's guide, it says that if the doctors suspect that the baby's position is wrong, the gynae will attempt to rotate the baby by massaging your tummy. cannot remember the term that was used.

irene, i also hv aversion to most foods. the mayo's clinic guide's advise for food aversion is to eat small portions frequently (as and when u r hungry). never allow urself to be totally hungry or totally full. if ms is bad, try to eat some bland, easy-to-digest foods, like porridge, biscuits etc. i find that i still enjoy fruits n nuts, so that's what i eat when i'm hungry. remember to keep drinking water. dehydration will make the ms worse.

Irene, Fizz,
Gong xi gong xi and welcome to dec MTB club

Fizz,
So long as BB is healthy can liao. The size doesnt matter since ovaluation is alway much later than menst date

Berry,
I dont think u can control when the BB turn their head upside down to be ready for birth.

Serene,
The show is every thursday 930-10pm at Channel U. Saw the programme for the 1st time last week. Quite interesting

Och - Yeah, back at work. On one hand, I am glad to be doing something in the office, on the other, I wish I can go back to nurse my headache & sleep! I am such a sleepy head now that I am pregnant! oh u poor thing, allergic even to anaesthetics? Both GA & LA? Luckily, I don't react badly after GA. But pain, I really cant. Normal headache can tahan, but I really cant imagine the kind of pain of a C section...hopefully they can give me morphine for something if I really need to go thru that.

Ivy, i am a horse. So if my baby is a dog, we are supposed to be able to get along, cos my hubby is a dog too. Apparently so becos dogs and horses are all household animals. haha. Yeah, lets work twds natural birth!

Oh welcome irene & Fizz!

I just want to share my most recent aversion - the smell of freshly baked bread! It used to be aromatic, but now I just want to puke! The worse is breadtalk!!

hi irene..welcome...ur EDD same as mine...
think its normal to have nausea & giddiness now... try to eat food that u can manage to swallow it..tats what i did too...

hi fizz welcome too...

any1 staying in sengkang?

im going for my scan tomolo instead, too anxious to wait till friday..im not even sure how many weeks im now but is it true tat 5 weeks onwards can see bb heartbeat? i hope im not going in too early for the scan

may i know wat is the clarins tonic tat u gals have mentioned? is it a strech mark cream? very good? available at any dept store?

by the way, i find epidural extremely painful! 3 different drs tried to administer it for me last year and it was really pain pain pain..in the end they said my spine couldnt be administered the medication..worse was i saw blood all over the dr hands after 1 of them tried so many times..it was a terrible experience, more terrible than giving birth naturally but tat is my own opinion..jus like to share cause i didnt know till last min tat im 1 of those tat cant have any anesthetic. and the side effects are true, i still have terrible backaches till now and cant even vacuum or sweep the house as it hurts when u bend over too much..

puipui...your experience sounds so terrible... my gosh...
i think prob 6wks onwards could hear heartbeat... i am in wk7 can hear liao...
dun worry too much... update us after ur visit to gynae...

u shld b able to find clarins tonic at most major dept stores..

Welcome Irene and Frizz!!!

Ivy, I am born in the year of Rabbit! Can I get along with my little doggie??

berry, i really hope i can see tomolo oso, very excited but i think im probably ard 5 weeks to 6 weeks the most..so not sure if baby can detect heartbeat at tis time, will update u all tomolo

muachchie, i oso dunno why..i was actually suppose to do an emergency cerclage tat night, so a nurse hugged me real tight and told me no matter wat, just dun move..it took so long and it was so painful tat i cried out a few times..in the end, after another dr tried as well, she said my spine technically not able to draw out duno wat thing so have to abandon the whole anesthetic procedure..i ended up giving birth to the 1st baby naturally and had to had my cervix sewn up..alamak, i tot i was going to die on the operating table..could feel every stitch and needle going thru, they gave me laughing gas but it didnt stop me from feeling all the pain..my bp went up so high, they had to try shaking me to wake up after the whole op was over but i was too shocked to respond..it was the worse thing ever..2 weeks later, had an infection and cause i couldnt have any anesthetic, i gave birth to the remaining 2 babies naturally..but really not so bad cause i think they were rather small..so now with this pregnancy, im still considering whether to go thru natural or c-section lor.

welcome Irene and Frizz

Puipui, sounds scary....update us after your scan tmr.
try checking out the price of Clarins tonic at DFS orchard. it may be cheaper compared to dept. store. i saw some shops in Chinatown selling ard $50.

anybody interested in soup recipe?
my fren got me a book tat have soup recipe for diff trimester.
it's chinese soup. i am getting my hubby to translate it to me and shall start boiling them next week.

berry, sorry dun mean to scare u..its really up to individual tolerance of pain..for me its just a real shock to learn tat at a time when u need the anesthetic tat i cant have epidural esp when u hear so many stories of women taking epidural whilst in labour..but my friend did have an epidural and she said she was totally numb, didnt feel any pain at all while delivering her baby..so dun be frightened
my aunty said both her sons she went thru c-section, she say not pain..so i oso lost, dunno which 1 to choose

mbb, thanks for the additional info, i will go and take a look and give it a try

looks like change of plans..my appt is still on friday instead..i actually made appt for tomolo cause got pain on my right hand side..always had tis pain for some time, but nurse say its very common.as long not bleeding or cramping, its normal..so looks like i still have to wait till friday

hi puipui80

just popping by to kpo. I am a nov mtm. saw your epi experience made me shiver for a while. Is it so bad that you will never think of taking that again? I had a gf who delivered last week and had a bad experience with epi also.she said tt the jab is so painful that she kept on tearing...even worse than labour pain. is that true for you as well??

hi warmest welcome to you Fizz....

Och so you are a dragon, so i'm 1 year older than you.

oh jackie, i was reading thru' the old threads and realise we might be same age so i ask loh.

Muahchie that's good lei... 2 dogs and 1 horse so you win liao loh... family sure good harmony one.

Dey, i heard rabbit is good with Pig lei.. Initially, i wanted to wait to make Pig bb. But my mum say Pig always bully by people. so now have dog also happy lah.

Have you gals predict the gender of your bb? All rabbit mummies, you could have a baby boy lei. That's what the chart show lah.. How accurate not too sure. But got friends tell me both her children aso accurate. Just for the fun of it only. Don't take it too seriously k. But we can tabulate how accurate it is when we all know the gender of our baby.