(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Hi MBB,
what brand of nappy liner did u use? I bought the 100 pieces of O'darling brand from NTUC. quite cheap only $6+.

nappy liner can reuse one meh??

Hi dey,
yup, agreed, 1 dozen is not enough. bb might pee a lot per day and will need to change quite often too. my mum asked me to buy 3 dozen. but I think I will buy 2 dozen first. but dunno which brand gd cos different brand diff prices. like the goldfish brand of 10 piece cost $8 at the sheng kweong. i need to check the price at the chinatown outlet.

how much u buy the tollyjoy cloth nappy? gg thru the market survey, most dept store sell $18.50 for that. tot, many ppls too lazy to use the cloth diapers cos need to wash and it will be in mess if bb poo.

Hi Shihui,
tollyjoy might be a gd brand as it is most well-recongnise and quanlity might be better than other brand.

for the goldfish brand, there are 2 types- smaller and slightly bigger nappy cloth version. this brand much cheaper but the quanlity might not be as gd.

Hi Serene,
same situation, I also see such situation that u have mentioned. on sun, hubby and I boarded bus to IMM and there is no place to sit, some ppls stand. when one of the ppls alighted and I walked towards the empty seat, guess what, a malay young gal (20+) just snatch the seat. she dun even see me and other ppls also dun offer seat too.

Hi bobianah,
for me, my bb is in down liao. hopefully, it will stay there. we must also do regularly walking too so that delivery will be smoother.one of my col has a diff and long delivery, she is in the wards for 24hrs then delievered her bb.

anyway, no need to buy so many bb clothes, bb outgrown very fast. where did u buy yr romper?

hmmm what 's the adv of drinking raspberry tea?

Afcai,
i got tollyjoy nappy liner. yup, my fren have been washing and reusing them. her bb is now 3 mths old and during day time still on cloth nappy.

Jackie,
wonderful idea!
i shall dump in a pack of facial mask.
tonight booked my room leh. decided on 1 bedded, so can do facial and not scare other mummies

you are right, better dun put my bag into the car so soon yet, later my cream all spoil. tkz!!

Qian Hui,
pls update for me.
bb is 1750g (32wks).

her head is down leh but according to my gynea, she is still not engage. so she is still roaming abt and it's good coz it means she will not pop early.
she gave me karate kick during scan.
got a good view of her feet
very cute...

my fren wanna sell her brand new Pigeon Manual Breast Pump. it's at $90 and she is throwing in a box of breast pad ($12.90). interested, pls email me at [email protected]

Geri,
tkz! not too ex. will buy the powder if i am at downtown. may i ask for the name of the shop? or it's location (like next to whatever shop)?

thank U

OSG,
take it easy.
i guess your no 1 now needed extra attention coz knowing tat there's a bb joining the family soon.
worst come to worst, take a few days leave/mc.
do take care!

hihi!

thanks alot for the bdae wishes..
back fr my bdae celebration.. went vivocity walk walk... very big.. we onli managed to finish part of level 2 n i can't tahan liao.. :p hip abit painful when i reach home.. :p

went swenson for choc fondue n the jap restaurant next door for dinner.. the food is nice... but hor guess they still in "orientation".. our order was sort of "lost" n we waited half an hour in vain.. hubby was very angry n almost wanted to scold the manager.. den the manager fastened the order for us n treated us free desserts.. heeee~ den i happy liao...

Jen,
KKH shd hav a direct line to the delivery ward which u can call if u suspect it's D-Day.. NUH has a line for us to call for this purpose leh.. maybe they will tell u the no. to call when they give u the admission letter bah..

