(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Can share with me your experience how do you exactly toilet-train your babies, since I assume most of our babies are around the same age born in Oct 2006? How early can the training start? Are those training pants really nec & helpful?

wah jenny... clap clap... jas can walk liao... so 'zai'... my R flipped late n is still lazy to try n walk, so i dun expect him 2 walk b4 his 1st bdae. but i am fine wif it. like u say, diff kids diff developments mah.
i like her hairstyle, so girl!!!

Wei Kuan
quick quick post some pix of RF.. long time din see her...

Adeline,
Yes, $2 for an empty coin tin is ex! Taking into the cost for the label, it will be q ex leh.
Same lor, Jolene also behaved like that. Superglue to me, no one can touch her. Before that hor, she not like this one, she preferred Daddy more.
Frankly speaking, for the banner, I find it a waste of $. After the party, where to hang the banner? When #2, #3 arrives, how?? Do one for each of them? If not they grow up, they will ask "why Gor Gor/Jie Jie has, I dun have?" I din say anything cos I know mummies usually get excited and carry off for stuff for their 1st child. Am glad you are planning for the future, 2 kids q siong one
I'm considered q a practical person lah, I rather save for their education and savings so that one day when I die, the kids have $ to survive. I mean who knows when I will die lah. Jolene just started her Pre-Nursery this Wed, and the term course fee alone is costing me $540. Imagine how much per year? Some more I'm sending her to Pre-N earlier and she gotta "repeat" Pre-N next year (2008). And worse, Jaslyn will be going to Pre-N in Year 2009!!! Oh my god!!!

sneezy,
I can't advise you on toilet train for bbs. But from what I know, caretaker needs to constantly bring bb to pee/poo, with the "shhheee" sound and "ergnnnn" sound for pee and poo.
For older kids over 12 mths+, go diaperless and constantly bring to pee/poo. Sure got accidents but is ok. Never scold the kid/bb when accidents occur.

cyrstallized and the rest of the mummies,
No need to envy Jaslyn walks early. Your babies will be going to do so soon. Is only a matter of time.
To me, yes, I'm happy she reaches another BIG milestone but headache at the time cos Jaslyn is much more stubborn, bad temper, notti than her Jie Jie. Last time Jie Jie I only need to give warning, this don't work on Jaslyn hor. I beat her, she also not scared one. The most headache thing is the toilets and kitchen area which I forbid her to enter. Jolene knows the rule and she never goes in when she's young. Lucky I have all the safety gadget install, got my FIL to fix up a lock at the outside of the toilet door so that I can close the door to prevent her from entering, and also a safetly gate at the kitchen. Jolene only kena her first caning from me at almost 2.5 years old. But our dear Jaslyn already kena caned by me cos she has been hitting the TV screen with her violent hands.

Mummies using Pampers Active and Huggies may like to take a look at this thread http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/924118.html?1187286431

Not sure if is cheap for pampers? <font color="0000ff">Jasmine</font>, you need?? But Huggies, I think not very cheap price, but free delivery leh. Good for those with more than 1 kids, cos it really save a lot of effort and energy to carry these heavy diapers home! I used to order in bulk for home delivery when Jaslyn is just born.

Hi Jenny,

Thanks for your link!!! order papmpers from them liao.. will delivery in 3 working days.

Hi Selina,

Thanks for the arrangement!! pls advise cost and I shall transfer to you. Most prob will collect from you at punggol during one of the weekend.

hi Jenny,
Thanks for the link. for pampers, same as Huggies, not very cheap price lal. i got my Pampers ActiveBaby L size (60pcs) 2 packs cost $59.90, in average $0.50 per pcs. while their one $0.53 per pcs.
Nowsday i used Nepia pull up for A. i lost my temper while wearing him diaper. BTH him...

oo..ya, for the pooh design bike, think cost more than $100++, no point to spen so much hor unless got ppl buying for his b'day present. wahahaha...going to find sponsor...

hi selina,

will pick up from punggol. will sms u.

hi jenny,

on wearing shoes, my mum also did tell me cant wear shoes before 1st b'day but can wear those without soles one.

hi sneezy mum,

not true ok. in my family, my nieces are more notti than my nephews. my girl is also v notti.

