(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

bobianah,
i am considering the chocolate from life moment

MBB,
Not transfer money from hp lar.. u tot so high tech har? Hee.. Usually if we want to add a new payee in our internet banking, the bank will send a pin to our hp so that we can use the pin to activate the new payee through our internet banking for $ transfer..if no pin, cannot activate lor.. Do you have an internet banking account? Go apply.. very good leh.. can do $ transfer, pay bills, activate giro etc...

mbb,
me too! I like the chocolate bars...but really dunno if my family can accept it or not...my mum ah, can be a bit "old fashion" when come to this type of thing.

vanessa,
wah, long weekend, so good!

Dey,
hee heee, i really tot so high tech!
me got internet banking but forgot pin and too lazy to go to bank to request for one.
coz i no need to pay bills in sg. all covered by hubby. tats why so sotong.

Dey,
Thanks for the info...U really do alot of homework.

bobianah,
Thank u....I am also hoping to do away from tradition and give something diff and interesting

Qianhui,
Will trf the $ to your ltr

MBB,
Dont think doremi can make it this fri....

bobianah,
lucky my mom ok. MIL, i dun care coz gonna give to ppl who cannot make it for the first mth celebration only. i tink most relatives are able to make it.

i even printed top for my ger with her name. she will wear it on tat day
. so ppl dun have to kept asking wats bb's name.
it's stated on her chest I am Magdelene

Vanessa,
you not going to Johor? i tot u had plans awready?

MBB,Bobianah,
Life's moment stuff are very interesting! Really break away from traditional! I like their packaging..they also hv cakes..I think they allow customisation right? Like maybe giving cakes and chocolates together?

Connie,
it depends. for me i am giving to those who cant make it only but i have frens who give out to everyone. so, it's totaly up to you.

Geri,
you are so sweet. really make so much effort.
i tink one bottle of ketchup will do or you can buy one bottle of chilli sauce instead.

vanessa,
U celebrate hari raya? Do you know how to make kueh makmur?? wah, that is my FAVOURITE hari raya kueh!!!
But must hv homemade type which is "melt in your mouth". The store types I tried all very hard...so disappointing. Last time my ex-colleague mum used to make...so delicious can die! =P

Mbb, jackie, dey,
ya, i really thot their packing and stuff very nice and special. So i even email to ask abt minimum order last time...but can't remember liao la. haha! Only thing is, if want to do a nice one with chocs, cakes, etc etc...sure very expensive. =P So, hope to skip the cakes.

MBB,
good idea!!! print shirt with name!!

Conniemummy,
I think I will give full month cakes to all those who attended the celebration. Very strange to only give to some leh..

MBB,
Wah! U even printed your ger's name on t-shirt liao! Me a lousy mommy..haven't even decide his name yet..I keep telling hubby i need to see how he looks like first before i can decide which name suit him the best.. haha...

dey,
Life's moment stuff is interesting but $$$ and out of budget...

MBB,
Wow, good idea hor. Than dont have to keep telling other's BB name. I bought a romper with "Junior" on it. My hubby love it so much

connie,
Full mth cake think hor only for relative or close friends. But still up to individual.

MBB,
Thanks, the pain has subsided. Cannot go shopping lah, too heavy liao, go high tea or la kopi can lah...hahaha...

bobianah,
I dunno how to make leh, but if I got the recipe think will try lor....

Qianhui,

Transfer liao.
Transaction no. : 881312370
Amount: $24.28

Please check.

But hor, I tink I'm sharing the swissrolls with somebody also leh? Tink it's Bloom.

Bloom,
Can you confirm? Am I sharing with you? or is it Dey?

Dey,
i saw this website also:
http://www.candylovers.com.sg/baby%20main.htm

tot it's so cute.. but seems expensive for so little things... just a couple pieces of choc and cost more than S$10/package... dun tink the older generation will appreciate... sure tink we give cheapskate gifts... instead of the traditional cakes and ang ku kui.....

Also, i worried about giving out my bb's pic to everyone... later some go and throw inside the dustbins!!! aiyo...