Calynn,
i oso wonder if i can throw in the bumper in washing machine as well.. the washing direction states handwash for my bumper leh... but i lazy lah.. at most i use delicate cycle lor.. i dun think i will be able handwash.. too strenous liao.. think my hubby will oso throw in nappy in their original state if he helps me wash.. :p but maybe not in a stack lah.. he will seperate into individual "square" lor... heee~ me too.. will feel tt it's cleaner if it's totally opened up..

i got rashes tt r very itchy on my tummy leh.. dunnoe isit heat rashes or some allergic leh.. anyone in same situation as me? the rashes appear last night n seems to get worse today.. jialet.. dun tell me it's stretchmark in the making..

went shopping for bb tingys at bugis today.
the 20% seiyu sales quite worthwhile but too bad bb brands not too much. also mangage to buy bb clothing, towels from the shop opposite to si ma lu temple.
somebody here recommended impression bra. i bought 2 nursing bras(without wire as afraid of duct blockage). each less than 10bucks. veri worth leh. also bought impression front-button pajamas dresses since there is 20% discount.
finally can wash my bb clothes, towels, cloth nappy tis weekend liao.. so happy..

hi dey,

i also feel my bb hiccups veri near to my vaginal area nowsaday. so does tat mean bb head already down? tis thurs will b my appointment. gonna check wif gynae to see where is my bb position.

hi afcai,

hear ppl say if do more exercise (walking, climbing stairs, swimming) can really fasten our labour time. but duuno whether true ornot. nowsaday, i too lazy to walk too much. walk abit already feel here pain there pain liao.. haha.. ma chiam like old lady..

Morning Ladies,
Wow, so many postings while I'm not around yesterday...got a hard time catching up..... Managed to finish the postings only now....
Thanks Ladies, my gal really did enjoyed herself although we just brought her to Jurong Point for Swenson ice cream.....

Jen,
When we hav our menses back depends on individual. Some of the mothers from BMSG get their menses back only after 18 months of TBF. For mine case, I got my menses back only after 5 months, thought of getting them back later, but too bad, that's y I got pregnant so fast...
But then no menses doesn't means it's safe lor.

afcai,
Yup I did bought nappy liner, last time I use anakku now I just bought tollyjoy.... depends on individual whether they wan to reuse or not lor, last time I did reuse them lah, but of cos not for those with poos.... but this time round I'm not recycling it liao, cos too much hassle to wash and also if got 100 pcs after washing and reusing hor, I think use less than 50 sheets.... so I'm not washing lor, cos most likely use for 6 mths only, after that when bb is on solid, their stools are not as watery as on BM.

Calynn, mine is a 'lazy' bb too... rarely kick anymore....

Calynn, dey, never realise that EDD can shift forward one.. is it re-estimation due to the size of the bb?

kimi, I am the one that lives in Admiralty, not MBB. But I will be going from work (West) on Friday so won't be able to meet up with you first...

choo, not bad..my side only Indians have leave early... no such luck for Chinese..ahahahah

doremi, your CL got another one in Nov and she dares to take up yours har.. alot of CL that have another appointment in late Oct/early Nov also don't dare to take up mine cos they are afraid that the Nov one might give birth late and I will give birth early...

MBB..ahahha..you will still scare the nurse if she brings in your bb middle of the night for bf/.... :p Must put warning sign outside the door :p

starluster, gotten your email ... thanks!

Yesterday went out for dinner...and today ended up so tired... feel like taking half day but then my office is so far from home its a hassle to go home without company bus..ahahahah... I think must slow down on my pace of life liao....

Tomorrow going to see gynae again..yipee!!!!!

morning all!!

Vanessa,

wow swensen ice cream!!earthquake?

bloom,

not really good leh..cos even for chinese new year eve we can only knock off at 3pm leh...
so normally i took leave on cny eve one...

for the gathering anyone can go earlier?
I tink of bringing packet drinks is it ok?

good morning ladies!
Wah, so many postings to read...
yesterday my SIL bd, and we went out dinner too...quite yummy.
but i think I put on weight liao...dread my visit to gynae next Monday where i have to stand on the weighing machine.

afcai,
bb head down and engage is different lor...mine is bb upside down all the time since the start...so now waiting for bb to engage only...but still early la...
I bot rompers from various places like taka sales, mothercare and some warehouse. But didn't buy much. Raspberry leaf tea you can read from here http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/rasptea.html Suppose to help ease labour lah... can try try.

choo,
come join us lah.
I will probably reach qianhui's at about 7pm cos i will go home and prepare the cheese cocktail sausages first. Anyway, I dun live very far from her place.