Delphine,
yeah...
for mine, hb will buy on the way back frm office.

Desiree still use M size or upgrade to L size oredi?

Gemini,
haha...u r rite.
my nieces are more notti than my nephews too.
my nephews all very guai one. but my boy very notti.
now he like to lift up his t-shirt & show ppl his tummy. MIL always tease him 'san po' aka slimmer lol.

Hi Jasmine,

Though M size till 11 kg and my desiree only 7.4kg. i have already upgrade her to L size cos the cutting at the theigh quite tight for her liao leh.. hehe "Ba Kia:...

<font color="0000ff">delphine</font> sorry but i dun think your order is with me leh. did i miss your order! OMG!

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font> i m doing that but this boy is very lazy. he knows he can move ard faster crawling so he dun like to be held on his hands to walk. he will force himself down on the floor n i dare not force him cos i scared i will dislocate his hands if i m too hard. nvm lah. let him be. ultimately he will walk. just a matter of time. enjoy now first lor.

Delphine and Jasmine,
K has the same problem as Desiree. Gotta upgrade to L size cos of the cutting at the thigh.

I notice the pack size for the advertised Pampers is different from that we get from NTUC and Cold Storage but similar with those from Giant. Are they of the same quality? Anyone tried both before?

Selina,
Caleb certainly has lots of training with balls! Haha. But it definitely benefited him :)

Pups,
i tried all the pampers frm NTUC, Cold Sotrage & Giant. for me, the quality are same. just diff in packing nia.
there are 44pcs & 68pcs for M size.

Jasmine,
I think the diapers price not really that cheap hor? The title still put "lowest in town" something like tat.

Jasmine, Delphine,
The weight for the diapers not accurate one, must see bb thighs.

Selina,
Ya lor, enjoy now first. Ok, we din hold Jaslyn's hand leh. It's the other way round. I let her hold mine.

pups,
Pampers pack size comes in 2. NTUC is selling those bigger bag. The qualities are the same, no worries.

Jenny
Thanks for the link on huggies! Can order and free delivery hehee..
What u say about the banner is true! Cant imagine the cost for their child-care etc in the future. think i drop the idea of getting that. Saving up the cost is more practical. Now with #2 will learn to think and cut cost! Those not needed i will not get it. Unlike before i just buy like nobody biz. hee..

Yesterday finally see kim crawl! initially she only knows how to cruise about walking here and there, climbing up and down beds and chairs. But now she can crawl! Thought she will skip this stage. The way kids learn things really amazing!

hi...

today went for gynae check n brought A to see PD... #2 is growing well... but hor, even my gynae is "pian xing" lor.. he hardly print out e ultrascans for #2 tis time round, everytime we ask, he say no need lah, too big liaoz, etc etc... then A's time he will let me know his "ht" & "wt" each time, tis #2, he juz say everything is well.. n tats it liaoz... #2 not out yet, i already feel he/she very "ke lian" liaoz...

then for A, his blocked & runny nose more serious.. phelgm not so bad... she also confirmed my thought tat A is resistant to e "drowsy" medication... luckily he still sleeps thru out e nite lor... but its a nightmare trying to feed him medicine now... it used to be very easy... n we never "scare" him before... dunno why suddenly he's so repulse by e medicine liaoz... *haiz*...

then after tat, brought A to Taka for e baby fair, n finally bought e little leappad that i've been eye-ing since A was less than 3mths old... now having promo $79 (free bag & leapfrog DVD)... usual price was $99 w/o e freebies... those interested can go take a look...

<font color="ff6000">bbgrace</font>
thanks for e contact... will keep juz in case..
will probably order a pair of shoo shoo for A to try... looking at it, i think it will prob only arrive in early Oct... hopefully in time for A's bday lor...