Bloom/Shihui,
hee hee.... so yr bb like mine... lazy type...
sometimes make me worried... then talk n talk to her until i tink she got irritated... so she just pushed one time (tink just to get me to shut up)... then stop liao!!! aiyo...

Shihui,
Me too lazy to handwash anything... even my bra also throw inside washing machine... super lazy ah...!!!

Choo,
the cot bumper lor... the one that you place around the sides of the cot to prevent the bb from knocking against it?

Dey,
it's also good to wait for your boy's arrival be4 u decide his name.
for me Magdelene have a special meaning to me. my mum used to bbsit a darling by tis name and i was very attached to her.
so, i asked hubby if i can use tis name and luckily he allowed.

Vanessa,
my SIL told me the hi tea in Mandarin Oriental is good. ard $25+++ per person. check it out.
good tat the pain had gone

Calynn,
tis candy lover also berry cute. somemore free delivery in Pasir Ris for $100 above. can consider.
how's your tummy?

MBB,
oh... u got your gal's name printed on her clothes huh? me got those wooden alphabets and stick on her cot!!! Then i did the beansprout pillows with her names also... hee hee... then last night suddenly think "oh no! what if i want to change her name!!" faintz!! ha ha..

oh.. BTW, Qianhui,
have you got your orders liao?

Oh... BTW, i took down the diapers i washed yesterday hor... then i realise i dunno how to fold it!!! yikes... anyone have any idea how to do it?

MBB,
thanks... better liao...

ya.. the wrappers so cute... can put the bb's pic on it also... but also tat's y worried tat pple will just tear the wrapper and throw inside dustbin... then can see my poor gal's pic with all the rubbish!! ha ha..

i hav come back fr the GP liao.. waited 1hr plus b4 i saw doc..
doc ask me to stop all baby oil/ anti-stretchmark cream.. asked me to apply hydrocortisone leh.. but i read thru the precautions, it stated "use with care for pregnant woman".. aiyo.. read liao i oso scare.. dunnoe if i shd apply anot.. it's onli for anti-itch leh.. maybe i shd juz bear with it... hai~~

as for the cakes hor, i dunnoe can dun give cakes anot.. thinking of distributing eclair too since it's sooooo yummy.. :p can keep some for myself too.. hahaha.. :p but still need to go thru in laws first lah.. see they okie with the "not so traditional" food anot.. oso wondering if i shd give to everyone or give to those who won't be attending the full mth celebration.. :p

Jen,
thanks alot for making the raspberry reservation for me..

MBB,
gd idea to print bb's name on the top..
maybe i can go get a nice top for bb n ask those shop to help me print.. heee~
den pple won't keep asking.. juz show them bb can liao.. heee~

Calynn,
i not going to give bb's photo... will juz bring it with me n show to pple who r interested.. else hor, i think usually it will be down the rubbish bin one... paiseh.. i did tt b4.. heeee~ so bad... :p

i oso throw my bra into washing machine.. :p juz put them in those special bra bags b4 throwing into machine wash lor.. :p not bad lah.. wash for half a year liao still in shape.. hahaha.. :p

Vanessa,
i got 4 panties fr u rite? so i bring $16 to return u on fri...

Jen,
how much do i owe u for the rasperry leaf tea?

Qianhui,
will do the transfer to ur account later..

wah... owe alot pple money leh.. hahaha... return until hand soft soft.... hahaha.. :p

qianhui
i give u cash on friday okie?

calynn,
i wont print bb pic on candy wrapper cos pple will throw...but i may print bb photo on cards to give close relatives. They won't throw.

Hi Qian Hui,

transferred $15.90 over liao.. reference # 881373086.

do let me know if u din receive the $$.. thanks..
and will be PMing u my contact number shortly.. thank you

err, sorry i know tat u dun know the timing of the delivery, but is it in the afternoon? cos early evening i need to be at the solemnization already. so dun be able to collect the eclairs.. and am intending to bring the eclairs to the venue..