Morning ladies

Doremi,
Did u call and check with gynae??? Maybe it BH u r feeling. But shouldnt be pain de leh....

Shihui,
Vivo city really big hor...I went 2 weeks back and most of the shop are not open. BTW, did u went into 'Gap'? Heard got alot of nice BB clothings leh...

Vanessa,
Ice-cream...me droopling liao lor....

Jackie,
ya, bcos of her I ordered the firehouse, but cannot change the flavour to chocolate freckles.... I'm sad but she's happy....

bobianah,

aiyo...u all reach ard 6 to 7plus...quite late..
me leaving ard 830pm dun know can try out those food!

u live in bukit batok?
anyone live cck or yew tee?

if have someone share cab with me then i can leave later...cos hubby's intention is to fetch me from mum's hse which is near to my work place so he drive from here to bukit batok then fetch me n go home

Gd morning!!
juz called the staff nurse regarding my rashes.. she asked me to go see GP.. so going off to see the GP in NUS now.. can't tahan the itchiness liao.. hopefully can get some cream to apply on n stop the itch...

Calynn,
my bb oso very lazy.. seldom kick.. usually wriggle inside onli.. so sometimes can see my tummy wobble like jelly.. :p but bb like to push alot.. can push until my tummy very very out of shape with a big big bump.. very cute..

MBB,
oops sorry! mistaken identity!

bloom,
so u're e one who lives in admiralty. but cannot meet up 1st hor...then i better dun go too early. make sure there r ppl there 1st or else will b pai seh. heh heh...

calynn, jackie,
thx 4 e info on bb wash. my hubby's colleague oso recommended kodomo bb wash. tink shld buy n start washing cloth diapers liao...

serene,
me so silly. haf been searching ard 4 open front pyjamas dresses. went seiyu on mon to buy e nursing bra n 4got to look 4 pyjamas... how much r they? n r they v long? cos e knee length ones too sexy lah, lie on e bed sure zao geng one. if it's e kind i want, might wanna go down again lor...

good morning ladies...

qian hui, my apologies... in my mind its qian hui.. but dun know why type out its quan hui
think fingers too thick liao, tats y press the wrong key..

so the BP is confirmed right, just tat the timing is not right? good good... will forward u my handphone number via email.. thank you

Vanessa,
That mother's love...So long as kid happy everything is fine

Choo,
Think quite a few of the mummies here stay nearby...Shld not be a problem sharing cab

i cant remember who.. but someone mentioned before here that she has excess raspberry tea leaves from momsinminds right?

are they still available? cos i just went into the website.. its out of stock.. so wondering can i buy from tat mummy instead?

Jackie,
ya lor.. very big.. we sort of got lost in there.. was trying to look for the exit to where we park the car.. luckily din wander too far.. :p yup.. saw GAP fr far.. but din go in.. afraid i can't resist the temptation if i walk in.. hahaha...

kimi,
me wearing those pyjamas dress liao.. mine is between knee n ankle length.. but hor.. think i too rough while sleeping liao.. everytime when i wake up, i realised tt the dress already travel up to my butt liao.. luckily got use blanket.. so still covered up.. else will be free show liao.. :p think i need to get ankle length one.. :p

Hiaz, yesterday was a very bad day for me... I got pain the whole day, the upper most of my rite tummy got very painful kind of pain, cannot describe, pain till I can't take my dinner, only a bit. Then my leg and lower tummy also like painful like tat, then I go out with my gal also didn't enjoy much, cos too much pain liao. Come back I was very shak liao.... now, the upper tummy pain comes again....Dunno what to do leh....fan leh

Connie,
it's jen who has the raspberry leaf tea..

Jen,
think i asked u few days ago if u still hav extra to spare too.. hope to buy fr u too..
but u din reply me leh... :p

kimi,

I will most probably reach there around 7.15pm cos need to shop for drinks first around Qianhui's place (I think most probably WestMall) then go over.

choo, me already settling drinks leh... so you just bring yourself ok?