<font color="ff6000">jenny</font>

wow!!! am reli impressed by jaslyn walking leh..!!! my mum keep commenting after e gym trial tat day tat A still seem like such a baby compared to e rest... she esp thought that jaslyn very stable n "zhai" liaoz... saw her walking... n keep nagging say i shdnt bring A to those gyms yet....

<font color="ff6000">vivian</font>
hehehehe... big "boats" are ok for boys lah... may b a blessing he'll thank u for someday..

<font color="ff6000">sneezy</font>
welcome!!! u got any tricks to share how to feed medication...??? or is it war everytime too???
i did ask PD abt A bring overly active... n having a rather short attention span.. she said its perfectly normal at tis age...

<font color="ff6000">Jlyn</font>
u still havent receive e playyards up till now??? actually CC had some problems with their supply... winnie called me n said she got "played out" by her supplier.. but since she already collected my money, n she found out our babies are already 10mths old (she was going to ask if we could wait till sept or not...), she said she will by hook or crook get some stocks to honour our orders... mayb if u stil dont hear from them by next Monday, u let me know n i call her to find out wat happen?? cos some of e rest of e mummies receive liaoz...

Jasmine
Actually u say yi fen chien yi fen huo also wrong leh. Mattel toys not cheap also leh...kekekke

jenny
Some rideons have seatbelt mah. Cos I saw a few at the taka fair got seatbelt n the thing behind for parents to push lor but I already bought a ride on long ago leh. sian lor
N hor Butox?? babies need meh?? kekeke
U mean bobux right ....hehehehe

Adeline
I heard before that if mummy preggy the baby can sense n some say oppsites attract so ur girl sticky to u means u r having a boy. But not always true also lah old wives tale.....hahahha
But then again hor D is very sticky to me now also lor. Can't even walk out the room now he shout at me when I walk out n shout till I come back.

freshpoison
Same same I also walked at 9mths n now D still can't walk I also blame hubby!!! wahahahaha

Starz
What kind of bag aah?? Is it very thin material kind?

Taka Fair
--------------------------
I went on Thurs n hor I think becos D is much older liao I dun really bother looking at ALL the things. kekekekeke
So I only know the bargains for potty cos the safety 1st 1 I was considering to get selling $60 at KP was sellig for $39. Combi 1 selling $19 KP sell $25.

N I saw them selling maternity pads leh. Dun remember seeing them last time. But then again I very kok eye 1 lah n now with less brain cells can't remember much. hehe

I only dunno why so many ppl grab the pigeon wipes. Is it really so cheap?? cos I went with my friend at 5+pm the whole container was empty liao scary siao so cheap meh??

<font color="ff6000">adeline</font>
ya.. i also heard babies very sensitive to "siblings rivalry".. cos A started being "sai nai" around e time i found out abt my pregnancy too... but now better liaoz.. cos either my mum or dad or hb will always distract him n entertain him, so i dont hv to always carry him... btw, my tummy quite huge liaoz, n A always fidgetting/ squirming around.. so not advisable for me to carry him too much...
how are u getting along??? going for ur checkups regularly n taking ur vitamins???

<font color="0000ff">toilet training</font>
my mum is training A to poo every morning... but he refuse to sit on e potty... we have to carry him "above" e potty for him to do it lor.... he does "poo" on cue liaoz... i read in books for babies have absolute no control over their bladder/bowel movement until 18mths... then they can start learning... so im not reli in a hurry either...

<font color="ff6000">selina</font>
thank u for e bday supplies spree.... for me, most probably collect from u at orchard area??? flexi.. once u sorted out everything juz let me know, we'll arrange via sms okie??? thanks!