Calynn,
i also got beansprout pillow with her name. so cannot change her name leh.

anyway, i have been calling her Magdelene for mths, it's better i stick to it otherwise she confused. hee hee
wat's ur ger's name?

i also dun remember how to fold the cloth nappy. i tried following the picture attached but din turn out the way it's supposed to be leh.
i shall wait for my mom to do it for me.

Shihui,
i also throw in rubbish bin before. so maybe it's not such a good idea to print bb's face on the chocolate wrapper.

bobianah

thanks for the reviews on the rocker. now have to think twice liao. so maybe i will those cheap cheap bouncers for bb to sleep in then.

MBB

the seller PMed me and say got stock and after i transferred the money. yesterday it was delivered already.

been bz this whole morning..tink nid to continue bz this afternoon cos yesterday on leave mah then i start to summarize my things to my boss leow...tik nid plan ahead when i'm not around, very scare my work be very messy when back..haiz...try to do the best i can now...

bloom,
tik hor, mayb my CL tot my edd is end of dec mah so she dare to do it for me bah..tik will call her again when my gynae confirm on my edd bah..else shall wait n see loo...

mbb,
yap..jackie is rite loo..tink i won't be joining u all this friday nite leow. T.T

vanessa,
are our pain abit alike hor?? but mine is not pain until very jiat lak type lah..just abit pain then tummy harden harden loo~ dunnoe same not...erm....

Choo, Calynn and Connie, I've got your amt.. Thanks!

Dey, it's ok, tomorrow is fine with me.

Calynn, opps then I dunno who is sharing leh..

Is it Bloom? Think I copied the list from the last one.. If it is, then you will need to transfer to Bloom lor..

Connie, I really got no idea leh, I've asked the person IC and se doesn't know didn't, really depends on the driver, Anyway, I'll always SMS to inform once the items arrived. So I'll SMS u straight when I got it also lor..

Shihui/MBB,
ya lor... still tink it's ex... was tinkg about the full mth celebration the other day... tinkg of doing it outside instead of the the house leh... coz tot can just bring the bb out for a while then send her home already... worried tat a lot of KPO relatives will start carrying and passing her around...

MBB,
my gal's name is Megan

my mom taught me once b4 how to fold, but i forgot!! Neber mind... tonight go to her place and ask her again!! ha ha..

Qianhui,
neber mind... will check with Bloom again when she logs on...

Calynn,
Dun think it is me leh.. dun remember sharing any swissroll leh..

MBB,
Better dun change her name..else when she comes out she can't recognise her new name...haha..I called my baby "Darling" ..next time come out must still call him "Darling" else he will be confused also..haha

By the way, i also dunno how to fold nappy...that day try to wrap the nappy around my teddy bear, failed badly..hubby even laugh at me..hopefully they will teach in antenatal classes

Sylk,

Just to check with you, which bank you using to transfer ah? Via other banks or POSB/DBS? Coz if transferred via other banks, the transaction cannot be seen on my side yet..

And Yup, I'll inform u when the items arrived
Thanks a lot for offering your fridge 1st.. Lets see how 1st ok?

Calynn, MBB,
I actually wanted to purchase the beansprout pillow with BB's name but hubby dont like the design. So end up just get normal type without BB's name

BTW, I just learn how to fold the nappy. Maybe can show u ladies on friday

Doremi,
Maybe u can try asking today....Hope yr hubby allow lor. Good luck

I am going out for meeting liao. Than tomorrow will be on leave so dont think can login. Enjoy chatting
kao_byebye.gif

MBB,
So cute, where u get to print the shirt ?
Eeh, no lah, coz thot 14 pcs like very little. Ok, will buy 1 ketchup and 1 chilli

hee, actually i a bit 'lao3 tu3' i still prefer those gluttinous rice and ang ku kweh, hhaa maybe becoz i like to eat them.

Hi Qian Hui,

Transfered to you from Citibank, probably need to wait a while. If still no have by tomorrow, I will pass u cash on Friday ok? Thanks!

dey, mbb,
I not using cloth diapers, but i remember long time ago, i used to help my nanny fold it for her grandchild...now the memory come back...but i oso dunno how to describe it here in words... hahah =P