Already drooling over the amosco food hehehe..got another mommy read that we are getting branjar (sp?) half of my profitroles liao..ahahhaha... makes me feel like organising a BP too if it really tastes that good ! :p

GOOD morning! it's mid week!

took leave yesterday on a whim to go watch movie with hubby and went jalan jalan at Isetan
shiok! suddenly just thought won't be able to do this impulsively anymore in 2 mths time so don't care lah..just take leave and go!

we saw a fisher price "bouncer" (called kick and bounce) priced at $89 and another one that can be converted to a toddler rocking chair at $99. is anyone thinking of getting one of these?

oh by the way! my yellow duckie blankie came yesterday. so cuteeee!

think i will arrive at qianhui's place about 7 like that also. need to take mrt from raffles place mrt. qianhui mentioned can walk from mrt to her place right? like quite near right?

Updated list:
1.Qian Hui - california rolls & cocktail
2.MBB - fried rice ([email protected])
3.Vanessa - cookies
4.Shihui - konnayku jelly (longan n peach flavour)
5.Jackie - curry chicken ([email protected])
6. Calynn - buy satay (chicken/pork) ([email protected])
7.Dey - Mini Swissrolls [email protected]
8. bobianah - cheese sausages [email protected]
9. doggiebb - mochi ice cream
10. och - fruits. ([email protected])
11. sylk - hokkien mee (from famous stall in Bt Batok)
12. Serene - potato salad or purple vege salad ([email protected])
13. Jen - Veg popiah ([email protected])
14. Bloom - ribena/prune juice, 20 pairs of disposable chopsticks
15. Kimi - veg pizza ([email protected])
16. choo-drinks (any specific drink?) or I can bring disposable plates,forks/spoons cos alot at home

choo,
i live in bukit panjang. but like jackie says, a lot of mummies live nearby lor...so shdn't be problem to find someone live same area as u.

doggiebb,
so nice! wat movie u watch? I long time no watch movies liao cos so expensive. Nowadays i rent the movie when it comes out on VCD. =P
I was thinking of buying the fisher price rocker that can convert to a toddler seat, but i read some mixed reviews leh, some pple said it can topple over!

vanessa,
how come u in so much pain?? is it ligament stretching?? need to see doc or not?

wat type of mattress are u getting for ur playpens and/or baby cots?
Heard tat its better to use latex mattress.. is it true?

and wat size is your playpen and cot?
i have seen and like one particular cot.. but the cot size is 52' x 28' x33' and the mattress size is 51'x 27'.. Tat place do not sell the mattress, so i have to go find mattress myself..

wanted to find out is the size standard size? will i be able to find fitting mattress and bed sheets?

As for the cot, i think its quite standard size la. 28' x41'. for this one, at least i know tat John little has it.

thanks all for advise

Another question, for strollers.. do we DEFINITELY need to get those tat can go FLAT for new born?

we got the maclaren techno classic, but realised tat it cannot go all the way down lei.. so, can still be used for new born?

dun wanna waste $$ to get new ones lei

Shihui,
Yr rashes could be due to the haze.....These 2 days its terrible

Lucky for me gap is not open during my visit. Otherwise i also cant resist the temptation

Vanessa,
Did u call gynae n check abt yr tummy pain? Sound quite bad leh....

doggiebb,
Wow, so shiok hor....But not tired ah? Me hor, jalan ard 2hr max leg will turn jelly like and need to rest liao.

Connie,
Maclaren techno can recline till 170 degree. It good enough for new born. I also bought the same model

As for mattress hor, i dont really bother leh. Will be using the one that come with the play-pen. Oh ya, still have not get the extra cover. Aido, me blur blur...Must quickly jot down, otherwise sure forget one.

choo, I think someone else is bringing disposable stuff... but cannot remember who... anyway, drinks I wont' be brining that much ..ribena which can be top up with water to create many drinks and prune for those with constipation (not sure if WestMall has that though).

So I guess you can bring some disposable stuff lah... ehehehhee...