<font color="ff6000">jenny</font>
eh.. learn by falling ar... dont think my mum wld ever agree with this... she's always there watching n "cushioning" him...
but e other problem is, we dont think A understands e concept of pain yet.. these few days, he's taken to knocking his head against e wall for no reason and no matter wat we do he still continue doing it leh... luckily PD said its juz a phase.. hopefully a short passing phase lor...
hahaha... i have e same "mentality" as u.. dont let A watch tat 9.30pm show.. n when got other babies/children throwing tantrum when we r nearby hor.. i'll quickly tell A "dont learn ar.. mummy dont like that".. n quickly bring A away from e scene... very scared he "you yang xue yang" too...

thanks for e tip on not sharing confinement food with #1... dont think A can eat it either... cos he'll juz over 1yrs old then....

Hi, a few pics of Char to share. She's wearing her favourite top, which she grabbed and refuse to let go when we're in a shop. It made the shokeeper burst into laughter cos Char looks so boy yet choose such a girly top. We bought it last month, but until now it's still her favourite. Everytime she sees it, she'll take the top and kiss. Though Char looks very boy, she's very girly, she likes flowers too!
927997.jpg

927998.jpg

Jenny, Rui, wow, both your gals very fast! Jenny, I think it runs in the family, Jo and Jas both are fast walker. Must be very tiring cos now Char only crawl already so tiring for us cant imagine when she start walking and running about.

Rui, I'm liike you too laxy to toilet train Char on wkend, on wkday she also sledom poo or wee on diapers cos my Mum bring her to her potty very frequently...But my Mum understand I'm really tired on wkend so she hasnt scold me yet.

Coral
Char is so pretty now. No wonder she likes the top lah I also like leh....hahahahhah
She looks so girly not boyish anymore lah so sweet in the tricycle.

Btw now hor everytime we go out no matter how BOYISH I dress D up hor ppl will still ask if he is a girl or a boy. N when I tell them he is a BOY they will keep saying he really looks like a GIRL hor......sigh.......
I know he's VERY fair but boys cannot be fair n got pink cheeks meh?? BTH

Adeline,
You check the price? I think the huggies price not really that cheap.
Glad you understand
I think is usual that 1st time mums will spree like no business. I enjoy buying stuff for kids too but I will think if is worth buying and not an impulse buy.
I think bbs are the smartest in this world, they learn things thr observation

starz,
same as my gynae lah. I think usually not 1st time mum, the gynaes tend to relax a bit.
I dun see why not for the gym. More for interaction and observation for bbs. The ex-principal from MyGym told me, bbs learn from observation. Teach no use one, let them see. One fine day, they will do it.
Jaslyn "zhai" ah? Cos I'm a rough mum, so do my family. My bro learns wu shu. So my 2 gals are under a rough jiu jiu. They play very rough one leh. Thats why soft play dun work with my gals. I let my gals go do whatever they want, as long as not serious knock/fall or taking dangerous stuff, I'm ok to let them go explore. Kids learn from mistake and falls, that's what I believe and these fallbacks help them to be more independent. Not say "cushioning" is no good, but too much "cushioning" only let the kids fear and hence never dare to step out the 1st step.

Doreen,
Got meh? Din see b4. Must be damn ex one lor. So far I only saw those with a "ring" to protect bb from falling nia. Jolene's 1st ride on was a gift from my fren who bought it during one of her trips to Msia. My fren said less than S$10 nia. And Jolene is still playing with it now, Jaslyn plays it too. Cheap and good, been around since Jolene was 10 mths old. Super wu hua!!
Aiya type too fast lah, typo error, watever lah as long as you all know wat I saying. Busy like mad in office recently, si bei sianz.

coral,
That tricycle hor, I wanna buy for Jolene last time one leh, but my mum said small, so we bought the bigger version.
Hee... actually not that tiring lah, I dun go around catching her haha... I let her go around herself. I more relax now leh, cos Jaslyn now more mobile, no need to stick to me. Crawling stage is the most tiring part.
Charlotte very ba ba... see already wanna carry...