BTW, may I know what are the multivits that you mommies are taking right now? I am taking Prenaforte, but the latest batch somehow is causing me to feel like throwing up once it reaches my stomach.
So I am now seeing if there is any alternatives (seems that my gynae does not have any other alternatives so I might buy from outside).

The contents are :

vitamin A (as acetate) 3500IU 70%
vitamin A (as betacortene) 500IU 10%
vitamin C (as ascorbic acid) 100mg 167%
vitamin D (as cholecalciferol) 400IU 100%
vitamin E (as di-alpha tocopheryl acetate) 11IU 27%
vitamin B1 (as thiamine monomitrate) 1.5mg 100%
vitamin B2 (as riboflavin) 1.7mg 100%
vitamin B3 (as niacinamide) 18mg 90%
vitamin B6 (as pyridoxine HCL) 2.6mg 130%
folic acid 800mcg 200%
vitamin B12 (as cynanocoblamin) 4mcg 67%
pantothenic acid 8.33mg 83%
calcicum (as clacim carbonate) 200mg 20%
zinc (as zinc oxide) 25mg 167%
iron (as ferrous fumarate) 27mg 150%
selenium (as L-selsenomethionine) 200mcg 29%
copper (as copper AAC) 2mg 100%

thanks for any advice!

besides that, I am still taking neurogain and caltrate

shihui/calynn,

wats a bumper ah? must wash also ah?

bobianah,

u live at BP? me n hubby often go Bukit panjang plaza one!

Good Morning

I have GOOD NEWS. I can make it to this friday gathering
(smiling from one end of my face to the other end liao).

Anything else you gals want me to bring ?

Qianhui,
My email is [email protected]. Email me your address can. Thanks !

bobianah

went to watch "the departed" cos heard good reviews end up the story is exactly like the HK movie "wu jian dao" but still quite entertaining lah.

really? the fisher price rocker can topple over? aiyo! then how. we are thinking of getting something for bb to sleep in when we are in the living area watching tv. what other alternatives do i have?

geri

so niceeee! finally can meet you!

Hi Gals...

Gd morng...login in for a while...cos later gotta do hsework to "show" my new maid...so sianzzz...

Hi Shi Hui...

I hv rashes since the 1st trim...but recently...my rashes become itchy too...n I tend to scratch them in my sleep till my belly button is bruised...

Hi Conniemummy...

I bot a Lucky Baby playpen from Isetan for $99...it doesnt come wif a mattress...but they r sellin a compatible mattress...wif a very obiang cartoon design...I din get the mattress since I hv a cot too...

I tink most prams wil not recline exactly 180 deg...jus like car seat...

Bobianah, Jackie,
I also dunno what causes it leh. The pain is really bad yesterday, today like better, not so much, but not sure if later got problem or not. If today still very bad later, I'll call my gynae liao, got to take some pain killer...

Good morning ladies! So fast! Mid week again...

Shihui,kimi,
I also wear those pyjamas dress to sleep now..mine is those cheapo type that can be bought from HDB shops at $7 per piece...if u want those more ex type, can try marks and spencer or mothercare but they are selling at S$40+ per piece if i remember correctly..

Hi Bloom

Im oso takin Prenaforte...I used to hv pblm swallowin it wif the smell in the 1st trim...now...I hv to break the pill into 2 b4 swallowin...n I HAVE to eat sometink after I take the pill...otherwise...I wil puke everytink out...i tink many mummies r takin Obimin...

bloom,

aiyo! shang nan jing wat to bring!

i bring serviette can??!! hehe

geri,

yeah u joining!! yr gal coming?

Doggiebb, Choo,
Hee ya, finally can come. He said most probably working late on Thursday, so Friday he no need to work late

Choo,
Not bringing lah, but hubby did mention if we don't end too late, he can bring my gal down to fetch me home. But i think we most probably chat till 9+ at least right ?

Geri,
Glad u can make it

doggiebb,
My hubby also wanted to watch "the departed" but i though it would be a waste of $ cause story line same as "wu jian dao"

Vanessa,
Think u better call gynae n check. Dont anyhow take medi without doc advise. Meanwhile rest and dont take heavy stuff.