BB Fair @ Taka
Personally I feel this kind of bb fair is more for MTBs or bbs who are less than 6 mths old. If not, just a waste of time. Unless is somewhere nearby shopping, if not, not worth going all the way just for the fair lor. And hor, I dun feel the fair is really that cheap leh.

Birthday Cake
Seems like most mummies here are going for Pine Garden, am I right?

I wanna recommend another one, Room For Dessert www.roomfordessert.com.sg, their Choc a Lot is nice and they are very famous for their carrot cake (not like the carrot cake other places are selling). However, they dun do cute cute cakes like PG or Smiling Orchid, they have their designs instead, q nice and creative. They do customized cake also. Take a look at their albums from their shop.

Jenny
The ride on with seatbelt hor cheap leh $35 nia but no brand kind lor so cute but can't get cos already have 1 hahahahha
Now still wait n see got sponsor for the tricycle anot but I think very hard lah unless my mil strike 4D then ask hubby to car her again...wahahahha

Jenny,
yeah...the diaper price really not cheap. like Delphine said, the pro only free delivery ba...
hehe...i wan to try PG cakes b4 ordering. might go there 2molo since i m going 2 TPY 2molo.
Let's hope 2molo a good weather ba...

Starz,
ur tummy very huge arr..btw, when is ur edd? tat time i saw u during gathering, ur tummy still not so big hor. soon, Ayden become gor gor liao.
glad to hear that ur no.2 is doing well..
not said gynae, think 2nd time mommy also not so 'gan jiong' hor.

Doreen,
true oso lal..
i think a lot of mommies stock up pigeon baby wipes. cos tat time i ordersomething frm CC, then i 'shun pian' order baby wipes, tat promo pack (3 packs) Winnie ask me order so little arr? she said some ppl order 1 carton each time. siao ar..my theory is let finish then buy again lal...

Coral,
Charlotte still cute & ba ba...really wanna see her in person.

no lal...she look so girl and so sweet in everything in blue.

Doreen, you'll have to live with those comments for a long time. Both my hb and bro are very veryfair when young, so both of them constantly got comments that they are girl lor. Only after they go secondary school then look more like boy. Thanks for your comliments. I'm sure Char will be over the moon to hear that.

Jenny, cos my fren told me his daughters use the BMX 4wheels bike from 1.5yr old, so I figure Char will upgrade soon, thus this small one will do, then later cna pass on to 2nd bb and other bbs in the family later...Char still looks ba ba ah? Everyone in the family and close frens say she slim down liao. Weight wise still got increase, but think she grew taller so body less ba liao.

Jasmine, she's nice to cuddle for a while but carry whole day hor, hands really ache.

Jenny, ME ME ME.. me going for roomfordessert cake. Dont knw why, I prefer the non-3D cakes lor.. havnt check the price though, hopefully it's not too ex. Oh, abt the FM.. I am certainly going to continue with Nestle but havnt decide which one. Nespray or Neslac.. think the latter quite easy to get like u said, if I were to choose Neslac, will get the Vanilla one also. Honey flavour sounds too sweet for me leh.

Adeline, get diapers from the medical hall at Rivervale Plaza (opp Mac'Donald). Most brands are cheaper there but they only have L size. Think they do carry M size for Drypers and Petpet. Dont think Kim is as small as my younger boy, L should be ok for her now rite?

Starz, XIE XIE NI! I have already received the playyard yesterday. Really took up a lot of space in the living hall but it's gd to "house" my two naughty boys in there. Imagine, 2 sets of play yard, 2 walkers, 2 strollers, 1 baby cot and sofa lah, tv lah, dining table lah.. Hopefully, I'll find the right flat to move soon.

Hi Coral, may I ask where did you get the tricycle from? how much is that?

Jasmine and Jenny,
Thanks for the reassurance about the Pampers quality.

Coral,
Char has great taste! I agree that she looks less ba ba already but still as pretty

Jlyn,
I just hear the amount of things you need to have in the house for your twins and I really cringe. Just one little imp at home and I feel that it is a warzone already!

Mummies who plan to buy the tricycle,

Was walking in AMK and found the tricycle selling for $39.90 only. I find it worth it, the last time i bought for my niece without the leg rest was already more than $50. There's 4 or 5 designs but all in pink, with leg rest (for short legs), can be removed when they are big enough to peddle. The shop selling baby stuffs opposite AMK Polyclinic. Baby boys got to wait while i check out the bicycle shop along balestier.

Doreen

Too bad that's it's in pink colour only although there's 4 or 5 design. The bicyle shop along balestier close on weekends. I ask my cousin to look out for it when they go to bicycle shops. There's a few in the neighbourhood of Toa Payoh.

<font color="0000ff">jlyn</font>
Ya kim is wearing L now. though abit loose but M is too tight for her. I always never drop by the medical hall only go to NTUC and buy. should go check it out. her diapers i have to change almost every 2 hrs. her urine alot alot alot. that day i place her on the floor and she suddenly went all quiet. when i go and carry her, i realise she playing with her urine! So dirty!! but she enjoying.

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font>
i have not order yet. since jlyn told me about the deal from medical hall i will go check it out. Her pampers running out of stock very fast.
now i also go for practical things hahahaa.. after much nagging from my HB also lah.

<font color="0000ff">starz</font>
ya have been eating the vits and going for checkup. My gynae didnt ask me to go Oscar test as he say i am only 22 he dun find the need to cause the chances is very low. but my HB insist that i should spend the $$ and go for the test. At least A can be distracted! kim cannot. when i go over aunty place to see her, she keep staring at me and dun let me go out of sight. When i carry her she wave bye bye to my aunty (which she normally dun do that) Sighz..
My aunty and mom say my preggy quite close so they about 2 weeks once will boil soup for me to drink. Taking good care of myself now just that i cannot seem to eat proper meals. only eating fast food, western food, carrot cake such stuff. i know not healthy but whenever i eat rice/noodle. i dun feel good.

<font color="0000ff">Dor</font>
Are u also 'teng teng teng teng'!!!! heee..
I only hear that kim will jealous the baby inside so very sticky. Opposite attraction lets see if it's a boy.. haha.. Cause Starz say A not so sticky cause i think she carrying boy right? heehee..

Jlyn, I bought the tricycle at a neighbourhood shop in Tampinese Town centre (generally called the 201 centre). I paid $45.90 for it.

Pups, thanks for the compliments. Miss CHar's baba stage but think it's better that she dont stay that way. Cute for bb stage but toddler stage hope she'll be fit and not babab.

FM
==
I will definitely (I cross my fingers) switch Char to total FM once she pass 1yr old. May I know which are the common brands available and any comments regarding these brands so I may make an iformed decision on which to let Char switch to...I'm so busy with work these days. It's either Char or work, no time for myself 0r the forum. Have not even go thru the checklist of the bday party preparation.

Adeline ah.. you wont want to shop at ntuc after u have seen the price at the medical hall.. trust me ;p Both Huggies dry and Huggies comfort (L size) are selling at $16.20. Buy two pkts and u'll get another dollar off- $31.40.

pups, scary right.. hahaha. I'll welcome you to see the real war zone.

Hi Selina,

My apologies... didnt know it's 2 separate spree by yourself and Shirley. my order is with Shirley.

Hi Coral,

C so sweet. she dun look boy lah and she really have got taste on clothes ya..

Hi Pups,

Like Jenny say, the weight range not accurate. have to depend on our bb thighs. have to upgrade to larger size if it cuts into the thighs.

Hi Jlyn,

I only buy milk powder from that medical hall you mentioned. noticed they increase price liao, not cheap anymore for similac follow on 900g at $29.80. NTUC selling $29.76.

Delphine, u're rite. The price of their milk powder increased. Cannot buy from there anymore. Diapers still can. Nan 2 is also cheaper at NTUC. Medical hall sells $25, ntuc only $24.0x.

Coral, what kind of shop is that? Hm.. $45.90.. wonder can use for how long. Abt being Char's 'bah bah'.. u dun know how much I envy her 'bah-ness' leh.. hahah. Both my boys no bah one.

On change of FM.. I same same as Jenny, will stick to Nestle. After all, this is the "lao zhi hao", many of us probably grow up drinking this.. most importantly, it's cost effective for me.

PG Cakes
Fially went down to PG to try the lychee Martini cake and i really like it so i guess thats the one I will order from them

Playard
This Winnie very funny one. called me on wed to arrange for fri and on fri to arrange for sat. And now on sat i never hear from her liao. Have everyone received their play yard?

Promil
Anyone knows where to get Promil cheaper? the price seems to have increase everywhere. NTUC selling $29 and provision shop just a dollar cheaper only. NTUC only selling $25 less than 2 months back.

Tricycle
I went to PG cake shop and saw a nearby shop selling tricycle but the things very messy and u really got to know what u what to compare prices.
You turn right after u see the furniture shop to see the shop selling tricycle

Jlyn, the shop sells bb's clothes. I also dunno can use for how long, but the leg rest can be removed when bb is older and can peddle on their own, the safety bars can also be removed.I was thinking of letting Char drink what I drank when I was a child-Dumex, but then the FM market has changed tremendously since my younger days...

Delphine, thanks for your compliments. But Char will never be as gentle as D. Maybe when she grow older but not now, she still behave like a boy most of the time. The only time you can tell she's a girl when you give her a soft toy or picture of bbs or small animals. That's when she show her gentle loving side.

Adeline
CHOY!!!.......hahahahhahaha
1 D I already cannot catch my breath liao if another 1 I sure pengz aah.
Somemore I wait for my HK trip till my neck very long liao if "teng teng teng teng" hor means I got to wait another yr at least. So choy choy. hahahahahhaha

Ling
Thanx aah.

Hi Jlyn,

Ya lor, that why now i seldom buy from that place le. haiz.. seems like diary products are all increasing in their price. even fresh/low fat milk also increase.

Hi Coral.

See..Char still have her loving side.
dont worry. "niu da shi ba bian"

Hi Babe ong,

How many tiers for your cake??

If 2 tiers can have different favour for each tier.

I have settle for triple layer chocolate for 1st tier and lycee martini for 2nd tier.

Didnt know it at first until starz mentioned and i quickly called PG to amend my order.

Jasmine,
Hmm if you are at PG, then take a look at their album for the cake design. There's actually 2 outlets at the same blk. The indian food beside PG q nice.
Actually I dunno why so many mummies stock up bb wipes for wat. Really got use till so "hiong" meh? Me 1 small travel pack can use very long. One thing lah, I dun use bb wipes at home, I wash Jaslyn's butt instead, dun like the chemical bb wipes. Some more bb wipes got expire date one...

Coral,
For a 10 mths old bb hor, Charlotte is considered ba ba.
Re: FM, there's a lot for you to choose, depends on your budget and how you think of them. For me, kids over 1 should take their nutrients from the food they take, not just FM alone. Some PDs mentioned all FM are the same. My colleague's PD said after 1, no need FM, can take fresh milk.
The famous and "branded" should be Gain IQ (1.8kg @ $40+++), Enfa, Friso 3, all these are more or less same price. Cheaper version are like Dumex Dugro, Nestle Nespray, Nestle Neslac (1.8kg @ $20+++).

Jlyn,
I also prefer non 3D cake, cos easily to cut. Hmm Room For Dessert price ah, I ordered Jolene's 1.5kg for her 2nd bday, cost abt $60+.
Yep, honey sounds sweet, I prefer to let the gals take the vanilla.
Coral's tricycle can get from Kiddy Palace. Got blue and pink color. Check with Cheong Choon, they have also... best with delivery...
Oei, you din check out Sheng Siong NAN2 price ah? $23.30 hor!!! BTW, you realised NAN2 packaging changed (very minor change till I never realised)? The scoop is yellow for the new packaging.

Adeline,
You didn't know there's a medical hall at SK selling cheap diapers? Jin Tai Tong something like that? Gemini got her stock from there, check with her for the address. Jlyn, is it the same medical hall you talking??
The old wife tales on opp attraction not true one lah, Jaslyn is gal but Jolene still sticky to me like superglue when I was preggie with Jaslyn.

babe,
You got to bear with Winnie, cos she bao everything including delivery. Only she and her hb are manning the shop + delivery.

Jaslyn Studio Pics - I finally got them today after waiting for 2 mths, just in time for her party next mth. Those who want to see, wait for me to upload when I free hahaha...

Jenny, thanks for your info on the FM. I also feel that FM shouldn't be the replace ment of natural nutrients source.I'll probably op for the basic brands. The price difference is huge.Char only going for her studio shots on her 1st b'day, my gift for her, more for her keep sake when she's older.

It has been sometimes since my last posting. Just started my new assignment last wednesday. Client's place no msn and cant really surf net as i am being paid hourly pai seh to surf too.

Birthday Spree update
=====================

Not much update actually haha, just knew that both celebrate express and birthday direct has sent out the good to vpost but no news from vpost yet. crossing my fingers that the goodies will arrive in time.

Baby development
================
hmm zac's development has been quite stagnant for sometimes. He prefer to crawling to attempting to walk cos i think he feels that it is faster. He is only able to stand unsupported for a few seconds for 2 occassions. He doesnt like to hold my hands to walk, he prefer to push my luggage around. As for clap, clap, wave goodbye, he still cant do it. Haha hopfully he will get it in the long last.

Baby ride-on
===========

i have also been looking around for one suitable one so that can bring zac for walk in it. but i think he will attempt to stand in it after awhile. will check out those places when i have time to buy one for him

Banner
======
Got adeline's contact to do up a banner for zac's birthday. 8 x3 ft $30. This is the design draft they have done up. i am still asking them to do some changes

929051.jpg

Selina

Did u receive my sms? i will be collecting either from raffles place or punggol, let me know which is more convenient.

Jlyn
Thanks in advance for the milk powder. Still trying to find time to collect from you. Weekend is always a rush....

Coral

I love char's sweet look. look so girlish in her favourite top. Wow can tell she has your tall genes ya!

Shirley, no prob.. take ur time. There's always people in the house, u can pick it up anytime. Just sms me in advance ok.

Jenny, yah, same medical hall. Waiting for my carton of Nan 3 so have been buying loose tins of Nan 2 fr ntuc lor. No sheng siong nearby, have to travel to AMK or Serangoon North then have. The ones I bought fr ntuc.. scoop colour (red) is still the same leh.

The cake is $60+ for 1.5kg huh. How many guests did you have then? Urs the choc-a-lot flavour? Thot I may need 3kg but on 2nd thoughts, not many elderly likes to eat cake.. esp chocolate cake. Thot of getting a smaller cake, some gd durian puffs (emicakes?) and a gd spread of buffet.

Coral, tks for the info on the AMK shop. Heard so much abt the shop, may pop-by one of these days to check out the things there.

Babe, havnt receive play yard hah.. better call and check with them. I hear nothing from them till last Fri. The man asked if can deliver to my house 2 hours later. In fact, the play yard was deliverd to my house within an hour. Luckily, there's people at home.

Some of the following medical halls/provision shops can buy cheap diapers and milk powder:

1. Jin Tai Tong Medical Hall - East side
2. Jing Cheng Medical Hall - West side
3. Mong Lee - West side
4. Goodluck
5. Ang Mo
6. Sheng Siong

Jenny,
The price diff is double. Can I give Fresh milk after 1yr old instead of FM or half half as I found FM very heaty.

The colour of Gain IQ FM and NAN2/3 FM are diff, although I did not taste it, I can smell and see that GainIQ i very very very sweet and can cause phelgm very easily.